Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great set great price
5/7/2011

Customer review by midlosteve

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by midlosteve
by midlosteve

Be weary of some other brand of set on the market, some secondary extended warranties do not even cover some brands. The TCL label, being relatively new has made a name for itself. it is the only manufacturer that I know of that gives you a full two years parts and labor included with the set. Some places charge the price of this set just for that. The major components of this set are made by top of the line manufacturers, the LCD screen is made by the same company that produces Samsungs LCD's. They also have a vast array of service centers, in fact mine is within walking distance. I use this as a secondary TV with a HTPC (home theater PC) streaming netflix is equal to a dvd, while the rented Bluerays are facinating through the player built in the PC. We stream over th air signals using HDhomerun which uses our network and pc's to play live TV. Completely dropped pay TV.

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midlosteve
Midlothian, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv great price
5/29/2011

Customer review by beastyboy

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by beastyboy
by beastyboy

this tv is amazing the picture is so clear and the sound is amazing and loud as can be. every time i walk in the room i look and it and see how thin it is, it looks sleek and amazing. love it, love it. love it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beastyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
6/3/2011

Customer review by My5Dogs

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by My5Dogs
by My5Dogs

I use this TV as a PC Monitor. I just love it. Before hooking up to my PC I hooked it up to my Time Warner Cable and ran the channel programing. Watched a little TV first. Picture is excellent and color is vibrant. Set-up is super easy. I love the heavy glass base as we have 5 dogs and a cat running around all the time so it is very stable. And the TV swivels on the base.....great for monitor use. I also like the fact that there are channel-volume-menu-input buttons on the front of the TV and not on the side. The remote is user friendly and easy to read. I love this TV so much that I just ordered another one for my husband for Fathers Day to replace a smaller one in his garage. The price is fantastic although the one I just ordered is now listed $10.00 more....increased in 21 days. Still a great deal. Obviously, I did not hesitate to buy another one. If you're undecided or hesitant, go to Amazon and read the many reviews.....then come back to Walmart as their price is the best.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My5Dogs
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great tv
6/5/2011

Customer review by RonJohn1231

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by RonJohn1231
by RonJohn1231

I did a lot of research and this tv is the bomb. for the price i could not pass this up, it is thin an led 5 HDMI ports get this tv you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonJohn1231
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by RobertE1

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RobertE1
by RobertE1

I was not too sure about the brand (never heard of it) but was suprised at how well it worked and the quality of the picture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertE1
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LED TV
6/14/2011

Customer review by Phcracker

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Phcracker
by Phcracker

Had it shipped to the store. Placed my order on 6/02/2011, with shipping to the store anywhere from 6/10 to 6/16. I got the email and a text on Sunday at 6pm, 6/12. Went right to the store and got it. Felt like Christmas was coming. Might opt for the home shipping next time to get it faster. I do love it.Very happy with this tv. A GREAT BUY FOR A LED!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phcracker
Crystal Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TCL is best buy
6/13/2011

Customer review by dummbee

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by dummbee
by dummbee

Easy set up,Great Picture,sound is very good cant go wrong with a 2 year parts and labor warranty plus a added walmart 3 years makes five years parts and labor,i like it so much i ordered a 46" for the family room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dummbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holy Moly....pleasently surprised
6/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my step dad as a birthday/fathers day gift. He does not care about name brands so I took a chance on a no name with a great price. WOW is all I can say when I turned it on. Picture and sound are great, intial set up is SUPER easy. I didnt have a chance to get into the features but what I saw in the manual....plenty. There are multiple HDMI ports for your accessories, PC port and all the std ports needed for a great TV. PLUS - it comes with a manufactures 2 year warranty. If the wife wouldn't kill me I would buy another one for our bed room...maybe if I sabotage the current one she will just tell me to get a new one!! GREAT TV for the price and even for $100 more!!! Come on...an LED for less than $300 buck - you CAN'T go wrong!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
6/24/2011

Customer review by tom45424

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by tom45424
by tom45424

Great TV-Great deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tom45424
dayton,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Value
6/27/2011

Customer review by Dipper

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Dipper
by Dipper

Great value. Priced right especially for a LED TV. I wish that Walmart stocked these in stores and not just on the website. Overall I can't find too many issues with this TV other than the TCL logo on the front is always lit up and can be a distraction. A sleep timer button on the remote would be nice instead of having to navigate through menus each time but this is a minor annoyance. Overall this seems to be a fine TV and compares nicely to my Samsung LN32C350. Long term reliability remains to be seen but assuming it holds up it will be a great value. Pros: Price LED Has 5 HDMI ports 2 year warranty Cons: TCL logo on front of TV is always lit up and can be annoying Lack of a sleep timer button on remote

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dipper
Northern Lower Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by CHRISinBonneville

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by CHRISinBonneville
by CHRISinBonneville

Television has a great picture. The sound isn't great, but that is to be expected with the LED backlit sets. The one gripe I have with the tv is the location of the HDMI and RCA plugs. Instead of coming out the bottom or the center of the set, they are located right at the edge of the set on the left side allowing the cabling to kind of stick out from the edge of the set. Overall though, I am very pleased with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHRISinBonneville
N Bonneville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2011

Customer review by cleofromsac

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by cleofromsac
by cleofromsac

Excellent product, just have to wait for item to be shipped. A bit slow but worth the cost savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleofromsac
Sacto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was hoping for!
6/15/2011

Customer review by SCG8R

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by SCG8R
by SCG8R

Great picture and sound. Was very easy to hook up and watch straight out of the box. My only wish is that someone could find remote codes so that I could use my Dish remote for this tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCG8R
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG! What a value!
6/22/2011

Customer review by mithreesuns

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by mithreesuns
by mithreesuns

This has been the best tv i've purchased so far! The picture is crisp and vibrant and the tv also swivels! You will need to buy a HDMI cable as it is not included. You can also disable the buttons on the front for small children who like to play with that. The value is incredible plus it comes with a 2yr warranty. My only complaint would be that I have direct tv and cannot get this remote to control the direct tv and vice versa. I paid 289 with free shipping with site to store. Took about 10 days to receive and wished I just had paid for the shipping to my home...I see its now 10 dollars more at 299 with free shipping to your home and thats a good deal also if you can get it sooner. site to store always seem to take forever no matter what you buy. Kind of a pain having to use 2 remotes to change the channel and adjust the volume, outside of that you will definitely be happy you purchased this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mithreesuns
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
6/22/2011

Customer review by giobino

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by giobino
by giobino

i have never heard of this brand i took a chance, the picture is great but the sound is even better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giobino
jacksonville fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than expected
6/19/2011

Customer review by nbiondi62

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by nbiondi62
by nbiondi62

great picture & sound, but doesn't have all the bell and whistles of more expensive TVs. I wasn't looking for that though. This TV does give you 1080p, which it says it does not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbiondi62
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/24/2011

Customer review by Tae123

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Tae123
by Tae123

Great picture quality. Fast delivery. Ultra slim and super easy to wall mount. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tae123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/24/2011

Customer review by djbr

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by djbr
by djbr

For the money and free delivery this cant be beat. Customer service at TCL is outstanding also, if you want a great tv for 300 bucks this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djbr
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value, picture is great
7/2/2011

Customer review by zaza52

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by zaza52
by zaza52

The TV was so much more than I expected. Great picture,sound and definition. It blows the two JVC's we purchased earlier away and they are 1080P it is just 720 but the picture is better quality The sound is very rich much better than most. GREAT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaza52
st.pete florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent television at an excellent price!!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Nolansmom28

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Nolansmom28
by Nolansmom28

This TV was easy to set up and has an amazing picture for the price!!! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nolansmom28
Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day