Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
great product for hot days
8/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My family purchased these "spray fans" to bring along with us on our August trip to Disney World. We would fill them in the morning with ice and a small amount of cold water. They were great for keeping us cool on the very hot days walking around the Disney parks. We would usually need to refill them with ice sometime in the afternoon. I did buy lanyards with a clip at Walmart too so that they were easier to carry and that made it much easier for the kids to carry them as well. The only down side is that the battery compartment on a couple of them was a little loose. So we did have to deal with them falling out a few times. I would recommend maybe putting a piece of duct tape over the battery compartment if you will be using the product as much as we did. Overall the misting fans were great and definitely kept us cooler on very hot Florida days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for warm days
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought three of them on our trip to Disneyworld, and they were the only thing that kept us fresh and cool throughout the day, they never leaked (ours) and we could kept asking for ice and filling them in the fountains so it was a great deal. We used rechargeable batteries so we charged them by nite and next morning they were ok. My baby boy wouldn't survived the hot temps and enjoy disney without this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Outdoor activities
6/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought these to take with us to Sea World, after buying similar ones there last year for almost triple the cost. These were perfect! One fill lasted us all day and then some. Kids stuck their tongues in the soft plastic blades blades with NO consequences, they are 8 and 5, but the blades are strong enough to put out a brisk refreshing breeze. I would definitely recommend these for any trip or outdoor outing, sturdy and easy for younger kids to hold on to. A+++ item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
must buy
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i had to go play in the feild at school all day and it was HOT. but when i took his fan out of my bag and used it i felt WAY BETTER and I recomend that you GET this for hot days, sporting event days and more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money!
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There are less expensive fan sprayers out there, but I've found this one really puts out the breeze! I take mine everywhere!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ice cubes fit into the base of the container!
5/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Summer in the Southwest desert can be daunting if not prepared. This little jewel is a must have to cool down especially during monsoon season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great buy
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great buy - works very well. It is mislabled though - it is not quantity of 12
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cooling Fan For Those Disney Trips
8/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The fan gives good cooling comfort. My suggestion is to fill the reservoir with ice and let the Florida heat melt it for extra cooling. The only thing I wish the product has was a strap that you could wear around your nest so that you don't have to carry it around in your hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super inside without A/C & outside when no breeze
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really helped this summer living in a home w/o A/C. Didn't leak ever! Mister just the right amount & spread of spray - could spritz my legs on the patio porch & read a book w/o getting everything else wet too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Little Fan
4/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this fan to use a little league games and occasionally when sitting in the car waiting for relative who is in the store. Works great. Use the “water” chamber to carry extra batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a Disney trip in the Summer!!!
6/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought 4 of these for my 6 year old daughter's first trip to Disney. My mother and my daughter used them the most and they were very effective. Would buy them again and would highly recommend! My mother stated it was worth way more to her in Florida than what I paid for it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on a sweltering day!
7/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We're going through a heatwave in Stockton, needed some relief from the heat. I priced personal misting fans at Lowe's, Home Depot and Walmart. This is the best buy and the most affordable for the size of the reservoir. It works really great! You can't go wrong with $8.88. The fan is pretty strong too, I put it on the table about 3 feet away and I can feel it. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs some relief from the heat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaky 75% of the time.
7/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister and I bought 2 of these for a family trip. The first 2 we bought immediately started leaking so we went back in the store and exchanged them for 2 others. Only one of the others sealed up well enough to use. It would make better sense if they didn't screw onto the bottom, but they do. Oh well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wedding relief
7/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought these fans for an outdoor wedding reception. The weather was due to be in the 90's. We had 1 for each table for our guests to get some relief. Being able to put ice into the bottom was very helpful as the bottles sat for many hours on the tables but still could remain cool. They worked well and as described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great invention
8/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The mist with the fan is more cooling that just a fan. These are wonderful to take to an outside event when the weather is hot and humid.I bought two and will probably buy more for our place in Florida.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifesaver at daughters graduation ceremony
5/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Convenient way to stay cool. Uses AA batteries so keep a few for backup if you're using it all day. Spray first and then turn the fan on. Also great for hot flashes or just annoying your kids!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought them to take with to Disney World. They worked great and held up under all of the abuse they got.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great mister for hot days
7/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought these for my kids to keep them cool during a hot July parade. I thought of just getting a spray bottle at the dollar store, but decided to make the investment on the misting fans. Well worth the investment. The fan and mist work great. We've since used them for the zoo, beach, and pool! They'd be great anytime you are out in the hot sun and need a little cooling off! They're a little on the small side . . . but that actually made it easier for my kids to carry. They also don't come with a carrying strap . . . but I found my own water bottle holders with a strap to put them in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Provided some much needed cool air.
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Three grandsons playing little league baseball in hot Southern California this mister worked perfectly. Provided much needed cool air for this old Grandma
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little invention!
7/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had a convention to go to and had a Long walk to get to the stadium. It came in handy for the Texas heat. It was also nice to have inside because it was quiet. Just add a little ice and some water and you have your own air conditioning!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-