Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
A Great LCD HDTV, LG 32LK450
5/21/2011

Customer review by LuvGoodValues

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by LuvGoodValues
by LuvGoodValues

This HDTV was a great price and I give it Thumbs UP!!! It has excellent color, easy to setup and it has a great sound. This TV size fits perfectly in my bedroom. I first purchased another popular brand 32" LED and I was very unhappy with it. I had to return it because the color and sound was terrible. I ordered this TV online and Walmart offered Free Shipping with this particular model, which I had no idea that it would be FedEX overnight. That was a plus for me, because my old TV died and I needed a new one right away. I'm very happy that I decided on this model, LG 32LK450, after researching the Internet for reviews, and it showed good ratings. I did know that LG made great cell phones, but had no idea that their HDTV's were this good. LG gave me great customer service when I had some questions about the setup. I will be purchasing another LG HDTV for my 2nd bedroom in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvGoodValues
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value !
5/5/2011

Customer review by itsalive

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by itsalive
by itsalive

This is an excellent TV except for one feature called "Intelligent Sensor" If you are like alot of us who like to kick back and watch TV at night in the dark then you will need to turn this feature off or your picture will be dark.Other manufacturers have similar feature and they are all the same "they dont work".So manually set your picture and enjoy a great product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsalive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK450
5/19/2011

Customer review by DennisGF

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DennisGF
by DennisGF

Great Product it was easy to setup. I hooked up my blueray player and laptop. I watch movies with netflix on my laptop now I send it to the tv with a hdmi cable works great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DennisGF
Providence R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK450
5/23/2011

Customer review by safeinmyheart1

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by safeinmyheart1
by safeinmyheart1

I had originally purchased the LG 27", but the screen was just too small. The 32" is perfect for my bedroom. Picture is amazing, sound is great, no issues whatsoever. Get yourself an articulating arm to suspend it on the wall like I did and you will feel like a princess! I swivel it around to hang just at the foot of my bed, which creates an incredible bedtime theater experience! During the day, it recesses back to the wall for perfect viewing while I workout on my treadmill. And when I am working at my desk, I simply swivel it around for a perfect view. GREAT TV!! And no one beats Walmart's prices! Not even Amazon! :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safeinmyheart1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, Great Product, Great features
6/7/2012

Customer review by ztg1

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by ztg1
by ztg1

Pros: Fast Start-up, Clear voice brings out the range of average human voices making it very easy to hear even at extremely low volumes! the USB interface is beautiful and works great. The menus look very sleek and are easy to navigate. The remote is easy to hold, looks nice, and the buttons make since. It's 20 degree turning angle makes it easy to watch from many viewing angles. The picture is beautiful and doesn't change at all from different angles. the array back light allows for beautiful darks. It pretty much looks off in certain places of the screen. It has plenty of inputs. cons: It's a dust ,scratch ,and fingerprint magnet and the buttons are touch sensors. when I press a button I want to feel or see some kind of response. I would be happy if they at least lit up. Overview: With all this said, my cons took me a very long time to come up with as it is hard to find them in this unit. I am more than happy with my purchase of this and will always recommend that people take a good look at LG before they buy a TV.

ztg1
Montgomery, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superior quality and value
7/21/2011

Customer review by Walmartshopper12121

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Walmartshopper12121
by Walmartshopper12121

I received my TV earlier than expected which was a nice change. I've always been a fan of LG products and this tv only furthered my expectations. This tv 1080p for 400 is what I paid, beat the competition completely for price and value. I use this as a computer monitor using the HDMI hookups and it worked out perfectly. The tv itself gave me a ton of different resolution and screen configurations along with my computer and was able to get it lined up perfectly. The tv gives you a lot of brightness options too which is important because my last tv was always too bright. This tv if you use in low light conditions gives you plenty of ways to adjust the brightness of the screen. All in all I'm extremely happy with my purchase, very competitive price with a phenominal tv and great quality through and through. Like I said I've always had great experience with LG products and I wasn't sure about how their tv's were at the time but you won't be disappointed. I would buy it again. The ONLY complaint I have about the tv is it has a cheap looking beige colored strip on the bottom of the tv that I did not see in the pictures. This to me is a very cheap looking decoration and to peel it off would damage the finish, I was not happy about that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper12121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
10/15/2011

Customer review by twc5964

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by twc5964
by twc5964

HD cable and blu ray is wonderful on this tv. Even though it has the 60hz power supply I notice only a slight amount of cable tv blur-only on split second scenes but this is possibly due to the compression the cable co. uses for higher bandwidth weakening the signal. Blu ray is excellent on this tv and it gets better once it's calibrated which the settings can be found online. I've had it for 6 months now and the only change I made was replacing the capacitors in the power supply with higher quality Rubycons and Panasonic just to be safe from any future failure. It has a plethora of picture adjustments and for lcd you cant go wrong ! It certanly beats the pants off of the two Sanyo's I bought several years ago in picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twc5964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LCD TV for the price, would buy again!
8/17/2011

Customer review by edwa5823

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by edwa5823
by edwa5823

Other than being just a touch thicker than I expected it is a great TV, and once on the wall I don't even notice how the thickness. We are using it at work to show a HUD (Heads Up Display) of server statistics. So far it has worked out great, no burn in, and setup was a snap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwa5823
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by sournote

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by sournote
by sournote

After reading many reviews and checking inot tons of 32" TV's, we found this one to be perfect for our needs. It is just that and the entire pruchase went smoothly. It arrived in about 5 days. Evertyhing about this TV met our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sournote
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/27/2011

Customer review by togotobetrue

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by togotobetrue
by togotobetrue

Picture quality is outstanding. Functions easy to use. Sound is excelent. Very please with purchase. Shipping was extremely fast which surprised me. Much better then excepted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
togotobetrue
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Bedroom TV!
3/18/2012

Customer review by Honeycombe

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Honeycombe
by Honeycombe

I absolutey love this TV! I did a lot of research online & in stores before buying this TV. I was rewarded with an outstanding TV that I couldn't be happier with. It has a lot of color, picture, & sound settings, as well as some additional cool features. It swivels on stand. It was easy to set up (as much as electronics can be easy), and it's easy to use. It is one of the few LCD/LED TVs out there that has an excellent viewing angle. The pic when viewing off center or from side or sitting on floor is almost the same as viewing from straight in front. I have SD, so the pic isn't as good as on my CRT (LCD HDTVs are like that), but it's still very good. The sound is plenty loud enough for me, but my room is small, so I can't say if it's loud enough for a large room. I liked that this TV had higher wattage speakers than other 32" LCDs. I love my new TV and hope it lasts for years!

Honeycombe
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted
6/8/2011

Customer review by KJI0762

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by KJI0762
by KJI0762

This was easy to setup and add the components to it. It was light enough that I can move this by myself too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJI0762
Mohrsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by gumbette

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by gumbette
by gumbette

outstanding value which met all expectations. Has great picture quality along with sound quality. Features are easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gumbette
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by SKIBO3

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SKIBO3
by SKIBO3

Nice TV for an exceptional price. Same TV by LG is higher at all other places I reviewed before purchasing this from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKIBO3
Titusville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Features
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bdullea62

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bdullea62
by Bdullea62

I got this about a month ago and I love it. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bdullea62
Lake Worth, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
5/17/2011

Customer review by sandy1117

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by sandy1117
by sandy1117

I replaced an old 19" tv that I've had over 15 years. This just the size I needed. The price was great. Delivery, right on time, and with the Bill Me Later option, I can enjoy it for six months before I have to pay for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy1117
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 32" for the price
8/5/2011

Customer review by Kar0121

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Kar0121
by Kar0121

Got this flat 32" for my daughter. The picture quality is really good, and the sound is perfect for a teen's room. We're happy w/ the purchase. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kar0121
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy LG Watcher
6/21/2011

Customer review by LifesGoodinNJ

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by LifesGoodinNJ
by LifesGoodinNJ

I am astonished at how sharp the picture is (as long as the channel is an HDTV feed). The TV is easy to set up and use. (I did not mount my TVs in the wall). It has a number of inputs including an AV input for my old VCR. (Does LG make Blue Ray players)? HDTV does not have to be expensive. I also purchased a 55 inch version of this same TV (55LK520) for my living room so that I would not have to learn a different set of controls. Until a few years ago, I never heard of LG. If you want a great TV without paying a fortune, get the 55 inch for your main TV and/or the 32 inch for your bedroom like I did. I don’t usually write recommendations, but I am very happy with these two TVs and I want someone to know.

LifesGoodinNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely satisfied
12/26/2011

Customer review by OldGuy

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by OldGuy
by OldGuy

After shopping and comparing several other televisions, we decided on the LG 32LK450 because the crisp picture and sound quality, easy to use features AND price were the best. We've had this television for about two months and are totally satisfied. In fact, we are definately going to return to the same store and buy a larger LG television for the family room. It is a light weight unit and is very easy to set up. In fact, we were watching our favorite show withing ten minutes of unpacking it from the carton! I absolutely recommend this television!

OldGuy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
32LK450
8/21/2011

Customer review by new customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by new customer
by new customer

We initially bought a TV from another major manufacturer, but it's sound was so poor that we couldn't tolerate it. I researched LG since it offered a 32 inch model with 1080 resolution in the price range I wanted. The reviews for the 32LK450 all praised it so we exhnaged the original TV for it. We are so glad that we did this. The picture is sharp and clear. The sound quality is much, much better than the other TV's. I've never owned an LG product before and was not familiar with the brand, but now have great faith in its quality.

new customer
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews