Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 448 reviews
5 stars
194
4 stars
111
3 stars
42
2 stars
32
1 stars
69
Sort by: 
1-20 of 439 reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Plastic is easy to crack.
7/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
2 stars for the body. The plastic body was crack when I received this product. And lid is not fit to its position. I should buy another model. However, the taste of water is OK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Purchase.
10/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased in local store. So far, so good. It's easy to use and filters water exceptionally well. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A fine product value for money
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using metro model for 6 months now and I could feel the taste and the quality of water better. I’m more confident In using this and I have bought a new pitcher for me now. This is really a good value for money. Thank you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works!!
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have just moved to a new house and the water has a rancid smell. A friend of mine recommended me the pitch and it really works!! No smell! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product!
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love not having to worry about what we are ingesting through our faucet water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It fits!
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently bought a smaller Brita pitcher to fit into our camper refrigerator. Not only will it fit into the door of the frig, but now our water will taste a lot better when we travel and we won't have to buy bottled water. Thanks, Brita! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great features
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my brita Space saver we use it everyday! it's the best tasting water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaks, Leaks and More Leaks
7/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with the other reviews. This is very poor quality and leaks all the way around. It fills very slowly thru the filter. It leaks easily when you pour and after only a month's use, it started leaking from the bottom. We'd put it in the refrigerator door only to come back later and have the pitcher empty and the entire shelf flooded. Contacted Brita and they would not replace it. Wouldn't buy any of their products again. Just goes to show you sometimes you get what you pay for and this is junk
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the size
10/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the smaller size for a small family. It doesn't take up too much room in my refrigerator. It's great that it gets ride of the chlorine taste and smell from my water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Slim lines and good fit for my refrigerator.
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used brita for years and especially enjoy the space saving feature of my slimline pitcher. I have arthritis and the slimline is light enough for me to use without discomfort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Update
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought it this weekend and I don't know what I was waiting for!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits nicely
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The brita slim fit fits nicely in my smaller size fridge, right in the door shelf. Water tastes great of course. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good.
10/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the right size for me and the lid doesn't fall off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
terrible quality
6/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this pitcher leaks when you're pouring from it, every single time, no matter what the water level inside it is. it also leaks when you're refilling it unless you look inside it to make sure you aren't too close to the fill line. the lid doesn't stay on properly. it's so irritating to deal with this piece of junk whenever you want a drink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!
6/27/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (85)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaks like sieve - Awful
6/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had other Brita pitchers before and they have worked great. This is the worst pitcher I have ever used. It leaks like a sieve every time I pour from it. I make absolutely sure not to overfill it, but it doesn't seem to matter. When you pour, the spout sends water spraying all over the area where the cup is sitting, in addition to down the side of the pitcher. Whenever I go to fill a cup of water, I always have to make sure that I'm armed with a half dozen paper towels to wipe down the side of the cup, the counter, the pitcher and floor below. This is definitely not "user error" since I've always used Brita brand pitchers and have never had this issue before. Brita pitchers are so expensive - the quality should reflect that - but with this model it does not. I should have returned it to the store right away, but I had thrown away both the box and receipt never dreaming there would be this issue. I'm ready to just toss it. Not sure I will ever purchase a Brita pitcher again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pitcher should be re-called
2/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The top will not stay on the design is wrong. When you pour it not only the the whole top fall of but the lid falls in the glass of water your about to drink. The pins that hold the front lid on are to small and the lid will not attach to them properly. Walmart should remove it from the shelves .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken out of the box
9/23/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had a Brita water filter before and liked it. I most likely will still be fine with this but was disappointed when I brought it home and the flap that regulates water flow was broken. It will not stay on the pitcher.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
9/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There's no taste, love the freshness! I don't have to buy bottles of water anymore. I fill my own water bottles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use. Doesn't take much space. Good for a small family/refrigerator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-