Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 178 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Best acne product on the market
1/8/2016

Customer review by HannahB718

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by HannahB718
by HannahB718

I'm 21 years old and I've struggled with acne for nearly 10 years. I've tried countless products; clearasil, clean&clear, proactive, and even prescription products like Epiduo. Yes to Tomatoes make my skin the clearest it has ever been. It evens my skin tone and makes any blemishes less red and heals them very quickly. Seriously. Buy this product. IT WORKS!

HannahB718
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/27/2012

Customer review by mysoxlike2party

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mysoxlike2party
by mysoxlike2party

After ditching Neutrogena's line of acne wash after years of usage with no apparent results, I decided to switch to something that would actually work. Yes to tomatoes looked legit on the shelf, and the price I paid (about 10 dollars) made me think, maybe this is one of those a-couple-of-extra-bucks natural products that'll actually give me results. I bought it, and within the first three days I saw that my skin indeed looked clearer. It's been about a month since I bought it, and my skin has never looked better. Yea, I still have some blemishes, but waaay less than before I had this product. I will continue using, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysoxlike2party
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells sort of like proactiv works sorta like magic
1/9/2013

Customer review by mecikins

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by mecikins
by mecikins

As much as I'd love to write a bad review on this product, I can't. I used to use Neutrogena acne free stress control. I've been using that for about 3 years and combined with birth control I went from servere to moderate acne. Im now 21 and I've had acne since forever. With this product I'm almost at no acne at all. The only reason I think I still have a few small bumps here and there is because I'm on my menstrual cycle, but even that's an improvement because normally during this time I have several really huge really painful bumps. Another advantage to this vs the stress control is that the exfoliating beads do not dissolve, so when you're through washing your face it is super smooth. However I would recommend a moisturizer. Lastly, I'd like to mention I have a lot of scaring so I also might consider trying the grapefruit dark spot corrector. I hope I'm not jinxing it by writing this review since I've only been using this product for a few days but I must say I definitely see a difference and I will continue to use this.

mecikins
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the concept of this but....
12/6/2015

Customer review by speenaa

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by speenaa
by speenaa

This smelt weird and barely even took my face makeup off. I like the idea of it using natural ingredients but I don't like not feeling super clean after using.

speenaa
Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Overall good find!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Dianna16

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Dianna16
by Dianna16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had acne prone skin for the past 10 years and have tried almost every treatment product under the sun! Now that I decided to only buy beauty products (I consider all makeup, hair, skin, and nail care to be "beauty") that are animal-testing free I have limited my number of options for acne treatments. I found that this product is good but not excellent. Pros: Reduced blemishes (gradually and not fully) Gentle yet good exfoliation Evened skin tone (gradually and not fully) Smells good Easy to apply Natural ingredients and Cruelty-free :) Cons: Greasy Hard to wash off Not a "clean feeling" afterward I will repurchase because I feel like the pros outweigh the cons. However, I've used better products and if I find better c.f. acne care treatments I might switch over. I might try the whole acne treatment set YESTO has to offer before searching for alternatives. Overall it was a good find!

Dianna16
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Works!
8/7/2015

Customer review by KLMR

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by KLMR
by KLMR

I've struggled with acne and sensitive skin basically since puberty (don't you love it when these problems follow you into adulthood?), and I've tried lots of products and prescription creams over the years. The Yes to Tomatoes line effectively cleans my skin without irritating it, and my overall skin condition has improved drastically. I use the scrub (2x week), cleanser (2x day), and moisturizer.This scrub got rid of the majority of my blackheads the first time I used it, and my skin is noticeably brighter and smoother (and not irritated!). I could not be more satisfied, and I'm thrilled to ditch all the expensive stuff that didn't work.

KLMR
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Scrubbing Away Daily
1/8/2014

Customer review by kface

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by kface
by kface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased this product as an accompaniment to the Yes to Tomatoes Roll on Spot Stick. I really only planned to use it once in a blue moon(during that special time of the month) but I now use it everyday. I have oily/combination skin with a touch of adult acne. I started using this product and was impressed by how gentle it scrubbed my pores. I feel like I have baby bottom smooth skin, everyday. There is not much of a scent, or a whole lot of lathering, yet a nickle sized amount is more than enough on my entire face. I use this product in the evening as apart of my nighttime skincare regimen. Be careful in opening this product, it is runny. I would suggest holding it upside down to open fist, then dispense. As for reducing blemishes, I think it does a better job at reducing the length of an outbreak from steady use and the sever look of the "big ugly zit."

kface
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY THIS PRODUCT ITS WORTH IT!
8/16/2015

Customer review by Kyliejenner5

4.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Kyliejenner5
by Kyliejenner5

My friend recommended me this brand so I decided to try it before school starts .Ive bought this product on Friday and now it's Sunday I can see my acne disappear!!The micro beads feel amazing and I let my cousin try this and she was so surprised since her blackheads came off after !if this product keeps working then I'll keep buying this :) but I wish they had a better scent lol

Kyliejenner5
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works fast!
8/20/2015

Customer review by Bfranell

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Bfranell
by Bfranell

I recently bought this product and so far have only used it once but you're able to see a noticeable different really fast. Already the redness from my acne is gone. I would not recommend this for someone with already dry skin because it does dry out the oils in your skin but I have naturally oily skin so it works great for me.

Bfranell
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product for combination skin!
8/16/2015

Customer review by 200c

4.0 stars 8/16/2015 by 200c
by 200c

This product is amazing, i have bad combination skin. Where my skin is oily it is extremely oily and same with the dry spots on my face. This product help diminish my pores after my first use, but it may leave your skin a little dry and tight so i'd recommend using the yes to tomatoes moisturizer following the use of this product. But overall this is an amazing product!

200c
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Barely a scrub!
8/31/2015

Customer review by 0511MLF

1.0 stars 8/31/2015 by 0511MLF
by 0511MLF

The smell is not great, but tolerable. But this has zero exfoliating grit to it! It's not a scrub! :( returning tomorrow. Ugh, so disappointed:(

0511MLF
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ehh
9/25/2012

Customer review by Stacey

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Stacey
by Stacey

Let me first say that I love that this product has exfoliating beads. It is something I wish that the Clarifying Cleanser had. But even so, I didn't really like this product. It is the first product from the yesto company that I didn't really enjoy. The bottles opening is too wide, so I usually squeeze out way too much. This is the first product whose odor has ever really bothered me for being too strong. It is hard to get off of your skin, so I'm left with some sort of white residue if used alone. It also seems to leave my most troublesome areas (nose and chin) with more oil than they had before using the product. When used with the Clarifying Cleanser it feels nice, but it doesn't really add to cleaning my skin. My face isn't noticeably different and if anything, maybe a little worse than when I used just the Cleanser.

Stacey
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Clears congested skin & keep it clear!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Brunosgirl27

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Brunosgirl27
by Brunosgirl27

I decided to try the Yes To Tomatoes Acne Daily Pore Scrub as I will try/buy anything that promises to rid me of these ever-present blackheads on my nose! I tend to use and try a lot of products for this heinous task...most purchased from Sephora or other store with pricey brands. I used it in the shower and liked the texture, grainy enough to feel the scrub power but in a light cleansing gel, the scent was pleasant enough & it did maintain that "natural" quality which I also liked. After showering I immediately inspect my problem areas and they were all but clear! My pores seemed smaller/tighter but the majority of the blackheads were GONE! My only con would be the size of the package because I went through it quickly. I will use this product and will try the rest of the line for sure!

Brunosgirl27
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
5/24/2012

Customer review by missyk

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by missyk
by missyk

I've tried just about every product out there and nothing worked for me. They only irritated my skin and made it red or breakout even more. I wanted to try something more natural because I thought, "Maybe it's the harsh additives that are added to normal facial cleansers that are making the problem worse." The redness was gone within a week and my breakouts have decreased the past few months using the product. It's gentle and doesn't dry out my skin. Is my skin perfect? No, it varies with my cycle, but good skin days used to be few and far between. Now I can go a couple weeks every month feeling really great about my face before hormones cause me to break out. Even then though, there's less breakouts and no beat red, irritated face to go with the blemishes!

missyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cant beat it..
4/22/2015

Customer review by Will173

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Will173
by Will173
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have tried all facial scrubs im my lifetime and i mean ALL of them ..they all have worked for a bit but then eventually stop wroking ..i have never had an issue with this facial scub...it cleans my skin with out over drying it and it leaves it smooth without leaving it too oily..its just amazing..it even helps clear out blemishes (especially when used with the other products i recommended ...i dont think you can go wrong with this..i know i didnt...ever since ive gotten thing i have never been able to go back to any other product...just try it once and you will not regret it

Will173
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best..but worth a try
3/9/2015

Customer review by moniscor

3.0 stars 3/9/2015 by moniscor
by moniscor

This is the first product that I've tried from the YesTo line and from what I've heard they sell good products. I have a mild acne problem with combination skin. My face goes from oily to dry in a flash and my pores aren't the best. I just bought this product a week ago, I've been using it in the morning and at night and so far I haven't seen any changes. It's ok, probably works for others but this isn't the product for me. The smell is REALLY STRANGE and I kind of get disgusted with the idea of washing my face with tomatoes...The price is way too high but I guess it should be with it being "natural". I'm still willing to try another product!

moniscor
McAllen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Satisfied
8/21/2013

Customer review by jflow

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jflow
by jflow

I bought this scrub twice before and I can say, for me, it ended the search for a good exfoliator for as long as this product is on the market (which I hope will be for a very long time). I use it a couple of days per week and it keeps my face smooth and supple. I know it says in the product description that it is gentle enough to be used daily, but I found using it daily wasn't good for my skin. Perhaps I scrubbed too hard, but I think it boiled down to my skin being slightly sensitive to the lycopene of the tomatoes. If you're worried about irritation, use it as much as you see fit. If, like me, using it daily is too much, just limit it to between 1 and 3 days a week. ALSO, always be very gentle while scrubbing. The goal is not to rub your face raw.

jflow
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not what I hoped for...
6/2/2015

Customer review by Momoko

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Momoko
by Momoko

In short, it felt very greasy/oily in my hands, which was very unpleasant. I've given it a bit of time in hope of changing my opinion but unfortunately it's just plain ineffective. In fact, it might have even broken me out. It's a shame, it's not worth its price, and due to how poorly this product performed for me, I'm not sure if I want to try a different product from the same line in fear it would be ineffective as well.

Momoko
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It was alright, not spectacular.
1/20/2015

Customer review by JoJo987

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by JoJo987
by JoJo987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking for different products that are SLS free and reading countless labels I found the Yes to Tomatoes line. I thought this would be what I was searching for, for my current skin condition but it was less than useful. It could not even remove the makeup from my face, I had to use a different soap before to fully remove everything from my face. (not good blemish control!) If I used the Yes to Tomatoes after a different product it felt nice and was what I would have liked to see in the first wash. If you wear any sort of makeup (I just use a light blemish coverage powder) be warned that you may have to wash twice.

JoJo987
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Skin in 3 years!
3/30/2015

Customer review by IMadeUReadThis

4.0 stars 3/30/2015 by IMadeUReadThis
by IMadeUReadThis

I've been using this product for about a week and it's a lifesaver, my skin hasn't been this clear in three years! It has made my skin so smooth and soft, plus i can really see that my pores look smaller! I use this product twice a day everyday and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! I am so confident in my skin right now that I actually go out without makeup and don't feel insecure! I only gave it four stars because it does leave a filmy residue afterwards but its just so amazing I don't care!

IMadeUReadThis
Trenton, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews