Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 87 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
THIS IS GREAT COFFEE!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

A big round of thanks to those who reviewed this coffee and left feedback because it's why I purchased it. I was going to order some Seattles Best, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd give this a try. . and I love it. I'm ordering my second already (just as a back up) haven't finished the first can yet, but this is coffee I want to have in ample supply . . it's that good. Nice, robust flavor. I like a stronger coffee, not Starbucks strong, but stronger than Folgers/Maxwell house. This beats those in flavor hands down to me. And another motivating factor --this size in the grocery store easily runs you $11 . . here it's what $7. . .If you're a coffee lover like me, you'll enjoy this coffee! That's my report!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Just Try It
2/25/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

That's all you can really do, is try it and see if you like it. This coffee absolutely does not have a burnt taste to it. Some times coffee can taste burnt if you have a dirty coffee machine or dirty coffee pot or if you leave the warmer turned to on for hours. I have a keurig machine and purchase green mountain k-cups and other brands for it. I can tell you, I packed my keurig away and went back to sensible, great tasting coffee that does not cost an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
great Coffee
2/5/2012

Customer review by dwgreenier

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by dwgreenier
by dwgreenier

I read reviews a while back on Great Value coffee in consumer reports. It was rated really good. I figured how good can it be for this cheap! I was amazed how good it is. We like it a lot better than any of the name brand coffees. Great flavor. I drink it black and I know what coffee really tastes like and this is great for the money!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwgreenier
Bristol,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GV classic roast edium ground coffee
7/26/2014

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by handyathome
by handyathome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I had been using the Folgers and Maxwell house ground medium roast and cappuccino coffee for awhile. Decided to try the GV brand..........it is as good if not better and the price is right !

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
DEFINITELY NEW AND IMPROVED
7/29/2011

Customer review by SURFACTOR

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by SURFACTOR
by SURFACTOR

GREAT FLAVOR/NO BITTER/EVEN MADE STRONG/GOOD AS ANY FOR WAY BETTER PRICE

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SURFACTOR
VAN NUEYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is really great coffee.
11/25/2013

Customer review by miz93274

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by miz93274
by miz93274
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Folgers coffee for more years than I care to relate. I recently decided to try Great Value and now wish I had not taken so long to give it a try. My family likes it (they couldn't tell I had switched brands on them) and I am a very happy customer. Besides having great flavor, it comes in a can which maintains freshness and the aroma when you open the coffee is marvelous. I am a fan and will make Great Value Classic Roast my coffee!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miz93274
Tulare, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coffee
9/17/2015

Customer review by sangamo

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by sangamo
by sangamo

I started buying this a few months ago. It is some of the best coffee I've had. I'm very picky about the taste of my coffee. This is better than any of the name brand coffee and I've tried pretty much everything. I hope they continue to offer this product as I will keep buying it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sangamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coffee!
8/18/2014

Customer review by Upaces88

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Upaces88
by Upaces88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has a smooth taste. I REALLY like this coffee!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upaces88
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Medium coffee
8/17/2014

Customer review by oldfencelady

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by oldfencelady
by oldfencelady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, tastes very good and not acidy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfencelady
Batavia,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great taste for the price
3/4/2014

Customer review by KIYU

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by KIYU
by KIYU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really enjoyed this coffee!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIYU
Galena, AK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/21/2015

Customer review by vpaul

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by vpaul
by vpaul

Brew's Tastes and Smells much better than most of the national brands out there and it's cheaper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vpaul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every bit as good as Name Brands, better than some
10/10/2014

Customer review by 54451

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 54451
by 54451

WHY PAY MORE for name-brand coffee? THIS is GOOD! It's as good as Folgers, Hills, Maxwell House, and over $3 cheaper? You aren't paying for a NAME, but this coffee is great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54451
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Tastes even better in my Keurig K10
5/17/2015

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Nick
by Nick

I tried this coffee in a regular Mr. Coffee drip machine and then in the Keurig K10. This tastes a lot better in the Keurig for some reason... now I don't have to spend 65 cents per cup! Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DELICIOUS COFFEE AT A GREAT VALUE!
6/29/2014

Customer review by eddie888

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by eddie888
by eddie888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good full-bodied coffee at a wonderful price, even with the shipping charge!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie888
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
full bodied
10/10/2014

Customer review by mscalibash

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by mscalibash
by mscalibash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coffee. I usually use Folgers and decided to try GV classic roast. I was very pleased with the taste for my early morning cup of coffee. I've since ordered more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscalibash
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a VERY GOOD Coffee!
1/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have bought this brand for a LONG time now. I always have friends and even my mom ask me what brand I make. That it tastes great. The reviews I read that talk bad about it, I think they don't know how to make a pot of coffee. They see the Great Value container and think the worst. I love this coffee,,and so does my company. Even the guys on my hubby's crew at work now drink it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taste as good as name brands!
10/27/2013

Customer review by ablessedlady

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by ablessedlady
by ablessedlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was 1st time buying GV coffee. Money is short so thought I'd save a few dollars by buying this coffee. Suprised it was as good as Folgers which I usually buy. My company said they drink Maxwell house and they thought it was a name brand. now none of us are experts on coffee flavors. If you are use to Folgers or Maxwell House, I recommend trying this and save some money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ablessedlady
Lake County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee
4/1/2014

Customer review by sameshtdifffliez

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by sameshtdifffliez
by sameshtdifffliez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The taste is great each and every cup. I'll buy this again and already have my sister drinking it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sameshtdifffliez
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting coffee
7/17/2012

Customer review by TTNTNT

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by TTNTNT
by TTNTNT

We use 12 large cans of this coffee every month for meetings.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTNTNT
SUNBURY, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Folgers Replacement
9/14/2014

Customer review by Texastornado72

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Texastornado72
by Texastornado72

When coffee prices shot through the roof I decided to try this in place of the Folgers Classic Roast that my husband had been drinking for years. He says it tastes the same. It's 3.00 less expensive than Folgers and this is what I buy now. If i go to Wal-mart and they are out, I will just swing by HEB and pick up their classic roast medium coffee. Same thing and same price as Great Value. There ARE alternatives out there, you don't have to over pay for coffee! Wouldn't be such a big deal except that my husband goes through this 33.9oz in two weeks. Savings for me & great folgers alternative for my husband. Win win!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texastornado72
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews