Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 663 reviews
5 stars
499
4 stars
116
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 658 reviews
1-20 of 658 reviews
Good But Could Be Better!
6/7/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BRITA IS THE BEST.
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE USED BRITA FOR 25 YEARS. YOU WILL LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad we started using these
10/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Brita for quite a while but recently moved and can tell the difference in the taste of the water. We have a strong chlorine smell and with these filters it completely eliminates that. I can tell when my filter needs replaced by when it starts to taste like swimming pool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes my water taste great!
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Gives me peace of mind knowing my water is filtered and makes my water taste delicious [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use, great product, water tastes clean and fresh. Recommend this to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Last version of filter
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have just finished the last version of Brita filters, we felt there too many black carbon particles came out from the filter. And you have to clean those black particles every time you refill the cool water from the faucet. Today, we replace the filter with the new version like the picture shown at the left side. Hope this is improved. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Taste !
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our kitchen was recently remodeled, during this process, my Brita had been retired to the closet. I could honestly taste the difference in our water. We bought bottled water during this time. My Brita is a cost efficient way to help keep me and my family safer. I never thought that I would be filling out a testimonial, but this is how strongly I feel about your product. P.S. I sent my college bound son to school with a Brita filtered water bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Brita Pitcher for a long time. It is easy to use and also filter is very to change. The Brita filter has a longer use life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are the best! I am on a private well and filter all my drinking water... Wouldnt do without my brita water filters... Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Happy!
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This filter is so easy to use with your Brita pitcher. Simply unpack and plug right in. Last for on range 2 months for me before I need to change it out. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long time user
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using brita filters for years,tried others, but always came back to Brita. Best quality and tastiest water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eaay to replace
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to replace filter, no more soaking in a bowl before putting in dispenser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tasting water!
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the design of the new filters. They are easier to remove from the pitcher, and there are no black flecks in the water. I also like that soaking is not required anymore. I will continue to buy these filters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brita pitcher
9/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my large pitcher with the clear design, lets you know when your water level is low. It also has a oval shape, so it fits easily in your refrigerator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been purchasing Brita filters for years now. I love the taste of the water and the indicator that let's me know when it's time to change the filter. We can't live without our Brita!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Filter.
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This filter has been improved to be the best it can be. It can be used almost immediately after running under water for a few minutes. It makes the water taste fantastic. Just a great product that brings your pitcher to life which brings you to life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1 per month
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For our busy lifestyle I love to pop in a new filter and go. We use the Everyday pitcher and my wife and I just love the taste of the water. Thanks Brita for helping us stay hydrated! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have bought 100s
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always have them on hand to change out the three items. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saves money, tastes great, convenient, and reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good price. Each one last a 2-3 months. Good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-