Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
444
4 stars
99
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
4
1-20 of 569 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 569 total reviews
1-20 of 569 reviews
Great LED HD TV: 6300 Model
7/17/2011

Customer review by Heaser

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Heaser
by Heaser

I spent approximately 9 months plus researching LCD, LED, and Plasma TVs, going to several stores, talking to friends, and researching online and with consumer reports. I was very concerned about color and quality. Since they are so expensive, I wanted to make sure I would like the product and have no regrets. The key issue for me was to ensure that the screen looked natural and normal. You need to be careful because many of the tv sets look great with a movie playing (Panasonic is one), but not so great with regular tv. I immediately liked this samsung tv and it has been extremely easy to setup and use. I have a coaxial cable and a VCR and an old DVD player. I was having trouble with the DVD set and immediately found the solution on the TV's help screen (cannot use the component connection since the DVD isn't grounded..need the auxilary). The tv recognizes that I have the VCR and the DVD player as two separate auxiliary connections. I haven't gone to the webpages yet, but will try at some point.

Heaser
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV, Great price
5/21/2011

Customer review by SamsungFan81

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by SamsungFan81
by SamsungFan81

After months of research of price, features and benefits with several similar led HDTV's the Samsung was the best value and had the best features. The only one minor drawback is you can only connect to the internet wireless with Samsung's wireless network adaptor but it's a fairly inexpensive accessory.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsungFan81
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worthy Upgrade
8/9/2011

Customer review by Jrodgs

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Jrodgs
by Jrodgs

We upgraded from a 47" Samsung LCD TV to this LED-LCD TV. This TV is thinner, lighter and its picture is much better thanks to the improved back lighting on this model compared to our previous one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrodgs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it so I bought another one,for the bedroom.
12/1/2011

Customer review by baconater

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by baconater
by baconater

I had purchased the LN55C650 for the front room,looks great in that room,so I went and bought this 46 inch for the bedroom.So far we love it,picture looks great even with the south glare from the sun,still can see the pic with no problem.Sound is fair,but I think I will purchase the sound bar as I love my shows and would like a little more drama sound.Love the Apps on the 55 inch,still need to play with the Apps on this one.Being a smart TV,I would have to say it was well worth the money,looking at all the TV's in the store,this by far had the best,crisp and clear pic.My wife can be picky and she agreed the picture was about the best.I even did some research on all the TV's and Samsung ranked to the top of my pic with the research.Thank you and keep up the good work.I did not buy a extended warranty because I see that these are one of the least repaired as far as any problems with Samsung products.Keeping my fingers crossed Samsung!!!OVERALL,NO COMPLAINT'S,YET????

baconater
IN,Cedar Lake
Expertise:Intermediate
Easy Setup..Cool Features
3/8/2011

Customer review by mjmeinha

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by mjmeinha
by mjmeinha

I purchased this TV mostly with the desire for a good flat panel and internet connectivity. The TV setup was as simple as you could get. I purchased the Linkstick Wireless adapter and as soon as I plugged it in it pretty much setup itself. No problems at all. The biggest hassle was entering all of the app "registrations" which essentially requires you to enter all usernames and passwords for your apps. The TV did seem to have one bug while entering a password, it didn't completely exit the screen. Took a while to enter everything via the TV remote, but after entering all of this, I had instant access to my Pandora, Picasa, Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube accounts, complete with all of my saved preferences. One thing I'll be looking into is if there is a mobile app to connect my phone, also would prefer a wireless keyboard, or capability to configure these online instead of via TV. Overall, very satisfied with the TV setup, visual style and connectivity. Another toy to keep you connected to the digital world!

mjmeinha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung LED 47")
5/20/2011

Customer review by Backstep

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Backstep
by Backstep

Very impressed with this TV. I had purchase two Vizio TV's one 40" and one 32". I returned both to Walmart (no difficulty) and purchased a Samsung 47" and a Samsung 32" as replacements. I purchased the relacement using Walmart online. It was user friendly and a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backstep
St. Augustine, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung 46" TV
9/9/2011

Customer review by Shopper2938

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Shopper2938
by Shopper2938

I has great picture. And as the specs suggest it has wireless capabilities. The USB wireless adapter is sold separately. It picks up my 300Gig external USB hard disc and reads video and picture files with ease. I am very happy with it and would recommend this brand of TV to other people.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper2938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic TV
8/8/2011

Customer review by JustAGuy0

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by JustAGuy0
by JustAGuy0

This is a great TV. Colors are really good and realistic, and I haven't had it calibrated. It is nice and bright. Very glossy, the reflections during the day aren't too bad you can still watch in a bright room. The blacks are black. It is an edge-lit LED, so the corners are just a bit brighter than the center of the TV. But when you are watching or playing something you usually can't tell cause you are focused on everything else. The speakers are decent for built in TV speakers, but I haven't used them much because of the soundbar I purchased with it. Its a "Smart TV", the pre-installed apps are good. Samsung is still building their app library. Here is why I marked features at 4 stars. This series of TV doesn't have (and can't get) a web browser. I called Samsung about it. So you can only use the available apps, you can't search the web for free TV sites. Higher numbered series do have this capability, just not the 6000. Overall a great TV.

JustAGuy0
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Lot of mpg noise
11/4/2011

Customer review by Stroz

2.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Stroz
by Stroz

This tv has the best picture on the market, that is as long as you don't use the tuner. The mpg noise from signal compression is so bad at times it is hard to watch. There is a mpg noise filter in the menu that seems to have no effect. The colors are accurate and bright. The led backlight does a fantastic job. Evenly lit. There is a small light bleed in the corners when on a black screen, but during normal viewing it is not visible. The apps. require a fairly fast connection to work without freezing to buffer. Much slower than my laptop. Without any type of qwerty remote typing anything is painful at best. The menu arrangement is clean and easy to navigate. The remote is back lit, great for home theater. As with all new tv's the tuner is a sore spot,sensitivity has gotten so bad manufactures don't even want to list it anymore. They assume every one has cable or sat. I have been an electronics engineer for the past 30+ years so the wow factor may be gone. As good as this tv really is it is hurt by two factors, the tuner and mpg noise.

Stroz
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
MikeWV Review
1/17/2011

Customer review by MikeWV

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MikeWV
by MikeWV

I was interested in a good-quility, low-priced TV, having an excellent picture, but not having all the bells and whistles, because this TV is used in a vacation home. This TV meets all those expectations, and I am quite happy with my choice. However, the TV seems to be brain-dead relative to accepting commands from the remote for quite a few seconds after powering it up. I use a universal remote having the capability to switch multiple devices into the proper state after pushing only one button. If I attempt to select an activity that requires a different input signal from the input signal the TV was using at the previous power off, the TV won't receive that signal to switch the input. However, if I select the same activity previously in use, letting the set power up. After a few seconds, selecting a different activty requiring a different input source works fine, thus making this an operator training problem, not a TV problem.

MikeWV
Northern Virginia and West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
wonderful
5/8/2011

Customer review by JACQJAX

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by JACQJAX
by JACQJAX

this tv is just wonderful. the features, the overall appearance, the picture, sound, internet, all are beyond my imagination.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACQJAX
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect LED
12/8/2011

Customer review by Opieone5

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Opieone5
by Opieone5

This was my first flat screen purchase so I did some SERIOUS research. I was on a budget but wanted the best for my money. Being somewhat of a techie, I wanted the latest technology, so choosing an LED was the easy part. My first decision was aesthetics. My new TV had to look good. I have a very particular style and didn't want a bulky hulk sitting in the corner. Bingo! This TV is very streamlined and modern. Secondly, it needed to have the BEST picture. While I was viewing all the display models, I just kept coming back to the Samsung. It definitely had the clearest picture, very bright and very sharp. It, too, was just a no-brainer. Lastly, was value. Compared to the other similar size LEDs, the Samsung was just a tiny bit more expensive ($100 or so), but... you get what you pay for. And compared to the other offerings, I knew it would be a wise purchase. Once home, I continued to fall in love. Great features. Online support and updates. Plenty of apps (including facebook), and I can control EVERY function with my iPad... I just LOOOVE this TV.

Opieone5
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Samsung T.V. was a great buy!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by dmshelrivera

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by dmshelrivera
by dmshelrivera

The picture is fabuolus. The ulta slim size makes it easy to mount, very easy set-up but remember to buy the USB adapter to get internet connection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmshelrivera
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic image
3/14/2011

Customer review by Javicho

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Javicho
by Javicho

I just purchased this TV less than a week ago and I love it! Probably the biggest hi-light is the image quality and sharpness. Ultra clear, ultra crisp and ultra bright. The images seem to coming alive! For the last year I have been considering an upgrade from the 32" LCD flat panel I've had for the last 4 years. Vizio was the only option I was considering due their value and picture quality. I then saw the Samsung UN46D6050 and the simple yet elegant design of this LCD-LED made me think again-- even turned off it had a striking character about it. Once you hit the power button you won't want to turn it off. It simply looks brilliant. Everything makes sense in the remote control and it is nice that it has the added "lighted" feature in case the room is dark and you are trying to find a particular button. The apps are a nice to have, especially Netflix which streams in HD. A big leap from streaming it on my Wii with 4:3 aspect ratio. Very happy with purchase even though it was about $500 more than I was hoping to pay. Just had to order a Samsung Blue-ray player.

Javicho
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
If you are looking for a great TV this is it.
1/2/2012

Customer review by kywildcat

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by kywildcat
by kywildcat

We have had this TV for about a month now and are really satisfied with our decision to go with a Samsung product. We did a lot of researching and decided to go with a Samsung because they were highly rated and the reviews were almost always high. We purchased a 32” LED 1080/60hz and a 46” LED 1020/120hz Smart TV. I have to say the picture quality is stunning! The colors are so vibrant and clear we are amazed every time we watch a movie in Blue-Ray. I was also surprised at how easy it was to set up! My wife and I were able to set this up, a Blue-Ray player and sound system within a half hour of taking them out of the boxes. We turned it on, did the initial set it up and started watching a movie right away. After a couple of tweaks, mainly the sound options, we have not touched any of the settings since. We are not to technically inclined so I have to say for my first HDTV I am really surprised at the ease of setup. I would highly recommend this to any one of my family members our friends. If you are looking for a TV with a great picture and easy to set up I would highly recommend this one!

kywildcat
Cincinnati, OH
Expertise:Intermediate
Absolutely Wonderful
12/18/2011

Customer review by tnb8227

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by tnb8227
by tnb8227

After looking for 3 months to update my living room tv to a flat screen, I purhased this Samsung 46" Smart TV, and am very glad I did. Although I could have easily purhased a larger size tv for this price, I'm glad I didn't. Samsumg has truly made me a believer in their product. This is my 3rd Samsung flat screen and I wouldn't buy any other brand. Everything about this model is absolutely wonderful. Expecially the picture! Brilliant, crisp, clear picture. Might be a little more that you want to pay, but I promise you it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnb8227
Verona, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture quality but poor sound
8/12/2011

Customer review by FirsttimeLED

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by FirsttimeLED
by FirsttimeLED

I bought the Samsung UN46D6000SFXZA 1080p LED TV. The connections and set up were very simple and the picture quality great. For internet connectivity, one does not need a USB wireless adapter unless one wants a wireless connection to the modem. If you have a Modem to Computer cable that will work on the TV as well. I assume this would be easy when one has all the equipment close together. Pros: Great picture quality easy net connection. Cons: Very poor sound quality...sometimes you need to raise the sound level to 80 to hear from 6 feet across the room. High Def will be available only if you subscribe to the cable providers HD programs...otherwise you can watch HD videos and play HD games on XBox 360 or PS3. Samsung app does not include Skype but has Google talk. If you have the money, go for the 3D TV it will be the next thing to watch out for with so many movies coming in 3D.

FirsttimeLED
Starkville MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spectacular
6/10/2011

Customer review by ypan

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by ypan
by ypan

Connected to my computer using a DVI to hdmi cable (didn’t try the actual pc connection yet) set my video card resolution to 1920x1080 that was it, my 22” monitor is in a box now. The dot pitch is fine enough to read text comfortably while sitting fairly close, also to my surprise, this TV takes lower resolution videos I have on my hard disk, and somehow makes them look spectacular. Games also look Amazing, and the TV appears to smooth out in game motion, mimicking the appearance of elevated frame rates. After several days I finally decided to connect my blue ray player, Put in Avatar, and preceded to watch the movie with my jaw on the floor. Words cannot convey how good the picture is, you just have to see it for yourself. When I compared in store, besides picture quality, I also liked the stand and the finish of this TV, while other brands were flimsy, the Samsung has a nice looking base that also swiveled. I went to the store and bought a good TV, I brought it home and discovered I bought a TV that was far better than I could have imagined. Not often can you say that a consumer product these days.

ypan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture, easy set up
2/28/2012

Customer review by Love2Learn

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Love2Learn
by Love2Learn

I looked at a number of LED and LCD TVs before purchasing. This TV had by far the best picture. The TV is incredibly light. I have the TV attached to the included glass base sitting on a table. Set up was extremely easy. The TV is really close to my wireless transmitter. So, I was able to save the cost of the USB WiFi and hook an Ethernet cable directly to the LAN connection. I wish that my sales person had known to mention this option. This model also has the Picture-In-Picture feature that the sales person told me it did not have. The PIP has been my only disappointment regarding the features and design. PIP is set up to display the image from the component, HDMI or PC input to the large picture and the TV image to the small picture. There is no option to change this or to switch between them, and switching the sound from one picture to the other is so time consuming that it is pretty much worthless. The implementation of this feature is extremely poor in a device that is so well thought out and designed in every other way. Overall, I am really happy with my purchase, and I highly recommend this TV.

Love2Learn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
led 46
2/27/2011

Customer review by theo277

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by theo277
by theo277

finally joined the 21st century and purchased this tv. i was buying samsung no matter what. the value and quality is by far the best i have seen out there. the only question was which model. came across this one and read up on it. love the TV picture is great (after turning off true motion). makes it seem like a phony 3d and unrealistic. sort of hard to explain without seeing it personally. speakers are a little tinny, but find a flat screen less than 1 inch thick that has great deep sound then let me know. hooked it up to my surround and is awesome. my only disappointment is that for some reason i thought (read somewhere) that it had a wireless internet connect. it does not. but it is not a eal breaker would have bought it any way and ordered the wireless link right away. overall i absolutely love this tv and i am glad i purchased this one. A+++ thank you Samusung

theo277
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 569 total reviews
1-20 of 569 reviews