Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 204 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
The best 55" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV money can buy.
8/14/2011

Customer review by Lefty99999

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Lefty99999
by Lefty99999

I purchased this on Aug 6th 2011 on wal-marts web site for under $1050, and I cannot believe how great the picture is and the sound is also good. I replaced my 40" Samsung and i could not be any happier, i should have done this sooner. The picture is so sharp and clear it makes you think that you can touch the images on the screen it's that real looking. I highly recommend this if you are looking 55" HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefty99999
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, if 3D isnt important to you
6/1/2011

Customer review by James76

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by James76
by James76

I just bought this tv yesterday so I can't speak for its reliability yet, but I am very pleased with the features so far. I use Time Warner digital cable, so it took a little while to set up and get the true HD picture format between all of the settings in the tv, and the settings in the TW box. I had no problem pairing the TW remote with this tv for the basic volume/mute/pwr functions. The picture once setup correctly is absolutely amazing for this price point. Although I noticed a VERY SLIGHT amount of ghosting during sporting events etc. I am very picky about this issue, but noone else seems to notice it. It is not enough to bother me, and that says alot. The boot up time is a tad slow at 19 seconds, but does not seem unreasonable considering the size of the screen. Thats alot of viewing pleasure that needs to turn on! My old Sharp tube tv took 12 seconds to warm up and display. Overall this is an exceptional value, for a very good size screen. Highly recommend! I bought an RCA surround sound system (also from Wal-Mart), and there is no comparison between the surround sound and the tv set speakers. If you have a room capable of a 5.1 setup I would highly recommend doing so.

Was this review helpful? (183) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James76
Fairborn, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Vizio 55" LCD HD TV w. Wifi
6/2/2011

Customer review by JFernandez

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by JFernandez
by JFernandez

I am 100% satisfied with my new Vizio 55". Wifi works beautifully and apps ROCK! My PS3 connected via HDMI looks FANTASTIC!!!! HD Cable makes everything visually stunning. I never make product recommendations but I had to for Vizio. They earned every penny I spent!

Was this review helpful? (264) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFernandez
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2011

Customer review by crusin14108

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by crusin14108
by crusin14108

Purchased this TV A week ago an we love it. Was going to buy a Sony but when we looked at this new Vizo we purchased the Vizo instead. Internet apps. work great, the Sony didn't have internet apps. Know we don't have to use the WII for this. We have a 32"Vizo for the bed room an have had no problems with that one, so we went with this one and saved $200.00 dollars that we used to buy a stand to put the new Tv on, Also from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (123) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crusin14108
Newfane, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HD unit at a very good price
9/21/2011

Customer review by ResearchedThenBought

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by ResearchedThenBought
by ResearchedThenBought

When my last HD set went, I did a lot of research and ended up going with this Vizio set and have been very pleased. Can't beat the price for a 1080p unit and the picture quality is truly excellent on this unit. I am sure there are other units that are better, even Vizio has higher priced models, but I can't imagine that there would be a large enough difference to warrant paying a much higher price. Even 1080p is surpassing the resolution that many networks broadcast in, so I can't see spending much more. Great set, get one before they come to their senses. I gave the audio 3 out of 5 because they sounded ok, but admittedly I don't use the TV's speakers and comparing them to a home theater system is not a fair comparison. This is an LCD set not LED. LED is newer but if you read up on those two technologies it is hard to justify the huge price gap between the two. Pros: Great price for this size Outstanding picture quality (compared to the Samsung DLP it replaced) Performs well in brightly lit rooms during the day Tells you resolution being displayed for each source Cons: Hard to find any

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResearchedThenBought
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by hsdfijashjgoiaser

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by hsdfijashjgoiaser
by hsdfijashjgoiaser

It was been a great TV so far. The picture is great and the whole family likes the Netflix app. The sound is good but you have to have it turned up loud. We are going to buy the Vizio sound bar and see if that helps. Great buy at this price and did the pick up at store and was cheaper then going in and buying it direct.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsdfijashjgoiaser
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loving it so far!!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Gunz

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Gunz
by Gunz

I purchased this TV 2 days ago on Walmart.com for $1,049.00. I opted for in-store pick up the same day. This was a great option, as I didn't have to wait for delivery. The box is HUGE. Do not expect to pick this up in the family sedan or a small SUV. It took the bed of my full size pickup to cart it home. Setting this TV up was a breeze. The on screen menu was self-explanatory and walked me right through the set up. Connecting to my wireless router was just as easy. And connecting to Netflix was "so simple a caveman could do it". (Sorry -- but it was just that easy!) I have yet to watch a Blu-ray on it, but the picture quality so far has met or exceeded my expectations. Cable TV broadcast vary depending on the signal from the particular cable channel, but most HD channels project a superb image through this set. Sound quality is just fine. At least it meets or exceeds my expectations. This TV is replacing my Sharp Aquos 46" TV, which I moved to my master bedroom. The sound on this Visio is better than the Aquos and the picture quality seems to be just a good. I would highly recommend. Considering the features, I don't think you can go wrong at this price point. I'm loving it!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunz
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected at this price
5/7/2011

Customer review by Tnjyoung

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Tnjyoung
by Tnjyoung

I bought this TV 05/06/2011. I am about 12-15 feet from where my TV sits so I wanted my picture to be appropriate for that distance. My budget was ~1200.00 so I originally purchased a Sony 46" LED TV from Wal-Mart. I knew the LED technology was newer so I originally was set on purchasing an LED model. I was upgrading from a 36" Sony Wega picture tube television. When I got home with the Sony I was UNDERwhelmed. The size seemed too small for the distance I would be viewing from and the picture was excellent but not better than what I had seen other LCD televisions have. I boxed it back up the next morning and took it back to Wal-Mart. I looked for a larger television at the same price and I found this one. This television right out of the box seemed like a better buy. The picture is amazing and the sound is great (to be coming from the television). Like the other reviewer, I plan to hook this up to external speakers, tuner, and Blu-Ray player at some point. The picture seems slow to come on but you get to see the cool Vizio logo while you wait, a decent consolation. Overall we love our new TV and the size is awesome! I can't wait to switch out my Cable box for a high def box ASAP. I will say though that my standard DVDs look amazing! For $1098 bucks, this is a steal. Imo...

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tnjyoung
Georgetown, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy one before they are sold out.
9/30/2011

Customer review by namvet1969

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by namvet1969
by namvet1969

I have been waiting for over a month for the price to drop on this television and when it did I made my purchase. Excellent picture in both standard and HD. My friend owns another brand and when viewing our new Vizio he instantly commented on how great the picture is. It was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namvet1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio E552VL 55" LCD
5/15/2011

Customer review by Iownit

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Iownit
by Iownit

Great TV! Great Value and easy to setup. It took a while to setup the cable box to send the correct signal. If setup properly you will have the best picture quality available. The built in speakers sound very good with the SRS Surround Sound on. Better than the other flat screen TV's I listened to. I still may get the Vizio sound bar to further enhance the sound.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iownit
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LIP SYNC issue
9/27/2011

Customer review by Kountrykristi

2.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Kountrykristi
by Kountrykristi

Pros: More features than any other TV in its class for less $, Vivid Picture, Easy setup, appealing design Cons: SOUND lags the picture by about .5 sec. on movies and HD channels. VERY annoying. We tried to resolve this issue with Vizio and cable company, but they keep pointing fingers at each other. After much research, we've found that 1. Comcast/Xfinity does not offer a cable box in our area to support the audio out setting needed for this Vizio (and we live in a highly populated area!) and 2. this lip sync problem is VERY common with Vizio brand. VIZIO, WHY WOULD YOU EVER WANT YOUR VIDEO/SOUND TO BE ADJUSTABLE??? IT SHOULD AUTOMATICALLY SYNC!!!!! I don't understand that feature. Other issues include, 15-20 second delay when TV turns on, and the remote control does not work for the first 30 seconds or so. It's like an old computer trying to catch up or something. I have to say I'm very dissapointed because we have a 32" Vizio that's 3 years old with no issues to date. Is Vizio declining? Also, the price is just unbeatable, but what's the point if your TV pic and sound aren't correct? Isn't that its main purpose?! We bought this TV after all the good reviews we read, but BUYER BEWARE! I think we'll bite the bullet and fork out a few extra $$$$ for a Sony or Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kountrykristi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the Research... Made the Right Choice!
8/8/2011

Customer review by Workman97355

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Workman97355
by Workman97355

Great Picture... Great Features... Easy Set up! I finally joined the New Millennium and bought a REAL TV. I know that comparing this TV to my 52" RCA Rear Projection 1080i isn't exactly a fair comparison but the RCA really did have a pretty good picture. The brightness, sharpness and depth of the Vizio LCD though is another world. Very sharp and colorful. We don't have a huge living room and my wife's "spot" is at about a 45 degree angel to the screen. The clarity of the picture from that angle is head and shoulders above the RCA. We also have a large window in the room that lets in a lot of light that caused glare on the old TV...but not on this one! I haven't really played with the internet apps yet but the TV found my wireless easily and quickly. I only got the set yesterday (08/07/2011) so I can't speak to its reliability at this point but time will tell. It seem's hard for me to believe that you can get this much technology and performance for this little money... But I'm glad I did!...

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workman97355
Lebanon ORegon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
11/19/2011

Customer review by ChristianHerbalist

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ChristianHerbalist
by ChristianHerbalist

My husband had been looking at these for a long time when he decided to buy. There were several models available, but we were leaning heavily toward the Vizio. When the salesclerk told us these are the only ones made in America now, we were sold.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianHerbalist
Lookingglass Valley, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio 55"
5/7/2011

Customer review by Just1way

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Just1way
by Just1way

Overall pleased with this 55" Vizio. The only disappointment is that the Dishnetwork feed is at best 480I and that's not the Vizio. I have to upgrade to HD. My over the air digital channels are sharp and clear. I have to agree with the others on the sound. Not much choice in selections to enhance it. Surround may be the next choice for us. Wireless access is nice even though I didn't think we'd use it. Be prepared the box it comes in, well you need more than a car to bring it home.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just1way
Brilliant, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
8/26/2011

Customer review by boston508

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by boston508
by boston508

I not a technology person at all- I don't even have internet on my cell phone. I just wanted a giatn tv that was going to look great for a great price. So I read a ton of reviews online and went with the Vizio. It's perfect, my picture isn't 100% amazing because I don't have an HD cable box but I'm sure it would look a lot better if I did. Still looks great with regular cable box and some were saying the sound is quiet but mine is perfectly fine. Super easy and fast to set up, done in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boston508
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
12/6/2011

Customer review by ChicagoBearsRule

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by ChicagoBearsRule
by ChicagoBearsRule

fantastic picture, amazing in HD. unmatched value compared to any other brand at any retailer. Connected to the wi-fi in my house easily. I have a 4 year old wireless router (linksys) and the picture quality of netflix movies was very impressive. dont forget to connect to your cable provider with a HDMI cable!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoBearsRule
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful picture and sound quality.
6/29/2011

Customer review by Decormom2

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Decormom2
by Decormom2

We have had this TV now for 3 weeks and are very happy with it. The picture and sound quality are very nice. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decormom2
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really happy I bought this TV
10/29/2011

Customer review by angelscampgina

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by angelscampgina
by angelscampgina

Hooked up myself,about 20 minutes.Love the colors and clearity.I watch Outdoor Channel and wow I have been missing alot not watching thru this TV.I shopped 8 months before deciding on Vizio.The price is what I can afford and the quality supurb. ound too low need to figure out how to improve the sound.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelscampgina
Angels Camp Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mid-range cost LCD TV
7/3/2011

Customer review by wellmodern

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by wellmodern
by wellmodern

I would have given this TV 5 stars had the first one not broken after only a few hours of use. It was a total pain having to pack that huge thing back in its box and take it to the returns department. Its replacement is doing well so far. Our first HDTV was a Samsung DLP which I still think DLP is the BEST picture out there. The Vizio picture quality is pretty close to the DLP, but not quite as crystal clear. The speakers on this TV are weak so we use a surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellmodern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/8/2011

Customer review by muatang1995

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by muatang1995
by muatang1995

The color is so good makes you want to watch anything, just to see the colors. I'am glad i got one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muatang1995
adairsville ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews