Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 550 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

550 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

550 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
403
4 stars
114
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 411 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER
5/7/2012

Customer review by Akio

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Akio
by Akio

The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akio
New Caney, TX
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Chet27

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Chet27
by Chet27

Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chet27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find product
11/26/2012

Customer review by gpeders

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by gpeders
by gpeders

I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpeders
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good But Could Be Better!
6/7/2014

Customer review by VRod007

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by VRod007
by VRod007

My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRod007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hard Water No More
6/18/2013

Customer review by Izzmo

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Izzmo
by Izzmo

For some reason, my town likes to chlorinate the drinking water heavily. Not only that, they do not get a lot of the hard metals out that I would like to see, so it's quite hard as well. The Brita filters do a great job of eliminating both sides of the problem and making the water fresh and delightful to drink. If you have these problems, I would definitely recommend getting this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izzmo
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another "wowie" product.....
8/5/2014

Customer review by ChocFULLONutz

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by ChocFULLONutz
by ChocFULLONutz

I have been using these filters for years now. I wouldn't think of spending all that money to buy bottled water. Heck, I am not even sure if those bottles are full of PURE water; however, I know the water that comes from my pitcher is very pure via these filters. Plus, they save me a ton of money and I have to do that; don't know about you, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocFULLONutz
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Quality product
11/10/2013

Customer review by Rammstein1

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Rammstein1
by Rammstein1

Used for my brita pitcher that I use everyday, quality and value great as always.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rammstein1
Frankfort kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita pitcher replacement cartridge
7/26/2014

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by handyathome
by handyathome

Have been using the Brita water filter cartridge for so long, I do not trust switching to other brand. The water tasted better, just simply drinking or to make coffee or tea. I have 3 brita pitchers each with the filter for each purposes ! the pitcher inside the fridge, the ice water taste refreshing, specially in this hot and humid days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great filters!
5/18/2014

Customer review by Sama111

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Sama111
by Sama111

Produces nice tasting water. Brita is one of the best compact filers out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sama111
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasts a long time
8/18/2014

Customer review by Slimgoodness

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Slimgoodness
by Slimgoodness

I haven't changed it yet but the original has lasted over a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimgoodness
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm
12/26/2014

Customer review by MissT4444

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by MissT4444
by MissT4444

When I saw that the box said "new and improved" I was skeptical but when we opened it up; saw the new sleek design and the quick ease of just pre soak the filter for 15 seconds instead of 15 minutes blew my mind. I much prefer this "new and improved" brita filter refill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissT4444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better
1/31/2015

Customer review by Bunkie

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Bunkie
by Bunkie

I like these better than the old ones. You don't have to soak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits the pitcher.
8/30/2014

Customer review by Osprey19

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Osprey19
by Osprey19

Best price and available for pickup at the local store. No need to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Osprey19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great store great product great service
8/25/2014

Customer review by walmartwalls

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by walmartwalls
by walmartwalls

Online shopping with Walmart is working for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartwalls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timeful delivery
11/28/2013

Customer review by stanajo

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by stanajo
by stanajo

My item was ordered and delivered within a few days. It was part of my Christmas gift list , so needless to say I was happy with my buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanajo
Des Moines, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD WATER
2/9/2015

Customer review by LAAMBU

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by LAAMBU
by LAAMBU

I LOVE BRITAIN WATER IT TASTE VERY VERY GOOD...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAAMBU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than bottled
5/20/2015

Customer review by emel

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by emel
by emel

I enjoy my Britta filters, they are easy to use and improve the taste of our tap water. They last for months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
7/22/2014

Customer review by Mophappy

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Mophappy
by Mophappy

Thank goodness for Brita and all the wonderful Options. We bought the pitcher and find it so convenient to use to fill our coffee maker. Coffee taste great and the multipack covers me for months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mophappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean water again
10/23/2014

Customer review by SWJessie

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by SWJessie
by SWJessie

Fit my brita pitcher perfectly and tasted great from the first refill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWJessie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
2/17/2015

Customer review by garandma

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by garandma
by garandma

I have priced these and this was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews