Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 541 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

541 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
396
4 stars
113
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 403 total reviews
3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER
5/7/2012

Customer review by Akio

5.0 stars by Akio

The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Akio
New Caney, TX
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Chet27

5.0 stars by Chet27

Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chet27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find product
11/26/2012

Customer review by gpeders

5.0 stars by gpeders

I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gpeders
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good But Could Be Better!
6/7/2014

Customer review by VRod007

3.0 stars by VRod007

My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VRod007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hard Water No More
6/18/2013

Customer review by Izzmo

5.0 stars by Izzmo

For some reason, my town likes to chlorinate the drinking water heavily. Not only that, they do not get a lot of the hard metals out that I would like to see, so it's quite hard as well. The Brita filters do a great job of eliminating both sides of the problem and making the water fresh and delightful to drink. If you have these problems, I would definitely recommend getting this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Izzmo
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another "wowie" product.....
8/5/2014

Customer review by ChocFULLONutz

5.0 stars by ChocFULLONutz

I have been using these filters for years now. I wouldn't think of spending all that money to buy bottled water. Heck, I am not even sure if those bottles are full of PURE water; however, I know the water that comes from my pitcher is very pure via these filters. Plus, they save me a ton of money and I have to do that; don't know about you, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChocFULLONutz
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Quality product
11/10/2013

Customer review by Rammstein1

4.0 stars by Rammstein1

Used for my brita pitcher that I use everyday, quality and value great as always.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rammstein1
Frankfort kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita pitcher replacement cartridge
7/26/2014

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars by handyathome

Have been using the Brita water filter cartridge for so long, I do not trust switching to other brand. The water tasted better, just simply drinking or to make coffee or tea. I have 3 brita pitchers each with the filter for each purposes ! the pitcher inside the fridge, the ice water taste refreshing, specially in this hot and humid days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Quick and Easy
8/9/2011

Customer review by Niama27

5.0 stars by Niama27

Having brita filters make it easy to have clean water over a three month time period per one filter

Niama27
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
7/26/2011

Customer review by chrisgriff

5.0 stars by chrisgriff

The three pack is very economical and easy to use. It makes the water taste like it came from a spring. Can't imagine using any thing else

chrisgriff
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product easy to handle
7/28/2011

Customer review by mommaB

5.0 stars by mommaB

Been using Brita pitcher and filters for years and simply love them so I'll continue to use them for as long as they're around. Yes, you have to change the filters but don't you have to clean the water pitchers, containers, glasses anyways why not change filters too?...

mommaB
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
7/27/2011

Customer review by yazmin

5.0 stars by yazmin

the water taste great i really recoment this filters... love it!

yazmin
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filtered water tastes good
7/27/2011

Customer review by swetha

5.0 stars by swetha

Filtered water tastes good and Best way to have fresh water.

swetha
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent filters for Brita products.
7/31/2011

Customer review by iMark68

5.0 stars by iMark68

I've been using a Brita pitcher for the last 10 years or so and these filters do a great job of filtering the contaminants out of everyday drinking water. They're easy to use and are more cost effective if you buy them in multi-packs.

iMark68
Scarsdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
7/27/2011

Customer review by Nycola44

5.0 stars by Nycola44

Keeps my water fresh and tasty!

Nycola44
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
8/22/2011

Customer review by callmemissballa

5.0 stars by callmemissballa

This product is fantastic!! Cleans my water so well!! Yummmmy!!

callmemissballa
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Money Savings
7/29/2011

Customer review by keda

5.0 stars by keda

It is easy to use and is a great way to get fresh, clean water. It is ideal for those who want a better way tp get fresh drinking water. It is one of the best money saving investment for the home, that I have ever made.

keda
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helps my household budget
8/21/2011

Customer review by stbell

5.0 stars by stbell

The pitchers really help me keep my budget in line and gives me great tasting water

stbell
valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Taste
7/27/2011

Customer review by SRRRRR

5.0 stars by SRRRRR

I feel the difference of regular water and filtered water

SRRRRR
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
7/27/2011

Customer review by lovely

5.0 stars by lovely

love this item, i stopped buying bottel water after this

lovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 403 total reviews