Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
1-20 of 52 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
SoOOO soft and cozy!
8/31/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee

Another great jacket from Danskin. The fit is so flattering with the front princess seams which give me a waist! Fabric is 100% poly medium weight fleece. I got the size M. Garment measurements: chest 40, waist 36, sweep 40, center back length 25, upper arm circum 14. I would say it is true to size. There is a hidden zipper flap that sometimes get caught in the zipper so just be careful when you zip it. I am going back to order three or four more colors! I love this jacket just as my other Danskin items from Walmart. This one is a winner and definately a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
fit is small
10/3/2011

Customer review by sarah48

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by sarah48
by sarah48

I weigh 175lbs and purchased a Large jacket. I am very small on the top. I can get it zipped, but it is tight around the arms and tight around the waist. I suggest purchasing a size bigger than you need. I usually wear a large and it is fine. This was too small after 1 washing. I never put it in the dryer. Wish I had purchased an XL! Other than the smaller fit, it is a very nice jacket for the cost. Washes nice and soft.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah48
mount gilead, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
9/23/2011

Customer review by Isay

2.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Isay
by Isay

I wasn't expecting to be disappointed at all; Danskin is usually a great brand but this jacket really let me down. I've had other pieces from Danskin and loved them. Not this time. I'd bought the set online and right away I could see the jacket looked small for a Large. I trieid it on and it does run small. The shoulder seams are cut short, so it's already narrow in the shoulder. If it shrank at all in the wash, I'd be fighting with the sleeves every time I wore it. The zipper has a cover in the inside of the jacket (I guess so it doesn't touch your skin) but it gets caught when you try to zip the jacket up. Finally, the fabric is microfleece so I expected a casual appearance, but this doesn't look like a good quality of polyester and I'm afraid it wouldn't wear well over even a short amount of time. I returned both this jacket and the matching pants.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isay
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Danskin is running smaller now in certain things
10/7/2011

Customer review by shopinyurjammies

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by shopinyurjammies
by shopinyurjammies

Yet bigger in others! Usually, i am an XL, but this seemed too roomy in the stomach area. I returned it for a large and that was just an odd fit. It fit me, but it was shorter and too tight. So i returned the Large and kept the XL. I'm happy I did. As for the durability and comfort, it's definitely nice for the price. It's comfy. I do have one cavet though. The zipper is really annoying sometimes, as there is a flap all the way up the jacket through the collar, that always gets caught in it. I don't know how long the zipper will hold up, so i am extra careful not to get it stuck. I might cut in thinner. Other than that, it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopinyurjammies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Surprised by the negative reviews
11/1/2011

Customer review by cutegirl123

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by cutegirl123
by cutegirl123

I love these jackets. I have one in almost every color. I do agree they run a little small. I ordered the medium and I'm 5'3 and 120lbs. All that aside, the colors are so pretty, especially the white. The styling is great and it has lots of pockets. The galapagos blue one is much darker than the online picture, its actually prettier in person. Please consider these, I think you'll be pleased. You could always return at the store if not happy. I love them and can't say enough!!! I used to buy the fitness fleece jackets from LL Bean and they are so expensive. I find the Danksin ones hold up much better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutegirl123
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Major design flaw~poor quality fleece
10/11/2011

Customer review by Missy1964

2.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Missy1964
by Missy1964

I normally wear a S in jackets but I had read this runs small so ordered a M. Glad I did! This jacket does run small so order a size up. Also, I noticed immediately the fleece is not soft, thick, and comfy like I normally wear. Will NOT be warm once the winter chill hits. The manufacturer needs to revisit the design of the zipper as previously mentioned by other reviewers. The first time I tried it on the inner tape kept getting stuck in the zipper. I struggle with that every time I put this on. It should have been tacked down somehow so it doesn't get all mangled by the teeth of the zipper. VERY, VERY frustrating. I own a lot of Danskin and this is my first real disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy1964
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One Of The Worst Purchases From Walmart
10/11/2011

Customer review by consumeradvocate

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by consumeradvocate
by consumeradvocate

There is an inherent design flaw in this top. The facing behind the placket, or zipper ALWAYS gets stuck in the zipper, no matter what. I took me minutes to get this top off as the zipper got stuck every step of the way, going up or down. I don't know why Walmart quit carrying the Athletic Works brand. I have A LOT of Athletic Works clothing and its held up over the years. I have some Danskin tops and pants but I think the Athletic Works brand is better. Danskin is a more recognizable name, but for quality and price and durability, I would choose Athletic Works over Danskin. The quality of Danskin has gone waaayyy down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumeradvocate
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The zipper on the jacket would not work.
10/3/2011

Customer review by jogger12345

1.0 stars 10/3/2011 by jogger12345
by jogger12345

I was VERY dissapointed that there is NO quality control before the product is sent out to the customer!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogger12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great fleece jacket
10/24/2011

Customer review by jadevicki

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by jadevicki
by jadevicki

I bought the black and red ones as casual jackets. I especially love the shape and the seams, they don't look shapeless like other fleece jackets. On the downside, the red color is a little too bright, and the fleece is not as thick as other more expensive jackets. But it is great for layering and worth the price I paid! will purchase again and recommend to friends too! Thanks Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadevicki
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very soft, cute, warm and great for the outdoors!
10/30/2011

Customer review by MiamiGirl06

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by MiamiGirl06
by MiamiGirl06

This fleece jacket is very soft and comfortable, not too thick and not too thin, perfect for the Florida "winter". I got the Lolita (bright pink) shade and although it's very flattering to my skin tone and body, I can tell it will bleed in the wash because the plastic bag itself in which the garment had shipped, had turned pink, so that's a bit of a disappointment. It fits true to size, and if you're small on the bottom but busty, I recommend nothing smaller than a Large. It fit me perfectly! As others mention, there's a very annoying flap on the zipper on which the zipper kept getting caught, so it took me a good minute or two of trying to zip it, which is the other con with this jacket. The trick is to place one finger inside and pull on the flap, and use the other hand to run the zipper up or down, this will prevent the zipper from being able to get snagged on the flap. Other than that, I like it because it can be zipped up to become a turtle neck, or you can leave the neck part open, depending on how cold it is outside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiGirl06
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/8/2011

Customer review by SEEKINGONE

2.0 stars 11/8/2011 by SEEKINGONE
by SEEKINGONE

I bought three of these jackets. Two are sewn so poorly that it is difficult to zip or unzip the jacket. The seam alongside the zipper is much too close and drags fabric into the zipper preventing it from moving. Great styling but poor execution.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEEKINGONE
Dierks AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Juuust Perfect...
11/2/2011

Customer review by cibereagle

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by cibereagle
by cibereagle

Everything about this jacket I love ! Well , all but the zipper, it can become an issue. It tend's to stick when pulled, on the zipper-pull, when trying to zipp the jacket up. BUT, I found that when pulling the zipper-pull, out wards & up at the same time it works just great. This jacket is well worth the little inconvenience the zipper can couse. The material is so very soft & so comfortable to wear, it immediately became a favorite. When it was still warmer outside I did wear it with just a camisole, but now with winter coming it can easily be worn with a sweater or turtelneck under it. It is cut generously, without being overwhelming in size. The zippers on each side of the jacket are very useful to keep valuables safe, while running / jogging / biking, or.... I have washed it in cold water & there was absolutely NO color bleeding! Also, drying it on medium left so little lint behind, it is not worth mentioning. I can highly recommend this Micro Fleece Jacket to any one who want's a warm light weight jacked. And with Christmas arround the corner....... Where else but at Walmart can one buy this kind of quality for such a low prize ? Thank's Walmart for helping us 'stretch our $$' & keep us looking in style!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cibereagle
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great for the Price
11/2/2011

Customer review by lolacucu

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by lolacucu
by lolacucu

For this price? Yeah, great fleece! Very cozy. Yes, the little zipper backing gets caught when you try to zip it up, but it's not too distracting, and I've found that if you pull the zipper away from you when you zip, it works better. I found the sizing to be accurate. I'm usually a medium, got a medium, and it fits well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolacucu
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Zipper Snags
11/8/2011

Customer review by Juno60

2.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Juno60
by Juno60

I bought three of these jackets in large and wanted to love them. The quality is nice but there is a flap behind the zipper that gets caught every time you zip up. You have to hold the flap back to get a clean zip. I also bought the matching pants which I kept. The jackets went back to the store. I read about the zipper issue in other reviews but ordered anyway...the reviews were correct.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juno60
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice jacket
9/27/2011

Customer review by ShopTillIdropinAlabama

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ShopTillIdropinAlabama
by ShopTillIdropinAlabama

Very nice jacket ,size is true fit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTillIdropinAlabama
Montgomery,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great!
11/18/2011

Customer review by HiToAlll

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by HiToAlll
by HiToAlll

I usually purchase a size Small in this brand but thanks to the previous reviewers got a Medium and it's a great fit. The red is a true red and it's very soft and cozy. The styling is very figure-flattering, not shapeless and baggy. All 3 of the pulls can be removed if you wish. The zipper does catch in the interior lining but you just have to be mindful of that and it's not a problem for me. Saw similar product at other stores for 3x the price. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiToAlll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Zipper design a problem
9/27/2011

Customer review by ConteL62

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ConteL62
by ConteL62

I love the Danskin Now products at Walmart because they are a quality item at a low price. The problem is that almost every item I buy is a different size depending upon the material used. Some items I fit better in a small, others a medium. I chose small for this item because I wanted a snugger fit. It is fall now and I have a dog to take outside, so I wanted something to wear in between my workout clothes and my winter coat. I had two problems with it - the hot pink color bled even in cold water and the zipper was a major frustration. The bias tape on the inside constantly gets caught and holds you up from a quick smooth zip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConteL62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Otherwise, Love It!
10/24/2011

Customer review by Nuggypoo

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Nuggypoo
by Nuggypoo

I purchased this jacket in several colors and the fit is great, the material is nice and it looks good on me. The only problem (as mentioned in several other reviews) is the zipper. The material on the side of the zipper gets jammed in the zipper both opening and closing it. This happens on all 3 of the jackets that I got. Otherwise, Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuggypoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2011

Customer review by Senna

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Senna
by Senna

The fabric for the Danskin micro-fleece jacket is very soft and washes well. The zipper gets stuck on the inside seam and is sewn crooked. I do like the feel and fit. The matching fleece pants are good but too long for me (5' 2") I will probably shorten a bit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senna
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality at an even greater price!
10/13/2011

Customer review by snoopdog79936

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by snoopdog79936
by snoopdog79936

not much else I can say ... Soft cuddly material that's a joy to wear and is easy to care and maintenance with multiple weekly washes ... I have 5 of them. I love Danskin products, Wlamarts best kept secret!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoopdog79936
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews