Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
89
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
42
1-20 of 290 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
It has been a great tv
6/16/2011

Customer review by willydawadd

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by willydawadd
by willydawadd

I have owned this tv for a little while now and have yet to have any problems with it. The picture quality is great and I use this tv for everything. I have my computer, xbox, tv receiver, and dvd player hooked up to it and it does great.

Was this review helpful? (390) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willydawadd
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio Rocks
4/30/2011

Customer review by trainfamilyblue

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by trainfamilyblue
by trainfamilyblue

Brought it home last night and don't want to turn it off. I was impressed with the sound and hav'nt felt the need to hook up my entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (253) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trainfamilyblue
hermantown, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good quality HDTV
7/21/2011

Customer review by JoeElectronicsJunky

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by JoeElectronicsJunky
by JoeElectronicsJunky

Very nice tv. We thought this was the best HTDV for the size we were looking for considering the price. The key factor in our purchase was the audio speakers. They face forward on this model. Not down or to the sides like almost all the other 32 and 37 inch HDTVs we looked at. You can hear the difference, the audio sounded more clear to us.

Was this review helpful? (193) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeElectronicsJunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
6/4/2011

Customer review by Jeremaia

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Jeremaia
by Jeremaia

the Visio TV was ready to be picked up in less than one hour after I ordered it online, at my local Walmart store(Soddy Daisy ,TN). The Walmart employee was extremely helpful. He brought it from the back of the store to my truck, in the parking lot. He also helped me load it in my truck. The TV has a great picture and the sound is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (137) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeremaia
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good tv but make sure u buy the extended warrenty
6/28/2011

Customer review by pats24

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by pats24
by pats24

Ive owned my vizio 37" 1080p TV for almost a year never had a problem with it till today half of the TV has small lines were theres no picture and the top you can still see the picture i forgot to buy the extended warranty but mine isn't up for another week thank god it happened now and not 3 weeks later there warranty department meet my expectations and there sending me a new TV after i send them mine with a option of adding a new extended warranty on the new TV. TV was great for the money but buy the extended warranty!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pats24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
7/29/2011

Customer review by tossnturn

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by tossnturn
by tossnturn

This was our first venture into the world of LCD. The picture and sound quality are wonderful, especially the sound. The picture quality was so good, we were inspired to upgrade our cable service to HD. Being older folks, we especially appreciated how light weight and easy it was to install compared to our old television. This was definitely a great buy for the money, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tossnturn
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio great bargain!
9/28/2011

Customer review by PickyBargainMom

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by PickyBargainMom
by PickyBargainMom

I've had this tv for a few years now & it is STILL AWESOME! Every feature still works great. Best tv i've ever owned. The volume increases on commercials and certain scenes in shows but it is being true to the sound provided so i can't fault Vizio on that. Picture quality is great but if you want the best out of it, you need HD from your satellite or cable provider. I put the channel on "Sunrise Earth" because it's like you are there. You can see crisp blades of grass, the bubbles of morning dew and every individual feather on a close up of a bird or animal. After years of quality, all my tv's are going to be Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyBargainMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good...for the price
10/28/2011

Customer review by Greenink

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Greenink
by Greenink

Our first color TV was a 19" wide screen in a 200 pound box, with people who were congenitally green or orange. So really. When we all can buy TVs like this for $428, there should be no complaints. So what I say here is ridiculously relative. I happened to be in a position to compare this set at home to an LG 37" LCD #also sold by Walmart, so I hope they let me say that# that sells for about $100 more. I've had HD sets for 8 years, so HD by itself was not enough to "wow" me. And neither was the Vizio. It is a good value, for sure, and it had exemplary wide-angle viewing #better than the LG, and better than most LCDs I've seen#. But that was about it. Here's what the $100 bought me: 1. Better selection of inputs 2. A better made, swiveling base 3. More versatile video and audio controls but mostly: 4. A better picture and 5. Better sound. I find it astounding that we can buy a TV like this for this kind of money, and if you're on a strict budget, the Vizio would work fine. But if you have the additional scratch, the LG is well worth the extra money. It is the difference between "that's a really nice picture" and "WOW, now THAT's a really nice picture!!" On good source material, the LG was superio in every way; black level, motion control, color saturation, detail, depth of field, etc. But most importantly, it was more engaging. Not many 37-inchers out there; becoming an "odd" size, apparently. But it fits our space perfectly without overwhelming the room #that a more standard 42-incher would do#, so if you're in the same situation, both of these are worth checking out. Really, the Vizio is very good...for the money.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenink
Kennebunkport, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio LCD TV
5/1/2011

Customer review by dcj23

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by dcj23
by dcj23

It has turned out to be a fine product, but the picture could be a little better. But then again it could be my cable provider, but very happy with my product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcj23
River Grove Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Quality for a great price!
1/9/2012

Customer review by ryanjc

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by ryanjc
by ryanjc

I have ordered and returned six HDTVs over the past few months, with brands including Sceptre, Westinghouse, Dynex and Philips. I was looking for a quality 1080p picture, at least 37", and under $400. My eye for detail is a blessing as well as a curse, because none of the TVs satisfied my opinion of a quality picture until I got this Vizio. The actual set is a beautiful glossy black finish, with a glossy screen (not matte or flat like others I've seen). The picture is amazing on 1080p, watching Netflix, DVDs and playing games on my XBox360. The sound is fine.. it is on par with most other flatscreens. Purchase a $25 set of speakers if you are unhappy with it. The menu has a ton of functions: 10 or so picture presets, a sound equalizer, and other assorted goodies. Another good point is it only consumes about 80 watts of power during use, which is barely more than a lightbulb! Go with this Vizio or another in the E- series and you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryanjc
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
At a loss for words
1/29/2012

Customer review by westbank01

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by westbank01
by westbank01

The first one I bought worked exceptionally well...for one month. I cut it off one morning before I left the house and it would not come back on. I took it back to Wal-Mart to exchange it for a new one of the same model. I took the new one home, hooked it up and watched it for a TOTAL of one hour before the picture started messing up. The color went crazy and the picture was flashing making it nearly impossible to see what was playing. I am very disappointed with this Vizio. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westbank01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No RCA Ports
3/27/2012

Customer review by LaGrangeKYBuyer

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by LaGrangeKYBuyer
by LaGrangeKYBuyer

While the picture on Walmart.com shows that this product has RCA ports, the one I received did not. After doing some research and returning 2 TV's, and finally buying the right one, this is what I found: If the box that the TV came in has a picture of a female reporter from ESPN it will have both RCA input and output. If it has a picture of a male runner then it will not have these. Both of the TV's have the same exact model number but they are not the same model. If RCA ports are important to you, make sure the 37" that you buy has the picture of the woman on it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaGrangeKYBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2011

Customer review by Trueso

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Trueso
by Trueso

I have had this tv for almost 3 years and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trueso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
7/25/2011

Customer review by etoe

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by etoe
by etoe

I am really pleased with my purchase of a Vizio. It is the perfect size for our room. The picture quality is great. There is an issue with the volume coming and going. I had read about this issue but it certainly is not as bad as I had read. It doesn't happen a lot but every once in a while you hear it go quite and then comes back a few seconds later. Not a lot of "features" but that was not what I was looking for, I just wanted a good HDTV with a nice picture for less than $500 and that is excatly what I got.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etoe
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far a great TV
6/29/2011

Customer review by puckman75

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by puckman75
by puckman75

After about a month I am very happy with the performance and features of this TV. Picture is great, sound is also very good, (better than I thought is would be). I like that starting with both off if I turn on my dvd player the TV automatically turns on with the input on the dvd. All and all nice unit, I feel very good about the value for the money. Would definitely recommend to others and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puckman75
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not pleased
12/23/2011

Customer review by kwg2009

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by kwg2009
by kwg2009

I bought this tv for the price. After I got it home, about a week later it started buzzing. I checked out the Vizio website and discovered that this problem was common! Unacceptable for a television that cost over $400 and was only a week old. I took the tv back to Walmart and got a Samsung. Could not be more pleased!!! Ironically enough, there were people in line at customer service returning the same tv!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwg2009
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio just died and only had it less than 30 days.
1/27/2012

Customer review by ericksreview

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by ericksreview
by ericksreview

I bought this vizio 37 inch tv less than 30 days ago its already dead stuck on the splash screen already have to have a technican come fix it. I purchase on 12/29/2011

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericksreview
alva oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!! Exceeded my expectations!!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Brooklyn165

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Brooklyn165
by Brooklyn165

I purchased my Vizio 2 mths ago. I finally had my husband set it up over the weekend. The setup was very easy. The picture was GRRREEEATT!!! The sales rep was really talking this item up (that's what they're supposed to do to make a sale). But I was very satisfied with this item. I had previously received a Vizio blu-ray disc player. I can't wait to kick back this weekend to try it out. I'll be purchasing another Vizio for my guest room.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklyn165
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!
1/27/2012

Customer review by DDogAble

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by DDogAble
by DDogAble

I owned this tv for exactly 30 days and one day it just wouldnt get past a screen saying "VIZIO". Vizio's customer service was terrible and i would never recommend one to anybody. save yourself the trouble

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDogAble
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only a few days old
9/6/2011

Customer review by OkieNearMuskogee

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by OkieNearMuskogee
by OkieNearMuskogee

Set up was super easy. Just attach TV to its stand (one screw), plug in the cord, turn the television on, and a Setup Wizard takes over. I don't yet have a HDMI or Componet cable yet (still working with the lower quality composite cable), and the picture clarity is still amazing. I got the warranty plan (just in case), and hope to never have to use it. Major thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieNearMuskogee
Haskell, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews