Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great picture, Great features, Excellent value
11/20/2011

Customer review by ElectronicsGuy

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ElectronicsGuy
by ElectronicsGuy

After owning a Samsung 32" 720p HDTV set in our bedroom for a couple of years, we liked it so much that I decided to buy this 32" LN32D550 set for our kitchen. The picture was too contrasty out of the box for my taste. Set it to MOVIE mode and changed several adjustments to our liking. This eliminated the overblown highlights in the default STANDARD mode. The picture quality on 1080i broadcasts from cable is simply stunning. EVERY friend who has visited us since we got this set has commented (unsolicited) on how clear and sharp our TV set is. This model is capable of good black levels which eliminates the haze look. The USB port is compatible with our NTSC formatted external hard drive and can play AVI movies and SRT subtitle files. It can also play DVD files in VIDEO_TS folders from the hard drive. The only shortcoming with this mode is that there is no way of turning the subtitles on since there is no DVD menu navigation capability which is the reason for my 4 stars for performance. Hope Samsung makes a firmware upgrade to do this. Then the USB port playback would be PERFECT! --- Can also play files from a USB flash memory stick fine. This set has two component / composite video input ports and an analog audio output port. These ports had a great bearing on buying this set. The analog audio out is equivalent to a line out port with fixed volume level. I connected a Sennheiser RS-170 digital wireless headphone with volume controls on the headset and it works great. We like this LN32D550 so much that we bought a 46" LN46D550 set for our living room.

ElectronicsGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A+
10/25/2011

Customer review by KingRamen

5.0 stars 10/25/2011 by KingRamen
by KingRamen

Haven't had the display for long, so can't speak wildly about it, but it does it's job great. I mainly use this display for video games and it performs like a champ so far. The only things that disappoint me are that the cool capacitive buttons on the front aren't back-lit and no built in WiFi. Otherwise not a bad TV for the price.

KingRamen
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Wi-Fi?
1/28/2012

Customer review by gbars2

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by gbars2
by gbars2

Wi-Fi connects to router, but no sort of functionality exists. What's the point? Sound is supposed to be very good, (one of the main reasons I purchased it) but for slightly hearing-impaired, only fair at any setting. Picture quality, as usual for Samsung, was very good to excellent.

gbars2
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW!!!!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by Dave4485

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Dave4485
by Dave4485

This is a good tv. I always wanted a flat screen tv, when I saw this I just had to get it. I love everything about this tv, there is one thing about this tv, it does take awhile to adjust the picture the way you want it. Other than that I love it if I had the money I will get two.

Dave4485
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Wonerful performance
9/10/2011

Customer review by Guatememo

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Guatememo
by Guatememo

I have been using my Envy printer almost daily and I could not been happier with the results of every task it performs. Quality is superb and I haven"t have a problem so far.

Guatememo
Schaumburg, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Happy
9/24/2011

Customer review by Justinsane

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Justinsane
by Justinsane

I was very pleased with the amount of features inside this TV, very good quality and value for the price. I currently own two Samsung LCD TV's and I am very happy with both. I was mostly impressed by the sound quality, No need to ad extra speakers to my setup.

Justinsane
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Sharpest picture I've seen
1/31/2012

Customer review by Sinco

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Sinco
by Sinco

I already owned a 46" TV of this series so when I needed another smaller for my bedroom I was not surprised to find this 32" model had a consumers report top rating. I love the sharpness and clarity of the picture. Price was right for such a quality unit..

Sinco
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Picture Pops!
12/9/2011

Customer review by DIE4MIZZOU

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by DIE4MIZZOU
by DIE4MIZZOU

Razor sharp, colors are bright and accurate and the picture jumps out of the screen. Sound is better that what I expected from an LCD set. Awesome TV and what I have come to expect from Samsung.

DIE4MIZZOU
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Genuinely awesome!
12/6/2012

Customer review by BillinIdaho

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BillinIdaho
by BillinIdaho

I have owned this Samsung tv for a couple of years now and I love it! The picture is crisp and clear! I have no reservations in suggesting it as a gift or a purchase for an extra bedroom.

BillinIdaho
Twin Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT FEATURES
10/31/2011

Customer review by BLUEBIRD7424

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by BLUEBIRD7424
by BLUEBIRD7424

MY FIRST FLAT SCREEN TV,AGE 70 MOVING INTO THE NEW AGE,GREAT COLOR AND SOUND THOUGHT I WAS BACK IN THE MOVIE THEATER,BOUGHT ON REVIEWS BY OTHERS, GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR THE 1080I ,ENJOY

BLUEBIRD7424
HANOVER PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Tv
2/25/2012

Customer review by Realzon

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Realzon
by Realzon

I Like this Tv, the colors are good and has nice futures, I would have liked it to be able to have real internet connection but for the price paid I guess it is ok

Realzon
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
product features & color are outstanding
6/12/2011

Customer review by GROUNDHOP

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by GROUNDHOP
by GROUNDHOP

I AM SO PLEASED WITH MY NEW SAMSUNG TV. THE COLOR IS PERFECT. MY DAUGHTER IS VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT AND SHE PLANS TO BUY ONE ALSO. I BRAG ABOUT IT TO EVERYONE.

GROUNDHOP
HOWARD BEACH, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2011

Customer review by ClearwaterTodd

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ClearwaterTodd
by ClearwaterTodd

Great Tv for someone in a small apartment. easy to set up only thing bad is that you can't delet channels you don't want.

ClearwaterTodd
Clearwater,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Awesome TV for not too bad of a Price
12/16/2011

Customer review by smille

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by smille
by smille

Perfect for our room, this TV has a bright, fast display. Great sound means no real need for an additional speaker set.

smille
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/9/2012

Customer review by charky0318

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by charky0318
by charky0318

I love good deals and this TV was a great one. It was very easy to set up and has good picture quality.

charky0318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
3/28/2012

Customer review by GearMan

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by GearMan
by GearMan

Love it, just wish it was a Smart TV... but easy to add a Smart DVD player: the combo is perfect!

GearMan
Santa Barbara, CA
Expertise:Expert
Great tv for a small space!
6/20/2012

Customer review by jellellison

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by jellellison
by jellellison

Great tv, especially for the price. Enjoy the Allshare feature as well; cuts down on the wires!

jellellison
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
8/26/2011

Customer review by Goomba

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Goomba
by Goomba

The picture quality of this lcd tv is the best of all the other sets out there to date by far.

Goomba
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent for smaller rooms
4/1/2012

Customer review by elderslie

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by elderslie
by elderslie

1080P viewing delivers a great picture. Simple connectivity to wi-fi network.

elderslie
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
THIS IS VERY CLEAR
9/4/2011

Customer review by L2theno

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by L2theno
by L2theno

SO FAR I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SAMSUNG 1080 THE PICTURE IS CRISPY CLEAR

L2theno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews