Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 164 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
6/13/2011

Customer review by nukolo

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by nukolo
by nukolo

It has been a couple of weeks since purchasing this product. So far, the TV has lived up to expectations, especially considering the price. The TV was easy to setup. As with most flat screen tvs, the sound was not so great; but I routed the sound into my home theater system. I recommend the LED-LCD 1080p tv if you are on a tight budget like me.

Was this review helpful? (265) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nukolo
Aurora, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truely Nice Flat Panel for economical situations.
10/7/2011

Customer review by Frugality30

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Frugality30
by Frugality30

As previously indicated on other reviews, useless internal speakers and time resets every powerdown.(I knew of these issues before ordering) However, also previously indicated, absolutely stunning picture, unsurrmounted by higher end models. The picture is crisp, smooth, and outstanding all round, whether one is playing xbox 360 or streaming Netflix, vudu, etc. I do not utilize "cable", but I would venture to state that content would be exceptional as well. 2 HDMI (in), 1 VGA (in), 1 opitical audio (in), 1 AV audio (out) and 1 headphone jack (out). The TV can be manipulated to serve 3-4 "devices" easily. As a frugal spender, I am completely satisfied with this product. After playing with different sound devices to complement the weak internal speakers, I tried a "blu-ray home theater system (ok sound, but ugly wires every which way) and a sound bar (better sound, no wires, but no bass), but ultimately found that a "cd stereo" with av outputs sounded the best. So, if you have that "old" stereo in your room or garage, you can get by nicely with this TV for a great price, and even better entertainment value. I could not go back to other substandard models, and would (and will) purchase another Westinghouse TV if and when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (86) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugality30
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by andom1217

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by andom1217
by andom1217

I can't get over how thin this tv is! The sharpness of pictures and the vivid colors, it's simply wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (128) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andom1217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Picture!
5/28/2011

Customer review by txdude25

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by txdude25
by txdude25

I have had this tv for a couple of days now and can say that first of all the picture is awesome! The sound on the other hand is a little poor but not horrible in my opinion. If you have a surround system to hook up to it or a sound bar it sounds great! For the price of this tv it is a great bargain. I haven't had any issues with crackling noises or anything like another review said. It is a good solid tv for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (138) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txdude25
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for an LED TV
10/13/2011

Customer review by Andrew27

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Andrew27
by Andrew27

This 46'' TV has outstanding picture quality. LED back lights offer very even lighting of the screen, and the viewing angle is almost unlimited. Very bright colors, and good blacks as well. I have noticed on other TV's very dark scenes can be hard to see, but the LEDs can turn off so blacks turn out very crisp and defined. This set is pencil thin at 1.5 inches. Sounds quality is average, but it is very easy to set this TV up with a surround sound, two plugs and its ready to go. Also, there is an option on the menu to turn off the TV's speakers and just export sound to the surround sound, which avoids the speakers lagging behind your surround speakers, a BIG plus to get great sound. All in all this was a very satisfying buy for me, at $600 dollars (what I paid) it was a great price for an LED TV which are better in many ways than conventional LCD TV's. If the price goes down at all grab one of these. I like Westinghouse quality, I feel it is as good or better than Sony or Samsung. I have a conventional LCD TV from Westinghouse, 2 years and no problems, I expect the same from this LED TV. All in all, VERY happy with the purchase. Also, Site to Store is a great feature, highly recommended if your store doesn't have what you want it stock. Get the e-mail, go to the store, the store employee even helped me load it into my car. (Suv's work best, this is a big TV!)

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew27
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by path60

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by path60
by path60

I can sit and watch tv from anywhere, any angle in the family room. I have now officially become a couch potato! Cant't get enough of this tv with its mezmerizing picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (92) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
path60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Price for 46" class HDTV
9/14/2011

Customer review by joesurfer

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by joesurfer
by joesurfer

First, let me say...the picture is awesome and it is incredibly thin. Seems quite well made, and Westinghouse makes pretty good stuff. For true HD you must use HDMI cable. I wish this TV had more HDMI connectors, it comes with 2, while other TVs of this class have 3-4. With satellite hookup, and HD receiver, the picture is comparable to a Samsung or Sharp Aquos. The sound is fine, you have to adjust it to your taste, but better than other flat screen TVs and not horrible as others say. If you have surround sound to hook up it sounds great. For the price, this is a great buy, other TVs of this class cost $1000-$1500. I haven't had any issues with any crackling noises or hissing, if that happens, I suspect the video connection. Cable boxes are notorious for causing TV noise. A nice, solid TV.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joesurfer
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for entry level 46" LED TV
9/24/2011

Customer review by RH01

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by RH01
by RH01

Like most, I went shopping for a new TV when the old one wouldn't suffice. After researching what was available in my price range I narrowed it down to 2 choices - either a large LCD TV or a small LED for about the same price. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this 46" LED for around $600. Wasn't sure about Westinghouse brand TV's but have owned other Westinghouse products in the past and was happy with them. Picture quality is good. Sound quality is so so - if sound is important to you I would defintely recommend going with a surround sound system. Only 2 HDMI jackets, enough for sateliite and a blue ray player, and the TV does take awhile to start up. It's not a smart TV but for the price it is hard to beat for a large size LED TV. If you are just looking for a basic LED TV with good picture quality, this one works. Interesting note: I found this one cheaper on Walmart.com than in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RH01
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value - superb picture !!
8/12/2011

Customer review by NorthGAhippie

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by NorthGAhippie
by NorthGAhippie

I ordered this online ship-to-store, it did take a while but was worth it! - priced hundreds of dollars less than other LED TV's. Has great picture and decent sound - many settings to get your preferences. Initially had problems programming it with my other remotes - they did not list Westinghouse - but searching the internet I found out that the Sony codes work, and they did for my DishNetwork and Sony Blu-ray remotes... ;) Oh, it is also very energy efficient - 80 watts - compare that to your current TV !!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthGAhippie
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY WESTINGHOUSE TV'S
1/28/2012

Customer review by PDXAZN

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by PDXAZN
by PDXAZN

Purchased TV in October 2011. TV was great for the first 2-1/2 months. Audio started to diminish in volume. Now I have to MAX it out so that I can even hear the sound. An external set of speaker might help with this but I can't understand why for the first 2 months, I had the volume at 25% of max and it was perfect. Now I have to MAX it out just to hear the volume like when I first got it. The last few days I've been also noticing that there would be times when the picture will go black but you can still hear the audio. You have to turn off the tv and back on for the picture to come back. Sometimes you have to do it more than once. Too bad I'm about a month past my return date for Walmart's policy. That was one of the reason's I didn't buy online because I know returning it will be a pain. Contacted Westinghouse but that got no where. They told me to ship it back to them for fixing since they don't have any local retailers that will do this. Shipping will cost me about $260 to send so it doesn't seem that fair. That's half the cost of the TV and who's to believe that it will fix the problem. Searched online and realized lots of people have the same issues. I should have known better than to buy it on a whim... NEXT TIME: RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH, and RESEARCH some more...

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDXAZN
VANCOUVER, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2012

Customer review by lincolng

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by lincolng
by lincolng

Not 120Hz only 60Hz. The box and web description say 120 the manual says 60. Hooked it up to new LG BlueRay player and only has 60Hz available. Returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lincolng
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice price and picture.
5/26/2011

Customer review by Cside

2.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Cside
by Cside

The picture on this unit is great! Size is perfect. Easy to setup. Two issues. 1. the tv makes a cracking noise every so often ans then when I turn it off it randomly make the cracking for a couple hours. Customer support is at a loss for what is causing the noise. 2. The sound is just terrible. Its so bad I want to watch tv with no sound. Barely turned on it is loud. I will be returning this unit for another brand this week. To bad since the picture and price are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (45) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cside
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/23/2012

Customer review by buttons81

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by buttons81
by buttons81

We had it for a week and the pic went black and we had to take it back to wal-mart and get a different tv. We tried to call the company first and they acted like they knew about the issue with this particular tv and said the best thing that we could do would be to take it back and get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttons81
Would recommend to a friend? No
BAD BAD BAD
3/10/2012

Customer review by linuxmint11

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by linuxmint11
by linuxmint11

DO NOT BUY THIS TV AFTER 6 MOUTHS IT WENT BAD AND THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT FROM WESTINGHOUSE IS REALLY BAD, NOT ANSWERING PHONES AND WHEN YOU DO FINALLY GET A HOLD OF SOME ONE THEY REFER YOU TO A COMPANY CALLED ITI TO FIX OR REPLACE IT SAME PROBLEM THERE NO ANSWER JUST LEAVE A MESSAGE AND THEY WILL NOT GET BACK WITH YOU IT HAS BEEN A MOUTH NOW AND TV STILL NOT FIX I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TV FOR ANY ONE AT ALL. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linuxmint11
ADDIEVILLE,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2011

Customer review by trefis15

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by trefis15
by trefis15

Every time I turn on the tv, I am amazed at the high quality of engineering that produced such a thin tv that has magnificent colors and sound.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trefis15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
2/22/2012

Customer review by Booradley27

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Booradley27
by Booradley27

First one I had worked for 1.5 months then stopped working. Exchanged for a second one and it stopped working 1 month after. Returned again and would never buy a westinghouse again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booradley27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic Value!
8/28/2011

Customer review by alexxis

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by alexxis
by alexxis

I've been shopping for an Led Tv 46' for quite a while but there is no way to find a better deal for it. Don't expect fancy features though, but the essential works just fine. I was thinking to get a smart TV but all these gadgets you're paying for you end up rarely using it. As a con the sound is just OK but if you have a sourround system you wouldn't care too much anyway. Also if you have to have the right time on your big screen you can forget it unless you're willing to set the clock daily.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexxis
herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the price
7/15/2011

Customer review by Sheeple9

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Sheeple9
by Sheeple9

Can not beat the value for this type of TV, it's thinner, less weight, has high resolution, low power use with less heat produced and it looks great also. Have it hooked up to multiple devices and they are all working at their highest resolutions and they look great on the big screen, having upgraded from a small 26" flat screen. Only issue so far, is the time clock, it doesn't appear to stay set. Otherwise, this TV is a excellent value for the money, and it would be hard to beat this for the price to performance ratio.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheeple9
Turdville, Ca. USSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/10/2012

Customer review by jlswish

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by jlswish
by jlswish

purchased this TV about 3 weeks ago. Now it doesn't turn on and it will be 2or 3 business days before Westinghouse will contact me to find out what the problem is... This TV is going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlswish
Blaine MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, an excellent product.
7/27/2011

Customer review by UH1SlickDriver

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by UH1SlickDriver
by UH1SlickDriver

This TV was very easy to set up and program. I'm very happy with the picture quality, even though I don't have HD yet. The picture is sharp and clear, unlike many large screens I've seen that display regular digital programming somewhat out of focus or blurry. The sound quality is okay, though it's a little tinny sounding sometimes. Next purchase - a blue ray player and external speakers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UH1SlickDriver
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews