Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

438 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

438 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
341
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 438 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
12/23/2011

Customer review by 4dbeck

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by 4dbeck
by 4dbeck

I bought this tv about 2 months ago and it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had a 50'' Samsung DLP on the pedistal , stood little over 4' high it was nice but we had problems with it and traded it in on this new samsung. This new Samsung has a great picture that you can adjust the backlighting to match the lighting in your room, awesome. I was really worried about the sound because I like to have my tv turned up and clear sounding, I thought I may have to buy a surround sound system but this TV has great sound if you tirn up more than 22 or 23 it is loud but still clear, has great sound. I think the sound is better if the tv is mounted to the wall as we did because the sound uses the wall to come back at you and makes it sound great, we bought a wall mount that mounts the tv very close to the wall. I have actually muted the tv because I thought I heard something outside or in the house and it was on the tv as some of the back sound of the sceens, awesome sound and picture. The tv looks great as well only 1 1/2'' thick amazing. The only thing is I hard wired the tv to the internet , it does not have wireless but hard wire makes it faster and some of the apps are great. I give this tv 11 out of 10 lol , I opted for not getting the 3-D, the 3-D tech. is in the early stages and who needs it with a tv as clear as this one , we have sat. with HD and the picture is very, very clear, I can't say enough about this tv, buy it if you want the best!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4dbeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whatta deal!
11/22/2011

Customer review by postman3rd

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by postman3rd
by postman3rd

I was sold as I did my research and picture previews, the Samsung 55" LED w/internet stood tall among the rest of the pack, I was ready to buy for $1498.... but no joy the unit was not in stock So I go home and get on the Walmart site and see that a store about 25 mins away has " limited stock" on this unit and give a call to check stock before I get in the car .... I give the guy the UPC and he says "wow" what a price ... I say what is the price ... he says $998 .... I say ...I'm on my way ...half believing that this is the real deal ... well ...happy to report ...it was the real deal ...got the unit for $998 ... 50% of the retail price ... and while only couple of days old (I did buy the extended warranty for $99) The headline here is the shocking price ...that is 33% off the listed price od $1498 ...not sure if this was isolated to the store I bought from or what .... or an early Black Friday deal .... but a great deal nonetheless .... call your local Walmart with the UPC and see whay you get .... Good luck

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
postman3rd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung 55" LED is Excellent
9/30/2011

Customer review by Spockc

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Spockc
by Spockc

Our Samsung 55" LED Smart TV is so clear, so crisp that some H D programming looks almost like 3D or even like a video game -- it's that good! The picture quality is consistently outstanding, even for non- H D programming. Sound quality is not great -- certainly not on the same high level as the picture quality -- but we plan to supplement with an additional sound system. We had this unit shipped directly to our home -- set up was extremely easy -- directions very simple and easy to follow. We shopped for months and compared many brands, types / sizes of televisions, princes, vendors, etc., and this Samsung LED is simply the best we could find anywhere. Walmart definitely had the best price too --- we couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spockc
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, but could very easily have been perfect
10/27/2011

Customer review by Darbre

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Darbre
by Darbre

I replaced a Sony 46" LCD projection TV with this TV. The picture is simply amazing, I'm thrilled by how some scenes look like you're right there. That's why I gave performance 5 stars. I gave features only 2 stars for several reasons. 1. To use the Smart Hub, you must connect the TV to the internet. In my case since I don't have ethernet wired where the TV is, I have to use wireless. To use wireless you MUST buy a proprietary USB dongle. Two things wrong with that. The dongle is expensive, I could have bought 2 "regular" USB dongles for what I paid for this Samsung unit. And for what I paid for the TV, wireless should have been built in, or the dongle included at no extra charge. 2. There is no Amazon Streaming VOD app included in the library of apps this TV comes with and apparently there is no way to add it. Amazon is one of the major streaming video companies and to not have their app is a stupid thing to do. I'm hoping that an Amazon VOD app will be available in the near future.

Darbre
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung Smart TV 55" 600 series
8/21/2011

Customer review by Maytar

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Maytar
by Maytar

This television meets and exceeds my expectation. Picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up. Doesn't sync well with our Sony stereo system, but has been workable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maytar
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Buy!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by HollyTampaBay

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by HollyTampaBay
by HollyTampaBay

This TV is awesome!! Picture is crystal clear...just beautiful! I have been watching this TV for several months online and reading the reviews that have been posted. After doing my own research, talking to folks who know alot about electronics I made the decision to buy this TV and at Walmart. They had it at the best price. I do have some recommendations that some of you reading this review might find helpful. Most important...don't be afraid to play around with the settings on this TV. Many of the reviews I read complained about the sound quality not being that great. This TV has 5 different sound settings to choose from. The default setting out of the box is "standard" which I agree is not great. I changed the sound setting to "movie" and it's perfect! Awseome sound...they even have one that amplifies. Same for picture clarification or brightness...4 different settings for that depending on the lighting in your room. It can be adjusted very easily. Another complaint that I read was blurry in fast motion. Well, guess what? There is a setting to take care of that. It's the "LED Motion" which is set to "off" out of the box. Just turn it "on" and problem solved. I learned that from reading one of these reviews. Like I stated before, don't be afraid to push buttons and see what they do...have fun! That is only way to get the maximum viewing experience for you. You can always set them back to the default settings. The Smart Hub is great too and I love my Netfix on the TV! You will have to buy the Samsung linkstick...the item number is WIS09ABGN. The TV does not come with it and this SmartTV is smart and will not accept any other brand, I tried. You must buy the Samsung linkstick. That's all folks...enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyTampaBay
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unreal Picture
11/13/2011

Customer review by Junior10

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Junior10
by Junior10

When I first watched my new Samsung 55" SMART it was like watching Tv for the first time all over again. It was a little weird at first because it's seriously Tv like you've never seen it before. Just regular movies off of HD channels that you've seen a half dozen times before look so different. At first I couldn't quite put my finger on what it was, but I realize now that it's so High Def that it makes everything look more clear, more dimensional, more real. My brother came over to watch the Packer game the day after I bought it and made the statement, "It's like there's people walking around in your living room." I couldn't of said it better. I'm so happy with this product that I strongly feel if you're in the market for a new Tv, you'd be foolish not to go with this one. I didn't even mention price, glare free LED, or the internet features including ESPN, FB, HULU, VUDU, NETFLIX, & Pandora apps, just to name a few. This Tv is unreal, thank you SAMSUNG for doing it right.

Junior10
Ashland, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Lovin the Smart TV, I am!
6/14/2011

Customer review by RubyRedTootsies

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by RubyRedTootsies
by RubyRedTootsies

I love this tv for all the same reasons everyone else has posted. I love the fact we can set the timer on our tv to turn on and off at different times on various days so we can wake up to the morning news or fall asleep watching a movie without burning out our tv. The timer also comes in handy when we travel so our pets don't sit in silence when we're gone. I wish there was a way to organize the Smart Hub to our "most used" items (unless we just haven't figured it out yet). My only complaints I have is: a) the stand it came with does not hold our tv straight. It's at a slight angle, but that won't matter once it's on the wall bracket and b) the speakers are on the bottom which is pretty dumb considering one sits in front of the tv, not under it. I realize the intention is give the appearance of "all viewable screen", however speakers located at the bottom of the screen facing forward would not hinder the aesthetics at all.Definitely get the LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter (Item #: WIS09ABGNX/XAA)

RubyRedTootsies
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Has good picture and is light weight.
10/12/2011

Customer review by Forced2ShopOnline

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Forced2ShopOnline
by Forced2ShopOnline

Advertising misleading as in not Internet-Connected unless you purchase the connecter that goes into an HDMI port on the back of the TV. AD makes it appear that this feature is built in when it isn't.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forced2ShopOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice color but blurry fast motion
9/10/2011

Customer review by Reviewer55555

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Reviewer55555
by Reviewer55555

This TV looks great on display due to it's excellent color, brightness, & contrast. But when watching programs w fast motion, the movement is blurry. Even a fast motion as simple as a quick turn of the head will momentarily blur the persons face. After researching, and testing all of the various settings I found that turning Off the LED Motion Plus & setting the Auto Motion Plus to "Clear", minimized this problem the most for me. In fairness I am very picky about this sort of thing, and it seems to bother me a lot more than others. I will probably not go through the hassle of returning it, but I was expecting a little more from a Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer55555
so cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV, but no Web Browser application
11/12/2011

Customer review by Iris1114

3.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Iris1114
by Iris1114

I love the TV, but I discovered that only the D6300 models and up come with the Web Browser application which allows you to access websites. This was very disappointing. You can still access the internet via the Samsung applications (Facebook, Netflix, etc.), but you can't jump on any website that you want. Given that the models with the Web Browser applications are only a few hundred dollars more, I wish someone would have pointed this out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris1114
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Smart TV I've Ever Owned
3/14/2012

Customer review by wwdd00

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by wwdd00
by wwdd00

Ok, it's the only smart TV I've ever owned, but seriously I have no reason why I would want to use another one. I have had this TV up and running for about two weeks now, and I am still impressed by its performance on a daily basis. Once plugged in and hooked up (consoles and satellite TV, as well as ethernet for internet connectivity) I played around with the features. I have both as PS3 and an Xbox 360, and both consoles look beautiful on this TV. The colors on the display are rich and vibrant. I have used Netflix on both the consoles as well as the application which can be added from the app store (free). It is nice to see streaming content in HD. Overall, this is the best TV I have seen. I spent a considerable time researching TV's and I kept on coming back to this one. The only drawback to this TV is that there aren't a lot of apps available. I imagine that's simply a reflection on how many people have a Smart TV. The apps that I did download are great and simple to setup and use. I have Pandora, Facebook, Youtube, and Netflix.

wwdd00
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So sharp it'll cut ya!
9/10/2011

Customer review by psilver1

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by psilver1
by psilver1

This TV picture is beautiful. I upgraded from a 2007 56" DLP and I immediately noticed a huge difference in detail and brightness. The unit is capable of 3d display, but I have never been a fan of that. Despite not using 3-d glasses, the image is so intense and the depth so clear, it actual looks like it has a passive 3d effect. The first Blu-ray I put in was Spider-Man 3 (first thing I grabbed, don't judge!) and the characters looked like I was watching them through a window. The screen quality made the film-look disappear and it made the film appear as if it were recorded on a HD-TV camera. The motion was ultra-smooth. The only negative is that it is SO sharp and detailed, you could tell that the actors were either digital or on a blue screen set. The only negative about the TV itself is that when the picture is ALL black you can detect some light from the corners. It is hardly noticeable and does not detract from the TV.

psilver1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Well worth the money!
12/15/2011

Customer review by marvey2

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by marvey2
by marvey2

We purchased this TV for World Series when our old tv just finally gave out and let me tell you, this is the best tv we've owned. Picture is true and crisp even on nonHD programs and as one reviewer noted almost 3D like on HD. The sound is very good especially compared to other brands. We also purchased a sound bar but so far haven't even hooked it up. It is pricey but we tried a Vizio and had to return it the next day due to poor sound and picture and exchanged it for this one. Had this tv for 2 months now and no issues what so ever. In fact we bought the 40" Samsung LED for our daughter's room and she couldn't be happier. NO, we don't work for Samsung! Just finally found something worth spending our hard earned money on. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvey2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs repair after two weeks of service
1/5/2012

Customer review by tvlovers

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by tvlovers
by tvlovers

We had it for only two weeks. No doubts very good features and colors somewhat better than fair. After two weeks of service it began powering itself off every few minutes. Repair man is still ordering parts and meanwhile we did not have TV during the Holidays. We just called Samsung asking to replace the unit as this takes so long to replace the parts, we explained that in addition to all the inconveniencies we have to pay for the cable and find time to arrange the repair. The response from Samsung was it’s not their problem and they won’t do anything other than call the repair man and ask about the status. Chances are your TV will have similar defects as we found several references to the similar issue on the internet. We do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvlovers
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
55" 6000
1/7/2012

Customer review by Fretgames

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Fretgames
by Fretgames

This is my second Samsung, just got it 3 weeks ago. I have a 40 inch LCD that we moved to the upstairs den. I wanted to get a larger screen for the lower den, which is a large room. I was limited in my choice of sizes because the entertainment center is built into a corner. Well this set fit perfectly into the space, we used a full motion mount and it fit like a glove. This is an amazing set with loads of features, awesome picture, Blu-rays are outstanding, like I said our other Samsung has been perfect, 5 years now. Without getting technical, this TV can do all I need it to do and more.I didn't want the 3 D so this is a fantastic set with quality of Samsung. I actually ordered it on Black Friday because they were sold out, but price was unreal, worth the wait. Great TV for great price from a great company. I gave it 4 stars because you have to download the owners manual, which is 318 pages. You can also acess this info from your remote once your connected to the internet. I just prefer the printed page in my hands, personal preference. Regardless, so glad I pulled the trigger on this one.

Fretgames
Bayshore NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Questionable Sound and Video
7/29/2011

Customer review by monbill

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by monbill
by monbill

I like the SMART TV Hub and my new 6000 works fine with the Wireless adapter in the USB port, very easy setup. I can't be sure about the video quality, the blacks look strange during some 1080P HDTV broadcasts. I noticed this more while watching some of the dark scenes in the Harry Potter movie over HDTV. The loud speakers rattle & rumble during some scenes of Harry Potter. I placed my hand along the lower edge of the TV and can feel the speakers rattling. Now I notice this noise on a few TV broadcasts. Sound level is for normal viewing in a quiet home. The quality of the SPSS show is kinda funny, how about better explanations about the features and submitting these comments is no easy matter, where is the SUBMIT button ???? Very easy setup, CNN looks fantastic as do most TV adventure shows. This TV draws about 100 watts less power than my previous set.

monbill
92647
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellant Value, almost too good to be true
3/2/2012

Customer review by JAMDEN

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by JAMDEN
by JAMDEN

This HDTV is almost 3D in picture quality. It is extremely user friendly, and works very well with components. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAMDEN
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture With Only One Flaw
10/16/2011

Customer review by PhishHead

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by PhishHead
by PhishHead

This TV caught my eye the moment I walked into the store. All the TVs were on the back wall facing the front doors and my eyes were immediately drawn to this LED-LCD as it had the brightest, clearest picture, even from a good 250 feet away. Setup was simple but right away I noticed a couple of things. First, it does have a Picture-in-Picture/Split Screen feature, BUT it only works with an un-filtered coax connection. In other words, you can only watch Cable or Satellite without the box! That is the only thing that can be displayed in the PiP, which makes it useless. The only other thing that kind of bugs me it the “flashlight” effect produced by the edge lighting, that is quite visible with black backgrounds or dark scenes. But still an incredible picture overall and the Smart Hub is real nice feature as well. Great TV for the price.

PhishHead
Expertise:Expert
Great TV, no web browser
4/19/2011

Customer review by Spanner

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Spanner
by Spanner

Fantastic picture quality. Could potentially replace my Roku box if they had Amazon Video On Demand. Really annoyed that I had to buy a dongle to enable wireless (essentially it's "wireless capable", meaning they have a USB port, and you buy their USB wireless dongle for $80USD) but once you get over that, what really annoyed me was no web browser. Why is that important? Not to surf the web, but for some shows Hulu+ will redirect you to the broadcaster's website (ie The Mentalist) if you access Hulu+ on your PC. This isn't an option in the app, so if you wanted those shows, you need a web browser. Come on, Samsung.... Firmware update??? I wrote I would not recommend this to a friend, not due to picture quality, or range of HDMI interfaces etc, that's all great, but my friends would want a browser to watch web content from the TV.

Spanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews