Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 84 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
AMAZING CRISP SHARP PICTURE!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by lexisgrandma1

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by lexisgrandma1
by lexisgrandma1

My husband and I purchased this tv last week. My husband has been DREAMING of getting a big flat screen tv for years. We replaced a 32 inch Sony Trinitron with this tv. This tv has filled the bill for a dream tv for my husband!! The picture is absolutely amazingly crisp. We looked at this tv at a Walmart store. This tv was displayed next to a Viszio that had a 120 refresh rate that we were considering buying. But in comparing the pictures the Samsung images just pop with clarity. The Viszio looked almost hazy in comparison. It was 50.00 more than the Viszio but so worth the extra money!!! Having the 60 refresh rate instead of the 120 has not been a problem at all so far...no pixilization. We are delighted with our purchase and would HIGHLY recommend this tv to others.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexisgrandma1
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought because of reviews
9/26/2011

Customer review by 2000man

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by 2000man
by 2000man

After MUCH consideration , Samsung seemed to be the best choice for durability , picture , and overall quality. Love it so far. I stare at this tv sometimes when Its off

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2000man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/13/2011

Customer review by lucialmc

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by lucialmc
by lucialmc

After reading several of the reviews we went with this TV. The reviews were right, excellent buy, excellent TV.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucialmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2011

Customer review by LCDTVFan123

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by LCDTVFan123
by LCDTVFan123

I bought this TV as a replacement of the Philips 46'' TV. I can explain how great of a picture this TV produces. The Philips was a LED TV and in my opinion this Samsung LCD kicks it out of the ballpark. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCDTVFan123
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by calkelcar

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by calkelcar
by calkelcar

Great TV. Picture is Awesome. I returned a visio and paid a little more for this one but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calkelcar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
7/30/2012

Customer review by Killbot

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Killbot
by Killbot

The Samsung LCD 550 series TV is a great addition to our living room. It has a 1080 screen which looks amazing with sharp, bright, vivid colors that stand out, and paired with a bluray player or watching HD channels, the clarity of the picture is even better. The bezel around the TV is a sleek and glossy black, but the very edge is clear, giving it an all around beautiful, clean look that one would be proud to hand up on the wall. The speakers are pretty good, but i have a surround sound system so I have them off almost always. It has a internet capabilities, but it is not wireless (you can buy a WiFi adapter for the TV). I have not tried the features due to owning a bluray surround sound system with WiFi capabilities. Overall this TV has great features for the price and would upgrade to another Samsung TV in the future.

Killbot
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best on the Market
4/30/2011

Customer review by peacebestill

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by peacebestill
by peacebestill

After reading reviews from all over the web, visiting major electronic stores, this is the best purchase I found anywhere (online and offline) as of this writing. Short of 3D technology, you will not need anything else. The picture, when icorporated with full HDMI is near 3D as you can get and the best part is, you do not have to wear some goofy glasses to watch your TV! Samsung has the best clear, crisp, put's you right there in the scene picture quality there is. The sound is clean and most importantly: BALANCED. This is no easy task! To find a TV where you do not have to keep the remote control in had to adjust volumn everytime the musical portion starts blaring. We are more than satisfied with our purchase and truley believe anyone who gets this will agree. PS - we love the swivel base.

peacebestill
Bakerfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
2/27/2012

Customer review by Pegno

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Pegno
by Pegno

Although we've only had this TV a couple of days, I'll give you my honest opinion on it. We bought this TV mainly because of Samsung's great name when it comes to electronics. When the picture is showing true HD the picture quality is jaw dropping. Ive also watched a couple of ballgames, and I didnt notice any motion blur at all like you've heard that most 60HZ TV'S gives you. One other thing, if you own a HD TV, and do not use a HDMI cable, do yourself a favor and go out and get one. The difference in that and just a av cable hookup is quite noticeable. Back to the TV, the picture on this TV is awesome. The sound is very good. It could stand a little bit more true bass sound, but still, its not a big problem. No TV is prefect, but for the price, you'll have a hard time beating this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegno
Crab Orchard, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best picture in the 46" category
9/17/2011

Customer review by FirstHDTV

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by FirstHDTV
by FirstHDTV

I went to the store to purchase another brand of LCD HDTV. While I was waiting on the sales rep, I started looking at all of other LCD HDTV's. I noticed the tv I had intended to buy did not have a very bright picture. It was about the same brightness at the other tv's around but there was one that was visibly brighter than the rest. I walked down the row and came to this Samsung 46" hdtv. This tv had the best picture hands down of any 46" tv. You had to go to the real expensive tv's to get a better picture. I could not be more satisfied with the purchase of the tv. The blacks are extremely black and I am still amazed at the brightness and clarity of this picture. I would highly recommend this tv to anyone.

FirstHDTV
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
NEW UNIT - REPLACEMENT UNDER WARRANTY
5/4/2011

Customer review by Grip

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Grip
by Grip

As our previous LN46B530 had a problem with the sound causing noise and buzzing from a cabinet vibration, we received a new set under warranty.. Picture quality is great. The sound on the new set is disappointing... unacceptably thin and tinny on the standard setting and not as full spectrum as our original set.. Fortunately, I found that setting the sound on the "movie" setting brought the sound to a good full sound quality. Don't care for the clear acrylic frame around the cabinet as I feel that it looks cheap and also precludes us from placing the Wii remote receiver on top of the set where it's less conspicuous. Overall a good set with a great picture.

Grip
Erie Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Very little to dislike about this TV
12/26/2013

Customer review by tembuktwo

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by tembuktwo
by tembuktwo

Bought this TV in March of 2012 and pretty much plugged it in, connected my cable, scanned the channels and left it alone until recently. Had cable for the first eleven months which I canceled back in February. Watched TV and movies on my computer for a few months. Subscribed to a movie service in June and just recently bought an over-the-air antenna and home theater sound system. The picture for all the sources I have used has been excellent throughout. The only thing I have an issue with is that PIP only works with multiple sources and not multiple channels.

tembuktwo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
46" of awesome!
5/14/2011

Customer review by jdlarsen

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by jdlarsen
by jdlarsen

The TV we replaced was a 42" Samsung Plasma. We live at high elevation and didn't realize the issues we would have with burn-in (new Plasma's are much better), and it was only 720p. I thought the picture quality was really good on that TV regardless of a little burn-in, but as soon as we hooked up this new 46" LCD, we were blown away. We had just purchased a Samsung Blu Ray player that was 1080p and decided we'd best upgrade the TV to get the full experience and all I can say is WOW. Having access to Netflix and Vudu is just extra gravy too! Amazing technology.

jdlarsen
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Picture
7/5/2011

Customer review by Guitarstar

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Guitarstar
by Guitarstar

After much research of HD TV's comparing plasma screens to LCD I picked this one. I found the plasma screens to be darker and not as sharp. Plus they run hotter & use more electricity. This LCD HD TV has a bright sharp picture. It did take me a while to get it connected to my Direct TV DVR correctly. The picture is outstanding, It is excellent. The speakers sound good as well, I wish they had more bass. When my surround sound system is on, its truly a great experience. I also like the clear boarder on the exterior perimeter. A deal closer.

Guitarstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A solid TV choice!
10/19/2011

Customer review by ryuuoumiller

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by ryuuoumiller
by ryuuoumiller

I love this TV! It balances price and features perfectly. I especially love ConnectShare Movie, where you can connect a USB drive to watch movies, look at pictures, or listen to music from your TV. There are also lots of other little things that make it a great choice, including the asthetics. One of the only "cons" to speak of is the fact that the contrast is less than perfect, i.e. blacks aren't very deep. But this is shared among all LCDs, though. Do your research and I think you will come to the same conclusion.

ryuuoumiller
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good TV, Good Price
1/2/2012

Customer review by SingSam

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by SingSam
by SingSam

I purchased this TV after an inferior TV I bought was defective. It really is true...you get what you pay for. I decided to purchase a brand I recognized that was competitively priced with other brands on display. Yes, I paid more money but I learned the hard way that there is a certain value that one obtains when one invests in superior products instead of cheap, no-brand recognition products. I am very happy with this TV and gladly recommend its purchase.

SingSam
Hollister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
This T V has fantastic picture and sound.
3/1/2012

Customer review by Datum

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Datum
by Datum

This product has the best picture I could find among all the T V's I looked at. I was leery about the sound after reading other previews. Sound is outstanding. I can't imagine what others are talking about "poor Sound." I'm sure my TV would shake the walls if I dared turn it up that loud. My only 2 disappointments --Touch of color is non-existant in my TV, and the menu list is far from user friendly.. The good news--Picture is outstanding.

Datum
Woodhaven, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
6/5/2011

Customer review by QualityCounts2

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by QualityCounts2
by QualityCounts2

Excellent Picture and Sound. Replaced a LG Plasma 480i Took a while to figure out HDTV connection with Satelite receiver. Also, TV did not come with screws to attach the TV to a wall mount. Requres Metric size 8. Took two trips to hardware store to get proper screws. There are no output jacks on the TV which means I can no longer record off the TV with my DVD recorder. I have not used the online features yet. I am looking forward to that.

QualityCounts2
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best TV EVER
11/4/2012

Customer review by Electrojunkie

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Electrojunkie
by Electrojunkie

So I bought another brand of TV 2 years ago and bought a 4yr warranty with it. Right out of the box the tv did not meet my expectations......That TV ended up being replaced with this Samsung on a warranty trade. I am more then blown away with the picture and sound quality. The only thing I am unhappy with is there is a wireless USB adapter for it and I am having trouble locating it. I wish it came with the TV.

Electrojunkie
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
OMG
9/6/2011

Customer review by COWGIRLTHATCRIES

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by COWGIRLTHATCRIES
by COWGIRLTHATCRIES

IT'S LIKE BEING IN A MOVIE THEATER! WE HAVE A SMALL HOUSE AND THIS TV IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO MAKE US FEEL LIKE WE ARE IN THE THEATER OR ACTUALLY A PART OF WHAT WE ARE WATCHING. OUTSTANDING CLARITY! ITS AWESOME NOT HAVING TO PRESS THE SOURCE BUTTON ON THE REMOTE WHEN WE WANT TO WATCH A BLUE RAY INSTEAD OF NETFLIX. JUST TURN ON THE BLUE RAY AND THE TV SWITCHES TO HDMI2 AUTOMATICALLY! SAMSUNG ROCKS!

COWGIRLTHATCRIES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Everything that I expected...
6/16/2012

Customer review by tvguyweek

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by tvguyweek
by tvguyweek

My sons recommended Samsung! I know Samsung's quality. I just purchased one of their Microwave ovens, and we love it. Our TV's picture is brilliant. We have a 40" LCD of another popular brand, and the first difference I noticed was the Samsung had a metal back cabinet. Not plastic like the others. The picture is very clear, and the set up was quick and simple. The speakers are also much better.

tvguyweek
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews