Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Excellent Beat the Clock book!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Jellokel

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Jellokel
by Jellokel
Top 1000 contributor

As the years go on King becomes more and more political but he did take jabs at both sides of the political aisle while adding some real history to the plot in many cases. As you read this you wonder how he will make the time travel work, how it works when he gets there, and what will happen on that infamous day, which makes you read faster and faster! But with a book that size it can take a while. The ending is great because you do not expect what happens especially with King's political views. But as my title says its a very good nail biting beat the odds and the clock story. At the end he talks about his research, his thoughts on who done it and conspiracies, music in the novel, and even has recipes from the time period. And one of the best facts of the book was knowing his first attempt at the book was in 1972 when he didn't have the time to research the background so he put it on the back burner for years. A very good read!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellokel
Arcanum, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great book and value from the list price.
1/25/2012

Customer review by merkin63

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by merkin63
by merkin63

I had tuned out on Stephen King's books because he had seemed to have lost his magic of his older classic books that I loved so much but I really enjoyed this book and am reading it again because I was hooked from the first couple of chapters and could not put it down and think Stephen has his magic back or at least for me and he really captured the era of time that the story takes place in but I will not spoil it by giving any details.The reason I did not give the highest marks for meets expectations was nothing to do with the book but rather the free shipping I chose because the book was late past the estimated due date and I had ordered it because I was going to be down for a few days due to oral surgery so I was under the knife when the book was delivered and had to drive to the post office with a mouth full of sutures on pain meds with my face swollen only to stand in line for 20 minutes and then deal with the rude postal workers but if Wal-mart can't back their estimated shipping dates I will not order from them and have not since and the tracking was horrible but this was shipped from CA and I live east of the Mississippi river and make a point never to order from CA because it is always late in my experience unless you pay for high dollar shipping which would have placed the online price of the book higher than I could have bought it at my local Wal-Mart for so if I can't determine where an item will be shipped from I will not order it period but that is just my opinion and means nothing.:~D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merkin63
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/14/2011

Customer review by chargeahead

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by chargeahead
by chargeahead

Well worth the money, excellent to give as a gift to someone who likes Stephen King. My son really is enjoying the book.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chargeahead
clinton,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hardback best seller at a discount!
12/14/2011

Customer review by CliffiePoo

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by CliffiePoo
by CliffiePoo

This best seller was a present for my daughter. Timely delivery and great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CliffiePoo
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/25/2011

Customer review by lovealways1

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by lovealways1
by lovealways1

My mother loves Stephen King and has all of his books so I had to give this to her to add to her collection . She LOVES the book so I would say it was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovealways1
lakemoor,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by trippy22

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by trippy22
by trippy22

Got a kindle for xmas and I quickly ordered this book. It is a love story as much as a sci-fi time travel story. Stephen King at his best. It's been 3 months since I finished this book and I want to read it again. If I reread a book, I usually wait about 3 years, so that it's more or less forgotten. I rarely reread a book,just a few favorites, Battlefield Earth, Pillars of the Earth, and a great book titled "A soldier of the great war" which i highly recommend. Get this book. you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trippy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2012

Customer review by eggos

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by eggos
by eggos

Stopped reading Stephen King for many years, pickup up Under the dome and 11/22/63 these are just like his books from many years ago. Great read, this is our book club book can't wait to discuss it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eggos
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/5/2012

Customer review by Biscuitbone

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Biscuitbone
by Biscuitbone

It was a breeze and a pleasure to order my hardbound book from walmart.com. It came in the mail very timely and the price was simply unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biscuitbone
Richmond,VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by Diego21

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Diego21
by Diego21

I'm not an avid reader by all means, but this book I just can't seem to put down! Way to go Mr. King!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diego21
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
4/4/2012

Customer review by channana

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by channana
by channana

Stephen King is the best writer in the entire world.!!! I loved this book!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
channana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2012

Customer review by sdpadres

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by sdpadres
by sdpadres

Another masterpiece. King is truly the king of writers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdpadres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes