Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
104
3 stars
36
2 stars
32
1 stars
62
1-20 of 334 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 334 total reviews
1-20 of 334 reviews
Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!
6/27/2010

Customer review by wickedcatmom

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by wickedcatmom
by wickedcatmom

I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!

Was this review helpful? (76) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedcatmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best they have mad
8/27/2016

Customer review by kytrailhiker

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by kytrailhiker
by kytrailhiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

They finally got it right. This one doesn't leak and there is a light on the top to tell me when the filter needs changing. So cool and all for the same great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kytrailhiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Don't Buy - Poor design!
11/8/2013

Customer review by 3boysMN

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by 3boysMN
by 3boysMN

I thought this would be perfect for my son's college dorm fridge, and it would have been if the lid didn't keep popping off! As I pulled out his college dorm items (our first child going to college) and set them aside for move-in day, I noticed that the lid of this Brita pitcher kept coming off. I first blamed our youngest son for playing around with the college items, then I exchanged it at the store thinking it was defective. No matter how snugly several family members thought we had snapped/pushed the lid on, it kept coming off. I thought maybe it needed to be filled (expansion??) with water for it to work better. Sent the pitcher off with son to college, only to find out that he had to duct-tape the lid on this water pitcher! (Thank goodness I packed him a roll of duct tape!) I went and bought a 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher and wish I would have bought this one originally!! Plus, I feel better with water filtered through a 3M filter since they know what they are doing when it comes to filtering items. I personally haven't sampled the water with the Filtrete, but will say that the Brita filters take out everything - the water is "blah". When my senior-citizen father tasted water from a Brita pitcher was "it's wet, but I wouldn't know I was drinking water".

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
4/28/2011

Customer review by southwestrvernm

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by southwestrvernm
by southwestrvernm

You will need a paper towel or dish cloth every time you pour from the pitcher, lid does not secure. The filtered water does taste great

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southwestrvernm
Las Cruces
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tends to leak a lot, but it saves me money!
5/27/2011

Customer review by IWriteBooks

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by IWriteBooks
by IWriteBooks

The Brita Space Saver Water Filter saves me a lot of money on buying huge packages of bottled water and also saves me from lugging those things up three flights of stairs to my apartment. It's hard to do when you're tired from the other three trips of grocery bags! :D The cons are that it tends to slosh a little and leak out the sides if you're not careful, because the handle is empty. If you're trying to save time to let it 'fill' while in the fridge and you don't turn slllloooowwwly it'll slosh right out of the non-sealing lid into the floor. It also variates the pouring from a stream to a flood without much warning. So you need to learn how it works. O_O But it makes great water and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IWriteBooks
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as the original.
1/15/2011

Customer review by Nardy

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Nardy
by Nardy

The pitcher is too small, and the top chambeer only fills the pitcher half full. The top will fall off while pouring if you are not carefull. I owned the original Britta for about Ten years, and was very satisfied with it. I don't understand why they changed it. Bad move.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nardy
Georgetown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
9/3/2013

Customer review by spctorres

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by spctorres
by spctorres

It's amazing that this has managed to get 4 stars. Just like others have said, the lid keeps falling off. I have to hold the lid with my left hand, while i pour it with my right. I thought that since this was made by Brita that it would be of good quality, but i was wrong. the lid just sits on top of the pitcher and doesn't actually attach to the pitcher. Also, the top part where you put in the water tends to have black charcoal flakes. I soaked the filter like instructed and then i also threw away the first few pitchers of water just like the instructions say, yet i keep getting black flakes in the top part. Also, depending on how cold you have your refrigator, the top part that opens to let the water out sometimes freezes up and causes the water to spill everywhere. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spctorres
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I BOUGHT A BRITA PITCHER
2/15/2016

Customer review by ImClever

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by ImClever
by ImClever
Top 1000 contributor

6 years ago from Walmart and I still use it. I bought this one to keep in the fridge, it's smaller than the original Brita and the plastic is thinner. Make sure that you fit the filter properly, otherwise, it will not filter the water. I bought the Pur pitcher and the filters don't fit, or get stuck and cannot remove them, so keep away from that brand. I threw mine to the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImClever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
lid keeps falling off
9/5/2012

Customer review by mommy2twochildren

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mommy2twochildren
by mommy2twochildren

While this water filter is slim and fits nicely in the door of the refrigerator, the LID FALLS OFF EVERYTIME you try to get it out of the refrigerator and falls on the floor. How clean and sanitary is that?! ...which defeats part of the purpose of a filter in the first place. Considering the cost of this, you would think they would have a more stable and usable design for the lid!! Very Frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2twochildren
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm keeping it...
3/11/2014

Customer review by luadams

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by luadams
by luadams

I replaced my old Brita pitcher with this snazzy new space saving design. I was not impressed at first because the lid kept falling off. I was pretty steamed. But my husband took a look at it and he figured it out. You have to take the time to learn how to snap the lid on securely. It takes a little practice but it's not that difficult and once it's on right, it doesn't fall off. Then you won't have to take the lid off again until you replace the filter because you fill the pitcher with the lid on. Now that I understand how the lid fits and snaps on, it is fine. I like the sensor on the top that will tell me when it's time to replace the filter, that's cool. I am too lazy to take it back so I'm going to keep it, but I think I liked the old classic design better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luadams
olivehurst, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Could not get the top on!
3/21/2016

Customer review by phillygurl215

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by phillygurl215
by phillygurl215

The grooves were there but we could not get the top to fit correctly. Customer Service Rep tried it and failed too, when I returned it. I will try again. Maybe just that one was defective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillygurl215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good filter
4/10/2016

Customer review by Happycamper

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Happycamper
by Happycamper

I am in a camper and the well water I am using has a sulfurous smell, smells like a sewer! We weren't sure about an inline filter because the faucets in this camper are so small and cheap so we went for the Brita pitcher. There is a vast improvement in the water quality, it filters quickly and it was easy to set up. I am very glad we got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD SHAPE, BUT DOESN'T FILTER OUT LEAD.
7/27/2014

Customer review by lexylady

2.0 stars 7/27/2014 by lexylady
by lexylady

I like the design because it fits in the fridge, and covers the pour spout. Covering the spout keeps germs out better, and we know that germs circulate like crazy in the fridge. That said, I didn't like the fact that the filter does not remove LEAD of all things! of course people want lead filtration, as that is so common in plumbing. But apparently this type of loose carbon filter doesn't do lead. But it's better than nothing. And, as for the lid coming off- you just have to adjust it and press firmly especially where those tiny bumps on the underside of the lid edge are. it SHOULD stay on then, mine DOES. The pour spout has a wider stream than the previous Brita pitcher I had, but it is controllable and i don't have any problem with spillage. The top water compartment is small, so it won't really hold that much water. But it's ok, I use a quart jar to fill it as that works better than awkwardly using the tap to fill it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexylady
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
All Negative Reviews are WRONG!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by CHARLOTTEJEAN

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by CHARLOTTEJEAN
by CHARLOTTEJEAN

I read all of the reviews prior to purchase, and I bought the sink item. Cheap, plastic, and I couldn't fit it on my sink, because I could not remove the screen off my sink on my rental property. So we decided to get the pitcher instead. WHAT A WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!!! We have had a Brita pitcher and the 2 1/2 gallon Brita, and I had just found 2 filters for the Brita, and I refuse to go back to the Brita. I will be selling the Brita at a yard sale in August. Pur is very tight to get off, that is my only complaint, but if it holds the reservoir so tightly, so be it. No leaks, no problem with pours. And the chlorine is completely filtered out, as we have heavily chlorinated water. Tasted better than Aquafina. And we used to spend over $35/month just in bottled water. We figured out that we will save $75 on each filter. A great savings, and that includes the cost of a filter If you are looking for this product GET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHARLOTTEJEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Takes Two or More Hands to Pour
6/8/2011

Customer review by drc536

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by drc536
by drc536

Lid falls off every time you pour. Product is the worst of the line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drc536
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Design
1/12/2016

Customer review by Azry

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Azry
by Azry

I needed a new pitcher and ended up buying this one since it was readily available at the store. It's a good size, but that's the only thing that was good about it. The top of the filter was too long and cause the whole top of the pitcher lid to fit incorrectly. No seal and a huge mess of water everywhere when pouring. The filter didn't fit correctly so unfiltered water would leak out the sides into the base. Very disappointed as I've had other Brita Filters before and they were better quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap, shop around and find something better
12/28/2011

Customer review by GuyfromAmarillo

2.0 stars 12/28/2011 by GuyfromAmarillo
by GuyfromAmarillo

I bought this because my RO system went bad and I needed something until I could afford another RO system. Looked good until I got it home and tried to use it. The top will not stay on, it pops off within seconds of snapping it on and is constantly falling off. The little flap that you pour water from is usless, it just makes a mess when you try to pour. Shop around and find a better product. On the plus side, it does help with the taste of the water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyfromAmarillo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great product with some disappointment
12/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the only thing i don't like is that the top cover does not bind to the bottle tight enough, and it can fall out when pouring water. Beside this, it is a great product that meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size fits well in refrig door. easy storage
1/7/2016

Customer review by cate

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by cate
by cate

like the size for just the 2 of us. Easy to store in refrigerator so have chilled water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and flimsy
9/21/2015

Customer review by BBWest

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by BBWest
by BBWest

We have only had this pitcher for 6 months and the electronic indicator that tells you when to replace the filter simply quit working. Probably because the lid never stays put and falls off every time you use the pitcher. What a joke of a product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBWest
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 334 total reviews
1-20 of 334 reviews