Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
444
4 stars
99
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
4
1-20 of 569 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 569 total reviews
1-20 of 569 reviews
Great TV, Great price
5/21/2011

Customer review by SamsungFan81

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by SamsungFan81
by SamsungFan81

After months of research of price, features and benefits with several similar led HDTV's the Samsung was the best value and had the best features. The only one minor drawback is you can only connect to the internet wireless with Samsung's wireless network adaptor but it's a fairly inexpensive accessory.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsungFan81
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worthy Upgrade
8/9/2011

Customer review by Jrodgs

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Jrodgs
by Jrodgs

We upgraded from a 47" Samsung LCD TV to this LED-LCD TV. This TV is thinner, lighter and its picture is much better thanks to the improved back lighting on this model compared to our previous one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrodgs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung LED 47")
5/20/2011

Customer review by Backstep

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Backstep
by Backstep

Very impressed with this TV. I had purchase two Vizio TV's one 40" and one 32". I returned both to Walmart (no difficulty) and purchased a Samsung 47" and a Samsung 32" as replacements. I purchased the relacement using Walmart online. It was user friendly and a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backstep
St. Augustine, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful
5/8/2011

Customer review by JACQJAX

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by JACQJAX
by JACQJAX

this tv is just wonderful. the features, the overall appearance, the picture, sound, internet, all are beyond my imagination.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JACQJAX
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung 46" TV
9/9/2011

Customer review by Shopper2938

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Shopper2938
by Shopper2938

I has great picture. And as the specs suggest it has wireless capabilities. The USB wireless adapter is sold separately. It picks up my 300Gig external USB hard disc and reads video and picture files with ease. I am very happy with it and would recommend this brand of TV to other people.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper2938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Samsung T.V. was a great buy!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by dmshelrivera

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by dmshelrivera
by dmshelrivera

The picture is fabuolus. The ulta slim size makes it easy to mount, very easy set-up but remember to buy the USB adapter to get internet connection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmshelrivera
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Wonderful
12/18/2011

Customer review by tnb8227

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by tnb8227
by tnb8227

After looking for 3 months to update my living room tv to a flat screen, I purhased this Samsung 46" Smart TV, and am very glad I did. Although I could have easily purhased a larger size tv for this price, I'm glad I didn't. Samsumg has truly made me a believer in their product. This is my 3rd Samsung flat screen and I wouldn't buy any other brand. Everything about this model is absolutely wonderful. Expecially the picture! Brilliant, crisp, clear picture. Might be a little more that you want to pay, but I promise you it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnb8227
Verona, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best choice
11/16/2011

Customer review by woodliker

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by woodliker
by woodliker

good value, great tv, the best picture

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodliker
holdrege, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional TV
10/7/2011

Customer review by KasonH

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by KasonH
by KasonH

Just exactly what I wanted. The picture quality is perfect. Samsung is the best brand around for the money. This is the second Samsung I purchased and it won't be my last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KasonH
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by Ctoalson

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Ctoalson
by Ctoalson

Excellent TV. Great picture and lots of good features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctoalson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2011

Customer review by Bikku

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Bikku
by Bikku

This is the first Samsung TV I have bought. Up until now I've been a Sony person, but WalMart had a great sale price on this TV, so I decided to try it. I love it! The picture is great -- it almost looks three dimensional compared to my old TV -- and the 46" size fits perfectly in my family room. I would definitely recommend this TV. It was very easy for my son-in-law to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikku
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
3/6/2011

Customer review by MickeyND

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by MickeyND
by MickeyND

I can't believe the picture on this TV. It was easy to assemble and set-up. Picture quality is fantastic.

MickeyND
Hettinger, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Needs USB Keyboard Support!
4/17/2011

Customer review by cjm63122

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by cjm63122
by cjm63122

I love this TV, however with the Samsung Apps, you have to input quite a lot of characters for usernames, passwords, etc. Doing this with the onscreen keyboard and remote is beyond tedious. Outside of the lack of USB Keyboard Support, the TV is awesome. One thing I hope they add is a Web-Browser - luckily I have a Windows Media Center hooked up to my LED-LCD so I've got that covered, but it just seems obvious with the introduction of Samsung TV Apps.

cjm63122
St. Louis, MO
Expertise:Expert
Love it!
5/23/2011

Customer review by SunnyStar

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by SunnyStar
by SunnyStar

The only negative is getting to the Smart features. It's a little slow and a little clunky. May be better with a keyboard type device. Otherwise it's beautiful! Love the slim and almost "not there" design.

SunnyStar
Long Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has great picture quality
2/26/2011

Customer review by Lolita5150

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Lolita5150
by Lolita5150

We just bought this TV replacing our Sony Wega. WOW what an upgrade. I wish we had done this sooner. The picture is crystal clear (sharp) I hope it lasts. I would recommend a 55" or bigger !

Lolita5150
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great LED TV!!
5/2/2011

Customer review by STLdoc2011

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by STLdoc2011
by STLdoc2011

Great TV!! Picture quality is awesome. There is some light bleeding at the corners but it is not a deal-breaker and does not occurs during normal viewing. Internal speakers are pretty good, but if you're going to have an HD TV you might as well run the audio through a proper receiver. All in all I'm really enjoying this TV!

STLdoc2011
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Want Quality?
6/7/2011

Customer review by commonSENSEbuyer

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by commonSENSEbuyer
by commonSENSEbuyer

Samsung . . . top quality, in all ways, and at a reasonable price!

commonSENSEbuyer
South-Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Purchase
4/21/2011

Customer review by Setho

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Setho
by Setho

We purchase this to replace a Sony 42 Projection TV that broke down after 6 years. I'm glad that I waited for the LED's. These are great TV with awesome crystal clear pictures.

Setho
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best TV By Far!!!
6/16/2011

Customer review by imak3d3dp3pl

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by imak3d3dp3pl
by imak3d3dp3pl

I am very proud to say i own this tv. it has so much to offer. my favorite feature is the fact that i can completely control it with my phone! also i can use netflix and hulu without using my x box!

imak3d3dp3pl
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
6/18/2011

Customer review by Shadow1912

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Shadow1912
by Shadow1912

Amazingly clear picture with phenomenal built in sound.

Shadow1912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 569 total reviews
1-20 of 569 reviews