Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
81
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 319 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews
If you think passive 3D is a phase, think again!
8/4/2011

Customer review by TransplantinCharlotteNC

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by TransplantinCharlotteNC
by TransplantinCharlotteNC

Vizio 3D HDTV Review. I knocked one star off because of the Remote and the sound quality. Otherwise, the set would be almost perfect. I have been shopping for a 3d HDTV for several years… I am very slow in buying into new technology, but at this price, I could not resist. I was very hesitant to get an active shutter system since the glasses ran around 80 to 130 dollars a piece. I like to have friends over to watch TV for ‘movie night’/ Knowing 3d movies are being made more-and-more. Having an investment in $800 to $1000 just for glasses was just simply not an option. When I found out passive TV was coming out, I knew I had to check them out as soon as they came out. So, off to Best Buy to see their 3D HDTV Demos. I was impressed! Now, the passive seemed almost as good as the active shutter. But knowing I could get 40 pairs of glasses for the price of one. I was sold! Remember, the passive TVs use the exact same glasses you get FREE at a RealD 3D Movie Theatre! Now, some people that get motion sickness may have problem with watching 3d movies. This set allows you to turn off the 3d too. It also tells you if a movie is encoded with 3D before playing it in 3D and asked you if you want to watch it in 3D or 2d! I would suggest buying two pairs of 3d to 2d glasses so a couple of guests who want to watch your 3d movie in 2d can and those that want to watch in 3D can use their 3D glasses. The 3d to 2d glasses cost about $9 each. I bought two pairs. PICTURE: The depth of colors and details of pixels are VERY nice. Brightness and Contrast of the HDTV is amazing with just standard TV broadcast, HD is even better. I actually had to turn the brightness down because it was TOO bright for my normal night time viewings. There are so many picture settings you can tweak from the Picture Menu that EVERYONE can find the perfect setting for their liking if they are willing to take the time to tweak them. The response time with fast action is very good, very little blurring, and 99% of people would not even notice. There is a lot of talk between 60hz, 120HZ, 240HZ and 480 Hz and the New 720 HZ. Most movies and HDTV broadcast are at 24HZ… so any set over that for normal cable broadcast will be overkill. Blu-rays runs at 48Hz….all game consoles Xbox360, PS3, Wii run at 30hZ and are up-converted sometimes to 60hz. 120Hz is way good enough for 99% of the people out there. Make sure you have quality HDMI cables between your HDTV cable converter and your Blu-Ray player. The set has 3 HDMI input jacks in the back and one HDMI on the side. SOUND: The Sound is honestly worse than I expected. I have read other reviewers about the poor sound, but did not expect it to be as weak as it was. It is fine for normal news viewing, or children shows, but if you are into Action Movies… you should expect to add a good sound system to this TV, or a Sound Bar at the very least! Believe me, when I say, the sound is tinny at best! I added a Bose sound system… it really adds 50% to viewing pleasure with great deep base sounds and crisp highs! Note, even the highs are weak with this TV not just the bass. If you watch nothing but news… you’ll be happy. But, if you watch Tron in 3d with the TV’s sound system…. You’ll be disappointed not because of the Picture, but because of the sound. Note, this set DOES have one single Optical out jack, so plugging this into a sound system is a snap! I have an optical 7.1 stereo headset I use when playing FPS on my PS3. Having this optical out is another plus for the TV. 3D: The 3d TV makes you feel like you are watching something happen live from a window, not that the picture comes out of the TV but that the TV has Real live Depth to it. It still makes you feel immersed in the movie. Games: I have a PS3 and a Wii, so I can only speak about them. The Wii, a brighter bigger better contrast TV will make the Wii look good. Now, The PS3, W-O-W, Playing Black Ops in 3D or MotorStorm in 3D is simple a “WOW” experience one must see-to-believe! I am a big Battlefield-Bad Company 2 player, so having a bigger set will make you a better player. I went from a 32 inch set to this 47”. So, this makes a vast improvement in enemy locating. Mounting: I have this set mounted above my gas fireplace; it is on a adjustable wall mount which I pull out from the wall a foot and normally have angled down at a 15 degree angle. Watching 3d movies is not a problem until you get over 45 degrees from center. 2d shows are fine. We have a maximum viewing distant from the TV at 11 feet. I would not recommend sitting closer than 5.5 feet away. I think the sweet spot is around 6-11.5 feet away. Applications: Can get access to Yahoo, Facebook, Twitter, Rhapsody, Weather Channle, News, and several others. Not great app program, and I can not figure out how to update firmware. Netflix: I have this TV connected via the wireless portion included on the set. I did not test the direct hardwire connection. The wireless works VERY well. It rarely stops to buffer movies. I have an extremely fast internet connection that gives me 45Mbps direct connected and 16Mbps via my wireless connections. The TV works very well. Amazon Prime: Same as Netflix… works very well. Remote: Its okay, could be ALOT BETTER… the buttons have to be pressed EXTREMELY hard to MAKE work. The worse thing about this TV is the remote! Overall: Well worth the money! Just Note…that you probably will need to buy a sound bar or a cheap surround-sound home theatre system to REALLY enjoy action movies.

Was this review helpful? (600) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantinCharlotteNC
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
vizio skeptic
5/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been researching hdtvs for over a year and this is the first one that had all the features I wanted for a excellent price. The picture quality is excellent the features are robust or simple depending on how deep you want to digg and the widgets is a awesome feature. No more having to turn on the 360 just to stream music or watch netflix. The 3d feature is really slick but will make you a terrible black ops player. Dont know if I just need to get used to it or what but made my mad skills total noobish. The 120 hz concerened me but the worries are unfounded everything works perfectly and in sync and no skipping frames or anything weird. Vizio may be my new favorite brand of consumer electronics

Was this review helpful? (244) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend!
5/18/2011

Customer review by RzrbxSooowe

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by RzrbxSooowe
by RzrbxSooowe

We are in awe over our Vizio 47' LCD. Nothing prepared us for what we experienced. We didn't see a demo at the store to be able to actually see it work on the spot before purchase. We needed a new TV but didn't have 3D in mind. Went ahead and purchased this model since the price for item/features seemed very reasonable. After taking it out of box and hooked up our PS3, our PS3 recognized the 3D and started updating. The only 3D version of any media in our home was one of the PS3 games the kids had. We put the video game in for the 3D option and WOW all the way through the intro. The glasses you use with it are just like the ones you use at the theaters to see 3D movies so we didn't have to buy the expensive active shutter glasses. This is the best TV we have ever owned and absolutely love it. Off to get some 3D BluRay movies to enjoy more of our new TV! Definately 5 stars and recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (122) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RzrbxSooowe
Bryant, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Now 3D is cool.
5/2/2011

Customer review by Snagglepuss68

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Snagglepuss68
by Snagglepuss68

I enjoyed the concept of 3D but is was never worth the additional expense. Furthermore, active glasses are just ridiculous. This model does away with all that and makes 3D in interesting add on. When I found out that I could play some Xbox games in 3D, this TV became a must. Gaming is the sweet spot for 3D. Vizio did a great job with this one. After playing Black Ops in 3D I bought a second 3D Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (164) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snagglepuss68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
INCREDIBLE
5/31/2011

Customer review by AHARP31

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by AHARP31
by AHARP31

I AM 62 YEARS OLD AND RECENTLY RETIRED. I RESEARCED LONG AND HARD BEFORE BUYING MY RETIREMENT PRESENT FOR MYSELF. EVEN THOUGH I AM TECH CHALLENGED I GOT THIS ONE RIGHT. THIS TV IS NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING. THE ONLY THING I AM SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED IN IS THE AUDIO BUT BELIEVE WHEN I ADD THE SURROUND SOUND THAT WILL BE RESOLVED. I HAD SOME TROUBLE FIGURING OUT HOW TO ACCESS THE 3D BUT FINALLY DID AND WITH DIRECT TV HAVING 4 3D CHANNELS I WAS AMAZED AT THE QUALITY. FELT LIKE BEING IN THE THEATER. ALSO THE INTERNET APPS ARE UNBELIEVEABLE. NOT ONLY DO I RECOMMEND THIS TV BUT IF YOU BUY ANYTHING ELSE YOU ARE FOOLISH. THIS TV EXCEEDS MY HIGHEST EXPECTATIONS BY A WIDE MARGIN. THE OWNERS MANUAL WAS LACKING, BUT GO TO VIZIO'S WEB SITE AND YOU WILL FIND A WEALTH OF INFORMATION. TO SAY I AM SATISIFIED WOULD BE A HUGE UNDERSTATEMENT.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHARP31
JEFFERSON, IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A no-brainer
5/26/2011

Customer review by OCsurfer

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by OCsurfer
by OCsurfer

If you think 3D is not here to stay, think again! At this price, this 3-D experience is good enough to knock your socks off! This is just ONE feature of this TV. NetFlix streaming works seamlessly without the "please wait... buffering". And did I mention the HD? Yeah, 2D is great as well. None of that LED (bright headlight) stuff. I have 3 DirectTV 3D channels besides ESPN 3D. Mavs vs. Thunder in 3D was phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCsurfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great deal
5/5/2011

Customer review by erictheredherring

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by erictheredherring
by erictheredherring

While I haven't been able to watch any 3D content yet the picture quality is wonderful. My only complaint is it would be nice to be able to access free content online such as youtube & standard Hulu, not just the pay version.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erictheredherring
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Newpower1999

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Newpower1999
by Newpower1999

As an IT pro and electronic junkie I must say I never considered Vizio as an option when purchasing any HDTVs. But when I went to Walmart and saw this model on display next to other HIGH END MAJOR BRANDS...I was blown away by Vizio! This product gives YOU MORE BANG FOR YOUR BUCK WITHOUT BREAKING YOUR PERSONAL BANK! THE 2D PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING! VERY CLEAR..VERY SMOOTH. NOW THE 3D....OMG I CONNECTED MY PS3 AND PLAYED CALL OF DUTY: BLACK OPS IN 3D...I CRIED TEARS OF HD 3D JOY. THEN I WATCHED AVATAR 3D BLU-RAY....MY JAW HIT THE FLOOR...I THOUGHT I WAS BACK AT THE MOVIE THEATER WHEN I FIRST WATCHED THIS MOVIE! VIZIO DID AN INCREDIBLE JOB MAKING THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE VERIZON FIOS AND THEY HAVE SOME 3D CONTENT AND AGAIN IT PERFORMED BEAUTIFULLY! I'M RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE I KNOW WHO'S LOOKING FOR AN HD 3DTV. THANKS FOR MAKING AN INCREDIBLE TV!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newpower1999
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value. Picture, HD and 3D, awesome.
7/14/2012

Customer review by NotaregularWalmarty

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by NotaregularWalmarty
by NotaregularWalmarty

This is a great TV. You are limited in internet browsing as there is no "open" browser in this tv's bag of tricks. At first we had difficulty with test driving the 3D as we could find no free content on the supplied internet tv links. However, we paired this up with a Sony 3D BlueRay player which has an open browser, (yes, you can google maps with it on your tv, etc.), and a link to thier own joint venture (with discovery channel, et.al.) 3D free content. It was our first taste and we were hooked. Subsequently, we got a 3D movie from the library and really were wowed. The BlueRay player also will do the 2D to 3D simulated content which is also pretty good and the tv renders it well. The glasses (2 pairs) supplied are a little cheap/cheesy but are very comfortable and fit easily over other glasses like I need to wear. Only a few disappointments. One was that they don't supply the necessary screws (4 metric M6-1.0x20mm) to affix wall mounting brackets though they do give you a screw driver to be able to screw it together with the supplied stand and its screws. Go figure. We were able to locate the screws pretty easily at Home Depot for a whopping $1.98 additional cost. So all in all, no big deal. Additionally, a printed copy of the user manual/guide is not supplied with the tv, only a "quick start guide" which gets you up and running, but lacks any real detail of the tv and its operation. But, it is easily located and downloadable in PDF format from thier website, so again not really a big issue. It was also a little tempermental in getting the tv to accept our router's wap security key, (had to try the entry process many times and still don't know why it just "magically" worked on the nth attempt), but in the end it connected wirelessly just fine. Our wireless speed is also pretty consistently fast enough with the tv to keep ahead of the display needs, i.e., no hesitation at all in content viewing. So, we skip the need for hardwire connection. Good to know if that would really be inconvenient where you locate your set. As a side note, Consumer Reports review of this unit, although high for picture, marks it down for the remote control and sound quality. As for sound, what do you expect from the little speakers they put in tvs - note that almost all the tvs they rate are only average for sound. Pair it with a home theater and who cares. As to the remote, I thought it is ok though you do have to learn how to hold it to not block the infrared transmitter when using the keyboard (full querty) on the back side. But that's a learning curve thing. However, the buttons are small front and back, and when I showed to a friend, he laughed and said "yea, my wife would constantly be pushing multiple buttons all the time", so I guess remotes are a pretty personal thing and some of the criticism justified. All in all this is a great tv and I expect we'll be enjoying it for many years to come. The Walmart on-line purchase experience was also great, we bought it in the evening and picked it up the next morning at our local store. We saved about $50 by doing it this way over the in-store price (it was on sale on-line) which covered the cost of the sales tax on the purchse. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotaregularWalmarty
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy!!!
5/7/2011

Customer review by rstaw

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by rstaw
by rstaw

Shopped around for months before purchasing this TV. It exceeds expectations for HD & 3D. Internet apps are okay. Netflix works perfectly. Yahoo Widgets are a little boring, but will probably improve over time. This TV is well worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rstaw
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by ClemsonLCD

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by ClemsonLCD
by ClemsonLCD

I bought this TV after my television set was cracked. I was in dismay to have lost a 2 grand TV set and decided to go for a less priced model. I purchased this TV solely on the fact of the 3D. For that reason this TV is excellent. To be able to use cheap glasses and get the same 3D quality from a movie theater is incredible. For those wanting a 3D TV without the huge price tag, this is it. However, the picture quality is almost up to par on that of a Samsung, LG, or Sony. It falls short with the color contrasts. I have tinkered with the custom setup and found a medium that is nice. It's almost to dark or to light, which either kills the picture, or makes the picture to grainy. I have seen better looking pictures before on more expensive models. The menu system is pretty easy to learn and intuitive. The remote control is double sided, giving you a full key board to use while on the various apps. The apps plus the 3D make this an excellent TV for someone not looking for the best picture vs. best price or features. All in all, this was a great buy, and I will look to this company in the future for TV purchases. Not to mention Walmart's great return policy if you do not like the system.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClemsonLCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not support Motion flow while playing 3D
5/29/2011

Customer review by Zing31

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Zing31
by Zing31

These models does not support motion flows which I required for it to. My regular Samsung HDTV's motion flow was amazing but I do need 3D HDTV. If you do not mind watching 3D movies in their 24 FPS (Frames per seconds) then this is the TV for you at affordable price. I love the fact they offered 3D glasses without batteries. Their picture sure looks good. I just check Vizio's website they do have another 3D TV models that support motion flows but they cost more than this model and is not in Wal-Mart stores just yet.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zing31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great buy
5/29/2011

Customer review by Planetstation

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Planetstation
by Planetstation

After our old Olevia 42" 1080i gave out, we shopped around for a new flat screen. Checked the usual TV dealers. Found the best deal here at Walmart. After watching this TV we were blown away with the picture quality. The actors look like they are right on the other side of the screen. You can see peach fuzz and the pores of their faces. Stange hunh. We have re-watched all of our bluray movies because it's like watching a new movie again with this clarity. The 3D feature is really cool on Tron. I will say the bluray version has a better picture than the 3D. Also the matte screen is a plus. Cuts down on the glare 100% compaired to our old gloss screen Olevia. I rated the sound quality lower because all we have to compare it to is our surround sound.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Planetstation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
5/6/2012

Customer review by steve1134

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by steve1134
by steve1134

This is my first high definition TV. I have looked at a lot of high definition TV and all so readed reviews on all kinds of these types of TVs. With all reviews I would take with a grain of salt including this this review. The final judgment will be yours. Here is my review of the Vizio 47 inch 3D high-definition television. I bought the television at Wal-Mart in March 2012. And I've been very much pleased with the TV. When I first turned on the TV and heard the audio it sounded that there was no base to it. But now I am used to sound, a lot of people in the review said that the audio is too low but for me I have a very quiet home in the audio is just fine. As far as reviews are concerned by the professionals that the blacks are not blacks or may not cover all the edges of the screen for me I love how the video looks on the TV. Especially when you go to the high definition of the spectrum I never knew thanks to be so clear. Now for the 3-D part of what this television is capable of I find that totally awesome. Providing that you have a DVD Blu-Ray player that is capable of doing 3-D. I have been to a lot of 3-D movies at the theater other than the screen size it looks just like the movies. If I have to have a complaint about the television is that for me the glasses start hurting my ears after two hours, I do wear glasses also maybe if I purchase a different style of passive 3-D glasses they would be more comfortable. Regardless watching a 3-D movie at home is awesome. With a home theater connected to the system makes it that much better. One find I do not like is the HDMI cables are way too expensive. As far as hooking up the television was wonderful. All so having Internet access with the television makes it more fun. There are times that that I get tired of watching television so I go to the Internet on YouTube and watch videos from their and I do that all the time. I did a lot of research about this television and I saw a lot of complaints about this television, and I was wondering if I was making the right decision. Yes I had a budget to watch, but with this package is offered on this TV, to me t his was a better value. Coming home from a hard day's work and see in your favorite shows in high-definition I can't think of anything better. I am not a sports person so I can't tell you how good this TV is sports, nor am I a gamer so I don't how good this TV is for gaming but for general watching is wonderful. Now watching a movie in high-definition has opened up a whole new world for me, why go to the theaters now. The beauty part about this is that if you have to go to the bathroom get a drink of water or make popcorn you can stop the movie go to the bathroom, you drink a water, make popcorn you start the movie again, you can't do that at a theater. And let's face it making popcorn at home is a lot cheaper than buying it at the theater. My old TV was a 32 inch CRT and weight around 165 pounds and it took three men to move it, this TV I was able to bring upstairs by myself, my brother and I did set the TV up and got it going. I know in time they were be new models that can do more but right now I am very pleased with this television can do, and I'm hoping to get many years of service out of this set. Yet this TV can do more than my old CRT set. My suggestion and what ever high-definition TV that you decide to purchase spent a little money on a surge protector at least it will give you a little insurance on the electrical spikes. The remote control for this television is very interesting I never had a keypad on the back of the remote control, one improvement I wish they would do to the remote control is make it where it is illuminated on the lettering. No complaints on this high-definition television and for me it is totally awesome.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve1134
Great deal
4/26/2011

Customer review by fairbrab

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by fairbrab
by fairbrab

3D with cheap glasses. Use the ones from the Real D movie theater. I don't think we ever need to go to the movies again...3d is amazing. Has Netflix Bult in and a bunch of other stuff. Remote kind of stinks the buttons are way to small. Not much out there for 3D right now. Directv has 3 3d channels if you have their HD DVR.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairbrab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing! Most bang per $
6/28/2011

Customer review by yourmomishere

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by yourmomishere
by yourmomishere

*Excuse the poor pic quality, I used my iphone to take pics Amazing - in one word. 3D quality - is amazing, people say its not full HD, I can hardly notice a difference 2D quality - also amazing Other Plus points Says on the tv it will consume 20$ worth of electricity per year (if used for 5 hours/daily) Go watch a 3d movie in a local theatre and bring home the glasses to use (dirt cheap) Built in wifi and apps are good, however it doesnt have FB, youtube etc, only yahoo apps Excellent sound FOR THIS PRICE - nothing beats this! there is nothing out there that will give you 3d in 47 inches for this price, nothing even comes close (Price at walmart.com has gone up from 868 to 899, might still be lower in stores!)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourmomishere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV, Great Price!!!!!!!!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by giantslover514

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by giantslover514
by giantslover514

I bought this for the 3d, which is amazing, but the 2d movies in Bluray look perfect on this TV. If you want a 3d tv for a good price. Don't shop any further!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giantslover514
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome 3D TV
11/5/2011

Customer review by Menleewood

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Menleewood
by Menleewood

This TV has an unbelievable screen. It seems like you are right there with the people you are watching. Crystal clear and I would recommend this Vizio TV to any and all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menleewood
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
10/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to upgrade my home entertainment room and could not be happier. Everything about it is awesome! It is especially great when hooked up to HD directv... watched my first 3D basketball game and it "blew me away"! Well worth the $120 upgrade from the regular 47" LCD and the options are AMAZING! Buy one it will change your life ... well atleast your sedintary life! The sound is not spectacular, but I bought a Sony 5.1 Surround System to take care of that... I ranked it excellent, because it is a superior unit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Navajo Nation, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent TV!
9/21/2011

Customer review by MyNameIsNeo

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by MyNameIsNeo
by MyNameIsNeo

Based in all the good reviews I decided to move with the current, best decision I made, excelent picture quality, excelent 3d, passive 3d (I bought 6 extra pair of 3d glasses on ebay for 9 dls), I mean this was the best TV I have had so far. The internet apps are very friendly, except it does not have youtube, thats the only bad thing so far, but the good things are too many that this is not important.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyNameIsNeo
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews