Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
33.9 oz in store for same price
5/13/2014

Customer review by doggonecrazy52

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by doggonecrazy52
by doggonecrazy52

I am responding to the review by the person who said they had raised the price on this quantity. I don't understand why it is more online. I just bought the largest size, 33.9 oz in the store for the same price as this smaller size is online. And I think it is better than Folger's Columbian. I like this coffee better than any I have tasted, including much more expensive brands. It is a bargain at this price. I have Dunkin' Donuts coffee in the house now, and it is not anywhere near as good, which is why I made a special trip to Walmart, which is not very close to my home, so I could buy their Columbian. My morning coffee is very important to me and I have not been able to beat any of the Great Value brands either in cost, smell, or flavor. I read somewhere that the Great Value Classic Roast won a taste test when compared with several other higher priced name brand coffees. I tried many of them before I decided to try the Great Value brand, and now I don't like to buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggonecrazy52
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Suprisingly amazing for the price...Must try!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Tony1987

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Tony1987
by Tony1987

This coffee for the price and taste is better then then other types of coffee which are almost double the price. I was skeptical about buying but Wal-mart has the buy and try with a full refund with a receipt if you don't like the product. The cheaper regular coffee of great value in the red can is absolutely awful which made me assume this one would be equally disappointing...but wasn't whatsoever. The coffee isn't bitter and has no bad aftertaste, it is better than some restaurant coffee I have had. I have made this coffee in a Bunn coffee maker and a cheaper ordinary $30 coffee maker with the same taste and results. This coffee is medium roasted which is the roast most people prefer for coffee. This is my go to coffee from now on and will be yours as well.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony1987
Worth a trip to Walmart
8/24/2011

Customer review by spudtoo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by spudtoo
by spudtoo

If you like a rich, full bodied, Colombian coffee flavor, you can't go wrong with this coffee. And for the price, I'd buy more than one can - especially if you're like me and have to drive 90 minutes to the nearest Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudtoo
Southeast Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No funky after-taste
3/18/2011

Customer review by LynnBab

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by LynnBab
by LynnBab

This is an excellent coffee. Not all Great Value coffee types are good, but the GV Columbian coffee is top notch. Full flavor, rich, and no funky aftertaste.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnBab
Wyoming, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I adore my 100% Colombian Coffee!
7/23/2012

Customer review by bayshopper

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by bayshopper
by bayshopper

I live up in the mountains, so, I don't play-around! I purchase a box of EIGHT 27.8 oz tubs of my favorite ground coffee, every month! Along with my walmart, presto classic-style coffee percolator, my mornings are Bright & Cheery, everyday of the week!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayshopper
Mt. Shasta, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stock the shelves!!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Apenneysaved

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Apenneysaved
by Apenneysaved
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this coffee, and it is priced very well. However, we would not have to order online if the store shelves were stocked better. We shop monthly, and for the last two months, there has been no Columbian coffee!! We try to keep 8 cans in our personal stock, so we were down to our last can. Finally, I thought about ordering online. Thank goodness I could. We now have plenty of our favorite coffee that I am sure we could not live without!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apenneysaved
California, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why is this coffee out
10/25/2015

Customer review by Colkid

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Colkid
by Colkid

It looks like there are quite a few of us that like this coffee. The Large container has been off the selves for a month or two now. We only can purchase the small container. Wonder what's going on?? Please make Large container available again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The incredible shrinking can
11/25/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

What the heck happened to a great can of coffee? They cut the can in half to 13 oz., charge the same price and the coffee tastes terrible. Actually, that's wrong. The coffee has no taste. After they stopped selling Arabica in the large can I switched to this 100% Columbian. Both my wife and I really enjoyed it. The last few cans just aren't cutting it. If it wasn't for the sugar and cream in it would be a mug of hot water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Go-To Coffee Brand
10/4/2015

Customer review by Sonic23320

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Sonic23320
by Sonic23320

Walmart Great Value 100% Colombian coffee is my go to brew. As a former sailor in the United States Navy I know something about coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonic23320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coffee at a great price
8/29/2012

Customer review by navydoc66

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by navydoc66
by navydoc66

Plain and simple, if you love 100% Columbian Coffee, this is the best that you'll find....and it's alot cheaper than the name brands. The coffee has a great aroma and the flavor is excellent. If you've never tried it, you really should. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navydoc66
Middleburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best coffee
10/3/2015

Customer review by Jonm

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Jonm
by Jonm

Need bigger cans

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee
7/13/2015

Customer review by dadolson

4.0 stars 7/13/2015 by dadolson
by dadolson

excellent Colombian coffee. highly recommend. my favorite is Folgers but this is just as good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadolson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love GV Columbian Coffee
6/18/2015

Customer review by cyntimental

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by cyntimental
by cyntimental

Columbian coffee is the only kind of coffee I will buy anymore and GV Columbian is really great coffee. It's very rich, and smooth tasting w/ no bitterness at all. I love to set the timer on the coffee maker at night, and what a pleasure it is to wake up to the scent of freshly brewed GV Columbian coffee in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyntimental
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok for ground coffee
8/31/2014

Customer review by Litlgrn1

3.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Litlgrn1
by Litlgrn1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffe once before. I do like it. For the price, it is a good value. BUT- if you like fresh roasted quality beans; then this, or any can of pre ground coffee will fall far short. I have it to use early in the am when my house is quiet so I don't wake up my family by grinding beans. And it is ok. Cheaper than gourmet beans too. I was looking to find a coffee that was still good and cheap. It is a balancing act. It is cheap and not fresh flavorful beans. It has a kinda funky flavor too. Acceptable to most but a million miles from quality Columbian beans fresh roasted. All in all; I like it, most will not notice anything. But I miss the bouquet of fresh roasted. Cheapness wins out for now. Buy it. It's not the worst.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Litlgrn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good!
1/24/2014

Customer review by MusicTeacher22

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by MusicTeacher22
by MusicTeacher22

I bought this product based on the reviews I'd read from others who had tried this product. I expected it to be good, but had no idea how good it would be! It's smoother, richer, and more full-bodied than my regular Starbucks blend. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicTeacher22
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very exceptional coffee
10/19/2011

Customer review by M3464N

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by M3464N
by M3464N

I was recommended this coffee, and I love it. It's a deep rich roast that satisfies. Great value delivered.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M3464N
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by tushhog1

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by tushhog1
by tushhog1

Best store bought coffee in my 69 years!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tushhog1
manchester tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good stuff
6/13/2015

Customer review by homeontherange1

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by homeontherange1
by homeontherange1

Best coffee so far in my book, great flavor!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeontherange1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the quality
10/30/2015

Customer review by Sheena

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Sheena
by Sheena

This coffee is wonderfully price for the quality. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste and value
10/12/2015

Customer review by momarmyof1

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by momarmyof1
by momarmyof1

The name says it all! It is a great value! I've tried many, many different brands of coffee because I drink a lot of it! It can get pretty pricey buying the other stuff. I was worried about flavor, but I wasn't disappointed with this product. I've had all the great value coffee types except decaf and have loved them all. If you like Columbian coffee, rich and full bodied you won't be disappointed with this! And the savings makes it totally worth a try!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momarmyof1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews