Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 161 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
1080p, ftw.
5/26/2011

Customer review by nerdymagoo

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by nerdymagoo
by nerdymagoo

My old LCD TV died after about 5 years of use. I quickly got online and started looking for a new TV. I wanted to go a little bigger than the 32'' I previously had and thought the 42'' would be perfect. For the price I'm not sure how you could beat this TV. Blu-Ray and video games look insane on it. Watching a movie and seeing things I couldn't see on my older LCD is awesome. It had even made me go buy a few new movie on Blu-Ray just so I could see them. Even my wife is impressed with the picture. Normally she would say 'I don't see a difference' but her jaw dropped when we watched one of her favorite movies tonight on it. My only complaint is the 'trusound' because the volume on shows seem to go up and down. I could care less but my wife complains about it multiple times a night.

Was this review helpful? (361) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nerdymagoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, while it lasted...
9/21/2011

Customer review by MarchMommy2009

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by MarchMommy2009
by MarchMommy2009

Great TV, while it lasted... I bought this in Janurary 2010 and exactly 13 months later it quit working, that is only 1 month beyond the 1 year warranty. Would not turn on at all, and was told it could be a bulb that would cost hundreds of dollars to replace/repair. I was kicking myself because I did not get walmart's extended warranty so I highly reccomend this to every person getting a new TV because apparently this is a common problem with these kinds of TVs.

Was this review helpful? (179) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarchMommy2009
longview, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOUND GOES OUT ON 4 MNTH OLD TV/VIZIO WONT REPLACE
9/23/2011

Customer review by Ryenne

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Ryenne
by Ryenne

I purchased this TV mid April. By the end of August the sound had completely gone out on the tv, leaving me with an incessant, high-pitched, buzzing sound. Vizio said the problem could be fixed with a "firm-ware" update. They would send me a device that I would plug into the USB. This, I was assured, would fix the problem. 18 days later I finally received the part. Followed this directions exactly and ... NO sound! Called Vizio, informed them of the failed repair, because I was told that if this repair attempt failed they would replace the TV. Well, now Vizio wants to send out a repair tech. This, I'm told will take 5-7 business days. I'm now going on the 4th Week of not being able to use my 4 month old tv. The picture is nice, but save yourself the trouble and purchase a tv that you can enjoy viewing AND listening to.

Was this review helpful? (125) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryenne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by heartshopper

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by heartshopper
by heartshopper

I love this product soooooo much that I bought a 32" for master bedroom and 22" for guest room. This flat screen is everything you could wish for in a TV. And, the Wii gaming is excellent as well. Suggest everyone shop Walmart "FIRST" for electronics. Walmart provides the best products for your money.

Was this review helpful? (128) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartshopper
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/11/2011

Customer review by jmcdizzle

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by jmcdizzle
by jmcdizzle

This is my first LCD television. I shopped around for some time and this has, by far, the best picture comparing visually side by side to other brands (even more major name brands) at a better price also. The clarity and detail that the television is capable of producing is simply amazing, and I've yet to go a day without the "wow" factor. I am very pleased with the purchase of this Vizio 42"!

Was this review helpful? (68) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmcdizzle
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
E421VO and Vizio customer support
9/22/2011

Customer review by pops1957

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pops1957
by pops1957

Bought TV yesterday for $478. Pleasantly surprised at easy of setup and features. Had an LG LCD that was approaching termination...would suddenly lose picture without warning. That would happen a couple times a day. Did alot of research to find what I wanted on limited budget of up to $500. I checked various makes and models through various stores and online retailers. I did also check reputations on all manufacturers as to the quality of their product. I believe this is the best value that I could find. Vizio is making great strides in their products and in some cases they are right up there with Samsung and Sony. But at a significantly lower price! PROS: Crystal clear picture, Nice size, EXCELLENT Customer support. CONS: Sound is not great. Sounds like people are speaking through a tube. Bass is probably set wrong. Had excellent service through Customer Support at Vizio. TV was set at 720p resolution. That is definitely NOT what I bought this TV for. Contacted customer service at Vizio through website chat. Breanna gave me the suggestion to contact cable service provider as TV will only produce to set top box's output. I then adjusted settings on my DVR and instantly got the full 1080p that I wanted. I have read about poor customer service from Vizio, but my experience was top notch.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pops1957
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the first month it's been a great TV
7/12/2011

Customer review by YourUncleAl

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by YourUncleAl
by YourUncleAl

absolutely no problems, works and looks great. Can't get a better deal on a 42" HDTV

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourUncleAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2011

Customer review by Dilly222

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Dilly222
by Dilly222

After 14 months. A black line came down the middle. Searching on internet, alot of people have this problem. Called vizio support. They claim there isn't a defect. Not the televisions of the past. Should last longer then this. They did tell me the board to fix this problem would cost more than new tv. Go figure.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dilly222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THEY DON'T COME ANY BETTER
8/4/2011

Customer review by Swarol

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Swarol
by Swarol

Bought a 42 inch Vizio on recommendation of others, after reading reviews, and seeing picture quality firsthand. Oh my! I can see facial pores and Lindsey Lohan's gazillion freckles. (Do you think stars hate HD as much as I love it.) Picture quality and color is superb as is sound. Easy to install, not one complaint. Oh yes, there is. The Swiffer is still lying dormant and collecting its own dust because of my smart purchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swarol
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/15/2011

Customer review by otherscguy

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by otherscguy
by otherscguy

I have purchased 8 of these screens and use them all 24/7/365 for a video wall. They have ran constantly now for 18 months and never had an issue, they have only been turned off three times for a few minutes each. I would recommend this TV to everyone. This is an awesome TV and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otherscguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by verygood100

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by verygood100
by verygood100

While looking for a new set in stores, I was drawn to the VIZIO because of the excellent picture quality. Some reviews had me a little skeptical about the sound quality...after contacting the Vizio company website, I found that there were ways on the site to experience the sound quality for myself and also learned how to adjust it if I so desired. I had no problems with setting it up except hitting the wrong button initially and having all instructions in Spanish. I called the company and received excellent help in restoring the instructions in English. I love my new set and would highly recommend VIZIO to anyone. The set I was replacing was a Sony I'd had for over 20 years and never thought I could find one with a better quality picture, but the VIZIO has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verygood100
Columbus< GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv!
10/15/2011

Customer review by gamerman858808

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by gamerman858808
by gamerman858808

I had a 37" vizio before then i wanted to upgrade to a bigger tv. first i went for a westinghouse 52" led-lcd 120hz and i didnt like the picture then i took it back and seen this tv was 60 dollars more and was hiffy with the 60hz cuz ppl say u can tell the diffrence between 60 and 120hz well i play ps3 games and watch alot of blu ray movies and i cant tell any diffrence at all. this is a great tv. well worth every dollar! get a vizio. their the best and have the best picture. even watchin basic cable without HD is still great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerman858808
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought this TV
12/4/2011

Customer review by Jpl83061

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Jpl83061
by Jpl83061

This TV is an outstanding. Worked perfectly out of the box. Setup and installation was exceptionally easy. Picture is fantastic. I use it to watch sports, regular TV and a good bit of gaming with an Xbox 360. Fantastic picture. Wasn't sure if 60 Hz TV would be good enough for gaming. It's fine. 120 Hz not necessary. Not sure how it could look any better. The only slight, very slight, negative is the sound. It's not that it's bad it's just not great. So I connect $40 worth of computer PC speakers and $15 worth of Radio Shack hardware and I have a "poor man's" home theater. Sound is perfect now. Comes with 1 year warranty and with Walmart's 3 year plan for $45 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpl83061
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY Happy with the Vizio E421VO
11/24/2011

Customer review by DrandMrsP

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by DrandMrsP
by DrandMrsP

SUPER Easy to set up, great picture, excellent sound.... much better picture than my 6 year old panasonic plasma and that one cost several thousand. This beauty was $555 out the door including sales tax and a 3 year extended warranty. Buy that warranty online and SAVE! it was advertised for $99 on the placard on display inside the store. I bought online and selected same day store pickup and was offered the 3 year warranty for $44.33.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrandMrsP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking tv, sound a bit funky but tolerable
9/29/2011

Customer review by sk87

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by sk87
by sk87

My older 32" died so I decided to upgrade to this 42". I love the size, and the tv itself looks great. I ordered Monday evening and it arrived on Wednesday of the same week. It was easy to set up - it probably took 10 minutes total between opening the box and watching. My only concern is the sound. It definitely fluctuates for no discernible reason, even after I removed that function it still seems to do it. I would definitely recommend this tv, but would say that additional speakers are going to be a must have to get the full effect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sk87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
8/19/2011

Customer review by beau2003

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by beau2003
by beau2003

We are very happy with our Vizo purchase from Wal-Mart. The TV exceeds our expectations for the price and Wal-Mart.com shipped to us very quickly. We will definately buy another.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beau2003
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great audio and video features with sharp picture.
8/21/2011

Customer review by Webcatcher

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Webcatcher
by Webcatcher

With this Vizio 42" LCD HDTV , you will be amazed with the quaility of the sharp picture and how it delivers the most awesome performance. When watching any program and sports games, you feel as if you are right there with everything you watch. The colors are beautiful and every image is unbelievablely crystal clear and with a sharp visual appearance. Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webcatcher
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
tsnithe
12/27/2011

Customer review by tsnithe

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by tsnithe
by tsnithe

This is my 2nd Vizio TV. I read all the reviews & knew the sound was average at best, but figured I could adjust it good enough. I had the TV for about 10 days & adjusted it over & over & over. The picture on the TV is fine, not the best, but pretty good. The sound is a joke, Ive never heard anything so cheap in my life. It sounds like its in a can or muffled at ALL possible adjustments. How anyone could put out a product with such poor quality is just a joke. The TV is being returned. If you are not deaf, dont buy this TV.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsnithe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Breaks as soon as warranty runs out
1/16/2012

Customer review by Jmhep

1.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Jmhep
by Jmhep

The TV is pretty good until it breaks. It's like it has a warranty clock that tells it to stop turning on when the warranty expires. And customer service is awful. The only thing they are good at is pushing an extended warranty. That seems fair. This TV needs a longer warranty.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmhep
Would recommend to a friend? No
TV easy to assemble and connect to cable
10/2/2011

Customer review by giveitup2

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by giveitup2
by giveitup2

We bought this larger screen VIZIO after an earlier purchase of a smaller VIZIO from Sears about two years ago. This larger TV purchased from Walmart was less expensive than the smaller TV. The picture is not as clear as I would like, but the men in the house say it is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giveitup2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews