Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
237
4 stars
88
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
1-20 of 279 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Blown away!!!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Szq89

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Szq89
by Szq89

I had been looking for quiet some time to upgrade from my old dinosaur of a TV. I had agonized over all the details and what made one better than the next, would get overwhelmed and give up. Knowing that around super bowl time there were some good deals I came across this little gem. I couldn't be happier!! Everything so far is working perfectly and 3D for under $400!! I didn't quite realize that a blue ray player was needed for the 3D feature but was please that the VUDU app allows us a taste of what this TV has to offer until we can upgrade to the blue ray. I read some of the other reviews and I do agree that at times I have to push the buttons on the remote twice but it is not something that has been a problem. We are not big time gamers but did hook up the Wii today and had a great time playing the sports games. For an average family like us who do not require the biggest and the best but, as many features as we can get for the lowest price this is it. I would completely recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Szq89
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL! DON'T WAIT- ADD TO CART.
7/19/2012

Customer review by Nitainfl

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Nitainfl
by Nitainfl

I have beeen looking at this TV for some time and last week I pulled he trigger and ADDED TO CART. That was on Tuesday. It arrived that Friday! Three days later I came back to leave my comments and saw that it had been reduced by $30. I emailed Walmart, and the price adjustment was done by the next day! LOVED THAT! I'm a 60 yr old woman, live on the second floor, and am quite tech savy. I was able to bring it up to my apartment (it was delivered to my leasing office) without any problems. Very light. After connecting my 3D blu-ray player, I hit "ON". It found my network and within 5 minutes, I was watching "DESPICABLE ME" in my bedroom in amazing 3D. Yes, I got 2 pr of cheap glasses, and yes, there is no keyboard on the remote. I don't care. I bought a 47" VIZIO 6 yrs ago and paid over $2000. It is a great TV, but that's all it is. No frills back then. This TV does it ALL! NETFLIX, VUDO, PANDORA....and 3D. I'm the coolest grandmother...EVER! Thanks Walmart. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nitainfl
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, although some initial problems
7/10/2012

Customer review by SCVoldguy

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by SCVoldguy
by SCVoldguy

I connected this TV to my AT&T U-verse cable TV system. The set-up became too much for me to do a wi-fi set-up for the Internet apps (Netflix, etc.). But got a friend to do it. Shortly, I began to have compatibility problems with the cable box. It became insensitive to signals from the remote. Then the sound began to slowly fade out on most of the channels. AT&T sent me a new cable box and remote control, but that did not solve the problems. I re-connected my old TV and all the problems disappeared. But I wanted to work things out with the new Vizio. I then spent many hours on the phone with the tech support people from Vizio and AT&T. Finally got everything to working perfectly and it appears that the problems were either in the cable box, or compatibility issues between that and the Vizio. In summary, I went thru quite a few hours of problems and trouble-shooting. But it was worth it because now the Vizio picture, sound, and features are really OUTSTANDING. Also their phone technical support is EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCVoldguy
Santa Clarita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN ON PLAYING GAMES IN 3D!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by Danny350

2.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Danny350
by Danny350

The TV is really nice for 3D movies. The picture is great and bright. Horrible for video games!! DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN ON PLAYING VIDEO GAMES IN 3D!! If you select 3D mode the video delay is absolutely horrible! a FPS game is impossible to play and there is no way of getting around it for consoles. If you have a computer and want to play games in 3D you can use IZ3D and select Interlaced or Zalman monitor and it will play with no lag at all. But selecting any 3D settings from the TV menu makes the video delay unbearable. I was extremely let down considering I bought the TV for games and I can only use PC games with middleware. Vizio Tech support refuses to acknowledged the TV has video response delays and blames the consoles when everywhere online you can read how the TV just has a very long video response time. Game mode will fix any delays in 2D mode but the option is disabled in 3D mode so no help from it. But it is a great 2D TV and it's great at 3D movies just not games.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny350
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Yoi Can't Go Wrong
6/30/2012

Customer review by 84sunflyer

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by 84sunflyer
by 84sunflyer

I actually bought this TV twice. First time was a non-Walmart vendor and I received a tv with poor packaging and a broken screen (thank you UPS). After a month of waiting for the vendor and UPS to figure out who did what I finally got my refund. I then re-ordered the very same E3D320VX using the on-line ship-to-home option which was free shipping to my house and 5 days later voila! As for the television itself, I can honestly say it was worth the wait. 2D picture is astounding, 3D is perfection. The sound quality is nothing special but use PC speakers and it no longer matters. Unlike some 3D televisions on the market, it doesn't convert 2D to 3D.All you need to do is get either Cyberlink's Powerdvd12 or Arcsoft's Home theater 5 software, download your program to your computer and you've got the ability to watch anything you want in ANY 3D format . I could not be happier with the television and I would buy another in a New York minute and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my friends. Another GREAT Vizio product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
84sunflyer
Reno,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/18/2011

Customer review by TheNorthIce

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TheNorthIce
by TheNorthIce

Amazing picture, no lag, beautiful remote. I really love the QWERTY feature and the small/slim feature of the remote. I *HATE* big remotes that the big name brands use, and this petite remote is beautiful and fits perfectly in your hand. You can change picture settings on the fly to suit your movie, gaming, or tv viewing pleasure. Vizio apps are quick and easily accessed. Pandora in 2 clicks. The only slight chink in the armor is the sound. There's no real...kick to it. When you have powerful movies or really strong music, it kind of lacks a punch. Mind you, it sounds really well and does what it needs to do. But, I can't fault it for its price and its size. I'll be looking at getting a sub woofer later down the road. All in all, it's an amazing deal and an amazing TV. On amazon right now, 11/18/11, this TV is over $600. Yeah, I think Walmart won this battle.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheNorthIce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally worth the price - grab this TV
6/30/2011

Customer review by clarose

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by clarose
by clarose

Really wanted to upgrade to 1080p for my PS3 AND to try out the 3D but didn't want to spend $700-$1,000. This TV uses passive glasses which means, simple, inexpensive no-batteries glasses just like in the movie theater. 1080p from PS3 is really much better than the 720p I was getting on my previous set. The 3D is really incredible - was a little concerned with the passive glasses versus active but let me tell you - I was not disappointed. Add to that WIFI and TV widgets. Netflix, Amazon VOD, Vudu, Web sites like Revision 3, etc. All built into the TV! Incredible value, was not disappointed. Remote has full keyboard on one side, regular TV operations on the other. Remote buttons sometimes need to be mashed a little bit - really needs better buttons.

Was this review helpful? (329) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarose
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/17/2011

Customer review by Skinnyfingers

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Skinnyfingers
by Skinnyfingers

I was leary of buying a Vizio TV because I thought it was an inferior product. But when I was comparing it to the more expensive brands in the store, I came to the conclusion that it actually had a better picture than the others. The colors were rich and consistent; NO blotches. and the DEPTH in the picture mad it look so real, like looking out a window. Now people that know me know that I am the fussiest person there is when it comes to audio video. I've had this TV for a month now and am totally pleased with it. I didn't even have to adjust it except for increasing the contrast a bit. We also watched two 3D DVD's too. One was Gullivers Travels with Jack Black and there was truly a 3D image but it didn't pop out of the screen like we expected. But I found out that it was converted to 3D and NOT recorded in 3D. So we bought an IMAX movie that WAS recorded in 3D and it Does come out at you off the screen. I like the fact that it doesn't require glasses with shutters, but uses polarized glasses that are lighter(i would guess) and inexpensive(like $10 instead of $200) As long as it holds up with age, I'll be quite happy with it. We also used it to stream from Netflix, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skinnyfingers
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the price
3/22/2012

Customer review by goodstewart

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by goodstewart
by goodstewart

We have been satisfied with this TV. The picture quality is great, the sound is good, set up and connecting to the internet was easy. There is a problem with the remote, you have to push the shortcut to the apps button several times before it will respond, and the apps are all ones that require you to sign up for a monthly subsription in order to use. We have a netflix account and have enjoyed streaming movies the the TV, but there is not much need for the great qwerty keyboard on the back of the remote if you cant really search for anything on the internet. We have only just purchased a 3D blue ray player (which you have to have to enjoy the 3D aspect of the TV) but so far the 3D picture appears to be great. Would have liked the TV to have power, volumes and channel buttons assessable from the front somewhere. The tv is in our cabinet and we have to have the remote to work the TV, you also have to be sure you are aiming the remote exactly at the lower left spot on the front of the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodstewart
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I purchased 2 of them.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Ossining

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Ossining
by Ossining

A few weeks ago I originally purchased the Vizio 47" E3D470VX for our family room. We liked it so much we decided to by the 32" E3D320VX version for 2 of our bedrooms. Like other complaints, these 2 did not come with the keyboard remote controls (in fact, one of them did not work at all). I called VIZIO directly and they replaced them. The other problem was delivery. I took advantage of Walmart's free delivery when you ordered the tv's online. They were sent by Fed-Ex and left outside my front door. I live on a very busy street with lots of cars passing by constantly. Luckily I was home and saw the Fed-Ex guy driving away. He never rang the bell or knocked on the door. When I called Fed-Ex to complain, they said Walmart never requested that the TV's be signed for! Who ever hear of leaving 2 brand new flat screen TV's out in plain view to be stolen by someone driving or walking by. As for the TV's, we are pleased we purchased them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ossining
Ossining, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like this so much, I want to buy a larger one.
6/24/2012

Customer review by NEWTOWNguy

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by NEWTOWNguy
by NEWTOWNguy

This TV is awesome. I am not a gadget freak. I did some research and decided this TV had the best specs and was still way cheaper than comparable models offered by other stores. The TV arrived at my door ahead of schedule. The packaging worked well, and the TV was undamaged. (although there is a crease in the speaker grill on the bottom that I thought was damage, but turns out to be a design element). The set was very easy to set up (although I am an Engineer). I am very happy with the picture quality and sound quality. I do like the Internet connectivity. I have not used the WiFi connection because our U-Verse set-top box has an Ethernet connection, so I used this instead. The Internet APPs are great. I installed the Pandora App and it works great. I have not tried 3-D movies yet. I think this will only work with a blue ray disk player. All in all, a great product at a great price I like this so much I plan to buy a larger version for another room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEWTOWNguy
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2012

Customer review by ibebwhoub

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ibebwhoub
by ibebwhoub

Bought this for a bedroom tv and the ability to use NetFlix without having to have any additional equipment hooked up to it. Pulled it out of the box and had it set up fairly quickly and the arrow buttons and ok on the remote worked, but that was about it. The tv would freeze with the channel display in the top right corner, the volume and channel buttons on the remote would only work when they wanted to, the buttons on the side of the tv were the same way, the power button on the tv and the remote would stop working and if you held down the power button on the remote long enough it would turn off with a loud pop. Returned the tv to Wal-Mart the next day after delivery and made the mistake of trying a newer Vizio unit that they had in stock - exact same issues as the first tv. Started reading more reviews on-line and this is not an isolated issue and Vizio seems to be extremely lacking in customer service. Looks like it will be yet another trip in to return this tv and the next one will not be a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibebwhoub
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bang for your buck
6/12/2011

Customer review by TEA8182

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by TEA8182
by TEA8182

I bought this tv 2 months ago, after reading other reviews the only issue I agree on is the remote is cheap and the buttons stick, but I use a dish remote so I really don't use the one that came with it except for the internet features. The 3D works great, the picture for SD is also great, the sound is very good for the size of the TV. For the size I think it was well worth the money, I did buy the extended warranty because of Vizio's past with quality.

Was this review helpful? (241) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEA8182
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3d on the cheap! oh yeaaah!!
8/12/2011

Customer review by geepops

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by geepops
by geepops

i was waiting for Sony to release 24" monitor in the autumn( gave up on Acer because of availability) Sony wanted $450 so 32" for $498 was no brainer(plus a tv,not a monitor) PS3 in 3d is AWESOME!!!---period---i have Killzone3 and Motorstorm Apocalypse--can't quit playing---need an intervention---HELP!!! oh,by the way, 3d tv is very easy to set up.each time you connect to 3d(one button connects) you are shown all available 3d options,and can choose which format works for your input PS;i am connected to comcast 3d and it works just fine;i get free 3d ON DEMAND so i'm not subscribing to anything just for 3d--3d on the cheap forever!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geepops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Internet App Problems
8/30/2012

Customer review by OhioStreamer

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by OhioStreamer
by OhioStreamer

I bought this 3d tv and while the picture is great and sound average there is a problem with the streaming netflix app for this tv. I have contacted Vizio several times and quite frankly they are not helpfull when you bring your problem to them. They insist there is no problem with the netflix app but it constantly freezes and drops out. The other streamin apps work well and I have tested them all, VUDU plays movies flawlessly and the Amazon app works great too. Vizio customer service reps are not very friendly and just want to give you a standard pre made answer to general problems and not interested in your problem or issues. This is a great price for a 3D tv but if streaming content is important to you I would look at a different brand of tv, because Vizio wont help you with your problems or concerns.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioStreamer
Springfield,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/22/2011

Customer review by TipDS

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by TipDS
by TipDS

I got this TV, the E3D320VX and the Vizio 3D Blu Ray player, VBR133 to go with it. What I found to be the pros and cons: Pros: Great price for what you get. Nice picture quality. The remote has a keyboard on the back, which is much better than the cell-phone style entry method of most other sets. The passive style glasses are SO much more comfortable to wear than the active shutter style being used on most other sets. (and much less expensive AND the glasses from theater 3D movies work with the set, too.) There are the Yahoo widgets that can be installed. Wi-Fi works great. Plenty of inputs. Cons: USB media is limited to music and pictures. Additionally, there is no apparent support for 3D pictures - something that is almost ridiculous for a 3D set. When USB media is detected, you have to really be ready to select "yes" when it asks if you want to look at it, otherwise you have to navigate the menus to get to it. They need to give you more time to make a selection. Same thing when a 3D signal is detected. Also, the way 3D is handled by the system needs work. For example, if you use the BD player to play your home videos (which the BD player WILL do from USB), you find them using the media navigator. If your videos are in 3D, you must MANUALLY set your TV into 3D mode. That's great for watching the 3D video, but when you are trying to navigate the media navigator... it's all messed up, because the TV is still in 3D, but the player is no longer sending a 3D signal. So, you have to manually switch back and forth. The integration between Vizio products seems almost non-existant. Compare the Sony Bravia link to the Vizio integration, and Vizio seems to have forgotten the concept. Also, the remotes are almost completely lacking in ergonomics, and are very hard to use in low light (like you would normally have when wanting to watch a movie.) There is no support for YouTube. Despite Vizio's claim that they provide "Best in class support", their support stinks, if you need anything besides the most basic support. The documentation is lacking. No support for DNLA. All said and done, this is a fantastic value. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted a nice 3D HDTV, but didn't want to pay for a bunch of extra stuff. There are definately better TVs out there, and I own several of them, but you pay a lot more for them. This TV is the best value around for a 3D TV.

Was this review helpful? (214) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TipDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv, the price is right!
1/1/2012

Customer review by TheAdviser

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by TheAdviser
by TheAdviser

After reading other reviews, I kind of hesitated to buy this TV but I'm happy I did. The picture quality is so good that it is just blowing my mind. We have a few VHS favorites (o.k. I know no one care about VHS anymore) they show on this TV like they DVDs, unbelievable. I don't know if this TV is up converting somehow or what it does, but all old game console like Dreamcast etc. are coming up on it as a PS3 quality. Very very happy with it. The 3D feature is awesome, PS3 games feel like you are there; you are doing the actions, jumping on roofs etc. The sound isn’t the best but there is no flat screen with such. Planning to buy a sound bar down the road, in the mean time it is fine. Most of the time the TV is used as a gaming TV and my son uses his headset anyway. The sound is quite good like that. Definitely a BUY.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAdviser
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price excellent Value
11/9/2011

Customer review by scorpion528

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by scorpion528
by scorpion528

If your a Gamer this is the TV for YOU! Has Built in surround and also access to netflix and several other cool apps just hook it up to your gaming system and your surround sound( if not it has dolby surround in it) and POW great product for awesome price. Sony is releasing a product that has none of the added features like the usb hubs and wireless tv and they're asking close to 500 Dollars for theirs. grab this and you have everything you need. Great for bedrooms and living rooms alike. Some people complain about the keyboard on the other side of the remote it works fine I have no problems with mine. great great great product. get one for xmas. I didn't have a large budget and this way exceeds my needs 100% recommendation from me!There is NO screen door effect on any of the films I have watched and even the lower 720P or when it uses up-scaling looks great!Has load of apps including MLB, netflix Cinemanow and several others including games. Oh yeah I had one concern it says N band on it but will work with G band or lower Backwards compatible. The 2d glasses are cheap and easy to get , no batteries needed and excellent clarity!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpion528
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good TV with some flaws
5/28/2011

Customer review by rasmusbraun

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by rasmusbraun
by rasmusbraun

Cons: The black level is very poor. It's not noticeable for day-to-day viewing, but if you use a calibration CD, you'll see it. Unfortunately this is typical for IPS panels, although they have relatively wide viewing angles. If you're looking for deep blacks, you'll want to pass on this model. The unit makes a constant low humming or buzzing noise when powered on. It's noticeable if you have the volume set low or muted. If you increase the backlight level to 100, the noise goes away, but there's a negative impact on your picture settings. It takes a full 10 seconds for the TV to boot up, and channel switching is somewhat slow. Channels on the skip list are not accessible by any method. You cannot input the channel on the remote control for an occasional view. The remote control unit is easily the worst feature of this TV. The buttons are tiny and jam-packed together, and they're difficult to press unless you use your fingernails. Although there's tactile feedback, you often find yourself pushing twice because there wasn't enough pressure the first time. The buttons are also very short and if you press too hard at the wrong angle, they get stuck underneath the surface of the cut-out and you have to pry them back up. Pros: Overall good picture quality and vibrant color. Front-firing speakers that sound pretty decent. Most of the TVs on the market today (especially thin LED models) have down-firing or rear-firing speakers which produce muffled audio. I also like that this unit doesn't have the glowing orange Vizio logo which keeps you up at night if you use it in a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (217) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rasmusbraun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice 3D TV for the Value
10/16/2011

Customer review by foxstarrs

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by foxstarrs
by foxstarrs

Exactly what I have been looking for, a 3D HDTV that isn't over $1000. I found this one on here with the internet and 3d and glasses for under $500. I was very skeptical about this because i figured the 3D wouldn't be too good, boy was i wrong. This TV has an excellent picture with 1080 which is a big difference from 720, has 3D, and the internet all in one. I am very happy about my purchase and hooked up my PS3 and love to play games in HD and 3D. The only downfall is how expensive it is for 3D stuff, and there aren't too many 3D things available. Very good TV though, reccomend getting a good HDMI cable though, and the remote isn't the best in the world. It has a keyboard on one side of it which makes it nice, but its not the best remote ever. The TV though has a great picture and amazed me for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxstarrs
Martins Ferry, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews