Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
It's OK, but I wouldn't say "Award Winning"
10/13/2011

Customer review by IfeelPretty

3.0 stars 10/13/2011 by IfeelPretty
by IfeelPretty

I actually received this is as free sample in an order of other products recently, so I've been using it for several days, and I'm not really impressed. It doesn't soak in and moisturize your lips, and it tastes like plain wax, not "berry" anything. I'll use it to protect my lips in a pinch, but I'll continue looking for a better option. I'd pass on this one if you're looking for silky smooth lips as a result from wearing the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IfeelPretty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never use another lip conditioner.
4/30/2012

Customer review by JennKu

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by JennKu
by JennKu

I am devoted Yes To products . I can give positive reviews on all of the products I have tried. However, I am going to limit this review to just one product, Yes to Carrots, c me smile lip butter. Since I was a child, I have been addicted to chap sticks and/or lip gloss. I always bought the newest on the market and had several around because I would lose them constantly. But no matter which brand I bought, my lips were always in need of new layers of the gloss. Years ago, when I found Yes to Carrots lip butter, that all changed. I didnt know what my lips were missing until using the lip butter. This product conditions my lips to the point that I don't need to use it as much as the other brands. The feel of the butter on my lips is so silky. I am also happy with the fact that I always know where my Yes to Carrots lip butter is.

JennKu
Kankakee, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Take my money.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Katie20

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Katie20
by Katie20

I have huge lips. It's a gift and a curse... until I found this product. I have tried everything from the regular stuff to homemade recipes. I needed something effective, but not too heavy on the lips. This product does just that. It goes on light but lasts longer than any other product I've tried. It also doesn't leave my lips dry afterwards nor do my lips become "dependent" on them and need it all the time. I can feel my lips healing and looking like perfection for the first time. I normally don't leave reviews but this stuff is great. I thought to myself "I can't believe I'm buying chapstick online!" but that is what I will be doing from now on. I will only be buying Yes To Carrots lip butter. Thank you for this product.

Katie20
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It saved my lips so far ;D
5/7/2012

Customer review by Violette

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Violette
by Violette

My skin is ANNOYING. It gives me so much problems with the weather changing and me naturally having eczema T.T My lips are the most irritated. They get dry and peel a lot.... While, walking around the skin care section at the store, I decided to experiment with another brand for my skin. I saw Yes To, truthfully the bright simple design of the products caught my eyes easily. I read them and picked the Berry lip balm. I started using it and now my lips feel AMAZING! It's a miracle! They have never been this soft and smooth for this long before, I'm grateful. I'm planning to get rid of all my other bathroom products and switch to Yes To completely. I definitely recommend this ^-^

Violette
North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
5/24/2012

Customer review by brr0607

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by brr0607
by brr0607

I have the mint lip butter and I can say that it is extremely moisturizing. It instantly makes your lips feel super soft. The mint causes it to tingle slightly but in a good and invigorating way. The only con I can possibly think of is that it doesn't last as long as I would like it to. I have to reapply often ..maybe 3 times in about 2 hours. I love that it is all natural and 95% organic. I also love the fact that it isn't too shiny. I hate the lip balms that are shiny as if they were lip glosses...this one is far from that. very good product. Highly recommend.

brr0607
Oxnard, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OMG!!! These are AMAZING!!!!
8/17/2013

Customer review by MMMakeup

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by MMMakeup
by MMMakeup

I bought one of these (berry) at my local drug store and was amazed by how moisturizing it was and how long it lasted. I was in love. It didn't feel heavy or greasy or have a weird smell. My lips felt instantly smooth and my lips are always chapped. I went out and bought the melon, mint and pomegranate ones and the melon and mint ones deliver the same as the berry but the pomegranate, while smells great isnt nearly as moisturizing. These will be a staple in my life. Im so happy i found them and I cant wait to try the fig one.

MMMakeup
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Light and tingly chapstick
5/28/2012

Customer review by Lmfan

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Lmfan
by Lmfan

I decided to try out this product (mint lip butter) because I had a coupon which made it free. I really enjoy the chapstick and would consider buying it again. I like that it isn't waxy or too thick. The mint flavor is very refreshing and has a slight tingle. I rotate it with other chapsticks so I cannot comment on its long-term effect, but I do enjoy using it. I like that it is 100% natural. The only drawback is that it does not contain SPF, but I could have selected a different flavor if that was important to me.

Lmfan
Mayer, MN 55360, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Sam6

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Sam6
by Sam6

I am prone to getting dry chapped lips, these lip butters are by far my favorite out of all the lip balms I have tried! Its not greasy at all, and my favorite is the pomegranate because its so smooth and has spf 15 in it, since I'm in the sun a lot. The mint, melon, and berry are also amazing as well, again not greasy, stays on a while, and leaves your lips so soft... and it doesn't make them dependent on the lip butters! You MUST go try these! Flavor is nice too :)

Sam6
Auckland, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
leaves lips super soft
5/24/2012

Customer review by MarinaOros

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MarinaOros
by MarinaOros

Best chapstick I've ever tried. I'm really picky about the type of chapstick I use, I don't like them to be too thick and I've had some that feel soft but don't moisturize at all and I have to reapply within 10 minutes. The lip butter is just perfect, I don't know how else to describe it. Aside from having some great flavors that aren't too strong, it lasts a long time and just one swipe on each lip is enough and you can instantly feel your lips soak it up.

MarinaOros
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it! But miss the carrot flavor/scent.
8/16/2013

Customer review by Amy32

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Amy32
by Amy32

I love this stuff. I struggle with chapped lips regularly, and this was a reliable remedy when I found it. However, it's become very difficult to find in Chicago. I've had to resort to inferior products and start the experimentation cycle all over again. So this is my one of two minor complaints: I can't find it. The other is that I REALLY miss the carrot flavor, I really hate fruity/sweet or minty chapstick/lip balm. The carrot was perfect. Alas......

Amy32
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Moisture and Duration!
5/25/2012

Customer review by JennySeattle

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by JennySeattle
by JennySeattle

I love this lip balm! The flavors are all appealing and do not make your lips have that strange sticky texture that some other lip balms cause. The YT lip balm is also one of the best lip balms I have tried for the hydration factor and it really does relieve dry lips quite well and it lasts a bit longer than the average lip balm as well!!!! I think it definitely wins out against Burt's Bees, Carmex and other brands!

JennySeattle
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best lip moisturizer I've ever used!
11/30/2014

Customer review by Brie94

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Brie94
by Brie94

I have annoyingly dry lips, especially during the winter. I bought the mint one when it was on clearance, and I'll never use another brand. Most lip balms/butters feel really waxy, and they don't feel like they really absorb and moisturize my lips. Yes To lip butters are a wonderful exception. They doesn't cause any flakiness, and they smell great, which is a bonus.

Brie94
Knoxville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best lip balm ever used
5/16/2012

Customer review by curlydom

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by curlydom
by curlydom

I've always had problems with my lips, particularly during winter, where my lips are so dry they just crack. Yes to Carrot Lip Butter was a real life-saver. It is rich and nourishing and makes wonders on my lips. It's the only one I ever buy nowadays. I've tried mint and carrot and both gave me great results and left my lips smooth and well hydrated. I'm completely satisfied with this product

curlydom
Southampton, Uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Appoved by this lip balm addict!
5/24/2012

Customer review by sykadelik

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sykadelik
by sykadelik

These are by far my favorite lip balms! They go on smooth, and don't dry out my lips in the long run. The scents or flavors are subtle and smell great. There is also no color with these, which is great because I don't like worrying about what my lips look like after applying lip balm. The ones with spf are a different story though, they are a little hard and usually go on with a whitish glow.

sykadelik
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
leaves lips feeling amazing
5/24/2012

Customer review by Tara04

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Tara04
by Tara04

I bought some yes to carrots lip butter because it was on sale & I always wanted to try it. I couldn't be happier, it left my lips feeling hydrated & refreshed. Not to mention incredibly kissably soft. It is now my favorite lip butter, along with my 4 year old who I also had to buy 1 for. This is a product that does exactly what it should. Thank you for helping my lips look & feel beautifu.l

Tara04
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't live without-I stick them everywhere
4/25/2012

Customer review by Angela4334

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Angela4334
by Angela4334

I keep a lip butter everywhere. In my car, purse, right beside my bed, and bathroom. I need one at all times. They make my lips so soft and smooth. They instantly help my chapped lips. I personally love the melon, mint, and carrot. I didn't think I would like the carrot, but I tried it and I love it! Even if your a little skeptical, you should try. It doesn't taste or smell like carrots ;)

Angela4334
Muncie, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lip Gloss
4/30/2012

Customer review by Mistyfuji

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Mistyfuji
by Mistyfuji

I am a lip gloss junkie and have at least 30 lip glosses in my stash. I normally do not leave home without at least 6 lip products in my purse. I always take my Yes to Carrots Lip Butter glosses with me. I love the citrus and melon flavors and the application is so smooth. Best of all is the SPF factor so I know I have beautiful, protected lips that are shiney and smell great.

Mistyfuji
Clifton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Sparky

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Sparky
by Sparky

I had never come across a lip balm that keeps my lips from getting dry for the WHOLE DAY. This lip butter is a miracle! Not only does it keep my lips from getting dry, it also aids my lips when they're already dry. I specifically LOVE the carrot, berry and mint, and have one of them at all the key areas in my life - purse, night stand, coffee table.

Sparky
South Bend, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply the best!!
7/19/2012

Customer review by chapstickaddict

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by chapstickaddict
by chapstickaddict

Buying yes to carrots lip butter was the best thing i have done for my lips!! It didn't leave residue on my lips, it made my lips feel so nice, my boyfriend liked that it's silky not sticky, and for the first time ever... I actually finished a tube of chap stick... EVER. I have been using it ever since, finishing each one I have bought!!

chapstickaddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE these to death!
5/1/2012

Customer review by SheShe

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by SheShe
by SheShe

I have these everywhere; my desk, by my bed, bathroom, and I've taken to alternating them so I don't use one up all the way (but my mint is almost gone!) I love them all, and was surprised at the carrot one, because it was carrot, a little odd, but you have to try it. These lip butter's are so amazing, I recommend them to everyone.

SheShe
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews