Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

180 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

180 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
30
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 180 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
Awesome!
1/27/2012

Customer review by mysoxlike2party

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mysoxlike2party
by mysoxlike2party

After ditching Neutrogena's line of acne wash after years of usage with no apparent results, I decided to switch to something that would actually work. Yes to tomatoes looked legit on the shelf, and the price I paid (about 10 dollars) made me think, maybe this is one of those a-couple-of-extra-bucks natural products that'll actually give me results. I bought it, and within the first three days I saw that my skin indeed looked clearer. It's been about a month since I bought it, and my skin has never looked better. Yea, I still have some blemishes, but waaay less than before I had this product. I will continue using, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysoxlike2party
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells sort of like proactiv works sorta like magic
1/9/2013

Customer review by mecikins

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by mecikins
by mecikins

As much as I'd love to write a bad review on this product, I can't. I used to use Neutrogena acne free stress control. I've been using that for about 3 years and combined with birth control I went from servere to moderate acne. Im now 21 and I've had acne since forever. With this product I'm almost at no acne at all. The only reason I think I still have a few small bumps here and there is because I'm on my menstrual cycle, but even that's an improvement because normally during this time I have several really huge really painful bumps. Another advantage to this vs the stress control is that the exfoliating beads do not dissolve, so when you're through washing your face it is super smooth. However I would recommend a moisturizer. Lastly, I'd like to mention I have a lot of scaring so I also might consider trying the grapefruit dark spot corrector. I hope I'm not jinxing it by writing this review since I've only been using this product for a few days but I must say I definitely see a difference and I will continue to use this.

mecikins
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is amazing and great for all skin types.
2/28/2016

Customer review by AcneHater101

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by AcneHater101
by AcneHater101

I have been battling with some dry and sensitive skin in the past few months. I was looking for a product that was natural and could help my dry skin and fight off pimples at the same time. I was searching the internet and found this wonderful product, that looked very promising and had great reviews. I went to my local drug store and found this product in store. I immediatly popped of the cap and took a smell and it surprised me! It had a hint of fruit with a bamboo refreshing smell and immediatly fell in love with it. And with the great prices, all natural inngidients why not buy it? I used it once and I could the effected that it had. I felt my pores reducing, pimples diminishing and skin hydraited. Thanks for the awesome products and I will be purchesing more products in the yes to line

AcneHater101
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overall good find!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Dianna16

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Dianna16
by Dianna16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had acne prone skin for the past 10 years and have tried almost every treatment product under the sun! Now that I decided to only buy beauty products (I consider all makeup, hair, skin, and nail care to be "beauty") that are animal-testing free I have limited my number of options for acne treatments. I found that this product is good but not excellent. Pros: Reduced blemishes (gradually and not fully) Gentle yet good exfoliation Evened skin tone (gradually and not fully) Smells good Easy to apply Natural ingredients and Cruelty-free :) Cons: Greasy Hard to wash off Not a "clean feeling" afterward I will repurchase because I feel like the pros outweigh the cons. However, I've used better products and if I find better c.f. acne care treatments I might switch over. I might try the whole acne treatment set YESTO has to offer before searching for alternatives. Overall it was a good find!

Dianna16
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scrubbing Away Daily
1/8/2014

Customer review by kface

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by kface
by kface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased this product as an accompaniment to the Yes to Tomatoes Roll on Spot Stick. I really only planned to use it once in a blue moon(during that special time of the month) but I now use it everyday. I have oily/combination skin with a touch of adult acne. I started using this product and was impressed by how gentle it scrubbed my pores. I feel like I have baby bottom smooth skin, everyday. There is not much of a scent, or a whole lot of lathering, yet a nickle sized amount is more than enough on my entire face. I use this product in the evening as apart of my nighttime skincare regimen. Be careful in opening this product, it is runny. I would suggest holding it upside down to open fist, then dispense. As for reducing blemishes, I think it does a better job at reducing the length of an outbreak from steady use and the sever look of the "big ugly zit."

kface
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST FACE WASH I HAVE EVER BOUGHT
2/12/2016

Customer review by stella263

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by stella263
by stella263

In the past, I have had milia under my eyes, but after using this product for about two days, all my milia and blemishes were gone! This stuff is the best.

stella263
Mequon, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ehh
9/25/2012

Customer review by Stacey

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Stacey
by Stacey

Let me first say that I love that this product has exfoliating beads. It is something I wish that the Clarifying Cleanser had. But even so, I didn't really like this product. It is the first product from the yesto company that I didn't really enjoy. The bottles opening is too wide, so I usually squeeze out way too much. This is the first product whose odor has ever really bothered me for being too strong. It is hard to get off of your skin, so I'm left with some sort of white residue if used alone. It also seems to leave my most troublesome areas (nose and chin) with more oil than they had before using the product. When used with the Clarifying Cleanser it feels nice, but it doesn't really add to cleaning my skin. My face isn't noticeably different and if anything, maybe a little worse than when I used just the Cleanser.

Stacey
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best acne product on the market
1/8/2016

Customer review by HannahB718

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by HannahB718
by HannahB718

I'm 21 years old and I've struggled with acne for nearly 10 years. I've tried countless products; clearasil, clean&clear, proactive, and even prescription products like Epiduo. Yes to Tomatoes make my skin the clearest it has ever been. It evens my skin tone and makes any blemishes less red and heals them very quickly. Seriously. Buy this product. IT WORKS!

HannahB718
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clears congested skin & keep it clear!
5/26/2012

Customer review by Brunosgirl27

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Brunosgirl27
by Brunosgirl27

I decided to try the Yes To Tomatoes Acne Daily Pore Scrub as I will try/buy anything that promises to rid me of these ever-present blackheads on my nose! I tend to use and try a lot of products for this heinous task...most purchased from Sephora or other store with pricey brands. I used it in the shower and liked the texture, grainy enough to feel the scrub power but in a light cleansing gel, the scent was pleasant enough & it did maintain that "natural" quality which I also liked. After showering I immediately inspect my problem areas and they were all but clear! My pores seemed smaller/tighter but the majority of the blackheads were GONE! My only con would be the size of the package because I went through it quickly. I will use this product and will try the rest of the line for sure!

Brunosgirl27
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
5/24/2012

Customer review by missyk

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by missyk
by missyk

I've tried just about every product out there and nothing worked for me. They only irritated my skin and made it red or breakout even more. I wanted to try something more natural because I thought, "Maybe it's the harsh additives that are added to normal facial cleansers that are making the problem worse." The redness was gone within a week and my breakouts have decreased the past few months using the product. It's gentle and doesn't dry out my skin. Is my skin perfect? No, it varies with my cycle, but good skin days used to be few and far between. Now I can go a couple weeks every month feeling really great about my face before hormones cause me to break out. Even then though, there's less breakouts and no beat red, irritated face to go with the blemishes!

missyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Satisfied
8/21/2013

Customer review by jflow

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by jflow
by jflow

I bought this scrub twice before and I can say, for me, it ended the search for a good exfoliator for as long as this product is on the market (which I hope will be for a very long time). I use it a couple of days per week and it keeps my face smooth and supple. I know it says in the product description that it is gentle enough to be used daily, but I found using it daily wasn't good for my skin. Perhaps I scrubbed too hard, but I think it boiled down to my skin being slightly sensitive to the lycopene of the tomatoes. If you're worried about irritation, use it as much as you see fit. If, like me, using it daily is too much, just limit it to between 1 and 3 days a week. ALSO, always be very gentle while scrubbing. The goal is not to rub your face raw.

jflow
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Works!
8/7/2015

Customer review by KLMR

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by KLMR
by KLMR

I've struggled with acne and sensitive skin basically since puberty (don't you love it when these problems follow you into adulthood?), and I've tried lots of products and prescription creams over the years. The Yes to Tomatoes line effectively cleans my skin without irritating it, and my overall skin condition has improved drastically. I use the scrub (2x week), cleanser (2x day), and moisturizer.This scrub got rid of the majority of my blackheads the first time I used it, and my skin is noticeably brighter and smoother (and not irritated!). I could not be more satisfied, and I'm thrilled to ditch all the expensive stuff that didn't work.

KLMR
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the concept of this but....
12/6/2015

Customer review by speenaa

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by speenaa
by speenaa

This smelt weird and barely even took my face makeup off. I like the idea of it using natural ingredients but I don't like not feeling super clean after using.

speenaa
Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the best..but worth a try
3/9/2015

Customer review by moniscor

3.0 stars 3/9/2015 by moniscor
by moniscor

This is the first product that I've tried from the YesTo line and from what I've heard they sell good products. I have a mild acne problem with combination skin. My face goes from oily to dry in a flash and my pores aren't the best. I just bought this product a week ago, I've been using it in the morning and at night and so far I haven't seen any changes. It's ok, probably works for others but this isn't the product for me. The smell is REALLY STRANGE and I kind of get disgusted with the idea of washing my face with tomatoes...The price is way too high but I guess it should be with it being "natural". I'm still willing to try another product!

moniscor
McAllen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
skin feels and looks great
6/1/2014

Customer review by 22YearOldMotherOfOne

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by 22YearOldMotherOfOne
by 22YearOldMotherOfOne

I saw this at the store a couples weeks ago and decided to try it seeing as it was an all natural product (other acne medicines have recently started irritating my skin). The first day I tried it I could see a difference in my skin right away, it felt softer and cleaner. It didnt look too oily or too dry like other face washes make skin look and feel. I was so excited to see that after a couple of days of use the product still wasn't irritating my skin. I have been using it everyday since I bought it and my face continues to stay clear and irritant free =) I purchased the daily repair and spot treatment medicines earlier today and can't wait to see what they can do for me.

22YearOldMotherOfOne
San Jose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love love love :)
12/7/2013

Customer review by CBROWN2013

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by CBROWN2013
by CBROWN2013

This facial scrub works very well, even after the first use I saw a difference. I also feel better knowing it is 99% natural, much much better than most. The only con I would have to point out is that there is not enough bamboo in it to effectively exfoliate my whole face. I did find a substitute however, I just mix some baking soda into it (baking soda works amazingly in face wash, I would add it even if I didn't have to). I also recommend using the blemish stick and the facial mask as well. The blemish stick literally gets rid of blemishes overnight, sometimes even a couple hours. The facial mask leaves your skin incredibly soft and clean feeling. It's a really great trio!

CBROWN2013
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Pore Scub Ever
8/2/2012

Customer review by YTT18

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by YTT18
by YTT18

This stuff is great. I'm 18 with an acne prone forehead. I have combination oily skin and this scrub helps to keep my face clean, clear, and happy. I love the sandy feeling of the exfoliant and the fact that I never get green micro-beads stuck in my pores (which cause large bright green pimples) like my old pore scrub did. This pore scrub is very effective and keeps my face from becoming shiny for hours and hours. It was the first product I used by Yes To Inc. and it made me a die hard fan, whose acne free face come just in time for prom. I use the Clear Skin Daily Clarifying Cleanser in the morning and this pore scrub at night to keep my face blemish free and happy.

YTT18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Miracle in a bottle
7/8/2013

Customer review by Randie

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Randie
by Randie

This product is amazing! For a girl in my early 20's I've been experiencing acne since high school, and I feel like I've tried everything. From neutrogena, to oxy products, to high end acne face washes! This product cleared my face (except for one small pimple) and has dramatically minimized my acne scars, as well as reducing the redness of my face. My face is naturally very oily, fair, sensitive and red! This product along with the acne clearing lotion has been a major game changer and I have already repurchased it. Why go anywhere else... I finally feel confident enough to wear less makeup and let my skin breathe more :) PLEASE continue to make this line!!!

Randie
Peterborough, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only face scrub I use
4/25/2012

Customer review by Angela4334

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Angela4334
by Angela4334

I love that this face scrub has bamboo and mango seed. That is so awesome! I love the smell of this scrub. I think it smells a lot of ginger, which I adore. This scrub washes away old, dead skin cells. It also washes away blackheads. It definitely unclogs pores. I use it daily, it really is gentle enough to use daily. I used another huge, name brand skin care company facial company, that says it is gentle enough to be used daily. Well I used it for two days and on the third day, I woke up and my eyes were swollen shut! Needless to say, I will never, ever use any other scrub but this one. It is perfect for me and my oily skin. I should have never strayed away.

Angela4334
Muncie, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It was alright, not spectacular.
1/20/2015

Customer review by JoJo987

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by JoJo987
by JoJo987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking for different products that are SLS free and reading countless labels I found the Yes to Tomatoes line. I thought this would be what I was searching for, for my current skin condition but it was less than useful. It could not even remove the makeup from my face, I had to use a different soap before to fully remove everything from my face. (not good blemish control!) If I used the Yes to Tomatoes after a different product it felt nice and was what I would have liked to see in the first wash. If you wear any sort of makeup (I just use a light blemish coverage powder) be warned that you may have to wash twice.

JoJo987
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews