Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 97 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Awesome for body and hands!
8/11/2011

Customer review by softandsmooth

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by softandsmooth
by softandsmooth

This is a fantastic body lotion that leaves both my body and hands smooth and soft. It absorbs quickly but doesn't dry up so your skin is soft and dewy to the touch (not greasy). It made my hands so soft and smooth without being greasy so I'm going to buy another bottle for the kitchen sink. It has a light sweet scents that fades slightly after it soaks in so it doesn't compete with your perfume and you can only smell the scent if you put your skin right up to your nose lol. This is my new favorite body lotion and you can't go wrong for the price. Also, its just as good if not a bit better than Origins Precipitation lotion which I used to buy religiously and costs $21 for the same size bottle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softandsmooth
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
1/31/2012

Customer review by LEC123

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by LEC123
by LEC123

This product is awesome!!! Feels silky, doesnt leave skin greasy and smells great. Plus its alot healthier for you than others out there. http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/product/366251/Yes_To_Carrots_Daily_Moisture_Body_Lotion/

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEC123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2012

Customer review by lovekids22

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by lovekids22
by lovekids22

A little goes long way and sometimes feels gressy like

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovekids22
Puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Old school cream
8/8/2013

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Andrea
by Andrea

I mean old-school in a good way. It's a pretty thick formula for a pump and it takes a minute to rub in it, so it doesn't disappear immediately. But it's not greasy and it does a good job on my dry skin.

Andrea
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome everyday moisturizer
7/27/2013

Customer review by dk56

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by dk56
by dk56

I love how this moisturizer is sold in a larger size and has a pump. It goes on really nice and dries nicely, making my skin feel super soft for hours. This moisturizer has replaced my old Olay daily body moisturizer and is so much better for your skin. Plus the smell is great too! Please don't stop making this product!

dk56
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/24/2013

Customer review by KiraSavannah

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by KiraSavannah
by KiraSavannah

This product left me feeling soft and smooth, it's one of my favorite lotions.

KiraSavannah
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
8/15/2013

Customer review by Onefinepearl

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Onefinepearl
by Onefinepearl

This lotion not only is Great for my skin but so good for me too! I have sensitive skin but this lotion hasn't given me any problems and it has Great ingredients that I feel good lathering it on! Also It's cruelty free! I can predict I will buy this again for sure!

Onefinepearl
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for minimizing or eliminating KP on the arms.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Survivor

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Survivor
by Survivor

I have been using the Yes to Carrots body lotion for several months now and love it. It is the only product that has eliminated the unsightly KP (keratosis pilaris) I had on my upper arms and shoulder blade area of the back. I developed KP after going through cancer treatment and have dealt with it for years. When I started using the Yes to Carrots lotion on my arms and legs I noticed my arms becoming smoother but my shoulder blade area was still bumpy (where I wasn't yet using the lotion). After applying the lotion in that area as well for several days, the KP bumps greatly diminished there too. As long as I continue using this lotion I have little to no KP bumps. Yay! I had previously read that vitamin A (found in carrots) is thought to be helpful with KP so that could be the reason this works so great. For the rest of my body with no KP problems, the lotion is also excellent and the kids love it too.

Survivor
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great basic lotion
8/17/2013

Customer review by Katie42

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Katie42
by Katie42

I hate all the trendy smelly products that seem to be only good for a specific thing at a specific time. The Yes to Carrots line is one I have recommended to friends (guys to) and everyone who has used it has lived it. The products are a simple and natural solution to self care! This lotion in particular is great, it's not as think as the body butter, but it's also much more convenient to use with it's pump bottle. My skin gets hydrated and I can go through the day without itching from dry summer skin!

Katie42
San Dieng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great body lotion!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by lookinglass

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by lookinglass
by lookinglass

Sinks right in, leaves my skin soft and silky for 24 hours. Has a smooth texture, nice scent. Have already reordered.

lookinglass
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/20/2013

Customer review by RVella

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by RVella
by RVella

This product works great as an every day moisturizer for my skin. It's thin enough to lather on whenever, but thick enough that the moisture stays for more than five minutes, like with other lotions. It's not greasy and has a smooth clean feel.

RVella
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great moisturizer
3/22/2013

Customer review by KeeKee

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by KeeKee
by KeeKee

Does not dry out your skin at all and wonderful scent - sweet, but not overly sweet. No irritation.

KeeKee
Hampton, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only lotion I use!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Eillehs

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Eillehs
by Eillehs

I had a hard time finding a product that didn't irritate my skin, I have awful sensitive skin. So I started using this lotion on my body and my face and I started also using the cucumber makeup remover towels which I love to death also. I'm very surprised when I find a soap, lotion or even makeup removers that don't make me break out or even burn my skin. I love this product and this brand. I'll never use anything else on my face for lotions or makeup removers.

Eillehs
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excelled for dry skin
12/11/2012

Customer review by Tina387

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Tina387
by Tina387

Well, I went to a store and seen this product and tried the tester, it didn't dry my skin out like other lotions do. Since it's winter, my body gets very dry. It smells wonderful and it has alot of moisture. :) I found a lotion, just for me!

Tina387
Lancaster, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SMELLS GREAT
5/24/2012

Customer review by MASTERKEE82

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MASTERKEE82
by MASTERKEE82

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE LOTION AND BODY WASH . THEY SMELL AMAZING AND MY SKIN IS SO SOFT . I JUST GAVE BOTH THE BODY WASH AND LOTION AS A GIFT TO A FRIEND AND I ALSO GIVE THE CHAPSTICKS AS A GIFT AS WELL . JUST LOVE THE WHOLE LINE OF YES =)

MASTERKEE82
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Light enough for hands - Moisturizing enough for feet!
5/24/2012

Customer review by PinkMink

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by PinkMink
by PinkMink

I have a bottle of this in every room of the house! Even next to my computer! It is light weight enough to absorb completely without leaving a greasy residue. I also have a bottle next to my bed for my tired, hot and dry feet! It feels so cool and refreshing, and again - no residue on the sheets! And with a name with Carrots in it - you know its nourishing!

PinkMink
Cedar Hill, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
smells great, soft supple texture
5/31/2012

Customer review by sfnyc11

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by sfnyc11
by sfnyc11

love it, texture is so subtle & supple, clean smell, goes on smoothly, great product, bought originally in treavel size for purse, & then upgraded to large size. perfect in the summer ,when i use a sunless tanner on my body, the tanner dries my skin out & makes it itchy, so i put this on daily, and my skin feels great

sfnyc11
floral park, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
1/3/2013

Customer review by clauperez20

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by clauperez20
by clauperez20

I just wish they sold it in bigger containers, I love the scent and how my skin feels after and the best part is paraben free!

clauperez20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm addicted to this lotion
5/25/2012

Customer review by Ashley27

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Ashley27
by Ashley27

I am 27 years old and I never put lotion on my whole life, I'd walk around with dry legs and arms and not care, but my mother-in-law had some and I tried it and fell in LOVE!. I'm addicted to lotion now! I put it on every day like 3 times a day or whenever I can. I absolutely love the smell too - smells SO clean and fresh. If I won this product for year, I'd probably go through it in a couple of months!

Ashley27
Byron Center, Byron Township, MI 49315, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Won't go back to any other lotion!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Cmc2626

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Cmc2626
by Cmc2626

When my friend introduced me to yes to carrots, I fell on love! This lotion leaves my skin SO soft. It's the only brand of body lotion I've bought in the past few years ever since I found out about these products. It has a refreshing smell as well that's not too overpowering like most body lotions.

Cmc2626
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews