Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 177 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
Great for everyday use.
5/19/2014

Customer review by DuMa1

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by DuMa1
by DuMa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me. If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuMa1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective water filter
8/10/2014

Customer review by Bloka

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Bloka
by Bloka

This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Walmart - PUR pitcher water filters
8/20/2016

Customer review by PURwaterfilter001

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by PURwaterfilter001
by PURwaterfilter001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using these PUR pitcher water filters for years. Work well for me for all of my drinking water and water based beverages, tea, coffee etc. Additionally, I use the PUR filtered water when brushing my teeth. More cost effective when on sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PURwaterfilter001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/21/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Richard
by Richard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My faucet water tastes like chlorinated swamp water. These filters make it taste great. Better if you keep the pitcher refrigerated or they get a little smelly after only a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water tastes so much Better
8/19/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a Safe way to Protect Children and Animals. Who really knows what is in our Water these Days???? I Love my Pur.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping was great.
8/18/2016

Customer review by Nigsoo1

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Nigsoo1
by Nigsoo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was great..I love Pur filters, plus got this one for $13.99. Water does not taste "artificial" at all, great tasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nigsoo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tasting water out of catastrophic taps
7/27/2016

Customer review by FreezeMr

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by FreezeMr
by FreezeMr

I was a water snob before the Flint story broke out, now that I have seen that living here meant to be treated like kettles and trying to stretch any cent which should have been spent on us I simply don't trust tap water in the US. Those filters deliver great tasting water and are supposed to filter those nasty chemicals (I can't compare the content of a filter sample vs straight from the tap). I believe those filters to be a bit pricey but you change them every three month. Also, I can't figure out why some filters will filter water very quickly and others (even when brand new) will take three to four times longer to filter the same volume...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreezeMr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
7/25/2016

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by User
by User
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as expected now that I know to shake it and give it a jolt is it stops filtering when fairly new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUR pitcher replacement water Filter
8/1/2016

Customer review by helen

3.0 stars 8/1/2016 by helen
by helen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i am so disappointed because i just replaced my filter in my pitcher few days ago and now it is very slow, it will take me more 24 hours or more for my water to get into the filtered side..i am not so sure why but at first, it will processed quickly and just after 3 or 4 days, it takes long time to processed it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best filter for the money
12/25/2012

Customer review by Ukijoe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Ukijoe
by Ukijoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ukijoe
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes water taste good
9/2/2014

Customer review by Watermylife

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Watermylife
by Watermylife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watermylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters
7/28/2016

Customer review by mcalex53

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by mcalex53
by mcalex53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Went the previous week to local Walmart and purchased one filter for $16, I found this online where I could get 3 for that price. So VERY happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcalex53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WATER FILTERS
7/26/2016

Customer review by Mare

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Mare
by Mare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my pitcher for a long time, but I recenily got a sleep apnea machine which calls for distilled ( or filtered water) hence this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pur filter
7/27/2016

Customer review by beny51

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by beny51
by beny51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they work good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beny51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made a water purifying salesman bow!
3/3/2016

Customer review by SSrader

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by SSrader
by SSrader

I had a salesman come to my house to sell me a water purifying system. His biggest selling tool was to test my drinking water for impurities. Well, little did he know that my drinking water comes from a PUR filter water pitcher. When I brought out the pitcher of water, he lowered his head and conceded that PUR filters remove more than 98% of impurities from tap water. He performed the test, which confirmed that my drinking water is very pure. Needless to say, he didn't sell me a purifying sytem!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSrader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
7/16/2016

Customer review by Manoj

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Manoj
by Manoj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As it is advertised. But never could say when to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manoj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got them for my Ukrainian trip...
7/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer that brand -- PUR -- it works better than Brita. I wish they were cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the 3 pack
10/19/2015

Customer review by ewefluffy14830

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by ewefluffy14830
by ewefluffy14830

I love that I can buy a 3 pack at Walmart. I feel it does a good job at filtering my water. I have very hard water and something in it that will stain a container if left standing for any amount of time. By using my pur filters, the section that I pour the water into is stained but where its filtered thru, its very clean and pure to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewefluffy14830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pur Pitcher Replacement Filters
6/4/2015

Customer review by RareGoldTigress

3.0 stars 6/4/2015 by RareGoldTigress
by RareGoldTigress

They work okay. They don't seem to last very long though. But, that's true for all the manufacturing companies of this product. It's like you have to drink all the water in the pitcher right away after it gets filtered, in order to make these filters last any length of time. Or you have to transfer the filtered water into another container if you want to put it in the refrigerator to keep cold. I would like to see any of the water filtration pitcher manufacturers create a pitcher & filter that would allow their customers to keep a full pitcher of their filtered water in the refrigerator for up to a week without the filter continuously working, so as to last longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RareGoldTigress
Would recommend to a friend? No
Threepack filters
6/30/2016

Customer review by Caribgirl

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Caribgirl
by Caribgirl

I use these filter all the time for my PUR pitcher, PUR recommends you replace every 2 months but unless PUR can replace the money in my wallet I choose to replace every 3 months. So when I buy this three pack filter re-fills I won't have to replace again till at the end of the year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caribgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews