Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
19
1 stars
30
1-20 of 340 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Make-up... GONE! Leaving behind a beautiful complexion!
5/15/2012

Customer review by Jenneryy

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Jenneryy
by Jenneryy

After over 10 years of having a difficult, acne-ridden complexion that had me embarassed and frustrated I am so excited to have found this product. I have probably tried almost every brand of facewash, including prescription cleansers, and nothing has cleared my acne. Yes to Cucumbers did in less than 3 weeks what several dermatologists and an army of other face washes have never done. My skin is actually CLEAR for the first time since puberty, my skin is soft and glows and there are days I don't even feel like I need make-up. However, when I do this product wipes away my make-up without harsh scrubbing and gets rid of mascara like it's not waterproof at all. The magic they must use to do this is AMAZING. I have always struggled to feel beautiful because I could never see past my acne, thanks to this product I can really say I feel beautiful, and there are not enough thank-you's in the world to express the gratitude I feel for that. This product has changed my life and I will say YES to them forever!

Jenneryy
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An Outright Lie of a Product
3/5/2015

Customer review by AmericanFatPincher

1.0 stars 3/5/2015 by AmericanFatPincher
by AmericanFatPincher

I have fairly normal skin. I get the occasional zit or dry patch but other than that I never have skin issues. I could probably scrub my face with a dish sponge and not have a red patch. I swiped my skin with a wipe from a brand new package and immediately I felt like my face was on fire. I patted some cold water on my cheeks to calm down the unbearable burning sensation. I look in the mirror and it looked like I had either sat out in the sun all day long or consumed an insane amount of alcohol (Asian glow, lol). Unreal! I generally use generic brands or Ponds make-up wipes (the Original Fresh and Luminous Clean lines are my favorites) and have always had a great experience. I thought I'd switch to a "natural" product and very much regret it!! I want to stress that I did nothing except simply wipe my face one time around and was asked by someone what had happened to my face. Who knew something as innocuous as a make-up remover wipe could cause so much damage?

AmericanFatPincher
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Great. Soothing and hydrating
3/7/2014

Customer review by ABailey

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by ABailey
by ABailey

I love it! It has been a very long time since I could use a product that I'm not allergic to. It makes my skin feel soft, fresh, and hydrated. At first, I was worried that it would burn or irritate my skin as most products do. What actually entice me to purchase it right was the fact that it said 98% natural ingredients. Yet, I was still a little hesitant because I'd bought things that said "natural" previously which they had failed to meet the said promises. After looking for so long I started having to buy products from the co-op/ health food store and it is expensive and yet their products still irritated my skin or they just weren't the right ones. Fortunately, I made my decision. It was an easy one to make because the wipes were the same price as the rest of the face wipes in the store. So, I took yet another leap of faith. It was actually and finally the last leap. I finally found my go to face wipes that satisfy my skin's issues and sensitivities.

ABailey
Bessemer, MI 49911, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for summer!
5/24/2012

Customer review by ninjasqrl

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ninjasqrl
by ninjasqrl

I have purchased Yes To Cucumbers Hypoallergenic Facial Towelettes several times. They are gentle on the skin and feel great if you had a long day at work or have been outside and are now a bit sweaty & dusty. Unlike many other facial towelettes that feel icky and oily to the point I have had to wash my face again using water, these facial towelettes are cool and soothing. I wear plenty of makeup during the weekend, included some long wear and waterproof items. The Yes To Cucumbers Hypoallergenic Facial Towelettes definitely attack the makeup and daily grime but to remove all of my eye makeup, I require an additional product. This is true with almost every facial towelette i have tried. I feel that a more typical eye makeup wearer (shadow and 2 coats of mascara) would have no problems removing it. So, can I recommend it? Heck yes, I can. Anytime of the year is great but as the weather heats up and humidity rises, these towelettes rise to the top.

ninjasqrl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Cpeaches

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Cpeaches
by Cpeaches

I've been on the hunt for a while now for a new facial wipe that I could use regularly. Almost every evening after I wash my face I still have some residue of mascara underneath my eyes. I have found out that trying to remove this with with any variation of soap, water or makeup remover will result in a scaly looking scab underneath my eyes. It not only feels uncomfortable until it heals but it looks terrible and no make-up will cover it. I came across the Yes to brand at Walgreens for the first time about 6 months ago and decided to give it a try. I'm always up for trying more natural products, and they were slightly cheaper that some of the better known brands (BONUS). I LOVE these wipes. They are soothing, don't irritate my sensitive skin at all, and completely remove any makeup residue. They do not bother my eyes or sting them in anyway. The best part: they are compostable! I just toss them into the compost bin in the backyard when I'm done!

Cpeaches
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of the best purchases I ever made
9/9/2012

Customer review by DanielleDemolition

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by DanielleDemolition
by DanielleDemolition

I have combination skin I guess you could say. I'm a teenager so my skin gets oily often which normally gives me acne and most acne medications dry my skin out and make it peel if I use it more than maybe once a week. So needless to say I have to be very careful about what I put on my skin. These are the BEST. I switched to a non-comedogenic mineral make up and these wipes instead of cream foundation and acne pads and whenever my skin starts to feel oily or anything I just use these and wipe the oil and foundation off, and reapply it and I feel so much better now. These don't irritate my skin at all. They don't leave behind that sticky/oily feeling most other make up/facial wipes do. These are a lot bigger and thicker than anything I used before. They smell great. They perfectly balance my skin to where it isn't oily and it isn't dry. These are really one of the best purchases I've ever made. I use them everyday, several times a day. I do still have to exfoliate and give myself a facial once a week like you're suppose to, but other than that these are basically all I use on my face now and since I've just started using a second package of them, I will definitely continue buying them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielleDemolition
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not One-Size-Fits-All
3/23/2015

Customer review by GentleSpirit

3.0 stars 3/23/2015 by GentleSpirit
by GentleSpirit

I preface this review by saying that, in general, I am a huge fan of makeup wipes. That being said, my skin (face in particular) has become more and more sensitive lately, to the point that I have to stick to the most simple and natural of skin care products. So when I saw these wipes earned great accolades from Allure, I was excited and nabbed myself some. However, I learned very quickly that products for those with sensitive skin are not one-size-fits-all, as this particular brand gave me an instantly rashy, uncomfortable, red face every time I used the product (tried about 8 times to make sure it wasn't a fluke). I am not blaming the product, or the makers, as my skin is notoriously picky, but just be aware that there are some times when even the best "hypoallergenic" manufactured products cannot deal with certain types of skin sensitivity/irritation. I now have been using a mixture of olive oil and castor oil to wash my face with for the past two weeks, and it leaves my face feeling wonderful. No hard feelings, Yes To- we're all different.

GentleSpirit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Soothing is an understatement
5/30/2012

Customer review by Josiemonster

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Josiemonster
by Josiemonster

I am a huge fan of the Yes to Cucumbers Facial Towelettes. I love the light scent, the soft cloth, and the cool feel on my skin. These towelettes have become part of my daily routine, and are a really great way to help me as I start to wind down from my day. I feel refreshed, yet calm, like I've wiped the grimy day away. They leave my skin feeling smooth, clean, and free of grease. Not only do I use them on my face, but I have a rash due to photo-sensitivity on my arms, and I use them to wipe my arms before applying the prescribed cream my doctor gave me. The towelettes soothe the rash, stop the itching, and clean the area before applying the cream. I am not saying the experience would be typical, but it has been great for me. I appreciate this product's earth friendly philosophy, the biodegradable packaging, the commitment to not test on animals, and the quality of not only the towelettes, but their entire line of products.

Josiemonster
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This burned my skin,eyes..didn't remove eye makeup
1/7/2013

Customer review by Mille15

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Mille15
by Mille15

Burns my skin and eyes & I don't have usually sensitive skin. I had to rinse it off...left my face red and irritated. Is also not all Natural as it claims. Look up phenoxyethanol, which is 3rd or 4th ingredient. I wanted to like these...I rarely write reviews, but maybe will help someone especially with sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mille15
Rossville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
very refreshing, easy to have on hand.
8/31/2013

Customer review by tmarual

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by tmarual
by tmarual
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good value when you get a trial size of the same product in Duane Reade for $3.99

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmarual
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ouch!
2/23/2016

Customer review by HeyyyHeyitsjulie

2.0 stars 2/23/2016 by HeyyyHeyitsjulie
by HeyyyHeyitsjulie

I recently got this for my birthday from a friend. She of course didn't know what to get me but she knew I loved makeup. After I opened her present I was very excited. But when the party was done I decided since it was night I would go ahead and try them out. The very first time I wiped them on my face it just stung my face and got all blotchy. It almost looked like I had a horrible sunburn. But I found that after removing my makeup with these wipes a nice Aloe Vera gel for treating sunburns helps a lot before going to bed with a stinging face. It removes the redness on my face and soothes the "soothing" wipes.

HeyyyHeyitsjulie
Utah, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great facial towelettes
8/12/2011

Customer review by dialk1

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by dialk1
by dialk1

Refreshing, love the smell of cucumber!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dialk1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was okay, just wish it didn't leave my skin dry.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Mari91

3.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Mari91
by Mari91

I ordered quite a few products from "Yes to" to test out. I finished up this one the quickest since I used them every night. ***Immediately after using this product my skin felt tight and a little irritated. I make an effort to use products that DONT require the use of another product aka moisturizer. Also after waking up the next morning my face would be all greasy (from over producing oil due to the wipes having dried out my face) :/ *** My beauty style is simple, quick, and effective. I have combination skin, some parts dry and some parts oily (Mainly around my nose and forehead). I'm prone to allergies and acne as well, so I thought this would be a perfect fit. I also barely wear makeup, maybe twice a week, and when I do it's natural products. This wasn't exactly what I was looking for but it's still a decent product. Why not add a little (more?) oil-free moisturizers to the towelettes or a little less of what causes skin to dry out? If your going to use these on-the-go do you really want to carry around moisturizer too. Not me... Maybe a different version of the "Yes to" Wipes would be a better fit for me. We'll see :)

Mari91
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great and is very gentle!
3/31/2016

Customer review by Reileygirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Reileygirl
by Reileygirl

I have rosacea and need to be SO careful about what I use on my face. I have been "burned" by many items that are sold to use as facial cleansers. My super sensitive face is very happy that I tried and now always use "Yes To Cucumbers!" It works very well as a facial cleanser, and as I said, did not cause my face to burn and turn bright red. I purchased several packs, so I'll always have it on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reileygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go-To Product
4/9/2015

Customer review by natvv

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by natvv
by natvv

This is my go-to product to cleanse and moisturise my face. I wear a heavy, full face of makeup, so I don't use this as a makeup remover, instead opting for a cheaper product with the primary purpose of removing makeup. What I do use this product for is to keep my face clean and moisturised. When my face isn't feeling clean, instead of heading to the sink to wash my face with soap and water, which dries it out, I reach for these wipes. I especially like using them just before I put my makeup on for the day - when I take it off my skin is left far smoother and softer than when I don't use these wipes first. I've purchased these wipes for a long time and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon. They're far better than washing my face with soap and water, and just as moisturising as a good lotion.

natvv
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWFUL burning and redness
2/3/2016

Customer review by Gemma22

1.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Gemma22
by Gemma22

I would not normally consider my skin sensitive, but the reaction to this product was horrible. Instantly felt a burning sensation after applying. Even after rinsing off the product with water my skin is left with red patches. I have never had any reaction to a skin care product before, and considering the label claims these wipes are soothing and hypoallergenic, I would say they are the exact opposite. Don't even try these!!

Gemma22
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It was not what I was wanting it to be..
3/23/2015

Customer review by Khedges

3.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Khedges
by Khedges

I got this product just earlier today when I was a wearing a full face of makeup. When I got home I decided I was going to test them out. Being someone with extremely sensitive skin, I was excited to try something other than my ponds cold cream to remove my makeup. When the time came, I noticed it was particularly difficult to remove the makeup. I had to deeply scrub my face just to get it off. In the end, it gave my face a burning sensation that didn't last too long. I also noticed my face was extremely dry afterwards which is unusual because my face is actually very oily (yes sensitive AND oily, gotta love it ;-) )! Over all I believe it would be a good product just to use when no make up is on and all that is wanted is a quick freshen up, but definitely not for taking off makeup!

Khedges
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The wipes leave my face clean
2/4/2016

Customer review by Bailey

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Bailey
by Bailey

The wipes get a ok the makeup off very easily and does not irritate my face. However the wipes have not helped with acne and preventing them.

Bailey
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Makeup Remover Wipes EVER!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Juicy624

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Juicy624
by Juicy624

I had my makeup done and the artist asked me about washing my makeup off at night. I'm TERRIBLE at doing that. She suggested I purchase some wipes to keep beside my bed to make sure I keep my skin looking as nice as it can be. After trying multiple kinds I found Yes to Cucumbers. The packaging got me first, it just looked so fun! After reading the ingredients I decided to give it a chance. I took it home and used it before going to sleep every night...even if I wasn't wearing makeup! I loved it so much I purchased a package for my mom! I love the smell and how my skin feels after using them! Since I have oily skin I try to stay away from things which do contain oil and this was perfect! I won't be experimenting with other makeup removers any more!

Juicy624
Columbia, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible fragrance
3/23/2015

Customer review by Fiona92

2.0 stars 3/23/2015 by Fiona92
by Fiona92

Bought this product because I thought it would be "hypoallergenic". There was not the fragrance-free version at the store I purchased it at, so I didn't know that existed. From the moment I opened the package at home the scent was overpowering, like cheap baby wipes. It also irritated my skin far more than I was expecting. I've tried to get through this package to justify the money I spent on it, but am throwing it in the trash right now due to the walloping headache I'm getting. Hope some water will wash the smell away. Two stars instead of one because it does remove makeup, and ultimately hasn't seemed to make my skin any worse. Maybe I'll give fragrance-free a try, but I'm now skeptical of this brand.

Fiona92
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews