Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
340
4 stars
72
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 434 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews
A Must Buy!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by HollyTampaBay

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by HollyTampaBay
by HollyTampaBay

This TV is awesome!! Picture is crystal clear...just beautiful! I have been watching this TV for several months online and reading the reviews that have been posted. After doing my own research, talking to folks who know alot about electronics I made the decision to buy this TV and at Walmart. They had it at the best price. I do have some recommendations that some of you reading this review might find helpful. Most important...don't be afraid to play around with the settings on this TV. Many of the reviews I read complained about the sound quality not being that great. This TV has 5 different sound settings to choose from. The default setting out of the box is "standard" which I agree is not great. I changed the sound setting to "movie" and it's perfect! Awseome sound...they even have one that amplifies. Same for picture clarification or brightness...4 different settings for that depending on the lighting in your room. It can be adjusted very easily. Another complaint that I read was blurry in fast motion. Well, guess what? There is a setting to take care of that. It's the "LED Motion" which is set to "off" out of the box. Just turn it "on" and problem solved. I learned that from reading one of these reviews. Like I stated before, don't be afraid to push buttons and see what they do...have fun! That is only way to get the maximum viewing experience for you. You can always set them back to the default settings. The Smart Hub is great too and I love my Netfix on the TV! You will have to buy the Samsung linkstick...the item number is WIS09ABGN. The TV does not come with it and this SmartTV is smart and will not accept any other brand, I tried. You must buy the Samsung linkstick. That's all folks...enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyTampaBay
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsung 55" LED is Excellent
9/30/2011

Customer review by Spockc

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Spockc
by Spockc

Our Samsung 55" LED Smart TV is so clear, so crisp that some H D programming looks almost like 3D or even like a video game -- it's that good! The picture quality is consistently outstanding, even for non- H D programming. Sound quality is not great -- certainly not on the same high level as the picture quality -- but we plan to supplement with an additional sound system. We had this unit shipped directly to our home -- set up was extremely easy -- directions very simple and easy to follow. We shopped for months and compared many brands, types / sizes of televisions, princes, vendors, etc., and this Samsung LED is simply the best we could find anywhere. Walmart definitely had the best price too --- we couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spockc
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung Smart TV 55" 600 series
8/21/2011

Customer review by Maytar

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Maytar
by Maytar

This television meets and exceeds my expectation. Picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up. Doesn't sync well with our Sony stereo system, but has been workable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maytar
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice color but blurry fast motion
9/10/2011

Customer review by Reviewer55555

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Reviewer55555
by Reviewer55555

This TV looks great on display due to it's excellent color, brightness, & contrast. But when watching programs w fast motion, the movement is blurry. Even a fast motion as simple as a quick turn of the head will momentarily blur the persons face. After researching, and testing all of the various settings I found that turning Off the LED Motion Plus & setting the Auto Motion Plus to "Clear", minimized this problem the most for me. In fairness I am very picky about this sort of thing, and it seems to bother me a lot more than others. I will probably not go through the hassle of returning it, but I was expecting a little more from a Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer55555
so cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has good picture and is light weight.
10/12/2011

Customer review by Forced2ShopOnline

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Forced2ShopOnline
by Forced2ShopOnline

Advertising misleading as in not Internet-Connected unless you purchase the connecter that goes into an HDMI port on the back of the TV. AD makes it appear that this feature is built in when it isn't.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forced2ShopOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV, but no Web Browser application
11/12/2011

Customer review by Iris1114

3.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Iris1114
by Iris1114

I love the TV, but I discovered that only the D6300 models and up come with the Web Browser application which allows you to access websites. This was very disappointing. You can still access the internet via the Samsung applications (Facebook, Netflix, etc.), but you can't jump on any website that you want. Given that the models with the Web Browser applications are only a few hundred dollars more, I wish someone would have pointed this out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iris1114
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by 4dbeck

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by 4dbeck
by 4dbeck

I bought this tv about 2 months ago and it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had a 50'' Samsung DLP on the pedistal , stood little over 4' high it was nice but we had problems with it and traded it in on this new samsung. This new Samsung has a great picture that you can adjust the backlighting to match the lighting in your room, awesome. I was really worried about the sound because I like to have my tv turned up and clear sounding, I thought I may have to buy a surround sound system but this TV has great sound if you tirn up more than 22 or 23 it is loud but still clear, has great sound. I think the sound is better if the tv is mounted to the wall as we did because the sound uses the wall to come back at you and makes it sound great, we bought a wall mount that mounts the tv very close to the wall. I have actually muted the tv because I thought I heard something outside or in the house and it was on the tv as some of the back sound of the sceens, awesome sound and picture. The tv looks great as well only 1 1/2'' thick amazing. The only thing is I hard wired the tv to the internet , it does not have wireless but hard wire makes it faster and some of the apps are great. I give this tv 11 out of 10 lol , I opted for not getting the 3-D, the 3-D tech. is in the early stages and who needs it with a tv as clear as this one , we have sat. with HD and the picture is very, very clear, I can't say enough about this tv, buy it if you want the best!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4dbeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whatta deal!
11/22/2011

Customer review by postman3rd

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by postman3rd
by postman3rd

I was sold as I did my research and picture previews, the Samsung 55" LED w/internet stood tall among the rest of the pack, I was ready to buy for $1498.... but no joy the unit was not in stock So I go home and get on the Walmart site and see that a store about 25 mins away has " limited stock" on this unit and give a call to check stock before I get in the car .... I give the guy the UPC and he says "wow" what a price ... I say what is the price ... he says $998 .... I say ...I'm on my way ...half believing that this is the real deal ... well ...happy to report ...it was the real deal ...got the unit for $998 ... 50% of the retail price ... and while only couple of days old (I did buy the extended warranty for $99) The headline here is the shocking price ...that is 33% off the listed price od $1498 ...not sure if this was isolated to the store I bought from or what .... or an early Black Friday deal .... but a great deal nonetheless .... call your local Walmart with the UPC and see whay you get .... Good luck

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
postman3rd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money!
12/15/2011

Customer review by marvey2

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by marvey2
by marvey2

We purchased this TV for World Series when our old tv just finally gave out and let me tell you, this is the best tv we've owned. Picture is true and crisp even on nonHD programs and as one reviewer noted almost 3D like on HD. The sound is very good especially compared to other brands. We also purchased a sound bar but so far haven't even hooked it up. It is pricey but we tried a Vizio and had to return it the next day due to poor sound and picture and exchanged it for this one. Had this tv for 2 months now and no issues what so ever. In fact we bought the 40" Samsung LED for our daughter's room and she couldn't be happier. NO, we don't work for Samsung! Just finally found something worth spending our hard earned money on. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvey2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Value, almost too good to be true
3/2/2012

Customer review by JAMDEN

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by JAMDEN
by JAMDEN

This HDTV is almost 3D in picture quality. It is extremely user friendly, and works very well with components. We are very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAMDEN
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs repair after two weeks of service
1/5/2012

Customer review by tvlovers

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by tvlovers
by tvlovers

We had it for only two weeks. No doubts very good features and colors somewhat better than fair. After two weeks of service it began powering itself off every few minutes. Repair man is still ordering parts and meanwhile we did not have TV during the Holidays. We just called Samsung asking to replace the unit as this takes so long to replace the parts, we explained that in addition to all the inconveniencies we have to pay for the cable and find time to arrange the repair. The response from Samsung was it’s not their problem and they won’t do anything other than call the repair man and ask about the status. Chances are your TV will have similar defects as we found several references to the similar issue on the internet. We do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvlovers
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Samsung 55"delight
12/23/2011

Customer review by Stevala

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Stevala
by Stevala

After owning those big tube TV's my whole life I finally decided to by a flat screen. To me the best picture was always the Samsung. I first bought a 40" for my living room with a blue ray player and then the 55" Smart Tv for the rec room. I don't know if its the holiday season or not but I seem to have a lot of family over lately! Great TV for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevala
Mastic, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks like a window!
11/23/2011

Customer review by bassetsrule

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by bassetsrule
by bassetsrule

I love this TV. HD broadcasts are so vividly sharp that it appears as if one could just step through, like a window. Its a little pricey, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassetsrule
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by Pete42

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Pete42
by Pete42

Excellent value on a great tv!

Was this review helpful? (1) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
55" Samsung 6000 Series LED TV
6/27/2011

Customer review by halphens

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by halphens
by halphens

The picture on this TV is amazing. It almost makes you feel like you are right there on the movie set.

halphens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply awesome
7/11/2011

Customer review by ClassCGal

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by ClassCGal
by ClassCGal

This product has great picture quality and many great features. I am so pleased with this TV.

ClassCGal
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
You will become a die-hard fan of Samsung with this product!
7/11/2011

Customer review by Jimbob63

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Jimbob63
by Jimbob63

This LED 6000 series Smart TV is amazing! It does everything! The clarity is fantastic and the picture is so real!! All my family and freinds are amazed and want one. I am so satisfied with this TV I don't think I will ever buy another brand! I am now looking in to other Samsung products. I would recommend this product to everyone! Try it, I gurantee you will love it!

Jimbob63
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Excellent
7/17/2011

Customer review by Swilly

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Swilly
by Swilly

This is my first flat flat panel high definition television. Of course I had to get the smart TV as well! This product did not disappoint. Easy to set up and easy to use I would recommend this television to anyone looking for a new television. I am going to be looking for a television to replace one in my bedroom and will only replace with a Samsung!

Swilly
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great TV!
7/21/2011

Customer review by B2BTV

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by B2BTV
by B2BTV

We absolutely love the TV! The picture is great and it can do anything you want!

B2BTV
White Heath, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
7/26/2011

Customer review by kmnewark

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by kmnewark
by kmnewark

great tv for the price shopped online for 6 months looking for the right tv chose this one and couldn't be happier

kmnewark
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews