Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 153 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Excellent product for an awesome price!
10/7/2011

Customer review by FrugalwithMoney

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by FrugalwithMoney
by FrugalwithMoney

I was looking for a high definition television for long time, because I am cheap and was looking for the best deal. And I did not want to make a purchase that I would later regret. By far, this was the best deal I had across. I had looked at Best Buy, ABC Warehouse, Tiger Direct, etc., but none were competitive with Walmart. What makes this television a good deal is not only is it 1080p, but it also has the SR HD sound. Although SR HD sound (or whatever it is called) is not true surround sound, it is still better than comparable televisions. For example, the Sceptre, which is selling for under $500, has good video quality but awful sound. If I had gone that route I would have had to purchase a sound bar. For the record, the picture quality is of this television is immaculate. For those that are hesitant because it is only 600 MHz, do a Google search verse the other speeds. What I have concluded is that it does not make much of a difference.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalwithMoney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An excellent TV for the price!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by dawnron1

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by dawnron1
by dawnron1

After doing alot of online research about LCD tvs and shopping around for the best 'bang for the buck', we settled on this model and we couldn't be happier. For the screen size and features, you won't find a better value out there in the "40 to 50" screen range. We had to go to 3 different WalMart stores to find one as they are apparently a very popular model, but the search was worth it. Also, although this model has what some might consider a slower 60hz 'refresh rate', we have yet to encounter a problem with 'motion blur' and we watch football, basketball, golf, action movies, etc. Turns out the newer LCD TVs on the marker have built-in dejudder or smoothing processing in conjunction with refresh rate to all but eliminate motion blur, so don't let that be a deal-breaker for you! The only 'downside' you might consider with this model is that there are only 2 HDMI inputs, a minor inconvenience if you need 3 or more for the tv receiver, DVD player and gaming system. All in all though, this is a great tv with a fatastic picture and I hope this info here helps you. Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnron1
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Price
8/30/2011

Customer review by Chubbs03

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Chubbs03
by Chubbs03

After comparing this Vizio model with similar big 3 models (Sony, LG, and Samsung), I came to the conclusion that the more expensive brands didn't warrant the much higher price tag ($150+ more). The picture quality absolutely competes with the big 3; I found it better than Sony and LG, but not as good as Samsung. Other features are perfectly adequate for those not looking for the latest, greatest features available on the market. My conclusion is that for a basic LCD TV, this Vizio cannot be beat in quality and price. I would highly recommend it for the budget-minded buyer looking for a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (168) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chubbs03
Lincoln University, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/21/2011

Customer review by MattInMissouri

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by MattInMissouri
by MattInMissouri

After returning another brand tv that arrived with a shattered screen I decided to exchange for this one since the store didn't carry the other. After hooking it all up I quickly discovered that I had made an excellent choice in this TV. The Picture and sound quality are so great, even better then some of the higher priced ones I saw, and trust me I stood in the store for quite a while watching every TV they had. There are several sound and picture settings to fit any liking. Before spending a fortune on another brand I would recommend getting this one. It is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (246) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattInMissouri
Springield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
10/7/2011

Customer review by ProudFosterMom

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ProudFosterMom
by ProudFosterMom

My husband and I have been shopping around for some time to replace our "old fashioned" TV for a flat screen. We were always discouraged by the price seeing that our "old fashioned" TV still had a great picture. While looking online one day, this TV was reduced and could be picked up at our local store; we took the leap! We have been very happy with our purchase and the price was low for the quality. We were leary about the brand but the reviews were good so.....no disappointments to date. The sound is truly surround sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudFosterMom
Ostrander, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
8/27/2011

Customer review by avguru1

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by avguru1
by avguru1

Now myself being a real audio/video guru this TV is really great. I am picky like everyone else but Vizio has been rated top notch for 2011. The real only draw back I have is the TV Speakers themselves are not so great picture is wonderful with a great HDMI Cable and Satellite!!!! After I got this home WOW was it big, compared to the one I replaced it with. Now it's on sale so if anyone is really wanting a good TV for the price go for it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avguru1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good bargain
5/18/2011

Customer review by Les43

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Les43
by Les43

No, not top-of-the-line, but an excellent value. Wife and I lugged it into the bedroom, and it performed more than adequately. A 47" TV for that price? Hard to find something better. I'm a former color television design engineer (back in the 60s and 70s), and it meets MY standards.

Was this review helpful? (285) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Les43
Clifton Heights, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Value and Quality
8/29/2011

Customer review by shewatchestv

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by shewatchestv
by shewatchestv

This is our second Vizio TV. I will not buy another brand. The picture quality, features, and price of the Vizio TVs are great. We have already recommended this TV to several of our friends and we always tell people that Vizio far exceeds our expectations for a great value product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shewatchestv
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
9/26/2011

Customer review by GolfProTom

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by GolfProTom
by GolfProTom

I purchased this television about 3 weeks ago and have been very satisfied with the quality of this product. It was easy to set up, fairly light in weight, has a stable stand, and the picture and sound are excellent. All you need is an HD box from the cable company or an HD transmission and you'll love this TV. Can't beat the Walmart price either.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GolfProTom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/26/2011

Customer review by MrMedmann

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by MrMedmann
by MrMedmann

OK, we bought this for ourselves for Christmas on sale to replace a 9-year old 32" old CRT TV. I was a little worried going to this large of a TV but I like it & the picture is quite crisp but I need to play around with the brightness & contrast a little, it's a tad not bright enough. Anyway, I was amused that when I peeked thru one of the air vents in the back of the TV that I saw an "LG" label on the back of the LCD display so evidentally Vizio gets their LCD displays from LG so this should be a good TV. Everybody grouses about the sound quality on this TV but I think it is just fine & BETTER than expected, the stereo qualities could be a little better but the sound is plenty adequate, I will NOT be getting a sound bar. We were going to get a cheap brand like Dynex or Insignia but I am glad we got the Vizio, the picture is definitely better than those on a cheap brand TV. I think you will like this TV, it has a huge impressive picture compared to our old 32" picture tube TV. The only down side I see is that it has only 2 HDMI inputs & it is only 60 HZ but so far I cannot see any motion blur with this TV, even watching football games i don't see any.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMedmann
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/31/2011

Customer review by JustSomeAnonGuy

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by JustSomeAnonGuy
by JustSomeAnonGuy

Good LCD HDTV for a great price. Cheaper than similar products in the same screen size range, but delivers great performance. Only complaint is just two HDMI connections. Picture and sound quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (125) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustSomeAnonGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by SCIFIWHy

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by SCIFIWHy
by SCIFIWHy

Great Price, Great product, only wish it had more connection option on the back kind of limits your attachments. Overall I give the product an A

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCIFIWHy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/25/2011

Customer review by paeme2

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by paeme2
by paeme2

I have a Vizio 42" and when my mother needed a new TV, we came straight to walmart.com and bought the 47". Vizio TV's are a superb value. Superior quality and ease of use. Couldn't be happier with the TV or walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paeme2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great t.v.
12/9/2011

Customer review by 02copperhead

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by 02copperhead
by 02copperhead

I first bought a (lg 42inch), I didnt like the color of the picture at all, It wasnt as good as the sanyo 32inch I had. So I replaced it with this, loved it.. Just take a good look at it in the store, I loved the price and the size. The color is great and so is the sound...This is the first Vizio I owned, And I know it wont be the last.......

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
02copperhead
Morehead, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/7/2011

Customer review by techshopper73

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by techshopper73
by techshopper73

Set it up in about 10 mins, only because the stand takes a minute to correctly put in place and screw in. Has a ton of features to change the picture, sound, etc. There is definitely a bug in the Media option though. When you click into it, you can't get out of it without shutting off the tv. I've heard others with the same tv complain of the same issue. The picture is great, for the price. On non-high def channels thought, it's a bit blurry. All in all, I'm happy with it. Walmart did make it incredibly easy to purchase online and pick up at the store. It was waiting at the internet desk when I arrived and they carted it out for me. Pretty great service!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techshopper73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would love it at twice the price.
1/27/2012

Customer review by SkepticalGuy

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SkepticalGuy
by SkepticalGuy

I don't understand the fetish for high refresh rates ... 60 Hz is, to my eye, indistinguishable from 120 or 240 or whatever. Why pay for a spec that you physiologically can't detect in most circumstances anyway, particularly in the context of playback or broadcast limitations upstream? We've been watching the flashiest Blu-Ray hi-res discs we can find in the month that we've had this at home, and can't imagine a better experience. Even the built-in speakers are adequate, although you will want a home-theater amplifier & surround speakers for movies. And the remote control is very user-friendly. Potential problem for some: These LCD/LED images are very bright, vivid, and high contrast, so much so that we light the wall behind the TV (it stands about 2 foot in front on its stand) to ease eyeball strain. This works well for a general-traffic, multipurpose space, but may not be ideal for those who want to replicate a movie experience in a completely darkened home-theater setting. Plasma may be best for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkepticalGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Television
10/1/2011

Customer review by dnichols44

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by dnichols44
by dnichols44

This is an excellent TV. Moving from another state, I sold my 3 yr old Sony 47". I was going with Vizio or LG and could not beat the price. Would get another one in a minute. Great picture and quality.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnichols44
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very happy camper!
10/5/2011

Customer review by BamaMeemee

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by BamaMeemee
by BamaMeemee

After researching, shopping, comparing, and then researching some more, I choose to purchase this Vizio. I have never bought anything by this product name previously, and was alittle hesitant, but I am very happy with my decision. I am so impressed with the picture quality, and the ease at doing the set up, and going through the options to adjust everything to my liking. I'm still tweeking the sound, it seems to get loud with music, and quieter with just talking, but I'm sure that will be an easy fix. I could not be happier with the quality for the price, and I went ahead and purchased the extended warranty just to play it safe.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaMeemee
Boaz, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible Bargain!
9/29/2011

Customer review by tomstrong

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by tomstrong
by tomstrong

The HD is great, but what most impressed me about this TV is the quality of the picture when displaying standard definition video. All-in-all a great deal

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomstrong
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by 36303Mommy

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by 36303Mommy
by 36303Mommy

We purchased this tv at our local store on 02/25/12, took it home, got it set up and noticed a faint (but noticeable) black line going thru the middle of the screen. We adjusted the picture settings but it was still there. My husband called the 800# in the manual thinking we hooked something up wrong and were told to double check the connections and they were all fine. Then she told us to unplug the tv and hold down the power button for 30 secs to "reset" the tv. After all that, it was STILL THERE. The rep then told us to take pics of the screen and email them to them. If it was something they could fix they would send out a tech. We politely told them no thank you, packed it back up and returned it on 02/26/12. There is no excuse for having a supposedly new tv repaired and if it can't be repaired, they send us a refurb. Went to another store and bought an RCA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
36303Mommy
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews