Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 542 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

542 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

542 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
74
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 430 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
great tv for the price with so many perks
6/2/2011

Customer review by Phil123r45678

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Phil123r45678
by Phil123r45678

This TV has everything you'll need for the average person and even those who demand serious performance / luxury items. I recently purchased this TV for a small living room I have in my apartment and this is quite the addition. I wanted 42 inch because it's big but not too big for the size of the room. The TV comes with tons of features and a nifty remote to help you along the way (one side is your standard remote while the other side is a keyboard with number pad). The TV has internet capabilities (wireless and wired), widgets for various things (such as yahoo finance, netflix, weather, etc) and then tons of connections such as HDMI, usb, etc as well as 3D. I've seen some reviews in which people say the sound may not be too great... but for a TV set, it's just as good as the others I've seen without sacrificing size for sound. I also own a 32 inch Samsung and the sound is just as good on the Vizio. Anyone who wants above average sound should go with the surround sound sets, but everyone else out there - trust me, the TV is fine. Finally, the 3D is pretty awesome. I expected it to be pretty low quality all-in-all but figured having the 3D capability may be cool for that one movie a year I may want to actually watch in 3D. As I began to play Call of Duty Black Ops on the PS3 (through the HDMI) it prompted me that the game was 3D ready. Much to my surprise after I put on the glasses (included) it was awesome! In conclusion: awesome Tv for the price and should be a serious contender when you're looking to make a purchase under $1000.00

Was this review helpful? (729) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phil123r45678
Kutztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Added this unit in the Male Cave!
6/16/2011

Customer review by Xyler

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Xyler
by Xyler

Our main video unit is a 50-inch plasma with Onkyo surround sound, Apple TV2, and Sony blu-ray DVD player. I needed an alternative because my wife finally learned how to use Netflix on Apple TV and I can no longer take hours of movies from the Jane Austen books. I began looking for a HDTV to replace the 30-inch Sony CRT in my cave, which is a corner of the bedroom and also features a reclining rocker, laptop, and low-end surround sound system. I was considering a 32-inch LCD with Internet apps. On a trip to visit my daughter at her college, we visited Walmart to stock her up on supplies. I strolled by Electronics and spotted the Vizio 32-inch 3D LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV. I was impressed with the price, and then I saw the 42-inch version. Wow! The price was unbelievable! I wasn’t looking for 3D, but the 3D model wasn’t much more than the non-3D model, so I was very interested. We went out to eat and I couldn’t stop thinking about the 42-inch model. My wife spilled some food on her pants and said we need to go back to Walmart so she could buy a new pair of pants. I told her those would be the most expensive pair of pants she had ever purchased! I am very impressed with the television. Setup was simple. To begin watching cable with audio through the low-end surround sound took about 20 minutes. To setup everything else (i.e., Amazon Prime, Vudu, Netflix, Facebook, Flickr, etc.) took about an hour. I even purchased a 15-foot VGA cable and now occasionally use the Vizio as an extended monitor for my laptop! The picture quality is excellent. I purchased my first 3D movie through Vudu and was very impressed. I even forgot I was wearing the 3D glasses after about 15 minutes. And, yes, the glasses used at Avitar at the theater worked with the Vizio. (Side Note: I did not enjoy watching the NBA finals in 3D on ESPN, but that had more to do with ESPN learning how to present NBA games in 3D.) I cannot speak about the Vizio’s speaker system because I have audio through a surround sound system. However, I can say the available inputs and outputs on the Vizio are exactly what you need to connect a 3D blu-ray DVD player, a surround sound system, a cable box, a gaming system, and a computer. I have it connected to the Uverse router via the wireless mode. The Internet apps are outstanding. I have streamed movies from Amazon, Vudu, and Netflix, and the quality is great. The 3D movie from Vudu had a few buffering issues at HDX -- I have a 12 MB Internet account with Uverse -- but viewing at HD eliminated those issues. I also like the remote. If I could find the code to work my AT&T Uverse DVR, I would use the Vizio remote exclusively. Yes, it takes firm pressure to press the keys, but I like that. (I sometimes sit with the remote in my hand and I am not accidentally changing channels as much as before.) There is a time lag from the time you press the on button and when the show appears on the Vizio, but this doesn’t bother me. In summary, I highly recommend this television.

Was this review helpful? (377) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic TV! Would have been willing to pay more
7/16/2011

Customer review by dgskizzle

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by dgskizzle
by dgskizzle

I have been interested in getting a 3Dtv for a while now. I went back and forth on brands from Samsung to Panasonic to Sony then to samsung again... But I hated how none of these brands made just a Simple LCD 3Dtv (I dont think LED tvs are my thing yet due to bad corner bleeding).I then started to think I didnt want 3D because of the Dizziness accociated with the bulky expensive glasses that need recharging! But when I heard about Passive 3D technology with just plain non electronic glasses... i was once again interested. I did some research on the Passive 3d and started to get a bit weary of it. I had seen alot of so called (Cons) about Passive 3D... such as: 1080p resolution getting cut in half... but i still decided to give it a go. Now, since there was ABSOLUTELY NO store showing a demo of Vizio 3D (Not Walmart or Sams Club), I chugged on down to best buy to see the LG 3Dtvs (Also Passive) and was BLOWN AWAY! Even my father who hates 3D technology and isnt technologic at all was commenting on how great it was! The "1080p resolution cut in half" is NOT NOTICABLE AT ALL if you sit the correct amount of feet back... as it tells you trust me! The I had another dilema... i was nervous that this Vizio wouldn't be equal or would be worse compared to the LG tv... I finally went to my local walmart and picked this up for $667 brought it home. When i took it out of the box and set it where my 32 inch used to be... I was amazed at how big this tv looked! The set up process was very very easy and quick and I love who this tv has built in Wifi! The 2d picture on this tv (Dish Network HD) is Incredible! After watching 10 minutes of plain tv... I couldnt wait anymore I had to try out the 3D! The first thing I did was play Call of duty (Xbox 360) 3D... I thought it was alright but it wasnt the coolest 3d i had ever seen. After that I watched Resident Evil Afterlife 3D. My jaw was on the floor the entire time!!! The 3D was insanely good! I saw this movie in theater in 3D and was dissapointed so I wasnt expecting much... But this tv made it look AMAZING! Right then and there I KNEW that this tv was Equal to the LG and the picture looked much Sharper. I played Motorstorm apocalypse and Once again was amazed!!! Debris flew into the screen that made me flinch! A MUST PLAY 3D GAME IS "SUPER STARDUST HD"! It is incredibly addicting and the 3D is revolutionary... Killzone 3 in 3D is ridiculously good however it does take a slight dip in graphics but trading it for 3d is worth it! One of the coolest 3D things in Killzone is when you run up to a helghast and stab them in the eye with a knife and blood flies into your face! I watch Gnomeo in juliet on the Vudu app on the tv! It had good quality 3D and was a cute movie. Tron is amazing as well! Still the 1080 resolution cut in half is bull and isnt noticable AT ALL!!!!! Most of the people bashing on the Passive systems are people who own Active Shutter 3D sets and regret buying them! :) I had the money to buy whatever Tv i wanted to and this tv is cheap and works better than the ones that are $1000-$2000 There are a couple SMALL complains - The sound is very low on this tv (but the tv is soo cheap that you can that you can use the money you saved to buy a surround sound!) -You 5 seconds to manually change the 2d picture to 3d so if the remote isnt close to you than you have to try again! The Pros outweight the Cons on this tv no matter what so its no Biggie! Also I havent noticed any problem with the Remote buttons not responding like people have been saying maybe they are just picky or something cuz the remote is perfect and so is the full qwerty keyboard!!! Get this TV and Enter the new home Technology at a cheap price! I would have paid $1500 for this tv (like samsung's) and still would have been impressed and happy! You cant go wrong! Thank you soooo Much Vizio! Great Quality products! Low and non-greedy prices! Great Customer service! No wonder you are the best selling LCD tv company!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (236) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgskizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV with modern technology
5/19/2011

Customer review by ldw6559

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by ldw6559
by ldw6559

I purchased this TV when it first came out about 5 or 6 weeks ago and it does just what I wanted. I had been looking at the LG cinema series 3D and it is a better TV with more options and LED lighting as well as allowing you to control how much upconverting it does on regular programming. This Vizio upconverts automatically. The price was about half the cost of the LG and since it was going in my bedroom I chose the cheaper option. This is passive 3D which is the same as the IMAX theatres use and the cheap non-battery powered glasses is all you need, it also allows for you to be able to sit closer and gives you a wider viewing angle. The picture as well as the 3D experience is impressive. I use Direc-Tv and they have a package of 3 channels plus one pay per view channel that broadcasts in 3D for 10 bucks a month. I don't know if it's worth the price but I will be watching Dallas and Oklahoma City NBA playoff game in 3D tonight and can't wait. The remote actually has a button for Netflix, Amazon, and Vudu at the top and I use all 3. The wireless connection is great as well. The speakers are about as good as your going to get on a flat panel and I do not need to upgrade as I am well satisfied with the sound. I would say a great overall bargain. Hopes this helps.

Was this review helpful? (261) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldw6559
Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Passive 3D
8/2/2011

Customer review by KTrev512

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by KTrev512
by KTrev512

If you are having trouble buying this tv because you are worried that passive 3D will not be as good as active shutter 3D, then you are wrong. The Vizio's passive 3D technology is amazing. You may have heard that with passive 3D the resolution is cut in half, so instead of watching a movie in 1080p you are really only watching it in 540p. The truth is that each eye sees the picture in 540p becasue one eye sees half the screen, while the other eye sees the other half. As long as you are watching the tv with both eyes, you will get full 1080p resolution. If you love going to the movie theater to watch 3d movies, then you will love watching movies on this tv because you get the exact same quality as the theaters. You can even use your Real 3D glasses that they give you in the theaters to watch movies on this tv. The glasses are simple, inexpensive, light weight, battery free, flicker free, and comfortable. There is no ghosting with movies or gaming, but do sometimes see a little bit of blur in the background every now and then in some movies and games but nothing dramatic, I think it just depends on the movie or game. Animated movies like Toy Story 3 or Bolt are absolutely spectacular with no blur in the background. The depth at which an object feels like is coming out of the screen also depends on the movie. Keep in mind that this tv is smaller than what you see in the theater so don't expect for objects to be slapping you in the face. You will still see objects floating in the air or get the feeling like its raining inside your own home but it wont be as immersive as the theaters. This tv does not convert 2D cable into 3D, in case you were wondering, it only plays compatible 3D movies or games. For all you gamers out there, gaming is pretty sweet on this tv. I have my ps3 connected to it and its pretty cool. The 2D side of this tv is really good, clear 1080p picture, good blend of colors. I gave this tv 4 stars because I didn't really like the apps and internet on this tv, it might just be my network but I found it a little slow. The apps are kinda cool to have, but I don't see my self using them very much. Another thing I didn't like was the remote. the buttons are a little small, and sometimes don't register when I press them, but may just be because its a new remote. Sound quality is not very loud but not a problem for me because I'm connecting my surround sound to it. Overall, this tv is very good, 3D is awsome, picture quality is amazing, a few flaws but nothing to worry about. I will recomend this tv to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTrev512
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!!!
5/8/2011

Customer review by dxt001

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by dxt001
by dxt001

Bought the 42 inch for the family. 3d is great. Works with the same glasses used in theaters. Entire family watches 3d. Internet apps like VUDU is great we can rent stream 3d. Wow!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dxt001
bloomington, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
From the Cable Guy
9/25/2011

Customer review by RHConcepts

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by RHConcepts
by RHConcepts

I have been a service technician for #omcast cable for over ten years. I have seen many TV’s. The stores only display the TVs with HD content going to them, so it’s hard to know how well it will look with other types of signals. I have been waiting and looking for an HDTV for 7 years and did a lot of research on many of them. This is by far the best TV I have seen for the price and I would even compare this to a higher end TV. You get 120 Hz, 42”, passive 3d, full 1080p, built in Wi-Fi, internet apps and a two sided remote that has a keyboard on the other side. Now remember that this is a flat screen TV so the sound will be just ok. You can’t get sub woofers into a flat screen so down the road buy a sound bar or sound system. This is just what I have been looking for in a TV, but it may not be the best one for you.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHConcepts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bye movie theatres
4/25/2011

Customer review by lattedacafe

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by lattedacafe
by lattedacafe

This tv is amazing. Crystal clear bluray 3D movies, excellent picture quality overall!!!!! Buy this tv.

Was this review helpful? (52) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lattedacafe
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Latest Technology on a Budget!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by 3DTechFan

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by 3DTechFan
by 3DTechFan

I purchased this and immediately paired it up with ESPN 3D service and was amazed by the result. The detail of the picture is superb and watching the NBA Finals in 3D is priceless. Definitely met my expectations and overall very happy with this product. Using passive 3D glasses is also a benefit and got 4 more passive 3D glasses for less than 20 bucks online. Only thing that is not superb is the sound quality but there is so much you can expect from the internal speakers. I rather they spend all their budget on the technology and picture quality than the internal sound system that will be replaced by a home theater system anyway. Features like WiFi and Web Apps are just icing on the cake and can't be beat for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3DTechFan
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome image and options for a awesome price
8/20/2011

Customer review by Lobzpooatu

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Lobzpooatu
by Lobzpooatu

I've been looking at buying a new TV for a while since my bulb in my HD Projector went out. So I thought lets go for the 3D LCD since it's gotten a lot cheaper. So I checked out some samsungs and Sony's first, but 1k for a 42inch is robbery. I saw this TV a few months ago and bookmarked it until I finished my research on 3D and Vizio. Once I got done checking out a few other TV's I decided to go with the Vizio. Another reason was because of the type of 3D glasses this one uses. I don't want to have to pay another 200 bucks for two more glasses so more people can watch movies with us in 3D. Three bucks at the movie theater for another pair will work just fine. That's right this TV uses the same types of glasses used in the theaters today. Once I got the TV hooked up to my HD DVR and PS3 I couldn't believe the brightness of this bad boy. It was amazing how crisp the picture was and even with my Wii hooked up the picture still looked fantastic even thought the Wii doesn't support full HD. So next was trying out the 3D and like others here I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised when the 3D looked fantastic. I've only seen Drive Angry and played Mortal Kombat in 3D, but thanks to Vudu I've been able to see a ton of trailers in 3D as well and it all looks amazing. If you're are unfamiliar with Vudu it's a great site you can download all the latest movies from directly to your tv thanks to the built in Wifi. There's also netflix, facebook, fandango and much more. The TV remote also flips over and on the back it has a full keyboard. I loved that they finally thought of something like that. I'm so blown away by the quality of the picture including the 3D and the amount of options this bad boy has. If you're looking to finally make that step into 3D now is the time. This TV is a must buy. That's why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lobzpooatu
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No need to look any further!!!
6/6/2011

Customer review by bhart82

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by bhart82
by bhart82

This past week my wife and I purchased a new bedroom set. Having replaced the bedroom set I found this the perfect oppurtunity to finally get the 26" tube tv replaced. Wife gets "hers" and I get "his"! Ha! I'm the type of guy that does his research then purchases the item. Well this was no different and I couldn't be more excited about our purchase. I originally thought the idea of getting a 3D tv to be immature and not needed. Well after seeing that I could add the 3d for the same price point as other 1080p 120hz tv's I decided to give it a try. The excitement began from the easy home setup to the amazing non 3d pictures, then to the UNBELIEVABLE 3D experience. I watched Lebron James dunk in my bedroom as my wife was ducking out of the way like she was being posterized. Let's not forget that my WI-FI makes the TV that much more amazing. Typically we have to go out to our family room and watch netflix through the wii because my 3 yr old samsung led doesn't have internet connectivity. Now we can relax with our new bedroom set and enjoy one of the best purchases we have ever made. This TV is a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhart82
Michiana, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phenonamal Picture Quality
6/7/2011

Customer review by reddoggy

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by reddoggy
by reddoggy

One of the best purchases I have ever made. You just can't beat this tv for value and features including sets that are twice the price. I was in A Walmart store the other day in the electronics section and I noticed a man shopping for a tv and recommened this set wholeheartedly. For price, picture quality(looks astounding in 3-D) and features(wi-fi is included to if you want to watch steaming movies from Netflix, VUDU) this is the tv of your dreams.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddoggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bargain!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Jiffycup

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Jiffycup
by Jiffycup

I was going to go for the 60 in 3d but ultimately I'm glad I purchased the 42 in the picture is excellent no problems. However you will need a sound bar or a surround sound system as the sound quality is very poor. Overall it's a great bargain and I have no regrets purchasing the tv.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jiffycup
huntsville, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by supermom198

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by supermom198
by supermom198

this is a great TV MUST HAVE!! the only downside is the speakers are weak but you can get a surround sound system and it works great!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermom198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv until it fried
1/12/2013

Customer review by Samtwins

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Samtwins
by Samtwins

I bought this tv 11/25/11.....turned it on 1/4/13....no power, no screen, and no sound. I called vizio support and they gave me a tv repair phone number to call since it was two months out of warranty. Unfortunately, the out of warranty part is not available at vizparts.com, shop jimmy or anywhere else. After I took it to a local repairman I found out that the main board is fried. Apparently, this usually happens to old tv's. go figure! I called vizio support and they told me that I needed to keep calling the above Internet site phone numbers. I now have a $600 TV which does not work and there are no parts for it. Looks like I was taken to the cleaners! What about vizio being ranked #1 in customer service? I recently had surgery and I am on bed rest. I quests I have no TV to watch. Where is the customer service????

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samtwins
Lewisville, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal on a great name in the TV industry.
12/29/2011

Customer review by Torch512

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Torch512
by Torch512

Okay, i've had this tv since early december. Right out the box if you want to use the apps like netflix and so on...UPDATE your tv via internet, then turn off the tv when prompted to allow the updates to finalize the install on your tv. It sounds complicated, but it really isn't. Do this for the Blu Ray player as well. The picure is really great, there are a bunch of different picture settings that you can choose from, but you only need to know how to use one feature when it comes to picture quality; Game Mode. When you want to watch an HD movie, turn game mode OFF. This will allow the picture to look as if you are right there watching the action, the movement is so fluid like and vivid. If you are a gamer, then when you play; turn game mode ON. If you play with game mode off, then you will experience some delays in the response of your controls..and if you play online then you know response and reactions are critical. Now if you are going to play a game in 3D or watch a movie in 3D...the detection is automatic. You are prompted to select to watch movie or play game by switching to 3D mode. Some games you have to manually go to the settings and change it to display the game in 3D, once you do this..your tv will pick up on it and ask if you'd like to switch to 3D to play game. The tv apps are pretty seamless and easy to use. You have a lot to choose from, even having the ability to sign into your yahoo mail account and read the news or watch. I haven't fully explored this TV yet, so what you can and can't do is up to you to discover. I will say that the 3D picture is awesome..some games will display 3D in 720p, and the movies will display in 1080p..but i'm sure most of you will never notice the difference. This is a very good buy, the price for everything you're getting is very very resonable..heck..it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torch512
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost good
9/5/2011

Customer review by TimmyJim

3.0 stars 9/5/2011 by TimmyJim
by TimmyJim

I bought this TV because it looked good on paper, but after getting it home there were a couple of issues that eventually lead me to return the TV in hopes of finding something better elsewhere. Pros: 1. Good video quality 2. Built in wi-fi with apps 3. Good 3D and I like that the glasses are cheaper since they aren't powered 3. cheap Cons: 1. cheap 2. Something was apparently wrong with my TV's power supply because it randomly shut off on me. 3. None of the apps were good except Pandora and Netflix, and you get get those through other means. 4. I had no intention of using the on board speakers, so I didn't care if the built in audio was bad, but the video lagged very bad on the TV with my sound system. I hooked it up with my sound system and it was like watching bad kung fu movies (note that I never had this issue before with my old samsung plasma) I was almost able to overlook this fault in the tv because my audio receiver can adjust it's lag to match the tv, but it seemed like different video sources lagged by different amounts, and I couldn't get it just right. Eventually I returned the TV because of 2 and 4, but as a side note I found out something else about 3D tvs that I didn't know before. If you have an older audio video receiver that you do HDMI switching with then you may have issues with 3D. I was watching a 3D movie on my PS3 and I had to have the HDMI directly connected to the tv in order for the 3D to work. This meant that I couldn't have the HD Master audio played through my receiver because the optical out on the tv couldn't handle the HD audio. I ended up having to reconfigure my whole setup to have the PS3 output audio through an optical cable directly to the receiver and the video via HDMI to the tv.

Was this review helpful? (47) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimmyJim
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is a great TV for it's price
6/6/2011

Customer review by DiverUS

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by DiverUS
by DiverUS

Great TV. I just purchased one this weekend it's so easy to set up it only took me about 15 minutes and I had it ready to go. The speaker aren't loud but it sounds good with my surround sound system. The only thing is that you have to watch the TV in the right angle to view the 3D format. The other thing is that sometimes you have to press the control buttons hard to get them to work. Other wise this is a great TV. When I purchased my TV the department manager told me that this model is getting discontinued from Walmart. Get yours before they run out. This is your best bet for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiverUS
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio
5/1/2012

Customer review by Vizio2012

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Vizio2012
by Vizio2012

This product did not work. It was stuck in 3D. Called Vizio help desk. After talking to several reps their option was tpo return item for repair. Did not do this since it was brand new out of box. Returned it to Walmart. Based customer service experience.

Was this review helpful? (32) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vizio2012
First Vizio TV and It's AWESOME
6/17/2011

Customer review by Bidjey

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Bidjey
by Bidjey

I am a sucker for 3D IMax and have been looking for a while to get a 3D TV. After reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I gotta tell you that's a sweet TV!!! I tried a couple 3D movies which were great, but the one that awed me was Tron 3D. Picture quality was flawless, and the 3D effects...speechless! Just as it was in 3D IMax but at my own convenience. The best thing that bad boy didn't even cost me $700 (No tax in Delaware where I picked it up on my way home). Since it's a Theater 3D model therefore Real 3D glasses work fine with it. The downside: The speakers are weak and the buttons on the remote are harder than usual. Great gift for College students with the built-in wifi, ethernet, RGB and 3 HDMI ports. Also included widgets such as VUDU, NETFLIX, PANDORA etc.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bidjey
West New York, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews