Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great little kitchen
5/25/2014

Customer review by littlebean2012

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by littlebean2012
by littlebean2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this kitchen for our son for his 2nd birthday and he loves it. He's been playing with it almost non-stop for days. It also looks great in his playroom. We chose this one over other kitchens because of it's size- it's not intrusive on the play space- but still has a lot of features- the phone, microwave and fridge in addition to the stove. It looks a lot nicer than a big plastic kitchen and it seems to be pretty sturdy and well-made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebean2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and great customer service
12/8/2011

Customer review by momspence

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by momspence
by momspence

We broke a piece putting it together (not our fault ...faulty screw) and they sent us out replacement parts free of charge. My 2 year old LOVES it. Opens and closes drawers all day long.. not to mention he kisses it goodnight. great product! I got it on sale bonus!! It was just under one hundred dollars!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momspence
bryan, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really cute and not a eye sore!
3/8/2012

Customer review by MamaAssila

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by MamaAssila
by MamaAssila

Santa brought this for my 3year old. This was the only thing she wanted and made sure Santa knew when she sat down on his lap! I wanted something nice and better then them tacky plastic kitchens. They seemed to have stopped selling the personalized kitchens which I really wanted so instead I bought this kitchen (only in light pink) and had a personalized sticker with her name on it add to it and it ended up looking really cute! I really love it but wish the doors opened easier for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaAssila
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
1/21/2016

Customer review by Ashley

2.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

We purchased this kitchen for Christmas and finally just put it together and needless to say we are very disappointed with it. It looks so cheap and badly constructed. Where the dial part is, is falling off. We'll need glue it together. The dials are already fading. My daughter is loving it, so I guess that's all that matters. But if you asked me, it's an overpriced hunk of compressed white wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Play kitchen
1/23/2016

Customer review by FrustratedPawPaw

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by FrustratedPawPaw
by FrustratedPawPaw

Looks nice, but much too complicated to assemble. Took an above-average jack-of-all-trades about 10 hours to get it together. Insufficient hardware of some categories to complete as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedPawPaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by vernew

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by vernew
by vernew

This was purchased for my 16 month old grand daughter. She loves it. The styling, quality and craftmanship were all excellent. The directions were easy to follow. The only difficutly was getting the hinges for the middle cabinet in the correct direction. The scale of this kitchen was perfect for a tiny little girl. She loves playing with the stove knobs, the sink and all the cabinets. We are very happy with our selection. It is adorable.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vernew
fullerton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute but incredibly small.
1/5/2016

Customer review by DisappointedMom

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by DisappointedMom
by DisappointedMom

This kitchen set is definitely cute but I was surprised by how small it is. Assembly is a pain although the instructions were pretty clear & accurate. Highly recommend using an automatic screwdriver as I did & it still took me every bit of 3.5-4 hours to put this thing together! Overall I'm pleased with the construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice design, but kinda small.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Mommyof3

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Mommyof3
by Mommyof3

Didn't pay much attention to the size (oops). It looked bigger in the picture. More for toddler size. Up to age 3 or 4 maibey. But a very nice design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kidkraft Vintage Wooden Play Kitchen
12/26/2015

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

Beautiful play kitchen. My son enjoys imaginary play and has fun with this kitchen . It's well constructed my only complaint was building the kitchen. It takes a few hours and the instruction was confusing and difficult . Easy to mess up but other than that the kitchen is cute and strong. I recommend this buy, it's sturdy just the instruction needs to be corrected on the alphabet form BETTER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice kitchen but took to long to put together
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jamo

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jamo
by Jamo

It's a very nice kitchen and my children love it. The con to this kitchen is that it took 2 1/2 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was disappointed
12/23/2015

Customer review by marilynnsmommy

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by marilynnsmommy
by marilynnsmommy

so got this for my daughter for christmas she will be 2 in march i wanted a kitchen she can grow into we put it together and were in shocked how small it was i thought it would be a little bigger looks like its small for her and shes little.... very disappointed it looks great sturdy and beautiful but more like for a 1 yr old :( now to close to christmas to return uhhh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marilynnsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
white kitchen
12/30/2015

Customer review by 7Elodee

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by 7Elodee
by 7Elodee

kinda small and wish it was slightly taller but it is nice. it should only be for kids ages 3-5

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7Elodee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
12/29/2015

Customer review by Pphil

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Pphil
by Pphil

It's nice, but trouble putting together and no faucet. . So we will see how long it takes to get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pphil
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/13/2011

Customer review by spkj

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by spkj
by spkj

I was so impressed with this product. From start to finish everything was top notch. Initially I was dreading the assembly because I had read reviews that indicated it was overwhelming and took forever. I was going to have my husband put it together, but he was out of town, so I decided to take a look to see if I could start it. I've never seen such an organized package of screws and other parts. Everything was well labeled and the assembly instructions were very clear, so I decided to do it myself. It did take a long time - partly because of my need to check & double check each step - but it was surprisingly easy. The assembled kitchen is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and has so many cute details. The size is perfect for my granddaughter (2 yrs.) and she loves it. And my daughter likes it because it doesn't take up too much room. I would highly recommend this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (20) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality for the price
8/15/2011

Customer review by MamboOn2

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MamboOn2
by MamboOn2

Love this little kitchen. I wish I would have had one like this when I was younger. My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. And she can still grow into it. Good material, especially for the price. Really, really adorable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamboOn2
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Company, Amazing Product
9/6/2011

Customer review by smarti09

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by smarti09
by smarti09

We purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday and are very pleased with our purchase. It took us only an hour and a half for my husband and I to put it together, start to finish. However, if you don't have a background in "do it yourself" type projects, allow 2-3 hrs. We just gave this to my daughter on her birthday today and she already loves it. Great product Kidkraft!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smarti09
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So sad! :-(
10/22/2015

Customer review by holly

1.0 stars 10/22/2015 by holly
by holly

Picture and actual item are different! I received old version. I'm very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great kitchen
12/10/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

It does take time to assemble. The play kitchen has every pretend play available. Cabinets, microwave , sink, stove, and refrigerator. Made well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great heavy duty and realistic
11/18/2015

Customer review by Bevie

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Bevie
by Bevie

Great kitchen made of metal not plastic yeah! Heavy duty for a eager 3 year old leaning to cook......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bevie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute BUT.......
10/23/2015

Customer review by Cindy

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

The item is really cute just like the picture however like everyone else's review stated it really wasn't an easy assembly! I gave it a 4 star because the delivered it late and there were missing pieces which I didn't received until 5 days later! Yep it was a late birthday present, but Walmart did offer 10% compensation which wasn't much but it was nice of them to offer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews