Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 580 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

580 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

580 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
120
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 439 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Good But Could Be Better!
6/7/2014

Customer review by VRod007

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by VRod007
by VRod007

My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRod007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
VERY GOOD!
2/5/2016

Customer review by EXITOSA

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by EXITOSA
by EXITOSA

WE HAVE FOR YEAAAARS THE BRITA WATER JAR AND NEVER HAD ANY INCONVENIENCE WITH HEALTH AND WATER FLAVOR .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EXITOSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nik
1/31/2016

Customer review by nsns

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by nsns
by nsns

Very good. No black specs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Britta pitcher
1/17/2016

Customer review by HALLIE

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by HALLIE
by HALLIE

I HAVE HAD MY PITCHER FOR 10 YEARS! THE FILTERS YOU HAVE ARE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE! WILL IT STILL FIT?

HALLIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

I have been using my brita filter pitcher for more than 15 years, because the water where I live comes through old pipes, can be brown and cloudy, unfortunately. The Brita filter takes care of it, and provides tastier, clearer water.

Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita filters
12/10/2015

Customer review by ladypoetry

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by ladypoetry
by ladypoetry

I like the 3 pack better because I always have a replacement available. It 's also a great price for the 3 pack!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypoetry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Cassie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Cassie
by Cassie

Im happy that I dont have to drink tap water anymore. I can taste the difference.

Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
12/1/2015

Customer review by puppy03

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by puppy03
by puppy03

water taste great and it is econimical and everybody in the house loves it.

puppy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filter
12/10/2015

Customer review by Jiggs

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Jiggs
by Jiggs

I'm sure this filters water very well for most people, however, I have to filter my water twice as the water in my neighborhood has a really bad taste and a strong odor of chlorine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER
5/7/2012

Customer review by Akio

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Akio
by Akio

The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akio
New Caney, TX
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
nice price
11/22/2015

Customer review by golded

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by golded
by golded

3 for under 15 bucks.... just paid 9 dollars for just one filter at krogers a few months ago. even better value 4 for under 19 dollars.... each filter last my family just a few weeks, we drink a lot of water..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golded
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filter but needs improvement
9/22/2015

Customer review by NP1006

3.0 stars 9/22/2015 by NP1006
by NP1006

This is the newer version of the original older filter that you had when we first started the Brita pitcher. Although it is better than the older version there is still need for improvement. PLEASE NOTE: The reason for this is due to the lengthy time it takes to fill the pitcher in order to accomplish aiming the water from the faucet directly into the filter openings. It seems that no matter how slowly you 'trickle' the water it still spills over the side and the purpose of the 'filtered' water is basically lost. It would be much more efficient and time saving (since we refill the pitcher a few times a day and who has that much spare time) IF THE FILETER WAS SHAPED AT THE TOP LIKE A 'FUNNEL' . This would allow users to take less time to fill the pitcher, actually get the water into the filter, and make it overall much more convenient. The idea of the Brita pitcher overall is a fantastic idea since it saves so much for users to not have to purchase as many bottles of waters which ends up being more costly. This is just a suggestion that I hope you take into consideration. My review would greatly increase if this could be achieved. I have mentioned this to my family and friends who also use the pitcher with this filter and they all agree. Sorry for the long review but my intentions are not meant to criticize, just offer honest feedback. Thank you

NP1006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita water filters
9/5/2015

Customer review by Louise

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Louise
by Louise

I never was one to buy a lot of bottled water, but I know many people who do. This is a much better alternative to city water - cost effective and healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
10/25/2015

Customer review by Tyrone

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Tyrone
by Tyrone

I would like to recommend to friends out there! it will save some money!!

Tyrone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this item.
11/9/2015

Customer review by ncschlick2

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by ncschlick2
by ncschlick2

Love this item. Great for just about anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncschlick2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/7/2015

Customer review by marie

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by marie
by marie

i have used these filters for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Replacement Filters
11/5/2015

Customer review by PCOnlineShopper

4.0 stars 11/5/2015 by PCOnlineShopper
by PCOnlineShopper

I wish they were less expensive but the filters do make the water taste much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCOnlineShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find product
11/26/2012

Customer review by gpeders

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by gpeders
by gpeders
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpeders
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the improvements
7/14/2015

Customer review by MaryBeth

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by MaryBeth
by MaryBeth

I've been using a Brita pitcher for a couple of years now and always found the filters to be awkward. I really like the new and improved version. They're faster, easy to hold and insert, and I haven't noticed any compromise in water quality. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryBeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews