Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 99 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Awesome for body and hands!
8/11/2011

Customer review by softandsmooth

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by softandsmooth
by softandsmooth

This is a fantastic body lotion that leaves both my body and hands smooth and soft. It absorbs quickly but doesn't dry up so your skin is soft and dewy to the touch (not greasy). It made my hands so soft and smooth without being greasy so I'm going to buy another bottle for the kitchen sink. It has a light sweet scents that fades slightly after it soaks in so it doesn't compete with your perfume and you can only smell the scent if you put your skin right up to your nose lol. This is my new favorite body lotion and you can't go wrong for the price. Also, its just as good if not a bit better than Origins Precipitation lotion which I used to buy religiously and costs $21 for the same size bottle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softandsmooth
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite!
3/11/2016

Customer review by Sabitabi

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Sabitabi
by Sabitabi

This is my favorite lotion. I have one for the office and one for home. It smells good and works great!

Sabitabi
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Softer Skin, No Joke
12/7/2013

Customer review by letimeri1

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by letimeri1
by letimeri1

I started using this lotion a while back when I was tired of having the driest skin from my bra line under my armpits. I always use whatever lotion after every shower and maintain very soft skin (gotten many compliments from my bffs and regular guy friends too) but no matter how many times I caked whatever lotion on my problem area it would not get rid of the embarrassing white flakey area where my family and bf would remark every time they saw it. I was using the Yes To Carrots and Cucumber hair regimens and loved it so I gave this lotion a try. After two weeks of putting on a descent amount in that area after every shower, getting ready for bed, and after waking up it completely went away. Not to mentioned it made the rest of my body silky smooth. I friggin love this stuff. I'm not crazy about the scent but it grew on me and I sometimes can't make it out anymore. I still give FIVE CARROTS because it's just that awesomely great.

letimeri1
Orange County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for minimizing or eliminating KP on the arms.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Survivor

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Survivor
by Survivor

I have been using the Yes to Carrots body lotion for several months now and love it. It is the only product that has eliminated the unsightly KP (keratosis pilaris) I had on my upper arms and shoulder blade area of the back. I developed KP after going through cancer treatment and have dealt with it for years. When I started using the Yes to Carrots lotion on my arms and legs I noticed my arms becoming smoother but my shoulder blade area was still bumpy (where I wasn't yet using the lotion). After applying the lotion in that area as well for several days, the KP bumps greatly diminished there too. As long as I continue using this lotion I have little to no KP bumps. Yay! I had previously read that vitamin A (found in carrots) is thought to be helpful with KP so that could be the reason this works so great. For the rest of my body with no KP problems, the lotion is also excellent and the kids love it too.

Survivor
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
1/24/2016

Customer review by EmJ19

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by EmJ19
by EmJ19

Alone, this lotion is pretty moisturizing, but I've found that mixing it with the super rich body butter makes a perfect, easy to spread, ultra moisturizing all-over-body (and face) lotion. And it's perfect for my sensitive skin that gets dry in the winter.

EmJ19
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
1/31/2012

Customer review by LEC123

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by LEC123
by LEC123

This product is awesome!!! Feels silky, doesnt leave skin greasy and smells great. Plus its alot healthier for you than others out there. http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/product/366251/Yes_To_Carrots_Daily_Moisture_Body_Lotion/

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEC123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect lotion!
2/13/2015

Customer review by Eebster53

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Eebster53
by Eebster53

This was my first time trying any Yes products and I'm so happy I did! My job requires me to have "sterile" hands so I am constantly washing or using alcohol sprays to keep them clean. Well, all of that makes my hands so dry that by the end of the day, my skin is dry and itchy. I started using the lotion on my arms after showering and on my hands before bedtime. It absorbs so quickly and it's not greasy at all. Wow, the lotion does last all day the next day! I no longer have the dry itchy hands! I am also addicted to the scent. It's not strong and it's kind of calming for me. I am totally switching to Yes products! P.S. I bought the carrot hand lotion for my husband and he loves it!!! He even snaps his fingers after putting it on to show off how non-greasy it is!

Eebster53
Hilo, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
3/1/2015

Customer review by Meggo

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Meggo
by Meggo

This is a really nice, light lotion that leaves my skin feeling soft for a long time. It is enjoyable and worth the price. I find it's fine on my combination, acne-prone skin. In the wintertime, I find I need a thicker lotion on the driest areas of my body, but this is nice for overall use, or as a quick way to add moisture to dry hands. It is light and thin going on, and after it sinks in it's not greasy at all, but leaves a nice, soft feel to my hands. I do get eczema and it doesn't seem to irritate it, but I could see this being potentially irritating to really sensitive skin. Overall a great daily lotion that I will definitely be purchasing again!

Meggo
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Light and Soft
11/2/2012

Customer review by RandomChick100

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by RandomChick100
by RandomChick100

I love how it has a very light scent, so it won't clash with any body spray or perfume I choose to wear that day. I can feel the softness all day, but not the lotion, which is wonderful as I have oily skin and I can usually feel the oily lotion long after applying it. It softens my skin without making it feel slippery. As a social dancer, I need my hands to not be slimy, but still be soft. This hits the mark on the head. It's most certainly NOT a heavy moisturizing cream, so don't expect it to turn your skin around in a day. But over time, with consistent use, it is my preferred lotion (as well as my twin sisters!).

RandomChick100
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/5/2012

Customer review by lovekids22

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by lovekids22
by lovekids22

A little goes long way and sometimes feels gressy like

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovekids22
Puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best lotion Ive ever used.
7/10/2012

Customer review by Dominique

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Dominique
by Dominique

I have extremely sensitive and acne prone skin all over my body and my face. This body lotion is the ONLY one I've ever purchased that was AFFORDABLE, smelled AMAZING (smell is always a huge factor to me) and all I cared about was finding a lotion that did not make me break out all over my chest, back and shoulders. I tried this because I loved that its all natural and the brand itself just caught my eye. Not only did this lotion not irritate my skin at all, its IMPROVED it :D i barely have any more bumps or scars or red marks, this formula is amazing, go out and buy it!

Dominique
Tracy, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Whats up Doc?
5/24/2012

Customer review by bettyred76

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bettyred76
by bettyred76

This lotion is so creamy and smells amazing! My skin have never looked so smooth and felt so soft and moisturized. I love how its absorbed in the skin so you feel the moisture but its not greasy. I live where the weather can go from sunny and dry to cold and wet in an instant so I need something that can concur dry skin in different elements and Yes To does just that! I wish I could get their scent in a body spray because it smells so fresh and invigorating. I take this lotion everywhere I go. Its the best.

bettyred76
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great basic lotion
8/17/2013

Customer review by Katie42

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Katie42
by Katie42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate all the trendy smelly products that seem to be only good for a specific thing at a specific time. The Yes to Carrots line is one I have recommended to friends (guys to) and everyone who has used it has lived it. The products are a simple and natural solution to self care! This lotion in particular is great, it's not as think as the body butter, but it's also much more convenient to use with it's pump bottle. My skin gets hydrated and I can go through the day without itching from dry summer skin!

Katie42
San Dieng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gentle and efective
4/28/2012

Customer review by mrsevilbeetles

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by mrsevilbeetles
by mrsevilbeetles

I have been a vegetarian for 10 years and always on the hunt for amazing natural and cruelty free products, this lotion has been the best I have found. I can not wait to try the rest of the line and best of all IT'S AFORDABLE! I payed just about a dollar an ounce, compared to other top line cruelty free products that dont work half as well it is an AMAZING VALUE!!!! Keep up the awsome work you have made a loyal customer in me and I will reccomend it to all my friends and reccomend it to our local co-op!

mrsevilbeetles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Top of my must-have list, for home, work or travel!
5/24/2012

Customer review by kimmyshines

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by kimmyshines
by kimmyshines

This thick and creamy lotion is my all round favorite. A perfect texture which spreads smoothly, and a delightful scent that lingers throughout the day (causing my man to exclaim over and over "you smell great", with nose touching my neck or wrist!). My daily regimin would not be complete without "yes to carrots". As dry as it is in the desert, I always feel well-moisturized. I keep smaller amounts available at work, and never leave town without it! I'd like to try ALL your products!

kimmyshines
Springdale, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
First product that hooked me!
4/2/2015

Customer review by mayorkimbee

5.0 stars 4/2/2015 by mayorkimbee
by mayorkimbee

Very moisturizing but not too much to use a face lotion, the scent of carrot that I fell in love with. I use this on my toddler and he loves it also. Non greasy lightly scented. My husband also uses on a regular basis because of the non greasy aspect and the light smell.

mayorkimbee
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Lotion Ever!
5/25/2012

Customer review by nmassey1505

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by nmassey1505
by nmassey1505

I have very sensitive skin & have tried every lotion available, from generics to high-end department store brands. I've never found a better lotion than this! My skin loves it, it feels soft & healthy without ever being greasy. If I miss a day I can tell & my skin doesn't feel "happy" again until I can put some on. It almost seems like vitamins for my skin. I also like the scent, light, natural & pretty. I honestly can say that I would pay more for this product!

nmassey1505
Portsmouth, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only lotion I use!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Eillehs

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Eillehs
by Eillehs

I had a hard time finding a product that didn't irritate my skin, I have awful sensitive skin. So I started using this lotion on my body and my face and I started also using the cucumber makeup remover towels which I love to death also. I'm very surprised when I find a soap, lotion or even makeup removers that don't make me break out or even burn my skin. I love this product and this brand. I'll never use anything else on my face for lotions or makeup removers.

Eillehs
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Favorite Lotion
1/10/2014

Customer review by PorcelainPoet

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by PorcelainPoet
by PorcelainPoet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this for over a year now and no other product compares to how soothing this is on my dry skin. I have allergies and skin sensitivities and this just feels good when I use it. It's not too thick or greasy, it's just the right amount of moisture my skin needs. I love the smell of it as well. Very mild, not over powering. I apply it multiple times a day as needed. After getting out of the shower, in the morning, in the evening before bed, etc.

PorcelainPoet
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally I have found a line of products that agrees with my skin
12/30/2014

Customer review by Didi67

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Didi67
by Didi67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I use the yes to Carrots line it is like I am in my skin again. I have had several problems with my skin in the last several years and thanks to this product my skin isn't getting oily and it isn't dry. The moisture in my skin is normal. I love this product, not ichy sensitivity any more. I am using all of the yes to carrots fragrance free and I love them all.

Didi67
Clay City, IL 62824, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews