Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

600 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
449
4 stars
106
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 595 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 595 total reviews
1-20 of 595 reviews
Good But Could Be Better!
6/7/2014

Customer review by VRod007

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by VRod007
by VRod007

My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRod007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Filters!
5/14/2017

Customer review by NC88

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by NC88
by NC88

Great filters! They clean the hard water well and make the water tasty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NC88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Water Filter
4/28/2017

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Steven
by Steven

I sent a number of these and the water pitcher to a friend in Georgia from Michigan, and with her tap water so bad, she says this filter is a real blessing. I use one as well and have for too many years to remember. Overall a fantastic system for purification of water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
5/11/2017

Customer review by Stephylou

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Stephylou
by Stephylou

This product is definitely worth it. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stephylou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
reccommend
5/7/2017

Customer review by mcimino3323

4.0 stars 5/7/2017 by mcimino3323
by mcimino3323

been using this filter for a while.. have no complaints with the results.. will keep on purchasing the item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mcimino3323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Convenience
5/6/2017

Customer review by JCnMorty

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by JCnMorty
by JCnMorty

Have owned pitcher for years and love the convenience of having clean fresh water at my fingertips. The ease of changing filters is an added bonus. Love my Brita!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JCnMorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great & lasts a long time.
5/7/2017

Customer review by SandyC

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by SandyC
by SandyC

I've always used this type of filter & I've never had a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great filter!
4/24/2017

Customer review by JessicaJones89

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by JessicaJones89
by JessicaJones89

I love how quickly this filter starts working. My pitcher tells me when it is time to change my filter, and within minutes I am drinking clean, filtered water again. I usually buy the 3-pack so I am never without clean water. I know I can always depend on brita to help me out! This filter is top-notch and I would definitely recommend it. Installation is super easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JessicaJones89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Looks cool :)
4/28/2017

Customer review by tilc

4.0 stars 4/28/2017 by tilc
by tilc

Just bought this yesterday and I am loving the new modern look! Still drips pretty slow, but that may speed up as it filters it's first several batches. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tilc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love the taste and purity
4/29/2017

Customer review by John42066

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by John42066
by John42066

This ensures I'm drinking healthier water and it does taste better. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

John42066
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
LASTS ME AT LEAST 5 WEEKS
4/22/2017

Customer review by MICHAELMELL

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by MICHAELMELL
by MICHAELMELL

I DRINK 10-15 GLASSES OF WATER DAILY- I AM ADDICTED TO WATER AND... you! I HAVE BEEN USING YOU OVER 10 YEARS. I USE MY PITCHER DAILY FOR FILTERING AND FILL UP BOTTLES TO CARRY WITH ME. WHEN I GO OUT OF TOWN I BRING THE WHOLE PITCHER AND HAVE RESTAURANTS FILL IT UP FOR ME WITH THEIR GARBAGE CITY WATER. IT IS NOW CLEAN THANKS TO YOU! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MICHAELMELL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Filters too well
4/9/2017

Customer review by Suzie

3.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Suzie
by Suzie

This filter is more convenient than the older ones in that you don't have to pre-soak for 15 minutes. We didn't notice the water was any better than the old filters but I think it must filter out too much chlorine as after a few weeks (and before it's time to replace the filter), the water starts turning green with algae in the bottom and the whole family gets diarrhea. We keep our filter at room temperature since most of our water is used in the electric kettle for making hot tea, so it is out on the light but not direct sunlight. We preferred the older style that didn't have this problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pricey & Frequent
4/21/2017

Customer review by txtiff84

3.0 stars 4/21/2017 by txtiff84
by txtiff84

The filter doesn't last as long as it claims to, at least not in my case. I feel like the filter indicator in my pitcher is red more than it is green. Other than that, it's easy to install and switch out. Pretty simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

txtiff84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Easy to Replace
4/21/2017

Customer review by Crackerjack

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Crackerjack
by Crackerjack

I have been using the Brita pitcher for almost two years now. What a way to save money and avoid buying plastic bottles that need to be recycled. Very convenient and easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crackerjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Filters
4/21/2017

Customer review by handyman

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by handyman
by handyman

I've been using your Brita filters for the last couple years and it's amazing how differently our water tastes and looks! Thank you Brita!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

handyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
I use it everyday
4/19/2017

Customer review by sreg10

4.0 stars 4/19/2017 by sreg10
by sreg10

I have been using these filters forever and I'm happier with the newest faster filter where you only have to filter new ones a couple of times rather than before which took forever but i still loved it. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sreg10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Awesome Filter
4/20/2017

Customer review by Ankit

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Ankit
by Ankit

Before Brita filter I have tried some other brand filter too but after using Brita filter I did not get other brand filter. Water taste so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ankit
Received free product:Yes
4/20/2017

Customer review by Choucroute

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Choucroute
by Choucroute

I love the fact there is calender to remind me when I need to change filter and it is movable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Choucroute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Filters
4/20/2017

Customer review by Paulh

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Paulh
by Paulh

I use my Brita filters all the time--at home and at the office. I love the taste of the filtered water! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Paulh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
eco water
4/20/2017

Customer review by regvii

4.0 stars 4/20/2017 by regvii
by regvii

Brita saves money and cuts down on all the wasteful plastic bottles. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

regvii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 595 total reviews
1-20 of 595 reviews