Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 118 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great Product at a Great Price
5/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I usually drink Yuban Dark Roast coffee, but it is hard to find. Don't know if Kraft is discontinuing the product or not. The Great Value Dark Roast is equal to the Yuban Dark Roast in quality and taste. Smooth with no bitter taste. Highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spencer, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE
7/2/2011

Customer review by Tyster

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Tyster
by Tyster

I am very happy with the flavor as well as the price of this coffee, I was a Folger's coffee drinker for many years and find this is equal to if not better Foldger's.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyster
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious Dark Roast Coffee
4/16/2012

Customer review by PuebloCO

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by PuebloCO
by PuebloCO

My husband and I love dark roast coffee but not the high price of the major brands. The Great Value dark roast ground coffee is not only economical but is richer and more robust than many of the pricier, major brands. Thanks, Walmart, for sourcing high quality, dark roast coffee, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuebloCO
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rich, smooth taste
9/17/2012

Customer review by ctav

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ctav
by ctav

Trying to trim the grocery bill so I bought Great Value Dark Roast instead of my regular Maxwell House Dark Roast to test it out. I'm not disappointed! Taste is rich and smooth. Will definitely buy this again. Plus, the large can is way cheaper than the name brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctav
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee
1/27/2013

Customer review by Mainer99

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Mainer99
by Mainer99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to buy whole beans from a specialty store online. But my new life style needed to be a new budget, This is wonderful rich coffee. I have tried every brand in the stores and this is my all time favorite. Rich robust coffee. A good thing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Name Brand or Taste
12/11/2015

Customer review by nidia

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by nidia
by nidia

Don't be fooled by the Great Value brand. This coffee tastes just as great of Chock full of Nuts and Maxwell House. Why pay more when you can get the same flavor. I enjoy each cup every morning. It's great Dark Roast coffee that is delicious to the last drop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nidia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark Coffee
6/10/2011

Customer review by trekkieforlife

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by trekkieforlife
by trekkieforlife

I am really glad that someone has finally stocked dark coffee in the bigger can! Love this coffee!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trekkieforlife
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee
1/22/2013

Customer review by doatsy

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by doatsy
by doatsy

I love full, rich flavor. This coffee is amazing. better than any other brand I've tried for pure bold flavor, and the great price is just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doatsy
duluth mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes a good, rich-flavored cup of coffee!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Diane2U

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Diane2U
by Diane2U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One can (27.8 to 32 oz.) lasts me an entire month if I make 1 to 1 1/2 12-cup pots a day. That's a lot of coffee! I always look for Great Value products. Nice coffee!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane2U
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by DrPepper1

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by DrPepper1
by DrPepper1

Good dark roast and good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPepper1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2013

Customer review by SeniorsView

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by SeniorsView
by SeniorsView

Dark Roast Coffee has been a staple in our region of Louisiana for many years. We have used Seaport, Community and most recently Luzianne. Each is acceptable to our taste, but have all become cost prohibitive. I recently purchase a large can of Great Value Dark Roast, and find it to be acceptable, taste-wise, also. It has the advantage of being more reasonable, in price. I'm glad that we have found another alternative, that doesn't strain the pocketbook as much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeniorsView
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Taste just like the expensive stuff to me
11/22/2015

Customer review by PetiteEight

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by PetiteEight
by PetiteEight

I'll buy this again for sure

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetiteEight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tasting for less mone
11/15/2015

Customer review by Carmi2GA

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Carmi2GA
by Carmi2GA
Walmart associate

This is some great coffee at a great price. Smooth and not bitter. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't come in K-packs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmi2GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Bold
9/9/2014

Customer review by CHEESEBURGERS

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by CHEESEBURGERS
by CHEESEBURGERS

Excellent rich and bold coffee, just like i like it. Reminds me of Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHEESEBURGERS
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart Dark Roast Coffee - Buy and Enjoy
6/15/2012

Customer review by COBEman

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by COBEman
by COBEman

This is a fine robust dark coffee, and this comes to you at a phenomenally low price. I have no reservations re recommending this coffee, if you like strong dark roast. You drinkers of medium roast weak coffee -- stay away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COBEman
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome flavor. Great price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by GreenEyedRedHead

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by GreenEyedRedHead
by GreenEyedRedHead

I am sold on this coffee and order about 2 cans a month online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenEyedRedHead
Clarendon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Actually is New and Improved
2/3/2013

Customer review by Flops

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Flops
by Flops

I have had Great Value coffee before they improved it and it was horrible. The taste was horrible and it left a nasty after taste. I can't remember what Kind it was but it wasn't flavored. One day I decided to try Great Value Dark Roast because every can said New and Improved and for the price it was worth the risk. When I brewed it the first time and I had my first cup I was shocked it was decent coffee and strong. It tastes just like any other average cheap coffee like Foldgers and Maxwell House. If you are used to drinking high end coffee like Starbuck's and Seattle's Best don't buy this. If you are not picky about coffee or you like other cheap coffee's its worth a try. I will continue to buy this when I am at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flops
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Vegasscotts

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Vegasscotts
by Vegasscotts

We really enjoy the full flavor of dark coffee, and Great Value has a delicious blend that rivals more expensive brands. I will continue to buy it for our family, and recommend it to friends as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegasscotts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bitter
10/28/2015

Customer review by Vickie

1.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Vickie
by Vickie

This coffee has gotten a lot more bitter than before. I love dark coffee, but I am hoping this was a very bad batch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dark Roast Coffee
10/27/2015

Customer review by BEP1

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by BEP1
by BEP1

Great Value products mean what they say! They are Great Values. The dark roast coffee is delicious, well priced and truly is a Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEP1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews