Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great shower gel
9/21/2014

Customer review by Begovica

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Begovica
by Begovica

I love it!!! The smell is great, the gel leaves my skin feeling so soft and hydrated. I do agree with other reviewers- it is difficult to squeeze the gel out of the bottle. However, I have discovered that leaving the bottle the right way up (not upside down), actually makes the squeezing much easier. I am happy to have found this gel; I have very sensitive skin prone to allergies, and have not had any problems with it. Will buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Begovica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body wash
1/27/2014

Customer review by Agopy19

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Agopy19
by Agopy19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It smooths dry skin . Great all over body wash. Ladies u know what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agopy19
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I say YES to Yes Carrots Hydrating Shower Gel
5/28/2015

Customer review by skyler

3.0 stars 5/28/2015 by skyler
by skyler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love treating my skin with body wash and body lotions. I am always trying to keep my skin feeling smooth and looking healthy. I use to get a lot of dryness, especially in the winter but not so much since I been moisturizing more and more each day. I love the way this product makes my skin feel. I just wish it lather and made more suds. But overall I like the way it smells, it's got a very soft scent. It seems to work better when used with the daily moisture carrot body lotion. It leaves a nice smell on my skin and leaves my skin very soft.

skyler
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Dianna16

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Dianna16
by Dianna16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! At first my skin was blotchy when I used it but after a week or two I found that went away and I was so pleased. It was the no animal testing that brought me to Yesto but it is the products, like this one, that are making me stay! Pros: Best smell! Great formula Nourishing Moisturizing "Clean" but not dry feeling after use Cons: Slightly irritating at first Worst cap! I have to take it off every time Have to use more than I would like for full body Overall it is a great purchase and I will be buying over and over again!

Dianna16
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mixed feelings
2/12/2013

Customer review by animn35

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by animn35
by animn35

I just used this for the first time. It smells great, and was feeling great until I got to my tender bits. Holy wow! Will not do that again. .ow ow ow. Also, they really mean it when they say do not get near your eyes! Packaging has some issues. The top is not attached to the bottle, which made me end up playing catch the lid. Very much like that it's not slippery/slimy like some competitors' comparable product. I love all the other Yes To products I've tried. I think as long as I don't use this on my face and bits, I will like this one, too.

animn35
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
need a redesign on the spout and bottle
2/8/2014

Customer review by deewill617

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by deewill617
by deewill617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plastic is soooo dang hard on this bottle that u almost have 2 squeeze the bottle with 2hands... outta line. How can u enjoy a good shower if ur constantly fighting with a bottle of product that suppose 2b nourishing n relaxn. Because of this design flaw i cannot rate any higher. Fix this problem right away. Oh and for the rec'd. i did remove the xtra clear tape on the bottle before use so that had nothing to do with it as some ppl complained.

deewill617
Arlington, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok-ish
9/10/2013

Customer review by Luvnewthings

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Luvnewthings
by Luvnewthings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is supposed to be a hydrating/moisturizing body wash. I've been using it for about 3 wks now, and can honestly say I have notice no change in my skin. The smell is a little strange, but not bad. I'd say in par with the rest of Yes products. My bottle top did arrive broken, which is irritating as I had to "modify" a brand new bottle inorder to get the product to come out. Yes needs to do a much better job with packaging.

Luvnewthings
Golden, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing, clean and fresh!
8/3/2012

Customer review by trix

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by trix
by trix

I am an avid shower gel person and have shopped for the perfect shower gel for years --- I have finally found it. The fragrance is to die for, the feel is amazing in the shower, and afterwards I never have "dry" skin. The price is completely in line for the product and it is easy to find in most stores. I can't say enough how much I LOVE this product. PLEASE don't ever change anything about it!!!

trix
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My skin has never felt so soft.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Dorien

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Dorien
by Dorien

I just love this product. I started with yes to ... by using their face products. Then I discovered their hair en body products. This showergel is so soft for the skin, the smell is amazing and I don't have any allergic reactions. Use it with a puff sponge and you can do twice as long with the product. The huge bottle is a big advantage as well. I will definitely buy this again.

Dorien
BE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shower gel
10/12/2012

Customer review by Yes2carrotslover

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Yes2carrotslover
by Yes2carrotslover

This Yes to Carrots shower gel is incredible! I loved it immediately and can't stop using it. The price is great for the size bottle you get and it goes a long way when used with a body wash loofah sponge. I'm still on my first bottle that I purchased nearly 2 months ago! Amazing product, already bought a second bottle when it was on sale for when this one runs out.

Yes2carrotslover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Everyday Body Wash
5/24/2012

Customer review by ejg6

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ejg6
by ejg6

This carrot shower gel was the first product I ever used from the Yes To line and it converted me forever! I have been using it for 3 years now. I have sensitive, and frequently dry skin and this body wash always leaves it feeling healthy. The scent is not overpowering but is enough to wash away the stench of the day! By far my favorite body wash ever.

ejg6
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful
1/7/2014

Customer review by Maggiej

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Maggiej
by Maggiej
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started using this product on a suggestion from my Doctor for my extremely dry skin on my legs....he said his wife used it and loved it. It really did the trick, no more dry legs. It makes your skin feel so soft. I really like the fragrance of it, as my Husband has a reaction to a lot of different smells. I have been using it for several years.

Maggiej
Lilly, PA 15938, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basically like the shampoo only thicker.
4/1/2015

Customer review by mayorkimbee

1.0 stars 4/1/2015 by mayorkimbee
by mayorkimbee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not impressed with this product at all, could of used the shampoo and gotten the same results. I was anticipating a prominent original carrot smell and it was lacking. Nourishing I think not!

mayorkimbee
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, poor construction.
9/7/2013

Customer review by ColetteG

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by ColetteG
by ColetteG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love this shower gel! It smells amazing and works so well! Shipping took forever though and I think the cap to the bottle is busted because its really hard to squeeze and the gel comes out really slow. Its kind of a chore.. (unless that's how they make all the bottles in which case, poor product construction)

ColetteG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This has been a life saver!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Sweets

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Sweets
by Sweets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I suffer from Psoriasis, and started using the shower gel about a year ago. My skin does a little happy dance every day now because it is smoothed and soothed by this wonderful gel. It truly does hydrate my skin, which can be painfully dry, and has a wonderful scent as a bonus. Thank you for this wonderful product!

Sweets
Snohomish, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smells great paraben free
11/26/2013

Customer review by MEKING

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by MEKING
by MEKING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fragrance of this body wash I have used it for a long time and each purchase is consistent, which is not always true of the yes to carrots lotions and creams as far as the smell. I never have a problem with dry skin using this body wash even in the winter. Would recommend this product

MEKING
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the way my skin feels!
5/24/2012

Customer review by arylant506

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by arylant506
by arylant506

I have always had a problem with body washes leaving a filmy feel to my skin. With yes to carrots, my skin feels soft and smooth and like it can breath. I live in the south and I stay hot and sticky in the summer. But this summer I plan on using this everyday as long as it keeps helping my skin.

arylant506
Wetumpka, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quenches my skin's thirst!
5/24/2012

Customer review by FriiaMiia

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by FriiaMiia
by FriiaMiia

As someone with eczema, I have to be careful about what soaps/body washes to use because most of them dry my skin out even more. But this shower gel doesn't dry my skin out at all, in fact it moisturizes as I use it! I don't even need to use lotion most days after my shower. Huzzah!

FriiaMiia
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Shower Gel Ever
1/2/2015

Customer review by Redhead22

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Redhead22
by Redhead22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my absolute favorite shower gel! It foams up wonderfully and smells amazing! It leaves my skin feeling clean yet very moisturized. It has a light, clean scent that smells great on men and women.

Redhead22
Lincoln, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Body Wash Ever
9/6/2013

Customer review by Traveler

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Traveler
by Traveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right amount of moisturizing effect without any residue feeling. Feels great on your skin, lathers like crazy and smells nice too. What more can you ask for ?? Stop the search now and try this one out. I have the grapefruit and the cucumber but this is my FAV.

Traveler
Flower Mound, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews