Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Delicious Dark Roast Coffee
4/16/2012

Customer review by PuebloCO

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by PuebloCO
by PuebloCO

My husband and I love dark roast coffee but not the high price of the major brands. The Great Value dark roast ground coffee is not only economical but is richer and more robust than many of the pricier, major brands. Thanks, Walmart, for sourcing high quality, dark roast coffee, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuebloCO
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a Great Price
5/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife and I usually drink Yuban Dark Roast coffee, but it is hard to find. Don't know if Kraft is discontinuing the product or not. The Great Value Dark Roast is equal to the Yuban Dark Roast in quality and taste. Smooth with no bitter taste. Highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spencer, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE
7/2/2011

Customer review by Tyster

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Tyster
by Tyster

I am very happy with the flavor as well as the price of this coffee, I was a Folger's coffee drinker for many years and find this is equal to if not better Foldger's.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyster
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dark Coffee
6/10/2011

Customer review by trekkieforlife

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by trekkieforlife
by trekkieforlife

I am really glad that someone has finally stocked dark coffee in the bigger can! Love this coffee!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trekkieforlife
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee
1/27/2013

Customer review by Mainer99

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Mainer99
by Mainer99

I like to buy whole beans from a specialty store online. But my new life style needed to be a new budget, This is wonderful rich coffee. I have tried every brand in the stores and this is my all time favorite. Rich robust coffee. A good thing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rich, smooth taste
9/17/2012

Customer review by ctav

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ctav
by ctav

Trying to trim the grocery bill so I bought Great Value Dark Roast instead of my regular Maxwell House Dark Roast to test it out. I'm not disappointed! Taste is rich and smooth. Will definitely buy this again. Plus, the large can is way cheaper than the name brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctav
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee
1/22/2013

Customer review by doatsy

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by doatsy
by doatsy

I love full, rich flavor. This coffee is amazing. better than any other brand I've tried for pure bold flavor, and the great price is just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doatsy
duluth mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by DrPepper1

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by DrPepper1
by DrPepper1

Good dark roast and good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPepper1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New but NOT Improved
12/15/2013

Customer review by wastenot1

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by wastenot1
by wastenot1

I really liked this before the "New and Improved" came out. I wish they would go back to the original blend. I noticed it was bitter and wondered what happened, then saw the "New and Improved" on the can. It no longer provides any value to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wastenot1
Duluth MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
makes a good, rich-flavored cup of coffee!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Diane2U

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Diane2U
by Diane2U

One can (27.8 to 32 oz.) lasts me an entire month if I make 1 to 1 1/2 12-cup pots a day. That's a lot of coffee! I always look for Great Value products. Nice coffee!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane2U
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome flavor. Great price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by GreenEyedRedHead

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by GreenEyedRedHead
by GreenEyedRedHead

I am sold on this coffee and order about 2 cans a month online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenEyedRedHead
Clarendon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bold
9/9/2014

Customer review by CHEESEBURGERS

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by CHEESEBURGERS
by CHEESEBURGERS

Excellent rich and bold coffee, just like i like it. Reminds me of Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHEESEBURGERS
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart Dark Roast Coffee - Buy and Enjoy
6/15/2012

Customer review by COBEman

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by COBEman
by COBEman

This is a fine robust dark coffee, and this comes to you at a phenomenally low price. I have no reservations re recommending this coffee, if you like strong dark roast. You drinkers of medium roast weak coffee -- stay away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COBEman
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/28/2013

Customer review by SeniorsView

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by SeniorsView
by SeniorsView

Dark Roast Coffee has been a staple in our region of Louisiana for many years. We have used Seaport, Community and most recently Luzianne. Each is acceptable to our taste, but have all become cost prohibitive. I recently purchase a large can of Great Value Dark Roast, and find it to be acceptable, taste-wise, also. It has the advantage of being more reasonable, in price. I'm glad that we have found another alternative, that doesn't strain the pocketbook as much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorsView
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good coffee
9/6/2012

Customer review by Sunrise2144

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Sunrise2144
by Sunrise2144

good taste, great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunrise2144
Sidney, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2012

Customer review by booboocupcake

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by booboocupcake
by booboocupcake

This is a very good coffee. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboocupcake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dark roast great value coffee 27.8
12/19/2012

Customer review by trish07

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by trish07
by trish07

Wow....cannot believe the fastest shipping ever with my order...2 days and its here...great price too...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trish07
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee
4/16/2013

Customer review by ElGunny

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ElGunny
by ElGunny

I really like this coffee as it is a good value and product is as good as or better than most other brands. The only negative that I have is that for the past 6 months, I have not found this product in the local store. I am glad that it is online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGunny
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2013

Customer review by Robilynn

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Robilynn
by Robilynn

For a dark roast coffee this is good.So happy decided to give it a try.Taste great and easier on my pocket book..Thank You Wal-mart.I am fing that many of the Great Value products are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robilynn
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product for the Price
4/30/2013

Customer review by WowWowWowWowWow

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by WowWowWowWowWow
by WowWowWowWowWow

This isn't a premium coffee, but it is excellent for the price. It's a good dark roast with a much better flavor than most other coffees in this price range. I've already ordered my second can of this coffee and will continue to drink this on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WowWowWowWowWow
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews