Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 71 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
junk
4/30/2011

Customer review by iceroad11

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by iceroad11
by iceroad11

Had this camera for two months and it doesn't work. When I take a picture, on the screen its white, lines across the screen and you can barely see the picture. I wouldn't not buy another one. I've never had a problem with a camera until I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceroad11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
5/2/2011

Customer review by lumpy1111

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by lumpy1111
by lumpy1111

DO NOT GET THIS CAMERA. i got it about a year ago then the screen cracked within the first 10 min of me opening it for no reason, so i returned it and got another one and it did the same thing. the camera also has horrible picture quality. 8 out of 10 pictures i take are fuzzy. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT GET THIS CAMERA!!! you will regret it. even thought the front screen may seem really cool, its not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumpy1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
6/11/2011

Customer review by Anonymous198

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Anonymous198
by Anonymous198

This is a great camera! The pictures are great, and the videos are awesome! It is a great camera to buy!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by nenababy02

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by nenababy02
by nenababy02

I love this camera. Love the pic quality, the speed, the video is great. Have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nenababy02
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good purchase
6/1/2011

Customer review by ravaldes

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by ravaldes
by ravaldes

Camera looks , feels and works as good as new.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravaldes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Beautiful829

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Beautiful829
by Beautiful829

I love this camera! It is great for just a normal multi purpose camera. The zoom isnt too great but unless you are shooting something really far away the zoom is good enough. I recommend this camera to anyone who doesn't want all the fancy stuff on a camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautiful829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This camera did not function as expected
5/28/2011

Customer review by Mbq7

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Mbq7
by Mbq7

Purchased the camera online. Arrived very late. Took it on a family outing and took many pictures. When you switch to Video recording it gets jammed and you have to switch off and on again to get it to restart. I was not able to view any of my pictures as it corrupted the SD card. I had to purchase a $40 software to be able to retrieve my photos from the corrupted SD card. I will try to return this camera as it did not function as expected from first use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbq7
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for hanging out with friends!
8/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Since you could see yourself it was perfect for me! And my friends, though the start up gets annoying. I take action in photography, this doesn't quite make the best photos for that, but the outcome is really nice. All I have to do is small touch ups to some photos. A LOT of them come out bad and grainy and red tinted though! Other than that, it's a good camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought as a gift
9/29/2011

Customer review by 33Staci

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by 33Staci
by 33Staci

I bought this camera as a gift for my mom. It arrived about 5 days after I ordered it. (Not a big deal to me, but the box does state REFURBISHED. That might bother some gift givers). It wasn't in the original box, but had all the wires and disk. Immediately you notice how light the camera is. It's plastic...but looks nice. It looks brand new still. I was worried it might have scratches, but the casing on the outside was all replaced. I fully charged the battery before I wrapped it. She loved it. The dual screens are an awesome feature. The image is bright and clear. It's easy to understand and takes a basic memory card. We haven't had a chance to print any of the pictures, but so far we are thrilled. This is her first digital camera. She carries it every where. I would definitely reccommed it to anyone. And you can't beat the price of the refurbished model!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
33Staci
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bummer - cool camera bad viewer
9/8/2011

Customer review by fncykxf

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by fncykxf
by fncykxf

I read the reviews and took a chance - this would be a great camera if the screen didn't develop a crack (actually 2) days after I started using it. Many before me warned...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fncykxf
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
8/14/2011

Customer review by COHEN6

1.0 stars 8/14/2011 by COHEN6
by COHEN6

I got this camera on Black Friday, November 2010. It worked alright for a while, not great. A couple months later, the screen cracked without any severe damage and part of the screen was un-viewable.This past week, I was in Honduras on a missions trip and it stopped turning on for me. I tried recharging it, and still- it did not work. I took the battery out for a few minutes and put it back in, and still- it did not work. I was unable to take many pictures while I was in Honduras and I was VERY upset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COHEN6
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought it about a month ago. still works great!!
12/24/2011

Customer review by SwiftSquirrelMonkey

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SwiftSquirrelMonkey
by SwiftSquirrelMonkey

Takes nice pictures, easy to work, and front view works well. It was a great investment for a first camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwiftSquirrelMonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a great camera with some great features!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Nicee2015

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Nicee2015
by Nicee2015

Great features at an affordable price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicee2015
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by cappas

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by cappas
by cappas

AWESOME BEST OF THE BEST WOULD RECOMMEND TO WHOLE WORLD IF I HAD TO

cappas
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
this item is the best
8/28/2011

Customer review by potheadLOL

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by potheadLOL
by potheadLOL

its fun to use and i love talking pictures of my kids

potheadLOL
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great feature for the price
5/12/2011

Customer review by nymommyof3

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by nymommyof3
by nymommyof3

Front LCD is great. Takes perfect pics every time. I love the fact that it has a rechargeable battery so I am not throwing money away on AAs. A lot of exception features like built in speakers. I love it.

nymommyof3
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
9/14/2010

Customer review by wrenchead

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by wrenchead
by wrenchead

This camera is very easy to use. Point and shoot. No thinking, great. Love it.

wrenchead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
5/9/2011

Customer review by MrsPP

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MrsPP
by MrsPP

easy to use, great value, the kids really enjoy the front LCD

MrsPP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mission Accomplished!
3/16/2011

Customer review by SnapHappy

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by SnapHappy
by SnapHappy

Orginally the purpose of purchasing was for the children mode. But there is so much more. Group shots are simpler with the front LCD and I have pictures of my youngest looking at the camera (which is what I wanted to accomplish when I bought the camera!!) This is a wonderful camera and a great investment.

SnapHappy
Starke,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
excellent features
4/9/2010

Customer review by guera

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by guera
by guera

it's childrens mode is excellent it made my children laugh. and a clown appears in the front lcd with sound. i loved it and the price was great. this is my second samsung camera and i already on a samsung phone. i would stick with samsung products.

guera
chicago, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews