Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 91 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Great little kitchen
5/25/2014

Customer review by littlebean2012

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by littlebean2012
by littlebean2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this kitchen for our son for his 2nd birthday and he loves it. He's been playing with it almost non-stop for days. It also looks great in his playroom. We chose this one over other kitchens because of it's size- it's not intrusive on the play space- but still has a lot of features- the phone, microwave and fridge in addition to the stove. It looks a lot nicer than a big plastic kitchen and it seems to be pretty sturdy and well-made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebean2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/21/2017

Customer review by JoPerKing

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by JoPerKing
by JoPerKing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this little kitchen. It's very small however, I actually bought it for my 10 month old baby. She'll most likely outgrown it at 3 maybe 4 for anyone older I wouldn't recommend because of the size but I do know kidkraft has bigger play kitchens my 10 year old sister has one and it's perfect for her. This kitchen is good quality and super cute! I spray painted all the silver accents gold and covered the countertop in marble print film so it looks like it has a marble countertop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoPerKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and great customer service
12/8/2011

Customer review by momspence

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by momspence
by momspence

We broke a piece putting it together (not our fault ...faulty screw) and they sent us out replacement parts free of charge. My 2 year old LOVES it. Opens and closes drawers all day long.. not to mention he kisses it goodnight. great product! I got it on sale bonus!! It was just under one hundred dollars!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momspence
bryan, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
really cute and not a eye sore!
3/8/2012

Customer review by MamaAssila

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by MamaAssila
by MamaAssila

Santa brought this for my 3year old. This was the only thing she wanted and made sure Santa knew when she sat down on his lap! I wanted something nice and better then them tacky plastic kitchens. They seemed to have stopped selling the personalized kitchens which I really wanted so instead I bought this kitchen (only in light pink) and had a personalized sticker with her name on it add to it and it ended up looking really cute! I really love it but wish the doors opened easier for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaAssila
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Ughh
3/16/2017

Customer review by Entertainment

3.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Entertainment
by Entertainment
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This kitchen was HORRIBLE to put together. Too many pieces. So first the directions are not even directions. There are no words. Just pictures. So I ended up taking it back apart a bunch because I had put it on wrong. The faucet was annoying because the screw openings were not big enough and I had to force the screw in a million times. Then the knobs for the oven were not included and I had to email them to send me some. They were fast and got it to me in a few days. But omg this took forever to put together and the directions suck. The microwave door doesn't close all the way like the other doors so that makes my son mad. Either way yes this is such an adorable kitchen when all said and done. It is made very well and will last me through all the kids I plan to have but seriously I wanted to set it on fire while putting it together. So annoying. Don't waste your sanity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Entertainment
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by vernew

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by vernew
by vernew

This was purchased for my 16 month old grand daughter. She loves it. The styling, quality and craftmanship were all excellent. The directions were easy to follow. The only difficutly was getting the hinges for the middle cabinet in the correct direction. The scale of this kitchen was perfect for a tiny little girl. She loves playing with the stove knobs, the sink and all the cabinets. We are very happy with our selection. It is adorable.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vernew
fullerton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
9/13/2011

Customer review by spkj

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by spkj
by spkj

I was so impressed with this product. From start to finish everything was top notch. Initially I was dreading the assembly because I had read reviews that indicated it was overwhelming and took forever. I was going to have my husband put it together, but he was out of town, so I decided to take a look to see if I could start it. I've never seen such an organized package of screws and other parts. Everything was well labeled and the assembly instructions were very clear, so I decided to do it myself. It did take a long time - partly because of my need to check & double check each step - but it was surprisingly easy. The assembled kitchen is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and has so many cute details. The size is perfect for my granddaughter (2 yrs.) and she loves it. And my daughter likes it because it doesn't take up too much room. I would highly recommend this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (22) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great quality for the price
8/15/2011

Customer review by MamboOn2

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MamboOn2
by MamboOn2

Love this little kitchen. I wish I would have had one like this when I was younger. My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. And she can still grow into it. Good material, especially for the price. Really, really adorable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamboOn2
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very cute
3/16/2017

Customer review by Jencol

4.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Jencol
by Jencol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very cute once all put together. It does take some time to do so. My only complaint.. the sink bowl doesn't get secured in. My daughter has already figured out how to get out. Should be able to glue it though. Also wish sink knobs turned. Overall I'm very happy and my daughter seems to love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jencol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! And so does my toddler!
3/13/2017

Customer review by Tatevikt11

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Tatevikt11
by Tatevikt11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put it together in about 2 hours or so, may appear overwhelming at first at the sight of all the screws, wood pieces, but it's all very well instructed and was easy to follow. My daughter couldn't wait till he finished assembling!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatevikt11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute kitchen
3/17/2017

Customer review by Taylor

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Taylor
by Taylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was not fun putting it together alone, but it is super cute once it's all done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Company, Amazing Product
9/6/2011

Customer review by smarti09

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by smarti09
by smarti09

We purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday and are very pleased with our purchase. It took us only an hour and a half for my husband and I to put it together, start to finish. However, if you don't have a background in "do it yourself" type projects, allow 2-3 hrs. We just gave this to my daughter on her birthday today and she already loves it. Great product Kidkraft!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smarti09
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cute
6/8/2016

Customer review by Lilith

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Lilith
by Lilith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This kitchen is adorable! It was a pain to set up however. A small emblem was missing as well. Hopefully I can get Walmart to send me one otherwise the door will be left with two holes in it. Also I was expecting this kitchen to be bigger, unfortunately it's a little small for my 4 1/2 year old. She loves it though, but size wise it would better suit a 2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/13/2014

Customer review by jen

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by jen
by jen

So I received my kitchen set earlier today and I'm really excited about it! I got it for my daughter who will be two later this year. She was so excited! Its very sturdy and the white matches with everything and is gender neutral! The knobs all click and are very detailed down to the cabinets clicking to open and close. However, it did take us quite a bit of time to assemble it (about 2 1/2 hours- taking our time) and the instructions are quite vague. But patience and organization with all the pieces will be worth it when you see your child's excitement! We did have a little bit of trouble with the sink bowl since it just snaps onto the wood instead of being screwed on like everything else. Its a bit loose and could easily be taken off. Were probably going to end up super gluing it just to be sure it doesn't come off though. Overall, we love the look of this kitchen set and we plan on keeping it for a long time!

jen
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good
1/29/2017

Customer review by Kitch

3.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Kitch
by Kitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great looking kitchen but was a pain to put together. Took several hours and the directions weren't clear. Missing a shelf but overall a good sturdy piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but small.
1/10/2017

Customer review by MAK85

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by MAK85
by MAK85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great kitchen, but much smaller than we had hoped. I knew the measurements, but it still appears much smaller in person. Best for a young toddler. Also a beast to put together. Adorable though and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAK85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KidKraft Kitchen
12/16/2016

Customer review by reneshan

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by reneshan
by reneshan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kitchen seems smaller when you put it together than it looks in the picture, but I am sure the dimensions are right. The kitchen is the perfect size for toddlers. It took my husband and I four hours to put it together. There are like 15 different kinds of screws so just be prepared. We also used a drill which sped up the process. The kitchen itself is really cute and perfect for 1-2 kids. The materials are cheap. It is not heavy wood, but for the price I did not expect higher quality materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reneshan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
12/29/2015

Customer review by Pphil

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Pphil
by Pphil

It's nice, but trouble putting together and no faucet. . So we will see how long it takes to get it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pphil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Christmas gift
12/23/2016

Customer review by GrandpaR

4.0 stars 12/23/2016 by GrandpaR
by GrandpaR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought the kitchen would actually be larger. It looks very nice Lots of parts but with two people it was easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute ..
12/25/2016

Customer review by Liana

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Liana
by Liana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Only thing is it comes in a THOUSAND pieces.

Liana
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews