Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 84 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
*THE* Eye Gel I've Been Searching For!
8/15/2015

Customer review by HEATHERinNY

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by HEATHERinNY
by HEATHERinNY

After much research and many purchases of failed eye gels, I have finally found the one for me. It takes a micro-amount of the gel and it absorbs very quickly with no sticky residue. I apply over my entire eye area; including my lids and the area between my eyebrows that's showing the beginnings of a wrinkle/crease. In response to the other reviews, I have not experienced any caking or peeling, even when using a bit more of the product. It has been extremely gentle to my sensitive eyes/skin (Rosacea/Cyctic Acne) and does not cause any allergic reactions or burning for me. I follow the eye gel with the Daily Calming Moisturizer over my entire face, including a small amount around my eye area over the gel. After 2 weeks of daily use, I have noticed significant softening and smoothing of the skin around my eyes and lightening of dark circles. I am very pleased with this product and will continue to use it. My only complaint is availability; it's difficult to find in stock here and many of my go-to online stores don't often carry it.

HEATHERinNY
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
soothing
4/10/2012

Customer review by ThatGirl99

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by ThatGirl99
by ThatGirl99

I love this natural eye gel, I bought it to replace my olay eye gel since yes to cucumber does not use chemicals or parabens. This product works great for my tired/puffy eyes :) will re-purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatGirl99
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where have you been all my life!?
1/12/2013

Customer review by tayste2012

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by tayste2012
by tayste2012

I love this product. I've had bad allergies all my life and am also very prone to water retention. So whether it be red wine, a day spent outside or just eating Mexican or Chinese food, I'd always wake up with puffy, tired eyes with dark circles no matter how much sleep I got (even with taking a daily antihistamine and drinking plenty of water). This product is the solution to my problem! I use it every morning after washing my face and it makes a world of a difference. I also use it at night after washing my face because my skin is very sensitive so this product feels so great after wearing eye makeup all day. This product is also great for when I get migraines (I get them often) because it gives my eyes that cooling sensation they crave during a migraine (I use to use a cold cloth but this is much better). The smell is great;very light and very fresh. I will definitely be buying this product again when I run out!

tayste2012
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I am beyond in love!
3/10/2016

Customer review by Aries1992

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Aries1992
by Aries1992

I began to get a little worried about my lack of eye cream and decided to give this cream a try. I am very happy that I did! I love, love, love it! As soon as I put it on, my eyes feel very calm, relaxed, and cool because of the cucumber in it. I love the texture of this cream, it smooths and glides very easily. Trust me when I say that A LITTLE GOES ALONG WAY! Literally you have to barely squeeze the bottle, and you have more than enough cream to smooth around your eye. My eye area looks brighter and feels very soft and 100% more firm! Don't be hesitant and give this cream a try, you will be glad you did! :)

Aries1992
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Did not absorb
2/11/2016

Customer review by Kittymeowmeow

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Kittymeowmeow
by Kittymeowmeow

I was hoping to find a decent eye cream that I could use in the am and pm just for prevention. I think this is ok for nights, but did not like it for the am. It doesn't really absorb and just sits on to of the skin. When I try to apply make up on top, it makes everything roll off with it. I can pull a sheet off like a thin layer of elmers glue! Maybe I got a dud batch, but I was disappointed.

Kittymeowmeow
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NOT GOOD
4/18/2013

Customer review by KVSLOCUM

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by KVSLOCUM
by KVSLOCUM

I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS EYE GEL, I LOVE CUCUMBER EYE PRODUCTS AND WAS HOPING THIS WOULD BE GOOD, BUT ITS NOT. WHEN IT DRIES ON YOUR SKIN, IT CRACKS AND PEELS AND THERES NO WAY YOU COULD WEAR IT UNDER MAKEUP. I RETURNED IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KVSLOCUM
NEDERLAND,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Truly Brightens Eyes
8/22/2015

Customer review by yestoconvert

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by yestoconvert
by yestoconvert

Before buying this product, I had never used an eye cream or gel before so cannot compare results to anything else. I'm in my late 20's and had developed some very noticeable dark circles (most likely from the pollution and stress of living in a big city). Daily use of this product eliminated the dark circles and brightened my eyes. I am extremely satisfied and continue to apply it, albeit less regularly, to keep up the results. Tip: use a very small amount or it won't absorb all the way. You do not need a lot for it to be effective. One container lasted me over 6 months. Not sure what the scientific evidence is, but the results feel like the gel has literally pulled the junk out of my skin and given me back my old glowing skin.

yestoconvert
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing eye gel!
11/7/2014

Customer review by Sarahd27

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Sarahd27
by Sarahd27

I had started getting which looked like or was eczema all over my eyes and hair line after starting and quickly stoping a prescription medicine, but even after stoping the medication the rash didn't go away. Then I found this amazing product! Not only did it get rid of the rash in 3 days but you can fell it tighten your skin when it starts to dry. I sometimes use it on other spots on my face that need a little tightening;) The best way is to use it at night after you take your makeup off since if you put it on and then something on over it it tends to peel off! But that is the only downside!! I have super sensitive skin and this worked miracles!!

Sarahd27
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
beautiful effective product
1/23/2013

Customer review by Michelle82

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Michelle82
by Michelle82

I have been using this since I saw it at my local pharmacy 3+ yrs ago and its wonderful. I can see a change in puffiness under my eyes, they are not so dark and I can feel it tightening and cooling my skin when I put it on in the morning. I wash my face after I get out of the shower with warm water and a sensitive cleanser, I apply the cucumber sensitive face lotion and then I apply this 1-2 minutes later. It is great - I would recommend this to anyone and can state for a fact that it has noticeably improved the skin around my eyes. Thank you for a wonderful product, I will be using your whole line for life!

Michelle82
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Flakey, does not absorb
8/4/2015

Customer review by Tracey11

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Tracey11
by Tracey11

This eye gel did not work at all for me. First off, it is quite difficult to pump a tiny bit out of the container. After I apply this eye gel, it seems to never fully absorb. It flakes off and if you slide your finger gently over the area, it rolls/peels off into clumps :( It is very strange. I have never had this issue before with an eye gel or cream. I will not repurchase or recommend.

Tracey11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soothes my tired eyes
5/24/2012

Customer review by Barb53

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Barb53
by Barb53

I am on the computer all day and by night time, my eyes are SO tired. I have been using Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Eye Gel for the past week and it really helps calms my eyes. I know everyone will have different results, but since I've used it at night, I've been able to fall asleep easier. The fact that it also is good for my dark circles and puffiness is an added plus! I put a little on my left palm and work with it a bit with my right index finger before applying so it will go on easier and use less. A little goes a LONG way, it doesn't take much. Lovin' me some Yes to Cucumbers!!

Barb53
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
dark circles be gone!
5/20/2012

Customer review by sarrae13

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by sarrae13
by sarrae13

This product is truly amazing! I was very skeptical at first, as I have suffered from 'raccoon eyes' most of my life and have had no success finding a product that works for me - that is until now :) I have seen a drastic decrease in the darkness & puffiness around my eye area and even the fine lines/crows feet around my eyes have diminished; I also spend a lot of time staring at the computer screen and this soothing eye gel really does what is says, soothes my tired, aching eyes. I am skeptical no more, absolutely love & swear by this eye gel and will certainly be purchasing again!

sarrae13
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The BEST eye cream I have ever used!
5/24/2012

Customer review by ElishaMN

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ElishaMN
by ElishaMN

Even if I didn't sleep well, no one ever has a clue when I use the Yes to Cucumbers soothing eye gel! I never have any bags or discoloration around my eyes. I keep a bottle in my purse in addition to my bathroom, for those mornings I am running too late to fully make myself look good before going out the door! Two summers ago, I was a counselor at a high school arts camp, and sleep was scarce. All the other counselors wanted to know how I looked so rested everyday, so I shared my secret! I discovered the Yes To line 3 years ago, and I will never use anything else ever again!

ElishaMN
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Pleased
6/12/2014

Customer review by Cortes264

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Cortes264
by Cortes264
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. I am anemic and have dark circles around my eyes and I use concealer and other products to hide the darkness. I bought this product with that purpose in mind, but not expecting much difference. I can honestly say that after using this product for a week, I could tell that my eyes never seemed as tired looking as they usually do and the most shocking result was that the darkness around my eyes actually lightened. I am so happy with the product, it is a natural product that is not expensive and that really works. Thank you Yes To Team!

Cortes264
Vineland, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gentle, even for the most sensitive of eyes
12/15/2012

Customer review by 3dogmom

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by 3dogmom
by 3dogmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this eye gel!! I had been looking for a gel that was gentle enough to use right around my sensitive eyes for over a year when this was recommended to me by a salesperson. I took it home feeling pretty sure I'd have to return it as I'd had to do with many other products over the last several months, but I was surprised! I loved it right away and I am now on my second bottle. This stuff lasts forever, by the way. It takes away the ashy, dry skin look I sometimes have around my eyes, especially in the winter months. It feels and looks nice under makeup too.

3dogmom
Staunton, IL 62088, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good for sensitive skin
9/17/2015

Customer review by Anne24

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Anne24
by Anne24

Advertised for sensitive skin but it caused burning around my eyes.

Anne24
Wilkes-barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Yes To Cucumber Soothing Eye Gel
5/27/2012

Customer review by Joyce27

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Joyce27
by Joyce27

Today Women and Men suffer from dark circles and puffiness eyes, There are many treatments to combat dark circles and reducing puffiness. Yes To Cucumbers Soothing Eye Gel is super cool and practical to use. Its a clear, thick gel that absorbs pretty well onto the skin with no residue. It has a very soothing, pleasant cucumber smell that isn't overwhelming at all. More Info about the The Ingredients are Available on yestocarrots.com and for online purchase in US only. • Yes To Cucumbers Soothing Eye Gel 99.0% Natural • Petroleum, Paraben, & SLS Free

Joyce27
Mexico, NY 13114, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mixed Feelings
5/30/2012

Customer review by LenaJH

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by LenaJH
by LenaJH

I gave this a good rating but wouldn't recommend the product because I don't feel like it reduces puffiness or brightens dark circles. I gave it the rating because I had an allergic reaction to eye makeup and nothing was helping to soothe or get rid of it. This was the only thing that helped and after a few days it was gone for good. I will say that the product does soothe and cool before bedtime. I don't like using it in the morning because it gets gummy and visibly white on my skin (which obviously doesn't matter if I'm just going to sleep).

LenaJH
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ms
5/24/2012

Customer review by Bambz23

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Bambz23
by Bambz23

I use the soothing eye gel ever night and sometimes in the morning. It reduces puffiness at night and soothes my allergy eyes in the morning after a night of sleeping with the windows open. I recommended it to a friend who had bags under her eyes almost her whole life. Seems to be genetic because her brother does as well. She went out and bought it, used it one night and the next morning. I saw her that morning at work, and her bags were cut in half! It was amazing. Over the days they continued to get smaller and smaller. Amazing product!

Bambz23
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works wonders for my tired eyes!
5/24/2012

Customer review by osweetearth

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by osweetearth
by osweetearth

I'm a mom to a 2-year-old. This means my eyes are dull with black circles on a bad day, and puffy on a good day... at least they were until this little bottle of awesomeness came into my life! I can't get enough of this eye gel! Like the rest of the Yes To Cucumbers line, it smells fantastic. It goes on smooth and clear, and dries in about a minute. I like to wear it under one of the Yes To moisturizers. The best part? It certainly delivers on its promise of brighter, less puffy eyes! And to this momma, that promise makes it a keeper.

osweetearth
Dublin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews