Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 107 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Im glad the other TV was out of stock
12/27/2011

Customer review by OnlyDeadHaveSenDaEndOfWar

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by OnlyDeadHaveSenDaEndOfWar
by OnlyDeadHaveSenDaEndOfWar

I only wish that this tv was able to ajust picture easier like the old fasioned toob tvs...maybe i just cant find it. This is a great tv im a major gamer i love the high def for modern warfare two and three great response time with 5ms no lag the high def ounce i plugged in my xbox hdmi cables makes the expierience so much better. i have turtle beach X31s wich is a surround sound headset for gaming consoles and they sadly broke before i could get this tv but i didnt miss them because the sound was very good. i luckily got to watch drew brees break his record of the most single season passing yards in a game and i loved the color for the game very fun to see. i got this tv and it was the last one at the store and the other one i was going to get was out of stock im glad it was and if your looking you should go with this tv. also the style of the flat speaker instead of the raised stand is cool

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyDeadHaveSenDaEndOfWar
So Cali :)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv and monitor
6/22/2011

Customer review by jeremys18

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by jeremys18
by jeremys18

I've had this for a couple months now and it works great. No motion blur, the images are clear as day and full hd and i havent had any problems with this tv. The sound surrounds you. At times ive literly looked around me because i thought the sound was coming from behind me or to my side and later realized it was from the tv. kinda creepy when ur watching a scarey movie, but cool when listing to music. it works great as a computer monitor too! its currently my monitor. Why buy a monitor when you can have a monitor, and tv in one? If you're worried about it not working as one or it being bad for your eyes, or that it wont work correctly, dont. Its been my computer monitor since i got it and i have no complaints. Ive used both the RGB port and im now using the hdmi for my computer. both work great. the only thing id mention is it only has 2 hdmi ports. so if you have more than 2 md devices (like me) you'll need a hub or do like me and just plug what ur using in.

Was this review helpful? (110) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeremys18
south jordan, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great picture, perfect for the grandkids room
3/10/2012

Customer review by okiebirdnerd

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by okiebirdnerd
by okiebirdnerd

The grandkids love having a TV they can watch from their top bunk bed and now they have more room to play. They really like the seat to the desk that holds all their lego’s which we also purchased along with the desk from Walmart. I boxed in 2x4's to raise the seat for a better height for the desk. All this for under 200.00!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okiebirdnerd
Edmond OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stunning picture. Easy operation
5/9/2011

Customer review by LessonsLearned

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by LessonsLearned
by LessonsLearned

Go to a store where the Vizio Razor (this size or larger) is on display next to other tvs. Then look at all of them directly and then from the side. You will see that the Vizio's picture is bright from all viewing angles, while the other LCDs fade when viewed from the side. The picture is bright and clear and it's a breeze to set up. Even with a direct cable connection, it gets all stations at their best. An amazingly good tv and an excellent value. The sound is limited by the small speakers but it goes very loud if you want it. Very easy to use and lots of fancy connections available The 1080p resolution is way ahead of its class for this size tv - all others are 720p that I saw. Simply excellent.

Was this review helpful? (264) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LessonsLearned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little TV so far.
9/1/2011

Customer review by Pequod58

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Pequod58
by Pequod58

I bought this to replace a 19" Philips TV from WalMart (that lasted less than 2 years). The Vizio seems to be a pretty good TV. Great picture quality, good sound from the little speakers, and easy to setup and adjust. The unit is very thin, lightweight, and doesn't get very hot. I am receiving signal from outside antenna (seems to have a sensitive tuner), and also using RGB input as second computer monitor as well as playing files from a media player (Patriot Box Office) in the hdmi input. Also has a USB port for photo viewing and mp3 playing of which I have not tried. I just hope this Vizio lasts longer than the philips did. PS>>They shipped it to my house for free by FedEx in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pequod58
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by MMBJ

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MMBJ
by MMBJ

Beautiful case, sleek and slim, picture quality is outstanding. I am using it as a monitor via hdmi cable and the computer graphics are awesome. Fantastic product and one of the few that can say MADE IN THE USA!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (146) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMBJ
Tuscumbia Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value for the price.
1/21/2012

Customer review by stArTHf192

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by stArTHf192
by stArTHf192

Bought this for the sole reason of "best value for the price", and it sounds right. For picture quality, you will definitely notice what they call "high contrast ratio", meaning that shades or shadows will look darker. This is "normal" and if you test some HDR images, you are supposed to say "Hmm, this TV is exaggerating with the brightness and the darkness!". The viewing angles (horizontal and vertical) are little bit overstated. I use this TV like a PC monitor, but if i use this in a living room, i will have to fight for the "best seat". One thing to note is that this "Ambient Light Sensor" does not detect the ceiling light or any other light in the room. It simply measures the light of the TV itself and adjusts brightness accordingly. Speakers shouldn't be reviewed at all, since this is an LED TV, which was designed to be as thin as possible from the beginning. Still, the speakers are placed in front, which is hard to find in these days, and they are loud enough. This TV feels more like a projector screen than a glass. This is certainly not the best LED TV, and certainly not the best TV from Vizio, as well. Bottom line: Samsung and LG may dominate the TV market, but you can save fortune by sacrificing a little bit of "picture quality" that most people won't even bother to analyze.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stArTHf192
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Picture
7/1/2011

Customer review by love2hvit

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by love2hvit
by love2hvit

This TV has an unbelievable great picture. The contrast and clarity beats the other more expensive TV I bought just a year ago. I would recommend anyone looking for a second TV or a small size TV to definitely buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2hvit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ideal mobile Console & PC Gaming HDTV
12/8/2011

Customer review by Andrasteris

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Andrasteris
by Andrasteris

Where to begin. I have owned this TV for about a month now and figured I'd lay some stuff out there for people wishing to use it primarily as a gaming & PC monitor. Many HDTV's that I have purchased over the years have had, to be blunt, some god awful picture quality when being used as a computer monitor, with issues such as generally blurred picture and ghosting even when tweaked and adjusted. Out of the package this thing has a wonderfully vibrant sharp 1920 x 1080 resolution with no dead pixels, lighted/green pixels or any such ailment, even using a RGB 15 pin (standard PC monitor) cable. At first, I found anything yellow to be very overwhelmingly bright, but changed the color temperature a bit and was good to go. The ambient light sensor is a nice little addition, but I turned it off and the screen is very bright and clear. After fine tuning and auto adjusting the screen, I can honestly say I've never had a more vivid, crystal clear monitor for any HD compliant PC and gaming system I've ever owned. When using with the PS3 and 360 the HD is absolutely amazing. Vibrant color, rich blacks and whites produce a gaming experience like no other. Some might complain that 60hz might not be ideal for gaming and movies, but I find anything over 60 to be a bit too much, especially when you've been used to seeing things displayed at that rate for a long time. I couldn't watch a friend play Metal Gear Solid 4 on 120hz as it was giving me a headache and making me nauseous to be honest, but that's just me. The only real nitpicky things I have to say about this little beast is, like most smaller HDTVs from the 15 - 26 inch range is the sound quality, while not terrible even when adjusted could have used some work. I've noticed some unnecessarily loud "popping" from various games and movies even at a very low volume. This is obviously fixed when being hooked up to an external system but they make you believe that you are getting some high quality speakers with the whole SRS TruSurround HD options, but it really wasn't that impressive, or that big of an audible change. It should also be noted that the headphone out seems to output a very low amount of white noise when wearing headphones without noise cancellation. Nothing like that of an old CRT TV on a station that wouldn't pick up or anything but still a bit annoying regardless. Not by any means a deal breaker. I haven't tested the digital audio out. The final things some users may experience is the awkward to install stand. Snapping it on and off now is nothing, but I'm serious when I say, when first placing it on, you feel like you are going to break it or the TV. My advise is to push one side of it in first, you'll hear a loud pop when doing so and then push the other side in which will pop again. Pushing it in all at once just didn't seem to work for me, but when finally installed it is very solid, and makes for one extremely stylish setup. It'e the thinnest TV I have ever seen to be honest. I picked this up due to the fact that it was small, had lots of hook ups and seemed to be the ideal mobile gaming monitor and I was right. It exceeds my expectations save for the audio, but that hardly makes me give it a 4 star rating. The first Vizio I have owned will definitely not be the last. Watching a blu-ray in full 1080p is awesome, but I think it's better suited for the massive televisions out there. (Which depending on if this little bugger lasts a good while, I may end up with a big screen razor LED. :P)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrasteris
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Features!
8/31/2011

Customer review by halomaster99

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by halomaster99
by halomaster99

I can hook up my computer, game consoles, and several other things at the same time, and still have ports left. The picture is amazing for any tv. Sometimes when I close the door the sound feels like it's coming from almost everywhere! I was able to snag this at my local walmart store for just $198! This is easily the best 22" tv out there!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halomaster99
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the $$
10/2/2011

Customer review by bobers

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by bobers
by bobers

The Visio 22" is great for tight spaces. Other TV's with stands add 2"-3" to the height. You get much more screen size in the same available space. The TV does not recongnize how a channel is being broadcast. If you setup the TV with 4:3 or 16:9 then that is all you will see regardless how the channel signal is broadcast. I have cable and most channels are HD. The Visio does not show them as HD. There may be some setting that I have not setup correctly but I can not find it if there is one. It is the only 22" that I could find that will fit in a 15" high opening.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobers
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV is just right for my needs
10/24/2011

Customer review by BEBM4183

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by BEBM4183
by BEBM4183

This is my first Flat Screen tv, yes, I just dumped the dinosaur tube tv I've had since college. This tv is the perfect size for me to have in my bedroom and the price was better than I was expecting. I wanted a Vizio because I've heard great things about their quality, and being made in the USA is an added bonus if you ask me! May not be a perfect tv, but it is just right for me. My ONLY complaint is that the sound quality could be better, but it isn't a deal breaker by any means. I love my TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEBM4183
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/28/2011

Customer review by denlove

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by denlove
by denlove

very easy to order and easy to pick-up in store...did not have to run around from store to store to get the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denlove
sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tv and under 200.00 dollars
2/16/2012

Customer review by Brannigan55

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Brannigan55
by Brannigan55

I was looking on line for a flat screen tv but didn't know what brand would be a good one all of the name brand ones were kinda high and alot of the reveues weren't so good and then I came across this tv 22"vizio and even though there were some bad reviews most of them were good so I thought it's my first flat screen and it's under 200.00 why not give it a try. I got it about three weeks ago and I just love it the picture is great the sound which (alot of the conplanits were about). but I find the sound to be great I swear sometimes I have to look around because it seems that there behind me then I relize that it's on the tv. This size is great for a bedroom. I just wish I had bought a larger one. I will keep this one for bedroom and get a larger one for family room it is a great unknown name brand tv and even if it only last for 3 or 4 yrs for less than 200.00 it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brannigan55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY, REALLY Nice.......really.
12/12/2011

Customer review by blublumonday

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by blublumonday
by blublumonday

I usually don't take the time to write reviews. But I do rely on them heavily when making a purchase. I really have to write about this TV. I ordered online.......then went to the store to pick it up. The whole process was VERY smooth. Thank you to the Newington, NH store. The TV was VERY easy to set up..........Picture is crystal clear. Love everything about it. I have been really happy with WalMart the last few months. They certainly are taking strides to improve the Customer Experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blublumonday
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2011

Customer review by firstsister

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by firstsister
by firstsister

I wanted a small VIZIO HDTV at a reasonable price and that is what I ordered and that was what I got. I love it. It fits right where I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstsister
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
22" Razor
2/21/2012

Customer review by Jamz4Real

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Jamz4Real
by Jamz4Real

After reading reviews from here et al I wanted to give it a shot. I went out and bought 3 of them, from the same store. Being that some of the reviews weren't that good I bought the 2 year drop kick plan, only an extra $20 a tv. Got them home and mounted them on the $60 mounts I bought as well. These are great tv's. I put one in each child's room and was going to put one in my room. The ones in my kids rooms were perfect. I changed the color scheme to "retail" and they really brightened up. I feel that the sound is perfect as well. Ok - for the third tv.....this puppy would not even power on, of course I didn't test it until I had it mounted...dangit. No big deal took it back and got a 26" Razor "Display Model" for cheaper, it actually powered up. I'm completely satisfied but would recommend the $20 drop kick plan. 1080p, LED, and under $200 come on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamz4Real
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2011

Customer review by 1989fxr

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by 1989fxr
by 1989fxr

Needed an extra TV for our smoking area. It is great! Especially considering that I had a 20 year old TV. The old TV was large and bulky. We mounted this one on the wall. Works great. I read all the reviews and was worried about the sound quality. No, it isn't great. It is better, alot better, than the TV that it replaced. I am thrilled with the picture! I was watching a 11 year old TV before. We do have a Sharp in the living room. We purchased it when these TVs first came out. Compared to the Sharp, the Vizio has better everything. I actually thought about replacing the Sharp. But, since the Vizio is a 22nch, it is smaller than the Sharp. So, for now, I will wait til the Sharp bites the bullet. I would definitely purchase another Vizio. In all, I am very pleased with the product. I may buy a soundbar later. Will have to see what I think over time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1989fxr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing TV for a bedroom or home office.
12/8/2011

Customer review by homer46303

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by homer46303
by homer46303
Walmart associate

This TV isn't an IPTV(It doesn't have web apps like Netflix or Hulu Plus), but that being said it's loaded with features that make it very versatile for the user. This 22-inch Vizio TV has two HDMI ports, a USB media port, a digital audio input, VGA input with a 3.5mm audio jack, Coaxial cable/antenna input with built-in DTV tuner, RCA Video/Audio inputs, and one 3.5mm audio out jack. This TV can handle anything you need to hook up to it and with it's 1080p resolution it's got a clear crisp picture. For those of you who need to save space and have a few devices-You can use this TV as a monitor and hook up you're gaming console and blu-ray player. If you're really into first person shooter games like Modern Warfare 3 and you don't want to shell out the $60-150 for a pair of Turtle beaches-The 3.5mm audio jack allows you to hook up a pair of headphones to the TV and use them in place of the turtle beaches. One thing to note, the VGA input is named RGB in the list of inputs. It took a few minutes to figure that out, but that's really the only complaint I have about the TV. I've had it for a month now and it's very responsive and works great. One last great thing to mention is that it's LED-backlit, which means one other great thing, less power consumption! Pick one up today, for the price they'd make a great gift too(I wouldn't mind having another one)!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homer46303
Pontiac, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
good tv for the bedroom
7/11/2011

Customer review by hellosis

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by hellosis
by hellosis

Needed just a smaller tv to wall mount in the bedroom. Do not use alot. Could not put up to high or you can not see the picture on screen. Will do for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellosis
grand island ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews