Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 98 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 97 reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Great little kitchen
5/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this kitchen for our son for his 2nd birthday and he loves it. He's been playing with it almost non-stop for days. It also looks great in his playroom. We chose this one over other kitchens because of it's size- it's not intrusive on the play space- but still has a lot of features- the phone, microwave and fridge in addition to the stove. It looks a lot nicer than a big plastic kitchen and it seems to be pretty sturdy and well-made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
2/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this little kitchen. It's very small however, I actually bought it for my 10 month old baby. She'll most likely outgrown it at 3 maybe 4 for anyone older I wouldn't recommend because of the size but I do know kidkraft has bigger play kitchens my 10 year old sister has one and it's perfect for her. This kitchen is good quality and super cute! I spray painted all the silver accents gold and covered the countertop in marble print film so it looks like it has a marble countertop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product and great customer service
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We broke a piece putting it together (not our fault ...faulty screw) and they sent us out replacement parts free of charge. My 2 year old LOVES it. Opens and closes drawers all day long.. not to mention he kisses it goodnight. great product! I got it on sale bonus!! It was just under one hundred dollars!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really cute and not a eye sore!
3/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Santa brought this for my 3year old. This was the only thing she wanted and made sure Santa knew when she sat down on his lap! I wanted something nice and better then them tacky plastic kitchens. They seemed to have stopped selling the personalized kitchens which I really wanted so instead I bought this kitchen (only in light pink) and had a personalized sticker with her name on it add to it and it ended up looking really cute! I really love it but wish the doors opened easier for little ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an absolutely adorable kitchen that I bought for my daughter!! It it cute and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this kitchen for anyone looking to purchase one. One caution- it is not easy to put together. It took my husband and me 2 hours to put it together. I will say, it was well worth the time!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great kitchen but timely assembly
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kitchen inspires fun creative play. Might need bolting to wall to prevent tipping over with active children who like to climb. The directions are clear, all parts included and labeled well, all holes lined up, but allow SIX hours to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I wouldn't buy from this company again
8/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The doors do not fit properly. One door has to be sanded to keep it from rubbing on another door when closed. There is a 1" gap on the hinge side of the doors when they are closed. The plastic keepers to keep the doors closed are not lined up properly and have to be redrilled. The package came with 1 nut out of the 37 it is supposed to have. Overall; doors don't fit properly, predrilled holes are wrong, missing parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Product
5/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was purchased for my 16 month old grand daughter. She loves it. The styling, quality and craftmanship were all excellent. The directions were easy to follow. The only difficutly was getting the hinges for the middle cabinet in the correct direction. The scale of this kitchen was perfect for a tiny little girl. She loves playing with the stove knobs, the sink and all the cabinets. We are very happy with our selection. It is adorable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Darling- Well Made
6/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a tiny adorable kitchen. It's absolutely perfect for my coming 15 month old (with supervision as there are small parts that could potentially come off). I would definitely recommend anchoring it to a wall, especially with a toddler because it is nice and heavy with lots of places to grab and pull. Really nice quality- especially for the price! Kind of unbelievable actually. Yes it comes with 37,000 pieces but the directions are quite clear. Just keep in mind that white screws go on the outside. Just pay attention to detail and you won't have any issues. It took me about 3 hours alone with a power drill but there was no frustration :) They include extra screws which is nice and the packaging is clearly marked. Excellent find!! Cannot speak to durability as we've only had it a week but so far so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product! Very good quality and stands up to a rough 3 year old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't recommend this
8/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was NOT what I expected it to be! It was very small and flimsy. Not sturdy or good quality for the price. It was a gift for my niece's birthday and I am not happy with it at all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so impressed with this product. From start to finish everything was top notch. Initially I was dreading the assembly because I had read reviews that indicated it was overwhelming and took forever. I was going to have my husband put it together, but he was out of town, so I decided to take a look to see if I could start it. I've never seen such an organized package of screws and other parts. Everything was well labeled and the assembly instructions were very clear, so I decided to do it myself. It did take a long time - partly because of my need to check & double check each step - but it was surprisingly easy. The assembled kitchen is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and has so many cute details. The size is perfect for my granddaughter (2 yrs.) and she loves it. And my daughter likes it because it doesn't take up too much room. I would highly recommend this kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality for the price
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this little kitchen. I wish I would have had one like this when I was younger. My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. And she can still grow into it. Good material, especially for the price. Really, really adorable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Company, Amazing Product
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday and are very pleased with our purchase. It took us only an hour and a half for my husband and I to put it together, start to finish. However, if you don't have a background in "do it yourself" type projects, allow 2-3 hrs. We just gave this to my daughter on her birthday today and she already loves it. Great product Kidkraft!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ughh
3/16/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This kitchen was HORRIBLE to put together. Too many pieces. So first the directions are not even directions. There are no words. Just pictures. So I ended up taking it back apart a bunch because I had put it on wrong. The faucet was annoying because the screw openings were not big enough and I had to force the screw in a million times. Then the knobs for the oven were not included and I had to email them to send me some. They were fast and got it to me in a few days. But omg this took forever to put together and the directions suck. The microwave door doesn't close all the way like the other doors so that makes my son mad. Either way yes this is such an adorable kitchen when all said and done. It is made very well and will last me through all the kids I plan to have but seriously I wanted to set it on fire while putting it together. So annoying. Don't waste your sanity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute
6/8/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This kitchen is adorable! It was a pain to set up however. A small emblem was missing as well. Hopefully I can get Walmart to send me one otherwise the door will be left with two holes in it. Also I was expecting this kitchen to be bigger, unfortunately it's a little small for my 4 1/2 year old. She loves it though, but size wise it would better suit a 2 year old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I received my kitchen set earlier today and I'm really excited about it! I got it for my daughter who will be two later this year. She was so excited! Its very sturdy and the white matches with everything and is gender neutral! The knobs all click and are very detailed down to the cabinets clicking to open and close. However, it did take us quite a bit of time to assemble it (about 2 1/2 hours- taking our time) and the instructions are quite vague. But patience and organization with all the pieces will be worth it when you see your child's excitement! We did have a little bit of trouble with the sink bowl since it just snaps onto the wood instead of being screwed on like everything else. Its a bit loose and could easily be taken off. Were probably going to end up super gluing it just to be sure it doesn't come off though. Overall, we love the look of this kitchen set and we plan on keeping it for a long time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok
12/29/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's nice, but trouble putting together and no faucet. . So we will see how long it takes to get it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute BUT.......
10/23/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The item is really cute just like the picture however like everyone else's review stated it really wasn't an easy assembly! I gave it a 4 star because the delivered it late and there were missing pieces which I didn't received until 5 days later! Yep it was a late birthday present, but Walmart did offer 10% compensation which wasn't much but it was nice of them to offer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cute, great price!
12/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my 16 month old and she loves it! The doors are a little hard to open for her, but I guess that means the things that hold them closed are good quality. Easy to put together, but if I did it again, I'd be a little more careful about rubbing the pieces together or on the wood floors. They get these little gray scuff marks that I can't figure out how to get off. They are not noticeable unless you are looking closely though. I think she'll enjoy for years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-