Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
237
4 stars
88
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
1-20 of 279 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Good bang for your buck
6/12/2011

Customer review by TEA8182

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by TEA8182
by TEA8182

I bought this tv 2 months ago, after reading other reviews the only issue I agree on is the remote is cheap and the buttons stick, but I use a dish remote so I really don't use the one that came with it except for the internet features. The 3D works great, the picture for SD is also great, the sound is very good for the size of the TV. For the size I think it was well worth the money, I did buy the extended warranty because of Vizio's past with quality.

Was this review helpful? (241) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEA8182
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Totally worth the price - grab this TV
6/30/2011

Customer review by clarose

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by clarose
by clarose

Really wanted to upgrade to 1080p for my PS3 AND to try out the 3D but didn't want to spend $700-$1,000. This TV uses passive glasses which means, simple, inexpensive no-batteries glasses just like in the movie theater. 1080p from PS3 is really much better than the 720p I was getting on my previous set. The 3D is really incredible - was a little concerned with the passive glasses versus active but let me tell you - I was not disappointed. Add to that WIFI and TV widgets. Netflix, Amazon VOD, Vudu, Web sites like Revision 3, etc. All built into the TV! Incredible value, was not disappointed. Remote has full keyboard on one side, regular TV operations on the other. Remote buttons sometimes need to be mashed a little bit - really needs better buttons.

Was this review helpful? (329) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarose
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/22/2011

Customer review by TipDS

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by TipDS
by TipDS

I got this TV, the E3D320VX and the Vizio 3D Blu Ray player, VBR133 to go with it. What I found to be the pros and cons: Pros: Great price for what you get. Nice picture quality. The remote has a keyboard on the back, which is much better than the cell-phone style entry method of most other sets. The passive style glasses are SO much more comfortable to wear than the active shutter style being used on most other sets. (and much less expensive AND the glasses from theater 3D movies work with the set, too.) There are the Yahoo widgets that can be installed. Wi-Fi works great. Plenty of inputs. Cons: USB media is limited to music and pictures. Additionally, there is no apparent support for 3D pictures - something that is almost ridiculous for a 3D set. When USB media is detected, you have to really be ready to select "yes" when it asks if you want to look at it, otherwise you have to navigate the menus to get to it. They need to give you more time to make a selection. Same thing when a 3D signal is detected. Also, the way 3D is handled by the system needs work. For example, if you use the BD player to play your home videos (which the BD player WILL do from USB), you find them using the media navigator. If your videos are in 3D, you must MANUALLY set your TV into 3D mode. That's great for watching the 3D video, but when you are trying to navigate the media navigator... it's all messed up, because the TV is still in 3D, but the player is no longer sending a 3D signal. So, you have to manually switch back and forth. The integration between Vizio products seems almost non-existant. Compare the Sony Bravia link to the Vizio integration, and Vizio seems to have forgotten the concept. Also, the remotes are almost completely lacking in ergonomics, and are very hard to use in low light (like you would normally have when wanting to watch a movie.) There is no support for YouTube. Despite Vizio's claim that they provide "Best in class support", their support stinks, if you need anything besides the most basic support. The documentation is lacking. No support for DNLA. All said and done, this is a fantastic value. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted a nice 3D HDTV, but didn't want to pay for a bunch of extra stuff. There are definately better TVs out there, and I own several of them, but you pay a lot more for them. This TV is the best value around for a 3D TV.

Was this review helpful? (214) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TipDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good TV with some flaws
5/28/2011

Customer review by rasmusbraun

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by rasmusbraun
by rasmusbraun

Cons: The black level is very poor. It's not noticeable for day-to-day viewing, but if you use a calibration CD, you'll see it. Unfortunately this is typical for IPS panels, although they have relatively wide viewing angles. If you're looking for deep blacks, you'll want to pass on this model. The unit makes a constant low humming or buzzing noise when powered on. It's noticeable if you have the volume set low or muted. If you increase the backlight level to 100, the noise goes away, but there's a negative impact on your picture settings. It takes a full 10 seconds for the TV to boot up, and channel switching is somewhat slow. Channels on the skip list are not accessible by any method. You cannot input the channel on the remote control for an occasional view. The remote control unit is easily the worst feature of this TV. The buttons are tiny and jam-packed together, and they're difficult to press unless you use your fingernails. Although there's tactile feedback, you often find yourself pushing twice because there wasn't enough pressure the first time. The buttons are also very short and if you press too hard at the wrong angle, they get stuck underneath the surface of the cut-out and you have to pry them back up. Pros: Overall good picture quality and vibrant color. Front-firing speakers that sound pretty decent. Most of the TVs on the market today (especially thin LED models) have down-firing or rear-firing speakers which produce muffled audio. I also like that this unit doesn't have the glowing orange Vizio logo which keeps you up at night if you use it in a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (217) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rasmusbraun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/17/2011

Customer review by Skinnyfingers

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Skinnyfingers
by Skinnyfingers

I was leary of buying a Vizio TV because I thought it was an inferior product. But when I was comparing it to the more expensive brands in the store, I came to the conclusion that it actually had a better picture than the others. The colors were rich and consistent; NO blotches. and the DEPTH in the picture mad it look so real, like looking out a window. Now people that know me know that I am the fussiest person there is when it comes to audio video. I've had this TV for a month now and am totally pleased with it. I didn't even have to adjust it except for increasing the contrast a bit. We also watched two 3D DVD's too. One was Gullivers Travels with Jack Black and there was truly a 3D image but it didn't pop out of the screen like we expected. But I found out that it was converted to 3D and NOT recorded in 3D. So we bought an IMAX movie that WAS recorded in 3D and it Does come out at you off the screen. I like the fact that it doesn't require glasses with shutters, but uses polarized glasses that are lighter(i would guess) and inexpensive(like $10 instead of $200) As long as it holds up with age, I'll be quite happy with it. We also used it to stream from Netflix, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skinnyfingers
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3d on the cheap! oh yeaaah!!
8/12/2011

Customer review by geepops

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by geepops
by geepops

i was waiting for Sony to release 24" monitor in the autumn( gave up on Acer because of availability) Sony wanted $450 so 32" for $498 was no brainer(plus a tv,not a monitor) PS3 in 3d is AWESOME!!!---period---i have Killzone3 and Motorstorm Apocalypse--can't quit playing---need an intervention---HELP!!! oh,by the way, 3d tv is very easy to set up.each time you connect to 3d(one button connects) you are shown all available 3d options,and can choose which format works for your input PS;i am connected to comcast 3d and it works just fine;i get free 3d ON DEMAND so i'm not subscribing to anything just for 3d--3d on the cheap forever!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geepops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture quality in 2D and 3D and great sound
6/20/2011

Customer review by jmeyer1

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by jmeyer1
by jmeyer1

The picture and sound quality are excellent. I like the fact that the TV is Internet-enabled and allows customers to select from a large variety of apps, including Facebook, Twitter, Netflix, HuluPlus, Amazon VOD, weather, local news on demand, etc. I love the remote, because for the first time Vizio was able to integrate a full alphanumeric keypad in a regular looking remote. One side looks like a regular remote, which also allows to control an HDMI-connected Blu-Ray player, and the flip side features a full alpha keyboard. The TV supports all major, current 3D modes: Side-by-side, top-bottom, and Sensio. Due to the lightweight, passive, circular polarized glasses (same as Real D theater glasses), there is absolutely no flicker, and the brightness seems to be superior to active stereo systems with LC shutter glasses. I found the downside of this technology, i.e., the fact that the vertical resolution is cut in half in stereo mode, barely noticeable at the recommended viewing distance. The TV has the ability to display 3D content in any delivered format in 2D (without glasses). One minor issue is that in TB (top-bottom) mode, the frames for the left and right eye are reversed, which makes this mode unusable. This applies to ESPN 3D and some OnDemand content delivered in this format. I hope this can be fixed with a firmware update. If not, you can wear your glasses upside down or fold some cheap cardboard glasses backwards to correct for this error.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmeyer1
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/18/2011

Customer review by TheNorthIce

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TheNorthIce
by TheNorthIce

Amazing picture, no lag, beautiful remote. I really love the QWERTY feature and the small/slim feature of the remote. I *HATE* big remotes that the big name brands use, and this petite remote is beautiful and fits perfectly in your hand. You can change picture settings on the fly to suit your movie, gaming, or tv viewing pleasure. Vizio apps are quick and easily accessed. Pandora in 2 clicks. The only slight chink in the armor is the sound. There's no real...kick to it. When you have powerful movies or really strong music, it kind of lacks a punch. Mind you, it sounds really well and does what it needs to do. But, I can't fault it for its price and its size. I'll be looking at getting a sub woofer later down the road. All in all, it's an amazing deal and an amazing TV. On amazon right now, 11/18/11, this TV is over $600. Yeah, I think Walmart won this battle.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNorthIce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3D 1080P + wireless + apps = sweet :-)
1/20/2012

Customer review by thefilmsmith

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by thefilmsmith
by thefilmsmith

3D 1080P with wireless and apps. The passive glasses are comfortable and you forget you are wearing them when you look at the TV in 3D. Here are some tests I did to see how good this TV can look: 3D Blue Ray Movies, 3D Playstation 3 games, 1080P Cable TV everything looks great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefilmsmith
milton, vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, although some initial problems
7/10/2012

Customer review by SCVoldguy

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by SCVoldguy
by SCVoldguy

I connected this TV to my AT&T U-verse cable TV system. The set-up became too much for me to do a wi-fi set-up for the Internet apps (Netflix, etc.). But got a friend to do it. Shortly, I began to have compatibility problems with the cable box. It became insensitive to signals from the remote. Then the sound began to slowly fade out on most of the channels. AT&T sent me a new cable box and remote control, but that did not solve the problems. I re-connected my old TV and all the problems disappeared. But I wanted to work things out with the new Vizio. I then spent many hours on the phone with the tech support people from Vizio and AT&T. Finally got everything to working perfectly and it appears that the problems were either in the cable box, or compatibility issues between that and the Vizio. In summary, I went thru quite a few hours of problems and trouble-shooting. But it was worth it because now the Vizio picture, sound, and features are really OUTSTANDING. Also their phone technical support is EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCVoldguy
Santa Clarita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Internet App Problems
8/30/2012

Customer review by OhioStreamer

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by OhioStreamer
by OhioStreamer

I bought this 3d tv and while the picture is great and sound average there is a problem with the streaming netflix app for this tv. I have contacted Vizio several times and quite frankly they are not helpfull when you bring your problem to them. They insist there is no problem with the netflix app but it constantly freezes and drops out. The other streamin apps work well and I have tested them all, VUDU plays movies flawlessly and the Amazon app works great too. Vizio customer service reps are not very friendly and just want to give you a standard pre made answer to general problems and not interested in your problem or issues. This is a great price for a 3D tv but if streaming content is important to you I would look at a different brand of tv, because Vizio wont help you with your problems or concerns.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioStreamer
Springfield,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With This TV!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Axle88

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Axle88
by Axle88

I don't think I've ever taken the time to write a review of something online lol but, this I had to do! This is a GREAT tv for the price and just all around! Picture is killer with or without 3D. All the negative reviews here talking about the poor remote must be from rival company because the remote is one of it's greatest features! Hope this review helped...I'm know 'technical terry'... I just know what I like. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Axle88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get MORE than what you pay for!
5/21/2012

Customer review by MisterExclusive

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by MisterExclusive
by MisterExclusive

The 32' VIZIO E3D320VX is a great TV for the price that it is set for. For those who are Vizio aficionados, this TV does not fail to amaze. To those new to Vizio tv sets, I think you will be in for a great treat. I'm not fully "techy"...just a man who loves electronics, so you will not see anything as far as exact specs or anything. Just a review from an everyday guy....lets get to it. Rating-4/5 The first things I wanted to try out was the 3D mode and also the internet apps. The 3D mode is great...for the most part, 3D movies and 3D video games automatically set the TV into 3D mode when you select them. To me, 3D movies are pretty cool, and has a lot a potential. I just watched Tron 3D, Final Destination 3D, and Immortals in 3D...and I was blown away. Vizio does a great job with vivid colors and great detail. Watching the movies in HD on the E3D320VX is already great, 3D is just icing on the cake. There are 3 different modes you can chose from on 3D mode on the TV itself, but I honestly don't know the differences, but once I find out, I'll edit this. Internet apps....ahhhhh....I was so excited to go to my mancave and play with my new toy. I must say however, I was disappointed to not be able to connect my TV to my internet. I was disappointed that Vizio's webpage for support didn't have any troubleshooting steps for this, but through trial and error, I was able to resolve the issue. Hopefully my fix will help someone out that comes across this. I have owned the TV for 3 days now, and just now figured out how to connect to the internet. For starters, the E3D320VX uses 802.11n WiFi technology, which is currently the highest tech used right now. My router uses 802.11/b tech. Which is good, but not great for connectivity. Some may even use the older 802.11/g. My biggest headache came from the fact that I use WEP-PSK encryption. For some reason, my TV wouldn't connect when I used this. I allowed my router to be open just for my tv to connect, then I put the encryption back on, and put in my security key. Suprisingly, this worked and I haven't had issues since. I just wish Vizio had a troubleshooting guide included in the box or online that relates to this. But once I was connected, I was very impressed with what Vizio offered. Vizio has VIA(Vizio Internet Apps), which allow you to use common apps on your TV. The FIRST thing I had to do was go on twitter. Logging on twitter was pretty easy, just beware that there is no built in keyboard on the remote, so you use the On Screen Display for your keypad...can be a little frustrating at times. But once you login, you literally see your Timeline and all the other common features on screen. I find it very cool to be able to tweet from my TV....other apps useful on here are Netflix, Vudu, and Pandora. I will tell you guys a hint. Netflix and Vudu have 3D movies as well....rent them directly to your TV and take advantage of your 3D experience! Your TV comes with 2 pair of 3D glasses as well. The TV itself is very light in my opinion, considering the size. Anyone of adult age should have no problems picking up/moving this TV set. Aside from the network connectivity problem, I was very impressed with the E3D320VX. I paid a little over $400 for a TV I honestly would have paid $500-600 with hardly any complaints. I went into Wal Mart expecting a budget tv with a budget price and got a great tv with a budget price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterExclusive
Columbus, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 32 inch 1080p 3D TV at $400.
1/2/2012

Customer review by myreviewbelow123

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by myreviewbelow123
by myreviewbelow123

I was in the market for a larger computer monitor/bedroom tv and when I seen this model for $400 I bought it after a few minutes of thinking about it. And boy was I happy with my purchase. Pros: 1. I'm sitting right now typing this review about a few feet away and I do not have any headaches. All the letters are readable and the colors just pop at you. Very good picture out of the box and with it hooked up to my computer I can watch any 2D video in 3D using WinDVD pro 11. 2. It's a real 3D TV. I hooked up the xbox 360 and popped in gears of war 3. Turned the 3D feature on and the TV automatically recognized that I was playing 3D content. I was blown away! Plus the glasses are very light weight and their non powered. If you need more glasses just go to the theater and watch a movie with the family. This is how 3D tv's should have been out of the gate. 3. TV is a very good value. I can't name another set for $400 that has 1080p and theater 3D. I want to buy another one but I have to wait for another one of my Vizio's to die first (dog scratched it up and it has many, many hours on it). Cons: 1. Almost passed it up because it did not have 120hz. And I almost returned it unopened because every time I hook up larger tv's as a computer monitor I always have bad results. But after using the 3D feature I could care less about 120hz especially when hooked up to the computer. 2. I want picture in picture. Almost everyone has gotten away from this useful feature. Not really a ding against this tv because everyone is doing it in this price range. Overall this TV is for you if you want a computer monitor, have gaming consoles, 3D blu-ray players and your budget is under $400. Very good deal. 4 1/2 stars

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myreviewbelow123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy we purchased this TV
1/6/2012

Customer review by colesmom1

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by colesmom1
by colesmom1

My son started asking for a 3D device for gaming when Sony released its PS3 3D console. My husband and I started researching the technology and were surprised to find that it was more affordable than expected. When we came across this Vizio and the $398.00 price tag we were floored not to mentioned sold! (In hindsight I can't believe we didn't purchase two# With Christmas quickly approaching we began comparing this model with the the Sony PS3 console that I mention above which we found to be more expensive and more restrictive in its capabilities #it's designed specifically for gaming and used as a monitor not as a television). When we compared the Vizio to the higher prices Samsung, Sony and Toshibas, we couldn't find any large differences. So the Vizio went under the tree for a super excited son. Christmas Day while his Dad napped, my 12 yo and I set the TV and the Vizio 3D blu ray player up. I'm a tech dummy so I imagined this would be no small feat and was surprised at the ease of set up. A couple clicks of the remote and we were watching 3D content thru Amazon. A couple hours later and my little guy was gaming. Being from the Atari generation, I was blown away! The 3D is exceptional! I would recommend though that the TV be set 8 or more feet from your seating area for the best possible visual experience, which we found difficult in a childs bedroom. I didn't find the sound to be subpar, though we have never run our TV through a home theatre or sound bar, nor do I think that I would notice or care if we did. I know that this has been a small complaint of other reviewers, so I was expected something bordering on muffled sound which was no the case at all. I'm not able to give any side by side comparisons with other models or manufacturers. I can say though that we are very pleased with this unit. I was a bit hesitant buying a Vizio, but I am very pleased that we did. The TV is sturdy, handsome and a great quality....they even included the screw driver needed to install the base. ha! I can say though, that I agree with reviewers about the remote. I find that you really need to press firmly for the TV to accept the remotes commands, and I've often had to press twice and find that I prefer the blu rays remote to the TV, which is also a Vizio, so why the difference? I have no idea, I wish they would fix this design flaw though. It's not useless, but it definitaly doesn't offer quick easy commanding either. Overall I'm very happy that our son introduced us to the 3D world and that we found this television. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unit to friends, family or strangers. I can't wait for our local Wal Mart to have this model in stock again so that we can purchase the second one, and at a couple hundred less than other retailers!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colesmom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
9/30/2011

Customer review by chinster

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by chinster
by chinster

great tv for the price, great size for my bedroom although husband wants bigger, love the 3d its awesome, the tv is crystal clear, using hd cable and hd 3d blue ray system, its is beautiful. i dont use sound on TV(have surround sound system) so cant comment on that. love that u dont need an adapter to access internet/nertflix, very easy to use and set up, love the querty keyboard on remote. CON- YOUTUBE should have been programmed in. Over all if this is the size ur looking for then this is the tv for you, i wish it was an LED instead but cant get everything, and dont wanna wait for the prices for those to go down,so get this TV

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FRUSTRATION
5/30/2012

Customer review by VizzzedOff

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by VizzzedOff
by VizzzedOff

Just got this TV today. The remote that's on VIZIO's website is not what you get. Had to call customer service, and they are sending out, what I was suppose to get. Had to call support twice for help with sound. Sound fades out to nothing on its own. Then magically will build back up to blast you out. If it wasn't for this problem, it would be a great TV. Sorry, but the sound is garbage, and I'm taking the TV back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizzzedOff
China Grove, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great tv, the price is right!
1/1/2012

Customer review by TheAdviser

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by TheAdviser
by TheAdviser

After reading other reviews, I kind of hesitated to buy this TV but I'm happy I did. The picture quality is so good that it is just blowing my mind. We have a few VHS favorites (o.k. I know no one care about VHS anymore) they show on this TV like they DVDs, unbelievable. I don't know if this TV is up converting somehow or what it does, but all old game console like Dreamcast etc. are coming up on it as a PS3 quality. Very very happy with it. The 3D feature is awesome, PS3 games feel like you are there; you are doing the actions, jumping on roofs etc. The sound isn’t the best but there is no flat screen with such. Planning to buy a sound bar down the road, in the mean time it is fine. Most of the time the TV is used as a gaming TV and my son uses his headset anyway. The sound is quite good like that. Definitely a BUY.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAdviser
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice 3D TV for the Value
10/16/2011

Customer review by foxstarrs

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by foxstarrs
by foxstarrs

Exactly what I have been looking for, a 3D HDTV that isn't over $1000. I found this one on here with the internet and 3d and glasses for under $500. I was very skeptical about this because i figured the 3D wouldn't be too good, boy was i wrong. This TV has an excellent picture with 1080 which is a big difference from 720, has 3D, and the internet all in one. I am very happy about my purchase and hooked up my PS3 and love to play games in HD and 3D. The only downfall is how expensive it is for 3D stuff, and there aren't too many 3D things available. Very good TV though, reccomend getting a good HDMI cable though, and the remote isn't the best in the world. It has a keyboard on one side of it which makes it nice, but its not the best remote ever. The TV though has a great picture and amazed me for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxstarrs
Martins Ferry, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price excellent Value
11/9/2011

Customer review by scorpion528

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by scorpion528
by scorpion528

If your a Gamer this is the TV for YOU! Has Built in surround and also access to netflix and several other cool apps just hook it up to your gaming system and your surround sound( if not it has dolby surround in it) and POW great product for awesome price. Sony is releasing a product that has none of the added features like the usb hubs and wireless tv and they're asking close to 500 Dollars for theirs. grab this and you have everything you need. Great for bedrooms and living rooms alike. Some people complain about the keyboard on the other side of the remote it works fine I have no problems with mine. great great great product. get one for xmas. I didn't have a large budget and this way exceeds my needs 100% recommendation from me!There is NO screen door effect on any of the films I have watched and even the lower 720P or when it uses up-scaling looks great!Has load of apps including MLB, netflix Cinemanow and several others including games. Oh yeah I had one concern it says N band on it but will work with G band or lower Backwards compatible. The 2d glasses are cheap and easy to get , no batteries needed and excellent clarity!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpion528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews