Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
The Sharp Micro System is excellent and versatile
6/25/2011

Customer review by ChumleyStan

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by ChumleyStan
by ChumleyStan

The sound quality is very good for the size and price. It has good bass response and crisp highs. The balance is very good. There is none better unless you step up to a higher priced system. The control features on the main console and the remote are easy to use. The LED display is large, clear, and easy to read. It has great versatility allowing CD, USB Flash Drives, and I-Pod inputs. The headphone jack can be run into a larger home stereo system and amplified even more. We use one in the choir room at church and the USB Flash makes it very easy to practice many songs without the need to burn CD's. We have also used it in the sanctuary for a children's program and it has enough power to do well. I have now purchased a second unit for my kitchen and sunroom at home. It has simply been one of the best investments that I've made.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChumleyStan
Lancaster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bites your wallet
8/20/2011

Customer review by Customer16

2.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Customer16
by Customer16

I purchased the system based on the reviews. The sound is very good. The radio is very marginal and you should only expect to use for stations in your own neighborhood. The biggest letdown of this machine was the streaming LCD messages that stream day and night and you cannot shut off. The machine is on all the time so the remote can work and the unit gives off a great deal of heat. When I noticed the heat I put a watt-meter on it and found it draws 18.5 watts even when it is turned off. If paying 12 cents a kwh in the lowest (life-line) bracket here in California, this still translates to $80 per year if we keep it turned off!! Here most people pay more than double that for higher brackets, costing them upwards of $200 per year. Yesterday I installed an on-off switch on the cord to work around these costly charges.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer16
Would recommend to a friend? No
NICE COMPACT STEREO SYSTEM!
5/20/2011

Customer review by Mtprofessor21

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Mtprofessor21
by Mtprofessor21

What an impressive Sharp product I received today. The package was sealed well. Honestly, I am pleasant with the high-quality sound in which is crisp, and clear powerfully! I have no complaint about using this remote control, it has a lot of features, but the AAA batteries did not come out. It is worth to pay for a lower price at Walmart! I highly recommend this to a customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtprofessor21
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Loaded with features, Nice sound, great price
7/4/2011

Customer review by tunehead

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by tunehead
by tunehead

This product is a great one for features, including piping in music from audio in, CD, Radio, Ipod, and even an USB2 port, so this thing can take a pony jump drive chip loaded with tunes, and play all day! Its being used for driving some outdoor speakers, and it seems to have plenty of power to do so. We really like it so far, and Walmart price is about 50 bucks LESS than the Best Buy price for exact same item. Waited a while for shipping to a local store for pickup, but they do not charge for the shipping to store and pickup was painless. It was well worth the wait for the savings. Nice job walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunehead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sound. Great price.
7/6/2011

Customer review by GoodDeals10

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by GoodDeals10
by GoodDeals10

We are thrilled with the sound quality of this Sharp system. We went to Best Buy and compared all of them side by side and for the money this had the best sound. Found this one at Walmart.com for $50 less. I know it isn't apples to apples on the models, but I read up on the differences and it was just how the speakers connected. Certainly not worth an extra $50!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDeals10
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Discontinued model
7/18/2011

Customer review by ToonGuy

2.0 stars 7/18/2011 by ToonGuy
by ToonGuy

After purchasing this I learned that this is a discontinued model that does not support the latest version ipods and it has no support for iphones. The newer version has the same model number but ends in a 'p'. great sound at a great price if you an live without the the latest ipod support.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToonGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great choice
8/25/2011

Customer review by beachbumsall

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by beachbumsall
by beachbumsall

This is a very nice Ipod docking station for the money. I was going to Colorado last month and wanted to have one so I looked around and had Walmart send this to a store up there. Took a week but that was ok. It's very nice. I have a Bose system at home and I've already bought and returned a Klipsch player as it sounded good but remote quit working after two weeks (just like reviews said). So I already had the Bose and ordered this. It's a little larger than I expected but has great sound. I was thinking very small but I'm thrilled I bought this. Compared to my 300 dollar Bose this is fantastic and sound is almost equal. For a hundred bucks you can't go wrong. If I had it to do over I wouldn't buy the Bose I'd buy this and be thrilled. This unit does more, remote is a little crowded but sound is what's important and i'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbumsall
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great stereo system for the money
4/26/2011

Customer review by KatesRate

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by KatesRate
by KatesRate

Great sound - better than some of the more expensive stereos I tried. Great buy - for $100 at Walmart it it was cheaper than at Amazon.com . Very pleased with this purchase. Exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatesRate
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Class Looking Shelf System
7/25/2011

Customer review by crocman

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by crocman
by crocman

Nice looking stereo system with decent sound for its small size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crocman
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
8/17/2011

Customer review by goodpriceisnice

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by goodpriceisnice
by goodpriceisnice

My husband and I are really enjoying this stero. We wish we had known of this item before we bought a sound system for our tv in the living room. I would recommend this product to anyone. Do not plan on hooking your mp3 player up to stereo with a usb cord - the user manual states that this most likely won't work. Do put your music on a flash drive and you'll be good to go!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodpriceisnice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A True Bargein
5/3/2011

Customer review by cabinetmker

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by cabinetmker
by cabinetmker

Clear sound at any volume setting, compact,well made,useful features, all at a verry good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabinetmker
South Williamsport, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/4/2011

Customer review by dpitch58

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by dpitch58
by dpitch58

I recieved the Sharp microsystem exactly when walmart said they would deliver it. I am using this system in a shop setting. I was amazed at the quality of the sound for such an inexpensive system. My main concern was the IPod dock and that works great off the remote. I would highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpitch58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2011

Customer review by jorbra18

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by jorbra18
by jorbra18

Big in sound, small in size! It fills my apartment with sweet music.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorbra18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2011

Customer review by loual1964

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by loual1964
by loual1964

With buying this small system, I am now spending more time in my garage working on my toy cars than ever before! I love the sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loual1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2011

Customer review by greless0106

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by greless0106
by greless0106

The 1st thing people notice walking into my office is this beauty of a micro system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greless0106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2011

Customer review by scoash47

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by scoash47
by scoash47

My cubical was boring and quiet until I got my new micro stereo in it and now it seems I can't get work done! This system is the coolest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoash47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific sound system for the price!
8/8/2011

Customer review by RogueRiverSoaps

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by RogueRiverSoaps
by RogueRiverSoaps

I love this Sharp system!!!! I get my favorite radio stations loud and clear, I can play my CD's and my iPod, and it has a remote. The sound is great, the unit is fairly compact and I am really happy with the price and value. I had it set up and ready to go in about 3 minutes, glad I had AAA batteries for the remote handy. As a bonus, when I am listening to music on my Sharp I can no longer hear my annoying neighbor playing his drums!!!! Also, site to store ordering was easy and quick. Buy this, you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogueRiverSoaps
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice unit for the price
6/8/2011

Customer review by Beachurst

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Beachurst
by Beachurst

It is compact, does not take up a lot of space. Has good sound for it's size. The price at Walmart was great, $50. cheaper than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachurst
Slaughter Beach, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2011

Customer review by deabra31

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by deabra31
by deabra31

compact and powerful. my restaurant is no longer hum-drum quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deabra31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2011

Customer review by SMILEY007

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by SMILEY007
by SMILEY007

Superb value and a very nice product, only $40 less at Walmart than BestBuy's advertised sale price the week I bought it. Like some other buyer/reviewers, we were sad to see our 1990's AIWA shelf system's CD player fail, longer after the company closed. AIWA's larger speakers were better, but this new unit is smaller and much nicer in all other respects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMILEY007
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews