Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-19 of 19 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SPF 30 AND Body Lotion??? Awesome!
4/26/2012

Customer review by smaestre211

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by smaestre211
by smaestre211

This product is great! It's a great buy for people who live in sunny areas, want to protect their skin against UV rays, and keep our skin moist and smooth. The only downer about this product is the quantity. It's not as much than I expected. If it had more, I would be a happy camper. I recommend applying this product in the morning. Also, because of the sunblock ingredients, it takes a little more rubbing on your skin than the usual body lotion out there. But that doesn't annoy me.

smaestre211
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
8/20/2012

Customer review by lisa23

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by lisa23
by lisa23

I like and would recommend this product to others due to the ingredients and the decent spf. It takes a little more effort to spread than other lotions but isn't impossible like many reviewers are saying. I just squirt some on my hands, rub them together, and apply. Also, this doesn't leave a residue on your skin and clothes like some other sunscreens do.

lisa23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good protection
5/24/2012

Customer review by bethel

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bethel
by bethel

this product is all natural, and it does not have any chemicals that can cause skin damage. it is thick and moisturizing. no smell and great for all ages.

bethel
Nampa, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's mild enough to use daily as a facial moisturizer!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Bunny256

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Bunny256
by Bunny256

Inside this amazing bottle you will find one of the best all over body moisturizers! It is also mild enough to use as a daily facial moisturizer and I have noticed a dramtic difference in the texture and glow of my skin! It also has a side benefit of helping to smooth out fine lines and gives your skin a radiant glow, with the added bonus of sun protection! Having sensitive skin I have to be careful what I use, but Yes to Carrots has never irritated my skin or clogged my pores. It is non-greasy and has a faint scent, unlike other moisturizers and sunscreens I have tried. Just say "YES!" to Carrots!!!!

Bunny256
Farragut, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Alayton71185

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Alayton71185
by Alayton71185

I would deff. Reccomend this product. The only problem that I had was trying to get the product out of the bottle. I love everything that they offer.

Alayton71185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS STUFF!
5/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Don't think of this like your typical lotion. Yes, it is thick! It's like a very very rich body butter in a tube. It can be hard to squeeze out at times, but I have noticed that if you leave it in the sun for a few minutes it does make squeezing easier. Also I have noticed that is does warm up on your hands or legs into a more spreadable form if you just squirt a cold mound product out and let it sit on your skin for 10 seconds. Basically, this product is VERY responsive to heat. The warmer you or the product is, the better it will work on you and absorb into your skin. I will also say that if you are hairy (a guy's chest hair or arm hair) that the product does stick to that and it can be visible unless you do a little extra work to blend it more in. That's probably the only slight downside. It smells wonderful (like all Yes to products) and doesn't leave heavy white streaks like most zinc sunscreens. It also doesn't have that tell tale sunscreen smell either. My fiance even commented that he loved the smell of it without even knowing what it was at first. I love this so much that I always carry this in my purse. I typically don't use body moisturizers only a facial moisturizers, so I can't really comment on the moisturizing effectiveness as compared to things I have bought in the past. I mainly bought it for the SPF. Oh and the SPF DOES WORK. After walking around on the beach, at the outdoor markets, and other places all day the only place I got burned was where I forgot to put the lotion- the base of my neck where my tshirt hits.

An anonymous customer
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sumptuous Sunscreen
6/26/2012

Customer review by AuraFedora

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by AuraFedora
by AuraFedora

I always have issues with sunscreen. I absolutely need it, but sometimes it irritates my skin, or has too strong of a fragrance. When I've tried mineral sunscreens, they leave weird white residue that rubs off on clothes and everything else. This is less like a lotion and more like a thick cream, without greasiness. The consistency is made to stay put, and it does. The scent is mild and it makes my skin feel smooth and soft once it's absorbed. I think the tube should be wider so that it's easier to squeeze out the cream - I don't think it should be reformulated, though! Maybe Yes To can make a lighter high spf body lotion in the Cucumber or Blueberry line, but please don't ever change this lotion! It's great for those of us with fair, freckly, parched skin in need of protection and nourishment!

AuraFedora
New Orleans, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A pain to use and disappointing
8/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The lotion clumps out of the bottle and is hard to spread and rub into skin. I've tried using it on my entire family, all with different skin type, and it is hard to rub in on everyone. It also feels a little waxy on the face and I am more prone to breaking out after use.

An anonymous customer
Albany, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love YesTo.. this SPF not so much
8/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love all the YesTo products I use, even this! However, just like everyone else wrote, it is very thick and chunky which takes a tad longer to rub in than other sunscreens but that doesn't matter to me. What matters is that I still got burnt after multiple applications AND it makes my face really really greasy (maybe it's just not meant for face?) I love the fact that it has zinc and moisturizes but I think the SPF got left out? Ill still try again though!

An anonymous customer
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Doesn't Rub In
7/23/2012

Customer review by almeri

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by almeri
by almeri

The smell and idea of this product are great, however, it is very thick, like a paste, and does not rub in. My skin was left feeling very oily, with chunks of white paste spread all over. It also doesn't seem to work very well. I got burnt. This product would be much better if it went on like lotion or regular sunscreen.

almeri
Los Angele
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Yuck!
8/7/2012

Customer review by AJMartin

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by AJMartin
by AJMartin

This is the first Yes to product I thought was inferior. I took the cap off and a milky, watery substance came out before I even squeezed the tube. Then, when I squeezed the tube, a thick paste came out, which did not have a nice smell, and it did not spread nicely. I contacted the company hoping for a refund or exchange.

AJMartin
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I won't be buying this again.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Hokuula22

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Hokuula22
by Hokuula22

I had such high hopes for this product as I really value the Yes To line of products and their dedication towards providing natural products. I bought this and used it right away. The consistency of the sunscreen bothered me right away. It had the appearance of being years old, even though I knew it was brand new. I tried shaking, squishing, etc, to get it together again to no avail. Then I applied it to the family. It took A LOT of rubbing in. And guess what? We ALL burned. The day wasn't all that hot either. Such a shame. I was ready to spread the love and tell everyone to buy this. My integrity says I can't.

Hokuula22
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put on
10/1/2012

Customer review by dreamavacation

1.0 stars 10/1/2012 by dreamavacation
by dreamavacation

I love YES TO CARROT, but this is bad. It clumps and it takes a long time to rub it on. Considering its body lotion, its more like thick cream and ended up with white patches. You could change the color so its not white and make it easier to apply.

dreamavacation
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Doesn't blend at all
10/3/2012

Customer review by KalinM

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by KalinM
by KalinM

I like the idea of having a lotion with spf, but it's nearly impossible to blend in. After vigorous rubbing I still have white streaks on my body. The liquid and the spf seem to have separated. When I first opened it clear liquid oozed out and I was left with thick, chalky white goo. Not exactly a luxurious lotion. Needless to say I will not be using it because it's just too messy and too much work to rub in.

KalinM
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
spf??
5/21/2012

Customer review by stardust

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by stardust
by stardust

I hate to write a bad review because honestly I LOVE the yes to carrots brand and use many of the products faithfully with no disappointments. BUT, I just recently bought the body lotion with spf 30, and used it yesterday at a ball game and it failed miserably!! I don't know if I got a fluky bad batch but I put it on before going out, and then reapplied 4 times and still got burnt to a crisp!!! My boyfriend and parents used it too with the same results :( and I have to say I have never had that happen with any sunscreen before... it was like it was just lotion with no spf at all. I hate to say it, but I don't think I can risk trying it again, my skin is much too valuable to me. SO bummed and burned :(

stardust
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed.
8/17/2012

Customer review by JKGS

1.0 stars 8/17/2012 by JKGS
by JKGS

I was very disappointed with this sunscreen. The texture was very separated and chunky and hard to rub in. I've used many other non-chemical sunscreens and this just wasn't what I was hoping for.

JKGS
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too thick
5/25/2012

Customer review by YT27

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by YT27
by YT27

I LOVE Yesto products, but this one needs an update. It is to thick or muddy and doesn't lather well at all. If Yesto can make a thinner lotion I would use this product. Otherwise, it's a pain to use the way it is now.

YT27
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Won't absorb!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Cheddar

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Cheddar
by Cheddar

Love all the "yes to" products and use several daily. That said this "lotion" comes out of tube like paste after having to squeeze relatively hard. Not that big of a deal but once applied it stays that way and need to continue to rub in for several minutes to get rid if the white paste like substance from your skin. Was surprised and dissappointed as not a cheap item but again other products in their line are great.

Cheddar
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst lotion I have ever used!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Sher

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Sher
by Sher

I absolutely love the Yes to line of products including the Yes to Blueberries skin care line and the Yes to Cucumbers color safe hair care line (among others), so it wasn't easy for me to dislike a product so much and make it known to the public. If this lotion wasn't so expensive, I would throw it away. I cut the tube apart just to get the lotion out, as it's like clay! It takes lots of rubbing in, and when it's as absorbed as it can be, my skin is so greasy that my clothes stick to it. It doesn't even deserve one carrot!

Sher
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female