Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

328 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

328 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
95
3 stars
35
2 stars
29
1 stars
54
1-20 of 291 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!
6/27/2010

Customer review by wickedcatmom

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by wickedcatmom
by wickedcatmom

I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wickedcatmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
4/28/2011

Customer review by southwestrvernm

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by southwestrvernm
by southwestrvernm

You will need a paper towel or dish cloth every time you pour from the pitcher, lid does not secure. The filtered water does taste great

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwestrvernm
Las Cruces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tends to leak a lot, but it saves me money!
5/27/2011

Customer review by IWriteBooks

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by IWriteBooks
by IWriteBooks

The Brita Space Saver Water Filter saves me a lot of money on buying huge packages of bottled water and also saves me from lugging those things up three flights of stairs to my apartment. It's hard to do when you're tired from the other three trips of grocery bags! :D The cons are that it tends to slosh a little and leak out the sides if you're not careful, because the handle is empty. If you're trying to save time to let it 'fill' while in the fridge and you don't turn slllloooowwwly it'll slosh right out of the non-sealing lid into the floor. It also variates the pouring from a stream to a flood without much warning. So you need to learn how it works. O_O But it makes great water and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWriteBooks
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as the original.
1/15/2011

Customer review by Nardy

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Nardy
by Nardy

The pitcher is too small, and the top chambeer only fills the pitcher half full. The top will fall off while pouring if you are not carefull. I owned the original Britta for about Ten years, and was very satisfied with it. I don't understand why they changed it. Bad move.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nardy
Georgetown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lid keeps falling off
9/5/2012

Customer review by mommy2twochildren

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mommy2twochildren
by mommy2twochildren

While this water filter is slim and fits nicely in the door of the refrigerator, the LID FALLS OFF EVERYTIME you try to get it out of the refrigerator and falls on the floor. How clean and sanitary is that?! ...which defeats part of the purpose of a filter in the first place. Considering the cost of this, you would think they would have a more stable and usable design for the lid!! Very Frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2twochildren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Takes Two or More Hands to Pour
6/8/2011

Customer review by drc536

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by drc536
by drc536

Lid falls off every time you pour. Product is the worst of the line.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drc536
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm keeping it...
3/11/2014

Customer review by luadams

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by luadams
by luadams

I replaced my old Brita pitcher with this snazzy new space saving design. I was not impressed at first because the lid kept falling off. I was pretty steamed. But my husband took a look at it and he figured it out. You have to take the time to learn how to snap the lid on securely. It takes a little practice but it's not that difficult and once it's on right, it doesn't fall off. Then you won't have to take the lid off again until you replace the filter because you fill the pitcher with the lid on. Now that I understand how the lid fits and snaps on, it is fine. I like the sensor on the top that will tell me when it's time to replace the filter, that's cool. I am too lazy to take it back so I'm going to keep it, but I think I liked the old classic design better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luadams
olivehurst, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't Buy - Poor design!
11/8/2013

Customer review by 3boysMN

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 3boysMN
by 3boysMN

I thought this would be perfect for my son's college dorm fridge, and it would have been if the lid didn't keep popping off! As I pulled out his college dorm items (our first child going to college) and set them aside for move-in day, I noticed that the lid of this Brita pitcher kept coming off. I first blamed our youngest son for playing around with the college items, then I exchanged it at the store thinking it was defective. No matter how snugly several family members thought we had snapped/pushed the lid on, it kept coming off. I thought maybe it needed to be filled (expansion??) with water for it to work better. Sent the pitcher off with son to college, only to find out that he had to duct-tape the lid on this water pitcher! (Thank goodness I packed him a roll of duct tape!) I went and bought a 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher and wish I would have bought this one originally!! Plus, I feel better with water filtered through a 3M filter since they know what they are doing when it comes to filtering items. I personally haven't sampled the water with the Filtrete, but will say that the Brita filters take out everything - the water is "blah". When my senior-citizen father tasted water from a Brita pitcher was "it's wet, but I wouldn't know I was drinking water".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boysMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, shop around and find something better
12/28/2011

Customer review by GuyfromAmarillo

2.0 stars 12/28/2011 by GuyfromAmarillo
by GuyfromAmarillo

I bought this because my RO system went bad and I needed something until I could afford another RO system. Looked good until I got it home and tried to use it. The top will not stay on, it pops off within seconds of snapping it on and is constantly falling off. The little flap that you pour water from is usless, it just makes a mess when you try to pour. Shop around and find a better product. On the plus side, it does help with the taste of the water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyfromAmarillo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Dissapointed in Quality of Product
7/4/2011

Customer review by walmatters54

2.0 stars 7/4/2011 by walmatters54
by walmatters54

While the filter seems to do a decent job on the water's taste. This product is very poorly made. The lid constantly comes loose. When you pour water expect the cover to fall off. The small water flow piece on the lid is always coming loose. Very cheap product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmatters54
Would recommend to a friend? No
For better water!
1/17/2011

Customer review by niftynana7

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by niftynana7
by niftynana7

A great product..... It made our water so much better to drink! Our well water just didn't smell or taste that good, and this was our answer, it does a good job!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niftynana7
Fenton, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect size
1/21/2013

Customer review by LulaLuvsAvaNMikey

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by LulaLuvsAvaNMikey
by LulaLuvsAvaNMikey

this is the smaller brita but I like it because it doesnt take up much space in my fridge and also when you refill it, doesnt take so long to get nice cold glass of water again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LulaLuvsAvaNMikey
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great product with some disappointment
12/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the only thing i don't like is that the top cover does not bind to the bottle tight enough, and it can fall out when pouring water. Beside this, it is a great product that meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
9/3/2013

Customer review by spctorres

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by spctorres
by spctorres

It's amazing that this has managed to get 4 stars. Just like others have said, the lid keeps falling off. I have to hold the lid with my left hand, while i pour it with my right. I thought that since this was made by Brita that it would be of good quality, but i was wrong. the lid just sits on top of the pitcher and doesn't actually attach to the pitcher. Also, the top part where you put in the water tends to have black charcoal flakes. I soaked the filter like instructed and then i also threw away the first few pitchers of water just like the instructions say, yet i keep getting black flakes in the top part. Also, depending on how cold you have your refrigator, the top part that opens to let the water out sometimes freezes up and causes the water to spill everywhere. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spctorres
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I don't like it
1/18/2013

Customer review by BARCA2007

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by BARCA2007
by BARCA2007

besides that the lid falls ALL the time, i catch some dark particles at the bottom of my water even after changing the filter . I am not satisfied with this product. The water tastes heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARCA2007
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Britta Spacesaver water pitcher
7/10/2011

Customer review by Scolinda

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Scolinda
by Scolinda

It is a great pitcher which doesn't take up much room in the fridge. I would highly recommend this pitcher to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scolinda
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD SHAPE, BUT DOESN'T FILTER OUT LEAD.
7/27/2014

Customer review by lexylady

2.0 stars 7/27/2014 by lexylady
by lexylady

I like the design because it fits in the fridge, and covers the pour spout. Covering the spout keeps germs out better, and we know that germs circulate like crazy in the fridge. That said, I didn't like the fact that the filter does not remove LEAD of all things! of course people want lead filtration, as that is so common in plumbing. But apparently this type of loose carbon filter doesn't do lead. But it's better than nothing. And, as for the lid coming off- you just have to adjust it and press firmly especially where those tiny bumps on the underside of the lid edge are. it SHOULD stay on then, mine DOES. The pour spout has a wider stream than the previous Brita pitcher I had, but it is controllable and i don't have any problem with spillage. The top water compartment is small, so it won't really hold that much water. But it's ok, I use a quart jar to fill it as that works better than awkwardly using the tap to fill it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexylady
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
All Negative Reviews are WRONG!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by CHARLOTTEJEAN

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by CHARLOTTEJEAN
by CHARLOTTEJEAN

I read all of the reviews prior to purchase, and I bought the sink item. Cheap, plastic, and I couldn't fit it on my sink, because I could not remove the screen off my sink on my rental property. So we decided to get the pitcher instead. WHAT A WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!!! We have had a Brita pitcher and the 2 1/2 gallon Brita, and I had just found 2 filters for the Brita, and I refuse to go back to the Brita. I will be selling the Brita at a yard sale in August. Pur is very tight to get off, that is my only complaint, but if it holds the reservoir so tightly, so be it. No leaks, no problem with pours. And the chlorine is completely filtered out, as we have heavily chlorinated water. Tasted better than Aquafina. And we used to spend over $35/month just in bottled water. We figured out that we will save $75 on each filter. A great savings, and that includes the cost of a filter If you are looking for this product GET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHARLOTTEJEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2013

Customer review by oldkelly

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by oldkelly
by oldkelly

had one before,still like it. But I don't think one needs to change filter every two months.but, it depends on your water problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldkelly
LeGrand,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Brita 6 cup pitcher
2/11/2015

Customer review by psamuels

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by psamuels
by psamuels

is a good product. It's small and convenient but a little small for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psamuels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews