Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

171 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

171 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
28
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
1-20 of 171 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Awesome!
1/27/2012

Customer review by mysoxlike2party

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mysoxlike2party
by mysoxlike2party

After ditching Neutrogena's line of acne wash after years of usage with no apparent results, I decided to switch to something that would actually work. Yes to tomatoes looked legit on the shelf, and the price I paid (about 10 dollars) made me think, maybe this is one of those a-couple-of-extra-bucks natural products that'll actually give me results. I bought it, and within the first three days I saw that my skin indeed looked clearer. It's been about a month since I bought it, and my skin has never looked better. Yea, I still have some blemishes, but waaay less than before I had this product. I will continue using, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysoxlike2party
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the smooth feel after washing
5/25/2013

Customer review by Sumomo3234

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Sumomo3234
by Sumomo3234

As effective as apricot scrub to polish off dead skin and clean deeply to pores, this product contains high concentration of salicylic acid, acne fighter. It is not as thick as apricot and easy to spread over the face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumomo3234
Pleasant Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only face scrub I use
4/25/2012

Customer review by Angela4334

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Angela4334
by Angela4334

I love that this face scrub has bamboo and mango seed. That is so awesome! I love the smell of this scrub. I think it smells a lot of ginger, which I adore. This scrub washes away old, dead skin cells. It also washes away blackheads. It definitely unclogs pores. I use it daily, it really is gentle enough to use daily. I used another huge, name brand skin care company facial company, that says it is gentle enough to be used daily. Well I used it for two days and on the third day, I woke up and my eyes were swollen shut! Needless to say, I will never, ever use any other scrub but this one. It is perfect for me and my oily skin. I should have never strayed away.

Angela4334
Muncie, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Emom11

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Emom11
by Emom11

This product saved my skin, when I started to wean my daughter my skin went crazy. New blemishes almost everyday. After just the first 3 days my skin started to clear up and look great.

Emom11
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
4/24/2012

Customer review by pinkpalmtree

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by pinkpalmtree
by pinkpalmtree

I've used this for a few days and already notice my face is clearing up. It's less red and my skin isnt as oily. So far I love this face scrub!

pinkpalmtree
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
5/23/2012

Customer review by kcastillo15

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by kcastillo15
by kcastillo15

I love this product! I've used many products for my acne before and i thouqht this one was going to be another one that wouldn't work but i tried it and i saw results the first time i used it. It cleans out my pores and i could actually see the dirt and nasty stuff that comes out. My face feels very, very clean after i use this.

kcastillo15
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A dream come true
5/24/2012

Customer review by Sam26

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Sam26
by Sam26

I love this product! I had been searching for a more natural product for my skin when I decided to try the Yes To line. With this product, my skin feels fresh and clean after scrubbing. It took a week or two for my skin to get used to this soap, but now my skin is clearer and mostly stays that way, no major breakouts. Even one night with this soap (and the spot stick) definitely reduces the size and appearance of my acne. I use this with the roller ball spot stick.

Sam26
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
5/24/2012

Customer review by missyk

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by missyk
by missyk

I've tried just about every product out there and nothing worked for me. They only irritated my skin and made it red or breakout even more. I wanted to try something more natural because I thought, "Maybe it's the harsh additives that are added to normal facial cleansers that are making the problem worse." The redness was gone within a week and my breakouts have decreased the past few months using the product. It's gentle and doesn't dry out my skin. Is my skin perfect? No, it varies with my cycle, but good skin days used to be few and far between. Now I can go a couple weeks every month feeling really great about my face before hormones cause me to break out. Even then though, there's less breakouts and no beat red, irritated face to go with the blemishes!

missyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fresh Clean Feeling
5/24/2012

Customer review by chelsea17

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by chelsea17
by chelsea17

After I wash my face my skin feels soft and beautiful. I love waking up and washing my face to get that soft youthful feeling.

chelsea17
Sparta, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
tomatoes rule
5/24/2012

Customer review by sadie

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sadie
by sadie

I love the feeling of rubbing this scrub on my face, its not at all harsh and afterwards my skin feels very clean and smooth. i also get the peace of mind that I am using something all natural. two thumbs up ;)

sadie
Atlantic City, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Big difference!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Mary
by Mary

Smells wonderful, like flowers. Not too gritty, yet feels like it provides the right amount of scrubbing and exfoliation. I noticed a substantial difference in my skin within two days of using it.

Mary
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Creates clean feeling without harshness
5/25/2012

Customer review by adrawbackwards

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by adrawbackwards
by adrawbackwards

I absolutely love this scrub. Its gentle but you can diffidently feel the clean afterwards. I use it every morning. I recomend it to all friends who are looking for something new to use. Natural cleansing products are the way to go and this scrub comparable in price to non natural/organic cleansing products.

adrawbackwards
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
5/24/2012

Customer review by fender777

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by fender777
by fender777

I really like the scent, it smells like a ripe tomato. The amount of ground bamboo in it is just about ripe to gently exfoliate skin. I do occasionally like to alternate with a coarser scrub sometimes though.

fender777
Bedford, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Clears congested skin & keep it clear!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Brunosgirl27

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Brunosgirl27
by Brunosgirl27

I decided to try the Yes To Tomatoes Acne Daily Pore Scrub as I will try/buy anything that promises to rid me of these ever-present blackheads on my nose! I tend to use and try a lot of products for this heinous task...most purchased from Sephora or other store with pricey brands. I used it in the shower and liked the texture, grainy enough to feel the scrub power but in a light cleansing gel, the scent was pleasant enough & it did maintain that "natural" quality which I also liked. After showering I immediately inspect my problem areas and they were all but clear! My pores seemed smaller/tighter but the majority of the blackheads were GONE! My only con would be the size of the package because I went through it quickly. I will use this product and will try the rest of the line for sure!

Brunosgirl27
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is very invigorating!
5/27/2012

Customer review by JayDub19

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by JayDub19
by JayDub19

I loved everything about it! My face always felt softer and much cleaner after washing with it everyday!

JayDub19
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Favorite facial scrub!
5/31/2012

Customer review by SakuraSandra

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by SakuraSandra
by SakuraSandra

I have been on the search for paraben-free cosmetics ever since I decided to try and become pregnant. I researched and found that many products are made with dangerous chemicals that are linked to cancer and are endocrine disruptors as well. Thankfully this pore scrub is effective AND paraben-free so I feel good using it. :)

SakuraSandra
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
6/19/2012

Customer review by chelseaq

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by chelseaq
by chelseaq

I use this scrub daily! I love that it isn't heavily fragranced, and it scubs away all of my makeup while gently exfoliating. It works so well to help keep my skin clear, and it's a great product! I get compliments on my skin constantly, and I wouldn't get them without this product!

chelseaq
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!
7/1/2012

Customer review by kjm1

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by kjm1
by kjm1

This product has helped clear up my skin better than the products I used to buy at the drugstore. It alson makes my skin feel bright and clean. I used with other yes to products and my faces has never been better.

kjm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
fabulous!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Liz83

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Liz83
by Liz83

Started using this product about a week ago as well! The scrubbing particles are very fine and do a great job. My face feels smooth and refreshed when I am done and I have had no new breakouts! Thanks YES!!1

Liz83
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Pore Scub Ever
8/2/2012

Customer review by YTT18

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by YTT18
by YTT18

This stuff is great. I'm 18 with an acne prone forehead. I have combination oily skin and this scrub helps to keep my face clean, clear, and happy. I love the sandy feeling of the exfoliant and the fact that I never get green micro-beads stuck in my pores (which cause large bright green pimples) like my old pore scrub did. This pore scrub is very effective and keeps my face from becoming shiny for hours and hours. It was the first product I used by Yes To Inc. and it made me a die hard fan, whose acne free face come just in time for prom. I use the Clear Skin Daily Clarifying Cleanser in the morning and this pore scrub at night to keep my face blemish free and happy.

YTT18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews