Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 204 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Excellent Choice
3/23/2012

Customer review by StayC1970

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by StayC1970
by StayC1970

This is my first big purchase of a tv. Very affordable. To program and set up the TV has the instructions programmed into the TV so no more need for books. I would recommend this Brand of TV to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayC1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good experience
12/23/2011

Customer review by parlo

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by parlo
by parlo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parlo
32064
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did the Research... Made the Right Choice!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Workman97355

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Workman97355
by Workman97355

Great Picture... Great Features... Easy Set up! I finally joined the New Millennium and bought a REAL TV. I know that comparing this TV to my 52" RCA Rear Projection 1080i isn't exactly a fair comparison but the RCA really did have a pretty good picture. The brightness, sharpness and depth of the Vizio LCD though is another world. Very sharp and colorful. We don't have a huge living room and my wife's "spot" is at about a 45 degree angel to the screen. The clarity of the picture from that angle is head and shoulders above the RCA. We also have a large window in the room that lets in a lot of light that caused glare on the old TV...but not on this one! I haven't really played with the internet apps yet but the TV found my wireless easily and quickly. I only got the set yesterday (08/07/2011) so I can't speak to its reliability at this point but time will tell. It seem's hard for me to believe that you can get this much technology and performance for this little money... But I'm glad I did!...

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workman97355
Lebanon ORegon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HD unit at a very good price
9/21/2011

Customer review by ResearchedThenBought

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by ResearchedThenBought
by ResearchedThenBought

When my last HD set went, I did a lot of research and ended up going with this Vizio set and have been very pleased. Can't beat the price for a 1080p unit and the picture quality is truly excellent on this unit. I am sure there are other units that are better, even Vizio has higher priced models, but I can't imagine that there would be a large enough difference to warrant paying a much higher price. Even 1080p is surpassing the resolution that many networks broadcast in, so I can't see spending much more. Great set, get one before they come to their senses. I gave the audio 3 out of 5 because they sounded ok, but admittedly I don't use the TV's speakers and comparing them to a home theater system is not a fair comparison. This is an LCD set not LED. LED is newer but if you read up on those two technologies it is hard to justify the huge price gap between the two. Pros: Great price for this size Outstanding picture quality (compared to the Samsung DLP it replaced) Performs well in brightly lit rooms during the day Tells you resolution being displayed for each source Cons: Hard to find any

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResearchedThenBought
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by Daminion1

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Daminion1
by Daminion1

This T.V. was a gift to my parents and they could not be happier. Set-up was very easy. Everything from unboxing, attaching the stand, power cord, HDMI to the cable box, HDMI to the DVD player and wifi took all but ten minutes. We were surfing all the HD channels within minutes and also tried out netflix. This T.V. is Loaded, Beautiful, and has Incredible picture and sound. Since it was a gift, I also added the additional 3 year warranty on top of the 1 year manufacturers warranty and a good surge protector all for just over a grand. I have a 61 inch Samsung 1080P DLP T.V. and this Vizio blows it out of the water both in picture quality and features. I would highly recommend this T.V. to anyone. I'm thinking about getting myself one as well for my house as soon as I sell my Samsung. As a matter of fact, I already purchased the Vizio 42" for my room and the T.V. is equally as amazing as this 55" but smaller. Don't hesitate and pass up on this AWESOME T.V., You will NOT be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daminion1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving it so far!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Gunz

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Gunz
by Gunz

I purchased this TV 2 days ago on Walmart.com for $1,049.00. I opted for in-store pick up the same day. This was a great option, as I didn't have to wait for delivery. The box is HUGE. Do not expect to pick this up in the family sedan or a small SUV. It took the bed of my full size pickup to cart it home. Setting this TV up was a breeze. The on screen menu was self-explanatory and walked me right through the set up. Connecting to my wireless router was just as easy. And connecting to Netflix was "so simple a caveman could do it". (Sorry -- but it was just that easy!) I have yet to watch a Blu-ray on it, but the picture quality so far has met or exceeded my expectations. Cable TV broadcast vary depending on the signal from the particular cable channel, but most HD channels project a superb image through this set. Sound quality is just fine. At least it meets or exceeds my expectations. This TV is replacing my Sharp Aquos 46" TV, which I moved to my master bedroom. The sound on this Visio is better than the Aquos and the picture quality seems to be just a good. I would highly recommend. Considering the features, I don't think you can go wrong at this price point. I'm loving it!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunz
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, if 3D isnt important to you
6/1/2011

Customer review by James76

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by James76
by James76

I just bought this tv yesterday so I can't speak for its reliability yet, but I am very pleased with the features so far. I use Time Warner digital cable, so it took a little while to set up and get the true HD picture format between all of the settings in the tv, and the settings in the TW box. I had no problem pairing the TW remote with this tv for the basic volume/mute/pwr functions. The picture once setup correctly is absolutely amazing for this price point. Although I noticed a VERY SLIGHT amount of ghosting during sporting events etc. I am very picky about this issue, but noone else seems to notice it. It is not enough to bother me, and that says alot. The boot up time is a tad slow at 19 seconds, but does not seem unreasonable considering the size of the screen. Thats alot of viewing pleasure that needs to turn on! My old Sharp tube tv took 12 seconds to warm up and display. Overall this is an exceptional value, for a very good size screen. Highly recommend! I bought an RCA surround sound system (also from Wal-Mart), and there is no comparison between the surround sound and the tv set speakers. If you have a room capable of a 5.1 setup I would highly recommend doing so.

Was this review helpful? (183) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James76
Fairborn, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply amazing!
9/30/2012

Customer review by drtyhiyella

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by drtyhiyella
by drtyhiyella

To make a long story short, I bought this TV because of my wife. I was looking to buy my son a flatscreen for his birthday. I was looking for a 32" Vizio, because we have a 46" Vizio in the living room. While shopping, my wife suggested swapping out TV's, moving the living room TV to the bedroom and moving the 42" Phillips flatscreen to our son's room and going larger for the living room. Being a man, I jumped at the idea, lol. This TV is amazing! from unloading it from the truck, it only took me 20 min to have it hooked up to our surround sound, cable HDMI and PS3 HDMI. As soon as I turned it on, it found my wireless network and connected, once I entered my password, with the wireless keyboard that I had also bought. The picture if flawless and my wife can watch TV at the same time she is searching the internet, crazy! Netflix & Hulu work perfect. Sound on just the TV could be better, but if you run surround sound, no biggie. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a bigger TV at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drtyhiyella
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV! Great value!
1/26/2012

Customer review by MaizeandBlueFan

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by MaizeandBlueFan
by MaizeandBlueFan

I just recently purchased this Vizio 55" TV and I have to say so far I love it! The picture quality is fantastic! The set up was easy. The only slight problem I experienced was the base is a bit tricky to get on and it attaches only with 4 thumb screws..No tools required. Other than that set up was a breeze and as soon as it was set up I was able to start enjoying beautiful HD programming. There is a simple first time wireless setup that will need to be completed but you're walked through step by step. I really like that this TV came with pre installed internet apps. It's nice to stream netflix and pandora straight to the set. I was also pleasantly surprised by the sound of this set I was prepared to buy a sound bar or a surround sound system. However after hooking this set up I really don't see the need for one. All in all even though it's only been a couple of days with this set I am very impressed and can't wait to watch the Super Bowl on it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaizeandBlueFan
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv, picture and sound!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Abram1986

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Abram1986
by Abram1986

This is one of the best tv I have owned in years, the quality compare and even beats the more expensive brands. This tv will give Samsung, Toshiba and Sony a run for their money. The picture is the best, it almost feels like youre in the video, blacks and whites are awesome. As for sound ive seen some negative things posted but I can say they are wrong, the sound is so amazing and sounds like if I have surround sound, it has enough bass and the tv goes really really loud. I have had Lg and Samsung tvs and they dont compare to the sound quality or picture quality. Remember you have to mess with the tv settings when you set it up to get the best picture, so many people just unbox it and dont adjust the setting and end up giving the tv a bad review. The apps are awesome. Its fun to go back and watch old movies because this tv shows so much detail. I highly recommend this tv and I will swear by Vizio from now on, if I could I wouldve given it 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abram1986
Sweetwater, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best 55" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV money can buy.
8/14/2011

Customer review by Lefty99999

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Lefty99999
by Lefty99999

I purchased this on Aug 6th 2011 on wal-marts web site for under $1050, and I cannot believe how great the picture is and the sound is also good. I replaced my 40" Samsung and i could not be any happier, i should have done this sooner. The picture is so sharp and clear it makes you think that you can touch the images on the screen it's that real looking. I highly recommend this if you are looking 55" HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lefty99999
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal
12/24/2011

Customer review by JJx3

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by JJx3
by JJx3

Had the TV up and running 20 minutes after delivery....it was that easy. It is a huge TV but can be lifted by one fairly strong person or quite easily by 2 people. The picture is great....it seems as if the persons on the screen are in the room with you. The initial set up including the WiFi was so easy as the TV walks you through the process. Going in...be patient and look at the instructions regarding the Vizio Internet Apps and you will be an old pro by the end of the day. It is so cool to be able to use the apps especially Netflix a touch of the remote. Be aware if you are having the TV delivered by Seko worldwide. They will not bring the TV into your house!!! Only to the porch... I usually read all the fine print and did not see this noted. Still can't find that in ANY documentation....except the delivery manifest the delivery driver gave me. I was able to muscle tv into the house myself...but if you aren't very strong...make sure you have someone to help you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJx3
Hales Corners, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I MEAN I JUST LOVE MY NEW T.V
10/10/2011

Customer review by MZGAP

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by MZGAP
by MZGAP

IVE WAITED FOR A WHILE TO FINALLY PURCHASE THE RIGHT T.V FOR A REAL GOOD PRICE FOR THE SIZE... THE SALES ASSOCIATE WAS SO VERY HELPFUL LETTING ME PICK AND I ASKED HIS HONEST OPINION AND HE SAYS HONESTLY I BELIEVE YOU SHOULD PURCHASED THIS ONE FOR QUALITY AND THE PRICE RANGE I WAS LOOKING FOR!!! THE EXTRA FEATURES JUST TOPS IT OFF I WAS GOING T PLACE IN THE LIVING ROOM BUT IT JUST SHOWS SOOOO GOOD I JUST HAD TO PLACE IT IN MY ROOM : ) THIS IS A GREAT DEAL AND A PHENOMENOL QUALITY THATS WELL DESERVED BY YOUR MONEY! IM REALLY THINKING ON PURCHASING ANOTHER ONE TO PLACE IN THE LIVING ROOM CAUSE THIS IS NOT COMING OUT OF MY ROOM... I NEVER HAD AN HDTV BEFORE BUT AFTER THIS PURCHASE I REALLY SEE THE DIFFERENCE OF PICTURE QUALITY WHICH LOOKS SO REAL!! I THINK I HAVE A NEW LOVER AND HIS NAME IS VIZIO....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MZGAP
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by Rancher1971

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Rancher1971
by Rancher1971

I spent several months "window shopping" at my local Wal-Mart as well as online for a 50"+ HDTV. I knew Vizio was a good product that got its start in the HD market by producing an affordable TV at competitive prices. After looking at display models side by side, the 55" Vizio became my first choice as the quality and clarity of the picture edged out the LG and Sony by a slim margin and after factoring in the price it became clear that the Vizio would be my choice. Once home and set up, I instantly fell in love with the picture and features. The clarity is amazing. The sound is ok but I generally used my suround system. Sometimes there is a lag in the lip syncing but fiddling around some made it tolerable for me. Once in a while super fast action like a kicked football freezes for a nano second due to the 120mhz refresh rate but that is only seldom and not a major problem in my opinion. Overall this is a great TV at a very competitive price. I highly recomend and wish I had not waited several months to upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rancher1971
Dickinson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a Low Price
10/27/2012

Customer review by Gojira67

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Gojira67
by Gojira67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My previous TV was a 55" $1900 Mitsubishi and this one blows it away. For more than half of the price I've got twice as many features and a picture that is at least twice as good. Sharp and clear with a wide variety of preset "quality settings" that are very easy to tweak to your liking. With plenty of inputs and outputs I had zero problem in getting all of my stuff hooked up to it. The built-in WiFi is an extra cool feature as it allows you to download movies directly from Netflix, Hulu and so forth. There are a lot of apps that you can download to check different things - even one that lets you check your Yahoo! Fantasy Football league, which is pretty neat. All in all, you could do FAR worse in getting an HD TV. Some technophiles might turn up their nose or scoff at it for not being some high falutin' top-of-the-line piece of equipment, but if you're like me and are more than happy with a crystal clear picture and a handful of neat bells and whistles, this is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gojira67
Near Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy one before they are sold out.
9/30/2011

Customer review by namvet1969

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by namvet1969
by namvet1969

I have been waiting for over a month for the price to drop on this television and when it did I made my purchase. Excellent picture in both standard and HD. My friend owns another brand and when viewing our new Vizio he instantly commented on how great the picture is. It was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namvet1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get it !
11/23/2011

Customer review by Smango45

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Smango45
by Smango45

I bought this tv knowing it would be better than my sanyo. But I had no idea what real tv viewing was until i fired up this bad boy. I turned it on and thought I was watching 3d. It feels like you are actually looking through the camera viewfinder. I matched this tv up with a vizio blueray. Wow Wow Wow. I was skeptical of the vizio brand until I read all the positive reviews. If you are looking for a great tv at a very good price, Look no further. I might get fat sitting around watching tv now (only downfall). Haven't had time to mess with the apps, but what I have, i am impressed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smango45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
8/26/2011

Customer review by boston508

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by boston508
by boston508

I not a technology person at all- I don't even have internet on my cell phone. I just wanted a giatn tv that was going to look great for a great price. So I read a ton of reviews online and went with the Vizio. It's perfect, my picture isn't 100% amazing because I don't have an HD cable box but I'm sure it would look a lot better if I did. Still looks great with regular cable box and some were saying the sound is quiet but mine is perfectly fine. Super easy and fast to set up, done in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boston508
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/10/2011

Customer review by YogiTHEbear

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by YogiTHEbear
by YogiTHEbear

I am an avid online shopper, I know where to look for the best deals. This tv for its size and quality, also the fact that it has Vizio Internet Apps, was the lowest price I have found. I am extremely happy with this purchase, the picture is fantastic. For the people saying it looks freakishly real, that is just the "soap opera effect". You can read up about it online, all you have to do is just adjust the settings to YOUR liking. You can simply turn that effect off, and there are plenty of internet search sites that will help you with doing that. You won't be disappointed with this tv, at first I thought 55 inches wasnt going to be big enough since they just made an 80 inch. Believe me, its big enough, and will look good in any living room!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YogiTHEbear
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
55"tv for a thousand bucks?
11/15/2011

Customer review by Bigddy

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Bigddy
by Bigddy

I've had the 55" vizio for about 3weeks now and have to say it's met all my expectations.has a great picture and i can't imagine an led tv can be any better for the extra cash you have to spend.I read alot of reveiws on this tv before i purchased it and the only complaint was the audio quallity.I think the quallity is very good!I do turn the tru surround off when i'm watching regular tv shows.Although it works very well with movies that are set up for surround sound.The only short commings i can find are the internet Apps.But maybe visio will add more somewhere down the road.In my opinion,your not gonna find a better 55"tv for a thousand bucks!And the exstended warranty from Walmart is a great buy compaired to the other electronics stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigddy
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews