Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
great product - feels good!
8/4/2011

Customer review by bato24

4.0 stars by bato24

This is a great light night cream that goes on easy and is not greasy. It goes on easily and makes my skin feel soft. I use this along with the YTC eye cream every night!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bato24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Makes Beauty Sleep a Reality
7/20/2013

Customer review by VivMa

5.0 stars by VivMa

I never truly believed in night moisturizers and how amazing they supposedly are. I still gave different ones like the Tea Tree Oil from the Body Shop a try. There was never a noticeable difference with any. However, once I tried the Say Yes to Carrots moisturizer there was a huge difference over night! My skin was a lot softer, my acne was fading away, my irritated skin from an allergic reaction was calming down significantly as well! After a few nights my skin was pretty much flawless and I could see a little glow on my skin in the morning! I am in love with this product and I definitely recommend trying it!

VivMa
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Hydrating
8/7/2013

Customer review by Larae

5.0 stars by Larae

This moisturizer is one of the best that I have ever used. It has a pleasant smell (reminds me of tropical scented sunscreens), and you don't need much to cover your entire face - maybe a pea sized amount. After it dries, my face feels so smooth and not greasy at all.

Larae
Simi Valley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product softens your face
8/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Love the softness this gives my face. Not greasy or oily feeling. It really stays on all night and when I wash my face in the mornings, my face feels great.

An anonymous customer
Merryville, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great night cream
8/16/2013

Customer review by EllaB

5.0 stars by EllaB

I really love this product. Thick and creamy and perfect for right before bed. Does not make my face greasy in the morning, and I have somewhat oily skin.

EllaB
Lafayette, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best face cream ever!
6/3/2013

Customer review by Michelle23

5.0 stars by Michelle23

This face cream is amazing! It is so hydrating and by morning it leaves your skin feeling smooth, even, and refreshed. I recommend this cream to any skin type!

Michelle23
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The most important beauty product I own!
8/6/2013

Customer review by Cmmcmil

5.0 stars by Cmmcmil

Please never discontinue this product! Ever since I was young my grandmother told me that a night cream was essential to keeping your face nourished and young looking. I ignored her throughout my teens and now in my 20s I bought this on a whim. Unbelievable! My skin is softer, tighter, brighter. Makeup goes on smoothly in the mornings and my pores seem smaller. It does have a somewhat strong baby powder smell but that disappears after awhile. If it must have a scent then I'm glad it's nothing too perfumey. Pick up a jar for yourself now.

Cmmcmil
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My skin looks 150% better
7/6/2013

Customer review by Jenn31

5.0 stars by Jenn31

I have oily, acne-prone skin, and have been searching forever for a cream that isn't horribly expensive, doesn't over-moisturize or dry my skin out, and isn't full of chemicals. A little of this stuff goes a long way, so it lasts quite a while. The smell didn't bother me at all; a little earthy, but not unpleasant by any stretch. And within the first week I noticed a pretty significant difference in my skin. I have way fewer breakouts, my face doesn't get terribly oily throughout the day, and my skin looks brighter, more even-toned and less porous. I put it on at night before bed and wake up with a nice fresh face. The best thing about this cream though: I got a pretty horrendous sunburn at a pool party recently. Instead of using my after-sun lotion, which can be a bit greasy, I slathered on the night cream instead. Not only did it take the redness down a few notches overnight but my sunburn didn't peel, and it definitely should have. 100% would recommend this product.

Jenn31
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Overnight Moisturizer I Have Ever Used
5/24/2012

Customer review by CaCaCaCasey

5.0 stars by CaCaCaCasey

This is without a doubt the best overnight moisturizer I have ever used/come across. I tried it on a whim around 8 months ago because Yes To products are natural and cruelty free and I've heard good things. I am so happy I found this product! In my opinion it has the perfect amount of moisture. Before bed i definitely want a thicker application I don't recommend this product if you prefer a thin layer of night time moisturizer. But if you're like me and you want to nourish your skin before bed, I definitely recommend this cream. I wake up with softer, brighter skin, and there's even a firming sensation after you apply it. There isn't a pronounced smell either in case you aren't into fragrant skincare. Although the package is small, it lasts a LONG time, mine lasted about 5 months applying a generous amount every night. When i ran out i decided to try something new and bought a few different creams. None worked as well as this product and after 2 weeks I've switched back to this night cream and definitely plan on sticking with it.

CaCaCaCasey
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
4/23/2012

Customer review by Ariel

5.0 stars by Ariel

This night cream is velvety smooth, and non-greasy. My face feels very soft after using this product.

Ariel
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great for plugged pores
11/19/2012

Customer review by sam5252

5.0 stars by sam5252

I started using this product with cetaphil derma control moisturizer for during the day time, whilst starting a new exercise regime,im not quite sure which it it but my pores on my nose that was always filled with harden sebum are actually all gone. even salylic acid cleaners couldnt make them disappear, they would only clean the top layer of sebum and i coild always squeeze and it would still come out. now theres none at all, and skil and especially my.nosr is silky smooth. i suspect.its the betacarotene as i heard vitamin A is good for over keratin production in the skin :)

sam5252
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It really does repair!
4/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have been using this for about a year now and I absolutely will not use anything else on my skin, this stuff is amazing and I believe it really repairs my skin. I can feel it as soon as I put this on my face before bed, I wake up with smooth beautiful skin, I will always buy this product and nothing else.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soothing and disappearing
5/24/2012

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars by Judy

Not only does it help my wrinkles disappear (not totally but I am 75 after all) but the wonderful soothing cream actually disappears very fast (soaking in I assume) so as to not get my pillow greasy... AND in addition I have just discovered the Line Reducing Lip treatment - and it actually works! Hurrah for YES!!.

Judy
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Highly recommend this product
2/18/2013

Customer review by twinksmom

5.0 stars by twinksmom

I heard great reviews on this product and I have to agree with them. This product leaves my face feeling firm and not oily in the morning. I don't feel like I have to wash it off in the morning before I can put on my makeup. I bought some for myself and after using it I bought it for my sister also. That's how much I like it.

twinksmom
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels so good!
5/24/2012

Customer review by meganparsec

5.0 stars by meganparsec

I love using this product at night after I wash my face. It smells great and my face feels so healthy when I wake up in the morning!

meganparsec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Non-Greasy and Moisturizing.
12/25/2012

Customer review by NancyS

5.0 stars by NancyS

This feels good on my skin, as if my skin is drinking a glass of water. It makes my skin feel soft, absorbs right away and has a nice, light scent.

NancyS
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful For Winter
5/30/2012

Customer review by LenaJH

5.0 stars by LenaJH

I need to moisturize my face before bed in the winter and tried this. The smell is comforting, in my opinion, and the product is so creamy and moisturizing.

LenaJH
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love how this product made my skin feel.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Alisha26

5.0 stars by Alisha26

I love how even after just one overnight use when I awoke in the morning my skin felt tighter, softer, and looked more vibrant!

Alisha26
Nampa, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
thick but not greasy
2/3/2013

Customer review by tommyheat

5.0 stars by tommyheat

I love the night cream (I also use the day cream) because it is thicker than the day cream and really hydrates my skin, especially during the cold and dry winter months. It's thicker than the day cream but not greasy and has a nice light scent.

tommyheat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Moisturizing and Non-Irritating
2/23/2013

Customer review by georgia21

5.0 stars by georgia21

My skin is dry to very dry and sensitive. I use this cream as a daytime moisturizer. It's sufficiently moisturizing and does not irritate. It's not greasy, so it's fine under makeup. I would prefer it to come in a tube, for sanitary reasons and to keep anti-oxidants stable, but I'll continue to use it as long as it works for my skin.

georgia21
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 77 total reviews