Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

604 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
439
4 stars
123
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 463 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews
Love this filter
4/25/2016

Customer review by LadyT

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by LadyT
by LadyT

The water tastes so much better now that it's filtered. Tap used to make me itch, but not any longer. I've also cut down on using bottled water. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good But Could Be Better!
6/7/2014

Customer review by VRod007

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by VRod007
by VRod007

My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRod007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Brita Water Filters
5/16/2016

Customer review by happyshoppingfolks

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by happyshoppingfolks
by happyshoppingfolks

I'm a Brita Water Filter fan. So much better than tap or bottled waters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshoppingfolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filter
5/11/2016

Customer review by peama

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by peama
by peama

worked as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great filter
5/1/2016

Customer review by sof56

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by sof56
by sof56

The water always tastes great when I use this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sof56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no specks left
4/18/2016

Customer review by busgrams 41

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by busgrams 41
by busgrams 41

I have been using this newer design for the past 3 months. Excellent. I don't get the little back specks I have gotten before. Thanks for updating your design.

busgrams 41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Water EVER
3/13/2016

Customer review by marseab19

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by marseab19
by marseab19

This Brita is wonderful. Our water tastes better than the bottled water we have been lugging for years. There is no chlorine odor in the water and it truly is delicious . If you aren't a plain water drinker, freeze some lemonade (your favorite flavor) in ice cube trays and add to your water. It's adds just enough flavor (be sure and use the Brita to make your lemonade too.) Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marseab19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product !!!
3/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we have really hard water where i live....it was causing stomach problems......I was having to take zantac for it.....now that I have my brita pitcher , I no longer need the pills.......not to mention the fact that Brita makes my coffee taste sooooo much better !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Brita system .
4/22/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

I love my new orange Brita water system it natches all of my kitchen appliances and the water tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Typical but quality box of filters
4/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Typical box of filters to fit any brita pitcher, and haven't noticed anything with any of the filters that are bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brita water filterz
4/15/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

It's working well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita is great!
4/10/2016

Customer review by squirrel555

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by squirrel555
by squirrel555

Not much to say here... Brita pitchers are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrel555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
4/4/2016

Customer review by edjane23

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by edjane23
by edjane23

This product was exactly what I was needing and shipping was very fast as well. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edjane23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great upgrade from last model
4/3/2016

Customer review by henrisr

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by henrisr
by henrisr

works better then old model with no black specks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henrisr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
That's terrible!!!!!!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Ruby

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Ruby
by Ruby

Last time, it just cost about less than 1 minute to filter. And the filter time will become longer when I use it after 1.5 month or 2 month. But with this product, I have to spend much more time and I don't know why. Is that because Walmart sold me a used one????? And I cannot return it because I have already opened that. I'm afraid I would not buy these from Walmart again :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruby
Would recommend to a friend? No
not as good
2/11/2016

Customer review by Momm

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Momm
by Momm

I recently bought the new all-in-one filters for my refrigerator dispenser but I don't like the filters nearly as well as the old style filters. I followed the directions to run water over them for a few seconds and then insert into the dispenser. The filter likes to pop up and let unfiltered water pass into the dispenser or it is very slow to filter. I can fill the upper reservoir with water to be filtered and leave it overnight. By morning, half of the water is still there, to be filtered. Why is this filter so different?

Momm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not excited!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Rhonda49

3.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Rhonda49
by Rhonda49

I liked the original filters better than the newer ones. I now have to dump out at least the first 4 pictures full of water and sometimes it still has a metallic taste in the water, my water right out of the tap does NOT have a metallic taste. I don't understand why after dumping the first 4 pictures why it tastes funky.

Rhonda49
super
3/1/2016

Customer review by ewela

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ewela
by ewela

is soow fresh ,clean,testy, apsolutly very gooood staff

ewela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
3/17/2016

Customer review by Wardett

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Wardett
by Wardett

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wardett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
3/15/2016

Customer review by Pinky

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Pinky
by Pinky

It's work very good for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews