Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
46
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 stars
26
1-20 of 184 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Great idea, but . . .
11/3/2013

Customer review by annaho

3.0 stars 11/3/2013 by annaho
by annaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have straight, fine, shoulder-length hair - in a basic bob style. I thought this Rotating Styler was going to be the perfect tool for me, but although I think it is a great idea, it doesn't really work that well for me. It was scary to use in the beginning - I was afraid my hair would get tangled, but happily, it didn't. I was unable to get ANY volume in the sides or height on the top. No matter how little amount of hair I sectioned off, the Styler was unable to rotate close to my scalp (for height /volume) - it would only rotate at the ends, so I ended up looking like the Dutch Boy Paint can boy - just really round at the ends AND I noticed that now I have a lot of fly away hair - like possibly breakage - even my co-workers noticed it! I think maybe this would be good for shorter hair - layered hair styles, but I don't see how it could work for long hair or thick hair. But it's really great to have a brush an a dryer in one - a really great idea - I'm keeping it in case I change my hairstyle :o)

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annaho
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable Styling Tool
12/26/2011

Customer review by Frizzyhead

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Frizzyhead
by Frizzyhead

I bought the Conair Spin Brush as a Christmas present for my 14-year-old daughter, but wanted to try it for myself also. I took a shower and let my hair dry naturally for a little bit and then started styling and blow drying my hair with the Spin Brush. It is AMAZING!!!!!!! My hair has been getting more dry and frizzy over the years from coloring and blow drying and this product made me look as if I came out of a hair salon. It is shiny, smooth, volumized, and absolutely gorgeous. Not only does it leave your hair amazingly beautiful, you will also never have to use an ordinary blow dryer, curling iron, straight iron or separate brush again. This is an all-in-one tool for every look you want. Also, it is extremely easy to use after a couple of attempts as you have to get used to knowing which button to push for the two different spins the brush makes, but believe me it is not rocket science. The makers made this extremely user friendly. I LOVE IT AND HAD TO LEAVE A REVIEW ONCE I WAS DONE USING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME.

Was this review helpful? (157) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frizzyhead
East Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Huge Disappointment
12/17/2013

Customer review by Bejazzledxoxo

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Bejazzledxoxo
by Bejazzledxoxo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been searching for this product for the last two years after I first saw it advertised as the "Big hair styler" from Vidal Sassoon and Babyliss Big Hair Rotating Brush.... for years it was only available in Australia and other parts of Europe.... I searched hi and low in the US with no luck...Finally I came across a you tube commercial showing this very same brush by Babyliss being sold in the USA under the brand Conair. I have always hated the Conair brand due to the cheap quality hair styling tools being sold in every drug store chain since I was a little girl. Against my better judgment I purchased it. Conair did not disappoint me with its weak stream of warm air that was so warm I have used hotel hair dryers with more bang. The bristles were so soft it barely catches hair to straighten and pull taught around the bush....I was so disappointed with this product I will be requesting a a refund ASAP.... Do yourself a favor and save your money and time.. DO NOT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bejazzledxoxo
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken Twice
10/10/2012

Customer review by EmiAl

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by EmiAl
by EmiAl

I really wanted this product because I thought it would be perfect for my hair. I bought it once at another retailer and returned it because it was not only broken (it turned on but the brush didn't spin) but it was also used (found someone else's hair in it..YUCK!). So I returned it and they didn't have any more. Then I found the product on Wal-Mart.com, It was great, I paid for it and they shipped it to my neighborhood store for free. I was so excited to use it. I went to go plug it in and again it started drying but the brush never rotated....I of course returned it. I really wanted to love this product, but considering I can't even buy one that works was very frustrating. I've officially given up on this product. If you want this product, and hopefully yours works, the best place to get it is at Wal-Mart everywhere else Target, Ulta they are $10 to $20 more. Wal-Mart has the best deal on this styler.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmiAl
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not for hair shorter than shoulder length.
3/18/2014

Customer review by Happynailz

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Happynailz
by Happynailz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having seen a mini ad on Youtube about this seemingly incredible product, I couldn't wait to order one. I went to seven stores first, hoping to get one locally but there was none to be found. Amazon came to the rescue ... again. The four day wait over the weekend was a killer. When it finally arrived, I dropped what I was doing and headed for the bathroom to begin styling my hair with my newly purchase toy. Even though my hair has a lot of natural body, it took only 5 minutes to realize the barrel of the brush was a far too big to achieve any type of curl whatsoever in my shortish hair. Also, if the styler is held at a wrong angle, expect some pulling and tangling! The word "Ouchie-wah-wah!", among other choice words, were used a time or two before I I admitted defeat. The Conair Infinity Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler Brush won... hands down! Gonna return it next week.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happynailz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Salon results at home!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by colleen326

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by colleen326
by colleen326

I purchased this air brush for my niece that has thick, long, and curly hair. Being that her mother destroyed her beautiful locks by putting a relaxer in her hair at the age of 9, it is now like straw! I thought, lets try this spin brush being that she likes to have her hair straight (she had beautiful red hair with curls galore!) I bought it for her for Christmas. We had so much fun doing her hair, it came out gorgeous! It looked as if she came from a salon!! It was shiny, bouncy and just full of life! Being so excited, she wanted to use it on my hair which is baby fine and just limp! I agreed to it and when finished, I looked as if I came out of the salon as well! I love this brush, I just ordered another one for me!! Excellent brush, spins without pulling your hair out! It can get tangled, especially when its your first time, but put it in reverse and it releases! I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colleen326
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to get used to but worth it
5/7/2013

Customer review by lumpyloins

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by lumpyloins
by lumpyloins

I have very long and very thick hair. The first few times I used this product it hurt... Alot. My hair got tangled in the barrel and I must admit it pulled out quite a bit. It also took me about 2 hours to dry my hair. I figured it was user error and continued using it. By the third week of using it I no longer got my hair tangled, and it only took me about 45 minutes to dry my hair. Now I have had it for 4 months and I am still going strong. It no longer pulls my hair, I have learned to have my hair dryer before I being. Overall even with my pain in the butt hair it does everything it says it will and it does it easily. 20 minutes with this thing and my hair is exactly as advertised. :) It does take some time and practice to get used to it though. I found out that youtubing how to videos for this product made all the difference. I was using it completely wrong at first.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumpyloins
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, but harsh on my fine hair.
10/12/2013

Customer review by jenDcrafter

2.0 stars 10/12/2013 by jenDcrafter
by jenDcrafter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product because I have a condition that causes muscle weakness. I thought it would be easier to use than holding a round brush in one hand and a hair dryer in the other. It did achieve that purpose, and is fairly lightweight. Because it is an all-in-one device, you can give your arm a break by switching from one hand to the other to avoid fatigue. It did a decent job of styling and drying (although it is a little slower to dry hair than a typical hair dryer). However after a few uses, I noticed breakage at the crown around my part. I think this brush is too tough on my hair. Also, the rotating motion tends to strip away the product I put in for body (mousse), and so I end up with less body in my style. I ended up returning it and getting a different (non-rotating) hot air brush. My hair is pretty fine and straight and is currently short.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenDcrafter
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Billie

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Billie
by Billie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't tangle in your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2011

Customer review by Momzie432

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Momzie432
by Momzie432

I had to try this since it has had good reviews and was so much cheaper than the In Styler. I have only used it twice and am still getting used to how it works but so far it's good. I was worried about my hair getting caught and pulled out and that has only happened a few times and it was only a strand or two (altho that still hurts. lol). I wish they had a cold shot button rather than having to use the switch and am still learning which button to push to control which way the brush rolls but it is getting easier with use. It does take a long time for me to do my hair which is below my shoulders because it's relatively thick and has to be divided into sections for the best results which I'm sure you would have to do with the In Styler and I know is what my hair stylist does with a round brush and blow dryer. I am a little concerned with the bristles on the brush part as they seem to be getting really worn and splayed already but time will tell with that. Overall, I'm pretty happy with the purchase and will keep going on the learning curve. If you are on the fence about buying I would say give it a try unless you want to spend the $$$$ on another product that may prove to offer no better results. If I can repost after using for it awhile I will let you know if I would add or deduct starts.

Was this review helpful? (93) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momzie432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More of a styler than a dryer
11/26/2011

Customer review by fatgoldfish

3.0 stars 11/26/2011 by fatgoldfish
by fatgoldfish

Larger than I expected. Takes a while to learn technique. Good for smooth look not the feather or spike look or pixie look. Gives volume, the most advantage. Good for thin hair. Not useful for very short hair because the brush is a over 2 inches in diameter. Various heat settings are useful. Hair should be 80% dry before using this appliance. Can give a boost to dry hair when you dont want a flat look. Takes a little skill. I'm still experimenting with it. A bit expensive for a twirling brush, but worth it if you want a full smooth fluffy look. Gentle on the hair. No burning like with flatirons or curling irons.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatgoldfish
chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great styler for the price
11/16/2013

Customer review by Maof2girls

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Maof2girls
by Maof2girls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I have curly hair and I like to have straight hair with some body to it. This product does just that it gives me volume and just enough wave at the ends of my hair. I usually have to dry my hair a little with the blow dryer because it is long and thick and if I just use the styler it takes a long time. It does leave your hair soft and silky too. I would definitely recommend this product well worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maof2girls
Cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Infiniti Conair pro spin brush
5/22/2013

Customer review by NLFortWorth

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by NLFortWorth
by NLFortWorth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have course, thick and curly hair. This styler/dryer work well for me. Wash and condition hair as usual. You need to wait a few moments until the hair is not as wet, just needs damp hair. Hair needs to be sectioned to work best. I know it sounds like a little bit of work but I no longer need to dry hair with one hair dryer and then style or straighten with another. Also this will straighten and smooth hair cuticle so the frizz is gone. Just do a section of hair starting at the bottom/root area and spin the brush as directed. This will put so much body into the hair by the scalp with makes the hair full and wavy. As I stated it take a little time (30 minutes from start to finish) but I feel my hair looks better and there is less damage being done.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NLFortWorth
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever
6/25/2012

Customer review by hobnred

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by hobnred
by hobnred

Over the years I have probably purchased every styling tool on the market....with good and bad results. But this is the best purchase I have ever made. This thing rocks....when your're done you look like you have just walked out of the salon. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair...and even from the same people over and over. It is soooooo easy to use, gives amazing volume, does not get tangled in the hair. I am going to buy another one, just in cases Conair quits making them....don't want to be without this ever. No cons....Pro Pro Pro. It rocks....you will not be disappointed. Marty M.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobnred
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works as it says it will but -
10/14/2011

Customer review by mabissa

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by mabissa
by mabissa

I like this item as I wanted an "As Seen on TV" hair dryer similar to this but it was twice the price. The only problem I have with it is the instructions say to dry your hair 80% before you use this dryer. What? That should be mentioned in the description. It works great though.

Was this review helpful? (72) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mabissa
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Remy215

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Remy215
by Remy215

This is the best hair appliance I have purchased for a long time for the price. I have been a Revo Styler user for the longest and since they no longer manufacture the product I have been stuck with just flat ironing my hair. Im the kind of girl that cant seem to grasp the concept of using a hair dryer & a round brush. With this product I was able to get the bounce & volume that I have been longing for without having to visit my hairdresser. Very easy to use. I have pretty thick hair that stops at the shoulder blade & it works very well. I do however have to blow dry my hair til it's slightly damp to use the Conair brush, but that's no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (99) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remy215
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for one hand
12/29/2011

Customer review by Shopanistashopsagain

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Shopanistashopsagain
by Shopanistashopsagain

I have a broken elbow/shoulder and am temporarily one handed...After trying two well known hair style brushes with no success (too big, hard to use one handed)...I decided to give this little gem a try...You would not believe how great my hair looks after one try, one handed, no talent with hair styling...I was able to use it with ease...not too heavy...getting used to the direction of the brushes took just minutes...and the results is awesome...The price at Walmart is great for my area where they are $60...If you have been looking at this cutie, give it a try...If you are even one half as happy with it as I am, you will be pleased...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopanistashopsagain
Anywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not for Me
6/26/2012

Customer review by Louija

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Louija
by Louija

Purchased the Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Rotating Styler about a week ago. I found this product not only difficult to use but the bristles are way too soft for my hair. It doesn't matter how much hair I put on the styler, it's never thin enough. Hair does not penetrate down to the barrel. Getting used to which buttons to push for the rotation is a little ackward. Half of the time, the brush doesn't even rotate while pushing down the button. A lot of my hair is getting tangled up in this brush causing me to lose hair. Even after using it, my hair still looks bushy because while it is thin stranded it is thick. Would definintely NOT recommend this product. Hard bristles would be much better. At least you would be able to wind your hair around the barrel and know your hair was touching heat. Don't waste your time and money. I am returning this styler!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louija
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
9/26/2011

Customer review by SouthernTutu

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by SouthernTutu
by SouthernTutu

I am a klutz when it comes to coordinating a styling brush with a blow dryer. I've seen a similar product on TV, but the price was almost double the Conair price. This product is so easy to use and is gentle to my hair. It gives my hair a shine and smoothes it out. After seeing the similar product on TV, I knew if I waited long enough, Walmart would carry something comparable to it. Well, I am not disappointed. I simply LOVE it--so much that, within a week of getting it, I ordered another one for my daughter (who is thrilled to have her own styler). THANK YOU, CONAIR! THANK YOU WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (75) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernTutu
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is really good, BUT......
10/26/2013

Customer review by EriShops84

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by EriShops84
by EriShops84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok, so i'm Hispanic, (half Puerto Rican/Dominican) with fairly long, curly, frizzy hair, and it works pretty well, however, it's more of a styler for me; That's really what it is anyway right? I don't think it's intended to be used as a regular blow dryer, even though for some hair types, you can. It heats up pretty well, but it takes getting used to the whole spinning action. I Wasn't 100% pleased with it at first, because initially, i thought the heavens were going to echo a beautiful melody and my hair was going to be flawless and look like the girl on the box.. NO.. (At least not my first experience). After using it, i noticed it left my hair full of static, and it was breaking my hair with the spinning of the brush (i was being extra careful not to get it caught in the brush), so i advise, be careful with that! I still need to get used to it (i'm very good at doing my hair with a regular blower, but wanted this more for the style and for my ends). I also used this on my moms hair. She has short shoulder length, fine and thin hair, MUCH straighter than mine, with just a little bit of frizziness. It worked really well on her hair. Over all, it worked on both our hair types, it just takes a little longer for me, and i like my roots super straight, so this isn't good for that, but as a styler, for more body and smoother ends, yes... I hope my review helps!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EriShops84
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews