Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AMAZING for achieving beachy waves!!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by L0ves2Sh0p

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by L0ves2Sh0p
by L0ves2Sh0p

This is an absolute MUST have!! I have very long hair and love that the XL barrel is an option. The beautiful curls and waves you get with this is amazing!! For the price this is an absolute steal compared to other higher end brands. I loove it!! Extremely easy to use, multiple heat settings, heats up quickly, leaves hair shiny and makes perfect curls/waves. The only thing I could possibly say to improve this product is to have a temperature lock feature. I have noticed a few times while using it that I bumped the heat setting or the on/off switch. For the price and quality this is a very minor thing. I am extremely happy with this product!!! Don't hesitate...buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L0ves2Sh0p
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2011

Customer review by shirp

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by shirp
by shirp

Great product. Curls my hair perfectly and the curls stay for days. YouTube how to use a curling ward.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirp
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by mconny

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by mconny
by mconny

This is a good product. My daughter has very thick curly hair. I think for this to really work for you, you have to understand your hair. This was a process for me as I have two daughters with totally different hair. One with thick curly hair and one with thick straighter hair that has a lot of body. One thing that I learned from a stylist at a salon is that you have to use a light spray before curling, then a heavy spray to freeze it after you curl. Definitely use a glove to hold the hair secure to the iron. The one that comes with it is a joke. Don't even bother with it. It's for a right hand and as a right handed person, I put the iron in my right hand so I would need a left handed glove and it's only a partial glove......I threw it out and used a cheap winter glove. My only beef with this iron and the reason it didn't get a full five stars is that the on/off switch is located exactly where i hold the iron so I kept turning the iron off by accident. The first time it happened I couldn't understand why the hair wasn't taking a curl. Honestly, even though it gets the job done, I'm not sure that you have to spend this much. I bought my older daughter the Remington for Christmas last year and it's cheaper and accomplishes the same. Here's a tip I got from my stylist - My daughter with the thick curly hair straightened her hair first before using the iron (to get softer curls). Apparently, the hair has a harder time taking a curl if you do that. Wash it, dry it and then use the iron.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mconny
Long Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
5/19/2013

Customer review by limecakes

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by limecakes
by limecakes

I bought it and used it the same day and it did the job. You got to get the hang of it because the hair might slip a little since it has to clip to hold the hair but at the same time it gives you more freedom. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limecakes
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth it!!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Astarr100

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Astarr100
by Astarr100

I was so excited to buy this product when I found out it was back in stock. However, upon purchasing this item I was so so so disappointed. This item does not curl your hair at all I mean if you have straight or hard to curl hair it does not curl it. It only works on wavy or curly hair. Do not waste your money on buying this product it is soo not worth it. Very dissapointed in Conair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astarr100
Hayward, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Big Curlz
2/1/2014

Customer review by Mom23teenagers

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Mom23teenagers
by Mom23teenagers

My teenage daughter loves this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom23teenagers
Weleetka, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
9/12/2013

Customer review by Chinita13

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Chinita13
by Chinita13

Make perfect curls!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinita13
North Fort Myers,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week