Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 62 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
A very good product
8/26/2007

Customer review by countryatheart

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by countryatheart
by countryatheart

I love these pans. If you evjoy cooking with heavy pots that do not stick, you will love these pans. They retain the heat and clean up is very easy. Just be careful, pans are very hot after cooking make sure you use hot holders.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countryatheart
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FOREVER COOKWARE
1/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i HAVE BEEN WAITING MANY YEARS TO PURCHASE THIS SET OF COOKWARE. I DIDN'T REALIZE THE NUMBER OF HELPFUL TIPS THAT WERE GIVEN IN THE MANUAL WOULD BE USEFUL TO PROLONG THE USE AND BEAUTY OF THE PRODUCT. I WOULD SUGGEST TO ANYONE TO BE SURE AND READ THESE. EX. NEVER COOK ON HIG HEAT-MEDIUM IS SUGGESTED. ANOTHER-NEVER USE METAL UTENSILS. I WILL FOLLOW THESE TIPS AND I EXPECT LONG TERM USE OF MY COOKWARE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE LOOKS AND FEEL WHEN I AM COOKING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE COMPLETE SET TO ANYONE. IT WOULDN'T DO YOURSELF JUSTICE TO BUY JUST ONE OR TWO PIECES. I HAVE BOUGHT OTHERS AND WASTED MY MONEY. I EXPECT MY MAGNALITE TO OUTLIVE ME. WELL WORTH THE WAIT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lAFAYETTE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by LemonMagnet

2.0 stars 10/14/2012 by LemonMagnet
by LemonMagnet

I grew up watching my mother cook with Magnalite and finally got this set as a gift. After a year, the larger stockpot has so many pits in it that it's almost unusable. I was using it about once a week, which is not heavy use for cookware. I didn't expect them to keep their shine. In fact, I was surprised they were shiny because Mom's never were. I've heard that Magnalite changed the type of metal they use and they're not as durable. Mom beat hers to death on a regular basis. I put one in the fridge overnight with leftover spaghetti ONE time, and now it has rusty pits in it. If you plan on getting these, you MUST follow the care instructions WITHOUT FAIL, or these pots will fail on you. The instructions tell you that the only time you can put seasoning in their pots is for salting pasta water, AFTER it's already boiling! I stand by the old Magnalite, not this cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemonMagnet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
10/28/2007

Customer review by diamondj

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by diamondj
by diamondj

I will have this cookware set for ever. I orginally bought it 10 years ago, and wouldn't replace it for nothing. My only wish is that I could get the roasting pan.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondj
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it
11/2/2007

Customer review by Shaggz

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Shaggz
by Shaggz

I was first introduced to Magnalite cookware when I lived in La. back in 1985 and I fell in love. I brought some pieces home when I moved back to Mn. and begged my friends to send me more. During a visit, I was wandering through Wal-Mart in Abbeville and saw the set on the shelf! I was so excited I bought a complete set and carried it home on the plane. A few moves and divorces later, I needed another set and ordered it online. I put that set in my cabin and ordered another one for my new home. I am an avid cook and these are the most durable, easy to clean and enjoyable pots and pans I have ever found. I cherish each and every one of my pieces and I give them as gifts any chance I get because mine seem to get legs if I don't!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaggz
Osseo, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely to Look At & Sturdy
5/10/2009

Customer review by Sanstorm

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Sanstorm
by Sanstorm

I received my set of Magnalite cookware as a wedding gift way back in 1968, so I am a true testiment to it's quality. Other pots have come and gone but my Magnalite still looks almost new. There are NO sturdier pots on the market (they are almost as heavy as cast iron). The style has never changed over all these years. They heat quickly & evenly. I highly recommend this cookware after owning mine for 41 years!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanstorm
Excelsior Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't go wrong!
9/16/2007

Customer review by Sam3

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Sam3
by Sam3

Durability, quality and performance are all what you would expect from a more expensive set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam3
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long time user
11/5/2010

Customer review by Rimrock

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Rimrock
by Rimrock

I inherited a set of Magnalite about 1970. The pots were already old and heavily crusted with burned on food. I ground that off with a bench grinder and I have been using these pots daily ever since. These pots will last longer than you will. They are light relative to steel pots, are heavier than the cheap aluminum pots, and have good even heating. I like the metal lids better than glass. The handles do not get hot on a stove top in my experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rimrock
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't cook without them!!!
8/1/2010

Customer review by JustMarried2010

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by JustMarried2010
by JustMarried2010

I recently got married and moved out of my mom's house. I grew up using Magnalite and had to get my own. These are the only pots I will cook with. I'm so excited to have my own set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMarried2010
Broussard, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST COOKWARE
7/26/2010

Customer review by ricci122

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by ricci122
by ricci122

I'VE HAD A SET OF THIS COOKWARE SINCE 1979 AND HAVE ADDED A FEW PIECES OVER THE YEARS. I LOVE THE WAY IT COOKS AND WOULD NEVER CONSIDER USING ANYTHING ELSE. I DULLED THE SHINY FINISH ON A COUPLE OF PIECES BY RUNNING THEM THROUGH THE DISHWASHER--I WOULD HAND WASH IF YOU WANT THE SHINY FINISH TO LAST. THIS WILL PROBABY BE THE ONLY SET OF COOKWARE I WILL EVER OWN. IT HAS A 50 YEAR WARRANTY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricci122
LITTLE ROCK,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
used everyday
12/26/2007

Customer review by jaayhawk

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by jaayhawk
by jaayhawk

My wife is proud of her cookware. She has used it everyday. At age 71 & 72 we think this will be our last cookware set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaayhawk
Jacksboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best pots you can buy
12/7/2010

Customer review by lovetobethorses

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by lovetobethorses
by lovetobethorses

My wife loves this 13 set of magnalite pots. It has every pot you need to cook with and these pots will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobethorses
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dont keep their initial beauty
1/6/2012

Customer review by walkingandtalking

2.0 stars 1/6/2012 by walkingandtalking
by walkingandtalking

Got my new set for Christmas. Read the instruction and pan treatment information. Treated my pans and started to cook. All of my pans have discolored intererior walls. Even from just boiling water in them. And the lids get discolored from the stem from cooking. Really wish they could stay the original color. I purchased them partially for their looks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingandtalking
GBC TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magnalite set
10/20/2007

Customer review by freckleface

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by freckleface
by freckleface

Ive had this same set for many years..Love it, you won't have to ever replace again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freckleface
nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy this product
12/30/2007

Customer review by LuvMyKitchen

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by LuvMyKitchen
by LuvMyKitchen

I have been searching for a cookware set for about 20 years that is reasonably priced and is made like the cookware set that my Mother had. This is it! Heavy duty, but easy to use. No non-stick coating that evenually peels off. Clean up is so easy. Even cooking and heats up so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyKitchen
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy cookware
1/15/2011

Customer review by JamesW1956

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by JamesW1956
by JamesW1956

These pots are the best. They are not hard to keep clean and you can cook anything I love my pots.My family used this cookware a long time. My parents had them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesW1956
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caution Hot
1/15/2009

Customer review by WonderBoy

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by WonderBoy
by WonderBoy

These are wonderful pots. Sturdy and easy to clean. They get hot so much faster than my previous cookware. Even when cleaning them. The hot water can make the pots red hot in seconds. I love this set and will only buy these from now on... or until they come up with some space age cookware that uses holograms or lasers or something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WonderBoy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kitchen workhorses
2/9/2010

Customer review by Zone9alady

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Zone9alady
by Zone9alady

This second purchase of the 13 piece set, went to my step-daughter after she purchased her first home. I wanted to get her started right. This Magnalite cookware will last forever as I'm still using mine from decades ago. The only complaint I have is that the set raised in price $100.00 - that is expected after all this time, but the 7 quart pot that is usually included in the package was replaced by a 3 quart...not as useful in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zone9alady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/14/2008

Customer review by steinbiser

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by steinbiser
by steinbiser

even cooking, easy cleanup, spouts on side of sauce pans

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steinbiser
Wellsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts a lifetime
11/29/2008

Customer review by Amarillogranny

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Amarillogranny
by Amarillogranny

I own over 50 pieces of magnalite-every size. I am buying 2 starter sets this year for my 2 daughters. They have been asking for years for me to will mine to them. Walmart's price was so good that I couldn't resist giving them these pots that "last a lifetime".

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amarillogranny
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews