Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 95 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great for everyday use.
5/19/2014

Customer review by DuMa1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by DuMa1
by DuMa1

I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me. If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuMa1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best filter for the money
12/25/2012

Customer review by Ukijoe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Ukijoe
by Ukijoe

Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ukijoe
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective water filter
8/10/2014

Customer review by Bloka

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Bloka
by Bloka

This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bloka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes water taste good
9/2/2014

Customer review by Watermylife

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Watermylife
by Watermylife

I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watermylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price
9/1/2014

Customer review by erlindah

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by erlindah
by erlindah

I needed replacement filters, so price was the only variable. Walmart.com had the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erlindah
forney, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
??
8/5/2014

Customer review by Boogaloo

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Boogaloo
by Boogaloo

Own an older PUR pitcher which used the old replacement filter w/a built in water replacement indicator. Had to contact manufacturer to find a comparable filter. Shopping on Walmart's online website made purchasing easier and the cost of the filters beat Walmart's store price. Please the order online and was able to pick it up within 4 hours after placing the order. The filters were less expensive if purchased online than purchasing in the store. Not sure why the filters are less buying online when Walmart pulls the item from their shelf.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogaloo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
6/2/2014

Customer review by Sandonthebeach

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Sandonthebeach
by Sandonthebeach

This is what I needed in a 3-pk! I think it was ready to pick up 15 min after I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandonthebeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, if you don't like the faucet type....
12/22/2012

Customer review by ebonystyles

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ebonystyles
by ebonystyles

Good product, the filter doesn't last long as the faucet type, but does the job. Note, that it doesn't filter everything out there, if you live in a area with light to moderate contaminates, this is fine. Heavy contaminates you may need a industrial filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebonystyles
Philadephia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
half filtered, half remains
2/19/2014

Customer review by WalmartRupa

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by WalmartRupa
by WalmartRupa

I have a 7 CUP PUR filter jar. I fill the top portion with water, and 60% stays there, 40 % filters down. Then I take out the filtered water from the container, later more water gets filetered out. Dont know what is the problem. If the product manufacturers know about this, they can try and fix it. But otherwise, this is a good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRupa
KOP, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/31/2013

Customer review by JayT77

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by JayT77
by JayT77

Needed some new filters, so I bought this online because there wasn't a Walmart nearby at the time. I did go to a store recently, and found them to be cheaper if bought there instead of online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayT77
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by IMHawaiian

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by IMHawaiian
by IMHawaiian

I searched on the internet & in stores & Walmart was still the cheapest!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMHawaiian
Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great filters
11/26/2014

Customer review by Orthogirl743

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Orthogirl743
by Orthogirl743

We live in an area where the water tastes terrible and is full of iron and other minerals. It tastes terrible and on several occasions has given us gut aches (goodness only knows what's in there). These filters do a great job of cleaning up the water. Our family feels safer and the water tastes good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orthogirl743
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/21/2014

Customer review by Alizia

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Alizia
by Alizia

Great product for the price. Water has an excellent taste. I honestly did not think I was going to be happy with this purchase; wrong. Will buy over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alizia
Kissimme Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUR Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack
11/25/2013

Customer review by Xgiannes

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Xgiannes
by Xgiannes

Great filters and the price is reasonable with free shipping. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xgiannes
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best filter ever
7/20/2013

Customer review by hydrater

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by hydrater
by hydrater

I have tried other filters but they did not work as well as this one. the water from this filter tastes well and it lasts long. I don't buy any water from those unhealthy plastic bottles anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hydrater
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same item, lower price.
9/28/2014

Customer review by JingZ

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by JingZ
by JingZ

It's cheaper to buy three together than just one, and I am happy to store them in case I forget to buy a back-up filter. With the one that comes with the pitcher, I don't have to worry about buying a filter for a year/12 months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JingZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to the last drop
5/14/2014

Customer review by GiroltheGreat

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by GiroltheGreat
by GiroltheGreat

They perform as described. I have been using them for years but they are a little pricey so I finally broke down and purchased a whole house system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiroltheGreat
West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
5/29/2014

Customer review by Matilda45

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Matilda45
by Matilda45

We have an older PUR water dispenser about 4' tall. They don't make filters specifically for it anymore. However, my hubby was able to make these work by cutting part of the top off. Now they work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matilda45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thirsty People!
2/9/2015

Customer review by MrLo

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by MrLo
by MrLo

This was a great buy! Water never tasted so good, lol. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goood Water
1/22/2015

Customer review by JNOC

1.0 stars 1/22/2015 by JNOC
by JNOC

Great product . Easy to Install Excellent end Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNOC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews