Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 71 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Almost Perfect
5/16/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

My only concern with this tent is the bottom seems thin, so I am a bit worried that it may rip easily. One person can set up this tent, though it is much easier and quicker with two people. While the tent is rated for 4 people, I would not recommend it, unless you don't mind having no room to move.

Was this review helpful? (154) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 500 contributor
Easy To Put Together!
6/7/2011

Customer review by MommyToJulia

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MommyToJulia
by MommyToJulia

Me and my 2 year old went with my mom and her husband camping for Memorial Day weekend, and we got this tent for our trip. First off, it is VERY easy to put up and take down. It could be put up by just one person, but two would make it easier. Also, I'm 8 months pregnant and took it down by myself. The description says it sleeps 4, but it would be a very tight fit for 4 people in there. It is big enough inside for a queen sized blow up mattress with a little room leftover. I would say 3 people could sleep comfortably, but 4 would be pushing it. It was sturdy and didn't try to blow over or anything. I'm not sure if the other review didn't hammer the stakes in the ground correctly, but the tent seemed very sturdy on our trip. All in all, I would recommend it and the price was alot cheaper than everything else!

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToJulia
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/9/2011

Customer review by LaMeCa

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by LaMeCa
by LaMeCa

I bought this tent for friends that do not normally go camping so that they could come on a trip with us, and it worked out perfectly. The ground was damp, but the tarp-like floor worked out fine (not sure how it would hold up to actual rain without a footprint though). They were able to fit a queen size airbed in it (but with no other room). Other review says material is thin and it is, but for 30 bucks you can't expect much more. Definitively a good value for occasional use and tons of ventilation for a hot summer.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaMeCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tent for 2 people
6/14/2011

Customer review by bethann67

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by bethann67
by bethann67

Nice light weight tent easy to set up and take down.....shorter then expected and one of the seams leaked but that is to be expected (a can or sealer should be in your camping gear anyway) when it rains 4 days in a row. We also put a colman queen size air bed in it and it fit well!

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethann67
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Defective, Leaky
6/24/2011

Customer review by revdbill

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by revdbill
by revdbill

I bought this tent on the strength of its good reviews and economical price. As others have reported, it is possible for one person to set this up, despite the box saying that two adults are required. It would be easier with two people. The first thing I noticed on setting up the tent was a 3/4 inch gap in the stitching of the door zipper. The fabric wall was not attached to the zipper at this section. But I was hours from a store. The first night out, there was a steady rain. I awoke to a few droplets of water on my sleeping bag. Soon after, water started dripping in at both side windows. I had set up the tent correctly. The rain fly is not big enough to shield the side windows. Water goes through the mesh and collects in the windows, and eventually leaks into the tent. Five hours later, there was so much water in the tent that a bath towel was not enough to mop it up. I had to wring out the towel and go into the tent a second time to soak up the water. It is a spacious tent. It seems to have good ventilation. The windows can be zippered shut. But a tent that cannot keep out bugs or rain is of little use. What good is that?

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revdbill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
GREAT TENT FOR THE PRICE!!!
8/14/2011

Customer review by DCampingMom

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by DCampingMom
by DCampingMom

I bought this tent and it pass all the tests. It was easy to set up , not bulky , it was big enough to have a queen size air bed and a little space for the bags . We slept two adults and two kids no problem.(although it was pushinging it) It has very nice set up of the windows that you can see the stars when you are laying down and very nice ventilation since it was hot one of the days. I have used three times already staying for three days at the time and it seems very sturdy and in one ocation it rained all night and we didn't get wet at all!!!!!!not like my cousins that had a 100 dollar tent and they got wet so bad they pickup and left. It was a little unconfortoble to change the kids and move around but to sleep and for the is good for the price. I think is perfect for first timers. we liked so much we are going to buy another one for the kids since its so cheap. I Love it and will definitately recomend this to a friend. And hope this review helps to make the a purchase desition.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCampingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Easily worth 5 times more!
8/23/2011

Customer review by Rickman

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Rickman
by Rickman

I've been camping a long time and this tent really amazed me. I did buy and use a complete bottle of waterproofing spray on the seams. On our 2nd trip we had two nights of rain, and not a DROP leaked in. But the tent was simple to put together, is very well made, and as described. Photo doesn't show, but without the rain cover it is a completely open mesh top, which we love. Open skies and as cool as a tent can be. Tip: Ignore the carry bag they give you, it's a weak link. Instead, fold the tent in half "once more" over itself before rolling it, then roll it into HALF the original length. That smaller size will fit into any mid-sized float bag, just the poles need to be carried separately (easily carried in the side of any backpack). Literally HALF the size of the box in the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickman
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Good for 2 people
6/13/2011

Customer review by RanaK

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RanaK
by RanaK

Easy to setup. Was able to spend a night in the tent in a snowy weather. Had to push off the snow couple of times in the night. Also has enough ventilation at the top, so that I could run a propane heater inside the tent for about 6 hrs. Don't expect to change clothes inside comfortably. Instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanaK
San Rafael,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
decent tent for fair weather
5/19/2012

Customer review by GAK3

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by GAK3
by GAK3

used it to camp for about a week in the woods on my family land had no problems with it til some rain started the 3rd day *rainfly for this tent leaves the side window flaps exposed and if it rains water gathers between the mesh and the inner flap in a pool then it starts to leak badly ( solved the problem by stringing up some tarps over the tent after that no more window issues ) **the floor holds up well to the normal ground moisture with a piece of tarp under it however when rain gets under the tent it seeps threw the bottom ( i solved this problem by digging a ditch around the tent to let the rain wash away downhill in that ditch ) other that that i have no complaints

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAK3
Ridgeway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome tent!
7/21/2011

Customer review by ScaeSayre

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ScaeSayre
by ScaeSayre

Bought this tent to have two in case friends joined me for camping, otherwise to keep supplies in. This tent is far better than the one I already owned, also by Ozark. This tent didn't leak while the other did. This one never caved in on me, the other did. The tent is FAR more spacious than you'd typically expect even though the dimension are 1 ft shorter on one side than my other. The setup is easier and more stable. The four windows are very nice and off greater comfort for the camper. And the zipper doesn't get caught as often due to the shape of the flaps that protect from rain. Amazing tent. Super happy with the buy. AND the carrying bag is larger so its much easier to repack after using... unlike most other tents and air mattresses than never fit back into the packaging after use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScaeSayre
Rutland County, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great tent
2/29/2012

Customer review by WATTAMUTT

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by WATTAMUTT
by WATTAMUTT

i had this tent for years- i am an avid camper. from the mountains to the beach. took it quite a few times to assateague island. first time at assateague we stayed for a week. it rained heavily 3 of the 7 days we were there. also along with the cold rain was high winds. the tent was basically blown on its side for almost half the time we were there. we were tent bound and we stayed dry. no rain came in at all. and that was the first beach trip we had. and we had plenty more storms to contend with at the delaware beaches for years after. 1:seal seams b4 your trip. number 2: lay a protective barrier on the ground b4 you set up the tent 3:get rid of the roofing nail theygive u as stkes and get real tent stakes (if the package says tent PEGS put it back on the shelf) 4: tie out all of the corners as well as the guy lines they give you on the sides of the tent. 5: wipe off the tent n let it dry b4 u put it away. and last but not least.. be gentle with the zipper as it is not heavy duty.it will get stuck if u r rough or not paying attention to wat ur doing. the only reason i dont have mine anymore is bcz i let someone borrow it n they returned without all the parts. you do have to bend to get in the tent but if your shopping for a tent you really should pay attention to the dimensions in the description. bending was not an isuue for me but it might be for some people. as other people said you can sleep two very well. 3 people so so. 4 i wuolnt recommend it. it can b done but no room at all for anythng else

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WATTAMUTT
CHESTER COUNTY ,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great for the money
7/5/2011

Customer review by hrlygrl31

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by hrlygrl31
by hrlygrl31

bought this for my 10yr old son for cub scout camping. Takes 1-2 people to set up w/ease. Also very light for him when hiking in to campsite. Would recommend to others for this purpose. I haven't tried it in the rain, but heard if you purchase some spray sealant at seams inside tent, it should keep you dry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrlygrl31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best budget tent available
1/25/2012

Customer review by JacobL11

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by JacobL11
by JacobL11

This tent is definitely worth the value. I'm assuming that those who purchased their tent to find holes and leaks in them probably got a defective product. I'm sorry to be the one who says it, but you need to make sure your item works before you end up stuck with it. keep your receipt and test it out in your backyard the day you get it, and return the next day or week if it doesn't work. Mine was fine, if that's any encouragement to doubtful browsers. However, it's always good to be proactive, so as safety precautions I recommend adding an additional layer of waterproof spray and getting a big tarp to pitch as an additional rainfly, if you expect boatloads of rain. I've camped in the colorado rockies with this tent many times over, and the areas and seasons I like to choose aren't known for being very wet or buggy. Therefore I don't have to worry very much about how fine the mesh is or how many days in a row of rain my tent can endure. THE STAKES ARE WEAK AND WILL GIVE WAY TO THE ROCKY GROUND OUT HERE THOUGH! If you had the same problem with your stakes, double up a few plastic grocery bags for every stake you need, put a good weighted rock in each and attach them to the loops, and pull/twist them tight. it always works like a dream for me, and mind you I always pack in/pack out every item I bring. Saving money with this tent allowed me to budget for the more expensive, higher quality sleeping gear and backpacking stove. For that *bad pun alert* I am a very happy camper, as the tent can tend to be the most expensive thing on one's list. This tent is cheap, light, and easy to set up. And when you are serious about backpacking, yes you can fit 4 people in this tent. When car camping or backpacking in an arid state, what more could you ask for that can't be created yourself?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacobL11
SoCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Beginner Tent
10/22/2011

Customer review by HikerDave

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by HikerDave
by HikerDave

I purchased this tent in the fall for a 2 day 1 night hiking trip in Shenandoah National Park. The weight of this tent for the size it is, is very good. It can be built in a matter of minutes. This is a great tent for up to 3 people in my opinion. You could fit 4 people but you would be shoulder to shoulder. I bought this 4 person tent for just 2 people to use because I wanted the extra room to get changed in and store some of my gear. Whenever you are choosing a tent for more than 1 person to stay in make sure you get 1 size up because ALL manufacturer tent's occupant description is very optimistic. If it says 4 people then it means 3 people. Be sure to get a sheet of 4mil or greater plastic to go under the tent to help protect the tent from sharp twigs or things on the ground that might puncture the bottom of your tent. You can get 4mil or thicker plastic from any hardware store. The thicker the more protection you will get. Make sure you cut the plastic to be smaller than the base size of your tent so it doesn't channel water from rain under you tent. But for the price this was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HikerDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worth the money
2/5/2012

Customer review by barleystayingabovewater

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by barleystayingabovewater
by barleystayingabovewater

Owned the tent for a month and have used it several times. Easy and fast to set up. Ceiling height is adequate and the rain fly is nice. Very roomy for two ppl. Took me and my wife only 10 minutes to set up. We used a twin air mattress and had plenty of room for our stuff. I do recommend getting longer steaks for the sides. Don't worry they will fit inside the tent bag. It is light weight and highly durable. The tub flooring is a must. We used it in the rain and the inside stayed dry. I highly suggest this tent for a cheap and great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barleystayingabovewater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
stood up in major rain storm!
10/2/2011

Customer review by KaraMac84

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by KaraMac84
by KaraMac84

i used this tent for multiple camping trips over the summer (11) and it held up great through all of them. We were able to fit a queen size air mattress in it plus the coleman blow up nightstand/checkerboard. I have comfortable slept 2 people and a larger dog in it with the air mattress. I couldnt however see sleeping more than two adults in it. during one week long camping trip it came a flood and the tent just happen to be set up in the mini river that occurred. However it stood up great. there was a bit of condensation on the inside but no real water, none of our bedding our electronics ended up wet. The only negative thing i have to say about it, is the rain fly doesnt cove all the windows. so if its raining you can only use the door window and the back window for ventilation, which proved to be super hot in july in alabama. also i have used it to camp a total of about 15 days this summer and the seems look like they are about to start ripping at the corners, but for 30 bucks its GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaraMac84
athens, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
First Tent
6/20/2011

Customer review by Maliblu

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Maliblu
by Maliblu

Bought it for four preteen boys. Easy to assemble-just two main poles. The windows were a very nice feature especially when they exclaimed how hot they were. (60 degrees outside). I noticed a couple of frays along two areas of the stitching, but I expected that as stated by other reviews. Still a good choice for occasional use by an inexperienced camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maliblu
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Tent if Dry
11/14/2011

Customer review by ArmyIntelDad

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by ArmyIntelDad
by ArmyIntelDad

Took this tent on several campouts and on one we got caught in a heavy downpour. Tent is good at keeping out bugs and is durable, but in the rain it leaks and puddles quickly form on the tarp floor. If I were not in a warm climate, it would get a much lower rating...but for $30, it does a $30 job. When it is not raining, it is OK at ventilation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyIntelDad
Marshall Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
2/5/2012

Customer review by funmom1000

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by funmom1000
by funmom1000

Super easy set up!! This is my first tent and I put it up by myself in about 5 minutes. Very roomy, we put a queen size mattress in it and still have a couple of feet for suitcases. Since it was so easy, I'm seriously thinking about returning it for the 6 person one. It's just me and my two kiddos though so this one may be just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funmom1000
Macclenny, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good for the price
7/18/2011

Customer review by nat8ball

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by nat8ball
by nat8ball

i bought 2 of these (one for me and the hubby and one for our 2 boys). we just used this tent for the first time this past weekend. it was extremely hot and humid, but no rain. we always use tent sealer and it did just fine preventing condensation. there was plenty of room for our queen air mattress (or 2 twin mattresses) and our bags. it went up very easliy and we packed it up, again very easily. great for beginners. the tent isn't very tall so you def have to change clothes on your knees or sitting. i wouldn't recommend sleeping 4 ppl unless you like sleeping on the ground in tight quarters and it would be nice it it came w/ a ground tarp for extra protection on the bottom, but overall a great buy, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nat8ball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews