Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

349 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

349 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
101
3 stars
35
2 stars
32
1 stars
58
1-20 of 310 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews
a little small
2/2/2016

Customer review by Fern

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Fern
by Fern

It was a hand me down. I want to purchase a bigger one

Fern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/27/2016

Customer review by deedee0333

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by deedee0333
by deedee0333

works great so happy i purchased this for my house

deedee0333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Design
1/12/2016

Customer review by Azry

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Azry
by Azry

I needed a new pitcher and ended up buying this one since it was readily available at the store. It's a good size, but that's the only thing that was good about it. The top of the filter was too long and cause the whole top of the pitcher lid to fit incorrectly. No seal and a huge mess of water everywhere when pouring. The filter didn't fit correctly so unfiltered water would leak out the sides into the base. Very disappointed as I've had other Brita Filters before and they were better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks like sieve - Awful
6/1/2014

Customer review by tony14

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by tony14
by tony14

I've had other Brita pitchers before and they have worked great. This is the worst pitcher I have ever used. It leaks like a sieve every time I pour from it. I make absolutely sure not to overfill it, but it doesn't seem to matter. When you pour, the spout sends water spraying all over the area where the cup is sitting, in addition to down the side of the pitcher. Whenever I go to fill a cup of water, I always have to make sure that I'm armed with a half dozen paper towels to wipe down the side of the cup, the counter, the pitcher and floor below. This is definitely not "user error" since I've always used Brita brand pitchers and have never had this issue before. Brita pitchers are so expensive - the quality should reflect that - but with this model it does not. I should have returned it to the store right away, but I had thrown away both the box and receipt never dreaming there would be this issue. I'm ready to just toss it. Not sure I will ever purchase a Brita pitcher again.

tony14
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small and perfect!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Stephie26

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Stephie26
by Stephie26

We use this to fill up a water bottle that we use regularly. Perfect amount and works great! Our water is very over chlorinated, this takes care of the taste and smell.

Stephie26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!
6/27/2010

Customer review by wickedcatmom

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by wickedcatmom
by wickedcatmom

I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!

Was this review helpful? (70) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedcatmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tends to leak a lot, but it saves me money!
5/27/2011

Customer review by IWriteBooks

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by IWriteBooks
by IWriteBooks

The Brita Space Saver Water Filter saves me a lot of money on buying huge packages of bottled water and also saves me from lugging those things up three flights of stairs to my apartment. It's hard to do when you're tired from the other three trips of grocery bags! :D The cons are that it tends to slosh a little and leak out the sides if you're not careful, because the handle is empty. If you're trying to save time to let it 'fill' while in the fridge and you don't turn slllloooowwwly it'll slosh right out of the non-sealing lid into the floor. It also variates the pouring from a stream to a flood without much warning. So you need to learn how it works. O_O But it makes great water and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWriteBooks
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
size fits well in refrig door. easy storage
1/7/2016

Customer review by cate

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by cate
by cate

like the size for just the 2 of us. Easy to store in refrigerator so have chilled water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUNK
4/28/2011

Customer review by southwestrvernm

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by southwestrvernm
by southwestrvernm

You will need a paper towel or dish cloth every time you pour from the pitcher, lid does not secure. The filtered water does taste great

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southwestrvernm
Las Cruces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as good as the original.
1/15/2011

Customer review by Nardy

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Nardy
by Nardy

The pitcher is too small, and the top chambeer only fills the pitcher half full. The top will fall off while pouring if you are not carefull. I owned the original Britta for about Ten years, and was very satisfied with it. I don't understand why they changed it. Bad move.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nardy
Georgetown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lid keeps falling off
9/5/2012

Customer review by mommy2twochildren

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mommy2twochildren
by mommy2twochildren

While this water filter is slim and fits nicely in the door of the refrigerator, the LID FALLS OFF EVERYTIME you try to get it out of the refrigerator and falls on the floor. How clean and sanitary is that?! ...which defeats part of the purpose of a filter in the first place. Considering the cost of this, you would think they would have a more stable and usable design for the lid!! Very Frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2twochildren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy - Poor design!
11/8/2013

Customer review by 3boysMN

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 3boysMN
by 3boysMN

I thought this would be perfect for my son's college dorm fridge, and it would have been if the lid didn't keep popping off! As I pulled out his college dorm items (our first child going to college) and set them aside for move-in day, I noticed that the lid of this Brita pitcher kept coming off. I first blamed our youngest son for playing around with the college items, then I exchanged it at the store thinking it was defective. No matter how snugly several family members thought we had snapped/pushed the lid on, it kept coming off. I thought maybe it needed to be filled (expansion??) with water for it to work better. Sent the pitcher off with son to college, only to find out that he had to duct-tape the lid on this water pitcher! (Thank goodness I packed him a roll of duct tape!) I went and bought a 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher and wish I would have bought this one originally!! Plus, I feel better with water filtered through a 3M filter since they know what they are doing when it comes to filtering items. I personally haven't sampled the water with the Filtrete, but will say that the Brita filters take out everything - the water is "blah". When my senior-citizen father tasted water from a Brita pitcher was "it's wet, but I wouldn't know I was drinking water".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space saver
11/21/2015

Customer review by JoyceK

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by JoyceK
by JoyceK

We have has this pitcher for several years and like it,

JoyceK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like the new filter that doesn't need preparation
11/19/2015

Customer review by Riverhouse

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Riverhouse
by Riverhouse

Use this daily for coffee and also in our motorhome

Riverhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Handy
11/15/2015

Customer review by penmaster97

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by penmaster97
by penmaster97

I got this for my college dorm because the tap water is awful. I definitely do not regret this purchase at all. It's easy to use and doesn't take up too much space.

penmaster97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm keeping it...
3/11/2014

Customer review by luadams

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by luadams
by luadams

I replaced my old Brita pitcher with this snazzy new space saving design. I was not impressed at first because the lid kept falling off. I was pretty steamed. But my husband took a look at it and he figured it out. You have to take the time to learn how to snap the lid on securely. It takes a little practice but it's not that difficult and once it's on right, it doesn't fall off. Then you won't have to take the lid off again until you replace the filter because you fill the pitcher with the lid on. Now that I understand how the lid fits and snaps on, it is fine. I like the sensor on the top that will tell me when it's time to replace the filter, that's cool. I am too lazy to take it back so I'm going to keep it, but I think I liked the old classic design better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luadams
olivehurst, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Refreshing
11/12/2015

Customer review by 2looney3

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by 2looney3
by 2looney3

We have well water, so it is so refreshing to be able to pour a glass of water out of our pitcher that is not high in iron.

2looney3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD SHAPE, BUT DOESN'T FILTER OUT LEAD.
7/27/2014

Customer review by lexylady

2.0 stars 7/27/2014 by lexylady
by lexylady

I like the design because it fits in the fridge, and covers the pour spout. Covering the spout keeps germs out better, and we know that germs circulate like crazy in the fridge. That said, I didn't like the fact that the filter does not remove LEAD of all things! of course people want lead filtration, as that is so common in plumbing. But apparently this type of loose carbon filter doesn't do lead. But it's better than nothing. And, as for the lid coming off- you just have to adjust it and press firmly especially where those tiny bumps on the underside of the lid edge are. it SHOULD stay on then, mine DOES. The pour spout has a wider stream than the previous Brita pitcher I had, but it is controllable and i don't have any problem with spillage. The top water compartment is small, so it won't really hold that much water. But it's ok, I use a quart jar to fill it as that works better than awkwardly using the tap to fill it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexylady
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
My Water
11/1/2015

Customer review by Janine

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Janine
by Janine

Water tastes better when filtered. I even give my cat only filtered water.

Janine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Negative Reviews are WRONG!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by CHARLOTTEJEAN

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by CHARLOTTEJEAN
by CHARLOTTEJEAN

I read all of the reviews prior to purchase, and I bought the sink item. Cheap, plastic, and I couldn't fit it on my sink, because I could not remove the screen off my sink on my rental property. So we decided to get the pitcher instead. WHAT A WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!!! We have had a Brita pitcher and the 2 1/2 gallon Brita, and I had just found 2 filters for the Brita, and I refuse to go back to the Brita. I will be selling the Brita at a yard sale in August. Pur is very tight to get off, that is my only complaint, but if it holds the reservoir so tightly, so be it. No leaks, no problem with pours. And the chlorine is completely filtered out, as we have heavily chlorinated water. Tasted better than Aquafina. And we used to spend over $35/month just in bottled water. We figured out that we will save $75 on each filter. A great savings, and that includes the cost of a filter If you are looking for this product GET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHARLOTTEJEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1-20 of 310 reviews