Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 109 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
New Formula needs work
1/13/2014

Customer review by Bobbie87

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Bobbie87
by Bobbie87

I use to love this moisturizer, but I will no longer be buying it. It use to have a great texture and worked well under make up, now not so much. The consistency is too watery, like a sunscreen that was left in the sun too long. I even put it in the fridge hoping that would thicken it up somewhat, and it just made it cold. I understand they had to change the formula to meet new FDA standards, but I wish they would have found a way to keep it's light, yet creamy texture, but no dice. I have been buying from the company for two years and have loved their products, but they continually change their products formula, and I have yet to like the results. I have stopped using their shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and now this. I hope they never change their Yes to Cucumbers Milk Cleanser. I want to support this company because of their approach to the environment, nature, and ethics, but if its products continue to fail I will take all of my purchases elsewhere.

Bobbie87
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing for my sensitive, combo skin :)
5/1/2012

Customer review by Scoda

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Scoda
by Scoda

I use a cleaning routine that'd moisturizer leaves something to be desired so I've been looking around for a some thing to supplement it. I've tried so many products but they all seemed to be too heavy and/or irritated my skin. I have sensitive skin that's both oily and dry at times. I thought I had a winner when I tried Neutrogena's Oil Free Moisturizer, until I discovered they weren't cruelty-free! I began my search again and decided to try this product. Amazing! Jackpot! Doesn't irritate my skin one bit! Doesn't break me out and it also doesn't give me that shiny look some moisturizers tend to give. I'd say it's so much better then the Neutrogena one I was using :) The sent may be a little off-putting for some people, but it's very faint and I don't mind it at all. Plus, you don't even notice it when it's on.

Scoda
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So soothing, it erased three months of irritated skin.
5/25/2012

Customer review by WVMom

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by WVMom
by WVMom

This winter, my skin was unusually dry and irritated, especially on my face. As a result, I had red and flaky skin that felt parched and looked terrible! I'm usually not a big shopper, but I tried at least seven different cleansers and moisturizers to address the problem, to no avail. One day, I grabbed Yes to Carrots! facial moisturizer, hoping it would make things better. No kidding -- two days later, the redness was gone and my skin felt 300% better. Not to mention looking better than it had in months. After two weeks of using only Yes to Carrots! moisturizer on my face, all traces of the skin trouble was gone. I'm not messing around with any other face products. Yes to Carrots is now my one and only. I especially love that the cream has SPF 15, now that summer is here. Hooray!

WVMom
Bath (Berkeley Springs), WV 25411, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A great moisturizer!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Rawrrcheco

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Rawrrcheco
by Rawrrcheco

I love this product! My skin feels great after using it and really feels like it does what it's suppose to! If I don't use it daily and I miss using it because of rushing to work or so, I feel the difference and miss the feeling it gives to the skin.

Rawrrcheco
Bridgeport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
used to be exceptional
7/5/2014

Customer review by pa570

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by pa570
by pa570

I've used this for several years and it was truly thick, nourishing, moisturizing, & calming. It felt better than most high-end beauty products. I have autoimmune skin issues and this actually made my skin look & feel better. Not anymore - the new formula is thin, runny, & without a smooth consistency when you put it on your skin. It's not moisturizing at all, just like any garden-variety mineral based sunscreen, just more expensive. The SPF changed from zinc oxide to a combination of zinc & titanium dioxide, a poorer choice which also accounts for some of the change in consistency. It's cheaper to use titanium dioxide, but the quality is less. Too bad the price didn't go down. Very disappointed as I loved it the way it was. Will not buy again.

pa570
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Soft, moisturized skin and no breakouts!
1/26/2013

Customer review by JZ925

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by JZ925
by JZ925

I have sensitive, breakout prone (the deep, painful red bumps), combination skin. I decided to use this product through recommendations of another website. I was very hesitant since I have tried and wasted so much money on products that either made my skin worse or just made my face feel clogged. This is the first and only moisturizer I have used that has made my skin softer, reduced the appearance of brown marks/ scars, and doesn't irritate my skin. I have used it for about two months and not a single red bump!!! Almost makes me want to cry. The only draw back is the smell, which really only bothered my husband. I highly recommend this product. Thank you Yes to Carrots for making such a great product! Don't ever change a thing :)

JZ925
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Looooooooooove it
4/25/2012

Customer review by Sarjaner

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Sarjaner
by Sarjaner

I am obsessed with skin care.. I have done more research and tried more products than you can imagine. I have always used gentle products that were specifically for sensitive skin, but I had an adverse reaction to literally every single one. Every dermatologist recommended product made things so much worse. Even organic baby products were too much for my skin. For the last 8 months my skin has been the most sensitive and dry it has ever been, but using anything more than a splash of water on my face at night was causing either bumps, redness, or flakes. I noticed a difference literally the first day of yes to carrots. My husband even told me how pretty my skin was twice that day. I am fair skinned and I finally found a moisturizer with sunscreen that I can wear every day and not be red or a grease ball in the littlest bit! I'm 26 and this is seriously the FIRST thing in my endless quest that has made my skin beautiful! Best of all is that I can now finally go outside and not be worried about the sun! I now wash just at night with the yes to carrots cream cleanser, apply the yes to carrots nourishing night cream, and then in the morning I just splash with water and apply the yes to carrots SPF 15 that protects and moisturizes perfectly. Thank you!!

Sarjaner
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointing change in formulation
6/19/2014

Customer review by SadCarrot

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by SadCarrot
by SadCarrot

I have purchased this product in the past and had been very pleased, but now I am very disappointed. My skin is very sensitive, and most sunscreens sting my face, but the old formulation of this product did not. I just ran out of my old bottle and purchased a new one. Now, after putting on lotion from the new bottle, the lotion makes my skin tingle uncomfortably and sting. After comparing the ingredients on the new and old bottles I have I noticed many differences. First of all, there is now a VERY strong scent (fragrance moved from the bottom of the ingredients to the middle) -- the old scent was a bit odd (seemed more natural) but unobtrusive in my opinion. Also, many new ingredients have been added and a few old ones have moved up or down in the ingredient list. Maybe this is why the lotion now irritates my face... Also, the consistency of the lotion used to be very thick, but is now very runny. I didn't have a problem with how thick the lotion was before. Very disappointing... Even though there is a fragrance-free version of this lotion now, that formula also does not match my old bottle's list of ingredients (many of the same changes as this new version). As long as this formulation remains, I will be unable to use this lotion, but, due to all the changes, I will not miss it.

SadCarrot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what it used to be
11/15/2013

Customer review by HeatherRM

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by HeatherRM
by HeatherRM

I used this product several months ago (maybe even over a year ago) and really was happy with it. I bought another bottle 2 months ago and it was totally different. I thought I had a bad product so I returned it to the store and purchased another bottle someplace else and go the same thing. This moisturizer is very thick and does not spread evenly on my skin. I tried watering it down just a tiny bit when it was on my hand, which helped a little, but it still seems to leave a strange white film on my face. It also leaves my skin very greasy as the day progresses. My the time I am home from work, my face feels just gross. I will not be buying this again.

HeatherRM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works for me!
7/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can only use the sunscreens made with either zinc or titanium oxide, so sometimes it can be difficult to find a good facial moisturizer. I've been using this one for about a week, every day and I love it! Typical zinc/titanium sunscreens are very white and turn your skin a ghostly shade but I found that this one doesn't at all. It still has that slightly thick feeling of that typical type of sunscreen but as soon as it absorbs, the feeling is gone and my skin feels great. Personally I don't find that it smells like much of anything, it's very neutral. It hasn't had any negative side effects on my usually sensitive skin, no breakouts or irritation.

An anonymous customer
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen/mosturizer!
6/14/2012

Customer review by mountaindrew

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by mountaindrew
by mountaindrew

This is my third purchase of this product! It works very well. I use this whenever I go run errands, walk my dog, do yardwork, and swim at my school's outdoor pool. If I am hiding in the library all day studying, or in my house, I use the Tomato Clear Skin Daily Balancing Moisturizer. The great feature about this product for me is that it's light and non-greasy. I previously tried *another brand with the initials B.B.* facial sunscreen, and that caused me massive breakouts. YTC's facial sunscreen does not! The moisturizer has a slight scent that's quite pleasant. I highly recommend all to give this moisturizer a try!

mountaindrew
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed Formula Is Terrible
7/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used to LOVE Yes to Carrots Daily Face Moisturizer with SPF 15. I bought a bunch at one time, so I haven't gotten any new ones in over a year. I finally got a new one and immediately noticed that the formula was changed. It was more runny, greasy, and made my face feel tight. I thought to try the Yes to Cucumbers face moisturizer, but that one was even worse! It went on as a complete sunscreen (instead of a daily face moisturizer) and didn't soak in, leaving my face white (maybe because it's SPF 30). I am SO upset with this new formula! I am now going to try to use Yes To Carrots body lotion with no SPF for my face.

An anonymous customer
Berkeley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Yes, yes, yes to carrots!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Schtinkerbell

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Schtinkerbell
by Schtinkerbell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have extremely sensitive skin and have tried many, many facial moisturizing products unsuccessfully (as my bathroom cupboard will attest –it is a graveyard for unused products!). I have tried products that are specifically for “sensitive skin” only to end up with dermatitis and blotchy, scaly, itchy patches on my face, or burning eyes. Miraculously, I discovered Yes to Carrots. I have used this product for over a year and a half and I am so happy with it and how it makes my skin look and feel. THANK YOU for making such a wonderful, cruelty free product. Thank you, as well for all you do for the environment.

Schtinkerbell
Folsom, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
non greasy but not hydrating.
3/25/2014

Customer review by TheGoldPony

2.0 stars 3/25/2014 by TheGoldPony
by TheGoldPony

Love that it's free of chemicals and Cruelty-free. The pump puts out quite a bit of product that really has to be worked in. If you have any dry patches or flaky spots they will turn white from the product. Only 2 carrots because my dry face still feels tight even after applying and reapplying. I have to also use the Carrots intense moisturizer and I still don't feel completely hydrated. Only the outermost layer feels protected but definitely not deep down. I still recommend the product because it's not greasy and the SPF protects my skin from burn which is the point of an SPF lotion, right?

TheGoldPony
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Alright
4/1/2013

Customer review by Amy98

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Amy98
by Amy98

I usually swear by yes to carrot products; however, this one is just not working for my skin. I'm about half way through this bottle and will not purchase again. After a few weeks I noticed my skin looked patchy and dry. In the instructions it say to apply liberally, so I started slathering a full pump on. This has helped with some of the dryness, but it doesn't soak in well and almost feels a bit slick or greasy. I also still have random dry spot I've never had before switching to this. I'm going to go back to my old stuff. I personally wouldn't recommend, but everyone's skin is different.

Amy98
Carson City, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
7/31/2015

Customer review by Madame357

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Madame357
by Madame357

I really like this moisturizer. I have combination normal/oily skin and this moisturizer has definitely helped my skin even out and keep it hydrated! I'm not too keen on the scent. It's not bad at all it smells like baby powder with a hint of oats.. But it's not my style personally. I will definitely continue to buy the unscented version, as well as other YTC products. Do yourself a favour and get this moisturizer!

Madame357
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yes to Awesomeness!
5/24/2012

Customer review by MissAG19

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by MissAG19
by MissAG19

I was in search of a moisturizer with SPF, preferably natural. Well, the search is over! I have combination skin and this product is moisturizing but not greasy at all. I like that the product is fast absorbing and you only need a bit of product. The scent is not quite as pleasant as the body butter, but it’s very mild and it goes away quickly. I usually prefer a higher SPF (like 30+) but 15 SPF is better than none. Overall, I’m very impressed with the product and I would definitely repurchase. I’m actually looking forward to trying more of skincare line.

MissAG19
Honolulu,HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will wear this forever!
12/10/2012

Customer review by KKing

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by KKing
by KKing

Or at least as long as my skin keeps loving it. The scent was quite off-putting at first, but I soldiered through the first few days because I was so excited about using such a natural product on my skin. [I have oily skin and constant acne on my cheeks]. I was nervous at first also, because upon applying the lotion, it felt a bit heavy and greasy. But once it absorbs (maybe 30-60 seconds, not sure), it feels wonderful. Very hydrating and doesn't make me any oilier than I already am. And I don't even notice the scent anymore. Thank you YES TO CARROTS!

KKing
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works miracles!
7/20/2013

Customer review by VivMa

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by VivMa
by VivMa

I tried different types of moisturizers including some from the Body Shop and Clinique. All of them worked, but I was never fully satisfied. I was actually looking for a different product when I stumbled upon the Say Yes to Carrots line. I tried it and even though I've bad a lot of break outs in the past few days and I had an allergic reaction to make up around my eyes, all of that got significantly better within 24 hours! I never expected that from a moisturizer for normal to dry skin! I absolutely love it and I definitely recommend giving it a try!

VivMa
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Breakout central
9/30/2015

Customer review by Sfmike

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Sfmike
by Sfmike

I have tried a lot of moisturizers, I never break out with zits. Until this one, so many pimples. Never again, carrot people.

Sfmike
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews