Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 164 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
BAD BAD BAD
3/10/2012

Customer review by linuxmint11

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by linuxmint11
by linuxmint11

DO NOT BUY THIS TV AFTER 6 MOUTHS IT WENT BAD AND THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT FROM WESTINGHOUSE IS REALLY BAD, NOT ANSWERING PHONES AND WHEN YOU DO FINALLY GET A HOLD OF SOME ONE THEY REFER YOU TO A COMPANY CALLED ITI TO FIX OR REPLACE IT SAME PROBLEM THERE NO ANSWER JUST LEAVE A MESSAGE AND THEY WILL NOT GET BACK WITH YOU IT HAS BEEN A MOUTH NOW AND TV STILL NOT FIX I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TV FOR ANY ONE AT ALL. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linuxmint11
ADDIEVILLE,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture, sound isn't so good.
3/12/2012

Customer review by smc1988

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by smc1988
by smc1988

I rated this product 4/5 stars because the picture is great, but the sound could be improved. The best way I can describe the quality of the sound is a car radio with no bass, or any enhancements. Overall the sound isn't bad enough to not like the TV. We plan on buying a home theater system to accompany this soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smc1988
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for entry level 46" LED TV
9/24/2011

Customer review by RH01

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by RH01
by RH01

Like most, I went shopping for a new TV when the old one wouldn't suffice. After researching what was available in my price range I narrowed it down to 2 choices - either a large LCD TV or a small LED for about the same price. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this 46" LED for around $600. Wasn't sure about Westinghouse brand TV's but have owned other Westinghouse products in the past and was happy with them. Picture quality is good. Sound quality is so so - if sound is important to you I would defintely recommend going with a surround sound system. Only 2 HDMI jackets, enough for sateliite and a blue ray player, and the TV does take awhile to start up. It's not a smart TV but for the price it is hard to beat for a large size LED TV. If you are just looking for a basic LED TV with good picture quality, this one works. Interesting note: I found this one cheaper on Walmart.com than in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RH01
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price for 46" class HDTV
9/14/2011

Customer review by joesurfer

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by joesurfer
by joesurfer

First, let me say...the picture is awesome and it is incredibly thin. Seems quite well made, and Westinghouse makes pretty good stuff. For true HD you must use HDMI cable. I wish this TV had more HDMI connectors, it comes with 2, while other TVs of this class have 3-4. With satellite hookup, and HD receiver, the picture is comparable to a Samsung or Sharp Aquos. The sound is fine, you have to adjust it to your taste, but better than other flat screen TVs and not horrible as others say. If you have surround sound to hook up it sounds great. For the price, this is a great buy, other TVs of this class cost $1000-$1500. I haven't had any issues with any crackling noises or hissing, if that happens, I suspect the video connection. Cable boxes are notorious for causing TV noise. A nice, solid TV.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesurfer
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truely Nice Flat Panel for economical situations.
10/7/2011

Customer review by Frugality30

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Frugality30
by Frugality30

As previously indicated on other reviews, useless internal speakers and time resets every powerdown.(I knew of these issues before ordering) However, also previously indicated, absolutely stunning picture, unsurrmounted by higher end models. The picture is crisp, smooth, and outstanding all round, whether one is playing xbox 360 or streaming Netflix, vudu, etc. I do not utilize "cable", but I would venture to state that content would be exceptional as well. 2 HDMI (in), 1 VGA (in), 1 opitical audio (in), 1 AV audio (out) and 1 headphone jack (out). The TV can be manipulated to serve 3-4 "devices" easily. As a frugal spender, I am completely satisfied with this product. After playing with different sound devices to complement the weak internal speakers, I tried a "blu-ray home theater system (ok sound, but ugly wires every which way) and a sound bar (better sound, no wires, but no bass), but ultimately found that a "cd stereo" with av outputs sounded the best. So, if you have that "old" stereo in your room or garage, you can get by nicely with this TV for a great price, and even better entertainment value. I could not go back to other substandard models, and would (and will) purchase another Westinghouse TV if and when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugality30
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/13/2011

Customer review by bbk2

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by bbk2
by bbk2

I was in the market for a 50"-class LED-backlit LCD flatscreen with a refresh rate of at least 120Hz. The price for such a unit tended to be in the $1000+ range. Found this Westinghouse online and decided that to save four to five hundred dollars, I could live with four fewer inches. The picture quality of this unit is wonderful. I have only a few niggling complaints and they are minor at worst. 1)The unit's internal clock will not stay set to the correct time; odd, but I don't really need nor use it. 2)The lowest attainable volume is quite loud, much louder than on any other television I've ever owned. The volume level appears onscreen as a sliding bar, but is not numbered, as is the case with most other sets. 3)The unit takes noticably longer to go from "standby" to "on" than any set I own. 4)The unit's picture and sound control menus are very basic. Again, all these are very minor issues; I'm extremely pleased with the picture quality. I'm also very pleased that I have five hundred extra dollars in my pocket and do not feel that I've lost much, if anything, by foregoing that extra four inches!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbk2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
worked for 2 days
3/2/2012

Customer review by AXELtheBESTpitbullEVER

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by AXELtheBESTpitbullEVER
by AXELtheBESTpitbullEVER

I was very excited to pick this set up thru site to store delivery. Unhappy with shipping process; took 2 extra days than what walmart calculated and it sat at the delivery center for 5 DAYS. Eventually, TV arrived and i picked it up. Once set up, TV looked great and was easy to use. I had it set up for 2 days when the right half of screen went out, displaying several black and white vertical bars. Left half of the screen still had display, but very blurry and color was way off. TV smelled like burned electrical components at this point. TV and all equipment (cable box, surround sound, XBOX) is hooked up thru MONSTER brand power center so I know there was no surge or power spike that would cause this. Also, box and internet ad state TV is 120hz, but instruction manual says nothing about 120hz, just 60hz refresh rate. Returning to store for a 60hz vizio:( very dissapointed with whole experience

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AXELtheBESTpitbullEVER
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the money... Very happy!
2/22/2012

Customer review by GKNIGHT

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by GKNIGHT
by GKNIGHT

Despite some of the reviews this is a great tv for your money, it has great picture, very rich colors, Nice design and overall look. I read all the negative comments especially about the sound, but if you where to listen to any other slim flat screens sound, you would realize its no better with any other brand so no matter what brand you get you will still need a surround sound or sound bar. the features are a bit limited compared to my other tv's but theres anough options to get the picture and sound the way you want, and its not a smart tv but smart tvs in my opinion are over rated and not worth the price hike for the option, all my devices like gaming consoles and bluray players offer the same stuff so im happy without, and yes the remote isnt the best but ive had worse remotes in my time. despite the few cons Ive stated its a great deal and I knew these issues before I purchased this product, but im happy to say these issues are not big anough to deny that this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GKNIGHT
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for an LED TV
10/13/2011

Customer review by Andrew27

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Andrew27
by Andrew27

This 46'' TV has outstanding picture quality. LED back lights offer very even lighting of the screen, and the viewing angle is almost unlimited. Very bright colors, and good blacks as well. I have noticed on other TV's very dark scenes can be hard to see, but the LEDs can turn off so blacks turn out very crisp and defined. This set is pencil thin at 1.5 inches. Sounds quality is average, but it is very easy to set this TV up with a surround sound, two plugs and its ready to go. Also, there is an option on the menu to turn off the TV's speakers and just export sound to the surround sound, which avoids the speakers lagging behind your surround speakers, a BIG plus to get great sound. All in all this was a very satisfying buy for me, at $600 dollars (what I paid) it was a great price for an LED TV which are better in many ways than conventional LCD TV's. If the price goes down at all grab one of these. I like Westinghouse quality, I feel it is as good or better than Sony or Samsung. I have a conventional LCD TV from Westinghouse, 2 years and no problems, I expect the same from this LED TV. All in all, VERY happy with the purchase. Also, Site to Store is a great feature, highly recommended if your store doesn't have what you want it stock. Get the e-mail, go to the store, the store employee even helped me load it into my car. (Suv's work best, this is a big TV!)

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew27
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2011

Customer review by xxtxx

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by xxtxx
by xxtxx

i recently purchased the TV home theater bundle. 100% satisfied! I read the problems with the sound on this TV and I had no problem w/ it whatsoever. It worked fine w/out the sound system but for the price of the bundle, the home theater choice was well worth it. TV was super easy to hook up, and the hardest thing about hooking up the sound system was that everything comes individually wrapped by what seemed like someone who has stock in scotch tape, because he/she must have used 5 rolls of it. My recommendations along w/ the HDMI cable are a Digital Audio Cable. it was $30 @ Radio Shack and hooks right up delivering perfect sound. I was unable to get the sound from the TV to work w/ basic audio jacks. It worked for DVD's but not for regular TV stations. The sound system is a good starter one as it is not super loud but it is a perfect fit for my living room 25x20' with plenty of cord to hook the speakers up anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxtxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT VALUE!!! WE HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
4/11/2012

Customer review by akafranky

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by akafranky
by akafranky

WE WERE VERY LEARY WITH THIS PURCHASE ONLY BECAUSE WE COULDNT SEE THE PRODUCT "BEFORE" WE PURCHASED AS ITS AN ONLINE ONLY ITEM; BUT DUE TO THE GOOD RATINGS WE FOUND IN MANY PLACES ONLINE AND GREAT PRICE WE DECIDED TO GO FOR IT. AS WITH ANY FLAT SCREEN THIS SIZE, 46" OR BIGGER, THE PICTURE QUALITY ON THE "HD CHANNELS" IS FANTASTIC!!! THE SOUND QUALITY, INFAMOUS ON ALL FLAT SCREENS, IS SLIGHTLY TINNY BUT WE DECIDED AFTER A FEW DAYS IT IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR US THAT WE DO NOT NEED TO PURCHASE A STEREO SYSTEM TO ENHANCE OR FINE TUNE THE SOUND. WE DID FIND AN INEXPENSIVE SPEAKER SYSTEM AT WALMART FOR ONLY $80 IF NEEDED WHICH IS EVEN BETTER THAN THE $300 SOUND BARS THAT EVERYONE IS RUNNING TO BUY, BUT DECIDED TO HOLD OFF FOR NOW. IN THE FUTURE WE ARE HOPING TO FIND TWO SMALL WIRELESS SPEAKERS TO SET BEHIND WHERE WE SIT TO GIVE A TRUE "AT THE MOVIES" SOUND. THIS IS "THE BEST" PICTURE QUALITY AND PRICE WE HAVE EVER FOUND ON A TV, AND ITS A HIGH END FLAT SCREEN TO BOOT!! HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akafranky
SYARACUSE NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value - superb picture !!
8/12/2011

Customer review by NorthGAhippie

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by NorthGAhippie
by NorthGAhippie

I ordered this online ship-to-store, it did take a while but was worth it! - priced hundreds of dollars less than other LED TV's. Has great picture and decent sound - many settings to get your preferences. Initially had problems programming it with my other remotes - they did not list Westinghouse - but searching the internet I found out that the Sony codes work, and they did for my DishNetwork and Sony Blu-ray remotes... ;) Oh, it is also very energy efficient - 80 watts - compare that to your current TV !!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthGAhippie
North GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by nukolo

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by nukolo
by nukolo

It has been a couple of weeks since purchasing this product. So far, the TV has lived up to expectations, especially considering the price. The TV was easy to setup. As with most flat screen tvs, the sound was not so great; but I routed the sound into my home theater system. I recommend the LED-LCD 1080p tv if you are on a tight budget like me.

Was this review helpful? (266) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nukolo
Aurora, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY WESTINGHOUSE TV'S
1/28/2012

Customer review by PDXAZN

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by PDXAZN
by PDXAZN

Purchased TV in October 2011. TV was great for the first 2-1/2 months. Audio started to diminish in volume. Now I have to MAX it out so that I can even hear the sound. An external set of speaker might help with this but I can't understand why for the first 2 months, I had the volume at 25% of max and it was perfect. Now I have to MAX it out just to hear the volume like when I first got it. The last few days I've been also noticing that there would be times when the picture will go black but you can still hear the audio. You have to turn off the tv and back on for the picture to come back. Sometimes you have to do it more than once. Too bad I'm about a month past my return date for Walmart's policy. That was one of the reason's I didn't buy online because I know returning it will be a pain. Contacted Westinghouse but that got no where. They told me to ship it back to them for fixing since they don't have any local retailers that will do this. Shipping will cost me about $260 to send so it doesn't seem that fair. That's half the cost of the TV and who's to believe that it will fix the problem. Searched online and realized lots of people have the same issues. I should have known better than to buy it on a whim... NEXT TIME: RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH, and RESEARCH some more...

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDXAZN
VANCOUVER, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Picture!
5/28/2011

Customer review by txdude25

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by txdude25
by txdude25

I have had this tv for a couple of days now and can say that first of all the picture is awesome! The sound on the other hand is a little poor but not horrible in my opinion. If you have a surround system to hook up to it or a sound bar it sounds great! For the price of this tv it is a great bargain. I haven't had any issues with crackling noises or anything like another review said. It is a good solid tv for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (138) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txdude25
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by buttons81

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by buttons81
by buttons81

We had it for a week and the pic went black and we had to take it back to wal-mart and get a different tv. We tried to call the company first and they acted like they knew about the issue with this particular tv and said the best thing that we could do would be to take it back and get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttons81
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/23/2011

Customer review by andom1217

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by andom1217
by andom1217

I can't get over how thin this tv is! The sharpness of pictures and the vivid colors, it's simply wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (128) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andom1217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You Get What You Pay For
3/25/2012

Customer review by ElectroniGeek

1.0 stars 3/25/2012 by ElectroniGeek
by ElectroniGeek

I found this tv on the walmart website. This was the first mistake; NEVER buy a tv without seeing it in action personally. I saw videos online of it in action, and even on a HSN program, and I was pretty impressed. It was 46", LED and most importantly under $600 bucks. This is an awesome gaming tv; very very clear and defined picture, at least using the xbox 360. Dvds, regular hd tv with an hdmi cable on optimal settings produced a grainy picture at the best. Tried changing the color temperature and a couple of options and no change, but you honestly get what you pay for, and this is a relatively cheap tv that gives a relatively low quality picture. If gaming is it, great tv, but if you plan on using the tv like a tv to, well, watch tv, stay away. Stay faaaar away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectroniGeek
Danvers, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
6/23/2011

Customer review by path60

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by path60
by path60

I can sit and watch tv from anywhere, any angle in the family room. I have now officially become a couch potato! Cant't get enough of this tv with its mezmerizing picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (92) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
path60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
2/22/2012

Customer review by Booradley27

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Booradley27
by Booradley27

First one I had worked for 1.5 months then stopped working. Exchanged for a second one and it stopped working 1 month after. Returned again and would never buy a westinghouse again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booradley27
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews