Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 71 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
junk
4/30/2011

Customer review by iceroad11

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by iceroad11
by iceroad11

Had this camera for two months and it doesn't work. When I take a picture, on the screen its white, lines across the screen and you can barely see the picture. I wouldn't not buy another one. I've never had a problem with a camera until I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iceroad11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
5/2/2011

Customer review by lumpy1111

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by lumpy1111
by lumpy1111

DO NOT GET THIS CAMERA. i got it about a year ago then the screen cracked within the first 10 min of me opening it for no reason, so i returned it and got another one and it did the same thing. the camera also has horrible picture quality. 8 out of 10 pictures i take are fuzzy. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT GET THIS CAMERA!!! you will regret it. even thought the front screen may seem really cool, its not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumpy1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by nenababy02

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by nenababy02
by nenababy02

I love this camera. Love the pic quality, the speed, the video is great. Have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nenababy02
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought as a gift
9/29/2011

Customer review by 33Staci

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by 33Staci
by 33Staci

I bought this camera as a gift for my mom. It arrived about 5 days after I ordered it. (Not a big deal to me, but the box does state REFURBISHED. That might bother some gift givers). It wasn't in the original box, but had all the wires and disk. Immediately you notice how light the camera is. It's plastic...but looks nice. It looks brand new still. I was worried it might have scratches, but the casing on the outside was all replaced. I fully charged the battery before I wrapped it. She loved it. The dual screens are an awesome feature. The image is bright and clear. It's easy to understand and takes a basic memory card. We haven't had a chance to print any of the pictures, but so far we are thrilled. This is her first digital camera. She carries it every where. I would definitely reccommed it to anyone. And you can't beat the price of the refurbished model!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
33Staci
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
6/11/2011

Customer review by Anonymous198

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Anonymous198
by Anonymous198

This is a great camera! The pictures are great, and the videos are awesome! It is a great camera to buy!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should I bother getting a third one?
7/16/2010

Customer review by BummerDude

3.0 stars 7/16/2010 by BummerDude
by BummerDude

My wife reviewed this camera the first time we had problems with it. We had our first one replaced after just a day, due to malfunctions with LCD screen. The replacement worked perfectly until yesterday (about 60 days). One minute I am viewing pictures on it, the next it will not shut down properly. The lens did not retract as it normally did upon shutting down. I thought that perhaps the battery was low, but even after charging it, the camera will not turn on or off. It simply beeps once and does nothing. I took it back to the store where I purchased it and they will replace it. However, though the service plan in valid, it is past 30 days from the purchase date. This means I have to send in the camera and wait for a refund. I am seriously considering going with another brand of camera due to the problems we have had with this particular model.

BummerDude
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Amazing!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Beautiful829

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Beautiful829
by Beautiful829

I love this camera! It is great for just a normal multi purpose camera. The zoom isnt too great but unless you are shooting something really far away the zoom is good enough. I recommend this camera to anyone who doesn't want all the fancy stuff on a camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good purchase
6/1/2011

Customer review by ravaldes

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by ravaldes
by ravaldes

Camera looks , feels and works as good as new.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravaldes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This camera did not function as expected
5/28/2011

Customer review by Mbq7

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Mbq7
by Mbq7

Purchased the camera online. Arrived very late. Took it on a family outing and took many pictures. When you switch to Video recording it gets jammed and you have to switch off and on again to get it to restart. I was not able to view any of my pictures as it corrupted the SD card. I had to purchase a $40 software to be able to retrieve my photos from the corrupted SD card. I will try to return this camera as it did not function as expected from first use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbq7
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for hanging out with friends!
8/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Since you could see yourself it was perfect for me! And my friends, though the start up gets annoying. I take action in photography, this doesn't quite make the best photos for that, but the outcome is really nice. All I have to do is small touch ups to some photos. A LOT of them come out bad and grainy and red tinted though! Other than that, it's a good camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bummer - cool camera bad viewer
9/8/2011

Customer review by fncykxf

3.0 stars 9/8/2011 by fncykxf
by fncykxf

I read the reviews and took a chance - this would be a great camera if the screen didn't develop a crack (actually 2) days after I started using it. Many before me warned...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fncykxf
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Self Portraits
12/9/2012

Customer review by AshleyGA

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by AshleyGA
by AshleyGA

I love this camera for many reasons one I hate having to ask strangers to take picture of me with others and with this camera we take great pictures our self with the front view feature love it. I also had a god child after purchasing this camera and it gets her to smile every time she can be having a fit I put the child feature on which is a clown that makes children laugh and soon as they smile it shoots the picture so I never worry about missing that great shot...what more can you say about this camera it takes great pictures for the size and price of it.. No more big and professional cameras hogging around for me just grab the case and throw it in my purse and I always catch the great moments.... Love love love this camera

AshleyGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
best camera by far!!
2/11/2011

Customer review by 219babygirl

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by 219babygirl
by 219babygirl

So I was lucky enough to have my camera through the Holidays! I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. The smart setting worked really well, and the front screen was the best helping hand in getting pictures of the little ones smiling. While paying attention during the family shots, as always the most preciouse pictures. I have to say its the best camera I have ever owned :) It catches the action shots the best by far. I also was amazed by the sound on the recordings! It was crisp and clear. The size of the camera is nice to because it's not to big but not to small! Over all I have NO complaints. Just one very satisfied customer!! I could go on about every feature, but for an easy to use camera it sure does do alot!

219babygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect computer companion
8/18/2010

Customer review by chiefparker

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by chiefparker
by chiefparker

When my wife came home with the TL205 a few weeks before a family reunion, it quickly won me over. It's ease of use (shooting, recharging and importing to the PC) made it the perfect computer companion. Compact and light the Tl205 proved to be invaluable outdoors as well. The reunion took place at Grand Tetons and Yellowstone national parks. Having a compact digital camera as it turns out, is the only way to go. Many were burdened by back-packs full of photo equipment, as would I If I hadn't been offered the choice. The Tl205 had very little delay between shots. When shooting wild life or Old Faithful, that certainly makes a difference. The pictures turned out wonderfully, but don't take my word for it, see for yourself!

chiefparker
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best camera I've ever used/had!
11/2/2011

Customer review by Kly4

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Kly4
by Kly4

I bought this camera because my old one did not work anymore. Honestly, what sold me on this camera was the front screen, which is the best feature this baby has! I can take beautiful front shots and videos of myself without cutting off part of my face. It has nice settings, and you can even do some basic editing on the camera. The pictures look so vibrant and realistic, people think i have an expensive camera. The only problem i've had so far is that the microphone is a little weak, but it's an acceptable mic nonetheless. overall a wonderful product, I've had it for a year and it hasn't disappointed me.

Kly4
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung TL205
11/6/2012

Customer review by CrewDawg

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by CrewDawg
by CrewDawg

In less than two years, the LCD's will not come on when the camera is powered on. Unlike other manufacturers, there is no way to trouble shoot or update drivers or software on line. The cost of a Samsung diagnostic is half the cost of a new comparable camera so that makes it not cost efficient. I own several other Samsung Cameras and hope this is not a sign of things to come. I rely on my equipment for my livelihood and can not be out in the field with sub efficient equipment. Might be time to upgrade all of my inventory to another manufacturer for peace of mind.

CrewDawg
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Disappointed
11/8/2010

Customer review by cayla71

2.0 stars 11/8/2010 by cayla71
by cayla71

I bought this camera in September and within one month the main LCD screen began to have a small black streak. I was told that it was dead pixels and that it was most likely from carrying it around with me. As time went on the spot got worse and worse and I had stopped using the camera by then and had only kept it in a desk. When I touched the screen ever so slightly more pixels would die and the streak grew. The situation makes me so sad because it was a great camera but the sensitivity of the LCD screen is a HUGE letdown. DO NOT PURCHASE UNTIL IT IS OVERHAULED!

cayla71
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's alright.
12/18/2011

Customer review by Anonymousname

2.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Anonymousname
by Anonymousname

This will be short and simple. Cons: -Your picture comes out depending what the weather is. -One slight move makes the whole picture blurry. -Picture comes out red-ish -Will not capture text, it will make the words blurry -If you plan to capture your voice in video, you will literally have to scream or else you will be silent. Pros: -It is bright and clear when taken outside in the sun -Has many options for the picture The first time I bought this product, it also came out red but then I ignored it and now I regret not returning it.

Anonymousname
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!
1/25/2011

Customer review by Mystik

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Mystik
by Mystik

I liked this product greatly, my boyfriend and I bought it for New Years Eve and was greatly pleased we bought the high speed Memory Card also, there's only two things I wish this camera had better of.. 1.) I wish the feature for the "soft focus" was a little bit better.. I have some blemishes that stand out when I take close up pictures and 2.) I wished that it would take clearer pictures when I needed to take a quick picture before the moment was gone... But overall this camera is one of the best i've ever owned.. I love it!

Mystik
Stephens City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung TL205 12MP LCD DIGITAL Camera DUAL VIEW
4/29/2011

Customer review by lovevermont

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by lovevermont
by lovevermont

Good camera, easy to use and understand, displays camera options as you go thru them, pictures turn out real nice. Love the front view. This can be an awesome camera if Samsung put a little more class into it, it looks and feels on the cheap side. That does not effect the quality of this camera, just an opinion. This camera is recommended for easy point and shoot....I think a factor most people are looking for. Unlike other cameras that can be frustrating to use. Yes recommend!! Can't go wrong with this one.

lovevermont
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews