Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 63 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Don't like the reformulation
2/11/2016

Customer review by Holly82

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Holly82
by Holly82

I used this condition for years and loved the old version so much. Recently when I purchased it said new look same feel on the bottle. I got a little worried when I opened the bottle, it smelled different and right away I could tell that it was different. The texture felt the same in my hand, but not in my hair. The old version worked so well to moisturize and detangle my hair and left it so soft. This new formula was the worst. It did not detangle at all, I ended up using half the bottle in one use and my hair was still on knots. It did not feel soft or hydrated and I had to use a spray conditioner afterwards to finish the job. I will not be repurchasing. The ingredient list is half the length it use to be. They took out most of the moisturizing oils and extracts and made it cheaper to make I guess, even though the price of the product hasn't changed. I am very disappointed

Holly82
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good conditioner & shampoo, terrible bottle
9/13/2013

Customer review by SuzieQ

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried out both the Yes to Carrots Nourishing Shampoo and Pampering Conditioner to avoid parabens and SLS, and have liked the products so far. The shampoo lathers quite well for an SLS free product (I would say it lathers just like any other shampoo) and the conditioner covers quite well even for long hair, without having to use a large amount. I would definitely buy this product again. My issue is with the terrible design of the bottle caps. The shampoo takes forever to push out with me squeezing the bottle with all of my might, and the conditioner doesn't come out at all. I have resorted to unscrewing the caps off to get to my product. One can clearly see that the holes in the cap for the product to come through are too small for the viscosity of the product. Terrible research and design flaw and I can't believe that no one caught this before it went to market! (either that, or I happened to get 2 defective bottles with my order)

SuzieQ
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product! Horrible design and manufacturing!!!
4/26/2013

Customer review by Andi2177

2.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Andi2177
by Andi2177
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love all yes to carrots products but I have purchased several items (about 15-20) over the last couple months and consistently the bottles that the product comes in (specifically the shampoo, conditioner and anti fritz serum) are broken or don't function properly! In a big way. I had to squeeze the shampoo and conditioner bottles till my hands were tired and red just to get enough liquid out for one wash, and the bottle was full! The anti friz serum i bought was punctured on the bottom so I had to store it upside down and press hard to get any serum out. Of course half the bottle was wasted due to this. If you know a product that works better then choose that instead. I'm so dissapointed and I've spent a lot of money on this product but there is always something fatally wrong with it due to poor manufacturing. And no I didn't bother with a refund or exchange because it took 2 months to get the product in the 1st place. So bummed!

Andi2177
Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smell
4/24/2012

Customer review by Moz03b

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Moz03b
by Moz03b

I am a natural and I love love love natural conditioners. Months back, I was on the quest to find the perfect conditioner. I wanted a conditioner to brag about so I could go back and tell all of my friends. I heard about this conditioner from the blogger, Curly Nikki. She suggests the best products. I love to deep condition with this conditioner or use as a co wash! Either way, I love it. When I deep condition with it, I use EVOO and Raw Honey (awesome stuff)!! I went to Walgreens and bought for bottles of this conditioner. It was a BOGO sale. I was so stoked that I had lucked up! My hair feels great after I use this conditioner. There are so many ways to use it; I love multi-functional products. Sometimes I will use it as a leave in and my hair is so moisturized! But wait, can't forget to mention the nice smell of it! Very pleasant!

Moz03b
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
One of the worst conditioners.
6/11/2013

Customer review by NotoCarrots

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by NotoCarrots
by NotoCarrots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe my expectations were too high for this entire system. I thought that since my very long hair was neither heat-damaged nor colored I could use a natural line with the words "pampering" and "moisturizing" in the title and description. I find neither word to be particularly true. My hair was noticeably dryer after the very first use. But I pressed through, wondering if it was just a fluke, or the residue from other products was simply being removed #even though I don't use products that contain silicones#. But after two weeks, my full head of fine, straight hair was just a pouf of frizz. I actually had to get a haircut when it was all said and done. So yes, the shampoo might work for someone with a very oily scalp, but under no circumstances would I consider this a "conditioner".

NotoCarrots
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing! Love it!
6/1/2012

Customer review by brr0607

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by brr0607
by brr0607

Meet my new and permanent conditioner!I just started using this along with the shampoo and I cannot stop raving about them! Leaves my hair feeling soft, shiny, clean, and bouncy. I love the fact that it is paraben free and all that other good stuff. I was skeptical of trying it because I have had bad experiences with other natural shampoos..they are expensive, ineffective, and don't lather. This conditioner is far from that. The smell is amazing ( it smells like the shampoo) . Subtle and fresh. I just absolutely love it and I am not planning to ever go back to the old shampoos and conditioners that I used to purchase! You so need to try this if you struggle with dry and flat hair. Plus, its natural and paraban free . Oh and its not animal tested :) :) Thanks YesToCarrots !

brr0607
Oxnard, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Holy Grail
8/26/2014

Customer review by eclaire

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by eclaire
by eclaire

I've been using this conditioner for months. Sometimes with the shampoo and sometimes without, and I absolutely love it for my long dry hair. I've tried to stray away from it but no other conditioner ABSORBS into my hair like this one does. It's seriously a fantastic part of my hair care routine. Plus, the smell is really clean/pleasant, though not very typical. With that said, I do have dry hair, and I only wash my hair every three or four days. I've noticed the shampoo leaves buildup, but I see nothing wrong with the conditioner. The packaging is frustrating but I honestly don't mind screwing off the top, because I love the product inside so much. I've also noticed after a while it becomes easier to squeeze it out. Overall, highly recommended for dry hair.

eclaire
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nice features
12/8/2015

Customer review by hayley326

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by hayley326
by hayley326

first off, i checked hw this wasn't the first time purchase because i have bought several bottles of conditioner. i have long hair and i go through it very quickly. PRO: - it is very slick which makes getting the tangles out easy - it is not very overpowering in scent - my hair always feels very soft afterwards - (i have curly hair) it makes my curls look nice and tamed CONS - i run out of the conditioner so fast and there is only one size bottle - i also have to wash my hair a little more often, but that isn't a big deal

hayley326
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bothered By Itchy Dry Scalp
2/15/2014

Customer review by DMRobinson

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by DMRobinson
by DMRobinson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a product not like standard dandruff shampoo with natural ingredients and Yes filled the bill. My scalp has been real sensitive. I loved the ingredients like Green tree oil and calendula. It is a bit pricey but well worth it. I have mostly grey hair and it does not discolor hair. Just soft clean hair and after 3 days flakes were subsiding. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMRobinson
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Repaired my damaged African American hair!!
11/25/2014

Customer review by tajeba

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by tajeba
by tajeba

I am currently suffering from protein overload. After one treatment of a "strenthening (lots of protein) deep conditioner" pack, my hair was hard, stringy, curls werent clumping - each strand separate, just very rough. 2 days later, I bought this conditioner because some ladies on YouTube said it helped with their heat damage, had zero protein in it. I poured about two quarter size amounts of this conditioner in my hair & was able to smooth through my locks. I rinse out & put more in & slept with it on under a plastic cap. This morning my hair was fluffy, super curly, bouncy & very soft. I'd say it's 80% back to normal. I'll never buy another bottle of conditioner if it aint YTC.

tajeba
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pleasant!
1/30/2016

Customer review by JordanKM

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by JordanKM
by JordanKM

I bought this conditioner (in a different bottle) in the store and I really love it! You don't have to use much to get full coverage of your hair (I have long hair that goes down to my chest) and the smell is very nice! My hair is so shiny, soft & it detangles it as well. No static or frizz when drying my hair, it's definitely a must have for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JordanKM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super awesome!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Rbel

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Rbel
by Rbel

I used to never be able to find a conditioner that was good enough. I would always have tangles; my hair would feel kind of dry; it would lack luster. They say diet affects the look of your hair. Well, if you use inferior products, that will also make your hair look and feel bad. Thankfully I no longer have that issue thanks to Yes To Carrots. This conditioner is amazing. I love it and will never stop using it. My hair is always soft and shiny. Tangles are no longer an issue. I also now have body in my hair. My hair simply feels great. This conditioner can not be recommended enough.

Rbel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product, terrible packaging
4/28/2015

Customer review by BeautyQueen45

3.0 stars 4/28/2015 by BeautyQueen45
by BeautyQueen45

Such a great condition! I have coarse, thick hair and I feel this works well without getting your hair overly greasy. The smell is subtle and gentle, not flowery or too fragrant, which I appreciate. However, the packaging is awful and is the reason I no longer buy the product. You cannot squeeze the conditioner through the click-top lid and instead have to unscrew the entire lid to get conditioner out. It's a small problem but extremely irritating. I'm very disappointed in this product for the poor packaging.

BeautyQueen45
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A great conditioner!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Qunicy007

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Qunicy007
by Qunicy007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have fairly coarse, wavy/curly hair that is usually quite difficult to run a comb or my fingers through. I have a hard time finding conditioners that detangle sufficiently without having to use half of the bottle. Somehow this conditioner does the trick. Another thing I love is that it rinses completely clean -- it's the only conditioner I've found that doesn't build up a residue in my hair over time. I really like the smell, too. It's sort of a powder scent, which I don't mind at all -- it's soft and feminine.

Qunicy007
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Carrot Enough !!
5/31/2012

Customer review by Manders

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Manders
by Manders

This is now my favorite brand, simply from using the conditioner.My hair felt so dry from highlights, blow drying and the sun, and then... on one glorious morning, all that changed! This conditioner also smells divine, like roses and orange blossom. As soon as it's applied, my hair feels soft, which is a good sign that it will stay soft when it dries. Thank you YES to carrots for creating this hair healthy product and for helping me give my hair the treatment it deserves! Hats off to the carrot people ;)

Manders
Montreal, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Difference
12/26/2013

Customer review by Maryann

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Maryann
by Maryann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this conditioner in combination with the shampoo that goes with it. I noticed an improvement in my hair from the first use! No more frizz! And in addition, less hair circling the drain when I shower! I love it. BUT what I don't love is the bottle. The full round shape is awkward in the shower, and the narrow channel in the lid just doesn't let the conditioner flow. (Same with shampoo.) Put it in a different bottle with a better lid and I'm all for it! Thanks for this great product!

Maryann
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection
10/8/2014

Customer review by HerbalHolly

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by HerbalHolly
by HerbalHolly

This is the best conditioner I have ever used. I have very long thick curly hair that gets dry and frizzy. I used to have to use tons of spray conditioner before I could get a comb through my hair, but after using this I have way less tangles and my hair is soft and shiny. I love the smell and it has a thick rich texture. This is one of my favorite products, I hope they keep making it this same way forever.

HerbalHolly
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!!!!!!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Tiffani

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Tiffani
by Tiffani

Please don't ever change your pampering conditioner and nourishing shampoo formula. It's so hard to find a good silicone free, protein free, low fragrance, organic shampoo and conditioner that doesn't dry (it actually moisturizes!!) out my hair or irritate my skin. This line is my absolute love- I'm just sorry I never heard about this brand earlier. Please, never change your formulas! They are wonderful, and anyone will agree :)

Tiffani
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is a staple!
7/12/2012

Customer review by T008

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by T008
by T008

The smell of this conditioner is amazing and makes me want to use it all the time. As soon as I applied it to my hair every tangle melted and the hydration was apparent. It is not very thick in consistency, but it is big on results. After washing it out my hair still felt hydrated, had shine, and was detangled. I have officially found my staple and will be racking up!!!! Please, never change the product because its perfect!

T008
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Something about it made me hate it
3/5/2015

Customer review by amatson88

1.0 stars 3/5/2015 by amatson88
by amatson88

I have been using the Yes to Blueberries conditioner and although it is the best conditioner I have ever used, it was making my scalp break out so I tried this one. Something about it feels dry and was very hard to detangle my hair. It left my hair feeling...weird. Not dry, but left me wanting more..alot more. It felt like a cheapo conditioner.

amatson88
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews