Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

241 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

241 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
56
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 stars
28
1-20 of 208 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Wonderful Little Bed!
1/6/2012

Customer review by walmartoholic1971

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by walmartoholic1971
by walmartoholic1971

This bed exceeded my expectations! It is pretty, VERY sturdy, and will stand up to my 7 year-old's playing, jumping, etc. She loves it and so do I! I would recommend this bed to any parent that is looking to upgrade from a toddler bed to a big kid bed.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartoholic1971
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for granddaughters room
7/17/2011

Customer review by Katydid25

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Katydid25
by Katydid25

Purchased for my 5-year-old granddaughter and it is a very nice bed. Love the pink color. The only think was the packing at the center of head and foot boards that rubs off a spot of paint on each. It is small, should pack so it ships better. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katydid25
Pell City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seeing my granddaughters face was enough for me
10/3/2011

Customer review by Grannie45

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Grannie45
by Grannie45

The only set back from this product, is the packing. One of the pieces had the paint chipped off really bad. Wal-mart was really nice about the situation, and sent out another one, at their cost, and had the damaged item picked up as well. All items in the box should be wrapped separately or have something in between each item so the pieces aren't banging against one. After everything was said and done, the finished product was Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannie45
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive bed
10/24/2011

Customer review by ncrockhunter

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by ncrockhunter
by ncrockhunter

We bought this bed online and are very pleased with it so far. All the pieces were in the box and it was very easy to put together. Our daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncrockhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Twin Bed
9/15/2013

Customer review by SurgarBabe

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by SurgarBabe
by SurgarBabe

Did a lot of research on this bed before purchasing it. Read all the reviews on line the good and bad. So, I went ahead and bought the bed (2) of them. They arrived on time and one of the boxes was open. So, I inspected everything and low and behold all the hard ware was missing. This had been mention numerous times in the online review. That if the box is open you can bet the hard ware is missing. So, no big deal I'll call the phone number on the instruction sheet for replacements. First of all that is not even the correct number. So, after searching the web for Rack Furniture. I finally came a cross the right phone number. Called this number for (4) days straight and no one ever answered the phone or responded to the email. And by the way you can't find the hardware at Lowes or Home Depot. I don't understand how Wal-Mart continues to do business with them. Just beware if you receive your boxes and they are open you can bet something is missing. Over all I really like the beds and hope to get this issue resolved soon.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurgarBabe
Richmond, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Assemble; Not just for Kids
8/14/2012

Customer review by Ermengarde

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Ermengarde
by Ermengarde

I'm a college student who just moved into an apartment for the first time. I chose this bed because it was cheap, even though it said it was for a child. It works fine for me. I was a bit concerned because the other reviews complained that it was hard to assemble, but I have never assembled anything like this before and was able to do so without difficultly in less than half an hour. Perfect

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ermengarde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/24/2013

Customer review by Gbeken

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Gbeken
by Gbeken

Package intact. All pieces came the way it should. Took me about 20 min if not less to set up the bed myself! My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gbeken
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy. Great Value.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sahrasmom

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sahrasmom
by Sahrasmom

I was impressed with the quality of this bed. It is extremely sturdy. The entire frame is made of thick metal. Even the wire portion of the frame was extremely thick. I hate to even call it wire. It was very easy to assemble and included the only tool you needed. I was worried about the joints coming loose eventually or stripping as has happened with other metal furniture I have purchased in the past. However, the way this bed is constructed, I don't think that will ever be a problem. It took about 10 minutes to put together. Delivery time was great, I got free shipping and I received the bed in about 5 days. The ONLY downside was the packaging. The hardware in mine was loose and I think that is what caused a few blemishes/scratches in the paint. Luckily, I was able to face the scratched portion toward the wall so it cannot be seen. If the manufacturer would just put the hardware in a secure package, I think this would have arrived spotless and I would have given it a perfect score.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sahrasmom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2012

Customer review by milabugsmommy

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by milabugsmommy
by milabugsmommy

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter who was just transferring to a "big girl bed" I didn't want to buy a toddler bed and then have to switch to a twin in a couple years so I went looking around and everything was so expensive. I went online and found this bed. some reviews weren't great but I decided to give it a try. I love this bed! It is cheap and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milabugsmommy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by roebuck

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by roebuck
by roebuck

i ordered two beds and they are different colors and damaged from shipping they looked like they are used.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roebuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PURCHASE
12/6/2013

Customer review by Mummybuyer

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Mummybuyer
by Mummybuyer

We bought this for our soon to be two yo daughter I was really happy with this purchase - we purchased online and shipped to store took about a week, pick up from the store was easy. The box was very well packed and easy to put into our vehicle. When we opened the book every piece was very well secured, no dents, srapes and all including materials was included. The color was not what i expected it appeared a bit more brighter than in the pic but if fit perfect with our daughters room. Love this would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mummybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the purchase
11/4/2013

Customer review by Tunika

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Tunika
by Tunika

Purchased this bed for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it! It came with all the required materials and was very easy to put together. It delivered as scheduled and I didn't have to worry about someone being there to sign for it. I'm very happy with the purchase, and bought it while it was on rollback for 74.99 so that made it even better!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunika
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
came damaged looked used
2/17/2012

Customer review by gobluedmmac

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by gobluedmmac
by gobluedmmac

looked used chips rust and scratches have to return

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobluedmmac
millersburg,oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay....
11/17/2013

Customer review by SunshineVG12

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by SunshineVG12
by SunshineVG12

I was so disappointed when I opened the box the bed was in, and saw the paint on the bed chipped and rusted looking in various spots. And not little spots, like 4 inch long sections. The bed was easy to put together and serves it's purpose well. It's sturdy, but I wish I would have purchased the white one, and then just painted over it all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineVG12
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
11/15/2013

Customer review by DonPhx

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by DonPhx
by DonPhx

This bed took only 15 minutes to assemble, It looks great and my granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonPhx
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Price and Beautiful
11/10/2013

Customer review by Grandma14006

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Grandma14006
by Grandma14006

The price is right for this beautiful new bed for a 4 year old. Not too high off of the ground. She will grow with this bed and it is sturdy enough to hold an adult. I have a bunk bed mattress on it now and will graduate her as she grows. No bouncing on this pretty bed. I purchased 2 . One for a 4 year old and a 2 year old. A bit big for the 2 year old. Maybe by her 3rd birthday she will be a bit bigger. 20 minutes to set up!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma14006
Angola, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for my six year old
10/20/2013

Customer review by rolu315

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by rolu315
by rolu315

This bed came delivered and packed very well. It had a couple of minor paint scrapes but nothing I can't touch up. It took me 15 minutes to put it together and we have a nice memory foam mattress to go on it for my daughter. Overall, the construction is very heavy duty steal and the bed is a full size twin. We are very happy with the bed and look to this bed staying with our daughter as she grows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rolu315
Texoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
3/1/2014

Customer review by DCaudle16

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by DCaudle16
by DCaudle16

I bought this bed for my 6 yr old, set up was fairly easy, put together by her Dad. All hardware was in the box. She loves her new bed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCaudle16
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/23/2012

Customer review by hipsrhis

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by hipsrhis
by hipsrhis

I got this bed for my 6 year old daughter. the bed came in perfect condition. and was easy to put together definitely worth the buy!! I think once my 4 yr old transitions to a twin bed we will be getting him this in black or blue

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipsrhis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Great Product & cute!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Kocola

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Kocola
by Kocola

I bought two of these one black on and the pink one. I will admit the packaging was not great, very far from it. Reading other reviews it did improve, where they now are at least wrapping the beds so they are not bumping against each other and causing scratches. But the screws were throw in the box and falling all over the place in the box. Other than that once it was put together, which took 15 mins.(all by myself) they were perfect. I bought one for my 4 yr old, which she loves. and the other for my 9 yr old, which he enjoys as well. For the price they are very cute and dependable beds too have. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kocola
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews