Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great towels
6/25/2011

Customer review by WayKoolJunior88

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by WayKoolJunior88
by WayKoolJunior88

Glad to see that we can finally order a set of wash cloths by themselves instead of having to buy the entire set (3 sizes). I prefer the Mainstays True Colors line, but unfortunately they have them priced too expensive online. These launder well and don't shed lint or bleed colors. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayKoolJunior88
Bastrop, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERy Nice
11/8/2011

Customer review by MarieCharlotte

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by MarieCharlotte
by MarieCharlotte

My hubby ordered these and was shocked at the color. Didn't even come close to our bathroom colors but, after looking at them I found them to be a beautiful coral color and once washed and put in the linen closest to use they are now my farvorite washcloth. Thick enough to do the job but not so heavy to be bulky. Ladies you know what I mean, when washing up the kids and the cloth is to thin and can't get the job done or like using the hand towel. They wash very well and now I love the color so much I am redoing the bathroom!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieCharlotte
Baldwinsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wash Cloth
9/7/2011

Customer review by snwlprd40

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by snwlprd40
by snwlprd40

I loved the color that I ordered and they exceeded my expectations. They are soft and the whole family loves using them. I would recommend these to anyone needing wash cloths!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snwlprd40
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
washcloth
7/6/2011

Customer review by Doggieperson

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Doggieperson
by Doggieperson

Surprised at value for price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doggieperson
Chandler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2011

Customer review by Ibarreche

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Ibarreche
by Ibarreche

I really like the washcloths I ordered from Walmart. The cloth material is not too thin, and not too heavy to wring out. They're perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibarreche
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2011

Customer review by onelovelyj

1.0 stars 6/24/2011 by onelovelyj
by onelovelyj

I purchased berry glow thinking it was a dark pink color and it's actually burgundy. I'll be returning this because it's not the color I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelovelyj
alb. nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Initially thought they were cheap
10/20/2011

Customer review by opinion02122

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by opinion02122
by opinion02122

When these first arrived, I was disappointed. They seemed very thin. I was disappointed. Then I used one. The fibers fluffed right up and thickened the entire cloth. They have remained that way. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opinion02122
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
2/15/2012

Customer review by hummerpoo2

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by hummerpoo2
by hummerpoo2

These cloths are an excellent value. Admittedly, I am talking about the cloths I purchased on line and on sale, but I normally buy the ones in the store @ $2.27 each. When you had a seasonal change, the color I wanted was no longer stocked so I looked on line and you had them (at a much lower price1) Frankly, in the store or not, they are the best value of all your wash cloths. The cheaper style have only serged edges while the higher priced ones are WAY too expensive. These have a nice, reasonably thick pile, attractive border, and they keep their integrity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hummerpoo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just good, basic wash cloths - great value!
3/28/2012

Customer review by CelticSinger

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by CelticSinger
by CelticSinger

These wash cloths are excellent value, lightweight, yet well-made. I have athritis in my hands, and it's difficult to hold a heavy, wet rag, so these get the job done without being too much for me to handle. All the Mainstays products I've purchased have been excellent quality and value. Thanks very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticSinger
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chathamms
3/29/2012

Customer review by Chathamms

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Chathamms
by Chathamms

Nice product - cheerful (very bright though) blue. Also ordered in a nice Hunter Green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chathamms
Chatham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very soft
8/21/2011

Customer review by Kikianne

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Kikianne
by Kikianne

Very soft, large size and great quality of material. I'm pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kikianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality
2/29/2012

Customer review by thriftman

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by thriftman
by thriftman

These are of good quality. I have been using them for a week now and I really like the softness of the 100% cotton cloth! They lather up well and are of a nice size being not to generous in size. I even bought one set for kitchen wash cloth and they work well for this too. They are very absorbent for the kitchen. I notice the loops do tend to snag on surfaces if you use them for wiping things off. I have washed the red cloths when I recieved them and they held there dye and did not shrink. I use these red cloth for my kitchen and did accidently bleach one with some cleaner so you can not expect the color to hold up to bleaching. I would say over all, these are a good quality wash cloth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftman
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by Milfordaquarius

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Milfordaquarius
by Milfordaquarius

Thick and very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milfordaquarius
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
;)
6/10/2011

Customer review by love123kitty

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by love123kitty
by love123kitty

my mistake i didn't read the description right i end up with 8 small hand towel its in good material durable so didn't return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love123kitty
miramar,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Washcloths!
8/29/2011

Customer review by vmessi

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by vmessi
by vmessi

We are heading to Jamaica for our wedding and these were perfect to put in the welcome bags for our guests. Our resort doesn't have washcloths (weird, I know) so we placed 2 in each bag. The colors are really nice and they are very thick and durable. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmessi
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
2/12/2012

Customer review by LIGone

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by LIGone
by LIGone

I ordered two sets of these because I figured, for the price, I would end up needing to replace them sooner than I would have if I had gone to a department store and gotten "name brand" towels. I was so wrong and I have never been happier to admit it. These are good and thick, wash easily, and rinse clean. They are exactly the same color in person as they were on the website, which blew me away as well, and they match my bathroom colors perfectly. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIGone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
3/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two sets of these in cheer pink, they are so fluffy, bright, and beautiful! I will order these again in the future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bloomfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Family Use, Not So Much Guest Baths
9/30/2011

Customer review by TootsT2

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by TootsT2
by TootsT2

These are a nice, thick and absorbent wash cloth, however, there are a couple of issues which could help determine if they are the right ones for your particular need: 1) There is some pilling of the material after washing. 2) The color tends to fade (I purchased a darker green color and have not used any type of bleach) after a few washings. If you are looking for a nice everyday wash cloth for family use, these are great, but if you are looking for something that you would like to use in a guest bath, not such a good idea, unless you choose a lighter color that would not show the fading as much as the darker color tends to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TootsT2
Deeth, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day