Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 228 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Great TV
5/19/2012

Customer review by valhallasouth

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by valhallasouth
by valhallasouth

I've had this TV for almost a week. I unpackaged and set it up myself (45 y/o female) in less than an hour. I did not have an HDMI cord for few days and, even on regular cable, the picture was nice. When I connected into HD, I was just blown away by the quality and clarity of the picture. Sound is nice, too. Very nice. I spent an hour yesterday reading the owners manual and experimenting with various picture and sound settings. Today, I've got the "picture off" feature activated as I am not really watching the TV ... just listening to music channels through my cable company. I don't have any peripherals (no, not even a DVD player) so I can't speak to that. I am so excited about the TV, I am thinking of getting one. The screen is a bit reflective during the day but as odd as it sounds, it does not significantly detract from the picture. At night in a low lit room, the picture is incredible.

valhallasouth
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Easy to set up, use and great picture quality!!
7/17/2011

Customer review by shezcountree

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by shezcountree
by shezcountree

Being 5'4, female, only workout for my upper body being my kids and about 130lbs. I set this TV up completely by myself with a 2 and 4 y/o running circles around me at the time. Effortless and I have loved all of my Samsung products, currently, I also have a Samsung Galaxy mobile phone. I purchased this TV because of the picture quality between 2 very competitive and high priced brands without noticing the brand names until I chose this TV and was very pleased to see it was a Samsung and of course the pricing! Keep up the quality work at affordable prices Samsung! I have only one need and that is to adjust the picture quality for the XBOX games my husband and 4y/o play. They are still in all Green, Blue and Yellows no reds. I need to have it calibrated, other than that, correcting any contrast, color or sharpness is very easily done within my range of expertise.

shezcountree
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't know TV could look so good
1/4/2012

Customer review by HDfirsttimer

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by HDfirsttimer
by HDfirsttimer

I received this TV as a gift from my boyfriend. I have never even had a flat screen let alone HD. Not that I have never seen one, but never had one of my own. One morning I was watching the news upstairs in my bedroom (on my regular tv) and I went downstairs and flipped on the same channel-the weather segment was on and the colors literally looked like I could grab them. I also see so much more detail in every channel whether it's hd or not. It was easy to attach to the base and place on top of my tv console. It wasn't too heavy at all. I hooked the whole thing up by myself (which made my boyfriend a little mad that I didn't wait for him) but it was a breeze. The sound is phenomonal. The only thing I wish it has was more HDMI inputs. It only has room for two. I have cable, a blu-ray and Roku, so I need to leave one unplugged. Overall, I am more than THRILLED.

HDfirsttimer
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
very good plasma tv
4/5/2011

Customer review by nickspfld

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by nickspfld
by nickspfld

let me start by saying iv been looking for a good tv for a while now and i am very happy with this set. the picture is great dont be fooled by 720p my girlfriend has a 42 inch samsung tv that is 1080p and is a great tv. i can not see a difference in picture quality . the 600htz provides a smooth picture for sports baseball and college basketball looked great this weekend and i look forward to watching the masters this weekend . i play a lot of cod black ops on my xbox 360 and it looks awsome also. i watched 2 movies so far and they looked great as well .the detail was amazing all in all this tv is great .i will be a samsung guy for ever .me and my girls tv are great.also i have a samsung intensity cell phone i love the phone to. samsung is the way to go.thank you for the great tvs nick

nickspfld
mass 413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous tv, love it!
9/16/2011

Customer review by lbgrrl

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by lbgrrl
by lbgrrl

I bought this tv to replace my trusty old 1995 era tube set--so while *anything* would have been an upgrade, this set has totally surpassed my expectations. I chose this plasma set because the picture is simply better than LCD. It is sharper and doesn't pixellate or smear when movement is shown on the screen. Though I have a fairly bright room with two sets of french doors, this display is bright enough to be seen clearly. The quality of the picture is what really makes this set stand out--it looks every bit as good as the 1080p ones did. It looks nice too, it is slim and not bulky. I guess the features are probably similar to other sets, but again, I had very few on my old tube set, so I was easily impressed :)

lbgrrl
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Beautiful Picture
3/31/2011

Customer review by RizzleB

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by RizzleB
by RizzleB

Samsung delivers with this TV. Response time of .001ms and 600hz. There's a reason why Plasmas are much better gaming Televisions than any LCD or LED. Screen Burn in is a thing of the past with any Newer plasma on the market. Note: This TV will display 1080p signals but because it only has 1280/720 pixels there's no way it could ever display 1920/1080 pixels. It cuts all the extra pixels out. I only have one issue with a Plasma. They all buzz and there's nothing you can do about that. Other than that color clarity picture brightness there is nothing better. In a 43 inch TV 720P is more than enough. If going with a 50 or bigger I would only get 1080p. You'll never know the difference unless its 50 or bigger

RizzleB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAMSUNG PLASMA
11/29/2011

Customer review by cali1

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by cali1
by cali1

I Purchased my 43" plasma after purchasing a 58" that I love. I recently purchased my third Samsung t.v. a 23" lcd. I also purchased a Samsung refrigerator. So far I love all of them. The only problem is that my 43" just stopped working and making a clicking sound. I have had it only 8 months so it is still under warranty and I have an appointment for a tech to come out and fix the problem on friday. After the repair I will come back and follow-up my review. I am really hoping for a positive experience since I have invested a lot in Samsung. Did I mention I also have 2 Samsung blue-ray players? Wish me luck!

cali1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Warrenty
8/17/2011

Customer review by mydrumz1

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by mydrumz1
by mydrumz1

I just purchased my first Samsung Plasma Tv. I called Samsung the same day that i purchased it, and the rep told me that if there is any problem other than abuse, they will send someone out to my house to fix it as long as it is within a year of the date of purchase. And the rep told me that if i register my product online, that Samsung will give me an extra 3 months warranty for free, And i dont have to ship it off to get repaired. Thats Awesome. Way to go Samsung. But this review is early, and i really havent got my TV hooked up yet, But i am confident that everything will be Great.

mydrumz1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
11/27/2011

Customer review by Madgolfer

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Madgolfer
by Madgolfer

I have only had this TV for a week and had a little trouble with the picture being to dark using the perset mode settings. Once I reset some of the settings everything was fine. The picture is better then I had hoped and the sound is very good set at 9 or 10 volume. I have a sound bar attached but really don't need it. We have a 26" LCD 1080P TV that I thought was good until I got this one. I spent a lot of time on the Internet looking at just about every TV in my price range and this is the one that was on the top of my list. So far I'm glad I got this TV. IT" GREAT!!!

Madgolfer
Elwood, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome service
9/22/2012

Customer review by den4tri

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by den4tri
by den4tri

I love how samsung made it simple to register, then get service right away. A samsung rep also called to verify my repair service was being done. AWESOME!!!! the only thing that concerns me is how the power plug goes into the the tv, right behind the screen, right smack in the middle to the whole, big thing. It does have awesome clarity and sound.....i just never expected to see a tv with a plug right behind screen. arent they normally on the bottom or side???? It was a smart buy though, and i am completely satisfied.

den4tri
anchorage,ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
43" Samsung Plasma HDTV Review
11/15/2011

Customer review by Nighthawk5850

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Nighthawk5850
by Nighthawk5850

Being retired and on a fixed income, I needed a new TV but, did not need all the bells and whistles offered on some HDTV's today to stay within my budget. After extensive on line research, I purchased a 43" Samsung Plasma. When the set was delivered, I was surprised how simple it was to unpack, setup and learn how to use. When I finally turned the set on, I was utterly surprised at the quality picture I got. This set is a winner. Just large enough for me with a stunning picture. You can't go wrong with this one.

Nighthawk5850
West Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent Entry Level Plasma
5/7/2012

Customer review by jimoblivion

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by jimoblivion
by jimoblivion

The performance/value of this set is excellent. My other TV is a Samsung 32" LCD's an the menu's looked better on this set than the plasma, so to a certain degree the menu on this TV felt outdated or a step below. I can't complain about anything else. The picture is crisp and clean(Sharpness@40) and I can tell a difference between the LCD and the Plasma. I also got ultra-high speed cables to run the 600MHZ and there are no blur-trails when ESPN's ticker-tape style news flows across the bottom of the screen.

jimoblivion
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent Picture
2/26/2012

Customer review by MacSammy

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by MacSammy
by MacSammy

This is an entry level into the Plasma TV world. It's picture is beautiful for viewing just about anything, and from any angle. The Color and Blacks it produces are stunning on most material I've seen on it. It's limited on the input side but it should suffice to most. For PC, just get a DVI/VGA to HDMI cable and your set. You will have to also use a separate Audio cable as the DVI/VGA won't pass Audio out. These are amazingly low priced and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend buying this set to anyone!

MacSammy
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Doesnt last very long
4/27/2012

Customer review by uberconsumer

2.0 stars 4/27/2012 by uberconsumer
by uberconsumer

I have had this tv for a little over 5 months an the picture is already starting to go. The tv isnt even a year old from the manufacture date and already on the right side of the tv it randomly gets blurry ext. Its a really hard problem to explain and i havnt found anything online about it. I have to turn the contrast and brightness all the way down just so i dont notice it while its playing. I really would recommend this tv because of the performance even thought it might just be my specific tv.

uberconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV for the price
12/18/2011

Customer review by AxlCalvin

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by AxlCalvin
by AxlCalvin

I wanted a TV mainly for playing video games and watching NetFlix. I got the 2011 model. Plasma TVs are frowned upon but people need to research the facts since the latest Plasma TVs have overcome all the older design problems like screen ghost images and excessive power consumption. This TV is awesome for the price. Picture quality is superb and sound is another plus point. Not many flat Tvs have great sound but this one does. You cannot go wrong with this one folks!

AxlCalvin
Euless,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent TV
4/16/2011

Customer review by gtschultz1013

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by gtschultz1013
by gtschultz1013

Have had TV for a few months now; absolutely love it. I am ridiculous when it comes to comparing brands/features/value and Samsung was near or at the top in almost every category I researched. Very happy with the set so far. Great picture, sound. Probably the biggest clincher in the deal is Samsung reliability, I have owned several other Samsung products and they have all been very high quality. This is my first Samsung Plasma HD, I am expecting the same reliability.

gtschultz1013
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
43" Class Plasma 450 Series - Great For The Price
7/12/2011

Customer review by Gummby

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Gummby
by Gummby

I think that Samsung has great products that are of solid quality. For not being a Backlit LED - this TV does what it is suppose to do. I needed something for my office location - and for the price - this TV is exactly what was needed. Nothing too fancy - yet produces a great picture for being a plasma. I have already purchased the Samsung 55" Backlit LED Smart TV for home use - I got it because the picture is superb, and has online features that I will use in house.

Gummby
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Economical Feature Rich Plasma
9/21/2011

Customer review by shadetree

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by shadetree
by shadetree

This is a replacement for my parents TV that had passed. They are retired and not tecky so for this and many of the other fine features I chose the Samsung 43" 450 series for the replacement. The video source will be mainly Dish Network HD and this 720P plasma will be just the ticket at such a great price. They were over whelmed by the clarity, background detail, and smooth motion, staying well past 3AM the first day I set it up just channel surfing!

shadetree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7 months later.....
5/19/2012

Customer review by shakeit

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by shakeit
by shakeit

The tv has exceeded my expectations! Colors are awesome. Sound is okay. The probelm with the sound as i read more reviews is that you have to adjust the srs sound everytime you find a channel and you want to stay on that channel. a good way to avoid that is to turn on auto volume. Other than that, it's pretty good. The other con to this is the lack of more hdmi ports. I wish they would have at least put three hdmi's on this model.

shakeit
irving tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great picture.
1/15/2012

Customer review by izdot

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by izdot
by izdot

Really like this TV. Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is the lack of an ARC hdmi. But that's not a real problem, just hook it up the the home theater with a digital audio cable. Took some time to get it set up right (but then again all home theaters take time) and have everything (STB, Blu-Ray, DVD recorder and Wii up and running. Actually get good sound even without the home theater. All in all, a real nice TV.

izdot
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews