Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
Great Product at a Great Price
5/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My wife and I usually drink Yuban Dark Roast coffee, but it is hard to find. Don't know if Kraft is discontinuing the product or not. The Great Value Dark Roast is equal to the Yuban Dark Roast in quality and taste. Smooth with no bitter taste. Highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Spencer, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious Dark Roast Coffee
4/16/2012

Customer review by PuebloCO

5.0 stars by PuebloCO

My husband and I love dark roast coffee but not the high price of the major brands. The Great Value dark roast ground coffee is not only economical but is richer and more robust than many of the pricier, major brands. Thanks, Walmart, for sourcing high quality, dark roast coffee, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PuebloCO
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE
7/2/2011

Customer review by Tyster

5.0 stars by Tyster

I am very happy with the flavor as well as the price of this coffee, I was a Folger's coffee drinker for many years and find this is equal to if not better Foldger's.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tyster
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dark Coffee
6/10/2011

Customer review by trekkieforlife

5.0 stars by trekkieforlife

I am really glad that someone has finally stocked dark coffee in the bigger can! Love this coffee!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trekkieforlife
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee
1/27/2013

Customer review by Mainer99

5.0 stars by Mainer99

I like to buy whole beans from a specialty store online. But my new life style needed to be a new budget, This is wonderful rich coffee. I have tried every brand in the stores and this is my all time favorite. Rich robust coffee. A good thing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rich, smooth taste
9/17/2012

Customer review by ctav

5.0 stars by ctav

Trying to trim the grocery bill so I bought Great Value Dark Roast instead of my regular Maxwell House Dark Roast to test it out. I'm not disappointed! Taste is rich and smooth. Will definitely buy this again. Plus, the large can is way cheaper than the name brands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ctav
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New but NOT Improved
12/15/2013

Customer review by wastenot1

1.0 stars by wastenot1

I really liked this before the "New and Improved" came out. I wish they would go back to the original blend. I noticed it was bitter and wondered what happened, then saw the "New and Improved" on the can. It no longer provides any value to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wastenot1
Duluth MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by DrPepper1

5.0 stars by DrPepper1

Good dark roast and good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DrPepper1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee
1/22/2013

Customer review by doatsy

5.0 stars by doatsy

I love full, rich flavor. This coffee is amazing. better than any other brand I've tried for pure bold flavor, and the great price is just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doatsy
duluth mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes a good, rich-flavored cup of coffee!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Diane2U

5.0 stars by Diane2U

One can (27.8 to 32 oz.) lasts me an entire month if I make 1 to 1 1/2 12-cup pots a day. That's a lot of coffee! I always look for Great Value products. Nice coffee!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diane2U
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome flavor. Great price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by GreenEyedRedHead

5.0 stars by GreenEyedRedHead

I am sold on this coffee and order about 2 cans a month online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreenEyedRedHead
Clarendon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bold
9/9/2014

Customer review by CHEESEBURGERS

5.0 stars by CHEESEBURGERS

Excellent rich and bold coffee, just like i like it. Reminds me of Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CHEESEBURGERS
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart Dark Roast Coffee - Buy and Enjoy
6/15/2012

Customer review by COBEman

4.0 stars by COBEman

This is a fine robust dark coffee, and this comes to you at a phenomenally low price. I have no reservations re recommending this coffee, if you like strong dark roast. You drinkers of medium roast weak coffee -- stay away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COBEman
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/28/2013

Customer review by SeniorsView

4.0 stars by SeniorsView

Dark Roast Coffee has been a staple in our region of Louisiana for many years. We have used Seaport, Community and most recently Luzianne. Each is acceptable to our taste, but have all become cost prohibitive. I recently purchase a large can of Great Value Dark Roast, and find it to be acceptable, taste-wise, also. It has the advantage of being more reasonable, in price. I'm glad that we have found another alternative, that doesn't strain the pocketbook as much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeniorsView
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent flavor for cheap coffee
9/4/2012

Customer review by chilly75

3.0 stars by chilly75

With coffee prices sky-rocketing, I've looked for less expensive choices. While this wouldn't hold a candle to a premium brand, such as Caribou, it's not bad as a daily brew. Of the GV varieties, the dark roast seems to be the only one with enough flavor to make it worth while.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chilly75
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as dark, nor as good as it used to be...
3/30/2013

Customer review by BuzzDog

3.0 stars by BuzzDog

This used to be an incredible value, and a good alternative to Community (a Louisiana-based brand, popular in the South). But in the past year or so, the quality's not as high, and I've noticed lately that the color of the grounds is lighter. In fact, I'd even go so far as to say that this is no longer a true dark roast, but more of a medium roast. I'll sometimes throw in a scoop or two of finely ground espresso roast, and the resulting blend is actually very good. It's a shame, because this is a very well-priced coffee, and certainly drinkable. With a little tweaking, it could downright memorable, and indeed, a "Great Value."

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuzzDog
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
agreed NOT improved!
12/18/2013

Customer review by bestbuyzgirl

2.0 stars by bestbuyzgirl

The coffee starts with a good flavor, but finishes bitter and tastes a bit like instant coffee and plastic. Nothing covers it up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bestbuyzgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/22/2012

Customer review by booboocupcake

5.0 stars by booboocupcake

This is a very good coffee. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
booboocupcake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good coffee
9/6/2012

Customer review by Sunrise2144

5.0 stars by Sunrise2144

good taste, great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunrise2144
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dark roast great value coffee 27.8
12/19/2012

Customer review by trish07

5.0 stars by trish07

Wow....cannot believe the fastest shipping ever with my order...2 days and its here...great price too...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trish07
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews