Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
must buy
5/16/2012

Customer review by noelsnack

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by noelsnack
by noelsnack

i had to go play in the feild at school all day and it was HOT. but when i took his fan out of my bag and used it i felt WAY BETTER and I recomend that you GET this for hot days, sporting event days and more.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noelsnack
stroudsburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for warm days
9/28/2012

Customer review by elrusomom

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by elrusomom
by elrusomom

We bought three of them on our trip to Disneyworld, and they were the only thing that kept us fresh and cool throughout the day, they never leaked (ours) and we could kept asking for ice and filling them in the fountains so it was a great deal. We used rechargeable batteries so we charged them by nite and next morning they were ok. My baby boy wouldn't survived the hot temps and enjoy disney without this

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elrusomom
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ice cubes fit into the base of the container!
5/28/2013

Customer review by spiritedstar

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by spiritedstar
by spiritedstar

Summer in the Southwest desert can be daunting if not prepared. This little jewel is a must have to cool down especially during monsoon season.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiritedstar
Prescott, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for hot days
8/31/2013

Customer review by jtkush

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by jtkush
by jtkush

My family purchased these "spray fans" to bring along with us on our August trip to Disney World. We would fill them in the morning with ice and a small amount of cold water. They were great for keeping us cool on the very hot days walking around the Disney parks. We would usually need to refill them with ice sometime in the afternoon. I did buy lanyards with a clip at Walmart too so that they were easier to carry and that made it much easier for the kids to carry them as well. The only down side is that the battery compartment on a couple of them was a little loose. So we did have to deal with them falling out a few times. I would recommend maybe putting a piece of duct tape over the battery compartment if you will be using the product as much as we did. Overall the misting fans were great and definitely kept us cooler on very hot Florida days.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtkush
phila area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaky 75% of the time.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Princhicpessa

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Princhicpessa
by Princhicpessa

My sister and I bought 2 of these for a family trip. The first 2 we bought immediately started leaking so we went back in the store and exchanged them for 2 others. Only one of the others sealed up well enough to use. It would make better sense if they didn't screw onto the bottom, but they do. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princhicpessa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Perfect for Outdoor activities
6/24/2013

Customer review by 3Gigi3

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by 3Gigi3
by 3Gigi3

We bought these to take with us to Sea World, after buying similar ones there last year for almost triple the cost. These were perfect! One fill lasted us all day and then some. Kids stuck their tongues in the soft plastic blades blades with NO consequences, they are 8 and 5, but the blades are strong enough to put out a brisk refreshing breeze. I would definitely recommend these for any trip or outdoor outing, sturdy and easy for younger kids to hold on to. A+++ item!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Gigi3
Southlake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money!
6/20/2013

Customer review by rob4merchant

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by rob4merchant
by rob4merchant

There are less expensive fan sprayers out there, but I've found this one really puts out the breeze! I take mine everywhere!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rob4merchant
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a Disney trip in the Summer!!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by mjmullis

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by mjmullis
by mjmullis

Bought 4 of these for my 6 year old daughter's first trip to Disney. My mother and my daughter used them the most and they were very effective. Would buy them again and would highly recommend! My mother stated it was worth way more to her in Florida than what I paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjmullis
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifesaver at daughters graduation ceremony
5/18/2014

Customer review by SillySimi

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by SillySimi
by SillySimi

Convenient way to stay cool. Uses AA batteries so keep a few for backup if you're using it all day. Spray first and then turn the fan on. Also great for hot flashes or just annoying your kids!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillySimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Little Fan
4/28/2014

Customer review by Alpharetta10

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Alpharetta10
by Alpharetta10

Bought this fan to use a little league games and occasionally when sitting in the car waiting for relative who is in the store. Works great. Use the “water” chamber to carry extra batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alpharetta10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooling Fan For Those Disney Trips
8/21/2013

Customer review by kphhim

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by kphhim
by kphhim

The fan gives good cooling comfort. My suggestion is to fill the reservoir with ice and let the Florida heat melt it for extra cooling. The only thing I wish the product has was a strap that you could wear around your nest so that you don't have to carry it around in your hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kphhim
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on a sweltering day!
7/2/2013

Customer review by cmorgansweb

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by cmorgansweb
by cmorgansweb

We're going through a heatwave in Stockton, needed some relief from the heat. I priced personal misting fans at Lowe's, Home Depot and Walmart. This is the best buy and the most affordable for the size of the reservoir. It works really great! You can't go wrong with $8.88. The fan is pretty strong too, I put it on the table about 3 feet away and I can feel it. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs some relief from the heat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmorgansweb
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super inside without A/C & outside when no breeze
7/29/2013

Customer review by CarlsAuntie

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by CarlsAuntie
by CarlsAuntie

Really helped this summer living in a home w/o A/C. Didn't leak ever! Mister just the right amount & spread of spray - could spritz my legs on the patio porch & read a book w/o getting everything else wet too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlsAuntie
Nubieber, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wedding relief
7/23/2013

Customer review by BigBread

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by BigBread
by BigBread

We bought these fans for an outdoor wedding reception. The weather was due to be in the 90's. We had 1 for each table for our guests to get some relief. Being able to put ice into the bottom was very helpful as the bottles sat for many hours on the tables but still could remain cool. They worked well and as described.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBread
No Easton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great invention
8/22/2014

Customer review by younggranny2

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by younggranny2
by younggranny2

The mist with the fan is more cooling that just a fan. These are wonderful to take to an outside event when the weather is hot and humid.I bought two and will probably buy more for our place in Florida.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
younggranny2
Pontiac, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Provided some much needed cool air.
7/26/2013

Customer review by johnnik

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by johnnik
by johnnik

Three grandsons playing little league baseball in hot Southern California this mister worked perfectly. Provided much needed cool air for this old Grandma

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnik
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cool!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Lginvegas

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Lginvegas
by Lginvegas

Love these misters! They work great for the hot months when doing outdoor activities, especially standing in line at theme parks!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lginvegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by 4FredFamily

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 4FredFamily
by 4FredFamily

Bought them to take with to Disney World. They worked great and held up under all of the abuse they got.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4FredFamily
Hudson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by Reece76

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Reece76
by Reece76

Very refreshing on hot summer days!! We bought one for the whole family & everyone loves it. Batteries last a long time too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reece76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hit at a party!
8/6/2014

Customer review by rwrx

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by rwrx
by rwrx

Took it to a family reunion and it was a tremendous hit in 100 f.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwrx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews