Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
A Great Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by vernew

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by vernew
by vernew

This was purchased for my 16 month old grand daughter. She loves it. The styling, quality and craftmanship were all excellent. The directions were easy to follow. The only difficutly was getting the hinges for the middle cabinet in the correct direction. The scale of this kitchen was perfect for a tiny little girl. She loves playing with the stove knobs, the sink and all the cabinets. We are very happy with our selection. It is adorable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vernew
fullerton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great quality for the price
8/15/2011

Customer review by MamboOn2

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MamboOn2
by MamboOn2

Love this little kitchen. I wish I would have had one like this when I was younger. My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. And she can still grow into it. Good material, especially for the price. Really, really adorable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamboOn2
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Company, Amazing Product
9/6/2011

Customer review by smarti09

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by smarti09
by smarti09

We purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday and are very pleased with our purchase. It took us only an hour and a half for my husband and I to put it together, start to finish. However, if you don't have a background in "do it yourself" type projects, allow 2-3 hrs. We just gave this to my daughter on her birthday today and she already loves it. Great product Kidkraft!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smarti09
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product and great customer service
12/8/2011

Customer review by momspence

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by momspence
by momspence

We broke a piece putting it together (not our fault ...faulty screw) and they sent us out replacement parts free of charge. My 2 year old LOVES it. Opens and closes drawers all day long.. not to mention he kisses it goodnight. great product! I got it on sale bonus!! It was just under one hundred dollars!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momspence
bryan, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2011

Customer review by spkj

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by spkj
by spkj

I was so impressed with this product. From start to finish everything was top notch. Initially I was dreading the assembly because I had read reviews that indicated it was overwhelming and took forever. I was going to have my husband put it together, but he was out of town, so I decided to take a look to see if I could start it. I've never seen such an organized package of screws and other parts. Everything was well labeled and the assembly instructions were very clear, so I decided to do it myself. It did take a long time - partly because of my need to check & double check each step - but it was surprisingly easy. The assembled kitchen is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and has so many cute details. The size is perfect for my granddaughter (2 yrs.) and she loves it. And my daughter likes it because it doesn't take up too much room. I would highly recommend this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (15) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very cute, great price!
12/11/2011

Customer review by VanessaA

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by VanessaA
by VanessaA

I got this for my 16 month old and she loves it! The doors are a little hard to open for her, but I guess that means the things that hold them closed are good quality. Easy to put together, but if I did it again, I'd be a little more careful about rubbing the pieces together or on the wood floors. They get these little gray scuff marks that I can't figure out how to get off. They are not noticeable unless you are looking closely though. I think she'll enjoy for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VanessaA
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This play kitchen is precious and fun!
3/10/2012

Customer review by junebug116

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by junebug116
by junebug116

This play kitchen is just as described. Once assembled, it is very sturdy. Although many pieces, it was not difficult to assemble. Perfect size for my 4 yr old granddaughter....she LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junebug116
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
once it's put together - it's a dream kitchen!
2/2/2012

Customer review by HRDE

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by HRDE
by HRDE

Great Product! High Quality - exquisite detail - durable construction. My husband and I are smart people and this was a pain to put together for four hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My granddaughter LOVES this kitchen!
9/23/2014

Customer review by ogallala1

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by ogallala1
by ogallala1

Bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday. It took several hours to put together and had to buy smaller screws for the "feet" because the screws that came with it were too large and did not fit. It seems very solid and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogallala1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality toddler kitchen
12/26/2014

Customer review by ERDocMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by ERDocMom
by ERDocMom

Amazing product and highly recommended for function, style and sturdiness. Took my very uber confident handyman dad 3 hours to assemble. I have a one year old and she has time to grow with kitchen. My 4.5 year old is a little big for it but LOVES playing with it anyway. It's great for older infant, toddler and up to 5-6 years is my bet. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERDocMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect little kitchen!
12/29/2014

Customer review by Jenni28

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Jenni28
by Jenni28

This kitchen is so worth the price! It is white and classic and has so much storage! I have a four year old and almost 2 year old and they both love this. It takes awhile to put together but the sturdiness is worth the effort! I would highly recommend this kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenni28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
12/14/2014

Customer review by Rs1214

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Rs1214
by Rs1214

Great product! Got it for my daughter (19 months). She loves it!! Took time & patience to put together, but a great final product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rs1214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv It!
10/3/2014

Customer review by LUVGMA2

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by LUVGMA2
by LUVGMA2

Bought this for my 2 year old Grand Daughter, she loves it. Made very well, and they give you extra nuts and bolts just in case..It is time consuming putting it together, but well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVGMA2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but plan for assembly time!
12/29/2014

Customer review by Happysab

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Happysab
by Happysab

This is a great little kitchen. My son cannot stop playing with it since he got it from Santa last week. However I am glad I planned ahead and assembled it ahead of time. It took me roughly 2h 1/2 by myself. The instructions were very clear though and everything fell in place nicely, it is just that every single detail has to be assembled. In the end the kitchen looks great and has (almost) all the features of a real one. It seems quite sturdy so hopefully will stand the test of time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happysab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kitchen fun
12/29/2014

Customer review by YCortes

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by YCortes
by YCortes

The delivery was quick....it took some time to put together but watching my kids play with it was totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YCortes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable play kitchen!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ambsies

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ambsies
by Ambsies

I just put this kitchen together last night and it's adorable! My only issue is that a few of the pieces have some small dings in them- but I've heard that KidKraft is amazing at replacing damaged pieces. I can't review the play value since this is a birthday gift and my daughter hasn't actually played with it yet, but it's very nice, very sturdy and pretty easy to put together. It is a bit smaller than I had imagined, but that's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambsies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid & Well Made for the Price!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Luclee

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Luclee
by Luclee

Ordered this kitchen for my 2 1/2 year old for Christmas. Had read other reviews so didn't wait until the last minute to build it... Good thing, because it dis take two hours to put together. However, no real problems with building it, pretty straightforward. My daughter loves it and has played with it lots. Nice neutral color/design looks ok anywhere in your house. Only thing is that the "counter" is not very high, can see it being short for her in a year or so... But don't think that will keep her from playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luclee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was expecting
1/28/2014

Customer review by MTmama1

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by MTmama1
by MTmama1

I read other reviews prior to purchasing this product so I knew that there would be extensive set up but found it to be easy to do with two people. Most of it could have been assembled with one person, but two made it easier and faster. My daughter (almost 2) LOVES her kitchen. She has a hard time turning the stove knobs but I had read about that in the reviews also and expected it. It has held up to her slamming doors and yanking on parts and pieces quite well. I know it is something she will play with for years to come. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTmama1
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2011

Customer review by Blessings2

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Blessings2
by Blessings2

This was a great buy! I bought it for my 3 yr old Grand daughter,and she loved it.It was easy to put together,the hardware was very well organized and instructions were detailed and easy to read.It took about 2 hrs to assemble,but there were no problems.It was smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessings2
Crosby , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen for many ages.
1/3/2012

Customer review by Adlan

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Adlan
by Adlan

I love this kitchen and my kids do too. I have a 1 and 4 year old and both my daughter and son love their new kitchen. It is so real looking and it doesn't tip over like our previous plastic one. Even better was the price it was $50-$100 cheaper through Walmart than anywhere else I looked. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a play kitchen for their kids. It is played with everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adlan
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews