Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 219 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Great Value
5/19/2017

Customer review by shopper25475868

5.0 stars 5/19/2017 by shopper25475868
by shopper25475868

PUR has two filters that fit the pitchers and dispensers: Basic and Reduced Lead. This filter is the Basic and it has been shown to remove 97% of lead but it hasn't been certified by an independant lab. The Reduced Lead filter is certified to remove 99% of lead but it costs more. Walmart has the best price on the basic filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper25475868
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective water filter
8/10/2014

Customer review by Bloka

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Bloka
by Bloka

This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for everyday use.
5/19/2014

Customer review by DuMa1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by DuMa1
by DuMa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me. If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuMa1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't live without my Pur water pitcher
4/12/2017

Customer review by DJnMobile

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by DJnMobile
by DJnMobile
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love my Pur water pitcher and this is the most economical way to buy replacement filters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJnMobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes water taste good
9/2/2014

Customer review by Watermylife

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Watermylife
by Watermylife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watermylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best filter for the money
12/25/2012

Customer review by Ukijoe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Ukijoe
by Ukijoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ukijoe
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes our water drinkable
3/1/2017

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Rachel
by Rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We first bought this filter because we didn't like the taste of our water. This low cost filtering system works great for the two of us. We've gone through 3 filters in 6 months. If our family grows we might look into a system filter - but for now this has worked great for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUR water filter
3/10/2017

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great for filtering water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Water Filter
3/7/2017

Customer review by Sibby

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Sibby
by Sibby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Pur for years and prefer it over other filters. It was nice to find these on sale, so I stocked up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sibby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great product
3/6/2017

Customer review by wmfanny

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by wmfanny
by wmfanny

I switched to PUR a few years ago and plan to stay. This is a very good price on 3 filters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmfanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make for great tasting water
2/21/2017

Customer review by Path

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Path
by Path
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have terrible tasting water in our town and I won't spend the money on bottled water...at this price I can have great tasting water that is fresh everyday. The filters do last quite a long time. This is the cheapest I have seen them in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Path
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best so far
2/26/2017

Customer review by Kimm

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Kimm
by Kimm

I like this product the best out of the pitcher filters. I've use others and my water still smells like chlorine. Makes me wonder what else the others are not filtering out. This product is my favorite and I always recommend it for the pitcher filters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUR is better than the most popular brand
1/2/2017

Customer review by Mondak

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Mondak
by Mondak

I've been using PUR for years. I work at a government agency that has filters on all the drinking fountains, however, after boiling water, I see that there is residue on the boiler plate of the electric kettle, even after they change the filter. After re-filtering the water through my PUR dispenser, though, there is no longer any encrusted mineral residue on the heating plate. It's a good test of the purity of your water. We want good tasting coffee at work. A PUR filter will give you 40 gallons of pure water before replacement. I wouldn't have another brand. To get the best tasting coffee and tea, you have to start with PUR water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mondak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pur Pitcher Replacement Filters
6/4/2015

Customer review by RareGoldTigress

3.0 stars 6/4/2015 by RareGoldTigress
by RareGoldTigress

They work okay. They don't seem to last very long though. But, that's true for all the manufacturing companies of this product. It's like you have to drink all the water in the pitcher right away after it gets filtered, in order to make these filters last any length of time. Or you have to transfer the filtered water into another container if you want to put it in the refrigerator to keep cold. I would like to see any of the water filtration pitcher manufacturers create a pitcher & filter that would allow their customers to keep a full pitcher of their filtered water in the refrigerator for up to a week without the filter continuously working, so as to last longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RareGoldTigress
Would recommend to a friend? No
best price
9/1/2014

Customer review by erlindah

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by erlindah
by erlindah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed replacement filters, so price was the only variable. Walmart.com had the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erlindah
forney, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the 3 pack
10/19/2015

Customer review by ewefluffy14830

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by ewefluffy14830
by ewefluffy14830

I love that I can buy a 3 pack at Walmart. I feel it does a good job at filtering my water. I have very hard water and something in it that will stain a container if left standing for any amount of time. By using my pur filters, the section that I pour the water into is stained but where its filtered thru, its very clean and pure to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewefluffy14830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
??
8/5/2014

Customer review by Boogaloo

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Boogaloo
by Boogaloo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Own an older PUR pitcher which used the old replacement filter w/a built in water replacement indicator. Had to contact manufacturer to find a comparable filter. Shopping on Walmart's online website made purchasing easier and the cost of the filters beat Walmart's store price. Please the order online and was able to pick it up within 4 hours after placing the order. The filters were less expensive if purchased online than purchasing in the store. Not sure why the filters are less buying online when Walmart pulls the item from their shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogaloo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made a water purifying salesman bow!
3/3/2016

Customer review by SSrader

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by SSrader
by SSrader

I had a salesman come to my house to sell me a water purifying system. His biggest selling tool was to test my drinking water for impurities. Well, little did he know that my drinking water comes from a PUR filter water pitcher. When I brought out the pitcher of water, he lowered his head and conceded that PUR filters remove more than 98% of impurities from tap water. He performed the test, which confirmed that my drinking water is very pure. Needless to say, he didn't sell me a purifying sytem!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSrader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, if you don't like the faucet type....
12/22/2012

Customer review by ebonystyles

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ebonystyles
by ebonystyles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product, the filter doesn't last long as the faucet type, but does the job. Note, that it doesn't filter everything out there, if you live in a area with light to moderate contaminates, this is fine. Heavy contaminates you may need a industrial filter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebonystyles
Philadephia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in Class
1/20/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Originally, I had the other well known filter, and I could still taste the chemicals in the water. In fact, I could even detect an off taste in my green tea. But now I use the Pur filter and can't tell the difference taste-wise between the Pur and bottled water, and so it was an easy decision.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews