Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 54 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
No funky after-taste
3/18/2011

Customer review by LynnBab

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by LynnBab
by LynnBab

This is an excellent coffee. Not all Great Value coffee types are good, but the GV Columbian coffee is top notch. Full flavor, rich, and no funky aftertaste.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnBab
Wyoming, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth a trip to Walmart
8/24/2011

Customer review by spudtoo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by spudtoo
by spudtoo

If you like a rich, full bodied, Colombian coffee flavor, you can't go wrong with this coffee. And for the price, I'd buy more than one can - especially if you're like me and have to drive 90 minutes to the nearest Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spudtoo
Southeast Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suprisingly amazing for the price...Must try!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Tony1987

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Tony1987
by Tony1987

This coffee for the price and taste is better then then other types of coffee which are almost double the price. I was skeptical about buying but Wal-mart has the buy and try with a full refund with a receipt if you don't like the product. The cheaper regular coffee of great value in the red can is absolutely awful which made me assume this one would be equally disappointing...but wasn't whatsoever. The coffee isn't bitter and has no bad aftertaste, it is better than some restaurant coffee I have had. I have made this coffee in a Bunn coffee maker and a cheaper ordinary $30 coffee maker with the same taste and results. This coffee is medium roasted which is the roast most people prefer for coffee. This is my go to coffee from now on and will be yours as well.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony1987
I adore my 100% Colombian Coffee!
7/23/2012

Customer review by bayshopper

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by bayshopper
by bayshopper

I live up in the mountains, so, I don't play-around! I purchase a box of EIGHT 27.8 oz tubs of my favorite ground coffee, every month! Along with my walmart, presto classic-style coffee percolator, my mornings are Bright & Cheery, everyday of the week!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayshopper
Mt. Shasta, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
33.9 oz in store for same price
5/13/2014

Customer review by doggonecrazy52

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by doggonecrazy52
by doggonecrazy52

I am responding to the review by the person who said they had raised the price on this quantity. I don't understand why it is more online. I just bought the largest size, 33.9 oz in the store for the same price as this smaller size is online. And I think it is better than Folger's Columbian. I like this coffee better than any I have tasted, including much more expensive brands. It is a bargain at this price. I have Dunkin' Donuts coffee in the house now, and it is not anywhere near as good, which is why I made a special trip to Walmart, which is not very close to my home, so I could buy their Columbian. My morning coffee is very important to me and I have not been able to beat any of the Great Value brands either in cost, smell, or flavor. I read somewhere that the Great Value Classic Roast won a taste test when compared with several other higher priced name brand coffees. I tried many of them before I decided to try the Great Value brand, and now I don't like to buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggonecrazy52
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Very exceptional coffee
10/19/2011

Customer review by M3464N

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by M3464N
by M3464N

I was recommended this coffee, and I love it. It's a deep rich roast that satisfies. Great value delivered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M3464N
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stock the shelves!!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Apenneysaved

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Apenneysaved
by Apenneysaved

We love this coffee, and it is priced very well. However, we would not have to order online if the store shelves were stocked better. We shop monthly, and for the last two months, there has been no Columbian coffee!! We try to keep 8 cans in our personal stock, so we were down to our last can. Finally, I thought about ordering online. Thank goodness I could. We now have plenty of our favorite coffee that I am sure we could not live without!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apenneysaved
California, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee at a great price
8/29/2012

Customer review by navydoc66

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by navydoc66
by navydoc66

Plain and simple, if you love 100% Columbian Coffee, this is the best that you'll find....and it's alot cheaper than the name brands. The coffee has a great aroma and the flavor is excellent. If you've never tried it, you really should. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navydoc66
Middleburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a great value! Fast delivery!
10/16/2012

Customer review by Derite2

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Derite2
by Derite2

Not only is this coffee a great value, but it has a flavor that can be compared to a well known name brand. My brother and his family are coffee connoisseurs, and they use it all the time. Definitely will recommend this coffee to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derite2
Little Silver, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by tushhog1

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by tushhog1
by tushhog1

Best store bought coffee in my 69 years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tushhog1
manchester tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly good!
1/24/2014

Customer review by MusicTeacher22

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by MusicTeacher22
by MusicTeacher22

I bought this product based on the reviews I'd read from others who had tried this product. I expected it to be good, but had no idea how good it would be! It's smoother, richer, and more full-bodied than my regular Starbucks blend. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicTeacher22
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as Folgers...way more affordable!
8/31/2012

Customer review by tturner1157

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by tturner1157
by tturner1157

Very pleased...rich, smooth taste. A great value for sure...you won't be disappointed! Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tturner1157
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Free delivery over $50
10/6/2012

Customer review by Gercarson

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Gercarson
by Gercarson

Great Value Colombian coffee will compare with ANY brand - It is great. We all love good coffee and if you try this one you will be converted to Colombian.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gercarson
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GreatCoffee
3/25/2013

Customer review by FatherRad

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by FatherRad
by FatherRad

I have been drinking Colombian coffee for many years. For me it is better tasting than any so-called "breakfast blend" of any brand. I first bought an 11.3 oz. can of Great Value 100% Colombian coffee some time ago based on an article in Consumer Reports on "coffee." Of the many brands tested and compared, CR had a high recommendation on Great Value Colombian. They were right. I now buy the 27.8 oz. can. All our guests ask me "what kind of coffee is that?" I show them the can. They are surprised when told it is sold by Walmart. If you really enjoy coffee buy Great Value 100% Colombian. It is Five Stars for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatherRad
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok for ground coffee
8/31/2014

Customer review by Litlgrn1

3.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Litlgrn1
by Litlgrn1

I bought this coffe once before. I do like it. For the price, it is a good value. BUT- if you like fresh roasted quality beans; then this, or any can of pre ground coffee will fall far short. I have it to use early in the am when my house is quiet so I don't wake up my family by grinding beans. And it is ok. Cheaper than gourmet beans too. I was looking to find a coffee that was still good and cheap. It is a balancing act. It is cheap and not fresh flavorful beans. It has a kinda funky flavor too. Acceptable to most but a million miles from quality Columbian beans fresh roasted. All in all; I like it, most will not notice anything. But I miss the bouquet of fresh roasted. Cheapness wins out for now. Buy it. It's not the worst.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litlgrn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good coffee better than name brands
12/20/2012

Customer review by zigman57

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by zigman57
by zigman57

This is the way coffee should taste. Smooth and strong. I favor colombian coffee but name brands are way too expensive. Thanks to Walmart I can enjoy the flavor of Colombian at a great price that fits into my budget. I had read the feedback and that's how I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zigman57
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mmm mmm Good Coffee!
1/23/2013

Customer review by pinkkeey

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by pinkkeey
by pinkkeey

Wish they sold this at my local WalMart its the best coffee ever...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkkeey
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite
9/6/2014

Customer review by Marietta4life

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Marietta4life
by Marietta4life

I order this product frequently rather then buy coffee in the store and with a fifty dollar order shipping is free to make it even more convenient. I hate cheap tasting coffee as many store brands and generics are - this is not that genre at all. I love this coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marietta4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MMMMMMMMM
11/22/2012

Customer review by booboocupcake

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by booboocupcake
by booboocupcake

this is one heck of a value! terrific coffee. strong just like I likey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboocupcake
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee
12/14/2012

Customer review by FionaSM

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by FionaSM
by FionaSM

Excellent product. Strong and tasty flavor, great smell at a really small price. Definitely, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FionaSM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews