Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
438
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 439 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
42 vizio3d bundlepack
2/21/2012

Customer review by juggalo41

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by juggalo41
by juggalo41

if u want a 3d tv at an affordable price this is the best one its the 42 inch bundle pack it comes w the blue ray player wich u need to watch 3d dvds by the way a 6 foot hdmi cable and 4 pairs of glasses for $668.00 best money weve ever spent next year ill probably buy the 55 lol 3d the apps and wireless are awesome enough apps to keep u busy for a few weeks facebook yahoo vudu ect. theres not alot of blu ray 3ds out u have to go online and find most of themwe got about six in the past week on ebay popped them in the blu ray put on the glassesand away we were great dont buy any other brand there the best no matter what samsung says vizio is theatre 3d took my glasses to imax work great but my tv was better for 3d :) purchase it u wont be dissappointed i promise

juggalo41
myrtle beach,south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Picture Perfect
2/22/2012

Customer review by 5andpets

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by 5andpets
by 5andpets

I just got this the day after Valentines Day and boy were my boys impressed. Besides it being cool for the 3D aspect, the picture on HD is impressive. When watching a show on Huluplus it almost looked as if we were right there. It gives a great picture with our Blu-ray player and movies as well as just regular DVD. So far I just love this tv and we have had it only a week. The wireless was easy to set up as well.

5andpets
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Beautiful Color!
3/17/2014

Customer review by 2blessed4stress

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by 2blessed4stress
by 2blessed4stress

I loved this purchase experience from the start. Did not have much experience purchasing TV's on my own. The salesman was knowledgeable and patient. The color and picture quality are excellent, and, for my taste, the sound quality is good. I've now had this TV for a couple years and have since purchased a larger one for my family room.

2blessed4stress
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Love the 3D!
1/28/2012

Customer review by PAcamper

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by PAcamper
by PAcamper

This TV is a nice size for a smaller living room. The 3D is excellent and very easy to use. Using the TV in the normal function it provides an excellent picture. I am very pleased with this purchase and feel that it was a very good price. Also, shipping was very quick and it arrived on the exact day stated.

PAcamper
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
12/29/2011

Customer review by mtls

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mtls
by mtls

The quality and clarity of this TV is awesome. The sound system is good. The 3D effects for movies are outstanding. Especially watching a sporting event. Set up was easy. Navigating through the wifi options is user friendly.

mtls
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
"I love it"
1/7/2012

Customer review by stinkerbell

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by stinkerbell
by stinkerbell

My first 3D TV purchase and couldn't be happier with it, Tv in 2D has an awesome pic just watched my first 3D movie and pic was amazing !!

stinkerbell
Tucson,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
6/8/2012

Customer review by JjQq

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JjQq
by JjQq

Good product. One small thing is that one needs to register for Amazon Instant Video before the Amazon button on the remote will work.

JjQq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for price
9/14/2011

Customer review by Footballwatcher

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Footballwatcher
by Footballwatcher

Excellent TV. Fast delivery, great picture, super 3D picture, easy to set up and operate. Totally satisfied

Footballwatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great TV for the price
5/25/2012

Customer review by Highdiver

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Highdiver
by Highdiver

Great picture. Easy to navigate. Can't beat the price

Highdiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Vizio 42" Theatre 3D Interner TV
6/12/2012

Customer review by BxNyEMT

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by BxNyEMT
by BxNyEMT

This is my 4th Vizio TV, and I have loved them all. I have two (2) 42", one the 3DTV, one 37" and one 37" LED/LCD Razor. I only have one complaint and that is the volume. You have to tweak it just right for the correct volume. The Tru-Sound does help during the commercials, and the Ambient Lighting is GREAT for adjusting the picture in different light. I wouldn't buy anything else, not only for the price but for the quality of workmanship of the item. You can't go wrong with a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BxNyEMT
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tv for Gaming and Movies at a low price.
9/26/2011

Customer review by zzk2001

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by zzk2001
by zzk2001

So after getting this tv it just keeps getting better and better as i mess with the settings Right out of box the Tv is good... for some people this will be fine, BUT once you start messing around with settings things just get better... One thing i found on the Tv i did not think it would even have.... (Game Mode) OMG when i found that setting i came close to passing out i was so happy, If you don't know, Game Mode makes games like MvsC or RockBand 100% LAG FREE!!! Or any game for that matter. I am a Big Rockband player and i tried the game out soon as i got the tv... More or less i was Mad but understood it was going to have LAG.. BUT... when i looked in the settings 1 day as i was playing a game i seen... The ALL IN POWERING...(GAME MODE) =) Other things like the Apps and Keyboard on the remote is a nice plus, The Keyboard is not the best... Kind of hard to use and you need to push on the keys HARD!!! but still it's a nice touch. If your just a Gamer i would 100% buy this tv, -1080p -120hz -Game Mode -3D "Gaming" -Facebooking on the fly =P It just has it all for gamers,And Soooo Much more. They should really put in the Description this tv has Game Mode, Just for that alone i would have gotten this tv, And at a MUCH higher price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzk2001
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Buy this TV!!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by eljefeaz

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by eljefeaz
by eljefeaz

This LCD gets 5 stars straight across the board! I originally purchased a 40" Emerson 60hz lcd from Walmart on Fathers day and returned it after I experienced dead pixels and bad ghosting. I use this LCD for a PC/xbox360 display and there is zero ghosting. Picture looks absolutely phoenominal with 120hz 200,000:1 contrast ratio. Wifi is great and Netflix streams and looks great. The 3D rocks, watched Tron HD 3D a few days ago on VUDU and was amazed at the clarity. Black Ops and Crysis 2 are awsome in 3D. I have it hooked up through an external surround sound system, so I can't really comment on the factory speakers. Remote is great...... The only thing I could possibly see as a negative, would be it only has 3 hdmi ports. Which means after the XBOX, computer and cable are hooked up via HDMI you still need to have an HDMI selector box for Blu-ray. Alhough you could just install a blu-ray player in your pc. Overall this LCD packs more punch for the dollar than anything out right now. Buy It you won't be dissapointed, I have already had a few family members and friends purchase this Vizio from Walmart after seeing how good the picture is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eljefeaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv
12/3/2011

Customer review by s10xtreme

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by s10xtreme
by s10xtreme

I had a vizio 32 hdtv i bought in 07 i had it almost 5 years no problems.. Just bought this tv and it works beautiful. I played some ps3 in 3d and its awesome. Dont pass this up.. I am thinking about buying the 47 in one next! Dont pass it up

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
s10xtreme
North NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/1/2012

Customer review by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
by luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED

Overall a great TV. More than what we expected. We can only stream in SD due to our internet connection but the pictures are great and very sharp. Would recomment you have 3mb internet connection or higher to avoid constant buffering. The aps are fun, we have had no problem with the sound. We use surround sound but you dont need it, not sure what kinda sound other were expecting. Maybe it depends on the size of the room they are in. Bundled package with Blu ray and 4 glasses excellent, but still trying to figure out the whole 3D thing, it does play 3d dvds so technically you can stay away from the more expensive blu ray 3d movies and just buy your dvds, plays burnt dvds, also music/pic files from your usb. cant think of any complaints. First time Vizio buyer, we will be back, the price cant be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shopWHENIMSTRESSED
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Many Great Features
2/24/2013

Customer review by MrMarley420

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MrMarley420
by MrMarley420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really have to say this tv is amazing, the apps straight from the tv are amazing its like a huge computer. & the 3D is top notch . I play black ops 2 everyday in 3D & the effects are so real . Definitely the best money ieva spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMarley420
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Reviewingone

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Reviewingone
by Reviewingone

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a new television. I researched for weeks before deciding on this one about 7 months ago. I feel like I've had it long enough to write a pretty accurate review. I have had zero problems out of this tv. The picture is absolutely brilliant. I didn't even buy this because of the 3d capability, but it is a definite plus! Color quality is amazing. And I highly recommend this mainly because of the smart tv capability. I have always done a lot of tv show watching on my computer because I like to start a series from the beginning. With access to Hulu, Wudu, Amazon, and Netflix on my tv, I no longer have to watch it on my computer. I will mention that you will need a pretty decent internet connection speed to run this feature, but it is well worth it. I may sound like a commercial, but let me tell you - making a purchase like this is not one I took lightly. I have a young family, and cash is tight. But I will never ever regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewingone
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by pinedavid

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by pinedavid
by pinedavid

I was a bit skeptical when I heard about this TV> I thought it couldn't be any good at the price they were asking. To my pleasant surprise, It's awesome!. It took awhile to get someone to show me the TV actually showing 3D content (in fact, I had to provide my own content at first!) But once I saw it, I was hooked. The 2D HD image is great also. I'm having a blast watching all the 3D content I can get my hands on and my Grandkids LOVE watching the animated 3D stuff as well. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone interested in getting a 3D TV. You can't beat the price! And the fact that it uses the same glasses as the movie theaters is a great bonus. I used this TV to do a presentation to a group of 26 people and getting ahold of 26 pairs of glasses was easy and WAY cheaper than if I had to use the electronic kind. They say the image is only half the resolution of one that uses the electronic glasses, but I defy anyone to see the difference. Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinedavid
Wakefield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV EVER!
4/10/2012

Customer review by SoldOutBeliever1983

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by SoldOutBeliever1983
by SoldOutBeliever1983

We have owned this TV for several months now. There are a lot of features that needed to be tried and tested before I could write this review. First of all, we were going to go with the 47", however we went with the 42" because it is the same size of the TV that we had previously and we didn't need to go with something bigger. The size is absolutely perfect. There is no need to spend an extra $200 on a few extra inches. The 3D is insane! It is better then 3D in the movie theater! Right now we don't have a 3D player, but through our cable company we have 3D options and it is absolutely incredible! On to the apps...I like that I can play my Pandora through my TV. Netflix has some issues with keeping enough content, however this is not Vizio's fault. Everything works wonderful with the apps, and the remote is easy to use. The picture and sound quality are great as well. If you are looking for a great TV that will last you a few years before the next big thing comes out, this one should be your pick!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoldOutBeliever1983
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
5/4/2012

Customer review by nopetodope

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by nopetodope
by nopetodope

this tv is very nice. great picture and the sound is phenomenol for a tv. i have only 2 complaints, which are very small compared to how many goodn things i can say about it. 1 is that the 3D option could be a bit easier to access. you have to navigate a couple of menus to turn it on or off. it does auto recognize a 3D movie or game but it only gives you a few seconds to grab your tv remote and except the option or it automaticaly declines it. in which case you must go through the menus to turn it on. it still isnt too difficult though. my 2nd complaint would be that i hard to hard line (run an ethernet cable) to my router for it to detect the ip numbers and all that jazz to use it online. once it had downloaded all the correct address and #'s it needed i could remove the cable and use it wirelessly. all in all its not much to complain about considering how much enjoyement i have gotten out of it so far. this tv is as good a buy as i could find in several months of searching and im very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nopetodope
hemet,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
No need to look any further!!!
6/6/2011

Customer review by bhart82

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by bhart82
by bhart82

This past week my wife and I purchased a new bedroom set. Having replaced the bedroom set I found this the perfect oppurtunity to finally get the 26" tube tv replaced. Wife gets "hers" and I get "his"! Ha! I'm the type of guy that does his research then purchases the item. Well this was no different and I couldn't be more excited about our purchase. I originally thought the idea of getting a 3D tv to be immature and not needed. Well after seeing that I could add the 3d for the same price point as other 1080p 120hz tv's I decided to give it a try. The excitement began from the easy home setup to the amazing non 3d pictures, then to the UNBELIEVABLE 3D experience. I watched Lebron James dunk in my bedroom as my wife was ducking out of the way like she was being posterized. Let's not forget that my WI-FI makes the TV that much more amazing. Typically we have to go out to our family room and watch netflix through the wii because my 3 yr old samsung led doesn't have internet connectivity. Now we can relax with our new bedroom set and enjoy one of the best purchases we have ever made. This TV is a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhart82
Michiana, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews