Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
81
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 319 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews
Amazing! Most bang per $
6/28/2011

Customer review by yourmomishere

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by yourmomishere
by yourmomishere

*Excuse the poor pic quality, I used my iphone to take pics Amazing - in one word. 3D quality - is amazing, people say its not full HD, I can hardly notice a difference 2D quality - also amazing Other Plus points Says on the tv it will consume 20$ worth of electricity per year (if used for 5 hours/daily) Go watch a 3d movie in a local theatre and bring home the glasses to use (dirt cheap) Built in wifi and apps are good, however it doesnt have FB, youtube etc, only yahoo apps Excellent sound FOR THIS PRICE - nothing beats this! there is nothing out there that will give you 3d in 47 inches for this price, nothing even comes close (Price at walmart.com has gone up from 868 to 899, might still be lower in stores!)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourmomishere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!!!!!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by JSHAM

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by JSHAM
by JSHAM

I was not looking for a 3D tv. But when I was comparing tv's at the time the 3d tv was cheaper then the non 3d tv. Same specs 1080p 120hz so I went with it. Tv setup is really easy very simple menu. The wifi option is nice pandora and netflix stream directly to the Tv. My Direct tv comes with four 3d channels and I also own a PS3. Not knowing at the time but most of the game I already owned were 3D ready (COD Black ops -Gran turismo 5 -NBA 2k12) It takes your Gaming to another level.. I have surround sound hooked up but the tv audio is a lot better then expected. I Just mounted it to a tv stand and it looks great. I am extremely satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHAM
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv for a great price.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Blakeybanza

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Blakeybanza
by Blakeybanza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Th picture quality is great. 1080p with all the bells and whistles. The 3d leaves some room for Improvement, like having a built in 2d to 3d converter. But this can be upgraded with a 35$ item from eBay. Also keep in mind that if you don't have the proper distance from the tv the 3d doesn't pop as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blakeybanza
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price. Great 3-D (Real D glasses work)
6/6/2012

Customer review by HoustonHeart

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by HoustonHeart
by HoustonHeart

The price of the TV helps when you want to enter the realm of 3-D home theaters. The 3-D clarity is excellant, and no need for the older battery powered technology known to cause eye strain. You will need to play with settings to enhance over all clarity, defaults are not good. The Keyboard remote is great. The built in Wifi great for netflix and Vudu. You get a free 5.99 credit to watch a voodoo movie. PC USUAGE: My PC is my theater provider. This works great with Power DVD 10 and 12 (12 turns all DVD, BLu-Ray, and video sources to 3-D). It works with Nvidia 3dTV play, to play games on the pc in 3D, use drivers 295.15, as new ones stopped working for 3D gaming. GAME CONSOLES: Works well with Xbox 360 3D games (Halo CE Aniv looks amazing on it), as well as PS3 3D games. REAL D Theater Glasses: (Same technology). Theater Glasses compatable!!!!!! This TV works with our extra pairs of Real D glasses we have from movie theaters. It actually produces a clear 3-D effect!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonHeart
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend!
5/18/2011

Customer review by RzrbxSooowe

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by RzrbxSooowe
by RzrbxSooowe

We are in awe over our Vizio 47' LCD. Nothing prepared us for what we experienced. We didn't see a demo at the store to be able to actually see it work on the spot before purchase. We needed a new TV but didn't have 3D in mind. Went ahead and purchased this model since the price for item/features seemed very reasonable. After taking it out of box and hooked up our PS3, our PS3 recognized the 3D and started updating. The only 3D version of any media in our home was one of the PS3 games the kids had. We put the video game in for the 3D option and WOW all the way through the intro. The glasses you use with it are just like the ones you use at the theaters to see 3D movies so we didn't have to buy the expensive active shutter glasses. This is the best TV we have ever owned and absolutely love it. Off to get some 3D BluRay movies to enjoy more of our new TV! Definately 5 stars and recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (122) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RzrbxSooowe
Bryant, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Value! Do not let the brand fool you!
10/3/2011

Customer review by roz2356

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by roz2356
by roz2356

So I have been researching 3d tv's for about a week and when I came across the Vizio lcd 47" in 3d i was totally skeptical. I was looking into buying a samsung but they were really high. After reading the reviews on the vizio I thought what the heck lets see if this thing is really that good. Its more than good its amazing! Especially for the price! The 3d is freakin awesome and the picture quality is unreal. Everytime I watch greys anatomy on netflix i feel like im actually on the set watching the show get filmed. The first 3d movie we watched on it was Thor and it was really neat. The sound is not perfect but its not bad and once we hook up our speakers i think it will be a lot better. The only problem I have with the sound is you have to turn it up when theres talking but then turn it down as soon as a action scene comes on becasue it gets really loud. Other than that I definitely recommend this tv. My fiance played black ops in 3d and was blown away he thought it was so cool! Thanks Vizio for making such a high quality affordable tv!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roz2356
puyallup, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
INCREDIBLE
5/31/2011

Customer review by AHARP31

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by AHARP31
by AHARP31

I AM 62 YEARS OLD AND RECENTLY RETIRED. I RESEARCED LONG AND HARD BEFORE BUYING MY RETIREMENT PRESENT FOR MYSELF. EVEN THOUGH I AM TECH CHALLENGED I GOT THIS ONE RIGHT. THIS TV IS NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING. THE ONLY THING I AM SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED IN IS THE AUDIO BUT BELIEVE WHEN I ADD THE SURROUND SOUND THAT WILL BE RESOLVED. I HAD SOME TROUBLE FIGURING OUT HOW TO ACCESS THE 3D BUT FINALLY DID AND WITH DIRECT TV HAVING 4 3D CHANNELS I WAS AMAZED AT THE QUALITY. FELT LIKE BEING IN THE THEATER. ALSO THE INTERNET APPS ARE UNBELIEVEABLE. NOT ONLY DO I RECOMMEND THIS TV BUT IF YOU BUY ANYTHING ELSE YOU ARE FOOLISH. THIS TV EXCEEDS MY HIGHEST EXPECTATIONS BY A WIDE MARGIN. THE OWNERS MANUAL WAS LACKING, BUT GO TO VIZIO'S WEB SITE AND YOU WILL FIND A WEALTH OF INFORMATION. TO SAY I AM SATISIFIED WOULD BE A HUGE UNDERSTATEMENT.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHARP31
JEFFERSON, IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV but NO SEPARATE COMPONENT INPUT
5/22/2012

Customer review by DickAndNonaK

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by DickAndNonaK
by DickAndNonaK

While the TV is very nice, the owner's manual, available on line, shows separate component inputs and stereo audio inputs. The back panel of the TV DO NOT HAVE THESE INPUTS! While it was possible to hook up my home theater, using some items obtained at Radio Shack, there are no instructions on how to do this. I took pictures of the back of the TV, and the back of my home theater and took them to Radio Shack. I sent a question to Vizio customer service, and received no response to this question, although they said that they would respond within 48 hours. While I am very pleased with the product, (we have 5 Vizio TVs) and really enjoy the WiFi, and the ability to hook up to Amazon Prime, to watch entire series of older shows, without commercials, the customer service is horrible ie: no response, and minimally, I think that they should pay for the adapters, extra cables, etc. I had to purchase, because the back of the TV was not the same as what is shown in the manual. Having said this, I still think Vizio products are among the best, and best values on the market.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickAndNonaK
Florida and Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by Newpower1999

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Newpower1999
by Newpower1999

As an IT pro and electronic junkie I must say I never considered Vizio as an option when purchasing any HDTVs. But when I went to Walmart and saw this model on display next to other HIGH END MAJOR BRANDS...I was blown away by Vizio! This product gives YOU MORE BANG FOR YOUR BUCK WITHOUT BREAKING YOUR PERSONAL BANK! THE 2D PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING! VERY CLEAR..VERY SMOOTH. NOW THE 3D....OMG I CONNECTED MY PS3 AND PLAYED CALL OF DUTY: BLACK OPS IN 3D...I CRIED TEARS OF HD 3D JOY. THEN I WATCHED AVATAR 3D BLU-RAY....MY JAW HIT THE FLOOR...I THOUGHT I WAS BACK AT THE MOVIE THEATER WHEN I FIRST WATCHED THIS MOVIE! VIZIO DID AN INCREDIBLE JOB MAKING THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE VERIZON FIOS AND THEY HAVE SOME 3D CONTENT AND AGAIN IT PERFORMED BEAUTIFULLY! I'M RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE I KNOW WHO'S LOOKING FOR AN HD 3DTV. THANKS FOR MAKING AN INCREDIBLE TV!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newpower1999
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
vizio skeptic
5/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been researching hdtvs for over a year and this is the first one that had all the features I wanted for a excellent price. The picture quality is excellent the features are robust or simple depending on how deep you want to digg and the widgets is a awesome feature. No more having to turn on the 360 just to stream music or watch netflix. The 3d feature is really slick but will make you a terrible black ops player. Dont know if I just need to get used to it or what but made my mad skills total noobish. The 120 hz concerened me but the worries are unfounded everything works perfectly and in sync and no skipping frames or anything weird. Vizio may be my new favorite brand of consumer electronics

Was this review helpful? (244) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV
5/10/2012

Customer review by Boxer

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Boxer
by Boxer

I bought this TV because there was a shortage of other brands in this size and my TV had just croaked. So I bought this Vizio and to my great surprise it has the best picture and SOUND of any that I have had or listened to before. Sound is something that many people complain about in EVERY TV that is rated, this TV has perfect sound, my chair is 20' from the TV and i have to keep the volume below 20 ,t goes to 100, or it blasts me out of the room. The adjustments for all things, picture, sound, color, whatever, this set has one or two or 5 ways to adjust it for your needs. The color and clarity on the "VIVID" picture setting is great and the sound on "Rock" is perfect, I also have the Audio Out connected to my stereo if I want my neighbors to hear the sound of an action movie.(Ha). So if the quality holds up and i have no problems then I say that this is as good a TV as ANY out there and much less expensive. Also the remote is great and the set works with my DirecTV remote. So I have ZERO negatives for this TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxer
Cape Coral, Florida
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/5/2011

Customer review by jglad35

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by jglad35
by jglad35

Purchased this product as a birthday present for myself on 8/15/2011. I am amazed at the quality of the picture. The sound is not fabulous. I hooked it up to my stereo which now sounds as if you're at the theatre. Looking at this tv makes you not want to leave the house. Viewing the picture makes you seem as if you're right there with the actors. A family member commented after looking at the picture quality and decided they wanted to move in just to look at tv. Great improvement in standard definition as well. Truly enjoyed the 3D as well. I give Vizio 2 thumbs up fo an excellent product at a very reasonable price. The only con is sometimes going from one channel to the next, there is no sound. I do have to switch back and then back the the updated channel and there is sound. I do have it hooked up with a high speed, 3d hdmi cable. I can live with it though. Have not used Netflix yet, got my free credit from Vudu and the movie quality was great. It's not a smart tv but the apps are ok with me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jglad35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why spend 1200....?
2/25/2012

Customer review by CaitiB

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by CaitiB
by CaitiB

LOVE LOVE LOVE this TV. It is perfect. I wasn't sure I would really use the 3D capabilities, but I have found myself looking for movies and video games released in 3D because I LOVE IT! The picture quality is amazing. Even if something in 2D seems better than a standard HDTV. And the apps available are wonderful. You can't get a better product for a better deal. We priced TVs from various box stores and entertainment stores and nothing compared to the value and capability of this one. I also purchased the 3 year protection plan, which I HIGHLY recommend as Vizio only carries 1 year on the TV (you can purchase an extended protection plan with Vizio, don't know the details to it though). {I used to own a 46" Sony Bravia (purchased from WalMart as well) and LOVED it, however about 2 or 3 months after my Sony warranty expired my TV went on the fritz and died. Thankfully I purchased the WalMart protection plan and when the TV repair man couldn't fix it, WalMart sent me a check for the original purchase price of my Sony.}

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaitiB
Richland, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the name brand
6/25/2012

Customer review by xxemizxx

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by xxemizxx
by xxemizxx

Its a really great TV it has a lot of great apps like Pandora, Netflix, Facebook etc. The picture quality is amazing and what is best is that you have many 3D options. It also saves you a lot of money unlike other 3D tvs you have to buy the 3D glasses which cost about $100.00 each. This tv brings a pair of glasses. You can even use the glasses you get when you go to the movie theaters. Overall its an awesome tv with lots of features and gadgets. The remote control is kool one side is a regular tv remote and the other side is a keyboard. Another great unexpected item was a free screw driver, you might think so what? I was thrilled to see a screw driver in the box because I had no tools to mount my t.v I recently moved out on my own and have NO tools LOL this tv is great for the price and the quality is great. I myself hated tv now I'm addicted :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxemizxx
new york, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by ClemsonLCD

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by ClemsonLCD
by ClemsonLCD

I bought this TV after my television set was cracked. I was in dismay to have lost a 2 grand TV set and decided to go for a less priced model. I purchased this TV solely on the fact of the 3D. For that reason this TV is excellent. To be able to use cheap glasses and get the same 3D quality from a movie theater is incredible. For those wanting a 3D TV without the huge price tag, this is it. However, the picture quality is almost up to par on that of a Samsung, LG, or Sony. It falls short with the color contrasts. I have tinkered with the custom setup and found a medium that is nice. It's almost to dark or to light, which either kills the picture, or makes the picture to grainy. I have seen better looking pictures before on more expensive models. The menu system is pretty easy to learn and intuitive. The remote control is double sided, giving you a full key board to use while on the various apps. The apps plus the 3D make this an excellent TV for someone not looking for the best picture vs. best price or features. All in all, this was a great buy, and I will look to this company in the future for TV purchases. Not to mention Walmart's great return policy if you do not like the system.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClemsonLCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A True Review.... This TV EXCEEDS my expectations!
7/3/2011

Customer review by TaterBugsDad

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by TaterBugsDad
by TaterBugsDad

I read a lot of reviews and study hard before buying things like a new TV, etc. This is a true review. I really wanted an LED TV, but this TV seemed too good to be true. I read reviews here on WalMart.com and decided to take a chance, knowing already that VIZIO or Samsung was going to be my brand of choice. I already have one Vizio and love it. For a CCFL backlight display, this TV has GREAT black levels and the APPS are wonderful. I have mine hardwired, so I cannot vouch for wireless connectivity. Blu-Ray movies simply blew me away and although I didn't necessarily want 3D, even that amazed me! I rented a 3D movie from VUDU and everyone watching commented that it's so much brighter and sharper (also more realistic) than the theaters. Sound is not great but I use Surround Sound anyways, but otherwise AWESOME. For the money, can't go wrong! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaterBugsDad
Ewing, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible TV Will Change the Way You Watch TV
5/4/2012

Customer review by Dynamo47

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Dynamo47
by Dynamo47

My girlfriend purchased this TV about 3 months ago and the picture is incredible. I have a Vizio 32 inch Plasma so when she was looking for a TV I recommended Vizio for the price and quality. She saw this TV and picture and was sold. That was before she even realized that it included the Internet App and 3D. I easily loaded into her minivan and setup was very easy. When I removed the TV from the box it looked huge. I easily connected the stand and started to setup. Once I changed some of the settings the picture was like seeing the person in the room with you. Razor sharp lines and ultra crisp images. I watched Two and a Half Men and was amazed at the picture as it was like Charlie Sheen was in the living room with us. Watching hockey on the TV was like being at the game without having to wait in line for the bathroom. Going home to my Vizio 32 inch Plasma was disappointing to put it mildly. We hooked up the kids XBox to the TV and the kids love seeing their games in a whole new light. I am purchasing the same set for myself next month. I only post a review when I feel strongly about a product (be it positive or negative). I would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for an incredible picture with 3d at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dynamo47
Spring City, PA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Definately would recommend to anyone
10/22/2012

Customer review by WooBear9855

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by WooBear9855
by WooBear9855

Love this tv picture quality is great very easy set up in less than a half hour. Just plug tv in and follow instructions internet connection was simple just put in password and it took maybe 15 seconds and was connected. All other setup was simple also. Everyone seems to think the audio is not good at all I went into the audio part made some changes like setting it on surround sound and digital dolby and the sound now is very good. You may or may not want a soundbar also. I may get one later but for now movies sports and even the 3D is very good with audio and picture great on all. To connect to a DirectTv Box you will need a gold plated hdmi cable and the 3D is great. My DVD player is only connected with the original red yellow and white connection cables and has a great picture also and sound good on all. The gold plated hdmi is well worth the $24.00. This tv is well worth the price and a great all around tv and you can do so much with this tv actually fun to see what all you can do. Don't wait get one now and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WooBear9855
Aurora Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A no-brainer
5/26/2011

Customer review by OCsurfer

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by OCsurfer
by OCsurfer

If you think 3D is not here to stay, think again! At this price, this 3-D experience is good enough to knock your socks off! This is just ONE feature of this TV. NetFlix streaming works seamlessly without the "please wait... buffering". And did I mention the HD? Yeah, 2D is great as well. None of that LED (bright headlight) stuff. I have 3 DirectTV 3D channels besides ESPN 3D. Mavs vs. Thunder in 3D was phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCsurfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
5/29/2011

Customer review by Planetstation

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Planetstation
by Planetstation

After our old Olevia 42" 1080i gave out, we shopped around for a new flat screen. Checked the usual TV dealers. Found the best deal here at Walmart. After watching this TV we were blown away with the picture quality. The actors look like they are right on the other side of the screen. You can see peach fuzz and the pores of their faces. Stange hunh. We have re-watched all of our bluray movies because it's like watching a new movie again with this clarity. The 3D feature is really cool on Tron. I will say the bluray version has a better picture than the 3D. Also the matte screen is a plus. Cuts down on the glare 100% compaired to our old gloss screen Olevia. I rated the sound quality lower because all we have to compare it to is our surround sound.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Planetstation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews