Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Yes! Yes! Yes! To Carrots...
5/28/2015

Customer review by Lady

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Lady
by Lady

I purchased this gentle formula shampoo for my fine,curly, color treated hair as as an alternative to my other sulfate containing shampoos (I like to mix it up a bit, and will use harsher suds for dirtier hair days) and I was not disappointed. The fragrance was light and not overpowering, the way my hair felt after one wash was super soft, and it was reasonably priced compared to salon versions. I enjoyed the way my hair responded after using it, and I noticed it was not a given that I had to use a rich conditioner following this product. My hair felt like it had less snarls and I needed less styling product too :) All in all, a wonderful find in Walmart, and I will have to stock up whenever I see this now!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/21/2014

Customer review by baseball111111

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by baseball111111
by baseball111111

Had very dry scalp/ possible scalp psoriasis and it has basicly gone away for over 9 months while using this product. Highly recommended! Only caveat here is the bottle is hard to squeeze

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baseball111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes To Carrots Nourishing Shampoo
5/25/2012

Customer review by ghipszky

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by ghipszky
by ghipszky

I was born with very fine hair. For years I have searched for a shampoo to help it to be healthier. Two yrs ago I started using this amazing product. Now, for the first time in my life I can say that I have nice hair. My hair is shiny, easy to brush or comb through and no more split ends. I live in a dry part of the US and my scalp suffers for it. This shampoo has helped my scalp too. No more itchy, dry scalp. I really truly love this shampoo. I don't try to cover it with hats when we go out even for a walk. I have confidence that my hair looks healthy and it is so shiny and no more dead ends or missing chunks of hair from having to cut the worse tangles out. Also no more spray in conditioners. I also love the new easy to open lid. Very nice for use in the shower, when you have soap in your eyes. Thank you Yes To Carrots for improving my hair and my life.

ghipszky
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super product!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Yarndivawoman

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Yarndivawoman
by Yarndivawoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my son & tried it for myself. I have to say this is the only shampoo I have ever used without a conditioner after. My hair feels so soft!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yarndivawoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the lather!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cassie222

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cassie222
by Cassie222

I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for a month now. It has made my hair so shiny and easy to maintain. I have thick curly/wavy and it reduced my frizz a lot! I didn't like the scent at first, but i've grown to love it. If you have curly hair and you're looking for a game changer then look no farther. you've found it. :)

Cassie222
Ellijay, GA 30540, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only product I use..
1/23/2016

Customer review by Yymmy

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Yymmy
by Yymmy

I have been using YesTo Carrots & Blueberries for years now, and honestly it is the only product line I will ever buy. Works excellent for long hair, lathers like no other & I really dig the subtle scents (especially the carrot Scalp Relief & grapefruit facial scrub.) I highly recommend YesTo!

Yymmy
Gainesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fabulous!!
1/3/2015

Customer review by Articia

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Articia
by Articia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't quite remember how I stumbled upon this product but I absolutely love it! I have lots of very fine hair and have never been able to go a day without washing it unless I want to wear it up, but since I've been using Yes To I've been able to move to washing my hair only every other day. It has felt healthier and more manageable and I absolutely adore the smell! Can the scent be a perfume? Please?! hah The icing on the cake for this is that Yes To is cruelty free! I was so worried when I decided to switch over to being cruelty free in my cosmetics, household, and other purchases, that I'd have trouble finding good and affordable products, but Yes To has been wonderful! worth every penny.

Articia
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent shampoo
8/9/2014

Customer review by Lexandria

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Lexandria
by Lexandria

Now I'll be the first to admit that my hair (bleached, color-treated, severely damaged, brittle, dry, partially grown-out, and fine/somewhat oily) doesn't react to hair products the way that hair should, but I felt that this shampoo & conditioner were wrongly marketed. The shampoo & conditioner dried my hair out in a way that someone with oily hair would likely appreciate, and added a lot of volume that someone with fine hair would like. However, I didn't get much shine, and my hair was somewhat frizzy. But this could've been due to the damaged state my hair is in. Bottom line: This shampoo & conditioner didn't seem like it would be of use to dry hair at all. But if you have fine hair, try it!!

Lexandria
Merritt Island, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Meh - I've had better
4/12/2013

Customer review by twickhamtwee

3.0 stars 4/12/2013 by twickhamtwee
by twickhamtwee

Fact - this shampoo is more effective than the average drugstore / grocery store shampoo that you find for under $6. I notice that I have less scalp build-up and the hair isn't as dry at the ends. (I have thick, naturally healthy, stick-straight, shiny hair that is normally requisite of shampooing ever day or every other day, depending upon the weather.) However the scent is overwhelmingly sweet / plastic-y / artificial. I have the nose of a hunting dog, mind you. But, when the hair is dry, you don't have any of that sweetness scent residue. I've noticed, also that the bathtub build-up is more with this shampoo. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the ingredients chosen -- it is, after all paraben-free, which is always a good thing to do without. However, shoppers should be aware, this isn't entirely 'good', if you're a stickler at reading labels for potentially harmful / toxic ingredients -- Yes to Carrots shampoo contains Sodium Benzoate and Marigold Oil. Not a bad buy for $9 and this bottle has lasted me easily 3 months now. Will probably get a full 4 months, I think, with washing done every other / every 2 days. However, for me, the scent is repulsive (even if the lathering part takes but a few minutes), so i will consider other versions of the Yes to XXXX brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twickhamtwee
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Eczema
4/17/2014

Customer review by Ivy42

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Ivy42
by Ivy42

I have mild eczema and several months ago I began developing some patches on my scalp for the first time. After doing some research, I was on the hunt for an SLS-free shampoo. I came across Yes to Carrots at the drugstore and after one use noticed a drastic difference. The itching was immediately relieved a great deal and within a few days the eczema was gone completely. I've been using this shampoo ever since. It leaves my thin hair soft and gives it a little extra body. The scent is subtle and fresh. Definitely recommended. The only con is how difficult it is to squeeze any out of the bottle. Hopefully they'll change the packaging.

Ivy42
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it! Awesome!
6/1/2012

Customer review by brr0607

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by brr0607
by brr0607

I love this shampoo.. I just started using it and I have been amazed by the results. First off, it is the first and only natural shampoo that I have tried that actually lathers and cleans my hair! Trust me, I have been looking for a good and affordable natural shampoo and this is it! I'm never going back to the old stuff. Secondly, it leaves my hair soft, shiny, natural, and bouncy..just how hair should be. Lastly, I love the nice subtle scent. I'm not sure if it is how carrots are supposed to smell like ..but I don't care cause I love the smell and appreciate that it lasts a while. Thanks YesToCarrots!

brr0607
Oxnard, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes Hair Even More Dry!
1/2/2015

Customer review by HonestOpinions

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by HonestOpinions
by HonestOpinions

I bought this product because I have thick and relatively dry hair, the packaging convinced me, it looked to be a good product but it the end I started to notice a big difference in my hair (and not a good one) my hair became even more dry and rough. Other comments on the product? Well the product didn't have a nice scent and the bottles tops easily broke making when I used the product far more difficult. I'm not sure if it didn't work cause I have thick hair or what, but I was very disappointed in this product and would not even consider buying it again. It ruined my hair!!!

HonestOpinions
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Itchy scalp, hair still not clean?
5/5/2015

Customer review by OliviaC

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by OliviaC
by OliviaC

While I love that the shampoo is sulfate free, it falls short of my standards for a good shampoo. No matter how thoroughly I rinse my thick, waist-length hair, this shampoo leaves my scalp itchy every time. Although my hair looks okay (but not crazy shiny like normal), it never feels clean. It feels sort of dusty, coated and stiff, regardless of whether I use conditioner. After a few washes, my hair is weighed down and gets oily fast. In addition to the performance and comfort issues, I find the smell unpleasant and artificial.

OliviaC
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the ingredients!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Annie13

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Annie13
by Annie13

Two years ago I had a non-cancerous brain tumor removed. Since that time I have been searching for hair care products that contain natural ingredients. I have tried many different shampoos and conditioners- and my favorite is Yes to Carrots. I love the way it cleans my hair- leaves is silky, soft and shiny. And it smells good too! But the best part is that I feel good about putting the ingredients on my scalp. I am all about using good for your body ingredients. I try to use the least amount of chemicals, and this shampoo fits my needs. Thanks for a great product.

Annie13
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will only ever use this shampoo from now on!
12/27/2014

Customer review by marymakebelieve

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by marymakebelieve
by marymakebelieve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've got waist length, moderately thick hair. Lately I've had a big issue with my hair being dry and full of static since it's winter. I've tried numerous new shampoos/conditioners and nothing has worked so far. But now, I will ONLY use this shampoo because it works so great! It makes my hair so soft with no static and moisturizes it too. It is good to note that after rinsing it out, the hair seems dry. SEEMS. Don't let this discourage you! After drying, hair is silky smooth.

marymakebelieve
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best All-natural Hair Products I've Used!
7/8/2014

Customer review by Michella234

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Michella234
by Michella234

I've always used all-natural products for my hair as my mom is big into the healthy stuff. I had heard great things about this brand and wanted to give it a try. When paired with the conditioner, my hair feels soft and smooth compared to dry and rough from other natural hair products. It also leaves a nice, subtle scent instead of a strong chemical scent... when I first smelled it, I was not expecting the baby powder smell, but I like it. This is my favorite brand for hair products yet!

Michella234
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
7/15/2015

Customer review by DDP53

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by DDP53
by DDP53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought the anti-freeze in a store and couldn't believe how good it worked. So I searched on line for the shampoo and conditioner and I have been using it for about 8 days now and my dyed hair feels new again! I'm not crazy about the fragrance, but it fades after a while. I am now trying the blueberries and that one is just as fabulous!

DDP53
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sensitive Skin approved!
5/26/2012

Customer review by SwampRabbit

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by SwampRabbit
by SwampRabbit

Before it was "fad", my mother made homemade shampoo & conditioner. I did it too. The chemicals in almost all shampoos just dried out my scalp and it was painful at times. I was so friggin' thrilled when YTC Shampoo came out. It's gentle, it cleans, it smells great and no itch, no burn, no peeling skin. Thank you so much! I also use the conditioner (I have curly hair and it works great) and the body butter. Could not ask for a better trifecta of awesomeness.

SwampRabbit
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/6/2015

Customer review by Nkchapman

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Nkchapman
by Nkchapman

My dry scalp is dry no more and I'm really loving this product!! The smell is fresh and I can't wait to continue seeing improvements on my hair!

Nkchapman
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo
6/18/2012

Customer review by kiren

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by kiren
by kiren

ive spent hundreds on trying to find a shampoo that would work on my skin since it is very sensitive and i also suffer from eczema, ive tried baby shampoos to medicated shampoos and all i can say is that this stuff is a miracle! it moisturises the hair and is very gentle the smell isnt too appealing but that doesnt matter as my hair feels great and my scalp feels clean. I would definately reccommend this to anyone with sensitive skin types.

kiren
uk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews