Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very happy with our purchase
10/6/2011

Customer review by 1stbabymom

5.0 stars by 1stbabymom

We purchased this crib and dresser/changing table set for our first baby due in 4 weeks. Although the baby did not sleep in the crib yet, we are happy with our purchase so far. The crib and dresser seem to be good quality for the money spent. Another plus is that you get a dresser and a changing table in one which can last for a long time vs. just a separate changing table. We really like the color of the furniture as it is stylish and modern and it looks very good in our nursery. The crib was easy to put together, the dresser took longer of course but it was manageable by my husband. One complaint was that the crib did not have all the necessary screws and bolts to put it together so we had to call customer service and order them, which was really not a big deal and customer service was very nice and helpful. Overall, a good purchase and we are happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1stbabymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/7/2011

Customer review by 3OfMyOwn

4.0 stars by 3OfMyOwn

I have enjoyed this set for my baby. The assembly was easy, as was the height adjustment for the mattress las my baby grew. My one complaint is I cannot find the conversion kit anywhere. It is NOT available on line like the booklet says. I bought a convertable so that it could be converted when she is old enough. So for this reason I would not recommend this set to someone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3OfMyOwn
Selah Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Loving3boys

5.0 stars by Loving3boys

We bought this crib combo a few months before having our third son. Everything went together quickly and easily, the build is solid and the colors are beautiful. There is plenty of space as far as drawers ago and the area for baskets is deep, so I store extra wipes and bags of diapers there. I am extremely satisfied with this combo!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loving3boys
South West, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib for the money
11/28/2011

Customer review by pgti01

4.0 stars by pgti01

The crib is a nice rich color, easy to assemble and very simple. It's sturdy and also is a 4 in 1 bed. I looked at a lot of cribs that were a lot more money. We settled on this one because of the simplicity, color, price that came with the benefits of the 4 in 1. No regrets :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pgti01
Temecula CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set Great Price!
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I live in apartments and I wanted a crib, dresser, and changing table but did not want to spend all that money for seperate piece. This was everything I wanted in an affordable set! I ordered it online and had it home in about an hour or less. It was great quality and color and I put it together all by myself. Easy directions and I was 33 weeks pregnant. I'm controlling so I didn't let my boyfriend help :) . I'm just waiting for baby to arrive but other than that I'm very pleased with the over all purchase I've made for my 1st baby. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely, just lovely
12/1/2012

Customer review by Navycakes84

5.0 stars by Navycakes84

This is beautiful! This is our (3rd child and) 3rd crib and I'm in love with it! It's sleek and is just as it is pictured. The color of the wood is exact. The changing table is awesome! We got baskets for the open space for diapers and other diaper changing accessories. It was a little harder to assemble in comparison to the crib. Altogether it took 2 hrs to assemble both pieces. The drawers are long and wide but not deep. You can fit a lot in them just not stacked very high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Navycakes84
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall I'm happy with purchase
11/9/2012

Customer review by naturalsunshine

4.0 stars by naturalsunshine

First off, for the price, you truly can't beat this combo. If we would have bought each item separately, we would have spent over $400. We purchased this crib about a month ago. Our baby is due to arrive in exactly 4 weeks! The crib was very easy to put together. It took my boyfriend no time. The dresser on the other hand, he had a hard time figuring out the diaper changing portion of the dresser. The sides wouldn't completely connect and because the screws wouldn't fit without possibly stripping the wood, we decided to leave it alone. So that part lifts up. I decided on buying Krazy glue because I don't want my baby to discover this when he's older and smash his fingers. No one else seemed to have this problem and I didn't want to return it because of this. Even with that issue, I'm still happy with my purchase. It truly completes my baby's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naturalsunshine
Country Club Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great in our nursery.
10/31/2012

Customer review by MGreer

4.0 stars by MGreer

As a first time mom this set up was easy and only took my husband and I an hour to put together. The size is nice and the material used to build isn't cheap looking at all. Definitely a good value!! I really want to know how the baby is going to enjoy sleeping in it :) If only they could talk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MGreer
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crib for a baby!!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by 1sttimemom12313

5.0 stars by 1sttimemom12313

I bought this crib not to long ago and we put it together. It was very reliable and nicely decorated. The changing table has 3 drawers which makes it very useful. Just all together the whole set is amazing for a very good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1sttimemom12313
Anadarko, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great starter kit for new moms and dads!
11/16/2012

Customer review by andtodo2

5.0 stars by andtodo2

Not too heavy and easy to put together. The two baskets shown in the pics are not included with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andtodo2
Aspers, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect set at the perfect price!
11/27/2012

Customer review by amandab0618

5.0 stars by amandab0618

We bought this crib set July 2011 and my mother and I had it up within 2 hours. Let me just add that i was 9 months pregnant! I have also taken the crib apart and put it back together all by myself! My son has been sleeping in it since he was 2 months old and he loves bouncing around in it! I even get in it and lay with him! That's like 175lbs it's supporting! All I know is that when I was looking for a his furniture I was very overwhelmed with some of the prices I saw! Then i came across this one at our walmart and I couldn't be happier! Not only did we save money, but we got an awesome and sturdy crib! Don't think twice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amandab0618
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good set for the money
8/13/2012

Customer review by stinkinbratt

4.0 stars by stinkinbratt

I am a 1st time mom so I wanted something that would last and had storage and this set gave me just that. The set is true to its pictured color and isn't that hard to put together. I was about 7 or 8 months pregnant when this set was bought for me and my husband put it together in about 3hrs or less. I only had to help hold a few pieces up for him to attach them. The only complaint he had was the screws that turn and latch werent all that great and one broke when he turned it. The piece that broke was for the edge that goes around the changer so it was an easy fix with some wood glue so secure the piece on there. Just a side note it doesn't come with the conversion rail or the changeing pad. The drawers could be a little deeper but it holds alot of clothes if you fold them right. The drawers are real wood and sturdy and the changer has the built in safety features so the drawers dont fall out easily. The storage shelf below where the pad goes is nice and deep and hold ALOT of stuff. I have burp cloths, lotion, and stuff stored there that I need to get to quickly when I have my little darling on the table. The crib is really easy to lower when your little one gets more mobile just pop out the matress and unscrew the 4 hex bolts and reattach them in a lower position. All in all I love the set just keep in mind that it is only 2 pieces and would be great for a small room but if you want something thats bigger this set wouldn't be right for you. It's a nice size but isn't all big and fancy like other cribs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stinkinbratt
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Crib and Changer combo for a low price!
11/26/2012

Customer review by bballs

4.0 stars by bballs

I have been searching for a crib with a decent changer combo that was not attached to the crib itself. And all the ones I had found and liked were over $200! We purchased this a few months ago and finally put it together tonight! We set up the changer first and the instructions are very simple to read and follow and it was easy to set up. The crib was the easiest to put together BUT I am not happy with how the mattress support did not want to screw in to the crib...the screws were stripping...and it's pretty ridiculous using the Alan wrench tool they provide to screw them in, so finally my husband took a pair of pliers and "manhandled" the screws till it screwed in all the way! One person could set this up by themselves fairly easy, but with the help of another person it goes by faster! Haven't used the crib of changer yet, baby is due in about 5 weeks! Overall though a very nice crib and changer combo for a reasonable price!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bballs
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty, but not practical.
10/28/2012

Customer review by kjm009

3.0 stars by kjm009

This is a very beautiful 3 in 1 set. However, it is a heck of a lot of assembly, and a large portion of the assembly is not easy for one person to do. I would not recommend this for any expectant parent that does not have a partner or friend that can do this with them in either one or a couple of sittings. For example: the bed frame is very long. I had to get a metal chair, carefully prop up one side, hold it steady with my strong right hand, and fumble with the screw and the screw driver with my left hand - screwing it in as fast as possibly so that I don't accidentally drop the frame. It is a two person job, and if you don't have some one else - I hope you have a chair. Also, on the dresser/changing table there is a wooden back and 10 screws - you are instructed to screw this into the back. There are no screw holes! You have to hold the back against the unit its self, and FORCE the screws into the frame with no pre-drilled holes. You are just screwing them into the frame, creating your own holes, and it really throws you off at first because your'e not sure if you should do that (unless you're very handy and have experience with this). It is very tiring to do that, and if your 9 months pregnant its not fun to sit on the floor for a long period of time to do that. Putting together the frame for the changing table however was by far the most challenging and frustrating part of the entire project. You use these flattish round things called "camlocks" to secure the four LONG pieces together. Flat out - the camlocks don't hold very good, and when you have to attack the back to the changing table they are going to fall out, the pieces will come apart and 5 or 6 times, I do not exaggerate, I had to stop, use the allen key and a flat head screw driver to pry out the camlock, so I could reattach the pieces which was only possible if I repositioned the frankly useless cam lock that had failed to hold the bolt it was created to secure. when I finally got the frame screwed to the back, and the camlocks tightened it was smooth sailing. it was a lot more sturdy when placed on the dresser unit and screwed together. However, it is my personal opinion as a mother that you buy a changing pad, and always secure the baby with the strap, and this may sound like a given but do not ever leave them unattended in that flimsy thing no matter how secure it feels once attached to the base. On other changing tables it may be ok to run to the closet and get a new thing of wipes or diapers, but not on this one. pick them up and take them with (as inconvenient as that may be) or make sure you have everything before you get them on there no matter how much they are screaming, this goes especially for when they are older and their little legs have more power to kick and they have the ability to roll. I could just see one of the sides getting knocked loose and a little one falling off. Change them, and get them off of there pronto. Otherwise it is a very pretty set. -Courtney-

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kjm009
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set!
12/11/2012

Customer review by GGTRD

5.0 stars by GGTRD

We are very very pleased with this set! It was pretty easy to assemble and feels sturdy! Can't wait to use it any day now!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GGTRD
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.