Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 537 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

537 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

537 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
376
4 stars
99
3 stars
7
2 stars
19
1 stars
36
1-20 of 402 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews
don't get this one, if you are not use HDMI cable
9/24/2012

Customer review by lollipop811

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by lollipop811
by lollipop811

just bought this TV last week, because the price, it is unbeatable for this 32" LED TV. the TV is very light and thin. it good if you don't have much of space in your room. sound was good, i was connecting with my PS3 using HDMI cable, everything looks good, the picture is in good quality. then i bought a RGB cable connect to my loptop(cause i got a old laptop). first thing i thought the cable was broken or something, cause the picture on the TV is green, i mean really green, like grass green color, but the actual color on the laptop is blue,(sky blue). don't know what did the TV make do, might be forget to put blue element in the TV. cause there is no a little blue color. then i took out a RGB cable from my friends TV the working normal, plug into this TV, still same thing. and the cable i bought online working fine on my friend's TV. and i have tried to change the picture setting in the menu, but nothing is gonna change that. so, if your computer doesn't have HDMI connection, and you want to hook up you computer to the TV. then don't even think about it. you will be regret. even this is really a good deal, but trust me, you will waste your money and time if you get this TV. i will return this tomorrow, i'm done with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lollipop811
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Newbie
6/20/2011

Customer review by Eshnick

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Eshnick
by Eshnick

This is my first tv purchase and being a newbie to the whole HD tv flatscreen world I was overwhelmed at all of the options. After reading numerous reviews I decided to go with Vizio, which is the less expensive Sony product. I have been skeptical about flat screens just because from window shopping the screens are so low compared to the "older" version of 32" tvs. But I was pleasantly surprised by this tv. It fits well in the entertainment system, that used to hold an older version and it looks good. The only thing is that the same night we hooked the tv up to directv one of the movies that was showing was kind of dark. I want to say that it was possibly the channel at the time, because we have not had that problem again. This is a great purchase and I'm very happy that I purchased it from Walmart and during a holiday weekend! :)

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eshnick
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV For Gaming
4/5/2012

Customer review by Triggerzzz

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Triggerzzz
by Triggerzzz

I really bought this TV for online video gaming and to edit video gameplay for youtube but they gave me the wrong model the model number the one I ordered was E321VL and i got model number E320VA but it has 1080p HD but the downside is that it does not have all the componets i need to record with like my old setup i had a 20 inch TV so i will have to buy a Hauppauge HD-PVR High Definition Personal Video Recorder so that i can edit and upload videos to youtube now the Downside is that the HD-PVR is priced at $200 Dollars and i am still saving up for it. But Overall the Vizio 32" is Best TV I have ever had, I recommend Getting this HDTV if You want a good Quality Product this is the HDTV for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triggerzzz
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv for medium sized room!!!
10/7/2011

Customer review by ThePrincess19

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ThePrincess19
by ThePrincess19

Tv is great, great buy walmart has the best price!! Omg it arrived at my dorm within 3 days of me ordering it! I love everything about this TV its awesome!!! If your thinking about getting this tv dont hesitate, get it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePrincess19
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product faulty from beginning
4/24/2012

Customer review by Suzie89

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Suzie89
by Suzie89

I purchased this TV in Sept. 2011. From the beginning it would not always have a picture (only black screen) but only sound when the DVD starts; this happens about 3 out of 5 times. I called Vizio about this and at first was told to check whether there was any back light next time it happened. When I remembered to call back I was told if it happened again (more like when...) I should call again and I repair order would be issued. Vizio has a policy that while the purchase is still under warranty a replacement will be given only if repair fails. It did happen again, I called and the repair was ordered. Tech didn't show at appointed time. I wasn't willing to waste more time making yet more phone calls and requested a replacement. After 2 hrs on the phone talking to several different Vizio customer service reps I regret that I ever bought this TV since it seems that Vizio punishes the customer for Vizio's faulty products. I cannot recommend buying this product as -judging from reviews - lemons aren't uncommon and as a customer you can't expect any reasonable treatment from this company!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie89
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You want a bargain? Buy this!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Lairdo

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Lairdo
by Lairdo
Top 1000 contributor

For several weeks, I'd been doing a LOT of research for a new TV in my office. I ended up buying this Vizio in my local store, mainly because the price was right and I know others that have Vizios. It has a great picture and the sound quality is not bad at all. When I first set it up, I ran it alone and the sound quality was just fine. Then, I hooked it up to my stereo and I was blown away. Some buyers may prefer a sound-bar to go with it (if you're not going to hook it up to your existing stereo) but I thought it was good on it's own for normal TV viewing. The zoom feature is awesome for viewing non-HD channels in full-screen and I LOVE that it has a separate picture mode for each major sport (football, baseball, golf, etc.). For the money I spent on it, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (764) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lairdo
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
12/2/2011

Customer review by Shril

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Shril
by Shril

This is a really good TV for the price you pay. At 32 inches it's almost physically impossible to notice the difference between 1080p and 720p, the exception being if you plan to mirror a computer with this television. For gaming it really holds its own. At 60Hz you know what to expect, but it really does better than I was thinking it would...some very minor blurring if you really look for it in fast sequences. The HD picture for TV/Blu Rays is beautiful, and the sound is much much better than any TV I've ever seen in this range. If you're looking for closer to top of the line specs you're probably better off spending a few more hundred clams and getting a 42 inch+ 1080p with a 120Hz refresh rate, but for those of you wanting a middle of the pack affordable television you cannot go wrong with this Vizio. Simply put, you're not going to beat this quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shril
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2-year wait in perfection
5/11/2011

Customer review by illusion8492

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by illusion8492
by illusion8492

When HDTV's started coming out, the real quality wasn't there when everything started, but once Vizio started putting their name on HD's, everything changed. I've been looking at this tv for 2 years because the colors are so vibrent. The blacks are dark enough to being out all the other colors in great color. I have a PS3 and thats really what this tv was all about, a gaming tv, and once you put some HDMI cables, you haven't seen games if you got a tv tube. The speakers on the tv are not so bad, but the SRStruesound HD is okay. Not what you expect but hey, can't have everything grand. But for all of you that's looking at this tv, do get it, even if its just an impulse buy when you're looking for a tv. This is everything you wish for from a tv. Very highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (144) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illusion8492
Roanoke, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY SATISFIED
4/29/2011

Customer review by Koala35

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Koala35
by Koala35

I read the specs and ordered online. I LOVE THIS T.V!!! The picture is AWESOME!! HD quality is REMARKABLE!! It sits in my bedroom which is slightly larger than 12 X 13. For my size room, the sound is perfect! If you are buying to place in larger room, you may not be satisfied with sound. Don't get me wrong, the sound is powerful and it even has an equalizer to it along with bass/treble. It's way better than some other brands, but if looking for sound to really carry, sound in comparison to room size should surely be considered.

Was this review helpful? (330) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koala35
E. St. Louis, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not last.
3/15/2012

Customer review by niceoldlady

1.0 stars 3/15/2012 by niceoldlady
by niceoldlady

I bought my Viseo TV 16 months ago. When I turn on the tv I get a blank screen. Soon the screen has blue and pink vertical stripes. Finally after at least 30 minutes I get a picture. Avery good picture. I hate to have to turn on the tv an hour before my show is on. It is annoying and wastes electricity. I sent an email to the company and they mailed back sugestions to try and if that didn't work a phone number to call. I tried the suggestions and called them. They had me do the same thing that I had already tried. When that didn't work they gave me repairmen in my area. In my opinion this should have lasted more than 16 months. I believe that any manufacturer who doesn't give you more than a years guarentee should be ashamed of themselves. I would be ashamed to put out trash and charge money for it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niceoldlady
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent picture and sound for price
7/21/2011

Customer review by CopsWife223

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by CopsWife223
by CopsWife223
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this tv for my 87 year old grandmother, whose ANCIENT console set finally died. She was adamant that she didn't want anything other than another console tv. She has never had cable or satellite, only channels picked up by antenna. Once I got this Vizio all set up on the new dark wood stand, she was blown away by the difference. Vizio is a newer brand but has proven itself to be a quality name. On this model, if you look closely, the speaker bar is built across the bottom of the set, with a little more surface area than most other tv's this size. My grandmother doesn't hear well, and I was concerned about the speaker size and placement in other models, knowing that most of them would have tinny sound with some internal vibration once the volume got over a certain level. Once we powered this Vizio on and turned up the volume, it was obvious that this speaker location made all the difference. Going from a 25" console set to a 32" flat screen, I knew that the sound quality would be just fine for my grandmother if we found a set with the right speaker build. This Vizio is perfect. We had the volume up to halfway, which is pretty darn loud, and not a rattle or tinny sound, just perfect. The picture quality is just like we expected. In the store I noticed that the picture seemed slightly better than some of the 32" tv's with a lower price point, but I think a lot of that had to do with brand and not price. I almost settled the less expensive Emerson before I noticed the difference in the speakers, and I'm thankful that I didn't settle. If you're looking for excellent quality and sound that is fine without installing extras like a sound bar or home theater system, then this is the set for you. If you're looking for real surround sound without investing in a soundbar at the very least, then there probably isn't a set out there that will satisfy you. For the price, this tv can't be beat. We couldn't be happier, and my grandmother is astonished at what she's been missing all these years, especially with some OTA channels being HD format.

Was this review helpful? (631) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CopsWife223
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
good value poor sound
6/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was mostly satisfied with my purchase. The picture quality is quite good, but it took a bit of fiddling with the settings to get it to look it's best. As others had reported the in set speakers sound very tinny. Essentially they are all treble and almost no base. While you could purchase the optional sound bar, i opted for a $12 pair of Logitech computer speakers (bought at WalMart) and they sound just fine. The only other problems I have encountered are that the manual doesn't really explain some of the settings so you have to experiment a lot to see how they work. Also the VGA port for a computer works pretty well but again took considerable effort to get it to view properly at all and even then it is still way too dark to watch video online.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lucky to Get ... Walmart cannot keep in stock!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by Clay1403

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Clay1403
by Clay1403

All my wife heard for the past 5 years is "I want a big flat screen." We "hibernate" in a small room off of the kitchen just big enough for us. Until two days ago, while we have bigger box TVs in the house, we were watching a 13 inch ... because it fit a cabinet my wife liked! For the past 3 years we were lucky when the color would pop in. After promising to house the bigger tv, I finally got one this past weekend ... and lucky to get it! While 32 inch is not that big now days, it is for us! Now we feel like Kate and Will at the IMax! While what we had was not much to compare, this thing is AWESOME including the picture quailty as well as the sound ... maybe the small room we are in has something to do with the sound quality ... but I saw absolutely nothing wrong with it. Great!! So far only positives, nothing negative. Visited three Walmarts in my area, none were is stock but just so happened a truck came in and bought 2, so I nabbed it. Have two people ask me going to check out if I was going to buy as they came in for the same one. Seems everyone wants a VIZIO now!!! VIZIO is definitly not an off brand anymore and apparently has not been for a few years ... Who knew? Certainly not me!!!! I believe in the power of prayer .... I had even prayed that I buy the right TV. Different things happened ... unusual things ... lead me to this one. Thanks for letting me share.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clay1403
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
7/31/2011

Customer review by flreviews000

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by flreviews000
by flreviews000

This television was a perfect upgrade from my 32" tube tv. I wanted a thin hdtv that I could put on my wall and use as a computer monitor until I get a laptop for school. I read a ton of reviews saying that I should get a tv with speakers in the front if I want to wall-mount because it wont have that "tinny" sound. All I did was look for the best HD picture in Walmart and front speakers and BAM, I landed on this Vizio. The sound and picture are perfect, with different options for watching movies, football, etc. And it was very easy to set up. So I'm pretty much in love with my Vizio, seriously.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flreviews000
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is A Great Budget TV
11/1/2011

Customer review by bmelick71

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by bmelick71
by bmelick71

I've been looking for a new LCD flat screen TV for myself for a while now. After hours of research through tens of websites, I decided on this Vizio 32" LCD TV. I have never been so amazed on how good of a value I had recieved. Not only is it at the great price of $288, but after looking around and tweeking the settings a little bit, you can make the picture to look almost like HD without even hooking up an HD box. It is a great TV for the bedroom or game room. It has many good features like a USB port and a 15 prong connector to use it as a computer display. I HIGHLY recommend this TV to anyone looking for a replacement to that old picture tube TV, or somebody just looking to upgrade their current TV from yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmelick71
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/2/2011

Customer review by bannelee1

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by bannelee1
by bannelee1

Beautiful picture,easy to set up.Great sound.And cheap!

Was this review helpful? (226) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bannelee1
Roch,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound problem due to Truvolume setting
12/17/2011

Customer review by Hashmark

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Hashmark
by Hashmark

I was having the same sound problems as others have reported. I fixed it by disabling the Truvolume setting. That feature is designed to make commercials the same even volume as the show you are watching. The problem I had was anytime music came on in a show it would make it quieter and difficult to hear. Once I disabled that it has been fine. Good tv for the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hashmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good at all!
2/10/2012

Customer review by Trapper1967

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Trapper1967
by Trapper1967

Regaurdless of what the people say above or below me, this Tv is garbage!! I bought this Tv on December 31, 2011. Yesterday, February 8, 2012. 5 weeks later it completely died. But I got what I paid for! This seems to happen to a lot of people. The Tv either turns off unexpectedly when you're watching it or it just doesn't turn on at all. Regaurdless, in the 5 weeks I had it, I loved it. The graphics were good, the sound was good, it didn't hurt my ears or anything . Overall, this Tv is totally junk, unless you just want to waste almost $300 for it to not even last 2 months be my guest, but I'm absolutely furious hearing that this was a good Tv brand only to really find out its total junk, very very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapper1967
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 year owner
5/30/2012

Customer review by reedera4

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by reedera4
by reedera4

I bought the 32" VIZIO exactly 5 years ago last month and was fairly happy with it until today. One problem I always had was that one of the component outlets (component 2) never worked in color, so I only had the options of component 1, AV & HDMI. Yesterday, the color on component 1 went out, so I'm down to using the AV for my 2 gaming devices and DVD player, which means I need to purchase a video/audio/game switch that will accommodate at least 3 components. SO - If you want a tv for simply watching tv and DVD's, this is a good deal. If you want something that works like it's supposed to, I'd move on to something better. For the price, it's not a bad deal, but I'm not happy with my purchase at this point.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reedera4
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Major Disappointment with Vizio TV Purchase
2/25/2012

Customer review by dksles

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by dksles
by dksles

After doing much research on which TV had the best vizio review ratings were excellent and based on reviews, I decided to purchase a Vizio tv for my bedroom. However, I would have to disagreed because after only less than three months of purchase, I turned the tv one morning and by evening the tv simply would not turn on. I called vizio tech support and we attempted to troubleshoot the problem but to no avail. Tech person was extremely helpful and expressed genuine concern of my disappointment over the sudden loss of an inoperable tv. I was asked to send proof of purchase for an initial review of my request for a new tv replacement. I was informed that I should receive a response within five days. Hopefully, I will be approved for a replacement very soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dksles
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews