Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 84 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
5/10/2011

Customer review by LCDTVFan123

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by LCDTVFan123
by LCDTVFan123

I bought this TV as a replacement of the Philips 46'' TV. I can explain how great of a picture this TV produces. The Philips was a LED TV and in my opinion this Samsung LCD kicks it out of the ballpark. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCDTVFan123
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought because of reviews
9/26/2011

Customer review by 2000man

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by 2000man
by 2000man

After MUCH consideration , Samsung seemed to be the best choice for durability , picture , and overall quality. Love it so far. I stare at this tv sometimes when Its off

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2000man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING CRISP SHARP PICTURE!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by lexisgrandma1

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by lexisgrandma1
by lexisgrandma1

My husband and I purchased this tv last week. My husband has been DREAMING of getting a big flat screen tv for years. We replaced a 32 inch Sony Trinitron with this tv. This tv has filled the bill for a dream tv for my husband!! The picture is absolutely amazingly crisp. We looked at this tv at a Walmart store. This tv was displayed next to a Viszio that had a 120 refresh rate that we were considering buying. But in comparing the pictures the Samsung images just pop with clarity. The Viszio looked almost hazy in comparison. It was 50.00 more than the Viszio but so worth the extra money!!! Having the 60 refresh rate instead of the 120 has not been a problem at all so far...no pixilization. We are delighted with our purchase and would HIGHLY recommend this tv to others.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexisgrandma1
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by lucialmc

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by lucialmc
by lucialmc

After reading several of the reviews we went with this TV. The reviews were right, excellent buy, excellent TV.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucialmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2012

Customer review by calkelcar

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by calkelcar
by calkelcar

Great TV. Picture is Awesome. I returned a visio and paid a little more for this one but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calkelcar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/27/2012

Customer review by Pegno

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Pegno
by Pegno

Although we've only had this TV a couple of days, I'll give you my honest opinion on it. We bought this TV mainly because of Samsung's great name when it comes to electronics. When the picture is showing true HD the picture quality is jaw dropping. Ive also watched a couple of ballgames, and I didnt notice any motion blur at all like you've heard that most 60HZ TV'S gives you. One other thing, if you own a HD TV, and do not use a HDMI cable, do yourself a favor and go out and get one. The difference in that and just a av cable hookup is quite noticeable. Back to the TV, the picture on this TV is awesome. The sound is very good. It could stand a little bit more true bass sound, but still, its not a big problem. No TV is prefect, but for the price, you'll have a hard time beating this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegno
Crab Orchard, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/17/2011

Customer review by AeroGuy

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by AeroGuy
by AeroGuy

Great TV! Excellent bright picture, can connect to internet and local network...now I can play all my music through my surround sound watch videos from my computer without having to connect with HDMI, and share pictures with friend using my TV! Also allows for quick firmware updates without using a flash drive.

AeroGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great television
7/21/2011

Customer review by kev2011

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by kev2011
by kev2011

i love my new samsung 46 inch lcd tv...has plenty of hdmi outputs and other inputs, i recommend this television to anyone, my brother and mom and dad have samsung tv's and we all love there products..way to go samsung and keep up the awesome work ...thanks

kev2011
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
7/30/2011

Customer review by chyna22

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by chyna22
by chyna22

Good Quality For Price. Picture And Sound Are Excellent

chyna22
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Awesome Buy!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Loggie

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Loggie
by Loggie

Best value out there, make sure and watch it in HDTV before you make your determination on if you like it.

Loggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This screen is very clear and all the features are great.
9/3/2011

Customer review by Morenita

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Morenita
by Morenita

I would recommend Samsung products to my friends and families. Its features is amazing also the pictures looks great when I listen to the music its clear. The PC is perfect.

Morenita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2011

Customer review by love2review

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by love2review
by love2review

I was pleasantly surprised about how much TV I was getting for a very reasonable price. No need in buying anything else.

love2review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best picture in the 46" category
9/17/2011

Customer review by FirstHDTV

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by FirstHDTV
by FirstHDTV

I went to the store to purchase another brand of LCD HDTV. While I was waiting on the sales rep, I started looking at all of other LCD HDTV's. I noticed the tv I had intended to buy did not have a very bright picture. It was about the same brightness at the other tv's around but there was one that was visibly brighter than the rest. I walked down the row and came to this Samsung 46" hdtv. This tv had the best picture hands down of any 46" tv. You had to go to the real expensive tv's to get a better picture. I could not be more satisfied with the purchase of the tv. The blacks are extremely black and I am still amazed at the brightness and clarity of this picture. I would highly recommend this tv to anyone.

FirstHDTV
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
46" of awesome!
5/14/2011

Customer review by jdlarsen

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by jdlarsen
by jdlarsen

The TV we replaced was a 42" Samsung Plasma. We live at high elevation and didn't realize the issues we would have with burn-in (new Plasma's are much better), and it was only 720p. I thought the picture quality was really good on that TV regardless of a little burn-in, but as soon as we hooked up this new 46" LCD, we were blown away. We had just purchased a Samsung Blu Ray player that was 1080p and decided we'd best upgrade the TV to get the full experience and all I can say is WOW. Having access to Netflix and Vudu is just extra gravy too! Amazing technology.

jdlarsen
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best on the Market
4/30/2011

Customer review by peacebestill

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by peacebestill
by peacebestill

After reading reviews from all over the web, visiting major electronic stores, this is the best purchase I found anywhere (online and offline) as of this writing. Short of 3D technology, you will not need anything else. The picture, when icorporated with full HDMI is near 3D as you can get and the best part is, you do not have to wear some goofy glasses to watch your TV! Samsung has the best clear, crisp, put's you right there in the scene picture quality there is. The sound is clean and most importantly: BALANCED. This is no easy task! To find a TV where you do not have to keep the remote control in had to adjust volumn everytime the musical portion starts blaring. We are more than satisfied with our purchase and truley believe anyone who gets this will agree. PS - we love the swivel base.

peacebestill
Bakerfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Natural Picture & Plenty of Features
5/15/2011

Customer review by rawsaxy

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by rawsaxy
by rawsaxy

I am a professional musician, own a recording studio, years of experience with A/V equipment, am a computer/tech expert, and have been blessed with a wonderful family. Thank you Jesus! I have owned this TV for about a month now. Having viewed and compared several other TVs, we decided on purchasing this one. It was a great decision. I've gone through all the features, settings, and tried out its capabilities. Here are my findings. The most important thing on any TV should be its image. Day one, the size and resolution just impresses. By day two, I started to really scrutinize. After viewing different channels, I thought the images looked as if it were an oil painting. I tried different color/picture settings, and then realized that compared to other TVs that enhance and alter the image on the screen, the Samsung actually reproduces a very natural (realistic) looking picture. As if you are there in person. Our broadcast reception is over-the-air, roof-top antenna. We do not subscribe to cable TV or Satellite service. This is a 1080p HDTV, and after researching and discovering that OTA broadcasts are transmitted in 720P, it answered a few questions as to why some shows looked better than others. When pressing the "Info" button, some shows state they are in 1080, others 720, ("i" or "p" resolution fluctuate according to the broadcast). Among the various types, some did look better than others, but I discovered this had nothing to do with the TV, but rather, the networks transmission. I still need to connect a BluRay to test out its true 1080P capabilities, since right now BluRay is the only device that is capable of tue 1080P resolution. Features are plentiful. I would have like that some of the features in Samsung's "Smart" series would have been included, but it does have many. The USB port is so convenient, and works great with my mp3 files, most video formats, and pictures. I tried the Samsung PC Share Manager on a Windows XP Pro-SP3 computer via the ethernet port, and it worked fine. I did notice that accessing the computer media files via the TV was a bit slow, but once selected the file(s) would play with no problem. It might be my computer, not sure. The timer is also a great feature, whether to turn on/off on any given day/hour any channel, at a set volume, a file on the USB flash drive, etc. One convenient feature is the ability to turn off the actual screen without turning off the TV itself. If I want to listen to music with the screen off (saves power consumption), I can. Would like if this feature could be included in the timer programming rather than having to go into the menu setting for it, though. The sound is really clear, but I did notice that even with other brands costing much more, you have to keep raising the volume almost at maximum. A surround sound system is almost always needed with any TV if you want a better sound experience. Overall, after trying out almost all of the capabilities of this TV, we are very satisfied with its beautiful picture and numerous features!

rawsaxy
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A great tv
5/26/2011

Customer review by Phxguy76

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Phxguy76
by Phxguy76

I recently bought this tv and I LOVE IT! The features it has for the price are great!

Phxguy76
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
6/5/2011

Customer review by QualityCounts2

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by QualityCounts2
by QualityCounts2

Excellent Picture and Sound. Replaced a LG Plasma 480i Took a while to figure out HDTV connection with Satelite receiver. Also, TV did not come with screws to attach the TV to a wall mount. Requres Metric size 8. Took two trips to hardware store to get proper screws. There are no output jacks on the TV which means I can no longer record off the TV with my DVD recorder. I have not used the online features yet. I am looking forward to that.

QualityCounts2
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
owner
10/13/2011

Customer review by bobm861

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by bobm861
by bobm861

Excellent internal sound. The color white is whiter than most. Been using it for 3 months now.

bobm861
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I like the no glare feature
7/14/2011

Customer review by expertfloors

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by expertfloors
by expertfloors

fabulous picture. i love that the screen has anti glare

expertfloors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews