Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Very good value
6/27/2011

Customer review by Stjamesg8

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Stjamesg8
by Stjamesg8

I tried three 32" TVs to replace an old 24" tube set in my bedroom and this TV's picture quality and sound really stood out. We have a basic cable package with the HD box hooked to a 42" Panasonic plasma (fantastic, BTW!) in the living room and I'm running cable off a splitter into my bedroom. So other than a few HD channels (901-908), I basically watch programs on standard cable in that room. In testing each set for a few evenings watching my usual programs, the LG obviously produced the best picture and sound with very little adjustment. I'm a graphic designer and for me, accurate skin tones, good color balance, detail, and smooth on-screen movement with no lag are a must. The LG 32LK330 delivers on all counts. I like the Dynamic Contrast feature that automatically adjusts screen contrast/brightness depending on the ambient lighting. With the bedroom lights on, I see a nice, bright vibrant picture, but with the lights off I don't want that brightness invading the room and my eyes. So I set Dynamic Contrast to Low, and when the lights go off, it automatically adjusts the brightness level down enough to be more pleasant for viewing while maintaining a good picture. BTW, the other two sets I tried were a Visio E321VL and Samsung LN32D450. They didn't compare. The LG isn't perfect (nothing is), but probably about as close to a 5 as I'll find in this size TV, features, and price. As with any electronic device, we'll see how it holds up over time. Hopefully I'll be enjoying it for many years.

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stjamesg8
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
4/10/2011

Customer review by BIGDealHunter

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by BIGDealHunter
by BIGDealHunter

This was my first time buying a large electronic device from Walmart and am very pleased with both; the price and quality of the merchandise. Not only is this a great deal for this TV, but the set up and connection was as simple as can be. Within 15 minutes after taking it out of the box, I was watching a crystal clear picture and all the stations had been programed

Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGDealHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV and great price!
5/10/2011

Customer review by homemommyof2

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by homemommyof2
by homemommyof2

The LG 32" LCD/HDTV is a great TV. The picture and sound quality are excellent. Pretty easy setup and a nice size too. I would recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homemommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
4/22/2011

Customer review by MrGoLucky

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by MrGoLucky
by MrGoLucky

I bought the model before this one with 2 HDMI inputs about 6 months ago, I loved that one so much that I bought this model too. The picture is amazing on both, sure there are a few tiny things that could be nitpicked, but for the price you couldn't get a better tv.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrGoLucky
Seaford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adequate LCD for the money
8/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After doing much research on 32" LCD tv's, I purchased the LG 32LK330 from Walmart. Their 90 day return policy and the great pricing is the best. The setup was fast and easy. I had concerns about the stand after reading reviews on other LG's, but this stand was quick to put together and very stable. The picture quality is excellent even with just basic cable. I wasn't looking for full hi def. Many reviews paned the sound quality, but for 2 10 watt speakers, the sound is decent and with a bit of easy tweaking, the sound becomes even better. Part of the research that I did and failed on, was the inputs and outputs. LG also failed on that, badly. LG has decided that only one audio out is necessary on all of their flat screens. There are no analog (RCA) audio outputs, only one digital optical output. That's it. So if you plan on connecting the tv to your stereo receiver for better sound and it does not have a digital optical input, well you can't. You're dead in the water. And that really sucks. You will need to buy another one. For a few dollars more, LG could installed a analog out. The only other item is the operating manual. It's a joke. But they do give you a cd with the full manual on it. So every time you want to look up a minor detail, you must install the cd. Yep. I also did this review for LG. They rejected it. Guess it wasn't pretty enough.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Big TV for RV
5/2/2011

Customer review by BobChicagoLand

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by BobChicagoLand
by BobChicagoLand

We wanted a larger tv for our stationary travel trailer. This LG fit the bill. It has a great picture, sounds fantastic and was easy to set up. The remote is well laid out and controlling the TV is very intuitive. Mounted on the wall in trailer and looks great. We considered the really thin VIZio, but the sound on that model was terrible. I highly recommend this LG TV.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobChicagoLand
Suburban Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
When Money Is Tight...
7/19/2011

Customer review by HammerQQ

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by HammerQQ
by HammerQQ

...And you need a new TV in a snap decision situation, don't be afraid to plunk down your hard-earned money on this model. Admittedly, no one likes to be in this situation but the it does happen to the best of us. It can also cause stress on trying to shop wisely. So far, I feel comfortable with this choice. A quality picture, a simple set up and an energy-savings chassis that should lend to a better life to the TV than my last model did - not to mention a lower electric bill. I've been a RCA owner for over 3 decades and got slightly over 3 years and less than 3 years out of the last two models. My parents have had continuous service-free trouble with their LG for going on 7 years now. At the time, I thought what they paid for their model was a bit high but it turns out I've spent more in the same amount of time. So on a smaller scale, the difference in 20 to 40 dollars on 32" TVs today, I'd say I'd rather spend the extra and avoid (hopefully) this 3 year replacement cycle. So is there a foreseeable value in owning an LG? I think so. And with the quality of the picture it provides, I'll enjoy seeing how long this one last - literally.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HammerQQ
Central Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE my LG!
6/18/2011

Customer review by CatMom214

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by CatMom214
by CatMom214

I bought this TV a few days ago to replace one of my old box TV's and then liked the new light-weight, skinny, flat screen so well, I decided to buy a second TV to replace my second old box TV. I decided on the 32" Sharp Aquos and am disappointed with the picture and lack of features. The LG has a lot more features, a better picture and cost less money than the Sharp. I LOVE MY LG!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatMom214
South Point, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good TV at a good price
8/6/2011

Customer review by shopper608

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by shopper608
by shopper608

This is our first flat screen TV. We waited for the clunky one to die. It is a good basic TV. We don't hook it to a computer or video console. But the dvd player and VCR were easy to attach and we are very pleased with the TV. Good basic

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper608
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Experience With LG
8/6/2011

Customer review by Stratus2000

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Stratus2000
by Stratus2000

This is my 1st LG LCD television after watching one at a hotel we stayed at during vacation. I was very pleased with the ease of setting it up and am equally pleased with the picture, however, as it seems with the majority of LCD televisions I researched, the sound quality has a lot to be desired. The speakers are quite small and the sound/tone doesn't really changed much when you switch between settings. I'm planning next to get a sound bar to attach to it and will see if that improves the quality. We're using this TV in our medium size living room and it is just fine for us. The picture is viewable from all angles in the room. So far I think we made a good choice with this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stratus2000
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is not a 720p HDTV!
8/13/2011

Customer review by user48838

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by user48838
by user48838

If you search the Internet, you will find most of the references indicating this product as a 720p HDTV, but there are a few 1080p references out there. The on-board status will display 1080p when there is 1080p programming (not all HD programming is at 1080p). More definitive test, when a computer is connected, the maximum computer resolution is 1920×1080! There are even some LG references to this product being able to support up to 1080p, although most of them will incorrectly refer to it as 720p. Any doubts, take a look at one in the stores or bring one home to see for yourself - there is a 90 day return policy. LG may have "updated" the capabilities of this product, if so, there may possibly be some which are actually 720p. Very good input options/ports, the sound could be better and PIP would have really been nice icing on a very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user48838
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and a reasonable price
9/11/2011

Customer review by TVtype

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by TVtype
by TVtype

This tv has everything you need. Its easy to hook-up and has 3 HDMI inputs along with multiple video/audio combinations, usb, etc etc. The picture quality is great and easy to adjust if you want. I would definitely recommend that if you're buying a disc player also, buy LG so you can use the Simplink, it gives them a common "brain". Very easy to use. You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVtype
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2011

Customer review by jaypo

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by jaypo
by jaypo

walmarts price,free home delivery,bill me later and many positive reviews sold me on this tv. assembling the base was simple and quick,the picture and sound are great. can`t wait for football to start.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaypo
florida panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy !
8/11/2011

Customer review by Miclaud

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Miclaud
by Miclaud

I was pleased to see the price online and when I checked the store I shop at most often, I found their price was $318....even better. I bought it. Easy to hook up and great quality. I have been trying to get the picture (mostly color) just right. Will try again today. I knocked it down 1 in the ratings, but it's probably just me. It has a picture wizard that will do it all for you, but with cable tv, some channels are differnt than others....so I'm trying to get it set so they all look good. We got it for a bedroom...32'' is perfect. Buy one. You'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miclaud
Tulsa, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
12/22/2011

Customer review by GertudeCatherine

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GertudeCatherine
by GertudeCatherine

We bought this TV for our Mom. She is always watching TV and had a 19 inch in her bedroom. We decided to buy this 32 inch for her bedroom. It really turned out to be an AWESOME TV for her. She watches a lot of TV and that includes a lot of sport programs. She is very excited about her TV and tells me all the time how happy she is that she got such a great TV. It was great to be able to read the reviews when shopping for a TV. It really helps a lot when making your decision on what TV you should be purchasing. I was worried about her light issue in her room but the adjustable lightening option on the TV is great. Don't get a smaller TV because the 32 inch was perfect. I put good for meets expectations because you can't have a perfect item in my eyes!! You will be happy that you purchased this TV you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GertudeCatherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by 1aveangel

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by 1aveangel
by 1aveangel

Easy to set up; great picture and sound; a great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1aveangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good TV Great Price on LG
9/14/2011

Customer review by scwsav

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by scwsav
by scwsav

I have not a gamer so the number HDMI ports really unimportant to me. But this TV has 3 also do like the USB port. I make my own DVDs photo albums and recording so is easy to run from laptop. Picture quality is good. Speakers could be better but still adequate for my needs. Overall highly recommend product and have other LG items and they have proven to be excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scwsav
Savannah Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by KScowboy

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by KScowboy
by KScowboy

excellent product, shipped and received fine, good value!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KScowboy
morland, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for bedroom
11/18/2011

Customer review by VermontBear

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by VermontBear
by VermontBear

Many features including the on-timer which I use as my "soft" alarm clock in the morning, USB input which allows viewing of videos and photos, thorough on-screen control panel. First, I was confused about the dark video output --figured out the controls (energy saving setting) pretty quickly. I bought this unit online for $318 and had it shipped to my home: it arrived in great shape in just a few days. I'd highly recommend this TV for the features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VermontBear
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed to replace my TV.
1/30/2012

Customer review by SneezyBibi

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by SneezyBibi
by SneezyBibi

I bought a Westinghouse TV for Christmas 2010, but had to sell it later in 2011 because money was scarce. I bought this TV last night and hooked it up to my new XBox360 (which I also replaced due to selling it in OCT2011) great picture. I do not have cable so I do not know what the picture it like for that. Sound is good, watched the new Planet of the Apes on it last night. I like the fact that the stand lets the TV swivel, so I can have my stand flush with the wall but turn the tv towards the bed so we can see it. Can't beat the price for an LG product. LG is a great brand !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SneezyBibi
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews