Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
10/14/2012

Customer review by LemonMagnet

2.0 stars 10/14/2012 by LemonMagnet
by LemonMagnet

I grew up watching my mother cook with Magnalite and finally got this set as a gift. After a year, the larger stockpot has so many pits in it that it's almost unusable. I was using it about once a week, which is not heavy use for cookware. I didn't expect them to keep their shine. In fact, I was surprised they were shiny because Mom's never were. I've heard that Magnalite changed the type of metal they use and they're not as durable. Mom beat hers to death on a regular basis. I put one in the fridge overnight with leftover spaghetti ONE time, and now it has rusty pits in it. If you plan on getting these, you MUST follow the care instructions WITHOUT FAIL, or these pots will fail on you. The instructions tell you that the only time you can put seasoning in their pots is for salting pasta water, AFTER it's already boiling! I stand by the old Magnalite, not this cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LemonMagnet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just wonderful
1/12/2016

Customer review by Littlewillie

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Littlewillie
by Littlewillie

I am totally happy with my pots. I recieved exactly what I expected. I would readily recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlewillie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good product
8/26/2007

Customer review by countryatheart

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by countryatheart
by countryatheart

I love these pans. If you evjoy cooking with heavy pots that do not stick, you will love these pans. They retain the heat and clean up is very easy. Just be careful, pans are very hot after cooking make sure you use hot holders.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryatheart
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it
11/2/2007

Customer review by Shaggz

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Shaggz
by Shaggz

I was first introduced to Magnalite cookware when I lived in La. back in 1985 and I fell in love. I brought some pieces home when I moved back to Mn. and begged my friends to send me more. During a visit, I was wandering through Wal-Mart in Abbeville and saw the set on the shelf! I was so excited I bought a complete set and carried it home on the plane. A few moves and divorces later, I needed another set and ordered it online. I put that set in my cabin and ordered another one for my new home. I am an avid cook and these are the most durable, easy to clean and enjoyable pots and pans I have ever found. I cherish each and every one of my pieces and I give them as gifts any chance I get because mine seem to get legs if I don't!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaggz
Osseo, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FOREVER COOKWARE
1/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i HAVE BEEN WAITING MANY YEARS TO PURCHASE THIS SET OF COOKWARE. I DIDN'T REALIZE THE NUMBER OF HELPFUL TIPS THAT WERE GIVEN IN THE MANUAL WOULD BE USEFUL TO PROLONG THE USE AND BEAUTY OF THE PRODUCT. I WOULD SUGGEST TO ANYONE TO BE SURE AND READ THESE. EX. NEVER COOK ON HIG HEAT-MEDIUM IS SUGGESTED. ANOTHER-NEVER USE METAL UTENSILS. I WILL FOLLOW THESE TIPS AND I EXPECT LONG TERM USE OF MY COOKWARE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE LOOKS AND FEEL WHEN I AM COOKING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE COMPLETE SET TO ANYONE. IT WOULDN'T DO YOURSELF JUSTICE TO BUY JUST ONE OR TWO PIECES. I HAVE BOUGHT OTHERS AND WASTED MY MONEY. I EXPECT MY MAGNALITE TO OUTLIVE ME. WELL WORTH THE WAIT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
lAFAYETTE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
13 Piece Magnalite Set
12/29/2015

Customer review by JoniB

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by JoniB
by JoniB

I have always wanted magnalite pots. My entire family always had them and I wanted a set for myself....loving every pot and the way they shine!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoniB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is not like the original Magnalites
12/20/2015

Customer review by Bstevens

2.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Bstevens
by Bstevens

We recently visited my mother who owns the 'real' Magnalite quality pots (she's had them for a very long time). We decided to order the 13-piece set because of how great hers cooked. Upon receiving our set, we immediately noticed that they were much lighter in weight and much thinner. I have to say that Magnalite has cheapened their brand by using less quality materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bstevens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Set
12/26/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Chris
by Chris

Great Set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely to Look At & Sturdy
5/10/2009

Customer review by Sanstorm

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Sanstorm
by Sanstorm

I received my set of Magnalite cookware as a wedding gift way back in 1968, so I am a true testiment to it's quality. Other pots have come and gone but my Magnalite still looks almost new. There are NO sturdier pots on the market (they are almost as heavy as cast iron). The style has never changed over all these years. They heat quickly & evenly. I highly recommend this cookware after owning mine for 41 years!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanstorm
Excelsior Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/28/2007

Customer review by diamondj

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by diamondj
by diamondj

I will have this cookware set for ever. I orginally bought it 10 years ago, and wouldn't replace it for nothing. My only wish is that I could get the roasting pan.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondj
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magnalite
12/4/2015

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Debra
by Debra

I really like this product. This is a gift for my daughter-in-law.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnalite cookware
11/24/2015

Customer review by nanagd

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by nanagd
by nanagd

I bought this 13 piece set thought I would be happy but the skillet food stick in it the 2 & 3qt pans have turned black inside. If there is a way to to clean them let me know I'm on a fixed income at 72 these should be the last cookware I need in my life time. I feel I through my money the window. I would greatly appreciate a solution to my problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanagd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't cook without them!!!
8/1/2010

Customer review by JustMarried2010

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by JustMarried2010
by JustMarried2010

I recently got married and moved out of my mom's house. I grew up using Magnalite and had to get my own. These are the only pots I will cook with. I'm so excited to have my own set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMarried2010
Broussard, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long time user
11/5/2010

Customer review by Rimrock

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Rimrock
by Rimrock

I inherited a set of Magnalite about 1970. The pots were already old and heavily crusted with burned on food. I ground that off with a bench grinder and I have been using these pots daily ever since. These pots will last longer than you will. They are light relative to steel pots, are heavier than the cheap aluminum pots, and have good even heating. I like the metal lids better than glass. The handles do not get hot on a stove top in my experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rimrock
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/7/2015

Customer review by JanH

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by JanH
by JanH

I have owned one pot of Magnalite for many years. My friend has several pieces that came from her husband mother. The mother passed away over 20 years ago. So after talking to her about how much she loves her, I set out to get the whole set. I was expecting them to be lighter and not as good quality wise , but they are just as good as the old ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
used everyday
12/26/2007

Customer review by jaayhawk

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by jaayhawk
by jaayhawk

My wife is proud of her cookware. She has used it everyday. At age 71 & 72 we think this will be our last cookware set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaayhawk
Jacksboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best pots you can buy
12/7/2010

Customer review by lovetobethorses

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by lovetobethorses
by lovetobethorses

My wife loves this 13 set of magnalite pots. It has every pot you need to cook with and these pots will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobethorses
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't go wrong!
9/16/2007

Customer review by Sam3

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Sam3
by Sam3

Durability, quality and performance are all what you would expect from a more expensive set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam3
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A friend saw mine .
10/28/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Marie
by Marie

This is the best cook set you ever wont to buy. LOVE IT !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST COOKWARE
7/26/2010

Customer review by ricci122

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by ricci122
by ricci122

I'VE HAD A SET OF THIS COOKWARE SINCE 1979 AND HAVE ADDED A FEW PIECES OVER THE YEARS. I LOVE THE WAY IT COOKS AND WOULD NEVER CONSIDER USING ANYTHING ELSE. I DULLED THE SHINY FINISH ON A COUPLE OF PIECES BY RUNNING THEM THROUGH THE DISHWASHER--I WOULD HAND WASH IF YOU WANT THE SHINY FINISH TO LAST. THIS WILL PROBABY BE THE ONLY SET OF COOKWARE I WILL EVER OWN. IT HAS A 50 YEAR WARRANTY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricci122
LITTLE ROCK,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews