Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hey, it's a TV!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Deblyla

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Deblyla
by Deblyla

This was my first new TV in 17 years! I was so excited about getting this new Vizio that my son in law picked out. We picked it up at the store, hooked it up and it didn't work. Called customer service and still couldn't get it to work. It was also missing the screws to the base. I had to wait several weeks for them to ship me out another TV. This TV is working nicely. The picture is nice. People have been complaining about the remote. I didn't like it either. The buttons are too small. I use the cable remote. I don't use the WIFI, but my kids do and they love it! It's like having a huge monitor. So things didn't go so well at first but the company did replace the TV and were very professional and helpful. It's a good TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deblyla
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!!!
6/4/2011

Customer review by OZZZZ

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by OZZZZ
by OZZZZ

Just bought this TV, me and my wife are very happy with the APPs and all the features the picture and sound are great! but not Excellent!!!! The Remote could be better. Overall I think is a great TV easy to set up and for less than 600 usd, you cant go wrong. Vizio has great products and great customer service. Would strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OZZZZ
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First flat screen tv
5/16/2011

Customer review by Yodaforce

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Yodaforce
by Yodaforce

I did not know alot about flat screens, so I did some online research before shopping. I found the price of the Vizio to be average, and spoke with some Vizio owners who all said it was a good tv. I went ahead and purchased the Vizio with the internet capability, not really knowing the benefits, but wanting the latest tech. I'm not sure about the picture quality. In the store it seemed just as clear as the other brands, however, it could be the settings I'm not quite sure about how to optimize. Movement on screen seems to be blurred, not as detailed as I would like. The internet aps are not all what they seem. The tv seems slow to respond. I was a little disappointed that the 42" did not come with the slide out keyboard remote, so it's a chore to enter info in on screen with the remote. Overall, it is an attractive tv, and tied in with my Sony surround sound (also from Wally World), is enjoyable to watch. Sure is a benefit to have it hanging on the wall and less clutter in the room compared to our last 250lb tv. For the price, I am satisfied so far, and would recommend it for any budget minded buyers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yodaforce
Rutherfordton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works
6/10/2011

Customer review by buyshopaholic

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by buyshopaholic
by buyshopaholic

My son broke my big screen tv floor model so i had to get a replacement. I have been looking online at walmart and they had a few good deals but i needed it that day so I went to the store and looked at all the tvs and they didnt have the one I wanted so i was going to leave but I saw this. Reasonable price so i bought it. It took just a couple of minutes to set it up and the picture was nice. In a matter of a couple of minute the screen froze up and became hard to see. I dont know if it was the tv or cable. it happened again a little later but it is something i will keep an eye on. I hope its not the tv. Overall Easy to use and set up with great picture, good sound, what else do you need from the tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyshopaholic
Manassas va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best TV in this price range, hands down!
2/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for a substantial upgrade to my previous TV, but didn't want to spend too much. My budget was around $500-$600 and I knew what features I was looking for. I consider myself pretty up-to-date and knowledgeable on flat screen TV's, so when I came across this Vizio, I was very impressed. Here's what I love about the TV: -Full 1080 HD picture that looks amazing with some fine tuning. -GREAT sound (Considering most LCD TV's at this price have very poor sound) -120 Hz refresh rate (Almost every other LCD at this price is only 60 Hz) -Wifi enabled with apps (Again, most LCD's at this price WILL NOT have wifi) -Easy to install and use Here's what could be better: -Remote (small buttons and hard to see in dim lighting) -The TV's overall shape and size is a little bulky and thick for my tatse The pros certainly outweigh the cons, and I highly recommend this LCD for someone who's looking for a excellent TV at an affordable price. I gave this 5 stars because you just won't find another TV at this price with all the features this one comes with. Vizio has established itself as a strong competitor in the TV world, and in my book, offers high-quality, outstanding products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific TV for the Price!
6/16/2011

Customer review by iluvcmputrs

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by iluvcmputrs
by iluvcmputrs

I love this HDTV! The picture is beautiful. My 9-yr-old grandson said so too. Easy setup. Operates like a breeze. Still getting acquainted with the Internet Apps. There are a multitude available which was one of the pluses that made me want this VIZIO TV. Before buying, I saw several reviews saying they had a problem with the remote. I personally have had no problems with it. I used site to store shipping for the 1st time. It was fast & the store associates working at my local store & the shift around 9pm when I picked it up were super helpful & extremely friendly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvcmputrs
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great T.V. at a Great Price!
11/29/2011

Customer review by KristneB

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by KristneB
by KristneB

After much research and comparison shopping, we decided on this Vizio E422VA. It was very easy to set up (and we are not tech savvy!). We are first time flat-screen and HDTV owners and the picture on this t.v. is beautiful. Looks amazing in our family room. Even the sound quality is good (speakers are on the front which makes a difference, I think). Lots of great features and functionality. Can't say much about the internet apps - that was just an added bonus - really just bought it to watch t.v. Suits our purposes fine - good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristneB
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome, best pic ever.
2/11/2012

Customer review by Macungi

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Macungi
by Macungi

We had been researching TV's for a long time before making this purchase. This by far has been the best decision ever. Wonderful picture, sound, quality! I highly recommed the TV, this has made our family so very happy. Best Christmas present ever. Hope this has been helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macungi
Wilmer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV
3/5/2012

Customer review by PrettyEyes2012

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by PrettyEyes2012
by PrettyEyes2012

The only thing missing from this package is a QWERTY Keyboard remote

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyEyes2012
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
4/3/2012

Customer review by Fotinos

3.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Fotinos
by Fotinos

In the set up process the wifi receiver didn't work. It took several hours with tech support to fix the problem. Other than that the picture quality is as good as I'd expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fotinos
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returning this TV
5/17/2011

Customer review by KPO7350

2.0 stars 5/17/2011 by KPO7350
by KPO7350

I should have done more research. This TV does NOT have ANY audio out except for digital optical (SPDIF). This is ridiculous, seeing as a lot of very high end stereo receivers have no such connectivity, so I don't understand why so many TV manufacturers are getting rid of analog audio out (lots of people I know still like really high quality 2.1 audio and have zero need for surround sound). Aside from this, one of my cable channels makes this TV freeze up and reboot. I hooked up two other TVs in my house to the same cable and neither had trouble broadcasting the channel. I called Vizio, and while they were perfectly nice about it, they did say I should just take the unit back to Walmart as defective. One final note: The remote is laughably cheap. It feels like I could tear it apart with my bare hands. Cheap, cheap, cheap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPO7350
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Over the top great
4/24/2012

Customer review by mitch1031

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by mitch1031
by mitch1031

I have had the TV for only 2 weeks and so far I LOVE IT! I have downloaded many apps and it is very easy to use...You will not regret the purchase and price was the best I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch1031
summerville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent first large screen HDTV
4/9/2012

Customer review by djc260

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by djc260
by djc260

The picture quality is great. The sound is adequate nothing mindblowing but you wont be disappointed. The apps are good but they do load a bit slowly but not agonizingly slow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djc260
ny, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day