Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
my favorite watch!
8/15/2011

Customer review by bursw

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by bursw
by bursw

i had this same watch for 20 years. it finally died. loved it so much i ordered the exact one. i have many watches, and this is my workhorse. love the expansion band, easy on/off. large numbers, day/date, 12/24 hour display, and it lights up. all this for very little money. this watch has no age gap. i got my first one in my 20's, and now 20 years later, it still is stylish. it's a very clean/simple look. so, if your guy, or you don't care for "bling" as i don't, then this is the watch to buy!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bursw
west hollywood,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
12/18/2010

Customer review by GrammaCorky

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by GrammaCorky
by GrammaCorky

I purchased this watch for my husband for his birthday. It is so easy for him to read as he is 76 yrs. He loves the indiglo feature also. You can never go wrong with a Timex

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaCorky
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timex Sivertone Metallic Indiglo
2/2/2011

Customer review by EdNYC

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by EdNYC
by EdNYC

I have always used timex timepieces and have never been disappointed The Large numeric indicators are easy to read and of course being able to use the indiglo function in dark areas is the reason I purchased it. It is great for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdNYC
Brandon, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not that watter proof
7/3/2009

Customer review by fire29

2.0 stars 7/3/2009 by fire29
by fire29

I love this watch. As a firefighter/paramedic this watch is perfect, with its all metal construction, easy to read numbers, 12/24 hour numbering. Easy to clean and disinfect for those "messy" calls. Now for the downside as a firefighter I work around WATER!!!! Yes it says its water resistant to 30 meters but it’s not. I "accidentally" wore this watch when I needed up in a pool for a extended period of time. When I got out there was water on the inside. I love this watch though and wish I would have saved the case so I could take advantage of the warranty. Oh well.......

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fire29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Men's Timex Easy Reader-a great watch-GREAT BUY
12/24/2012

Customer review by Bxfd888

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Bxfd888
by Bxfd888

I love this Easy Reader Timex watch with it's very comfortable stainless steel expansion band. The dial face is easy to read without my reading glasses and the Indiglo feature is outstanding and REALLY works at night. The Walmart price is way less than the suggested retail price of $40. I have worn mine without any problems and enjoy the day-date window. I wear this watch daily over my high end Swiss prestige brands that 007 wore. I have collected watches for over 40+ years. They cost a minimum of $500 to service every 5 years. This watch is NOT made to those standards but keeps better time hands down. It is appropriate for dress or casual wear. If you plan on swimming, showering wearing a watch on your wrist buy a Casio G-Shock or a Timex Iron-man. The band comfortably fits a 7-7.25 inch wrist without pinching. The battery lasts a long time as well. This watch does what it is designed for and does it very well for less than $30.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bxfd888
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Classic product
12/21/2008

Customer review by Eatwisely

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Eatwisely
by Eatwisely

Classic watch easy to read the time and the date. Excellent for those that need reading glasses!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eatwisely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
his timex
1/3/2009

Customer review by mistic

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by mistic
by mistic

husband loved his christmas gift. only complaint he has is we need to have band resized. cuts into his wrist. (not for a man with 7 1/2 in. wrist).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistic
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Men's Timex Easy Reader watch. Faulty.
11/29/2010

Customer review by ppvppv

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ppvppv
by ppvppv

I bought it; tried to set it; the stem fell out. I took it to a Walmart store and got my money back. At least you made it easy to return the watch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppvppv
St. Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Easy to Read
6/20/2010

Customer review by JBBartz

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by JBBartz
by JBBartz

Had this watch before and was delighted to see it was still available. The first one lasted 7 years, and am hoping to enjoy this one for at least that long. It's easy to read and keeps good time. Thanks for a great product...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBBartz
North Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Old and needing glasses? Yeah, me too.
12/30/2008

Customer review by Smeeagain

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Smeeagain
by Smeeagain

I was pleasantly surprised to find that I actually LIKE this watch - a lot. It is as advertised, easy to read WITHOUT my glasses. I am not one to whom form dictates choice, but function. And this watch works for me. And it's not hard to look at, either. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smeeagain
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by femrottie

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by femrottie
by femrottie

This watch has everything my husband wanted--glow in the dark, date, second hand, easy to read dial PLUS a 10 year battery guaranteed, which was a plus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
femrottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Timex Wrist Watch
11/3/2010

Customer review by GypsyGeorge

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by GypsyGeorge
by GypsyGeorge

Surprised it came with twistable wrist band

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyGeorge
Fowler Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2013

Customer review by 98ultra

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by 98ultra
by 98ultra

really like this watch a lot.easy to read day or night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
98ultra
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by littlebear123

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by littlebear123
by littlebear123

Found the ideal Timex replacement watch I was searching for. Thank you WalMart...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebear123
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good watch
12/27/2009

Customer review by TraciCC

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by TraciCC
by TraciCC

Bought this for my husband. He loves the indiglo, but it's too hard to set day-of-the-week and date. Too small letters & numbers. Overall, he likes it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraciCC
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by Lois38

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Lois38
by Lois38

Like the watch but the band is too tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lois38
Albert Lea MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice watch,
9/23/2013

Customer review by 2360dlc

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by 2360dlc
by 2360dlc

Easy to read.Trouble setting date but too small to see clearly anyway. Comfortable for him to wear, easy on my wallet and he appreciates it.Woul recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2360dlc
sharon sprgs ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by simpleness

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by simpleness
by simpleness

My husband thoroughly enjoyed this watch for christmas. His wrists aren`t real big so band is ok but for a bigger wrist the band would be tight. The indiglo light, being easy to see the time were very important.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simpleness
oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing...
12/8/2013

Customer review by Kntryhart

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Kntryhart
by Kntryhart

I have owned Timex watches all my life. When my 20 year old Timex finally failed I decided to get this model. Unfortunately, the day/date can not be set no matter what I have tried. I will be returning it to Walmart next week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kntryhart
Greene, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch
12/4/2013

Customer review by Bayman9

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Bayman9
by Bayman9

Watch loses time every day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bayman9
chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews