Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 542 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

542 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

542 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
74
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 430 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
Vizio 42" Theatre 3D Interner TV
6/12/2012

Customer review by BxNyEMT

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BxNyEMT
by BxNyEMT

This is my 4th Vizio TV, and I have loved them all. I have two (2) 42", one the 3DTV, one 37" and one 37" LED/LCD Razor. I only have one complaint and that is the volume. You have to tweak it just right for the correct volume. The Tru-Sound does help during the commercials, and the Ambient Lighting is GREAT for adjusting the picture in different light. I wouldn't buy anything else, not only for the price but for the quality of workmanship of the item. You can't go wrong with a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BxNyEMT
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tv for Gaming and Movies at a low price.
9/26/2011

Customer review by zzk2001

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by zzk2001
by zzk2001

So after getting this tv it just keeps getting better and better as i mess with the settings Right out of box the Tv is good... for some people this will be fine, BUT once you start messing around with settings things just get better... One thing i found on the Tv i did not think it would even have.... (Game Mode) OMG when i found that setting i came close to passing out i was so happy, If you don't know, Game Mode makes games like MvsC or RockBand 100% LAG FREE!!! Or any game for that matter. I am a Big Rockband player and i tried the game out soon as i got the tv... More or less i was Mad but understood it was going to have LAG.. BUT... when i looked in the settings 1 day as i was playing a game i seen... The ALL IN POWERING...(GAME MODE) =) Other things like the Apps and Keyboard on the remote is a nice plus, The Keyboard is not the best... Kind of hard to use and you need to push on the keys HARD!!! but still it's a nice touch. If your just a Gamer i would 100% buy this tv, -1080p -120hz -Game Mode -3D "Gaming" -Facebooking on the fly =P It just has it all for gamers,And Soooo Much more. They should really put in the Description this tv has Game Mode, Just for that alone i would have gotten this tv, And at a MUCH higher price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzk2001
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Buy this TV!!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by eljefeaz

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by eljefeaz
by eljefeaz

This LCD gets 5 stars straight across the board! I originally purchased a 40" Emerson 60hz lcd from Walmart on Fathers day and returned it after I experienced dead pixels and bad ghosting. I use this LCD for a PC/xbox360 display and there is zero ghosting. Picture looks absolutely phoenominal with 120hz 200,000:1 contrast ratio. Wifi is great and Netflix streams and looks great. The 3D rocks, watched Tron HD 3D a few days ago on VUDU and was amazed at the clarity. Black Ops and Crysis 2 are awsome in 3D. I have it hooked up through an external surround sound system, so I can't really comment on the factory speakers. Remote is great...... The only thing I could possibly see as a negative, would be it only has 3 hdmi ports. Which means after the XBOX, computer and cable are hooked up via HDMI you still need to have an HDMI selector box for Blu-ray. Alhough you could just install a blu-ray player in your pc. Overall this LCD packs more punch for the dollar than anything out right now. Buy It you won't be dissapointed, I have already had a few family members and friends purchase this Vizio from Walmart after seeing how good the picture is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eljefeaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv
12/3/2011

Customer review by s10xtreme

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by s10xtreme
by s10xtreme

I had a vizio 32 hdtv i bought in 07 i had it almost 5 years no problems.. Just bought this tv and it works beautiful. I played some ps3 in 3d and its awesome. Dont pass this up.. I am thinking about buying the 47 in one next! Dont pass it up

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
s10xtreme
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/1/2012

Customer review by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

Overall a great TV. More than what we expected. We can only stream in SD due to our internet connection but the pictures are great and very sharp. Would recomment you have 3mb internet connection or higher to avoid constant buffering. The aps are fun, we have had no problem with the sound. We use surround sound but you dont need it, not sure what kinda sound other were expecting. Maybe it depends on the size of the room they are in. Bundled package with Blu ray and 4 glasses excellent, but still trying to figure out the whole 3D thing, it does play 3d dvds so technically you can stay away from the more expensive blu ray 3d movies and just buy your dvds, plays burnt dvds, also music/pic files from your usb. cant think of any complaints. First time Vizio buyer, we will be back, the price cant be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Many Great Features
2/24/2013

Customer review by MrMarley420

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MrMarley420
by MrMarley420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really have to say this tv is amazing, the apps straight from the tv are amazing its like a huge computer. & the 3D is top notch . I play black ops 2 everyday in 3D & the effects are so real . Definitely the best money ieva spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMarley420
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Reviewingone

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Reviewingone
by Reviewingone

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a new television. I researched for weeks before deciding on this one about 7 months ago. I feel like I've had it long enough to write a pretty accurate review. I have had zero problems out of this tv. The picture is absolutely brilliant. I didn't even buy this because of the 3d capability, but it is a definite plus! Color quality is amazing. And I highly recommend this mainly because of the smart tv capability. I have always done a lot of tv show watching on my computer because I like to start a series from the beginning. With access to Hulu, Wudu, Amazon, and Netflix on my tv, I no longer have to watch it on my computer. I will mention that you will need a pretty decent internet connection speed to run this feature, but it is well worth it. I may sound like a commercial, but let me tell you - making a purchase like this is not one I took lightly. I have a young family, and cash is tight. But I will never ever regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewingone
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by pinedavid

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by pinedavid
by pinedavid

I was a bit skeptical when I heard about this TV> I thought it couldn't be any good at the price they were asking. To my pleasant surprise, It's awesome!. It took awhile to get someone to show me the TV actually showing 3D content (in fact, I had to provide my own content at first!) But once I saw it, I was hooked. The 2D HD image is great also. I'm having a blast watching all the 3D content I can get my hands on and my Grandkids LOVE watching the animated 3D stuff as well. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone interested in getting a 3D TV. You can't beat the price! And the fact that it uses the same glasses as the movie theaters is a great bonus. I used this TV to do a presentation to a group of 26 people and getting ahold of 26 pairs of glasses was easy and WAY cheaper than if I had to use the electronic kind. They say the image is only half the resolution of one that uses the electronic glasses, but I defy anyone to see the difference. Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinedavid
Wakefield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV EVER!
4/10/2012

Customer review by SoldOutBeliever1983

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by SoldOutBeliever1983
by SoldOutBeliever1983

We have owned this TV for several months now. There are a lot of features that needed to be tried and tested before I could write this review. First of all, we were going to go with the 47", however we went with the 42" because it is the same size of the TV that we had previously and we didn't need to go with something bigger. The size is absolutely perfect. There is no need to spend an extra $200 on a few extra inches. The 3D is insane! It is better then 3D in the movie theater! Right now we don't have a 3D player, but through our cable company we have 3D options and it is absolutely incredible! On to the apps...I like that I can play my Pandora through my TV. Netflix has some issues with keeping enough content, however this is not Vizio's fault. Everything works wonderful with the apps, and the remote is easy to use. The picture and sound quality are great as well. If you are looking for a great TV that will last you a few years before the next big thing comes out, this one should be your pick!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoldOutBeliever1983
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
5/4/2012

Customer review by nopetodope

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by nopetodope
by nopetodope

this tv is very nice. great picture and the sound is phenomenol for a tv. i have only 2 complaints, which are very small compared to how many goodn things i can say about it. 1 is that the 3D option could be a bit easier to access. you have to navigate a couple of menus to turn it on or off. it does auto recognize a 3D movie or game but it only gives you a few seconds to grab your tv remote and except the option or it automaticaly declines it. in which case you must go through the menus to turn it on. it still isnt too difficult though. my 2nd complaint would be that i hard to hard line (run an ethernet cable) to my router for it to detect the ip numbers and all that jazz to use it online. once it had downloaded all the correct address and #'s it needed i could remove the cable and use it wirelessly. all in all its not much to complain about considering how much enjoyement i have gotten out of it so far. this tv is as good a buy as i could find in several months of searching and im very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nopetodope
hemet,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
No need to look any further!!!
6/6/2011

Customer review by bhart82

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by bhart82
by bhart82

This past week my wife and I purchased a new bedroom set. Having replaced the bedroom set I found this the perfect oppurtunity to finally get the 26" tube tv replaced. Wife gets "hers" and I get "his"! Ha! I'm the type of guy that does his research then purchases the item. Well this was no different and I couldn't be more excited about our purchase. I originally thought the idea of getting a 3D tv to be immature and not needed. Well after seeing that I could add the 3d for the same price point as other 1080p 120hz tv's I decided to give it a try. The excitement began from the easy home setup to the amazing non 3d pictures, then to the UNBELIEVABLE 3D experience. I watched Lebron James dunk in my bedroom as my wife was ducking out of the way like she was being posterized. Let's not forget that my WI-FI makes the TV that much more amazing. Typically we have to go out to our family room and watch netflix through the wii because my 3 yr old samsung led doesn't have internet connectivity. Now we can relax with our new bedroom set and enjoy one of the best purchases we have ever made. This TV is a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhart82
Michiana, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
From the Cable Guy
9/25/2011

Customer review by RHConcepts

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by RHConcepts
by RHConcepts

I have been a service technician for #omcast cable for over ten years. I have seen many TV’s. The stores only display the TVs with HD content going to them, so it’s hard to know how well it will look with other types of signals. I have been waiting and looking for an HDTV for 7 years and did a lot of research on many of them. This is by far the best TV I have seen for the price and I would even compare this to a higher end TV. You get 120 Hz, 42”, passive 3d, full 1080p, built in Wi-Fi, internet apps and a two sided remote that has a keyboard on the other side. Now remember that this is a flat screen TV so the sound will be just ok. You can’t get sub woofers into a flat screen so down the road buy a sound bar or sound system. This is just what I have been looking for in a TV, but it may not be the best one for you.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RHConcepts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic TV
12/8/2011

Customer review by wershcon

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by wershcon
by wershcon

I waited to give my review, so I could fully evaluate and critique this TV. Bottom line, all the other reviews are accurate, this is a fantastic TV, picture is amazing. Features are just enough not to be too complicated to learn to adjust. Blu Ray output is amazing, the way the picture moves is awesome, Avatar Blu Ray and others, will blow your socks off. Noise on copied DVDs can even be reduced making them smooth and nice looking. I've watched one blu ray 3D so far, "Bolt" and it's awesome, the technology, and the lightweight glasses that came with my bundle (TV, blu ray player, and 4 sets of glasses) is really something to see. This TV gets you into the movie, not just watching it, like on some others, and when that happens, the movie effects you emotionally. I look forward to seeing lots of blu rays on this, and 3D content also. Yes folks, the reviews are all true, this 42" 3D tv hits a home run, it's built for the future, and you will not be sorry you bought it, ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wershcon
Yucaipa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hdtv for the money!!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by scottoppookie

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by scottoppookie
by scottoppookie

I checked out all sorts of reviews before I purchased this tv. I was skeptical about a Vizio due the quality history. I purchased a 2 year extension with the tv to cover my worries. The sound on this tv is ok. The features on the tv are great. You can adjust everything and make any show or input look great. The picture on this tv is awesome. It is crystal clear and sharp. I like the fact that I can use regular 3d glasses. The extra hdmi inputs are handy. The wireless connected to my router in a snap. Streaming looks great. I have a hp computer with a hdtv 1080p screen and streaming looks better on this tv then on my computer. The noise filters and compression correction on the tv make web videos look great. I'm not usually one to write reviews, but they helped me choose so I thought i'd help someone else. Def a 5 star item. ps. I noticed the price keeps going up. Get one before it costs you more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottoppookie
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv for the price with so many perks
6/2/2011

Customer review by Phil123r45678

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Phil123r45678
by Phil123r45678
Top 1000 contributor

This TV has everything you'll need for the average person and even those who demand serious performance / luxury items. I recently purchased this TV for a small living room I have in my apartment and this is quite the addition. I wanted 42 inch because it's big but not too big for the size of the room. The TV comes with tons of features and a nifty remote to help you along the way (one side is your standard remote while the other side is a keyboard with number pad). The TV has internet capabilities (wireless and wired), widgets for various things (such as yahoo finance, netflix, weather, etc) and then tons of connections such as HDMI, usb, etc as well as 3D. I've seen some reviews in which people say the sound may not be too great... but for a TV set, it's just as good as the others I've seen without sacrificing size for sound. I also own a 32 inch Samsung and the sound is just as good on the Vizio. Anyone who wants above average sound should go with the surround sound sets, but everyone else out there - trust me, the TV is fine. Finally, the 3D is pretty awesome. I expected it to be pretty low quality all-in-all but figured having the 3D capability may be cool for that one movie a year I may want to actually watch in 3D. As I began to play Call of Duty Black Ops on the PS3 (through the HDMI) it prompted me that the game was 3D ready. Much to my surprise after I put on the glasses (included) it was awesome! In conclusion: awesome Tv for the price and should be a serious contender when you're looking to make a purchase under $1000.00

Was this review helpful? (729) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil123r45678
Kutztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great TV with modern technology
5/19/2011

Customer review by ldw6559

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by ldw6559
by ldw6559

I purchased this TV when it first came out about 5 or 6 weeks ago and it does just what I wanted. I had been looking at the LG cinema series 3D and it is a better TV with more options and LED lighting as well as allowing you to control how much upconverting it does on regular programming. This Vizio upconverts automatically. The price was about half the cost of the LG and since it was going in my bedroom I chose the cheaper option. This is passive 3D which is the same as the IMAX theatres use and the cheap non-battery powered glasses is all you need, it also allows for you to be able to sit closer and gives you a wider viewing angle. The picture as well as the 3D experience is impressive. I use Direc-Tv and they have a package of 3 channels plus one pay per view channel that broadcasts in 3D for 10 bucks a month. I don't know if it's worth the price but I will be watching Dallas and Oklahoma City NBA playoff game in 3D tonight and can't wait. The remote actually has a button for Netflix, Amazon, and Vudu at the top and I use all 3. The wireless connection is great as well. The speakers are about as good as your going to get on a flat panel and I do not need to upgrade as I am well satisfied with the sound. I would say a great overall bargain. Hopes this helps.

Was this review helpful? (261) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldw6559
Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy for Me
7/7/2012

Customer review by pdetersco

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by pdetersco
by pdetersco

This TV was for our bedroom and my husband is big on picture quality. This tv delivered. I mainly wanted to write a review addressing the remote problems. After we hooked everything up, our Cable (Optimum) remote would no longer work on our Cable box. After talking to Optimum, he asked if it was an energy saver tv and it is. He asked my husband to turn off the tv and see if the Cable box remote worked on the cable box and it did. So he suggested lowering the ambient light sensor settings on the tv so that the remote would work. We did and our cable box remote worked. However, my husband thought the picture quality was much better on the higher settings. So our fix for now is change the setting to use the cable remote. When he gets to a show he likes, he puts the settings back for the better picture. I just hope this info helps someone who may be having remote problems. That said, we love the tv. We do not have an xbox, or a blu ray player in our bedroom, so having access to Netflix and Hulu is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdetersco
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv until it fried
1/12/2013

Customer review by Samtwins

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Samtwins
by Samtwins

I bought this tv 11/25/11.....turned it on 1/4/13....no power, no screen, and no sound. I called vizio support and they gave me a tv repair phone number to call since it was two months out of warranty. Unfortunately, the out of warranty part is not available at vizparts.com, shop jimmy or anywhere else. After I took it to a local repairman I found out that the main board is fried. Apparently, this usually happens to old tv's. go figure! I called vizio support and they told me that I needed to keep calling the above Internet site phone numbers. I now have a $600 TV which does not work and there are no parts for it. Looks like I was taken to the cleaners! What about vizio being ranked #1 in customer service? I recently had surgery and I am on bed rest. I quests I have no TV to watch. Where is the customer service????

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samtwins
Lewisville, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value
4/5/2012

Customer review by OcDoc

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by OcDoc
by OcDoc

Is it possible to get a TV with more options? Yes. But seriously, this TV is absolutely awesome even when you don't factor in the fantastic value. The day I got it I went out a bought a few 3D PS3 games and it was AMAZING! I played for hours and my eyes did just fine. Be sure to have the TV on "game" mode for this though. I would have liked a little more specific control over the "judder" affect which is what alleviates motion blur. But you can absolutely keep your video content from looking like a home movie if you want to. I was really impressed at how bright the screen was with the 3D glasses on. I have used active shutter and it really dimmed the display view a good bit. The wireless internet features works great. I play Netflix on it a good bit and there have been no problems. There are a good bit of Widgets you can get for the TV, but they do load a bit slow to use a lot. Don't let any of the negatives sway you on the TV. It is the best value I have ever seen in a TV and very much worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OcDoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Latest Technology on a Budget!!!
6/3/2011

Customer review by 3DTechFan

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by 3DTechFan
by 3DTechFan

I purchased this and immediately paired it up with ESPN 3D service and was amazed by the result. The detail of the picture is superb and watching the NBA Finals in 3D is priceless. Definitely met my expectations and overall very happy with this product. Using passive 3D glasses is also a benefit and got 4 more passive 3D glasses for less than 20 bucks online. Only thing that is not superb is the sound quality but there is so much you can expect from the internal speakers. I rather they spend all their budget on the technology and picture quality than the internal sound system that will be replaced by a home theater system anyway. Features like WiFi and Web Apps are just icing on the cake and can't be beat for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3DTechFan
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews