Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 108 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 93 reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
33.9 oz in store for same price
5/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am responding to the review by the person who said they had raised the price on this quantity. I don't understand why it is more online. I just bought the largest size, 33.9 oz in the store for the same price as this smaller size is online. And I think it is better than Folger's Columbian. I like this coffee better than any I have tasted, including much more expensive brands. It is a bargain at this price. I have Dunkin' Donuts coffee in the house now, and it is not anywhere near as good, which is why I made a special trip to Walmart, which is not very close to my home, so I could buy their Columbian. My morning coffee is very important to me and I have not been able to beat any of the Great Value brands either in cost, smell, or flavor. I read somewhere that the Great Value Classic Roast won a taste test when compared with several other higher priced name brand coffees. I tried many of them before I decided to try the Great Value brand, and now I don't like to buy anything else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suprisingly amazing for the price...Must try!
5/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This coffee for the price and taste is better then then other types of coffee which are almost double the price. I was skeptical about buying but Wal-mart has the buy and try with a full refund with a receipt if you don't like the product. The cheaper regular coffee of great value in the red can is absolutely awful which made me assume this one would be equally disappointing...but wasn't whatsoever. The coffee isn't bitter and has no bad aftertaste, it is better than some restaurant coffee I have had. I have made this coffee in a Bunn coffee maker and a cheaper ordinary $30 coffee maker with the same taste and results. This coffee is medium roasted which is the roast most people prefer for coffee. This is my go to coffee from now on and will be yours as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth a trip to Walmart
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you like a rich, full bodied, Colombian coffee flavor, you can't go wrong with this coffee. And for the price, I'd buy more than one can - especially if you're like me and have to drive 90 minutes to the nearest Walmart store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No funky after-taste
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent coffee. Not all Great Value coffee types are good, but the GV Columbian coffee is top notch. Full flavor, rich, and no funky aftertaste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I adore my 100% Colombian Coffee!
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live up in the mountains, so, I don't play-around! I purchase a box of EIGHT 27.8 oz tubs of my favorite ground coffee, every month! Along with my walmart, presto classic-style coffee percolator, my mornings are Bright & Cheery, everyday of the week!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stock the shelves!!
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love this coffee, and it is priced very well. However, we would not have to order online if the store shelves were stocked better. We shop monthly, and for the last two months, there has been no Columbian coffee!! We try to keep 8 cans in our personal stock, so we were down to our last can. Finally, I thought about ordering online. Thank goodness I could. We now have plenty of our favorite coffee that I am sure we could not live without!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly good!
1/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product based on the reviews I'd read from others who had tried this product. I expected it to be good, but had no idea how good it would be! It's smoother, richer, and more full-bodied than my regular Starbucks blend. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Coffee at a great price
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Plain and simple, if you love 100% Columbian Coffee, this is the best that you'll find....and it's alot cheaper than the name brands. The coffee has a great aroma and the flavor is excellent. If you've never tried it, you really should. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok for ground coffee
8/31/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this coffe once before. I do like it. For the price, it is a good value. BUT- if you like fresh roasted quality beans; then this, or any can of pre ground coffee will fall far short. I have it to use early in the am when my house is quiet so I don't wake up my family by grinding beans. And it is ok. Cheaper than gourmet beans too. I was looking to find a coffee that was still good and cheap. It is a balancing act. It is cheap and not fresh flavorful beans. It has a kinda funky flavor too. Acceptable to most but a million miles from quality Columbian beans fresh roasted. All in all; I like it, most will not notice anything. But I miss the bouquet of fresh roasted. Cheapness wins out for now. Buy it. It's not the worst.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best store bought coffee in my 69 years!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love GV Columbian Coffee
6/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Columbian coffee is the only kind of coffee I will buy anymore and GV Columbian is really great coffee. It's very rich, and smooth tasting w/ no bitterness at all. I love to set the timer on the coffee maker at night, and what a pleasure it is to wake up to the scent of freshly brewed GV Columbian coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very exceptional coffee
10/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was recommended this coffee, and I love it. It's a deep rich roast that satisfies. Great value delivered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as Folgers...way more affordable!
8/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very pleased...rich, smooth taste. A great value for sure...you won't be disappointed! Will purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really good coffee better than name brands
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the way coffee should taste. Smooth and strong. I favor colombian coffee but name brands are way too expensive. Thanks to Walmart I can enjoy the flavor of Colombian at a great price that fits into my budget. I had read the feedback and that's how I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Favorite
9/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I order this product frequently rather then buy coffee in the store and with a fifty dollar order shipping is free to make it even more convenient. I hate cheap tasting coffee as many store brands and generics are - this is not that genre at all. I love this coffee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Columbian Coffee
1/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read about this coffee in Consumer Reports. It's a great cup of coffee at a an even greater price. If you like a good cup of coffee, try this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
coffee
7/13/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent Colombian coffee. highly recommend. my favorite is Folgers but this is just as good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GreatCoffee
3/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been drinking Colombian coffee for many years. For me it is better tasting than any so-called "breakfast blend" of any brand. I first bought an 11.3 oz. can of Great Value 100% Colombian coffee some time ago based on an article in Consumer Reports on "coffee." Of the many brands tested and compared, CR had a high recommendation on Great Value Colombian. They were right. I now buy the 27.8 oz. can. All our guests ask me "what kind of coffee is that?" I show them the can. They are surprised when told it is sold by Walmart. If you really enjoy coffee buy Great Value 100% Colombian. It is Five Stars for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why is this coffee out
10/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It looks like there are quite a few of us that like this coffee. The Large container has been off the selves for a month or two now. We only can purchase the small container. Wonder what's going on?? Please make Large container available again. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New can label?
6/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went to my local Walmart to buy this coffee which I have enjoyed for several years. When I went to the shelf, I saw the same size can with the same name but the labeling was very colorful and descriptive that lead me to believe the flavor had been charged. Is it the same coffee in these new label cans???
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-