Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

400 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
89
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
42
1-20 of 290 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Great Quality for a great price!
1/9/2012

Customer review by ryanjc

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by ryanjc
by ryanjc

I have ordered and returned six HDTVs over the past few months, with brands including Sceptre, Westinghouse, Dynex and Philips. I was looking for a quality 1080p picture, at least 37", and under $400. My eye for detail is a blessing as well as a curse, because none of the TVs satisfied my opinion of a quality picture until I got this Vizio. The actual set is a beautiful glossy black finish, with a glossy screen (not matte or flat like others I've seen). The picture is amazing on 1080p, watching Netflix, DVDs and playing games on my XBox360. The sound is fine.. it is on par with most other flatscreens. Purchase a $25 set of speakers if you are unhappy with it. The menu has a ton of functions: 10 or so picture presets, a sound equalizer, and other assorted goodies. Another good point is it only consumes about 80 watts of power during use, which is barely more than a lightbulb! Go with this Vizio or another in the E- series and you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryanjc
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DIED, lasted just over 5 months
5/24/2012

Customer review by Milwserv

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Milwserv
by Milwserv

TV died today, just the logo lights up and displays on screen. Power button works only after unplugging the TV and then plugging it back in. The rest of the TV buttons and remote control do not work. Just took it apart looking for a bad capacitor(s) all look good! so from what I have been reading it might be the main board. Will not purchase another VIZIO product again. Will stick the the SONY and SANYO TV's I usually purchase. Still watching the first LCD TV I bought a 32" Sanyo Widescreen that I paid about 830 for when it came out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milwserv
Milw, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No EPG
12/3/2011

Customer review by Particle

2.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Particle
by Particle

It was not that bad of a TV but it does not have an Electronic Program Guide. In fact I called Vizio and non of there models support this feature. My RCA has a guide that will list what is on in the next 24 hours. My Emerson has a guide that will list what is on for a week. Vizio only lists what you are now watching, like you don't know. I would not recommend any Vizio TVs. The user manual has a picture of the guide but that was only a feature in older models and has not been removed from the manual yet. In fact the colored buttons on the remote are for scrolling through the guide but the feature has been removed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Particle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture easy set up
2/26/2012

Customer review by naeema

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by naeema
by naeema

Tv is wonderful easy to set up and great picture quality even before I got the HD box from my cable provider. But once I got the box BAMMM the picture was even better. I have only one CON the sound seemed to go up and down considerably loud at times I haven't noticed it since I got the HD cable box i will pay close attention in the next few days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naeema
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tv was purchased to replace a Sony that was dropped and broken during move. I had purchased a Visio for my mother last year and she has had no problems with her tv and comments often on how much she is enjoying the larger picture. So when it came to buying a new tv for myself, Visio seemed like a good buy. How wrong I was. I am one of those unfortunate ones that purchased a tv that stopped coming on after owning for only a couple of months. And since I did not keep the box or the receipt I really felt like I was up the creek without a paddle. But I called Visio anyway and they pulled my purchase up on the computer with the serial number. So inspite of my stupidity of throwing away box and receipt, Visio scheduled a repair. The repairman just left and my tv is working. I'm hoping this problem will not be recurring. Though I will not consider buying another Visio, I can say that the service they gave was really commendable. Too bad my experience with the product itself was not as good. Miss my Sony...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio great bargain!
9/28/2011

Customer review by PickyBargainMom

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by PickyBargainMom
by PickyBargainMom

I've had this tv for a few years now & it is STILL AWESOME! Every feature still works great. Best tv i've ever owned. The volume increases on commercials and certain scenes in shows but it is being true to the sound provided so i can't fault Vizio on that. Picture quality is great but if you want the best out of it, you need HD from your satellite or cable provider. I put the channel on "Sunrise Earth" because it's like you are there. You can see crisp blades of grass, the bubbles of morning dew and every individual feather on a close up of a bird or animal. After years of quality, all my tv's are going to be Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyBargainMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by Angel678

2.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Angel678
by Angel678

I went searcing for a replacement for our beroom tv...did lots of research but ended up going against my better judgment & bougt something other than the better known name brands (Should have bought a Sony insead). The television has a great picure & sound, and 37" is really the perfect size but after LESS THAN A MONTH of owning this tv, it wouldn't turn on! Called customer service, rep was very nice & tried offering any tips she coud to try to resolve the issue over the phone. Nothing worked, was supposed to get a call from service tech...never did. Called cutomer service back & they realized nobody availiable in our area so now waiting for an empty box to send tv back with #who thinks they need to hang on to the huge tv box?!# & THEN will have to wait for replacement tv to be shipped & delivered before we get it. Just been a bunch of messing around, purchased about a week before Thanksgiving, it is now a couple days from Christmas!! At this time I can't ever see me buying a Vizio product ever again. Seemed like a good deal but truly just hasn't been for us! Hopefully we just got a dud but something tells me differently.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel678
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Don't buy a Vizio!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Joyous25

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Joyous25
by Joyous25

Last night My Husband was watching TV then turned it off to eat dinner. Later I tried to turn it back on and it wouldn't work. We tried different things to get it going, even called Directv to make sure that they were not the problem, but it was the TV. THIS IS MY SECOND VIZIO TV TO GO OUT THIS YEAR. The first one went out after only a little over two months of service. We were without that TV for over two weeks. They wanted me to pay to send it to them and I did finally convince someone to waive the postage and they called it a "customer courtesy" to do what was the right thing to do. I can't believe it is happening again and it probably won't be fixed for at least a week. I have to take time out of my busy schedule again to deal with their substandard products which they call "America's best." I would hate to see the worst. Then when I complained to a supervisor I was told that was the way it was and that the policy couldn't be deviated from. No courtesy, no "I will see what I can do", just cold hard facts. Bad customer service. No one seems to care any more!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyous25
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No RCA Ports
3/27/2012

Customer review by LaGrangeKYBuyer

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by LaGrangeKYBuyer
by LaGrangeKYBuyer

While the picture on Walmart.com shows that this product has RCA ports, the one I received did not. After doing some research and returning 2 TV's, and finally buying the right one, this is what I found: If the box that the TV came in has a picture of a female reporter from ESPN it will have both RCA input and output. If it has a picture of a male runner then it will not have these. Both of the TV's have the same exact model number but they are not the same model. If RCA ports are important to you, make sure the 37" that you buy has the picture of the woman on it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaGrangeKYBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Avoid
12/22/2012

Customer review by LSUdelts

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by LSUdelts
by LSUdelts

I currently own a 47" Vizio 3D television. I have nothing but good things to say about it. So, I decided to purchase this 37" television for the bedroom. Well it was a mistake. The picture quality was not as good. The major problem was the sound. Straight out of the box the television powered up fine and then the sound started to have a popping sound coming from the speakers. I power the set down thinking since its new maybe the software did not load correctly. When I did the popping sound went away but only for awhile. It then started again. The volume would also go up and down on its own. Now for the rest of the review. It does take a little longer for everything to load and a picture to come up. This is the same with my 47". This is how I find most Vizio TVs are. When switching channels it takes a little longer for the picture to come up. When using the remote it has to be pointed directly at the tv in order for it to work. Maybe all of the above is just a problem with the one I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSUdelts
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
7/29/2011

Customer review by tossnturn

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by tossnturn
by tossnturn

This was our first venture into the world of LCD. The picture and sound quality are wonderful, especially the sound. The picture quality was so good, we were inspired to upgrade our cable service to HD. Being older folks, we especially appreciated how light weight and easy it was to install compared to our old television. This was definitely a great buy for the money, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tossnturn
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good tv but make sure u buy the extended warrenty
6/28/2011

Customer review by pats24

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by pats24
by pats24

Ive owned my vizio 37" 1080p TV for almost a year never had a problem with it till today half of the TV has small lines were theres no picture and the top you can still see the picture i forgot to buy the extended warranty but mine isn't up for another week thank god it happened now and not 3 weeks later there warranty department meet my expectations and there sending me a new TV after i send them mine with a option of adding a new extended warranty on the new TV. TV was great for the money but buy the extended warranty!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pats24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality HDTV
7/21/2011

Customer review by JoeElectronicsJunky

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by JoeElectronicsJunky
by JoeElectronicsJunky

Very nice tv. We thought this was the best HTDV for the size we were looking for considering the price. The key factor in our purchase was the audio speakers. They face forward on this model. Not down or to the sides like almost all the other 32 and 37 inch HDTVs we looked at. You can hear the difference, the audio sounded more clear to us.

Was this review helpful? (194) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeElectronicsJunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vizio Rocks
4/30/2011

Customer review by trainfamilyblue

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by trainfamilyblue
by trainfamilyblue

Brought it home last night and don't want to turn it off. I was impressed with the sound and hav'nt felt the need to hook up my entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (253) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trainfamilyblue
hermantown, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It has been a great tv
6/16/2011

Customer review by willydawadd

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by willydawadd
by willydawadd

I have owned this tv for a little while now and have yet to have any problems with it. The picture quality is great and I use this tv for everything. I have my computer, xbox, tv receiver, and dvd player hooked up to it and it does great.

Was this review helpful? (392) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willydawadd
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
At a loss for words
1/29/2012

Customer review by westbank01

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by westbank01
by westbank01

The first one I bought worked exceptionally well...for one month. I cut it off one morning before I left the house and it would not come back on. I took it back to Wal-Mart to exchange it for a new one of the same model. I took the new one home, hooked it up and watched it for a TOTAL of one hour before the picture started messing up. The color went crazy and the picture was flashing making it nearly impossible to see what was playing. I am very disappointed with this Vizio. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westbank01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
7/25/2011

Customer review by etoe

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by etoe
by etoe

I am really pleased with my purchase of a Vizio. It is the perfect size for our room. The picture quality is great. There is an issue with the volume coming and going. I had read about this issue but it certainly is not as bad as I had read. It doesn't happen a lot but every once in a while you hear it go quite and then comes back a few seconds later. Not a lot of "features" but that was not what I was looking for, I just wanted a good HDTV with a nice picture for less than $500 and that is excatly what I got.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etoe
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HD TV
8/21/2012

Customer review by CyndyC59

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by CyndyC59
by CyndyC59

I actually bought this TV almost 5 years ago and still have NOT had any problems with it at all! It looks and sounds as good as it did when it was first delivered and set up (not by Walmart, tho, sorry). The only time if something did go wrong, it would turn out to be with the CABLE company (ie., loose wires, poor reception, service techs who didn't know what they were doing, etc). Everyone always comments on how great the picture and sound are. I also bought a 22" model for the kitchen at the same time and no problems with that one either. GREAT PRODUCT. **hopefully, people out there who had problems double-checked their home wiring and cables before they brought their sets back...I live in an apartment complex and it wasn't until the last cable guy actually went down to the service panel and checked each and every cable down there to find that just about all of them were loose! Haven't had any problems since!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyndyC59
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 37" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E371VL
7/8/2012

Customer review by MegaForce

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by MegaForce
by MegaForce

I was excited to get this new TV since my Samsung 32 started to show a narrow shadow down the left screen after my stupid X sprayed windex directly onto the screen one day. I start to hear clunk noise comming from the back of my new Vizio 37 and wondering if thats normal? Then after playing XBox360 one day went to turn it on afterwards and had no sound on TV or any other components really had me worried. If I had gotton a lemon TV. I swaped out HDMI cables and put XBox360 on the main port and the VerizonBox on side port and the sound came back, but still here a click or clonk after turning it on few minutes later thinking maybe it's just updating the TV from the Verizon HD Box. I will watch it closely but over all pleased with the 1080p as long as your not sitting to close to the screen. Wish it would automatic adjust screen size from stretch to zoom for movies seems always having to pick the right screen size for movies that have the black borders top and bottom..Might be contacting Vizio to find out about the clonky noise receiving from the back of the set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegaForce
Millsboro, DE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/4/2011

Customer review by Jeremaia

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Jeremaia
by Jeremaia

the Visio TV was ready to be picked up in less than one hour after I ordered it online, at my local Walmart store(Soddy Daisy ,TN). The Walmart employee was extremely helpful. He brought it from the back of the store to my truck, in the parking lot. He also helped me load it in my truck. The TV has a great picture and the sound is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (138) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremaia
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews