Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-20 of 178 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Get this and the Sony BX58 BluRay streaming DVD
1/16/2012

Customer review by coolcat7fl

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by coolcat7fl
by coolcat7fl

I got this TV and the sony BX58 dvd unit and wow, I am so happy. The picture quality is great; setup was easy. I decided to get a "non-smart" TV, and get that as an ADD-On as in the Sony BDP BX58 blu ray player and streamer. You get all the benefits of the Sony quality and service and features, along with the awesome LED picture of this westinghouse TV. And if there are significant changes in streaming, you can easily just upgrade to a different Roku or Streaming DVD like this Sony. I researched tv's for a few months and this was the best deal on a LED television. While the sound "quality" is a bit "tinny", the Volume is awesome - my wife came a few times while i was watching and asked me to turn the volume down (it was only at about 40% or so to begin with). I might just hook up the sound to my free standing "Surround sound" system, not sure yet, otherwise an thrilled with this purchase.

coolcat7fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE and NICE PICTURE
1/13/2012

Customer review by prioris

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by prioris
by prioris

I paid $550 for TV. This was a great value. It has a very nice picture. I can't give real opinion on quality since I haven';t owned this set long but if you are concerned, just pay extra $60 for two year warranty. It doesn't have many features other people have but if all you want is to watch TV, this is fine I can't understand why someone gives a 1 star based on speakers. This shows ignorance about TVs. The sound in even the premium sets are not good. You will find very few sets that give good sound. Ignore complaints about sou8nd. You really need to buy sound bar for virtually any TV. I think the reason this is low cost is because Westinghouse is not really major brand yet in TV sector. Off brands can be really good TVs but because they are not well known,. they are discounted. I think if this TV was a well known brand, it would be priced near $800. I think the lower end TVs are a commodity so you get low cost and decent quality across the board. I plan on buying another larger TV but I want the 3D to become perfected and matured. I didn't have to pay arm and leg for this.

prioris
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Pick
1/20/2012

Customer review by PCPMaMa

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by PCPMaMa
by PCPMaMa

My husband and I were searching for a bday gift for our son's 12th bday. We had searched online, at all the local retail stores, and nothing really caught our eye. Having a few LCD tv's and DLP's in our home, we knew what we wanted. It wasn't until we went into the Club and found a "used" in box, sealed tv on the clearance rack, thought why not try it, and see what happens.,...Brought it home, gave it to him a day later, set it up, had Dish come out and hook up an HD receiver in his room, and wow!!,.....picture is amazingly beautiful!! I read all of the reviews before posting mine, and also the sound isnt that great, but that didnt matter since he already had surround sound!! :) For the price, it was a steal!! But I'm just thinking, maybe that's why the previous owner returned it???? The sound!! But HEY!! It works for me. Like a few posted, its nothing a surround sound or bar couldn't fix or help. Overall we are very pleased with our purchase, and would recommend it to any of our family &/or friends!! BTW, my son doesnt want to leave his room now, and everyone wants to watch TV in there with him!! :) One Big Happy Family :)

PCPMaMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I'm Happy
1/2/2012

Customer review by Coton

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Coton
by Coton

Westinghouse has made a LED TV that is affordable. I have searched the web (and stores) to find a 46" LED TV for under $600. I found it! I read all the reviews on this site and some others. Some people were not pleased with their purchase, but most were. I am! I did take into consideration that most were not pleased with the sound quality. I found out what they meant after I got the TV hooked up. Nothing that a sound bar won't fix. I have a friend who has a 46" LED TV made by LG that didn't sound any better. And he paid almost $900 for his. Maybe that is the best they can do for a thin TV...I don't know. But all in all, I am happy. You will have to go online, to Westinghouse website to receive a code before you can watch TV. A very small inconvience, considering how much money I saved. Great picture!

Coton
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Bad Product
5/21/2012

Customer review by ctice

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by ctice
by ctice

I bought this product on 12/9 and on 5/4 not even 5 months later everything shut off on the tv. Called Westinghouse and they ask a few questions and a week later they call and said the parts are on back order for another 2 weeks. I asked what parts no one came to even look at the tv. I was told by what i said. I said excuse me you ordered parts by what i said and i don't no anything about tv's. I will tell you one thing i will never buy another Westinghouse.

ctice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Whats the big deal!
2/17/2012

Customer review by AAA3

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by AAA3
by AAA3

Was looking at 32 to 40ish sized TVs when I saw this. It has all the best features like LED and 1080 pixel, 120Hz. I carried this up to a second floor appt. with ease. Great color,contrast and has adjustments for sound for those that don't know. Got the floor model for under 500.00 and couldn't be happier. Will add a sound system because it just makes sense on a TV this size. Not because it needs one.

AAA3
Lutz,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great tv for the price
2/17/2012

Customer review by Wowwee

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Wowwee
by Wowwee

I bought this tv and it works great. The picture is awesome, but I agree with the rest of the reviews, the sound could use some help, but it works fine. I hooked up my surround sound and man, this is just awesome. Good purchase, no need to spend thousands on a tv. I just hope it lasts, only had about 2 weeks, but so far, awesome... :-)

Wowwee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Westinghouse 46" LED HDTV
2/12/2012

Customer review by natreslaw

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by natreslaw
by natreslaw

excellent picture, easy to set up, greeat price. Sound was as good as older 31" CRT TV this one replaced - I might add a sound bar or better sound system - but sound quality is ok "out of the box". Really enjoying the larger screen, better picture, lower electrical consumption, built-in features, and the price was unbeatable!

natreslaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great purchase experience
2/17/2012

Customer review by coffeelover928

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by coffeelover928
by coffeelover928

I'm very happy with this TV, it was a great sale price and delivered exactly on time. Easy to set up, the picture quality is excellent. As other reviewers have posted, the sound is a bit "tinny" but not a problem with some decent speakers or a surround sound system. Overall, I'm happy with the value and quality of this tv.

coffeelover928
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
stay away
1/3/2012

Customer review by stubos

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by stubos
by stubos

I bought this tv on 12 29 11 After hooking it up and setting the date and time it was not keeping time or the date.The color would not adjust or clear up the picture was fuzzey and blured,and the hook up for wii game would not work.

stubos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
dont buy
3/1/2012

Customer review by rj47112

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by rj47112
by rj47112

the 46 westinghouse tv was inexpensive, when I turned the tv on,it started humming,I tried different things but it kept a noisy constant humming so I had to return it.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TV!

rj47112
lv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good buy
2/25/2012

Customer review by Datruth

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Datruth
by Datruth

I've had this TV a little over a month and I love it. The sound isn't the best but for the price it's a great buy. I really recommend you get this TV. one thing you might want to buy a sound bar

Datruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this TV
1/3/2012

Customer review by CapnHappy

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by CapnHappy
by CapnHappy

Do not buy this TV unless you plan to use a soundbar or surround system, the quality of the onboard speakers sound like a cheap AM radio. It arrived on Saturday and was returned on Monday.

CapnHappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Worst TV Ever
2/22/2012

Customer review by Bigfoot66725

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Bigfoot66725
by Bigfoot66725

Quit in less than one month. When I took it back the kid at the counter new what the problem was before I told him.

Bigfoot66725
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
BAD BAD BAD
3/10/2012

Customer review by linuxmint11

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by linuxmint11
by linuxmint11

DO NOT BUY THIS TV AFTER 6 MOUTHS IT WENT BAD AND THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT FROM WESTINGHOUSE IS REALLY BAD, NOT ANSWERING PHONES AND WHEN YOU DO FINALLY GET A HOLD OF SOME ONE THEY REFER YOU TO A COMPANY CALLED ITI TO FIX OR REPLACE IT SAME PROBLEM THERE NO ANSWER JUST LEAVE A MESSAGE AND THEY WILL NOT GET BACK WITH YOU IT HAS BEEN A MOUTH NOW AND TV STILL NOT FIX I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TV FOR ANY ONE AT ALL. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linuxmint11
ADDIEVILLE,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture, sound isn't so good.
3/12/2012

Customer review by smc1988

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by smc1988
by smc1988

I rated this product 4/5 stars because the picture is great, but the sound could be improved. The best way I can describe the quality of the sound is a car radio with no bass, or any enhancements. Overall the sound isn't bad enough to not like the TV. We plan on buying a home theater system to accompany this soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smc1988
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for entry level 46" LED TV
9/24/2011

Customer review by RH01

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by RH01
by RH01

Like most, I went shopping for a new TV when the old one wouldn't suffice. After researching what was available in my price range I narrowed it down to 2 choices - either a large LCD TV or a small LED for about the same price. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this 46" LED for around $600. Wasn't sure about Westinghouse brand TV's but have owned other Westinghouse products in the past and was happy with them. Picture quality is good. Sound quality is so so - if sound is important to you I would defintely recommend going with a surround sound system. Only 2 HDMI jackets, enough for sateliite and a blue ray player, and the TV does take awhile to start up. It's not a smart TV but for the price it is hard to beat for a large size LED TV. If you are just looking for a basic LED TV with good picture quality, this one works. Interesting note: I found this one cheaper on Walmart.com than in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RH01
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price for 46" class HDTV
9/14/2011

Customer review by joesurfer

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by joesurfer
by joesurfer

First, let me say...the picture is awesome and it is incredibly thin. Seems quite well made, and Westinghouse makes pretty good stuff. For true HD you must use HDMI cable. I wish this TV had more HDMI connectors, it comes with 2, while other TVs of this class have 3-4. With satellite hookup, and HD receiver, the picture is comparable to a Samsung or Sharp Aquos. The sound is fine, you have to adjust it to your taste, but better than other flat screen TVs and not horrible as others say. If you have surround sound to hook up it sounds great. For the price, this is a great buy, other TVs of this class cost $1000-$1500. I haven't had any issues with any crackling noises or hissing, if that happens, I suspect the video connection. Cable boxes are notorious for causing TV noise. A nice, solid TV.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesurfer
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the money... Very happy!
2/22/2012

Customer review by GKNIGHT

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by GKNIGHT
by GKNIGHT

Despite some of the reviews this is a great tv for your money, it has great picture, very rich colors, Nice design and overall look. I read all the negative comments especially about the sound, but if you where to listen to any other slim flat screens sound, you would realize its no better with any other brand so no matter what brand you get you will still need a surround sound or sound bar. the features are a bit limited compared to my other tv's but theres anough options to get the picture and sound the way you want, and its not a smart tv but smart tvs in my opinion are over rated and not worth the price hike for the option, all my devices like gaming consoles and bluray players offer the same stuff so im happy without, and yes the remote isnt the best but ive had worse remotes in my time. despite the few cons Ive stated its a great deal and I knew these issues before I purchased this product, but im happy to say these issues are not big anough to deny that this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GKNIGHT
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truely Nice Flat Panel for economical situations.
10/7/2011

Customer review by Frugality30

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Frugality30
by Frugality30

As previously indicated on other reviews, useless internal speakers and time resets every powerdown.(I knew of these issues before ordering) However, also previously indicated, absolutely stunning picture, unsurrmounted by higher end models. The picture is crisp, smooth, and outstanding all round, whether one is playing xbox 360 or streaming Netflix, vudu, etc. I do not utilize "cable", but I would venture to state that content would be exceptional as well. 2 HDMI (in), 1 VGA (in), 1 opitical audio (in), 1 AV audio (out) and 1 headphone jack (out). The TV can be manipulated to serve 3-4 "devices" easily. As a frugal spender, I am completely satisfied with this product. After playing with different sound devices to complement the weak internal speakers, I tried a "blu-ray home theater system (ok sound, but ugly wires every which way) and a sound bar (better sound, no wires, but no bass), but ultimately found that a "cd stereo" with av outputs sounded the best. So, if you have that "old" stereo in your room or garage, you can get by nicely with this TV for a great price, and even better entertainment value. I could not go back to other substandard models, and would (and will) purchase another Westinghouse TV if and when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugality30
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews