Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
A Great LCD HDTV, LG 32LK450
5/21/2011

Customer review by LuvGoodValues

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by LuvGoodValues
by LuvGoodValues

This HDTV was a great price and I give it Thumbs UP!!! It has excellent color, easy to setup and it has a great sound. This TV size fits perfectly in my bedroom. I first purchased another popular brand 32" LED and I was very unhappy with it. I had to return it because the color and sound was terrible. I ordered this TV online and Walmart offered Free Shipping with this particular model, which I had no idea that it would be FedEX overnight. That was a plus for me, because my old TV died and I needed a new one right away. I'm very happy that I decided on this model, LG 32LK450, after researching the Internet for reviews, and it showed good ratings. I did know that LG made great cell phones, but had no idea that their HDTV's were this good. LG gave me great customer service when I had some questions about the setup. I will be purchasing another LG HDTV for my 2nd bedroom in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGoodValues
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value !
5/5/2011

Customer review by itsalive

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by itsalive
by itsalive

This is an excellent TV except for one feature called "Intelligent Sensor" If you are like alot of us who like to kick back and watch TV at night in the dark then you will need to turn this feature off or your picture will be dark.Other manufacturers have similar feature and they are all the same "they dont work".So manually set your picture and enjoy a great product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsalive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK450
5/23/2011

Customer review by safeinmyheart1

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by safeinmyheart1
by safeinmyheart1

I had originally purchased the LG 27", but the screen was just too small. The 32" is perfect for my bedroom. Picture is amazing, sound is great, no issues whatsoever. Get yourself an articulating arm to suspend it on the wall like I did and you will feel like a princess! I swivel it around to hang just at the foot of my bed, which creates an incredible bedtime theater experience! During the day, it recesses back to the wall for perfect viewing while I workout on my treadmill. And when I am working at my desk, I simply swivel it around for a perfect view. GREAT TV!! And no one beats Walmart's prices! Not even Amazon! :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safeinmyheart1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK450
5/19/2011

Customer review by DennisGF

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DennisGF
by DennisGF

Great Product it was easy to setup. I hooked up my blueray player and laptop. I watch movies with netflix on my laptop now I send it to the tv with a hdmi cable works great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DennisGF
Providence R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LCD TV for the price, would buy again!
8/17/2011

Customer review by edwa5823

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by edwa5823
by edwa5823

Other than being just a touch thicker than I expected it is a great TV, and once on the wall I don't even notice how the thickness. We are using it at work to show a HUD (Heads Up Display) of server statistics. So far it has worked out great, no burn in, and setup was a snap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwa5823
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
10/15/2011

Customer review by twc5964

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by twc5964
by twc5964

HD cable and blu ray is wonderful on this tv. Even though it has the 60hz power supply I notice only a slight amount of cable tv blur-only on split second scenes but this is possibly due to the compression the cable co. uses for higher bandwidth weakening the signal. Blu ray is excellent on this tv and it gets better once it's calibrated which the settings can be found online. I've had it for 6 months now and the only change I made was replacing the capacitors in the power supply with higher quality Rubycons and Panasonic just to be safe from any future failure. It has a plethora of picture adjustments and for lcd you cant go wrong ! It certanly beats the pants off of the two Sanyo's I bought several years ago in picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twc5964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
6/8/2011

Customer review by KJI0762

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by KJI0762
by KJI0762

This was easy to setup and add the components to it. It was light enough that I can move this by myself too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJI0762
Mohrsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by gumbette

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by gumbette
by gumbette

outstanding value which met all expectations. Has great picture quality along with sound quality. Features are easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gumbette
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by sournote

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by sournote
by sournote

After reading many reviews and checking inot tons of 32" TV's, we found this one to be perfect for our needs. It is just that and the entire pruchase went smoothly. It arrived in about 5 days. Evertyhing about this TV met our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sournote
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superior quality and value
7/21/2011

Customer review by Walmartshopper12121

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Walmartshopper12121
by Walmartshopper12121

I received my TV earlier than expected which was a nice change. I've always been a fan of LG products and this tv only furthered my expectations. This tv 1080p for 400 is what I paid, beat the competition completely for price and value. I use this as a computer monitor using the HDMI hookups and it worked out perfectly. The tv itself gave me a ton of different resolution and screen configurations along with my computer and was able to get it lined up perfectly. The tv gives you a lot of brightness options too which is important because my last tv was always too bright. This tv if you use in low light conditions gives you plenty of ways to adjust the brightness of the screen. All in all I'm extremely happy with my purchase, very competitive price with a phenominal tv and great quality through and through. Like I said I've always had great experience with LG products and I wasn't sure about how their tv's were at the time but you won't be disappointed. I would buy it again. The ONLY complaint I have about the tv is it has a cheap looking beige colored strip on the bottom of the tv that I did not see in the pictures. This to me is a very cheap looking decoration and to peel it off would damage the finish, I was not happy about that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper12121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
8/27/2011

Customer review by togotobetrue

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by togotobetrue
by togotobetrue

Picture quality is outstanding. Functions easy to use. Sound is excelent. Very please with purchase. Shipping was extremely fast which surprised me. Much better then excepted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
togotobetrue
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by SKIBO3

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SKIBO3
by SKIBO3

Nice TV for an exceptional price. Same TV by LG is higher at all other places I reviewed before purchasing this from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKIBO3
Titusville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/17/2011

Customer review by sandy1117

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by sandy1117
by sandy1117

I replaced an old 19" tv that I've had over 15 years. This just the size I needed. The price was great. Delivery, right on time, and with the Bill Me Later option, I can enjoy it for six months before I have to pay for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandy1117
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 32" for the price
8/5/2011

Customer review by Kar0121

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Kar0121
by Kar0121

Got this flat 32" for my daughter. The picture quality is really good, and the sound is perfect for a teen's room. We're happy w/ the purchase. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kar0121
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV, but sound quality could be improved.
9/8/2011

Customer review by Raleigh123

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Raleigh123
by Raleigh123

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raleigh123
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great quality and price
5/13/2011

Customer review by jojohillsboro

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by jojohillsboro
by jojohillsboro

I had a limited space and this TV fits perfectly. The 32" is a little deceiving, because of the new screens being wide and short from top to bottom. It's not as large as I thought it would be, but this isn't the TV's fault.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojohillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
An Inferior Product.
11/19/2011

Customer review by RJM13

1.0 stars 11/19/2011 by RJM13
by RJM13

I bought this T.V. a week ago today, there is already a vertical yellow line running down the left side of the T.V., I have to send it away for repairs. One week of limited use, nearly 500 dollars all things included gets me one week. Avoid this product, it's not worth the grief.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJM13
Hanover,MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK450
8/15/2011

Customer review by KSUPrincess

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by KSUPrincess
by KSUPrincess

Easy to set up, great picture and sound. Overall, wonderful value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSUPrincess
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good deal
7/21/2011

Customer review by tkennedy

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by tkennedy
by tkennedy

i might get another one for my bedroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkennedy
boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 32" LG TV
7/7/2011

Customer review by luluben

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by luluben
by luluben

I am very happy with this TV. The picture is beautiful and the sound is great. I can adjust the color, sound, etc. from the remote. I consider this a terrific feature. I just love this TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luluben
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews