Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 118 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great Product at a Great Price
5/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I usually drink Yuban Dark Roast coffee, but it is hard to find. Don't know if Kraft is discontinuing the product or not. The Great Value Dark Roast is equal to the Yuban Dark Roast in quality and taste. Smooth with no bitter taste. Highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spencer, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE
7/2/2011

Customer review by Tyster

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Tyster
by Tyster

I am very happy with the flavor as well as the price of this coffee, I was a Folger's coffee drinker for many years and find this is equal to if not better Foldger's.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyster
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious Dark Roast Coffee
4/16/2012

Customer review by PuebloCO

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by PuebloCO
by PuebloCO

My husband and I love dark roast coffee but not the high price of the major brands. The Great Value dark roast ground coffee is not only economical but is richer and more robust than many of the pricier, major brands. Thanks, Walmart, for sourcing high quality, dark roast coffee, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuebloCO
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rich, smooth taste
9/17/2012

Customer review by ctav

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ctav
by ctav

Trying to trim the grocery bill so I bought Great Value Dark Roast instead of my regular Maxwell House Dark Roast to test it out. I'm not disappointed! Taste is rich and smooth. Will definitely buy this again. Plus, the large can is way cheaper than the name brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctav
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee
1/22/2013

Customer review by doatsy

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by doatsy
by doatsy

I love full, rich flavor. This coffee is amazing. better than any other brand I've tried for pure bold flavor, and the great price is just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doatsy
duluth mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee
1/27/2013

Customer review by Mainer99

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Mainer99
by Mainer99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to buy whole beans from a specialty store online. But my new life style needed to be a new budget, This is wonderful rich coffee. I have tried every brand in the stores and this is my all time favorite. Rich robust coffee. A good thing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes a good, rich-flavored cup of coffee!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Diane2U

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Diane2U
by Diane2U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One can (27.8 to 32 oz.) lasts me an entire month if I make 1 to 1 1/2 12-cup pots a day. That's a lot of coffee! I always look for Great Value products. Nice coffee!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane2U
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark Coffee
6/10/2011

Customer review by trekkieforlife

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by trekkieforlife
by trekkieforlife

I am really glad that someone has finally stocked dark coffee in the bigger can! Love this coffee!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trekkieforlife
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by DrPepper1

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by DrPepper1
by DrPepper1

Good dark roast and good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPepper1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2013

Customer review by SeniorsView

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by SeniorsView
by SeniorsView

Dark Roast Coffee has been a staple in our region of Louisiana for many years. We have used Seaport, Community and most recently Luzianne. Each is acceptable to our taste, but have all become cost prohibitive. I recently purchase a large can of Great Value Dark Roast, and find it to be acceptable, taste-wise, also. It has the advantage of being more reasonable, in price. I'm glad that we have found another alternative, that doesn't strain the pocketbook as much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeniorsView
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart Dark Roast Coffee - Buy and Enjoy
6/15/2012

Customer review by COBEman

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by COBEman
by COBEman

This is a fine robust dark coffee, and this comes to you at a phenomenally low price. I have no reservations re recommending this coffee, if you like strong dark roast. You drinkers of medium roast weak coffee -- stay away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COBEman
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome flavor. Great price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by GreenEyedRedHead

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by GreenEyedRedHead
by GreenEyedRedHead

I am sold on this coffee and order about 2 cans a month online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenEyedRedHead
Clarendon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Actually is New and Improved
2/3/2013

Customer review by Flops

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Flops
by Flops

I have had Great Value coffee before they improved it and it was horrible. The taste was horrible and it left a nasty after taste. I can't remember what Kind it was but it wasn't flavored. One day I decided to try Great Value Dark Roast because every can said New and Improved and for the price it was worth the risk. When I brewed it the first time and I had my first cup I was shocked it was decent coffee and strong. It tastes just like any other average cheap coffee like Foldgers and Maxwell House. If you are used to drinking high end coffee like Starbuck's and Seattle's Best don't buy this. If you are not picky about coffee or you like other cheap coffee's its worth a try. I will continue to buy this when I am at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flops
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dark roast great value coffee 27.8
12/19/2012

Customer review by trish07

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by trish07
by trish07

Wow....cannot believe the fastest shipping ever with my order...2 days and its here...great price too...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trish07
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2012

Customer review by booboocupcake

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by booboocupcake
by booboocupcake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good coffee. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booboocupcake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good coffee
9/6/2012

Customer review by Sunrise2144

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Sunrise2144
by Sunrise2144

good taste, great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunrise2144
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as dark, nor as good as it used to be...
3/30/2013

Customer review by BuzzDog

3.0 stars 3/30/2013 by BuzzDog
by BuzzDog

This used to be an incredible value, and a good alternative to Community (a Louisiana-based brand, popular in the South). But in the past year or so, the quality's not as high, and I've noticed lately that the color of the grounds is lighter. In fact, I'd even go so far as to say that this is no longer a true dark roast, but more of a medium roast. I'll sometimes throw in a scoop or two of finely ground espresso roast, and the resulting blend is actually very good. It's a shame, because this is a very well-priced coffee, and certainly drinkable. With a little tweaking, it could downright memorable, and indeed, a "Great Value."

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuzzDog
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New but NOT Improved
12/15/2013

Customer review by wastenot1

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by wastenot1
by wastenot1

I really liked this before the "New and Improved" came out. I wish they would go back to the original blend. I noticed it was bitter and wondered what happened, then saw the "New and Improved" on the can. It no longer provides any value to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wastenot1
Duluth MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bold
9/9/2014

Customer review by CHEESEBURGERS

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by CHEESEBURGERS
by CHEESEBURGERS

Excellent rich and bold coffee, just like i like it. Reminds me of Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHEESEBURGERS
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
agreed NOT improved!
12/18/2013

Customer review by bestbuyzgirl

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by bestbuyzgirl
by bestbuyzgirl

The coffee starts with a good flavor, but finishes bitter and tastes a bit like instant coffee and plastic. Nothing covers it up!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestbuyzgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews