Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

382 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

382 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
101
3 stars
38
2 stars
30
1 stars
64
1-20 of 373 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews
bad
4/10/2017

Customer review by surfchik

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by surfchik
by surfchik

yet another piece of junk from Britta, the lid wont stay on, threw it away never again will I buy Britta cheap cheap and really useless

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/10/2017

Hello!<br /><br />We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your Brita pitcher. We don't expect this and would like to learn more about your experience. So we can help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. You may provide reference number 170410-000782 for swift assistance. We look forward to speaking with you! -Brita Consumer Services

surfchik
Would recommend to a friend? No
pitcher should be re-called
2/17/2017

Customer review by rich

1.0 stars 2/17/2017 by rich
by rich

The top will not stay on the design is wrong. When you pour it not only the the whole top fall of but the lid falls in the glass of water your about to drink. The pins that hold the front lid on are to small and the lid will not attach to them properly. Walmart should remove it from the shelves .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/20/2017

Hi, Rich. We're sorry to hear that the lid of your pitcher has been falling off. We always want our fans to have the best experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-242-7482. We can be reached Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170220-000572 handy and our team will be happy to help out. Looking forward to hearing from you! -Brita Consumer Services

rich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Replaced a broken one
5/9/2017

Customer review by Crystal W

4.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Crystal W
by Crystal W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my pitcher, but it broke - Jet had it to me for the best price and in 2 days. Great deal! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crystal W
Modesto, CA
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the new water purifier
5/15/2017

Customer review by Grave

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Grave
by Grave

I bought the space saver a few weeks back and it is easy to use, filters fast, handy, and water tastes good after filtering with it. It has an electronic indicator on top which I did not know was there when I had bought it because the packaging had covered it. If you press hold the button for 5 seconds it show the filter health:change,change soon or good. I loved it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Grave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Perfect size!
5/18/2017

Customer review by Jenn74

5.0 stars 5/18/2017 by Jenn74
by Jenn74

My water has never tasted better. We drink so much more water now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jenn74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love the slim design
5/16/2017

Customer review by Momma

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Momma
by Momma

We drink lots of water! Perfect for my family! The slim design help for room in my refrigerator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says!
5/14/2017

Customer review by NC88

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by NC88
by NC88

Saves space in my small apt refrigerator. And filters the hard water from my faucet to clean, crisp water. I didn't think I'd notice a difference, but I really do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NC88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great Pitcher!
5/13/2017

Customer review by Abi2

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Abi2
by Abi2

I love this pitcher. It is the perfect size for my fridge when it is full. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Abi2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love it!
5/2/2017

Customer review by CoachKitty

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by CoachKitty
by CoachKitty

We have been planning on buying a Brita for a while and we finally did last week. We are on city water and the water tastes gross coming out of the faucet. I absolutely love my Brita! 6 cup pitcher doesn't take up a lot of space in the fridge. We just top it off every time we get some water. We make ice cubes, coffee, drink mixes, and of course just glasses of water with the filtered water. My body is thanking me already for up take in water! Absolutely love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CoachKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great and easy to handle.
4/29/2017

Customer review by Ceil

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Ceil
by Ceil

This is my third pitcher...the first one was probably 10+ years old. The pour spout flap stopped opening. The second one was 10 cups ...difficult for me to handle...used for a year. Then I bought this one yesterday...super! I also have a cup or glass....take it with me when I travel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ceil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
space saver
5/10/2017

Customer review by smile

4.0 stars 5/10/2017 by smile
by smile

I bought this two months ago and I love it. It is small and I can put in the refrigerator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Leaks like sieve - Awful
6/1/2014

Customer review by tony14

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by tony14
by tony14

I've had other Brita pitchers before and they have worked great. This is the worst pitcher I have ever used. It leaks like a sieve every time I pour from it. I make absolutely sure not to overfill it, but it doesn't seem to matter. When you pour, the spout sends water spraying all over the area where the cup is sitting, in addition to down the side of the pitcher. Whenever I go to fill a cup of water, I always have to make sure that I'm armed with a half dozen paper towels to wipe down the side of the cup, the counter, the pitcher and floor below. This is definitely not "user error" since I've always used Brita brand pitchers and have never had this issue before. Brita pitchers are so expensive - the quality should reflect that - but with this model it does not. I should have returned it to the store right away, but I had thrown away both the box and receipt never dreaming there would be this issue. I'm ready to just toss it. Not sure I will ever purchase a Brita pitcher again.

Comment from Charlotte G. - 3/16/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We want you to know that we're listening! You should start to see some new pitcher designs with a locking lid for spill free pouring. Look for our pitchers with the New & Improved sticker! If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm. We're always happy to help!

tony14
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!
6/27/2010

Customer review by wickedcatmom

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by wickedcatmom
by wickedcatmom

I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!

Was this review helpful? (80) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedcatmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome
4/20/2017

Customer review by Ankit

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Ankit
by Ankit

Before switch to Brita I used to get water bottles (for drinking water purpose) from grocery store but after purchasing Brita I did not get any; it saved a lots of money + the taste of water is so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ankit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good Size
4/21/2017

Customer review by julie37

4.0 stars 4/21/2017 by julie37
by julie37

I bought this a few months ago and I really love that it has a color changing filter reminder to notify me when it's time to change the filter. It doesn't take up much room and fits perfectly in my refrigerator door. I prefer Brita water over my refrigerator's water spout. The only issue is I wish the filter would hold more water because it only fills up my 16oz Yeti cup 2 times before I need to refill it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

julie37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Don't Buy - Poor design!
11/8/2013

Customer review by 3boysMN

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 3boysMN
by 3boysMN

I thought this would be perfect for my son's college dorm fridge, and it would have been if the lid didn't keep popping off! As I pulled out his college dorm items (our first child going to college) and set them aside for move-in day, I noticed that the lid of this Brita pitcher kept coming off. I first blamed our youngest son for playing around with the college items, then I exchanged it at the store thinking it was defective. No matter how snugly several family members thought we had snapped/pushed the lid on, it kept coming off. I thought maybe it needed to be filled (expansion??) with water for it to work better. Sent the pitcher off with son to college, only to find out that he had to duct-tape the lid on this water pitcher! (Thank goodness I packed him a roll of duct tape!) I went and bought a 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher and wish I would have bought this one originally!! Plus, I feel better with water filtered through a 3M filter since they know what they are doing when it comes to filtering items. I personally haven't sampled the water with the Filtrete, but will say that the Brita filters take out everything - the water is "blah". When my senior-citizen father tasted water from a Brita pitcher was "it's wet, but I wouldn't know I was drinking water".

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Tends to leak a lot, but it saves me money!
5/27/2011

Customer review by IWriteBooks

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by IWriteBooks
by IWriteBooks

The Brita Space Saver Water Filter saves me a lot of money on buying huge packages of bottled water and also saves me from lugging those things up three flights of stairs to my apartment. It's hard to do when you're tired from the other three trips of grocery bags! :D The cons are that it tends to slosh a little and leak out the sides if you're not careful, because the handle is empty. If you're trying to save time to let it 'fill' while in the fridge and you don't turn slllloooowwwly it'll slosh right out of the non-sealing lid into the floor. It also variates the pouring from a stream to a flood without much warning. So you need to learn how it works. O_O But it makes great water and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWriteBooks
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love the space saver fits anywhere in fridge
4/17/2017

Customer review by rlroberts

4.0 stars 4/17/2017 by rlroberts
by rlroberts

I've been buying them off and on for many years and always go back to them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rlroberts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
JUNK
4/28/2011

Customer review by southwestrvernm

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by southwestrvernm
by southwestrvernm

You will need a paper towel or dish cloth every time you pour from the pitcher, lid does not secure. The filtered water does taste great

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southwestrvernm
Las Cruces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Love the taste
4/13/2017

Customer review by AnjunaRuby

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by AnjunaRuby
by AnjunaRuby

Wanted to make a change in my life style and I love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AnjunaRuby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews