Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 67 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
CHEAP! CHEAP! CHEAP!
10/31/2014

Customer review by Redddyyy

1.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Redddyyy
by Redddyyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was delighted on how it looked when it arrived. But when the stupid little adjust handle poped out when trying to set the date, I began to hate it! The so called "big" band, was not big! My wrist aren't thick either! Also, the light doesn't light up the date, just the time area! CHEAP,CHEAP, CHEAP! >:(

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redddyyy
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Men's Timex Easy Reader watch. Faulty.
11/29/2010

Customer review by ppvppv

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ppvppv
by ppvppv

I bought it; tried to set it; the stem fell out. I took it to a Walmart store and got my money back. At least you made it easy to return the watch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ppvppv
St. Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Men's Timex Easy Reader-a great watch-GREAT BUY
12/24/2012

Customer review by Bxfd888

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Bxfd888
by Bxfd888

I love this Easy Reader Timex watch with it's very comfortable stainless steel expansion band. The dial face is easy to read without my reading glasses and the Indiglo feature is outstanding and REALLY works at night. The Walmart price is way less than the suggested retail price of $40. I have worn mine without any problems and enjoy the day-date window. I wear this watch daily over my high end Swiss prestige brands that 007 wore. I have collected watches for over 40+ years. They cost a minimum of $500 to service every 5 years. This watch is NOT made to those standards but keeps better time hands down. It is appropriate for dress or casual wear. If you plan on swimming, showering wearing a watch on your wrist buy a Casio G-Shock or a Timex Iron-man. The band comfortably fits a 7-7.25 inch wrist without pinching. The battery lasts a long time as well. This watch does what it is designed for and does it very well for less than $30.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bxfd888
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
my favorite watch!
8/15/2011

Customer review by bursw

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by bursw
by bursw

i had this same watch for 20 years. it finally died. loved it so much i ordered the exact one. i have many watches, and this is my workhorse. love the expansion band, easy on/off. large numbers, day/date, 12/24 hour display, and it lights up. all this for very little money. this watch has no age gap. i got my first one in my 20's, and now 20 years later, it still is stylish. it's a very clean/simple look. so, if your guy, or you don't care for "bling" as i don't, then this is the watch to buy!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bursw
west hollywood,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Watch
1/15/2017

Customer review by Older

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Older
by Older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good watch for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Older
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
12/18/2010

Customer review by GrammaCorky

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by GrammaCorky
by GrammaCorky

I purchased this watch for my husband for his birthday. It is so easy for him to read as he is 76 yrs. He loves the indiglo feature also. You can never go wrong with a Timex

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammaCorky
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex watch
2/6/2017

Customer review by Shadowolf576

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Shadowolf576
by Shadowolf576
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowolf576
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Sivertone Metallic Indiglo
2/2/2011

Customer review by EdNYC

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by EdNYC
by EdNYC

I have always used timex timepieces and have never been disappointed The Large numeric indicators are easy to read and of course being able to use the indiglo function in dark areas is the reason I purchased it. It is great for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdNYC
Brandon, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not that watter proof
7/3/2009

Customer review by fire29

2.0 stars 7/3/2009 by fire29
by fire29

I love this watch. As a firefighter/paramedic this watch is perfect, with its all metal construction, easy to read numbers, 12/24 hour numbering. Easy to clean and disinfect for those "messy" calls. Now for the downside as a firefighter I work around WATER!!!! Yes it says its water resistant to 30 meters but it’s not. I "accidentally" wore this watch when I needed up in a pool for a extended period of time. When I got out there was water on the inside. I love this watch though and wish I would have saved the case so I could take advantage of the warranty. Oh well.......

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fire29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Classic product
12/21/2008

Customer review by Eatwisely

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Eatwisely
by Eatwisely

Classic watch easy to read the time and the date. Excellent for those that need reading glasses!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eatwisely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
1/6/2017

Customer review by Perfect

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Perfect
by Perfect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought my dad a similar Timex 20 years ago and it finally quit. Bought this one to replace it and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old and needing glasses? Yeah, me too.
12/30/2008

Customer review by Smeeagain

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Smeeagain
by Smeeagain

I was pleasantly surprised to find that I actually LIKE this watch - a lot. It is as advertised, easy to read WITHOUT my glasses. I am not one to whom form dictates choice, but function. And this watch works for me. And it's not hard to look at, either. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smeeagain
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Read
6/20/2010

Customer review by JBBartz

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by JBBartz
by JBBartz

Had this watch before and was delighted to see it was still available. The first one lasted 7 years, and am hoping to enjoy this one for at least that long. It's easy to read and keeps good time. Thanks for a great product...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBBartz
North Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice product, very quick delivery
12/12/2016

Customer review by brian

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by brian
by brian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product works very good. it is nice to be able to order this item online, because i live about 50 or more miles from a walmart. thanks, brian

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps perfect time
11/29/2016

Customer review by Tomcatt

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Tomcatt
by Tomcatt

i have had this watch for almost 6 years and the only time I have ever needed to set it was for Daylight Savings Time. I set it to the atomic clock and it has kept perfect time since the day I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomcatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke within one week with very gentle usage
2/14/2016

Customer review by MArs

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by MArs
by MArs

This watch was a complete disappointment as it broke after five days of gentle use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MArs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Timex watch
1/9/2015

Customer review by walmartcustomer289

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by walmartcustomer289
by walmartcustomer289

Nice, large, readable face and numbers - which were the reasons I chose this particular model. But I was disappointed that, when attempting set set it, the shaft was very hard to pull out and only set the hands of the clock and the day number. I couldn't find the supposed 'middle position' necessary to set the day of the week - so the day of the week stays the same, while the day of the month changes as it should.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartcustomer289
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
timex
11/19/2016

Customer review by watch

3.0 stars 11/19/2016 by watch
by watch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very difficult to adjust date and day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/21/2016

Hello, we're sorry you're having difficulty setting your watch! Please contact us at 1-800-448-4639 or custserv@timex.com, and we would be happy to help you with this. We hope to hear from you!

watch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
11/11/2016

Customer review by Sailor39

4.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Sailor39
by Sailor39

easy to read, simplistic styling - clock part lights up, date does not - we have trouble finding bands that are not way too large, this band is smaller than many, so it works well for us

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailor39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2012

Customer review by simpleness

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by simpleness
by simpleness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband thoroughly enjoyed this watch for christmas. His wrists aren`t real big so band is ok but for a bigger wrist the band would be tight. The indiglo light, being easy to see the time were very important.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simpleness
oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews