Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 107 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Stunning picture. Easy operation
5/9/2011

Customer review by LessonsLearned

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by LessonsLearned
by LessonsLearned

Go to a store where the Vizio Razor (this size or larger) is on display next to other tvs. Then look at all of them directly and then from the side. You will see that the Vizio's picture is bright from all viewing angles, while the other LCDs fade when viewed from the side. The picture is bright and clear and it's a breeze to set up. Even with a direct cable connection, it gets all stations at their best. An amazingly good tv and an excellent value. The sound is limited by the small speakers but it goes very loud if you want it. Very easy to use and lots of fancy connections available The 1080p resolution is way ahead of its class for this size tv - all others are 720p that I saw. Simply excellent.

Was this review helpful? (264) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LessonsLearned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tv and monitor
6/22/2011

Customer review by jeremys18

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by jeremys18
by jeremys18

I've had this for a couple months now and it works great. No motion blur, the images are clear as day and full hd and i havent had any problems with this tv. The sound surrounds you. At times ive literly looked around me because i thought the sound was coming from behind me or to my side and later realized it was from the tv. kinda creepy when ur watching a scarey movie, but cool when listing to music. it works great as a computer monitor too! its currently my monitor. Why buy a monitor when you can have a monitor, and tv in one? If you're worried about it not working as one or it being bad for your eyes, or that it wont work correctly, dont. Its been my computer monitor since i got it and i have no complaints. Ive used both the RGB port and im now using the hdmi for my computer. both work great. the only thing id mention is it only has 2 hdmi ports. so if you have more than 2 md devices (like me) you'll need a hub or do like me and just plug what ur using in.

Was this review helpful? (110) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeremys18
south jordan, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by MMBJ

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MMBJ
by MMBJ

Beautiful case, sleek and slim, picture quality is outstanding. I am using it as a monitor via hdmi cable and the computer graphics are awesome. Fantastic product and one of the few that can say MADE IN THE USA!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (146) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMBJ
Tuscumbia Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Picture
7/1/2011

Customer review by love2hvit

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by love2hvit
by love2hvit

This TV has an unbelievable great picture. The contrast and clarity beats the other more expensive TV I bought just a year ago. I would recommend anyone looking for a second TV or a small size TV to definitely buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2hvit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little TV so far.
9/1/2011

Customer review by Pequod58

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Pequod58
by Pequod58

I bought this to replace a 19" Philips TV from WalMart (that lasted less than 2 years). The Vizio seems to be a pretty good TV. Great picture quality, good sound from the little speakers, and easy to setup and adjust. The unit is very thin, lightweight, and doesn't get very hot. I am receiving signal from outside antenna (seems to have a sensitive tuner), and also using RGB input as second computer monitor as well as playing files from a media player (Patriot Box Office) in the hdmi input. Also has a USB port for photo viewing and mp3 playing of which I have not tried. I just hope this Vizio lasts longer than the philips did. PS>>They shipped it to my house for free by FedEx in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pequod58
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The ideal mobile Console & PC Gaming HDTV
12/8/2011

Customer review by Andrasteris

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Andrasteris
by Andrasteris

Where to begin. I have owned this TV for about a month now and figured I'd lay some stuff out there for people wishing to use it primarily as a gaming & PC monitor. Many HDTV's that I have purchased over the years have had, to be blunt, some god awful picture quality when being used as a computer monitor, with issues such as generally blurred picture and ghosting even when tweaked and adjusted. Out of the package this thing has a wonderfully vibrant sharp 1920 x 1080 resolution with no dead pixels, lighted/green pixels or any such ailment, even using a RGB 15 pin (standard PC monitor) cable. At first, I found anything yellow to be very overwhelmingly bright, but changed the color temperature a bit and was good to go. The ambient light sensor is a nice little addition, but I turned it off and the screen is very bright and clear. After fine tuning and auto adjusting the screen, I can honestly say I've never had a more vivid, crystal clear monitor for any HD compliant PC and gaming system I've ever owned. When using with the PS3 and 360 the HD is absolutely amazing. Vibrant color, rich blacks and whites produce a gaming experience like no other. Some might complain that 60hz might not be ideal for gaming and movies, but I find anything over 60 to be a bit too much, especially when you've been used to seeing things displayed at that rate for a long time. I couldn't watch a friend play Metal Gear Solid 4 on 120hz as it was giving me a headache and making me nauseous to be honest, but that's just me. The only real nitpicky things I have to say about this little beast is, like most smaller HDTVs from the 15 - 26 inch range is the sound quality, while not terrible even when adjusted could have used some work. I've noticed some unnecessarily loud "popping" from various games and movies even at a very low volume. This is obviously fixed when being hooked up to an external system but they make you believe that you are getting some high quality speakers with the whole SRS TruSurround HD options, but it really wasn't that impressive, or that big of an audible change. It should also be noted that the headphone out seems to output a very low amount of white noise when wearing headphones without noise cancellation. Nothing like that of an old CRT TV on a station that wouldn't pick up or anything but still a bit annoying regardless. Not by any means a deal breaker. I haven't tested the digital audio out. The final things some users may experience is the awkward to install stand. Snapping it on and off now is nothing, but I'm serious when I say, when first placing it on, you feel like you are going to break it or the TV. My advise is to push one side of it in first, you'll hear a loud pop when doing so and then push the other side in which will pop again. Pushing it in all at once just didn't seem to work for me, but when finally installed it is very solid, and makes for one extremely stylish setup. It'e the thinnest TV I have ever seen to be honest. I picked this up due to the fact that it was small, had lots of hook ups and seemed to be the ideal mobile gaming monitor and I was right. It exceeds my expectations save for the audio, but that hardly makes me give it a 4 star rating. The first Vizio I have owned will definitely not be the last. Watching a blu-ray in full 1080p is awesome, but I think it's better suited for the massive televisions out there. (Which depending on if this little bugger lasts a good while, I may end up with a big screen razor LED. :P)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrasteris
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/28/2011

Customer review by denlove

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by denlove
by denlove

very easy to order and easy to pick-up in store...did not have to run around from store to store to get the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denlove
sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Features!
8/31/2011

Customer review by halomaster99

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by halomaster99
by halomaster99

I can hook up my computer, game consoles, and several other things at the same time, and still have ports left. The picture is amazing for any tv. Sometimes when I close the door the sound feels like it's coming from almost everywhere! I was able to snag this at my local walmart store for just $198! This is easily the best 22" tv out there!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halomaster99
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for the price.
1/21/2012

Customer review by stArTHf192

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by stArTHf192
by stArTHf192

Bought this for the sole reason of "best value for the price", and it sounds right. For picture quality, you will definitely notice what they call "high contrast ratio", meaning that shades or shadows will look darker. This is "normal" and if you test some HDR images, you are supposed to say "Hmm, this TV is exaggerating with the brightness and the darkness!". The viewing angles (horizontal and vertical) are little bit overstated. I use this TV like a PC monitor, but if i use this in a living room, i will have to fight for the "best seat". One thing to note is that this "Ambient Light Sensor" does not detect the ceiling light or any other light in the room. It simply measures the light of the TV itself and adjusts brightness accordingly. Speakers shouldn't be reviewed at all, since this is an LED TV, which was designed to be as thin as possible from the beginning. Still, the speakers are placed in front, which is hard to find in these days, and they are loud enough. This TV feels more like a projector screen than a glass. This is certainly not the best LED TV, and certainly not the best TV from Vizio, as well. Bottom line: Samsung and LG may dominate the TV market, but you can save fortune by sacrificing a little bit of "picture quality" that most people won't even bother to analyze.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stArTHf192
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the $$
10/2/2011

Customer review by bobers

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by bobers
by bobers

The Visio 22" is great for tight spaces. Other TV's with stands add 2"-3" to the height. You get much more screen size in the same available space. The TV does not recongnize how a channel is being broadcast. If you setup the TV with 4:3 or 16:9 then that is all you will see regardless how the channel signal is broadcast. I have cable and most channels are HD. The Visio does not show them as HD. There may be some setting that I have not setup correctly but I can not find it if there is one. It is the only 22" that I could find that will fit in a 15" high opening.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobers
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV is just right for my needs
10/24/2011

Customer review by BEBM4183

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by BEBM4183
by BEBM4183

This is my first Flat Screen tv, yes, I just dumped the dinosaur tube tv I've had since college. This tv is the perfect size for me to have in my bedroom and the price was better than I was expecting. I wanted a Vizio because I've heard great things about their quality, and being made in the USA is an added bonus if you ask me! May not be a perfect tv, but it is just right for me. My ONLY complaint is that the sound quality could be better, but it isn't a deal breaker by any means. I love my TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEBM4183
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very long lasting.
5/9/2011

Customer review by Ricemn

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Ricemn
by Ricemn

Had this TV for about 1 1/2 years. Screen is completely blank, will not turn on or off. Repair is about 120.00. That's more than half the cost of a new one. Very disappointed in the lifespan. Need to ship it to FL or CA for repair, another 30-40 dollar cost. Definitely not worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (37) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricemn
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv for the bedroom
7/11/2011

Customer review by hellosis

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by hellosis
by hellosis

Needed just a smaller tv to wall mount in the bedroom. Do not use alot. Could not put up to high or you can not see the picture on screen. Will do for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellosis
grand island ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/15/2011

Customer review by firstsister

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by firstsister
by firstsister

I wanted a small VIZIO HDTV at a reasonable price and that is what I ordered and that was what I got. I love it. It fits right where I wanted it to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstsister
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY, REALLY Nice.......really.
12/12/2011

Customer review by blublumonday

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by blublumonday
by blublumonday

I usually don't take the time to write reviews. But I do rely on them heavily when making a purchase. I really have to write about this TV. I ordered online.......then went to the store to pick it up. The whole process was VERY smooth. Thank you to the Newington, NH store. The TV was VERY easy to set up..........Picture is crystal clear. Love everything about it. I have been really happy with WalMart the last few months. They certainly are taking strides to improve the Customer Experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blublumonday
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets & Exceeds Advertised Capabilities
10/24/2011

Customer review by JD68

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by JD68
by JD68

I use this TV for HD-TV viewing, playing DVD's and also as a computer monitor. It is extremely clear and easy on the eyes. It also has excellent built-in speakers, good enough that short of surround sound I no longer need external speakers for its current use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound is good - Picture not so much
10/1/2011

Customer review by Crayla

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Crayla
by Crayla

I bought this TV over another brand because of the good reviews I read. I agree that the sound quality is very good for this size tv but the picture is only fair. It certainly does not live up to the praise it got in other reviews. It is a bit grainy and not clear compared to others I've seen. I am disappointed that I bought it and had I seen the picture, I would not have. Hope this helps someone else make a better decision.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crayla
Pottsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good until it stopped working!
1/14/2012

Customer review by poppymom

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by poppymom
by poppymom

On the 8th day, I first turned it off to run errands. Upon returning, it would not power up again. So I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppymom
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Delivers a great picture.
10/24/2011

Customer review by jwillie6

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by jwillie6
by jwillie6

I bought this 22 inch set for my desk. I already have a 55 inch Vizio television, so I knew to expect another great television set. It delivers in all respects. In only a few minutes it was set up and ready to go. The picture is beautiful and the sound is fine. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwillie6
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by kmills52

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by kmills52
by kmills52

Have had t.v. for a month and really like it. Minor complaint would be volume control - it is too graduated so you just can't click to change volume. You must continue to hold button to gain any discernable change in sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmills52
Lebanon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews