Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Best TV for the Money!
8/19/2011

Customer review by ShoppingTrooper

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by ShoppingTrooper
by ShoppingTrooper

Right after removing the tv from a robust and well packed shipping box, I found out that it was well designed, good looking, thin and perfect for my bedroom. Even that this is my first LCD the instructions manual wasn't needed for attaching the base or to start up the tv. It has plenty of connections(more than expected), the remote is easy to use as the tv in general. The HD image quality is perfect. But what I was really impressed was with the regular definition quality. It has a light sensor that makes the screen brighter or darker depending on the light in the room.Amazing! No mo waking up my wife with the light on the tv!!Priceless!! Another good feature is the network connection that allows me to play multimedia that is located in my computer on the tv. It may look expensive compared to other 37" tvs, but it's definitely the best!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingTrooper
North Miami Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice!
8/10/2011

Customer review by deputydog156

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by deputydog156
by deputydog156

We had purchased this TV for our bedroom and it was the perfect size. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is outstanding. The TV is connected to a high definition receiver and the colors are so vivid. If you are a person that researches things, you will find this TV the number 1 rated 32" model in consumer reports and once again they were spot on with their findings. If you are in the market for a fantastic TV, this is the one for you!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deputydog156
Shickshinny, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding TV for a large bedroom
7/11/2011

Customer review by mawmawcarrot

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by mawmawcarrot
by mawmawcarrot

Fast delivery service. Easy set-up. Great picture and audio qualities.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mawmawcarrot
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would buy another one if had the extra cash
7/27/2011

Customer review by desnjosh

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by desnjosh
by desnjosh

I gave the value a 4 only because i'm cheap and wished it was a little less.it does meet expectations but gave it a 4 because mine came with some defects on the stand and the right side of tv so had to order another and return the first one (pain). Last the features are great but when walking by the tv to turn it off or on, vol up or down manually you have to look close to the tv to see where to place your fingers on what part of it because those options are not lit up on tv (gets tough in the dark). All just minor petty things per ones opinion, besides the damage, but it happens and I would say "YES" buy one. Sounds great, fine pic, and nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desnjosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great picture, Great features, Excellent value
11/20/2011

Customer review by ElectronicsGuy

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ElectronicsGuy
by ElectronicsGuy

After owning a Samsung 32" 720p HDTV set in our bedroom for a couple of years, we liked it so much that I decided to buy this 32" LN32D550 set for our kitchen. The picture was too contrasty out of the box for my taste. Set it to MOVIE mode and changed several adjustments to our liking. This eliminated the overblown highlights in the default STANDARD mode. The picture quality on 1080i broadcasts from cable is simply stunning. EVERY friend who has visited us since we got this set has commented (unsolicited) on how clear and sharp our TV set is. This model is capable of good black levels which eliminates the haze look. The USB port is compatible with our NTSC formatted external hard drive and can play AVI movies and SRT subtitle files. It can also play DVD files in VIDEO_TS folders from the hard drive. The only shortcoming with this mode is that there is no way of turning the subtitles on since there is no DVD menu navigation capability which is the reason for my 4 stars for performance. Hope Samsung makes a firmware upgrade to do this. Then the USB port playback would be PERFECT! --- Can also play files from a USB flash memory stick fine. This set has two component / composite video input ports and an analog audio output port. These ports had a great bearing on buying this set. The analog audio out is equivalent to a line out port with fixed volume level. I connected a Sennheiser RS-170 digital wireless headphone with volume controls on the headset and it works great. We like this LN32D550 so much that we bought a 46" LN46D550 set for our living room.

ElectronicsGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A+
10/25/2011

Customer review by KingRamen

5.0 stars 10/25/2011 by KingRamen
by KingRamen

Haven't had the display for long, so can't speak wildly about it, but it does it's job great. I mainly use this display for video games and it performs like a champ so far. The only things that disappoint me are that the cool capacitive buttons on the front aren't back-lit and no built in WiFi. Otherwise not a bad TV for the price.

KingRamen
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Perfect TV for a small room.
9/13/2011

Customer review by Bella517

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Bella517
by Bella517

I purchased this TV because I have good success with Samsung HDTV's. I needed to get a replacement for our bedroom that would fit in an armoire. This one made it! This was a birthday gift for my wife because she does not always enjoy the shows I watch on our 50" Samsung. (Football, action, etc.) I would recommend this TV for the above room area and definitely a Samsung! I also purchased the 2-year maintenance plan but it is much too early to review it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella517
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2011

Customer review by posey1

3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by posey1
by posey1

I was told at the store that it would come with a HDMI cable and it didn't come in the box. I was told that the commercials would NOT be louder than the show you were watching. I am very disappointed with the Sound Quality for what was advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
posey1
york springs, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wi-Fi?
1/28/2012

Customer review by gbars2

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by gbars2
by gbars2

Wi-Fi connects to router, but no sort of functionality exists. What's the point? Sound is supposed to be very good, (one of the main reasons I purchased it) but for slightly hearing-impaired, only fair at any setting. Picture quality, as usual for Samsung, was very good to excellent.

gbars2
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW!!!!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by Dave4485

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Dave4485
by Dave4485

This is a good tv. I always wanted a flat screen tv, when I saw this I just had to get it. I love everything about this tv, there is one thing about this tv, it does take awhile to adjust the picture the way you want it. Other than that I love it if I had the money I will get two.

Dave4485
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very Happy
9/24/2011

Customer review by Justinsane

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Justinsane
by Justinsane

I was very pleased with the amount of features inside this TV, very good quality and value for the price. I currently own two Samsung LCD TV's and I am very happy with both. I was mostly impressed by the sound quality, No need to ad extra speakers to my setup.

Justinsane
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Sharpest picture I've seen
1/31/2012

Customer review by Sinco

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Sinco
by Sinco

I already owned a 46" TV of this series so when I needed another smaller for my bedroom I was not surprised to find this 32" model had a consumers report top rating. I love the sharpness and clarity of the picture. Price was right for such a quality unit..

Sinco
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonerful performance
9/10/2011

Customer review by Guatememo

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Guatememo
by Guatememo

I have been using my Envy printer almost daily and I could not been happier with the results of every task it performs. Quality is superb and I haven"t have a problem so far.

Guatememo
Schaumburg, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Picture Pops!
12/9/2011

Customer review by DIE4MIZZOU

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by DIE4MIZZOU
by DIE4MIZZOU

Razor sharp, colors are bright and accurate and the picture jumps out of the screen. Sound is better that what I expected from an LCD set. Awesome TV and what I have come to expect from Samsung.

DIE4MIZZOU
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Genuinely awesome!
12/6/2012

Customer review by BillinIdaho

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BillinIdaho
by BillinIdaho

I have owned this Samsung tv for a couple of years now and I love it! The picture is crisp and clear! I have no reservations in suggesting it as a gift or a purchase for an extra bedroom.

BillinIdaho
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT FEATURES
10/31/2011

Customer review by BLUEBIRD7424

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by BLUEBIRD7424
by BLUEBIRD7424

MY FIRST FLAT SCREEN TV,AGE 70 MOVING INTO THE NEW AGE,GREAT COLOR AND SOUND THOUGHT I WAS BACK IN THE MOVIE THEATER,BOUGHT ON REVIEWS BY OTHERS, GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR THE 1080I ,ENJOY

BLUEBIRD7424
HANOVER PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Tv
2/25/2012

Customer review by Realzon

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Realzon
by Realzon

I Like this Tv, the colors are good and has nice futures, I would have liked it to be able to have real internet connection but for the price paid I guess it is ok

Realzon
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
product features & color are outstanding
6/12/2011

Customer review by GROUNDHOP

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by GROUNDHOP
by GROUNDHOP

I AM SO PLEASED WITH MY NEW SAMSUNG TV. THE COLOR IS PERFECT. MY DAUGHTER IS VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT AND SHE PLANS TO BUY ONE ALSO. I BRAG ABOUT IT TO EVERYONE.

GROUNDHOP
HOWARD BEACH, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2011

Customer review by ClearwaterTodd

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ClearwaterTodd
by ClearwaterTodd

Great Tv for someone in a small apartment. easy to set up only thing bad is that you can't delet channels you don't want.

ClearwaterTodd
Clearwater,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Awesome TV for not too bad of a Price
12/16/2011

Customer review by smille

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by smille
by smille

Perfect for our room, this TV has a bright, fast display. Great sound means no real need for an additional speaker set.

smille
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews