Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 169 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
Great for everyday use.
5/19/2014

Customer review by DuMa1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by DuMa1
by DuMa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me. If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuMa1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective water filter
8/10/2014

Customer review by Bloka

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Bloka
by Bloka

This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works well
7/25/2016

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by User
by User
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as expected now that I know to shake it and give it a jolt is it stops filtering when fairly new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/21/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Richard
by Richard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My faucet water tastes like chlorinated swamp water. These filters make it taste great. Better if you keep the pitcher refrigerated or they get a little smelly after only a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/16/2016

Customer review by Manoj

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Manoj
by Manoj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As it is advertised. But never could say when to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manoj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got them for my Ukrainian trip...
7/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer that brand -- PUR -- it works better than Brita. I wish they were cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best filter for the money
12/25/2012

Customer review by Ukijoe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Ukijoe
by Ukijoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ukijoe
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made a water purifying salesman bow!
3/3/2016

Customer review by SSrader

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by SSrader
by SSrader

I had a salesman come to my house to sell me a water purifying system. His biggest selling tool was to test my drinking water for impurities. Well, little did he know that my drinking water comes from a PUR filter water pitcher. When I brought out the pitcher of water, he lowered his head and conceded that PUR filters remove more than 98% of impurities from tap water. He performed the test, which confirmed that my drinking water is very pure. Needless to say, he didn't sell me a purifying sytem!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSrader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Threepack filters
6/30/2016

Customer review by Caribgirl

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Caribgirl
by Caribgirl

I use these filter all the time for my PUR pitcher, PUR recommends you replace every 2 months but unless PUR can replace the money in my wallet I choose to replace every 3 months. So when I buy this three pack filter re-fills I won't have to replace again till at the end of the year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caribgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes water taste good
9/2/2014

Customer review by Watermylife

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Watermylife
by Watermylife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watermylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
6/20/2016

Customer review by toula

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by toula
by toula
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purifies your water and walmart offers the best price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the 3 pack
10/19/2015

Customer review by ewefluffy14830

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by ewefluffy14830
by ewefluffy14830

I love that I can buy a 3 pack at Walmart. I feel it does a good job at filtering my water. I have very hard water and something in it that will stain a container if left standing for any amount of time. By using my pur filters, the section that I pour the water into is stained but where its filtered thru, its very clean and pure to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewefluffy14830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in Class
1/20/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Originally, I had the other well known filter, and I could still taste the chemicals in the water. In fact, I could even detect an off taste in my green tea. But now I use the Pur filter and can't tell the difference taste-wise between the Pur and bottled water, and so it was an easy decision.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pur Pitcher Replacement Filters
6/4/2015

Customer review by RareGoldTigress

3.0 stars 6/4/2015 by RareGoldTigress
by RareGoldTigress

They work okay. They don't seem to last very long though. But, that's true for all the manufacturing companies of this product. It's like you have to drink all the water in the pitcher right away after it gets filtered, in order to make these filters last any length of time. Or you have to transfer the filtered water into another container if you want to put it in the refrigerator to keep cold. I would like to see any of the water filtration pitcher manufacturers create a pitcher & filter that would allow their customers to keep a full pitcher of their filtered water in the refrigerator for up to a week without the filter continuously working, so as to last longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RareGoldTigress
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pur Pitcher Filter
5/16/2016

Customer review by GloriaT

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by GloriaT
by GloriaT

This was a phenomenally easy purchase for me very convenient and budget-friendly buy. Just what I needed. Works perfect and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloriaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best price
9/1/2014

Customer review by erlindah

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by erlindah
by erlindah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed replacement filters, so price was the only variable. Walmart.com had the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erlindah
forney, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best investment
5/25/2016

Customer review by JenA

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by JenA
by JenA

I was thinking about buying another water pitcher, however, I decided to purchase these, and I'm glad I did, it saved me time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
??
8/5/2014

Customer review by Boogaloo

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Boogaloo
by Boogaloo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Own an older PUR pitcher which used the old replacement filter w/a built in water replacement indicator. Had to contact manufacturer to find a comparable filter. Shopping on Walmart's online website made purchasing easier and the cost of the filters beat Walmart's store price. Please the order online and was able to pick it up within 4 hours after placing the order. The filters were less expensive if purchased online than purchasing in the store. Not sure why the filters are less buying online when Walmart pulls the item from their shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogaloo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, if you don't like the faucet type....
12/22/2012

Customer review by ebonystyles

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ebonystyles
by ebonystyles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product, the filter doesn't last long as the faucet type, but does the job. Note, that it doesn't filter everything out there, if you live in a area with light to moderate contaminates, this is fine. Heavy contaminates you may need a industrial filter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebonystyles
Philadephia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pur goodness
4/30/2016

Customer review by Matagordan

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Matagordan
by Matagordan

This product was in my local store immediately after I ordered it. Pickup was fast and easy. I love my Pur water pitcher, and the filters make the water taste so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matagordan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews