Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 135 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Best in Class
1/20/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Originally, I had the other well known filter, and I could still taste the chemicals in the water. In fact, I could even detect an off taste in my green tea. But now I use the Pur filter and can't tell the difference taste-wise between the Pur and bottled water, and so it was an easy decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective water filter
8/10/2014

Customer review by Bloka

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Bloka
by Bloka

This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for everyday use.
5/19/2014

Customer review by DuMa1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by DuMa1
by DuMa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me. If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuMa1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/1/2016

Customer review by UmmR

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by UmmR
by UmmR

Good filter . I can see the difference between filtered water and tap water. Filters water within minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UmmR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does great
1/20/2016

Customer review by a35mmfanatic

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by a35mmfanatic
by a35mmfanatic

I love these filters. They make my not so good tap water taste so much better. I do not know what I would do without these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a35mmfanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST VALUE
1/20/2016

Customer review by grandmajofish01

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by grandmajofish01
by grandmajofish01

This product works very well, and this price was an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmajofish01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good filter.
1/15/2016

Customer review by joe24nov

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by joe24nov
by joe24nov

After using each time it becomes very easy and the taste of the water is excellent. I plan to continue to use and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe24nov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best filter for the money
12/25/2012

Customer review by Ukijoe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Ukijoe
by Ukijoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ukijoe
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes water taste good
9/2/2014

Customer review by Watermylife

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Watermylife
by Watermylife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watermylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/13/2016

Customer review by Larisa

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Larisa
by Larisa

I use PUR pitcher water filter for many years, and always buying replacement. I never have a problem with it. The filters work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUR Pitcher 3pk Replacement
1/12/2016

Customer review by Camm

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Camm
by Camm

Great price and quick delivery for my fridge water container filters. Walmart seems to consistently have the best prices around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Filter for my Pur Pitcher
1/3/2016

Customer review by saintsfan64

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by saintsfan64
by saintsfan64

I have had my Pur Pitcher for a few years and Love it!! The water that is filtered taste great and I always buy the 3 pack filters for it. I have looked for them at other stores but so far Walmart has ALWAYS been the cheapest to get them at. I haven't tried any off brand filter as I do not want to deal with the taste difference in my water. I recommend these filters as I have not had any issues

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saintsfan64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Brita
1/9/2016

Customer review by Splasher

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Splasher
by Splasher

I really dislike the small specks of charcoal you get with the Brita filter. Pur is a much better filter. You can taste the difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Splasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
been using this product for years excellent
1/11/2016

Customer review by mick

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by mick
by mick

very pleasedmick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the 3 pack
10/19/2015

Customer review by ewefluffy14830

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by ewefluffy14830
by ewefluffy14830

I love that I can buy a 3 pack at Walmart. I feel it does a good job at filtering my water. I have very hard water and something in it that will stain a container if left standing for any amount of time. By using my pur filters, the section that I pour the water into is stained but where its filtered thru, its very clean and pure to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewefluffy14830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fur Filter
1/8/2016

Customer review by Nguyen

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Nguyen
by Nguyen

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nguyen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic deal.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Gary
by Gary

Great tasting water and an unbeatable price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/28/2015

Customer review by TNT1958

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by TNT1958
by TNT1958

Amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNT1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Issues with Walmart!!
6/24/2015

Customer review by ChiFemale

2.0 stars 6/24/2015 by ChiFemale
by ChiFemale

I have serious issues with drinking water. I have used a PUR faucet filter for the last several years, and have felt 'reasonably' certain to have accessed the cleanest tap water possible through a home filter. However, because I will be installing a newer design faucet in the next few weeks, I decided to try a PUR pitcher system, since there are very few faucets available that fit a faucet-attached filter. (I can't find one yet myself.) This is the problem: the pitcher system does not filter as many contaminants as the faucet-attached filter. The Faucet System filters out 'Microbiological Contaminants' (in the form of cysts--YUCK!!!) but the Pitcher System does not. So I am back to the drawing board as far as water filtration. I think I'll have to shell out $$$$ for an under-sink system. ASAP!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiFemale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pur Filters
12/27/2015

Customer review by Homey52

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Homey52
by Homey52

They work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homey52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews